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Episode 32: Marketing By The Numbers
Chris Mercer
• Analytics &
Optimization
• Content Development
• Host of DMTW
• Call me “Mercer”
Who Am I?
This Week’s Focus Topic…
Your Goal:
• Get ONE Idea
• Act On That ONE Idea
• Repeat!
Why Should You Care?
Because Today You’ll Get…
• A better understanding of what
numbers you should using
• Definitions of some of the most
popular terms
• “Crystal Ball Calculator”
• And more…
“Marketing By
Numbers”
CPC
CPC =
Cost Per Click
Example:
You pay $100 for 1,000 clicks
CPC = 100 / 1000 = $.10
EPC
EPC =
Earnings Per Click
Example:
You earn $100 after sending 1,000 clicks
EPC = 100 / 1000 = $.10
RPC
RPC =
Revenue Per Click
Example:
You make $100 after getting 1,000 clicks
EPC = 100 / 1000 = $.10
Open
Rate
Open Rate
Example:
You email 1000 people and 100 open
Open Rate = 1000 / 100 = 10%
CTR
CTR =
Click Through Rate
Example:
Email 1,000 people, 100 open, 10 click
CTR = 1000 / 10 = 1%
CTR =
Click Through Rate
Example:
Ad shown to 1,000 people, 100 click
CTR = 1000 / 100 = 10%
CLV
CLV =
Customer Lifetime Value
Example:
1,000 total customers & $10k total revenue
CLV = 10000 / 1000 = $10
ROI
ROI =
Return On Investment
Example:
You spend $1,000 on ads and sell $1,100
ROI =(1100 / 1000) - 1 = 10%
CVR
CVR =
Conversion Rate
Example:
1,000 views and 100 buy
CVR = 1000 / 100 = 10%
CPL
CPL =
Cost Per Lead
Example:
$1,000 spent on ads & get 100 opt-ins
CPL = 1000 / 100 = $10
RPL
RPL =
Revenue Per Lead
Example:
100 in opt-ins, sell $100
RPL = 100 / 100 = $1
CAC
CAC =
Cost To Acquire A Customer
Example:
Spent $1000 last month, got 100 new customers
CAC = 1000 / 100 = $10
Numbers Cannot Lie
What Was
Your One Idea?
• Building A Crystal Ball?
• A particular term that’s new?
• That any of these existed?
• Action Brings Results!
Click Here To
Watch The
Recording Of This
Episode
Digital Marketing This Week Episode 32: Marketing By The Numbers

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Digital Marketing This Week Episode 32: Marketing By The Numbers