Bidding has become more difficult. With over 1000 changes in AdWords last year, there is a new level of complexity that cannot be managed by any humanoid. With automation now a necessity, Daniel will run through a number of real-world examples of bidding automation. Once you've finished this session you'll have all the tools you need to bid better than 90% of advertisers.
The Search Term Report is at the core of optimization. This is getting harder due to changes to match types. Boost your keywords by mastering the Google Search Term Report and find key ways to automate the STR.
[SMX ADVANCED - BERLIN 2019] Automate & Scale STR Treasure Hunt - Marco Fri...Marco Frighetto
Search term reports optimisation can be a tedious process. A PPC Specialist will invest many hours do dive in into each campaigns trying to extract the most and worst performing keywords. In this presentation, we will share how the heavy lifting of the Search Term report can be automated and how technology can help to identify trends invisible to the human eye.
Going Beyond Leads: Full Funnel Tracking from Leads to RevenueAdStage
Learn how to track your advertising campaign performance data from leads to revenue and how to use this data to optimize your maximum return on advertising spending (ROAS).
The Search Term Report is at the core of optimization. This is getting harder due to changes to match types. Boost your keywords by mastering the Google Search Term Report and find key ways to automate the STR.
[SMX ADVANCED - BERLIN 2019] Automate & Scale STR Treasure Hunt - Marco Fri...Marco Frighetto
Search term reports optimisation can be a tedious process. A PPC Specialist will invest many hours do dive in into each campaigns trying to extract the most and worst performing keywords. In this presentation, we will share how the heavy lifting of the Search Term report can be automated and how technology can help to identify trends invisible to the human eye.
Going Beyond Leads: Full Funnel Tracking from Leads to RevenueAdStage
Learn how to track your advertising campaign performance data from leads to revenue and how to use this data to optimize your maximum return on advertising spending (ROAS).
How to Reach Your Best-Fit Customers Across Search and Social AdStage
Some of the best opportunities to drive sales already exist in your database. Learn how to reach and nurture prospects and accelerate sales with audience targeting options from Google, Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn.
FACT: You do not know where half of your paid search conversions are coming from.
It’s true! 43% of all search conversions come from a phone call, not a click, an action which cannot be tracked through your search engine’s analytics! Thankfully phone calls make great leads – they are worth 3x more than clicks. But if you can’t track the origin of your calls, you will never know how to structure your campaigns to generate the most leads and conversions!
Join call tracking and mobile optimization experts from Marchex and WordStream and learn how to:
-Unlock the full value of PPC by tracking phone call leads and conversions
-Attribute phone call conversions down to the exact keyword
-Reduce the number of spam and accidental calls freeing up PPC budget
-Edge out your competitors’ ads on mobile to boost your conversion rate
For more information, visit www.wordstream.com
SearchLeeds 2018 - Andraz Stalec - Red Orbit - 5 false assumptions about your...Branded3
Analysing online traffic and making sense of all the data is something digital marketers do every day. After all we need to understand what’s going on in order to grow the business. Sometimes our assumptions are based on past experiences, sometimes we can support them with data, but quite often they are based on pure logic. Are they really? Over the years Red Orbit have worked with numerous clients and learned that some assumptions are proven wrong more often than not. Andraz's SearchLeeds talk explored 5 false assumptions about online traffic.
Google announced their latest round of AdWords products, features and research last month and we now know what, if any, impact they will have on you!
Over the last few weeks we've gain new insight and have new learnings from this announcement backed by data.
Join the webinar to learn:
-How these changes will impact your account
-What these changes really mean for you
-The best way to take full advantage of the changes
What have you done in the past 20 minutes?
In that time, you could have significantly improved your paid search campaigns!
Using our 20 Minute Work-Week model, you can make a substantial impact on your PPC performance for continued growth in exposure and clicks. With this small amount of weekly attention, you can see stronger results in your account!
Register for our free webinar to learn:
-A proven weekly workflow to follow for better results
-Which tasks most impact your bottom line
-Tools to use to assist in PPC management
How To Use Excel To Unlock AdWords Secretsbrainlabs
Discover how to create campaigns, formulate budgets, model bid adjustments, and track competitors - all with the wonders of Excel!
This talk was originally given at HeroConf London 2015.
Smart Ways to Get More Marketing Budget and Better ToolsHanapin Marketing
In this new live webinar, Kristin Vick from Hanapin Marketing and Jeff Sauer from Jeffalytics discuss how marketers can ensure they have the budget they need to be effective with online advertising and get the right tools to make that argument.
This presentation, briefly explains you Amazons A9 algorithm. Amazons algorithm A9
decides which product recommendations to make by using the data from the hundreds of thousands queries that people have already made, customer shopping preferences, past purchases and many other factors.
Azisst can help Amazon sellers drive customer traffic directly to their Amazon listings through Off Amazon Promotion (OffAM). from its readymade infrastructure of 100+ resources. With Off Amazon Promotion in addition to your sponsored ADs on Amazon, Azisst can help you surge ahead of your competition on Prime Day 2018.
From the SMX West Conference in San Jose, California, March 21-23, 2017. SESSION: The Nine Billion Ads Of Search. PRESENTATION: Making Waves In Search - Given by Virginia Tonning, @Vtonning - Schneider Electric, Global Manager of Paid Search. #SMX #12B
Google is constantly testing and releasing new features in AdWords. Last year alone, we gained access to hundreds of new features that everyone was pretty excited about. Some of these changes were bigger than others, but how are we supposed to prioritize which bandwagon to jump on first? To save you time, WordStream's founder Larry Kim has compiled a list of the new AdWords features you NEED to be using this year. In this webinar, you'll learn:
>The impact these features will have on your campaigns
>What AdWords features work best for your brand
>How to take advantage of these identified new AdWords features
>What opportunities your missing out on by not using these features
>And much more!
_____________________________________________________________
For more information about WordStream, visit www.wordstream.com.
Once upon a time, you hired a digital marketing agency. Now it’s time to take a hard look.
Do you feel like your agency is reactive or proactive? Is their reporting something that you could have done yourself only in half the time (do screenshots of Google Analytics sound familiar)? Are you the one driving the strategy and they just execute what you tell them? Does your account manager sound fresh out of college? These are just a few of the grievances we hear from clients that have had bad experiences working with digital marketing agencies.
Sadly, this happens far too often and gives digital agencies a bad name. There is nothing more frustrating than feeling like your agency is underperforming.
Gianluca Binelli — Predict How Your PPC Campaigns Will Be Affected by COVID19Semrush
These slides were presented at the SEMrush webinar "Predict How Your PPC Campaigns Will Be Affected by COVID19". Video replay and transcript are available at https://www.semrush.com/webinars/predict-how-your-ppc-campaigns-will-be-affected-by-covid19/
An optimized listing can be the difference between bringing in more sales & growing your business or failing on Amazon. By understanding Amazon’s A9 algorithm, you’ll be setting your products up for success and truly utilizing all that Amazon has to offer.
Don’t Miss Out—Join three Amazon experts as they unpack Amazon’s algorithm, provide techniques to leverage knowledge gained, and answer any question you may have.
HeroConf London 2019 - Why your attribution model sucks how to step beyond da...Booster Box
The choice of the right attribution model is a challenge for most advertisers. We all know the limitation of Last Click attribution model. We will illustrate the limitations of other, more comprehensive pre-defined attribution models such as Time Decay and Position Based or Data Driven. We will share a solution to implement a Markov Chains based approach and will introduce an approach to test a new attribution model.
3 Key Learnings
Overview of attribution models and their limitations
How to implement a Markov Chains
How to test the impact of an attribution model
Webinar 5 reasons why your marketing measurement isn't working (& how to fix...Marketo
Improve Your Marketing Measurement
If you’re like many B2B marketers out there, you know that your measurement isn’t good enough...but, hey, what can you do about it? Your manager comes to you with questions and you just don’t have the right data to give a good answer. It’s a huge problem, but it’s just something you have to deal with, right? Not anymore! Join Jordan Con and Lillian Smith for their webinar, 5 Reasons Why Your Marketing Measurement Isn’t working (& how to fix it), where they discussed how you can get prepared to answer all of the measurement questions that come your way.
We discussed:
- Shortfalls of current measurement technology
- Real-life challenges that come from those shortfalls
- How to get started with better measurement
- A preview of what it’s like when you can answer your manager’s questions
Oli Gardner - Frankenpage: Using A Million Little Pieces of Data to Reverse ...Marketing Festival
Theory. Principles. They’re essential to guide how we design our campaign experiences. But, if they aren’t backed up by data, our decision making powers are missing a critical piece of the conversion equation. In the only landing page session you’ll need to attend this century, Oli will share a series of conversion data stories that have never been seen publicly before. After mining through a million data points to uncover and dissect how conversion actually works, Oli will channel lightning bolts and body parts as he sews together the ultimate landing page.
Bjoern Sjut shows a dozen tricks and tips to push you from just sending email newsletter to implementing highly automated CRM – but on a low cost infrastructure. From eye openers on subject line and send time to leveraging post view tracking in emails to understand what mails convert beyond the click. From simple tricks in email template setup to leveraging external data sources like weather data for marketing automation. Bjoern will ensure that all tips are practical – showing real life applications – and present quick wins you can implement tomorrow alongside practical insights on how high end CRM implementations are done – and how you can find a very cost efficient route to leverage its potential.
How to Reach Your Best-Fit Customers Across Search and Social AdStage
Some of the best opportunities to drive sales already exist in your database. Learn how to reach and nurture prospects and accelerate sales with audience targeting options from Google, Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn.
FACT: You do not know where half of your paid search conversions are coming from.
It’s true! 43% of all search conversions come from a phone call, not a click, an action which cannot be tracked through your search engine’s analytics! Thankfully phone calls make great leads – they are worth 3x more than clicks. But if you can’t track the origin of your calls, you will never know how to structure your campaigns to generate the most leads and conversions!
Join call tracking and mobile optimization experts from Marchex and WordStream and learn how to:
-Unlock the full value of PPC by tracking phone call leads and conversions
-Attribute phone call conversions down to the exact keyword
-Reduce the number of spam and accidental calls freeing up PPC budget
-Edge out your competitors’ ads on mobile to boost your conversion rate
For more information, visit www.wordstream.com
SearchLeeds 2018 - Andraz Stalec - Red Orbit - 5 false assumptions about your...Branded3
Analysing online traffic and making sense of all the data is something digital marketers do every day. After all we need to understand what’s going on in order to grow the business. Sometimes our assumptions are based on past experiences, sometimes we can support them with data, but quite often they are based on pure logic. Are they really? Over the years Red Orbit have worked with numerous clients and learned that some assumptions are proven wrong more often than not. Andraz's SearchLeeds talk explored 5 false assumptions about online traffic.
Google announced their latest round of AdWords products, features and research last month and we now know what, if any, impact they will have on you!
Over the last few weeks we've gain new insight and have new learnings from this announcement backed by data.
Join the webinar to learn:
-How these changes will impact your account
-What these changes really mean for you
-The best way to take full advantage of the changes
What have you done in the past 20 minutes?
In that time, you could have significantly improved your paid search campaigns!
Using our 20 Minute Work-Week model, you can make a substantial impact on your PPC performance for continued growth in exposure and clicks. With this small amount of weekly attention, you can see stronger results in your account!
Register for our free webinar to learn:
-A proven weekly workflow to follow for better results
-Which tasks most impact your bottom line
-Tools to use to assist in PPC management
How To Use Excel To Unlock AdWords Secretsbrainlabs
Discover how to create campaigns, formulate budgets, model bid adjustments, and track competitors - all with the wonders of Excel!
This talk was originally given at HeroConf London 2015.
Smart Ways to Get More Marketing Budget and Better ToolsHanapin Marketing
In this new live webinar, Kristin Vick from Hanapin Marketing and Jeff Sauer from Jeffalytics discuss how marketers can ensure they have the budget they need to be effective with online advertising and get the right tools to make that argument.
This presentation, briefly explains you Amazons A9 algorithm. Amazons algorithm A9
decides which product recommendations to make by using the data from the hundreds of thousands queries that people have already made, customer shopping preferences, past purchases and many other factors.
Azisst can help Amazon sellers drive customer traffic directly to their Amazon listings through Off Amazon Promotion (OffAM). from its readymade infrastructure of 100+ resources. With Off Amazon Promotion in addition to your sponsored ADs on Amazon, Azisst can help you surge ahead of your competition on Prime Day 2018.
From the SMX West Conference in San Jose, California, March 21-23, 2017. SESSION: The Nine Billion Ads Of Search. PRESENTATION: Making Waves In Search - Given by Virginia Tonning, @Vtonning - Schneider Electric, Global Manager of Paid Search. #SMX #12B
Google is constantly testing and releasing new features in AdWords. Last year alone, we gained access to hundreds of new features that everyone was pretty excited about. Some of these changes were bigger than others, but how are we supposed to prioritize which bandwagon to jump on first? To save you time, WordStream's founder Larry Kim has compiled a list of the new AdWords features you NEED to be using this year. In this webinar, you'll learn:
>The impact these features will have on your campaigns
>What AdWords features work best for your brand
>How to take advantage of these identified new AdWords features
>What opportunities your missing out on by not using these features
>And much more!
_____________________________________________________________
For more information about WordStream, visit www.wordstream.com.
Once upon a time, you hired a digital marketing agency. Now it’s time to take a hard look.
Do you feel like your agency is reactive or proactive? Is their reporting something that you could have done yourself only in half the time (do screenshots of Google Analytics sound familiar)? Are you the one driving the strategy and they just execute what you tell them? Does your account manager sound fresh out of college? These are just a few of the grievances we hear from clients that have had bad experiences working with digital marketing agencies.
Sadly, this happens far too often and gives digital agencies a bad name. There is nothing more frustrating than feeling like your agency is underperforming.
Gianluca Binelli — Predict How Your PPC Campaigns Will Be Affected by COVID19Semrush
These slides were presented at the SEMrush webinar "Predict How Your PPC Campaigns Will Be Affected by COVID19". Video replay and transcript are available at https://www.semrush.com/webinars/predict-how-your-ppc-campaigns-will-be-affected-by-covid19/
An optimized listing can be the difference between bringing in more sales & growing your business or failing on Amazon. By understanding Amazon’s A9 algorithm, you’ll be setting your products up for success and truly utilizing all that Amazon has to offer.
Don’t Miss Out—Join three Amazon experts as they unpack Amazon’s algorithm, provide techniques to leverage knowledge gained, and answer any question you may have.
HeroConf London 2019 - Why your attribution model sucks how to step beyond da...Booster Box
The choice of the right attribution model is a challenge for most advertisers. We all know the limitation of Last Click attribution model. We will illustrate the limitations of other, more comprehensive pre-defined attribution models such as Time Decay and Position Based or Data Driven. We will share a solution to implement a Markov Chains based approach and will introduce an approach to test a new attribution model.
3 Key Learnings
Overview of attribution models and their limitations
How to implement a Markov Chains
How to test the impact of an attribution model
Webinar 5 reasons why your marketing measurement isn't working (& how to fix...Marketo
Improve Your Marketing Measurement
If you’re like many B2B marketers out there, you know that your measurement isn’t good enough...but, hey, what can you do about it? Your manager comes to you with questions and you just don’t have the right data to give a good answer. It’s a huge problem, but it’s just something you have to deal with, right? Not anymore! Join Jordan Con and Lillian Smith for their webinar, 5 Reasons Why Your Marketing Measurement Isn’t working (& how to fix it), where they discussed how you can get prepared to answer all of the measurement questions that come your way.
We discussed:
- Shortfalls of current measurement technology
- Real-life challenges that come from those shortfalls
- How to get started with better measurement
- A preview of what it’s like when you can answer your manager’s questions
Oli Gardner - Frankenpage: Using A Million Little Pieces of Data to Reverse ...Marketing Festival
Theory. Principles. They’re essential to guide how we design our campaign experiences. But, if they aren’t backed up by data, our decision making powers are missing a critical piece of the conversion equation. In the only landing page session you’ll need to attend this century, Oli will share a series of conversion data stories that have never been seen publicly before. After mining through a million data points to uncover and dissect how conversion actually works, Oli will channel lightning bolts and body parts as he sews together the ultimate landing page.
Bjoern Sjut shows a dozen tricks and tips to push you from just sending email newsletter to implementing highly automated CRM – but on a low cost infrastructure. From eye openers on subject line and send time to leveraging post view tracking in emails to understand what mails convert beyond the click. From simple tricks in email template setup to leveraging external data sources like weather data for marketing automation. Bjoern will ensure that all tips are practical – showing real life applications – and present quick wins you can implement tomorrow alongside practical insights on how high end CRM implementations are done – and how you can find a very cost efficient route to leverage its potential.
Brandon Almack - The Day Google AdWords Changed Forever!Marketing Festival
On the 25th June 2015, Google finally allowed us to use audiences created in Google Analytics to reach our customers on Google Search. This has been a game changer. Brendan & his colleague Ciaran will discuss 5 ways you can leverage these audiences within your Google AdWords campaign to drive conversion and maximise account efficiency. All insights will be supported by actual Client case studies and real world results. If you are struggling to find value in RLSAs this talk will arm you with the practical skills you need to target your customers throughout the purchase funnel using custom audience lists.
Daniel Waisberg - Data Analytics Framework: Putting context into dataMarketing Festival
A single data point isn’t all that useful for understanding how something works, but neither is a big pile of stats. Context is the key to making metrics actionable, it will turn numbers into something more. In this talk, Daniel Waisberg will go through a framework to help guide the data analysis process. The framework is based on a matrix, called TITE (time, interactions, trends, and events), which takes both internal and external factors into consideration as well as influences and the need for comparison. Using a hypothetical example, he will share how it can be used to transform data into a meaningful story.
Learn unusual tips, strategies and process for getting 10-100x more value from paid ad campaigns on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Linkedin & Google+, including how to drive exponentially more traffic to your content, and convert 3-5x more of those clicks into leads and sales – all for less than $50 per campaign! Attendees will gain critical insights into how the algorithms of Paid Social Media advertising REALLY work, including Relevancy Score and Quality Adjusted Bids, which govern how often your ads show and what you pay for them. A must-attend session for Content, Social Media and PPC Marketers alike.
Jak na strukturu/informační architekturu webu z pohledu SEOPavel Ungr
Každý ví, že potřebuje analýzu klíčových slov, ale mnoho lidí neví, že jedním z důvodů, proč ji potřebuje je návrh struktury webu. Ukazuji, proč je důležitá klasifikace klíčových slov, a jak z hotové analýzy klíčových slov získat informace pro tvorby informační architektury
Přednáška, která vám ukáže široký pohled na PPC kampaně. Víte, proč kampaně nemusí vydělávat? Chyba někdy nebývá jen na straně PPC specialisty. PPC jsou krásné v tom, že pomáhají propagovat, prodávat a také odhalovat případné chyby produktu.
DevOpsDays Warsaw 2015: Running High Performance And Fault Tolerant Elasticse...PROIDEA
Published on Dec 7, 2015
Speaker: Rafał Kuć
Language: English
Search engine is a perfect candidate for a microservice component inside you architecture. Docker is a perfect container that we can use to pack up Elasticsearch. In this talk we start by learning how to run Elasticsearch in a Docker containers. However, this is only the beginning. Running containerized Elasticsearch nodes and doing that effectively and at scale takes a little more knowledge and work. Sure, containers can be easily started and stopped, but how do you do that with Elasticsearch inside them? Because of that, in this talk we’ll quickly run over the basic Docker+Elasticsearch setup and focus on harder problems like: * Architecting for Elasticsearch fault tolerance and high availability in containerized setup - using sharding, replication, node and shard-awareness for keeping your cluster green * Running Elasticsearch in different modes with re-usability in mind * Optimizing and tuning Elasticsearch for popular use cases like ELK * Ops/Devops - monitoring Elasticsearch & Docker together - which metrics to watch, what they mean, how to act on them and first of all, how to watch them.
Visit our website: http://2015.devopsdays.pl
DevOpsDays Warsaw 2015: Continuous Integration is Dead – Yegor BugayenkoPROIDEA
Published on Dec 07, 2015
Speaker: Yegor Bugayenko
Even though continuous integration is a popular technology, in most companies it simply doesn't work. Technically everything works fine, especially if modern CI servers or services are used, like Jenkins or Travis. But on organizational level, software teams have very little benefits from that servers giving them red or green signals. In most situations builds are red and developers pay very little attention to that. I would say that "continuous integration" as a an idea per se is no longer valid. There is a better solution, which should replace pure CI.
Visit our website: http://2015.devopsdays.pl
Gamification...should you gamify your business ??Divya Sangwan
Should you Gamify your business?
The new talk of the town is Gamification and how in the new future it will rule the Business world.
The Gartner Group has projected 50% of corporate innovation will be "Gamified" by 2015. Deloitte called Gamification one of the Top 10 Technology Trends for 2012.
Studies claim the use of game mechanics will become embedded in daily life by 2020.
It’s the process of applying game mechanics to activities that aren't games and is rapidly becoming a big business.
So what’s making Gamification so popular today? Let’s learn more about Gamification, why is it becoming increasingly popular and how it’s helping marketers across the world enhance marketing campaigns.
До выхода алгоритма «Минусинск» клиенты часто думали, что платят оптимизаторам за ссылки, поскольку бюджет на их закупку составлял львиную долю затрат на SEO-продвижение. Сейчас клиенты часто думают, что платят исходя из тарифа («за позиции», «за трафик», «за действия»). Но по существу, как раньше, так и сегодня оплата идет за одно: за команду оптимизаторов, ее время и квалификацию. Эта презентация - о том, как выбрать оптимальный вариант работы с SEO-подрядчиком, наладить взаимодействие и контроль за работами.
Jason Acidre - The New Age of Brand Building: Creative Link BuildingMarketing Festival
The link building game has completely evolved and apparently more competitive than ever in any vertical. The web and its users’ evolution have transformed the practice more as a branding tool – and no longer solely just for search optimization. This presentation will talk about the most effective tactics and approaches for link development today – whether you’re working on a small, medium or enterprise-level campaign, you’re covered.
Из слайдов вы узнаете, как работают ссылки в SEO и стоит ли их вообще использовать.
Презентация с конференции ECOM Expo 2016. Спикер – Александр Дронов, старший менеджер отдела поискового продвижения i-Media
This SMX session covers Bergzeit's approach on integrating product margins, return rates, attribution data and customer effects into Google Ads bidding. Kira and I leverage a BigQuery pipeline in SQL and upload the gross profit data via the conversion import, sharing our specific learnings.
eBay Partner Network & Optimizely: Optimization Best PracticesSejal Patel
eBay Partner Network partnered with Optimizely to share insights and best practices for optimization. What we covered:
-What a world-class testing program looks like and why it is so important for an increasingly digital age
-Best practices on how to implement a testing and optimization program
-Success stories from publishers that are leveraging testing to significantly increase conversions and revenue
Getting the most out of Search Engine Marketing - A Channable event in collab...Senni Whitaker
Are you using Google’s range of products to their fullest potential? Channable rounded up industry experts at Google's London HQ to share the search hacks that have made their lives easier.
Channable is a data feed management tool for online marketing agencies and advertisers. The all-in-one tool includes many features such as data feed optimization, product listings for marketplaces, order connections, generating dynamic text ads, and an Analytics connection. Just import your items with a feed, API or one of our eCommerce plugins. You can even combine multiple data sources from different systems. Take advantage of our international expertise to advertise anywhere.
Mobile Ad Monetization for Games | Christian CalderonJessica Tams
Delivered at Casual Connect USA 2016. Ad monetization is a relatively mysterious activity for most startups, and has become increasingly more important for a majority of developers these days. Ketchapp has launched hundreds of titles that have been played by over 500 million people around the world. Join this session with Ketchapp's chief revenue officer Christian Calderon to discover how startups can be more effective in their monetization strategies.
PPC What Should a B2B Company Pay For A PPC Lead Rosemary Brisco
Pay-per-click (PPC) advertising is an effective way to generate website traffic. PPC is, in fact, the fastest road to garnering relevant search results, especially for highly competitive keywords. But how much should you pay? And how much are your competitors paying? Great questions but there is no short answer.
Why A ‘Channel Agnostic’ Approach To Search Can Deliver Greater ROISmart Insights
Brands are still approaching search marketing as two separate channels, organic and paid, and often engaging separate agencies to work on very different approaches. But in modern search, is this approach really relevant, and is it delivering the best possible return?
Unnecessarily Naked: The Digital Marketer's New ClothesInvoca
Modern data provides a multidimensional view of the customer, giving necessary insight into campaign and budget planning. Digital marketers feel like they’re well covered. But there is still a major dimension that is missing from most digital marketer’s view, leaving them naked to a critical data point - those high value, offline conversions. Creating a clear, accurate marketing plan and budget is tricky enough on it’s own, and it becomes especially challenging when you don’t have insight into all of your conversion points and accurate ROI.
Join Invoca CMO Eric Holmen and special guest Paul Wicker with Kenshoo, as they discuss how to get a complete picture of cross channel conversions, to create a complete and accurate marketing budget and plan. You’ll learn:
●How to leverage inbound call intelligence to get an accurate picture of your digital campaigns that convert offline
●How to overcome the challenges that come with connecting the data and budgets spread across multi-location and local campaigns
●How to accurately calculate the true ROI and budget of omni-channel campaigns
Persona-Led Reporting: Designing Blinding Reports to Keep Every Stakeholder H...Rumble Romagnoli
Are they reading our reports? Do they understand them? Stop spending days creating complex reports nobody is going to read or understand! This talk will provide the answers you have been waiting for on what should be included in a monthly, quarterly or annual digital marketing report. By using Data Studio, Supermetrics and Funnel as SEOs we can keep the Board, Head of Digital and the marketing team happy.
In 2014, Filip managed to exceed our audience's expectations with a well-researched and energizing lecture. Since then, he's managed to build a successful tech startup and has worked for clients across the globe. We are very proud to present you one of the brightest minds on the Czech marketing scene!
The Roman Empire A Historical Colossus.pdfkaushalkr1407
The Roman Empire, a vast and enduring power, stands as one of history's most remarkable civilizations, leaving an indelible imprint on the world. It emerged from the Roman Republic, transitioning into an imperial powerhouse under the leadership of Augustus Caesar in 27 BCE. This transformation marked the beginning of an era defined by unprecedented territorial expansion, architectural marvels, and profound cultural influence.
The empire's roots lie in the city of Rome, founded, according to legend, by Romulus in 753 BCE. Over centuries, Rome evolved from a small settlement to a formidable republic, characterized by a complex political system with elected officials and checks on power. However, internal strife, class conflicts, and military ambitions paved the way for the end of the Republic. Julius Caesar’s dictatorship and subsequent assassination in 44 BCE created a power vacuum, leading to a civil war. Octavian, later Augustus, emerged victorious, heralding the Roman Empire’s birth.
Under Augustus, the empire experienced the Pax Romana, a 200-year period of relative peace and stability. Augustus reformed the military, established efficient administrative systems, and initiated grand construction projects. The empire's borders expanded, encompassing territories from Britain to Egypt and from Spain to the Euphrates. Roman legions, renowned for their discipline and engineering prowess, secured and maintained these vast territories, building roads, fortifications, and cities that facilitated control and integration.
The Roman Empire’s society was hierarchical, with a rigid class system. At the top were the patricians, wealthy elites who held significant political power. Below them were the plebeians, free citizens with limited political influence, and the vast numbers of slaves who formed the backbone of the economy. The family unit was central, governed by the paterfamilias, the male head who held absolute authority.
Culturally, the Romans were eclectic, absorbing and adapting elements from the civilizations they encountered, particularly the Greeks. Roman art, literature, and philosophy reflected this synthesis, creating a rich cultural tapestry. Latin, the Roman language, became the lingua franca of the Western world, influencing numerous modern languages.
Roman architecture and engineering achievements were monumental. They perfected the arch, vault, and dome, constructing enduring structures like the Colosseum, Pantheon, and aqueducts. These engineering marvels not only showcased Roman ingenuity but also served practical purposes, from public entertainment to water supply.
Operation “Blue Star” is the only event in the history of Independent India where the state went into war with its own people. Even after about 40 years it is not clear if it was culmination of states anger over people of the region, a political game of power or start of dictatorial chapter in the democratic setup.
The people of Punjab felt alienated from main stream due to denial of their just demands during a long democratic struggle since independence. As it happen all over the word, it led to militant struggle with great loss of lives of military, police and civilian personnel. Killing of Indira Gandhi and massacre of innocent Sikhs in Delhi and other India cities was also associated with this movement.
Students, digital devices and success - Andreas Schleicher - 27 May 2024..pptxEduSkills OECD
Andreas Schleicher presents at the OECD webinar ‘Digital devices in schools: detrimental distraction or secret to success?’ on 27 May 2024. The presentation was based on findings from PISA 2022 results and the webinar helped launch the PISA in Focus ‘Managing screen time: How to protect and equip students against distraction’ https://www.oecd-ilibrary.org/education/managing-screen-time_7c225af4-en and the OECD Education Policy Perspective ‘Students, digital devices and success’ can be found here - https://oe.cd/il/5yV
Palestine last event orientationfvgnh .pptxRaedMohamed3
An EFL lesson about the current events in Palestine. It is intended to be for intermediate students who wish to increase their listening skills through a short lesson in power point.
2024.06.01 Introducing a competency framework for languag learning materials ...Sandy Millin
http://sandymillin.wordpress.com/iateflwebinar2024
Published classroom materials form the basis of syllabuses, drive teacher professional development, and have a potentially huge influence on learners, teachers and education systems. All teachers also create their own materials, whether a few sentences on a blackboard, a highly-structured fully-realised online course, or anything in between. Despite this, the knowledge and skills needed to create effective language learning materials are rarely part of teacher training, and are mostly learnt by trial and error.
Knowledge and skills frameworks, generally called competency frameworks, for ELT teachers, trainers and managers have existed for a few years now. However, until I created one for my MA dissertation, there wasn’t one drawing together what we need to know and do to be able to effectively produce language learning materials.
This webinar will introduce you to my framework, highlighting the key competencies I identified from my research. It will also show how anybody involved in language teaching (any language, not just English!), teacher training, managing schools or developing language learning materials can benefit from using the framework.
Synthetic Fiber Construction in lab .pptxPavel ( NSTU)
Synthetic fiber production is a fascinating and complex field that blends chemistry, engineering, and environmental science. By understanding these aspects, students can gain a comprehensive view of synthetic fiber production, its impact on society and the environment, and the potential for future innovations. Synthetic fibers play a crucial role in modern society, impacting various aspects of daily life, industry, and the environment. ynthetic fibers are integral to modern life, offering a range of benefits from cost-effectiveness and versatility to innovative applications and performance characteristics. While they pose environmental challenges, ongoing research and development aim to create more sustainable and eco-friendly alternatives. Understanding the importance of synthetic fibers helps in appreciating their role in the economy, industry, and daily life, while also emphasizing the need for sustainable practices and innovation.
Unit 8 - Information and Communication Technology (Paper I).pdfThiyagu K
This slides describes the basic concepts of ICT, basics of Email, Emerging Technology and Digital Initiatives in Education. This presentations aligns with the UGC Paper I syllabus.
How to Create Map Views in the Odoo 17 ERPCeline George
The map views are useful for providing a geographical representation of data. They allow users to visualize and analyze the data in a more intuitive manner.
This is a presentation by Dada Robert in a Your Skill Boost masterclass organised by the Excellence Foundation for South Sudan (EFSS) on Saturday, the 25th and Sunday, the 26th of May 2024.
He discussed the concept of quality improvement, emphasizing its applicability to various aspects of life, including personal, project, and program improvements. He defined quality as doing the right thing at the right time in the right way to achieve the best possible results and discussed the concept of the "gap" between what we know and what we do, and how this gap represents the areas we need to improve. He explained the scientific approach to quality improvement, which involves systematic performance analysis, testing and learning, and implementing change ideas. He also highlighted the importance of client focus and a team approach to quality improvement.
7. @danielgilbert44
• AdWords restricted to 6 bidding
windows
• 3rd party tools make 4 changes max
• Overall ROI increase of 11% for
Domino’s Pizza
http://bit.ly/1GwKN1Z
24/7 Bidding
10. @danielgilbert44
• AdWords is an auction
• 3rd party tools make 4 changes max
• Overall ROI increase of 67% for
alpharooms
• http://bit.ly/1IcQDAF
RTB to position
11. @danielgilbert44
• Call centre demand changes
• 3rd party tools make 4 changes max
• Overall CR increase of 17% for Chill
Insurance + 32% reduced spend
• http://bit.ly/1IcQDAF
Bid to respondto demand
14. @danielgilbert44
• Released in Marin March 2014
• Accessible via OpenWeatherMap
• Overall Conversion increase of 14% for
alpharooms
• http://bit.ly/1KEKGwc &
http://bit.ly/1PMCVcO
Adjustbids basedon the weather
15. @danielgilbert44
• Still not visible in most 3rd parties
• None ready for custom audiences
Bid for locations & audiences
19. @danielgilbert44 19
Element Keyword Level Optimisation Account Level Optimisation
Bid change decision
Each keyword is bid according
to its own value prediction.
Optimize target metric total for portfolio of
keywords.
Ability to set portfolio level budget and
efficiency constraints.
Total cost and target predicted for each
keyword at different bid levels.
Rapid reaction to seasonal trends in data.
Longtail management Clustering algorithms used to create predictions for tail terms.
Mobile Can be optimised at AdGroup level
Data Requirements
10 conversions in 90 days
1 conversion in last 7 days
10 conversions/day
100 clicks/day
What about for algorithms?
21. 21
PID example
o Make your own lookback windows
oThese sample weights gives us a weighted predicted conversion rate of 13.5%
oTherefore, MaxCPC = Conversion Rate * MaxCPA = £5.40 * 13.5% = 73p
Conversion rate period
7 Days 14 Days 30 Days
[pokemon
meetups]
7% 14% 28%
Weighting 9% 90% 1%
0 5 10 15 20
Relative
weighting
Look back period
Choose your ownlookback
22. 22
o For keywords without significant historical data our bespoke clustering algorithms group relevant
keywords.
o Longtail terms such as [increase my pokemon collection anonymously] present a data problem.
o Use three-dimensional clustering for longtail terms. A simplistic illustration:
Data from campaign
level – or product
category
Data from behavioural
clustering
Data from semantic
clustering
Not enough data
at keyword level
Make yourownclusters
23. 23
Test weightings
o We construct weightings across the different clustering dimensions.
o This table shows suggested weightings for the keyword [dkny dress for my lovie dovie].
Cluster
dress dkny Semantic(in/for)
Conversation 8% 13% 2%
Sampleweighting 15% 80% 5%
o Calculated weighted conversion rate: 17%
o MaxCPC = £7.80 * 17% = £1.36
0 5 10 15 20
Relative
weighting
Look back period
24. 24
The magic – A/B test it
0 5 10 15 20
Relative
weighting
Lookbackperiod
ClusteringA
0 5 10 15 20
Relative
weighting
Lookbackperiod
ClusteringB
0 5 10 15 20
Relative
weighting
Lookbackperiod
PID Loop B
0 5 10 15 20
Relative
weighting
Lookbackperiod
PID Loop A
http://selnd.com/1Chx7PH
25. @danielgilbert44 25
The magic – A/B test it
• I know I get better conversion rates in London but
should I increase bids there?
• Which is the best bid management software for
me?
• Am I using the best campaign structure?
• Is my PPC agency any good?
http://www.brainlabsdigital.com/brainlabs-tech-stack