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Proving the value
of Google Ads
Jaye Cowle
Launch Online
@agoogleguru @launchonlineuk
(Im)proving the
value of Google Ads
Jaye Cowle
Launch Online
@agoogleguru @launchonlineuk
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
£££
££
£ ££££
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
Max Conv
Value
Highest Value
Minimum
ROAS
Lowest cost
Automated
Max Conversions Target CPA Target ROAS
Max
Conversions Target CPA
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
On average, advertisers who switch from
a Target CPA, to a Target ROAS can see
15% more conversion value at a similar
return on ad spend
Citation: Google Internal Data, Global, 2021-03-16 to 2021-04-12
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
Resources:
Decoding Decisions >
https:/
/bit.ly/3kTHBEB
Launch YouTube
https:/
/bit.ly/3jLvWbD
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
< 90 Days
> 15 in 30 Days
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
Source: BCG, Responsible Marketing with First
Party Data, May 2020
https://www.bcg.com/publications/2020/resp
onsible-marketing-with-first-party-data
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
True
Values
Student enrolled
£5,000 value to business
Handbag Purchase
£525 value to business
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
True
Values
< 90 Days
> 15 in 30 Days
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
True
+
Proxy
Student enrolled
£5,000 value
Online Chat Enquiry
{???} value
Brochure Request
{????} value
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
Proxy
Student enrolled
{????} value
Online Chat Enquiry
{???} value
Brochure Request
{????} value
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
= £5000
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
£5000 x 25% = £1,250
Conversion Rate = 25%
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
£1250 x 50% = £625
Conversion Rate = 25%
Conversion Rate = 50%
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
£625 x 5% = £31.25
Conversion Rate = 25%
Conversion Rate = 50%
Conv Rate = 5%
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
£31.25
£625
£1,250
£5000
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
£31.25
£625
£1,250
£5000
Don’t make it up
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
Don’t do this
Brochure Download
Value: 5
Test Drive Booking:
Value: 50
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
Don’t do this
Brochure Download
Value: 5 x130 Conv
Test Drive Booking:
Value: 50 x1 Conv
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
Do this
Brochure Download
Value: 5
Test Drive Booking:
Value: 500
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
Do this
Brochure Download
Value: 3
Test Drive Booking:
Value: 340
Sale:
Value: 3400 (avg)
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
£
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
Important
1. Check Accuracy
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
Important
1. Check Accuracy
2. Import to Conv Column
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
Important
1. Check Accuracy
2. Import to Conv Column
3. Wait 3 Conv Cycles
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
Important
1. Check Accuracy
2. Import to Conv Column
3. Wait 3 Conv Cycles
4. Then Apply New Bid Strategy
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO
Resources
Video on cLTV https:/
/www.youtube.com/watch?v=d_ITwKiruJE
VBB Guide - https:/
/www.launchonline.co.uk/hints-tips/
Decoding Decisions https:/
/bit.ly/3kTHBEB
Launch YouTube https:/
/bit.ly/3jLvWbD
@launchonlineuk #brightonSEO

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