Want to know what is Addressable TV advertising? And how will it change the TV advertising?
Check this Icareus' Addressable TV Advertising presentation.
Version: 20180814
Başarılı Sosyal Medya İletişimi ÖrnekleriPointro TR
Sosyal medya markaların ve işletmelerin müşterilerine ulaşmada ve onları sadık müşteriler haline getirmede kullandıkları yeni bir kanal.
Bu sunumda sosyal medyanın işletmeler için önemini, sosyal medya yönetiminde yapılması ve kaçınılması gereken davranışları sıraladıktan sonra Pointro olarak ShakeShack ve Le Pain Quotidien markalarıyla gerçekleştirdiğimiz gerçek zamanlı sosyal medya iletişiminden örnekleri paylaştık.
Daha fazla bilgi için:
https://pointro.com/tr/
https://www.linkedin.com/company/pointro-tr
https://twitter.com/PointroTR/
CDC NPIN In the Know: Social Media Measurement and Evaluation for Public Heal...CDC NPIN
This is the sixth part of interactive webcasts in this round of the series, In the Know: Social Media for Public Health. Each webcast focuses on a different social media channel and provides basic information, tips, success stories, and discussion on how best to use social media to promote public health and expand outreach initiatives.
Brand awareness, a cohesive brand identity, increased web traffic and revenue can all be accomplished when your PR strategy is aligned with your content marketing – here’s how!
Sosyal medya yönetimi için başlangıç seviyesinde bir sunum. Sosyal Medyanın temellerini detaylı bir şekilde ele almakta. Ayrıca bu sunumu şirket eğitimlerinde kullanmaktayım.
NPIN's In the Know: Twitter for Public Health Webcast 2013CDC NPIN
This is the first of six interactive webcasts in the series, In the Know: Social Media for Public Health. Each webcast focuses on a different social media channel and provides basic information, tips, success stories, and discussion on how best to use social media to promote public health and expand outreach initiatives.
Başarılı Sosyal Medya İletişimi ÖrnekleriPointro TR
Sosyal medya markaların ve işletmelerin müşterilerine ulaşmada ve onları sadık müşteriler haline getirmede kullandıkları yeni bir kanal.
Bu sunumda sosyal medyanın işletmeler için önemini, sosyal medya yönetiminde yapılması ve kaçınılması gereken davranışları sıraladıktan sonra Pointro olarak ShakeShack ve Le Pain Quotidien markalarıyla gerçekleştirdiğimiz gerçek zamanlı sosyal medya iletişiminden örnekleri paylaştık.
Daha fazla bilgi için:
https://pointro.com/tr/
https://www.linkedin.com/company/pointro-tr
https://twitter.com/PointroTR/
CDC NPIN In the Know: Social Media Measurement and Evaluation for Public Heal...CDC NPIN
This is the sixth part of interactive webcasts in this round of the series, In the Know: Social Media for Public Health. Each webcast focuses on a different social media channel and provides basic information, tips, success stories, and discussion on how best to use social media to promote public health and expand outreach initiatives.
Brand awareness, a cohesive brand identity, increased web traffic and revenue can all be accomplished when your PR strategy is aligned with your content marketing – here’s how!
Sosyal medya yönetimi için başlangıç seviyesinde bir sunum. Sosyal Medyanın temellerini detaylı bir şekilde ele almakta. Ayrıca bu sunumu şirket eğitimlerinde kullanmaktayım.
NPIN's In the Know: Twitter for Public Health Webcast 2013CDC NPIN
This is the first of six interactive webcasts in the series, In the Know: Social Media for Public Health. Each webcast focuses on a different social media channel and provides basic information, tips, success stories, and discussion on how best to use social media to promote public health and expand outreach initiatives.
CDC NPIN In the Know: Google Plus & YouTube for Public HealthCDC NPIN
This is the fifth of six interactive webcasts in the series, In the Know: Social Media for Public Health. Each webcast focuses on a different social media channel and provides basic information, tips, success stories, and discussion on how best to use social media to promote public health and expand outreach initiatives.
TikTok represents a huge growth opportunity for brands looking to diversify their presence across social media and engage consumers in a unique way and has proven powerful results for Tinuiti clients. The TikTok community is pushing the limits of creativity, and for brands that open the door to try something new. By connecting with TikTok’s community on a creative level, you’re able to tap into new audiences who may not be active on other platforms. Discover how TikTok works, the audience type and reach, ad types, and to learn how to incorporate it into your social media advertising mix.
A complete digital marketing strategy presentation for Disney+.Knowcrunch
Knowcrunch graduates of the Masterclass in Digital & Social Media in Athens (Sep '23), worked for three months and presented a complete digital & social media marketing strategy for Disney+.
Dijital Pazarlama Eğitimi. Olgu Şengül'ün verdiği Dijital Pazarlama Eğitimi sunumundan bir bölümdür. Olgu Şengül'den Dijital Pazarlama Eğitimi alarak Sosyal Medya ve E-ticaret öğrenebilirsiniz. Google Adwords, YouTube Reklamları, Facebook Reklamları ve Instagram Reklamları keşfedebilirsiniz.
Sosyal medya planı denince pek çok kişinin aklına orjinal ve etkili planlanması gelir, ama sosyal medya planlama bunlardan çok daha ötesidir. Sosyal medya imajınızın önemli bir yansımasıdır. Beğenelim ya da beğenmeyelim hemen herkes bu alanda birşeyler yapmaya çalışıyor. Peki başarılı bir sosyal medya planı nasıl yapılır? Birlikte bakalım…
Sosyal medya planlaması hazırlanırken öncelikle verilecek olan mesajların doğru seçilmesi ve doğru hedef kitlenin belirlenmesi gerekir. Belirlenecek olan anahtar mesajlar doğrultusunda hedef kitle belirlenir ve planlama hazırlanır.
Doğru ve sağlıklı bir sosyal medya planı için sistematik bir dijital medya analizi yapılması gerekmektedir.
- Devamı: http://www.omerertas.com/index.php/sosyal-medya-planlamasi/
KnowCrunch- Digital & Social Media Strategy - Aegean - Team 2Knowcrunch
KnowCrunch graduates of the Professional Diploma in Digital & Social Media in Athens, worked for a few hours and presented a complete digital & social media marketing strategy for a brand. Learn more about this awesome course: https://rebrand.ly/knowcrunch_s
Digital Marketing Strategy presentation for the KitKat brandKnowcrunch
Knowcrunch graduates of the Masterclass in Digital & Social Media in Thessaloniki (Sept '22), worked for three months and presented a complete digital & social media marketing strategy for the KitKat brand.
Digital Marketing Strategy presentation for the KitKat brandKnowcrunch
Knowcrunch graduates of the Masterclass in Digital & Social Media in Thessaloniki (Sept '22), worked for three months and presented a complete digital & social media marketing strategy for the KitKat brand.
Within seconds of your TV ad airing, an in-sync online ad will appear on consumer’s second screen.
Syncing can also be used to hijack competitor TV ads or target ads for complementary products.
TV-online sync will amplify your own TV spend, driving on average 47% more web traffic and on average 23% more online purchases.
CDC NPIN In the Know: Google Plus & YouTube for Public HealthCDC NPIN
This is the fifth of six interactive webcasts in the series, In the Know: Social Media for Public Health. Each webcast focuses on a different social media channel and provides basic information, tips, success stories, and discussion on how best to use social media to promote public health and expand outreach initiatives.
TikTok represents a huge growth opportunity for brands looking to diversify their presence across social media and engage consumers in a unique way and has proven powerful results for Tinuiti clients. The TikTok community is pushing the limits of creativity, and for brands that open the door to try something new. By connecting with TikTok’s community on a creative level, you’re able to tap into new audiences who may not be active on other platforms. Discover how TikTok works, the audience type and reach, ad types, and to learn how to incorporate it into your social media advertising mix.
A complete digital marketing strategy presentation for Disney+.Knowcrunch
Knowcrunch graduates of the Masterclass in Digital & Social Media in Athens (Sep '23), worked for three months and presented a complete digital & social media marketing strategy for Disney+.
Dijital Pazarlama Eğitimi. Olgu Şengül'ün verdiği Dijital Pazarlama Eğitimi sunumundan bir bölümdür. Olgu Şengül'den Dijital Pazarlama Eğitimi alarak Sosyal Medya ve E-ticaret öğrenebilirsiniz. Google Adwords, YouTube Reklamları, Facebook Reklamları ve Instagram Reklamları keşfedebilirsiniz.
Sosyal medya planı denince pek çok kişinin aklına orjinal ve etkili planlanması gelir, ama sosyal medya planlama bunlardan çok daha ötesidir. Sosyal medya imajınızın önemli bir yansımasıdır. Beğenelim ya da beğenmeyelim hemen herkes bu alanda birşeyler yapmaya çalışıyor. Peki başarılı bir sosyal medya planı nasıl yapılır? Birlikte bakalım…
Sosyal medya planlaması hazırlanırken öncelikle verilecek olan mesajların doğru seçilmesi ve doğru hedef kitlenin belirlenmesi gerekir. Belirlenecek olan anahtar mesajlar doğrultusunda hedef kitle belirlenir ve planlama hazırlanır.
Doğru ve sağlıklı bir sosyal medya planı için sistematik bir dijital medya analizi yapılması gerekmektedir.
- Devamı: http://www.omerertas.com/index.php/sosyal-medya-planlamasi/
KnowCrunch- Digital & Social Media Strategy - Aegean - Team 2Knowcrunch
KnowCrunch graduates of the Professional Diploma in Digital & Social Media in Athens, worked for a few hours and presented a complete digital & social media marketing strategy for a brand. Learn more about this awesome course: https://rebrand.ly/knowcrunch_s
Digital Marketing Strategy presentation for the KitKat brandKnowcrunch
Knowcrunch graduates of the Masterclass in Digital & Social Media in Thessaloniki (Sept '22), worked for three months and presented a complete digital & social media marketing strategy for the KitKat brand.
Digital Marketing Strategy presentation for the KitKat brandKnowcrunch
Knowcrunch graduates of the Masterclass in Digital & Social Media in Thessaloniki (Sept '22), worked for three months and presented a complete digital & social media marketing strategy for the KitKat brand.
Within seconds of your TV ad airing, an in-sync online ad will appear on consumer’s second screen.
Syncing can also be used to hijack competitor TV ads or target ads for complementary products.
TV-online sync will amplify your own TV spend, driving on average 47% more web traffic and on average 23% more online purchases.
Контекстная таргетированная видеореклама, построенная на технологии RTB аукциона.
Закупка и отгрузка рекламы по алгоритмической модели:
• видео любых форматов под любые устройства
• точное таргетирование
• актуальные инсайты
• удобный интерфейс
Объединяет в себе лучшие свойства телевизионной и цифровой рекламы — она дает максимально широкий охват, позволяет эффективно воздействовать на аудиторию, проводить таргетирование и точные измерения.
The television industry is changing at an unprecedented pace, and there's never been a better time to explore the impact and opportunities associated with our data and technology-driven marketplace. In this session, we'll focus on how to understand and identify the value of a data-infused television allocation, and we'll discuss the fine line between Hyper-Targeting and Over-Targeting to achieve maximum ROI.
Presenter:
Michael Bologna, President, one2one Media
In this webinar we divulge our unique approach to video advertising, audience, and campaign planning. We also unpack how to holistically measure your ad campaigns and attribute video conversions with metrics like reach and frequency.
Ventuno provides technology, media and studio solutions for publishers, advertisers and content creators on the internet. For more information on our products please visit http://www.ventunotech.com/en/
Expose your brand to the world with interactive connected tv ads, multi-channel marketing, smart tv ads, and OTT advertising. CTV advertising campaign made simple with cross-channel cookie-less conversions. Visit 9MediaOnline.com now.
Basics of Programmatic Advertising for Indian MarketersSocial Beat
Basics of Programmatic Advertising for Indian Marketers - and best case practices on how to succeed with programmatic. For more details visit https://www.socialbeat.in/programmatic-advertising-agency-india/
Expose your brand to the world with interactive connected tv ads, multi-channel marketing, smart tv ads and OTT advertising. Connected TV advertising made simple with cross-channel cookie-less conversions. Visit 9MediaOnline.com now.
Expose your brand to the world with interactive connected tv ads, multi-channel marketing, smart tv ads, and OTT advertising. Connected TV advertising made simple with cross-channel cookie-less conversions. Visit 9MediaOnline.com now.
Expose your brand to the world with interactive connected tv ads, multi-channel marketing, smart tv ads and OTT advertising. Connected TV ads made simple with cross-channel cookie-less conversions. Visit 9MediaOnline.com now.
Expose your brand to the world with interactive connected tv ads, multi-channel marketing, smart tv ads and OTT advertising. Connected TV advertising made simple with cross-channel cookie-less conversions. Visit 9MediaOnline.com now.
Expose your brand to the world with interactive connected tv ads, multi-channel marketing, smart tv ads and OTT advertising. Connected TV advertising made simple with cross-channel cookie-less conversions. Visit 9MediaOnline.com now.
Similar to Icareus Addressable TV Advertising Presentation 2018 - NEW (20)
Icareus Playout Compact PC100 is all-in-one Lab service for building a real broadcast TV environment optionally combined with cloud services to test, develop and demonstrate new Interactive TV services and and applications.
It is targeted for broadcasters, TV operators, CE manufacturers, universities, application developers and other research organizations.
Icareus Solutions TV Everywhere PresentationJessica Glad
Icareus helps TV broadcasters and channels to reach their TV audience at anytime and anywhere with Icareus TV Everywhere solution.
Icareus TV Everywhere solution includes service Icareus Suite service management platform and TV applications to almost on any device that broadcaster and TV channel can utilize: HbbTVs, SmartTVs, desktop environments, tablets and mobiles. Feature set is configures based on needs and can be e.g. Live TV, Catch-up TV, EPG, Favorites, Social media and multi-language interfaces, just to name the core ones.
By using Icareus TV Everywhere app templates you can achieve a fast-to-market, positively distinctive and competitive deployment. For those who require that “little extra” we offer our professional services to build custom solutions.
Version 20170620
Icareus Products Playout SSU OTA IntroJessica Glad
Icareus Playout CS200 and CS210 SSU OTA servers are used for broadcast firmware upgrades to STBs and TVs.
In addition it is possible to maintain the server software of the head-end equipment on the large broadcast or affiliate networks over-the-air with out need for local maintenance giving a huge maintenance cost savings.
Professional and flexible system is targeted for Satellite/Cable/Terrestrial operators, broadcasters, head-end system vendors and CE manufacturers.
Version _20170510
Icareus Playout EPG is robust and future proof EPG platform for Broadcasters, DVB network and OTT/IPTV service providers.
Icareus EPG platform enables broadcasters and network operators to manage multiplatform EPG on single integrated platform. It generates all necessary PSI/SI and EIT –tables needed for premium DVB network or to serve the IPTV /OTT middleware platform.
Icareus Enhanced EPG provides rich and better user experience for Hybrid TV devices combining broadcast and broadband content.
Version: 20170511
Icareus Solutions Webinar lyhyt intro, suomenkielinenJessica Glad
Icareus Webinar on helppokäyttöinen videopalveluratkaisu, joka on todennäköisesti markkinoiden monipuolisin. Icareus Webinar –ratkaisun avulla palveluntarjoajakumppani ja/tai asiakas pystyvät Internet –selaimen kautta kautta tuottamaan, hallinnoimaan sekä jakelemaan korkealaatuisia Webinar ja Webcasting –lähetyksiä eri medioihin ja päätelaitteisiin jopa maaailmanlaaajuisesti.
Icareus Webinar -pilvipalvelu on edullinen ja nopeasti käyttöönotettava videopalvelu, jonka avulla organisaation tapahtuma, viestintä, markkinointi, koulutus ja muut toimijat saavat kaikki videoiden ja pilvipalveluiden hyödyt toimintansa käyttöön.
Versio: 20170418, suomenkielinen
Icareus Suite OTT Solution for TV broadcasters, TV Operators and other content providers.
The time for OTT is now as the amount of internet connected devices have exploded. This market provides TV service providers, content owner, aggregators and other services providers new ways to exploit their existing content, reach their customers even globally and increase revenues from online!
Icareus OTT solution can provide even a cloud-based end-to-end solution for service providers building a new OTT service, ie. CloudTV. On the other hand Icareus Suite Open API –interface allows also utilizing the service providers existing infrastructure like asset management, CRM, billing platform, DRM and streaming servers seamlessly integrated with Icareus OTT service.
Monetization opportunities with Icareus OTT solution are versatile, supporting e.g. TVOD, SVOD, Pay TV channels and advertising in all of its forms including display pre-roll, mid-roll and post-roll videos.
Version 10.6.2017.
Mastering Local SEO for Service Businesses in the AI Era is tailored specifically for local service providers like plumbers, dentists, and others seeking to dominate their local search landscape. This session delves into leveraging AI advancements to enhance your online visibility and search rankings through the Content Factory model, designed for creating high-impact, SEO-driven content. Discover the Dollar-a-Day advertising strategy, a cost-effective approach to boost your local SEO efforts and attract more customers with minimal investment. Gain practical insights on optimizing your online presence to meet the specific needs of local service seekers, ensuring your business not only appears but stands out in local searches. This concise, action-oriented workshop is your roadmap to navigating the complexities of digital marketing in the AI age, driving more leads, conversions, and ultimately, success for your local service business.
Key Takeaways:
Embrace AI for Local SEO: Learn to harness the power of AI technologies to optimize your website and content for local search. Understand the pivotal role AI plays in analyzing search trends and consumer behavior, enabling you to tailor your SEO strategies to meet the specific demands of your target local audience. Leverage the Content Factory Model: Discover the step-by-step process of creating SEO-optimized content at scale. This approach ensures a steady stream of high-quality content that engages local customers and boosts your search rankings. Get an action guide on implementing this model, complete with templates and scheduling strategies to maintain a consistent online presence. Maximize ROI with Dollar-a-Day Advertising: Dive into the cost-effective Dollar-a-Day advertising strategy that amplifies your visibility in local searches without breaking the bank. Learn how to strategically allocate your budget across platforms to target potential local customers effectively. The session includes an action guide on setting up, monitoring, and optimizing your ad campaigns to ensure maximum impact with minimal investment.
Elevate your trade show game with our comprehensive guide on creating an interactive booth that captures attention and drives engagement! In this presentation, Blue Atlas Marketing shares practical tips and creative strategies to transform your trade show presence. Learn how to use digital displays, interactive demos, and engaging activities to attract visitors and make lasting impressions. Whether you're a trade show veteran or a newcomer, these insights will help you stand out from the crowd and maximize your event success. Dive into our slides to discover how to turn your booth into a dynamic and interactive experience!
What’s “In” and “Out” for ABM in 2024: Plays That Help You Grow and Ones to L...Demandbase
Delve into essential ABM ‘plays' that propel success while identifying and leaving behind tactics that no longer yield results. Led by ABM Experts, Jon Barcellos, Head of Solutions at Postal and Tom Keefe, Principal GTM Expert at Demandbase.
What is digital marketing And why is it used?125albina
Digital marketing refers to the use of digital channels, platforms, and technologies to promote products, services, or brands to a target audience. It encompasses a wide range of activities, including search engine optimization (SEO), social media marketing, email marketing, content marketing, pay-per-click (PPC) advertising, and more. The primary goal of digital marketing is to connect with potential customers where they spend much of their time: online. My Website: https://dev-topdigitalmarketingagency.pantheonsite.io/
The Good the Bad and The Ugly of Marketing MeasurementNapierPR
We explore how B2B marketers can impress the board by measuring their PR and marketing campaigns successfully, and explore 5 metrics that will get you promoted, and 3 that will get your fired.
We cover:
-Meaningless marketing metrics
-The difference between attribution and incrementality
-The importance of the customer journey
-Why you should care about prospects that are in market
-Measuring the unmeasurable
Capstone Project: Luxury Handloom Saree Brand
As part of my college project, I applied my learning in brand strategy to create a comprehensive project for a luxury handloom saree brand. Key aspects of this project included:
- *Competitor Analysis:* Conducted in-depth competitor analysis to identify market position and differentiation opportunities.
- *Target Audience:* Defined and segmented the target audience to tailor brand messages effectively.
- *Brand Strategy:* Developed a detailed brand strategy to enhance market presence and appeal.
- *Brand Perception:* Analyzed and shaped the brand perception to align with luxury and heritage values.
- *Brand Ladder:* Created a brand ladder to outline the brand's core values, benefits, and attributes.
- *Brand Architecture:* Established a cohesive brand architecture to ensure consistency across all brand touchpoints.
This project helped me gain practical experience in brand strategy, from research and analysis to strategic planning and implementation.
[Google March 2024 Update] How To Thrive: Content, Link Building & SEOSearch Engine Journal
March 2024 disrupted the SEO industry. Websites were deindexed, and manual penalties were delivered—all to produce more helpful, more trustworthy search results.
How did your website fare?
Watch us as we delve into the seismic shifts brought about by Google's March 2024 updates and explore strategies to not just survive, but thrive in this dynamic digital landscape.
You’ll learn:
- How to create content that is valuable to users (not just search engines) using E-E-A-T.
- How to build links that can boost rankings and withstand algorithm updates.
- Best practices for content creation and link building so you can thrive during algorithm updates.
With Vince Ramos, we'll examine the implications of the latest algorithm changes on content creation, link building, and SEO practices, and offer actionable insights from businesses like yours that have remained steadfast amidst the volatility.
Using real-life case studies, we’ll also show you the effectiveness of manual link building techniques and person-first content strategies.
Whether you're a seasoned SEO professional, a budding content creator, or anyone in between, this webinar will help you weather the changes in Google's algorithms and capitalize on them for sustained success.
Check out this webinar and unlock the secrets to thriving in the new Google era.
The session includes a brief history of the evolution of search before diving into the roles technology, content, and links play in developing a powerful SEO strategy in a world of Generative AI and social search. Discover how to optimize for TikTok searches, Google's Gemini, and Search Generative Experience while developing a powerful arsenal of tools and templates to help maximize the effectiveness of your SEO initiatives.
Key Takeaways:
Understand how search engines work
Be able to find out where your users search
Know what is required for each discipline of SEO
Feel confident creating an SEO Plan
Confidently measure SEO performance
Digital Marketing Training In BangaloreHoney385968
https://nidmindia.com/
Landing page optimization is the strategic process of methodically enhancing the various elements and components of a web page with the primary goal of increasing its effectiveness at converting visitors into leads or customers.
The Forgotten Secret Weapon of Digital Marketing: Email
Digital marketing is a rapidly changing, ever evolving industry--Influencers, Threads, X, AI, etc. But one of the most effective digital marketing tools is also one of the oldest: Email. Find out from two Houston-based digital experts how to maximize your results from email.
Key Takeaways:
Email has the best ROI of any digital tactic
It can be used at any stage of the customer journey
It is increasingly important as the cookie-less future gets closer and closer
Short video marketing has sweeped the nation and is the fastest way to build an online brand on social media in 2024. In this session you will learn:- What is short video marketing- Which platforms work best for your business- Content strategies that are on brand for your business- How to sell organically without paying for ads.
2. “IN THE LONG TERM, TV NETWORKS
DESIRE A MEASUREMENT SYSTEM THAT
WILL HELP THEM TO MONETIZE
NONLINEAR TV AD INVENTORY, AS
WELL AS PROVIDE A HOLISTIC
UNDERSTANDING OF VIEWER
BEHAVIOR.”
2017
ICAREUS PLATFORM
FULLFILS THIS
REQUIREMENT!
5. ICAREUS UNIQUE BENEFITS
1. Experience
• Hybrid TV industry veteran since 2001
2. Unique capability of real-time manipulation and
optimization of the ad –delivery to SmartTVs
• It guarantees a superior and seamless end-user ad
experience without interruptions on all SmartTV platforms.
3. Quality of targeting accuracy
• Advertising is better due to the unique data Icareus can
collect from viewers via different data sources, not just TV.
4. Only vendor with broadcast head-end software
required to trigger addressableTV advertising
• Icareus Playout has been in production with world leading
broadcasters and operators since 2004
5. GDPR compliant platform
5
7. Addressable TV can be the tool fight the digital ad dominance in Europe
Digital Ad spend
TV Ad spend
Addressable TV
8. Other TVs &
Set-top boxes
ALL CURRENT SMART TVS SUPPORT ADDRESSABLE TV
One European platform Economies of scale
One technical platform Economical development
One growing platform Growing market
10. Smart TVs which support HbbTV 2017
Soure: GfK 2016
99%57%
Smart TV penetration 2017
Source: Parks Associates
SmartTVs are powering the adoption in Europe
Smart TV ad spending is
expected to grow in each
Europe’s five largest economies
by 2020
Source: MTM London
2x
11. HYBRID TV HAS HIGH CONSUMER APPROVAL
+32%
RED BUTTON
AWARENESS
INCREASE 2016-
2017
INTERACTIVITY INCREASED ADS
IMPACT AND VIEWERS CONSIDERED
ADDRESSABLE TV AS ENHANCED
SERVICE
Source: View Time Report, Germany
78%
GOOD SERVICE OF
BROADCASTERS
78%
GOOD EXTENSION TO
TV-PROGRAM
25%
CLICK-THROUGH-RATE
ON VOTINGS
Source: Online Survey SevenOneMedia
Source: Online Survey SevenOneMedia
Source: Digita
Source: Viewer interviews
12. WE CAN COLLECT VITAL AUDIENCE
DATA AND BUILD YOUR SEGMENTS
TO INCREASE THE VALUE OF YOUR
ADDRESSABLE TV ADVERTISING
13. Measurement of linear broadcast spots
Ad Spots
Unique
Devices
720.984 716.376 714.325 702.496 693.230 649.831
We can tell you the number of views
each of your linear ad spot gets - in real time
14. • Total number of viewers
• Average viewing time
• Most popular shows
• Ad Impressions
• Click-Through-Rate
• Microsite usage
• Viewability of videos
• Tracking piksels
• Google Analytics
We can measure many things for you
For the first time it is possible to
measure metrics in TV advertising
that were only possible in digital advertising
- and more
15. NEW TOOLS AND BENEFITS FOR ADVERTISERS
Geo-Targeting
Frequency CappingTV Reach
TV Impact
TV Target Groups
Clickable Ads and
Spots
+75%
AD RECALLINCREASE
WITH SWITCHIN +
MICROSITE +
TV SPOT*
+59%
BRAND AWARNESS
INCREASE WITH
SWITCHIN +
MICROSITE +
TV SPOT*
Source: SevenOneMedia Survey
*Compared to normal TV spot campaign
18. Step 2 – Linear Spots
• Monitor linear advertising
• Learn how many unique device see
each linear TV spot
Step 1 – Audience
• Total unique devices
• Active devices
• Most viewed programs
• Growth rate
STEPS TO CALCULATE YOUR INVENTORY
LET US PROVIDE THE TOOLS
19. PROGRAMMATIC BUYING
Approximately 20% of all
digital is sold by one machine
talking to another machine –
and growing rapidly
Joe Marchese
President, Advertising Revenue
Fox Networks Group
Broadcasters need to get out
of the impressions business
and back into the attention
business
https://goo.gl/4xEjAe
• All SwitchIn Formats support programmatic
• VideoSwap for maximum fill-rate support
programmatic
• Real-time reporting for control
• Support for integrations to existing systems
VAST
20. INVENTORY GROWTH EXAMPLES
500.000€
Impressions
1M Devices, CPM 17€
1 AD / Day / Device = 1M imps /
Day
17.00€ * 1M Imps * 30days =
500.000€ / Month
+20% 1.200.000€ +20% 100%
Spots
1M Devices
24 Spot runs / Day / = 24M imps /
Day
Fixed price per TV spot campaing
+20%
Impressions
1M Devices, CPM 1,70€
24 Spot runs / Day / = 24M imps /
Day
1,70€*24M Imps = 1.224.000€ /
month
Targeting
Regionalisation on National TV
flights
1M Devices, +20% on top of
standard campaign price
For maximum fill-rate
Usage of programmable
technolgoies to fill unsold broadcast
commercial slots
1M Devices, 100% fill-rate
21. ACTIVATIONS INVENTORY
ADDITIONAL ADDED VALUE TO ADVERTISERS
5.000€ / Campaign
50 campaigns / month
MICROSITE
AddressableTV
COUPON
AddressableTV
VIDEO
AddressableTV
1PAGER
AddressableTV
3.000€ / Campaign
50 Campaigns / mont
250.000€150.000€ 150.000€
3.000€ / Campaign
50 Campaigns / month
150.000€
3.000€ / Campaign
50 Campaigns / mont
22. ADDRESSABLE TV BENEFITS
ADVERTISER
All the TV goodies
Brand Lift, Reach, Impact
and Brand-Engagement
Audience measurement
Real-time consumer viewing
measurement and rich consumer
data to TV inventory
BROADCASTER
Increased advertising value
Call to Action capabilities, better
understanding of audiences
new measurement tools for viewing
and engagement
A/B testing
BIGGER inventory
Completely new ad formats
Programmable solution to sell
unsold linear spot inventory and
ossibility to
offer affordable personalised niche
segments for new advertisers
Enhanced targeting
More specified target segments and
more targeting options (geo
,weather,…)
1
2
3
4
5
23. 3-2-1 ON-AIR
EASY STEPS TO GET STARTED
1. Icareus provides .TS file to be ingested to multiplex
2. Icareus set-ups account in cloud
3. Start audience monitoring
• how many unique TVs you have, how many
viewers you have per channel/day/hour/minute,
how long viewers stay on your channel on
average, what is your market share calculate
your addressable TV inventory
4. Start monitoring linear advertising
• Trigger from playout to know what’s on + setup
Icareus Playout exact number on how many
viewers see your linear ads (per ad)
5. Launch Addressable TV
• SwitcIn
• ActiveAd
• VideoSwap
6. Integrate to SSP/DSP
24. ADDRESSABLE TV FORMATS
24
Ad is shown when user switches to a channel
Display ad is synchronized with Linear advertising
Display ad is scheduled to be shown during a TV show
Linear advertising is substituted with online video ads
Pre-defined Display ads within HbbTV Apps
25. On-screen display ads are shown
when user switches to a channel
click yellow button
Activations supported
• 1Pager
• Microsite
• Video
• Coupon
Creatives
• L-Banner
• Standard
Programmable Advertising
• Supported
GUARANTEED EYE-BALLS
STANDARD
L-BANNER
Display Ads are shown
when viewer comes to
channel
Diffrent Call-to-Actions
and Activations can be
used
26. Time based on-screen display ads
click yellow button
Display Ads are based on a
schedule, thus different ads can be
shown at different times of a day
26
SCHEDULED DISPLAY ADS
Activations supported
• 1Pager
• Microsite
• Video
• Coupon
Creatives
• L-Banner
• Standard
Programmable Advertising
• No
STANDARD
Display Ads are shown
based on schedule,
trigger or EPG event
27. TRIGGERED FROM VIDEO PLAYOUT
On-screen display ads are shown with
a defined ad within commercial breaks
Display ads are triggered based on
video playout and campaign settings
27
L-BANNER
Only L-banner is
support to get the
maximum effect
Diffrent Call-to-Actions
and Activations can be
used
Activations supported
• 1Pager
• Microsite
• Video
• Coupon
Creatives
• L-Banner
• Standard
Programmable Advertising
• No
28. PERSONALISED ADVERTISING VIA BROADBAND
VideoSwitch enable broadcasters to
maximise the revenue potential by
substituting linear spots with broadband
delivered videos based on the viewer profile
and/or their regional location.
Formats
• Targeting (Geo or Segments)
• Maximum Fill-rate (use Programmable to fill
un-sold flights)
Detailed statistics
• Provides exact data on what is being
watched and for how long
• if the viewers switched channel during a
break
28
LINEAR ADS
SYNCHRONIZED TRIGGER
TO START PERSONALISED ADS
MOBILE COUPON
REDEEMED AT KIOSK
PERSONALISED HBBTV ADS
LINEAR ADS OR “JINGLE” FOR UNSOLD REGIONALISED BREAKS
29. MAIN PORTAL TO ACCESS HBBTV SERVICES
Different Display Ads can
be embedded to
applications like portals,
EPG, VOD, catch-up TV
apps etc.
29
Display Ad
Advertising
31. ACTIVATIONS
1Pager
Social Media call-
to-actions via
simple images
Long form Video
Brand videos and
long-form TV
commercials
Coupons
Call-to-actions
and coupons
Microsites
Miniportals
(Templates)
User clicks YELLOW –button,
dedicated to advertising
CALL-TO-ACTIONS WITH KEY PRESS
32. FREQUENCY CAPPING
Icareus enable you to control
your impressions and keep
your audience satisfied
Features
• Max per campaign
• Max per day
• Max per day/viewer
• …
32
33. ADDRESSABLE TV OFFERS
VARIOUS TOOLS FOR
BETTER RESULTS
1. Re-targeting
Show SwitchIn ads only to viewers who saw your TV spot
2. Geotargeting
Use IP addresses to geo-target your ads
3. Audience targeting
Build segments from your audience and target better
4. A/B testing
• Automatically select the best performing creative
35. PARTIES
ADVERTISER – LARGEST KIOSK CHAIN IN SCANDINAVIA
BROADCASTER – SANOMA IS MAJOR MEDIA COMPANY OPERATING NEWS
PAPERS, MAGAZINES, RADIO AND TV INCLUDING E.G. FOUR CHANNELS IN
FINLAND
OPERATOR – DIGITA IS TERRESTRIAL (DVB-T) NETWORK OPERATOR IN
FINLAND PROVIDING ICAREUS ADDRESSABLE TV PLATFORM FOR
CHANNELS
PLATFORM – ICAREUS IS LEADING HBBTV, ADDRESSABLE TV AND OVTP
PLATFORM SERVICE PROVIDERS IN THE WORLD
36. THE CHALLENGE:
HOW TO DRIVE VIEWERS TO KIOSKS?
THE IDEA:
PROVIDE COUPONS THAT ENTITLE TO A
FREE BOTTLE OF WATER
THE SOLUTION:
SYNCHRONISED HBBTV DISPLAY
ADVERTISING (IE. ACTIVE AD)
37. COMMERCIAL BREAK
SYNCHRONIZED TRIGGER
TO SHOW HBBTV DISPLAY AD
(L-SHAPE)
MOBILE COUPON
REDEEMED AT KIOSK
COMMERCIAL STARTS
END-USER PUSHES
YELLOW BUTTON
SYNCHRONIZED TRIGGER
TO SHOW HBBTV DISPLAY AD
(L-SHAPE)
END-USER PUSHES
YELLOW BUTTON
TIMELINE
38. CAMPAIGN DATA &
ANALYTICS
PLAYLIST INTEGRATION
AD TRIGGERING
BROADCAST
CALL TO ACTIONS MOBILE COUPON
HBBTV APPLICATION
+
ICAREUS
ADVERTISING LIBRARY
REDEEM
ANALYTICS
REAL TIME CAMPAIGN DATA
PLAYLIST TRIGGERS
BROADCASTER
PLAYOUT
ARCHITECTURE
39. THE OUTCOME
1. 200 000 VIEWERS
2. UPTO 4% INTERACTION (AVERAGE 1%)
3. DETAILED ANALYTICS ON
• DISPLAY AD -IMPRESSIONS
• INTERACTIONS
• DELIVERED COUPONS
• REDEEMS
40. NETWORK OPERATOR COMMENT:
40
“AN EXCELLENT OPPORTUNITY FOR AN
OPERATOR TO INCREASE THE REACH AND THE
BUSINESS POTENTIAL OF THEIR NETWORK”
“INTERACTIVITY INCREASED ADS IMPACT
AND VIEWERS CONSIDERED
INTERACTIVITY AS ENHANCED SERVICE”
BROADCASTER COMMENT:
“USING INTERACTIVITY ADDS VALUE TO
OUR CUSTOMERS AND BRINGS THEM
CLOSER TO US”
ADVERTISER FEEDBACK:
42. PARTIES
CUSTOMER: COMMERCIAL BROADCASTER
OPERATOR – DIGITA IS TERRESTRIAL (DVB-T) NETWORK OPERATOR IN
FINLAND PROVIDING ICAREUS ADDRESSABLE TV PLATFORM FOR
CHANNELS
PLATFORM – ICAREUS IS LEADING HBBTV, ADDRESSABLE TV AND OVTP
PLATFORM SERVICE PROVIDERS IN THE WORLD
43. THE CHALLENGE:
MAXIMISING THE REVENUE FROM
COMMERCIAL BREAKS
THE IDEA:
REPLACE BROADCAST “JINGLES”
WITH ONLINE VIDEO ADS IN REAL-
TIME
THE SOLUTION:
SYNCHRONISED HBBTV VIDEO
REPLACEMENT ADS (IE. VIDEOSWAP)
44. COMMON PART LINEAR ADS
SYNCHRONIZED TRIGGER
TO START VIDEOSWAP ADS
VIDEOSWAP PART
Broadcast
MAINSTREAM LINEAR
ADS OR “JINGLE” TO
PROMOTE
BROADCASTERS OWN
CONTENT
VIDEOSWAP ONLINE
VIDEO ADS TO
PROVIDE LOCAL ADS
ON-DEMAND
BROADCASTERS
OWN “JINGLES”
REPLACED WITH
ON-DEMAND ADS
TIMELINE
BROADCAST
45. TECHNICAL ARCHITECTURE
CAMPAIGN DATA,
AD SERVER CONF
&
ANALYTICS
PLAYLIST INTEGRATION
AD TRIGGERING
BROADCAST
HBBTV APPLICATION
+
ICAREUS
ADVERTISING LIBRARY
ANALYTICS
PLAYLIST TRIGGERS
BROADCASTER
PLAYOUT
VIDEO AD SERVER
VAST
REAL TIME CAMPAIGN DATA
46. OUTCOME
COMBINE ONLINE VIDEO ADS WITH
LINEAR ADVERTISING TO MAXIMIZE
THE COMMERCIAL BREAK REVENUES
1. REACH DIFFERENT TARGET GROUPS SIMULTANEOUSLY WITHIN
ONE COMMERCIAL BREAK
2. REGIONALIZE PARTS OF COMMERCIAL BREAKS
3. AUTOMATE SALES PROCESS WITH CPM –BUSINESS MODEL,
ON-DEMAND AD SALES
48. END-TO-END TECHNICAL PLATFORM
A COMPLETE INTERGRATED PUBLISHER SIDE PLATFORM
VIDEO/DISPLAY
ADVERTISING
SERVER
(3RD PARTY)
BROADCAST
HEAD-END
SMART-TV APPLICATION
ICAREUS ADDRESSABLE TV
SOLUTION
BROADCASTER’S
LINEAR
ADVERTISING
TRAFFIC SYSTEM
(3RD PARTY)
CALL-TO-ACTIONS
(MICROSITES, VIDEOS,
COUPONS,..)
ICAREUS AUDIENCE
MONITORING TV VIEWING USAGE
AND ANALYTICS
ADVERTISING
INFORMATION
ADDRESSABLETV
CAMPAIGN
MANAGEMENT
ADDRESSABLE TV CAMPAIGN DATA
ADDRESSABLETV
TRIGGERS
ICAREUS
REAL-TIME
MANIPULATION
OF DELIVERY
3rd PARTY DATA
SOURCES FOR
TARGETING
PURPOSES
49. AD-TECH
Adtech platform integration is required
for programmable advertising
Programmable is supported by
• SwitchIn
• VideoSwap for maximum ad-fill
Icareus already offer out-of-box integrations
• OOYALA
• Freewheel
• Adform
• IAB VAST/VPAID
49
VAST/VPAID
50. BROADCAST PLAYOUT
Broadcast head-end playout system is
needed for Addressable TV signalling
and real-time synchonisation
Icareus Playout is a trusted broadcast platform
for AddressableTV
• HbbTV signalling
• Integrations to broadcasters playout and/or traffic
management systems to trigger addressableTV
ads
Required by
• ActiveAd
• VideoSwap
• Promote (optional)
50
51. Mr Antti Piha
Account Executive
e. antti.piha@icareus.com
m. +358 505112819
FOR MORE INFO VISIT OUR WEBSITE: http://www.icareus.com/addressable-tv/
FOR TECHNICAL INFO AND CASE DESCRIPTIONS, PLEASE CONTACT US AND WE HELP YOU :
Icareus Sales
e. sales@icareus.com
p. +358 9 22890801
Web. www.icareus.com
LinkedIn:
Twitter:
Facebook:
Mr Mikko Karppinen
Director
e. Mikko.Karppinen@icareus.com
m. +358 415015993
s. mtkarppi
CONTACT DETAILS
Mr Toni Leiponen
Managing Director
e. Toni.Leiponen@icareus.com
m. +358 415015996
s. toni.leiponen