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Agenda


 1   Mobile Marketing   4   Micro -
                            Conversions &
                            Remarketing



 2   Search Network     5   adCore




 3   Google Display     6   Google Panda
     Network
Mobile Advertising on Google
Mobile Penetration


                                22% of Belgium has adopted a
                                smartphone
                                6% of Webpages visitors are
                                smartphones


          Purchase on Mobile

The M-market saw a raise of 250% from
2010 to 2011 !
16% of internauts bought a Christmas
gift on their smartphone
mCommerce growth between 2011-2012.




70.00%


65.00%


60.00%


 55.00%

           Benelux
                           Moyenne E.U.
Websurfing evolution

          By 2014, over 40% of Europeans will be using smartphones to surf on the web




1800



1400



1000                                                                          Mobile Internet Users
                                                                              Desktop Internet Users


600



200



                                                                            Source : Morgan Stanley
What’s important to know ?




Specific Ads

      Specific keywords


                       Specific bid
A system that allows advertising display in mobile applications.
              With each consumer click, you’ll get a benefice.
Admob ads formats
Targeting ?
By Applications !
Targeting your customers
Admob in Adwords

 Dépenses Admob en Euro !
 Pas de ciblage par profil socio-demo
 Targting par langue available!
 Provider targeting
 Model targeting
 OS targeting
 Wi-Fi or 3G
 Apps targeting
 Apps category targeting
 Text ad or display ad
Search Optimisation Techniques
Agenda


         1   Sitelinks




         2   Google +




         3   1. MultiChannel
                Analysis
Sitelinks
Duplicate Sitelinks: Policy Enforcement

    Specific URL per Sitelink
New enhanced sitelinks !

   Only in premium position: 6 - 10
   30% Higher CTR
Dynamic Sitelinks
Local Extensions
New: Location Insertions
Location Insertions: Example
Social extension
Google +
Google +




69,6%      30,4%
Local Listing Management

   Conumer are looking for your business in a variety of places and expect informations to
    be easily available and acceptable




                                      49% of social network searchers are
                                      looking for :
                                      • adresses/location
                                      • Phone numbers
                                      • Driving directions
                                      • Hours of operation
Geo-Social Audit: Example
Multi Channel Analysis
First-Click Analysis
Last Click Analysis
GDN
Agenda


         1   DDA




         2   Demographic
             targeting




         3   YouTube
YouTube homepage Belgium




                                2,3 M.
                                Impressions/day

                                1 M.
                                Users/day
                                On the YouTube Homepage
                                In Belgium

                                14%
                                Reach of total 15+ population




Source: Google Internal Data
YouTube Belgium is for everyone




Source: Metrixlab research study November 2011
The biggest audience


     Audience (UV/day) (k)                          Imp/day (M)
      1200                                           4

                                     1000
      1000
                    867
                                                     3
                                                         2.9
       800
                                                                 2.3
       600
                                              510    2
                                                                         1.6
       400

                                                     1
       200



          0
                                                     0
                    PNU            YouTube    MSN
                                                         PNU   YouTube   MSN
Source: Ratecards DMA, Google Internal Data
PNU: newspaper selection)
Youtube formats
TrueView in Stream
TrueView in Stream



 Skipable Ads after 5sec

 Only charged if the ad
  has been watched in full
  or for at least 30
  seconds.

    You only pay for
 views, not impressions


 Optional companion
  banner (highly
  recommended)
TrueView in Search



 Viewers see your ad as
  they are searching for or
  watching relevant
  videos.

 You only pay when
people choose to view
     your videos

 Just write a few
  sentences to describe
  your video
TrueView in Slate



 Before youtube partner
  videos that are 10 min or
  longer

 Viewers choose either to
  watch an ad from one
  of 3 different
  advertisers, or to see
  regular commercial
  breaks during the video


You only pay when the
viewer has selected to
    watch your ad
TrueView in Display



 Shown as users browse
  relevant sites across the
  web.

 They can click to watch
  your video, pause
  it, adjust the volume or
  click through to your site


    You only pay for
 views, not impressions

 Just write a few
  sentences to describe
  your video
Banners



 Viewers see your ad
      • In the right of a video
        on the watch page
      • As an InVideo overlay
        at the bottom of the
        video being played
      • On a browse page
      • On the search Results

    You pay on a CPC or
         CPM base

    Adtexts/banners/video
InVideo



 Viewers see your ad
      • In the right of a video
        on the watch page
      • As an InVideo overlay
        at the bottom of the
        video being played
      • On a browse page
      • On the search Results

    You pay on a CPC or
         CPM base

    Adtexts/banners/flash
     overlay
Video targeting tool
Audience Video targeting
                           Huge volume and
                           high quality visibility
Search Video targeting




                          Low volume BUT
                         high quality visibility
Rich Media Gallery




http://www.richmediagallery.com/
Masterhead lite
Masterhead lite
Calculating the value of the
          micro conversions
                        WNOG
Macro conversion:
                  Sales
                                     Micro conversion 1:
                                         Simulator
Micro conversion 4:
  Download
  calculator
                                    Micro conversion 2:
     Micro conversion 3:              Contact us
     Job / HR pages

The value of a micro conversion
Macro = Online sale of a loan            1 000
Micro 1 = Simulator                      4 000
Micro 2 = Contact us                       500
Micro 3 = Jobs – recruitment page          150
Micro 4 = Download calculator            4 350
The value of a macro conversion
The value of a micro conversion
Click                                            100 000

CPC                                                  0,12€

Media budget                                      12 000€

# Macro Conversions                                1000

CPA                                                   12€

Generated revenue / conversion                               18€


 The value of a macro conversion
 ROI:    Margin x # of conv.
            media spent

 Total Margin              18€ x 1000 = 1,5
 Didived by media            12 000 €          ROI =150%
1. All visitors go through the simulator
2. We need 4 visitors to have 1 online purchase of a loan

# Macro conversions                                    1000

Total Margin                                         18 000€

# Micro Conversions 1                                  4000

Total Margin 18 000€ divided by 4000 namely             4,5€




 Macro & Micro related
 Macro = Online sale of a loan                     1 000
 Micro 1 = Simulator                               4 000
 Micro 2 = Contact us                                500
 Micro 3 = Jobs – recruitment page                   150
 Micro 4 = Download calculator                     4 350
1. 0,5% of the visitors go through the « contact us » page
2 . We need 2 « contact us » to have 1 online purchase of a loan

Click                                                      100 000
Contact us                                                     500
Online sale revenue via « contact us »                          18€
# of « contact us » needed for a sale                            2
Value of the micro conversion 18 € divided by 2 equals           9€

500 n°2 micro-conversions would generated 250 online sale of a loan
which equals a value of 4 500€


 Macro & Micro semi related
 Macro = Online sale of a loan                     1 000
 Micro 1 = Simulator                               4 000
 Micro 2 = Contact us                                500
 Micro 3 = Jobs – recruitment page                   150
 Micro 4 = Download calculator                     4 350
1. Average recrutement cost                                   5000€
2. We need 50 sollicitants with a resume for 1 hired candidate


Value of the micro conversion 5 000 € divided by 50 equals     100 €

3 candidates would have been hired thanks to the 150 n° 3 micro
conversions

Which is equal to a saved value of                           15 000€




 Macro & Micro unrelated
 Macro = Online sale of a loan                     1 000
 Micro 1 = Simulator                               4 000
 Micro 2 = Contact us                                500
 Micro 3 = Jobs – recruitment page                   150
 Micro 4 = Download calculator                     4 350
1. Average cost of an activated double opt-in address            1€

# of calculator download resulting in validated addresses     4 350

Value of the n°4 micro conversion                           4 350 €


Which is equal to a saved value of                          4 350 €




 Macro & Micro unrelated
 Macro = Online sale of a loan                     1 000
 Micro 1 = Simulator                               4 000
 Micro 2 = Contact us                                500
 Micro 3 = Jobs – recruitment page                   150
 Micro 4 = Download calculator                     4 350
Macro conversion:
                  Sales
                                             Micro conversion 1:
                                                   Simulator
Micro conversion 4:
  Download
  calculator
                                           Micro conversion 2:
     Micro conversion 3:                         Contact us
     Job / HR pages

The value of micro conversions
Macro = Online sale of a loan            1 000   = 18 000 € ROI 150%
Micro 1 = Simulator                      4 000   =      0€
Micro 2 = Contact us                       500   = 4 500 €
Micro 3 = Jobs – recruitment page          150   = 15 000 €
Micro 4 = Download calculator            4 350   = 4 350 €
                                    12 000        41 850 € ROI 350%
The Next steps


                 1° Define your goals

                 2° All your goals…

                 3° Analyse your micro/macro effect

                 4° Define specific Kpi’s /campaign

                 5° Help your visitor to convert thanks to…
                 REMARKETING !
Remarketing matters
Remarketing matters
Remarketing network
Remarketing is not fun for everybody…

                    IHATE
                the marketing team
The revolution!




                  ONE CODE
Easy Set up
The Smart Pixel
Audiences settings
The advanced setup !
Custom Tags
Custom retail parameters
Custom travel prameters
Awesome features

   Remarketing with analytics let you create audiences based on


 Time on site
 Website categories
 Web browser
 Specific funnel
 Page view
 Territory
 …
 ..
 .
Link necessary
Remember this !


          Macro conversion:
                Sales
                                Micro conversion 1:
                                Product pages
Micro conversion 4:
  Newsletter

                              Micro conversion 2:
     Micro conversion 3:      Support pages
    Job / HR pages
Standard or custom?
adCore
Dynamic Campaigns
   Submission Shedule




   Website Availability
Weekly Analysis

   Activités du compte
Conclusion
Cool stuff
Thank You !

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What's New on Google - Septembre 2012 Session

  • 1.
  • 2. Agenda 1 Mobile Marketing 4 Micro - Conversions & Remarketing 2 Search Network 5 adCore 3 Google Display 6 Google Panda Network
  • 4. Mobile Penetration 22% of Belgium has adopted a smartphone 6% of Webpages visitors are smartphones Purchase on Mobile The M-market saw a raise of 250% from 2010 to 2011 ! 16% of internauts bought a Christmas gift on their smartphone
  • 5.
  • 6.
  • 7.
  • 8.
  • 9. mCommerce growth between 2011-2012. 70.00% 65.00% 60.00% 55.00% Benelux Moyenne E.U.
  • 10. Websurfing evolution  By 2014, over 40% of Europeans will be using smartphones to surf on the web 1800 1400 1000 Mobile Internet Users Desktop Internet Users 600 200 Source : Morgan Stanley
  • 11. What’s important to know ? Specific Ads Specific keywords Specific bid
  • 12. A system that allows advertising display in mobile applications. With each consumer click, you’ll get a benefice.
  • 17. Admob in Adwords  Dépenses Admob en Euro !  Pas de ciblage par profil socio-demo  Targting par langue available!  Provider targeting  Model targeting  OS targeting  Wi-Fi or 3G  Apps targeting  Apps category targeting  Text ad or display ad
  • 19. Agenda 1 Sitelinks 2 Google + 3 1. MultiChannel Analysis
  • 21. Duplicate Sitelinks: Policy Enforcement  Specific URL per Sitelink
  • 22. New enhanced sitelinks !  Only in premium position: 6 - 10  30% Higher CTR
  • 29. Google + 69,6% 30,4%
  • 30. Local Listing Management  Conumer are looking for your business in a variety of places and expect informations to be easily available and acceptable 49% of social network searchers are looking for : • adresses/location • Phone numbers • Driving directions • Hours of operation
  • 35. GDN
  • 36. Agenda 1 DDA 2 Demographic targeting 3 YouTube
  • 37.
  • 38. YouTube homepage Belgium 2,3 M. Impressions/day 1 M. Users/day On the YouTube Homepage In Belgium 14% Reach of total 15+ population Source: Google Internal Data
  • 39. YouTube Belgium is for everyone Source: Metrixlab research study November 2011
  • 40. The biggest audience Audience (UV/day) (k) Imp/day (M) 1200 4 1000 1000 867 3 2.9 800 2.3 600 510 2 1.6 400 1 200 0 0 PNU YouTube MSN PNU YouTube MSN Source: Ratecards DMA, Google Internal Data PNU: newspaper selection)
  • 43. TrueView in Stream  Skipable Ads after 5sec  Only charged if the ad has been watched in full or for at least 30 seconds. You only pay for views, not impressions  Optional companion banner (highly recommended)
  • 44. TrueView in Search  Viewers see your ad as they are searching for or watching relevant videos. You only pay when people choose to view your videos  Just write a few sentences to describe your video
  • 45. TrueView in Slate  Before youtube partner videos that are 10 min or longer  Viewers choose either to watch an ad from one of 3 different advertisers, or to see regular commercial breaks during the video You only pay when the viewer has selected to watch your ad
  • 46. TrueView in Display  Shown as users browse relevant sites across the web.  They can click to watch your video, pause it, adjust the volume or click through to your site You only pay for views, not impressions  Just write a few sentences to describe your video
  • 47. Banners  Viewers see your ad • In the right of a video on the watch page • As an InVideo overlay at the bottom of the video being played • On a browse page • On the search Results You pay on a CPC or CPM base  Adtexts/banners/video
  • 48. InVideo  Viewers see your ad • In the right of a video on the watch page • As an InVideo overlay at the bottom of the video being played • On a browse page • On the search Results You pay on a CPC or CPM base  Adtexts/banners/flash overlay
  • 50. Audience Video targeting Huge volume and high quality visibility
  • 51. Search Video targeting Low volume BUT high quality visibility
  • 55. Calculating the value of the micro conversions WNOG
  • 56. Macro conversion: Sales Micro conversion 1: Simulator Micro conversion 4: Download calculator Micro conversion 2: Micro conversion 3: Contact us Job / HR pages The value of a micro conversion Macro = Online sale of a loan 1 000 Micro 1 = Simulator 4 000 Micro 2 = Contact us 500 Micro 3 = Jobs – recruitment page 150 Micro 4 = Download calculator 4 350
  • 57. The value of a macro conversion
  • 58. The value of a micro conversion
  • 59. Click 100 000 CPC 0,12€ Media budget 12 000€ # Macro Conversions 1000 CPA 12€ Generated revenue / conversion 18€ The value of a macro conversion ROI: Margin x # of conv. media spent Total Margin 18€ x 1000 = 1,5 Didived by media 12 000 €  ROI =150%
  • 60. 1. All visitors go through the simulator 2. We need 4 visitors to have 1 online purchase of a loan # Macro conversions 1000 Total Margin 18 000€ # Micro Conversions 1 4000 Total Margin 18 000€ divided by 4000 namely 4,5€ Macro & Micro related Macro = Online sale of a loan 1 000 Micro 1 = Simulator 4 000 Micro 2 = Contact us 500 Micro 3 = Jobs – recruitment page 150 Micro 4 = Download calculator 4 350
  • 61. 1. 0,5% of the visitors go through the « contact us » page 2 . We need 2 « contact us » to have 1 online purchase of a loan Click 100 000 Contact us 500 Online sale revenue via « contact us » 18€ # of « contact us » needed for a sale 2 Value of the micro conversion 18 € divided by 2 equals 9€ 500 n°2 micro-conversions would generated 250 online sale of a loan which equals a value of 4 500€ Macro & Micro semi related Macro = Online sale of a loan 1 000 Micro 1 = Simulator 4 000 Micro 2 = Contact us 500 Micro 3 = Jobs – recruitment page 150 Micro 4 = Download calculator 4 350
  • 62. 1. Average recrutement cost 5000€ 2. We need 50 sollicitants with a resume for 1 hired candidate Value of the micro conversion 5 000 € divided by 50 equals 100 € 3 candidates would have been hired thanks to the 150 n° 3 micro conversions Which is equal to a saved value of 15 000€ Macro & Micro unrelated Macro = Online sale of a loan 1 000 Micro 1 = Simulator 4 000 Micro 2 = Contact us 500 Micro 3 = Jobs – recruitment page 150 Micro 4 = Download calculator 4 350
  • 63. 1. Average cost of an activated double opt-in address 1€ # of calculator download resulting in validated addresses 4 350 Value of the n°4 micro conversion 4 350 € Which is equal to a saved value of 4 350 € Macro & Micro unrelated Macro = Online sale of a loan 1 000 Micro 1 = Simulator 4 000 Micro 2 = Contact us 500 Micro 3 = Jobs – recruitment page 150 Micro 4 = Download calculator 4 350
  • 64. Macro conversion: Sales Micro conversion 1: Simulator Micro conversion 4: Download calculator Micro conversion 2: Micro conversion 3: Contact us Job / HR pages The value of micro conversions Macro = Online sale of a loan 1 000 = 18 000 € ROI 150% Micro 1 = Simulator 4 000 = 0€ Micro 2 = Contact us 500 = 4 500 € Micro 3 = Jobs – recruitment page 150 = 15 000 € Micro 4 = Download calculator 4 350 = 4 350 € 12 000  41 850 € ROI 350%
  • 65. The Next steps 1° Define your goals 2° All your goals… 3° Analyse your micro/macro effect 4° Define specific Kpi’s /campaign 5° Help your visitor to convert thanks to… REMARKETING !
  • 66.
  • 70. Remarketing is not fun for everybody… IHATE the marketing team
  • 71. The revolution! ONE CODE
  • 79.
  • 80. Awesome features  Remarketing with analytics let you create audiences based on  Time on site  Website categories  Web browser  Specific funnel  Page view  Territory  …  ..  .
  • 82. Remember this ! Macro conversion: Sales Micro conversion 1: Product pages Micro conversion 4: Newsletter Micro conversion 2: Micro conversion 3: Support pages Job / HR pages
  • 85.
  • 86. Dynamic Campaigns  Submission Shedule  Website Availability
  • 87. Weekly Analysis  Activités du compte
  • 88.
  • 91.
  • 92.