Things Phil has found 2012

6,101 views

Published on

This is a copy of my Internet Librarian International 2012 presentation on new resources and interesting things that I've found recently.

Published in: Technology

Things Phil has found 2012

  1. 1. Things that Phil has found ILI 2012 Phil Bradley http://www.philb.com
  2. 2. Google Knowledge Graph
  3. 3. Google personalising images
  4. 4. Clusty returns!
  5. 5. Million Short
  6. 6. Millionshort Vs Google
  7. 7. Search Engine Monte
  8. 8. Similar Pages: Firefox addon
  9. 9. Now a search engine!
  10. 10. Websites Like
  11. 11. Keotag
  12. 12. Scoop.it
  13. 13. Sperse
  14. 14. Creative Commons search engine
  15. 15. Symbol Hound
  16. 16. Quixey – the apps search engine
  17. 17. Alternative.to
  18. 18. FindSounds
  19. 19. Sound Clips
  20. 20. Wolfram Alpha Facebook analysis
  21. 21. Social Searcher
  22. 22. Lookup People Search app
  23. 23. Pulse on the web
  24. 24. Headslinger
  25. 25. CloudMagic
  26. 26. Learnist
  27. 27. Meograph
  28. 28. Socl:Microsoft’s social network
  29. 29. Be Forgotten
  30. 30. Knowem?
  31. 31. Streetgram
  32. 32. Screenleap
  33. 33. Hohli
  34. 34. Clip & post resources
  35. 35. Lazarus
  36. 36. Prey100% geolocation aware, Wifi autoconnect, takes a photograph of the thief, lockdownthe computer, hide data, grab screenshots, scan hardware....
  37. 37. iPad apps
  38. 38. Woven
  39. 39. Find my iPhone
  40. 40. Slideshark
  41. 41. A couple of fun ones to finish
  42. 42. Fanchants
  43. 43. Jigsaw Planet
  44. 44. Flight Radar
  45. 45. Thanks for watching!• If you found that useful, I would be happy to work with you to produce an hour long video with screencasts and discussion on a wider variety of tools for you to use within your organisation.• Feel free to contact me at philipbradley@gmail.com
  46. 46. URLs• Alternative To: http://Alternative.to• Be Forgotten: http://beforgotten.com/• Blekko: http://www.blekko.com• Clipbord: http://clipbord.com/• CloudMagic: https://cloudmagic.com/• Clusty: http://clusty.com/• Creative Commons search engine: http://search.creativecommons.org/• Fanchants: http://fanchants.co.uk/• Find Sounds: http://www.findsounds.com/types.html• FlightRadar24: http://www.flightradar24.com/• Headslinger: http://www.headslinger.com/• Hohli: http://charts.hohli.com• Jigsaw Planet: http://www.jigsawplanet.com/• Keotag: http://keotag.com/• Kl1p: http://kl1p.com/• Knowem http://knowem.com/• Lazarus: https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/lazarus-form-recovery/• Learnist: http://learni.st/• Lookup: http://itunes.apple.com/app/lookup-people-search-engine/id555057374?mt=8#
  47. 47. URLs continued• Meograph: http://www.meograph.com/• MillionShort: http://gb.millionshort.com/ http://www.millionshortiton.com/• My iPhone: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/find-my-iphone/id376101648?mt=8• Prey: http://preyproject.com/• Pulse: https://www.pulse.me/• Quixey: https://www.quixey.com/• Scoopit: http://www.scoop.it• Screenleap: http://www.screenleap.com/• ShortText: http://www.shorttext.com/• SimilarPages: http://www.similarpages.com• Slideshark: https://www.slideshark.com/• Social Searcher: http://www.social-searcher.com/• Socl: http://www.so.cl/• Soundclips: http://soundcli.ps/• Sperse: http://www.sperse.com/• Streetgram: http://www.streetgram.net/• SymbolHound: http://symbolhound.com/• Websites Like: http://www.websiteslike.org/• WePaste: http://wepaste.com/• Wolfram Alpha Facebook analysis http://www.wolframalpha.com/input/?i=facebook+report• Woven: http://woventheapp.com/

×