The document provides an agenda for a marketing presentation covering the following topics:
1) Mobile marketing and mobile advertising on Google platforms like AdMob.
2) Search network optimization techniques like sitelinks, Google+, and multi-channel analysis.
3) Google Display Network topics including dynamic delivery, demographic targeting, and YouTube advertising formats and targeting options.
The summary highlights the main sections and focus areas covered in the agenda.
YouTube Google+ Platform & Ad Offering OverviewNadia James
Educated LinkedIn's EMEA Sales Organization (Marketing, Talent & Sales Solutions) on alternative social media and digital offerings within the market. Objective of the training was to support sellers in practicing consultative selling.
YouTube Google+ Platform & Ad Offering OverviewNadia James
Educated LinkedIn's EMEA Sales Organization (Marketing, Talent & Sales Solutions) on alternative social media and digital offerings within the market. Objective of the training was to support sellers in practicing consultative selling.
Ray Anderson Virtual Goods Forum presentation, 24 June 2010Bango
Presentation by Ray Anderson, CEO of Bango, at the Virtual Goods Forum on 24th June.
Topics covered:
Transferring value into the Virtual World - Mobile and PC payment options
* Benefiting from vrtual success - getting real money from virtual goods
* Trafficking, Terror and Drugs - Money Laundering through Virtual Goods
Understanding the digital marketing services 2011Ram Kharvy
A humble to attempt to understand the Digital Business and the current Trends - Thanks to all Industry Masters and their knowledge on the Internet which has been utilized to convey this Information
Creating a social media strategy for a tourism business | Block 3: E-Commerce...Francisco Hernandez-Marcos
Creating a social media strategy for a tourism business
Block 3: E-Commerce in Tourism
International Master in Hospitality and Tourism Management
ESCP Europe - Cornell University School of Hotel Administration
Outdoor Media Centre Customer Journey ResearchOutdoorMC
A study conducted for the Outdoor Media Centre (OMC) by ICM Research and On Device Research (ODR) has revealed that outdoor advertising has a strong influence on consumers, nudging them along towards the purchase at every phase of the Customer Journey.
This is a product presentation on how "Touch" system works. "Touch" is a non-intrusive in app advertisements that engages users to participate in an advertisement in unique ways and then receive random rewards from app producers. "Touch" benefit app producers by increasing revenue from ads and monetization of 95% of it's non paying users.
What’s New on Google - February 2013 Session blue2purple
blue2purple in collaboration with Mobilosoft and ClickAnalyst present their special SEA Training Session.
It's time to discover a brand new way of envisionning Online Advertisement !
Learn How to Pimp your Ads !!!
Ray Anderson Virtual Goods Forum presentation, 24 June 2010Bango
Presentation by Ray Anderson, CEO of Bango, at the Virtual Goods Forum on 24th June.
Topics covered:
Transferring value into the Virtual World - Mobile and PC payment options
* Benefiting from vrtual success - getting real money from virtual goods
* Trafficking, Terror and Drugs - Money Laundering through Virtual Goods
Understanding the digital marketing services 2011Ram Kharvy
A humble to attempt to understand the Digital Business and the current Trends - Thanks to all Industry Masters and their knowledge on the Internet which has been utilized to convey this Information
Creating a social media strategy for a tourism business | Block 3: E-Commerce...Francisco Hernandez-Marcos
Creating a social media strategy for a tourism business
Block 3: E-Commerce in Tourism
International Master in Hospitality and Tourism Management
ESCP Europe - Cornell University School of Hotel Administration
Outdoor Media Centre Customer Journey ResearchOutdoorMC
A study conducted for the Outdoor Media Centre (OMC) by ICM Research and On Device Research (ODR) has revealed that outdoor advertising has a strong influence on consumers, nudging them along towards the purchase at every phase of the Customer Journey.
This is a product presentation on how "Touch" system works. "Touch" is a non-intrusive in app advertisements that engages users to participate in an advertisement in unique ways and then receive random rewards from app producers. "Touch" benefit app producers by increasing revenue from ads and monetization of 95% of it's non paying users.
What’s New on Google - February 2013 Session blue2purple
blue2purple in collaboration with Mobilosoft and ClickAnalyst present their special SEA Training Session.
It's time to discover a brand new way of envisionning Online Advertisement !
Learn How to Pimp your Ads !!!
http://inarocket.com
Learn BEM fundamentals as fast as possible. What is BEM (Block, element, modifier), BEM syntax, how it works with a real example, etc.
How to Build a Dynamic Social Media PlanPost Planner
Stop guessing and wasting your time on networks and strategies that don’t work!
Join Rebekah Radice and Katie Lance to learn how to optimize your social networks, the best kept secrets for hot content, top time management tools, and much more!
Watch the replay here: bit.ly/socialmedia-plan
Lightning Talk #9: How UX and Data Storytelling Can Shape Policy by Mika Aldabaux singapore
How can we take UX and Data Storytelling out of the tech context and use them to change the way government behaves?
Showcasing the truth is the highest goal of data storytelling. Because the design of a chart can affect the interpretation of data in a major way, one must wield visual tools with care and deliberation. Using quantitative facts to evoke an emotional response is best achieved with the combination of UX and data storytelling.
Content personalisation is becoming more prevalent. A site, it's content and/or it's products, change dynamically according to the specific needs of the user. SEO needs to ensure we do not fall behind of this trend.
Succession “Losers”: What Happens to Executives Passed Over for the CEO Job?
By David F. Larcker, Stephen A. Miles, and Brian Tayan
Stanford Closer Look Series
Overview:
Shareholders pay considerable attention to the choice of executive selected as the new CEO whenever a change in leadership takes place. However, without an inside look at the leading candidates to assume the CEO role, it is difficult for shareholders to tell whether the board has made the correct choice. In this Closer Look, we examine CEO succession events among the largest 100 companies over a ten-year period to determine what happens to the executives who were not selected (i.e., the “succession losers”) and how they perform relative to those who were selected (the “succession winners”).
We ask:
• Are the executives selected for the CEO role really better than those passed over?
• What are the implications for understanding the labor market for executive talent?
• Are differences in performance due to operating conditions or quality of available talent?
• Are boards better at identifying CEO talent than other research generally suggests?
DIY Paid Search (PPC), a copy of the presentation delivered by Firas Wahida, bigmouthmedia from the CIM Peterborough, Digital Marketing Boot Camp held on 25th May 2011 at Perkins Innovation Centre
A presentation for the lovely students studying Advertising Management & Campaigns Project (ADV30002) at Swinburne University of Technology on Thursday, 20th March 2014.
This is a great initiative organised by lecturer, Mr David Reid.
Today, we will cover the following agenda items:
- Introduction
- Relationships
- Digital update & opportunities
- 5 step work-flow
- Q&A's
If you have any questions, please contact me on:
damus@puglifeadsolutions.com.au
This is an overview of the ad tech ecosystem. Research was conducted by Thomvest Ventures. It covers topics such as DSP, SSP, Agency, Video, Mobile, and TV advertising.
App promotion summit london how to go from good to greatFiksu
For most mobile app marketers, Facebook is the most productive source for acquiring high-quality, transaction oriented users. In most cases initial results with Facebook are successful but increasing scale and maintaining momentum over longer periods can be a challenge. How do you ramp up volume while maintain sustainable acquisition costs? What are the best ways to maintain performance while avoiding saturation and keep campaigns relevant to only the target audiences? Fiksu’s talk will cover the tools and strategies to address these questions as well as share:
- Results from a study of 8 million downloads comparing the performance of Facebook for marketing games to other media.
- Best practices for improving app marketing performance on Facebook.
- Case studies showing how three different games achieved their volume, rank and ROI goals on Facebook.
iLive2014 - Michael Buch Sandager - Mobile advertising – the 'forgotten' mediaiLive Conference
Your customers are mobile! Shopping is becoming mobile! Why are you not spending ⅓ of your advertising budget on mobile? In his presentation Michael will present the advantages of using mobile advertising, and update you on Rich Media, Targeting and RTB options
Rewarded Video Advertising: How to Engage the Mobile GamerAdjust
With this presentation, advertisers will understand the specific attributes of one of the most popular and effective ad models currently used in the mobile gaming industry. With relevant examples, we’ll try to help you understand how to leverage the full potential of your networks and measurement partners data, to achieve your acquisition and engagement goals.
Presentation from LOGIN in Lithuania, March 2011. The presentation itself can be found at Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8hCU0Lg7GQk
Feel free to borrow slides, but please credit.
Presentation from Doug Robinson, CEO of Fresh Digital Group, for Producers Guild of America New Media Council East event, 'Television Extended: Producing for the 2nd Screen,' at The New School, Monday, October 6, 2014
Guy Phllipson's presentation from Propel's recent "Predictions for Digital 2013" event. For more content like this, go to www.propellondon.com/blog or follow us on Twitter - @propellondon
Similar to What’s New on Google - September 2012 Session (20)
4. Mobile Penetration
22% of Belgium has adopted a
smartphone
6% of Webpages visitors are
smartphones
Purchase on Mobile
The M-market saw a raise of 250% from
2010 to 2011 !
16% of internauts bought a Christmas
gift on their smartphone
10. Websurfing evolution
By 2014, over 40% of Europeans will be using smartphones to surf on the web
1800
1400
1000 Mobile Internet Users
Desktop Internet Users
600
200
Source : Morgan Stanley
17. Admob in Adwords
Dépenses Admob en Euro !
Pas de ciblage par profil socio-demo
Targting par langue available!
Provider targeting
Model targeting
OS targeting
Wi-Fi or 3G
Apps targeting
Apps category targeting
Text ad or display ad
30. Local Listing Management
Conumer are looking for your business in a variety of places and expect informations to
be easily available and acceptable
49% of social network searchers are
looking for :
• adresses/location
• Phone numbers
• Driving directions
• Hours of operation
38. YouTube homepage Belgium
2,3 M.
Impressions/day
1 M.
Users/day
On the YouTube Homepage
In Belgium
14%
Reach of total 15+ population
Source: Google Internal Data
39. YouTube Belgium is for everyone
Source: Metrixlab research study November 2011
43. TrueView in Stream
Skipable Ads after 5sec
Only charged if the ad
has been watched in full
or for at least 30
seconds.
You only pay for
views, not impressions
Optional companion
banner (highly
recommended)
44. TrueView in Search
Viewers see your ad as
they are searching for or
watching relevant
videos.
You only pay when
people choose to view
your videos
Just write a few
sentences to describe
your video
45. TrueView in Slate
Before youtube partner
videos that are 10 min or
longer
Viewers choose either to
watch an ad from one
of 3 different
advertisers, or to see
regular commercial
breaks during the video
You only pay when the
viewer has selected to
watch your ad
46. TrueView in Display
Shown as users browse
relevant sites across the
web.
They can click to watch
your video, pause
it, adjust the volume or
click through to your site
You only pay for
views, not impressions
Just write a few
sentences to describe
your video
47. Banners
Viewers see your ad
• In the right of a video
on the watch page
• As an InVideo overlay
at the bottom of the
video being played
• On a browse page
• On the search Results
You pay on a CPC or
CPM base
Adtexts/banners/video
48. InVideo
Viewers see your ad
• In the right of a video
on the watch page
• As an InVideo overlay
at the bottom of the
video being played
• On a browse page
• On the search Results
You pay on a CPC or
CPM base
Adtexts/banners/flash
overlay
59. Click 100 000
CPC 0,12€
Media budget 12 000€
# Macro Conversions 1000
CPA 12€
Generated revenue / conversion 18€
The value of a macro conversion
ROI: Margin x # of conv.
media spent
Total Margin 18€ x 1000 = 1,5
Didived by media 12 000 € ROI =150%
60. 1. All visitors go through the simulator
2. We need 4 visitors to have 1 online purchase of a loan
# Macro conversions 1000
Total Margin 18 000€
# Micro Conversions 1 4000
Total Margin 18 000€ divided by 4000 namely 4,5€
Macro & Micro related
Macro = Online sale of a loan 1 000
Micro 1 = Simulator 4 000
Micro 2 = Contact us 500
Micro 3 = Jobs – recruitment page 150
Micro 4 = Download calculator 4 350
61. 1. 0,5% of the visitors go through the « contact us » page
2 . We need 2 « contact us » to have 1 online purchase of a loan
Click 100 000
Contact us 500
Online sale revenue via « contact us » 18€
# of « contact us » needed for a sale 2
Value of the micro conversion 18 € divided by 2 equals 9€
500 n°2 micro-conversions would generated 250 online sale of a loan
which equals a value of 4 500€
Macro & Micro semi related
Macro = Online sale of a loan 1 000
Micro 1 = Simulator 4 000
Micro 2 = Contact us 500
Micro 3 = Jobs – recruitment page 150
Micro 4 = Download calculator 4 350
62. 1. Average recrutement cost 5000€
2. We need 50 sollicitants with a resume for 1 hired candidate
Value of the micro conversion 5 000 € divided by 50 equals 100 €
3 candidates would have been hired thanks to the 150 n° 3 micro
conversions
Which is equal to a saved value of 15 000€
Macro & Micro unrelated
Macro = Online sale of a loan 1 000
Micro 1 = Simulator 4 000
Micro 2 = Contact us 500
Micro 3 = Jobs – recruitment page 150
Micro 4 = Download calculator 4 350
63. 1. Average cost of an activated double opt-in address 1€
# of calculator download resulting in validated addresses 4 350
Value of the n°4 micro conversion 4 350 €
Which is equal to a saved value of 4 350 €
Macro & Micro unrelated
Macro = Online sale of a loan 1 000
Micro 1 = Simulator 4 000
Micro 2 = Contact us 500
Micro 3 = Jobs – recruitment page 150
Micro 4 = Download calculator 4 350
64. Macro conversion:
Sales
Micro conversion 1:
Simulator
Micro conversion 4:
Download
calculator
Micro conversion 2:
Micro conversion 3: Contact us
Job / HR pages
The value of micro conversions
Macro = Online sale of a loan 1 000 = 18 000 € ROI 150%
Micro 1 = Simulator 4 000 = 0€
Micro 2 = Contact us 500 = 4 500 €
Micro 3 = Jobs – recruitment page 150 = 15 000 €
Micro 4 = Download calculator 4 350 = 4 350 €
12 000 41 850 € ROI 350%
65. The Next steps
1° Define your goals
2° All your goals…
3° Analyse your micro/macro effect
4° Define specific Kpi’s /campaign
5° Help your visitor to convert thanks to…
REMARKETING !
80. Awesome features
Remarketing with analytics let you create audiences based on
Time on site
Website categories
Web browser
Specific funnel
Page view
Territory
…
..
.