The document provides guidance on using Sponsored Updates on LinkedIn. It explains that Sponsored Updates allow companies to publish content directly to LinkedIn members' feeds. It outlines how to set up a LinkedIn Company Page, create a Campaign Manager business account, and then set up and target a Sponsored Update campaign from the Company Page to reach the desired audience. The document provides information on campaign setup, targeting options, and campaign management features.
LinkedIn MENA organized its first staffing event on Sept 17th at The Address Marina Hotel in Dubai. Here is an overview of some of the content that was presented focusing on the role that social media plays in recruiting.
Companies are more empowered than ever to investigate, test, and quantify their talent brand. But how do you know if your efforts are paying off? Ed Nathanson, Founder of Red Pill Talent, will share research from LinkedIn’s new eBook, The Quest to Quantify: Measuring The Impact of Your Talent Brand. Get the ebook: http://bit.ly/1NX3N8F
ConnectIn São Paulo 2015: Conecte-se. Transforme-se. Inspire-se. The Power o...LinkedIn
Apresentação de Jennifer Brannigan, Head de Soluções de Mídia América do Norte e América Latina do LinkedIn, no ConnectIn São Paulo, realizado no dia 23 de junho de 2015. O ConnectIn São Paulo reúne os maiores líderes do mercado para compartilhar os desafios de hoje e inspirar as soluções de amanhã.
Achieving your objectives via LinkedIn's Marketing SolutionsLinkedIn Europe
What’s your business objective? Generating leads? Building awareness, consideration or preference? Building a community? Driving advocacy? Whichever professional audience you’re trying to target, and whatever objective you are aiming to fulfill by targeting them, LinkedIn can provide you with a solution that’s rooted in a precise understanding of how they behave on our platform.
That’s the promise of the webinar that I’ll be presenting alongside Lucie Durnford on Thursday August 27th. It’s called Achieving your Objectives via LinkedIn Marketing Solutions – and it will showcase the many different ways in which we can leverage unique understanding of our members to help you achieve your goals.
The presentations from LinkedIn Day Johannesburg which took place on the 16th of September 2014. Speakers included local HR professionals and LinkedIn presenters.
LinkedIn MENA organized its first staffing event on Sept 17th at The Address Marina Hotel in Dubai. Here is an overview of some of the content that was presented focusing on the role that social media plays in recruiting.
Companies are more empowered than ever to investigate, test, and quantify their talent brand. But how do you know if your efforts are paying off? Ed Nathanson, Founder of Red Pill Talent, will share research from LinkedIn’s new eBook, The Quest to Quantify: Measuring The Impact of Your Talent Brand. Get the ebook: http://bit.ly/1NX3N8F
ConnectIn São Paulo 2015: Conecte-se. Transforme-se. Inspire-se. The Power o...LinkedIn
Apresentação de Jennifer Brannigan, Head de Soluções de Mídia América do Norte e América Latina do LinkedIn, no ConnectIn São Paulo, realizado no dia 23 de junho de 2015. O ConnectIn São Paulo reúne os maiores líderes do mercado para compartilhar os desafios de hoje e inspirar as soluções de amanhã.
Achieving your objectives via LinkedIn's Marketing SolutionsLinkedIn Europe
What’s your business objective? Generating leads? Building awareness, consideration or preference? Building a community? Driving advocacy? Whichever professional audience you’re trying to target, and whatever objective you are aiming to fulfill by targeting them, LinkedIn can provide you with a solution that’s rooted in a precise understanding of how they behave on our platform.
That’s the promise of the webinar that I’ll be presenting alongside Lucie Durnford on Thursday August 27th. It’s called Achieving your Objectives via LinkedIn Marketing Solutions – and it will showcase the many different ways in which we can leverage unique understanding of our members to help you achieve your goals.
The presentations from LinkedIn Day Johannesburg which took place on the 16th of September 2014. Speakers included local HR professionals and LinkedIn presenters.
Tactical Plan to Content Marketing on LinkedInLinkedIn Europe
Live webcast: Hosted by Christina O'Connor and Alex Rynne LinkedIn Marketing Solutions. They share insider tips on how to maximise the use of LinkedIn for content marketing.
LinkedIn APIs: leverage content and connections from within your site or app
Leverage LinkedIn’s professional audience and platform across your other digital channels with a range of APIs and plug-ins to deepen engagement with your audience and share content across our network.
From inviting members to sign up to your site using their LinkedIn login credentials, through to leveraging select areas of the LinkedIn identity to deliver relevant content, plugging in LinkedIn feeds to your site, and inviting them your users to share updates across the LinkedIn platform: we offer developers powerful options for leveraging our content and connections whilst keeping users on your site.
To add a LinkedIn plugin to your site or app, visit developer.linkedin.com to generate the required code and add it to the source code of your site or app. The LinkedIn Certified Developer Program (CDP) makes it easy to engage developers certified to work with LinkedIn data, who are trained and supported by LinkedIn. And we offer options for working with a broader range of developers as well.
For more information visit: http://developer.linkedin.com/
LinkedIn Talent Connect Europe 2012: Leading Your Business to Social Success ...LinkedIn Europe
Social media, platforms and tools are here and making a big impact on the world of recruiting but you don't quite know how to go about steering the ship - then this session is for you! Dennis De Munck of L'Oréal shared his strategy for winning over management, leading positive change within his recruiting teams, new techniques of looking at the candidate attraction process and all with social media tools at the core of his strategy.
Your employees as your brand ambassadorsPetra Neiger
You employees can be your biggest brand assets, your social brand ambassadors. 8 case studies from Cisco on how we leverage our employees in social media and why.
Exclusive Webinar: LinkedIn for Lead Generation: Build Your ArmyLinkedIn
Do you use LinkedIn for business? Are you wondering how you can use LinkedIn to generate quality leads?
Research has shown that LinkedIn is the only platform the majority of B2B marketers consider to be effective and that 77 percent of B2B marketers say they have acquired a customer through LinkedIn.
Jason Miller, Sr. Content Marketing Manager at LinkedIn, goes back to his roots of using social media for lead generation and shows you how to best leverage LinkedIn for building an army of high quality leads. Turn your social media strategy up to eleven.
In this webinar you will learn:
1. The importance of using social media for driving leads.
2. How to drive quality leads using LinkedIn Company Pages, Sponsored Updates, LinkedIn Groups and SlideShare.
3. The types of content that work best for driving leads on LinkedIn.
4. Best practices for messaging, visuals and targeting for your campaigns.
5. How to track and optimize your LinkedIn campaigns for maximum effectiveness.
View the presentation here:
http://youtu.be/KZZkryzdy7E
To expand your talent pools of qualified candidates, we recently announced 3 new product updates: Open Candidates, Apply Starters, and Contractor Targeting.
These slides take us through the recent webcast to learn more about these features — along with other recent product enhancements.
Small to mid-sized business hiring managers and talent professionals, get the most out of your free LinkedIn account and our paid recruiting tools. Request a demo and further explore Talent Solutions http://bit.ly/contacttalentsolutions
Live from LinkedIn: The Secret Sauce to Marketing on LinkedInLinkedIn
They say you shouldn’t share your house recipes with the world, but why wouldn’t we? We WANT you to replicate our success!
This deck brings together the minds of LinkedIn Marketing’s content, demand generation and ad operations teams to reveal the tactics the LinkedIn team uses to see a higher ROI from our ads - and how you can too. Discover:
- How we define objectives for marketing on our platform
- How we balance organic and paid
- What we’ve learned about targeting, testing and optimizing campaigns
- Our approach to bidding and budget management
- How we built an always-on content strategy
How to Measure the Impact of Our Actions with Data | Talent Connect London 2014LinkedIn Talent Solutions
Understand how data can impact the marketing revolution that is happening within talent acquisition, how to develop KPIs to measure, and how Talent Brand Index can be used to indicate how your talent brand is performing.
Continue your talent acquisition transformation at Talent Connect 365: http://linkd.in/1z8YEaf
Dream or Reality? The Implementation of Recruitment 3.0 & 4.0: Inside the Aut...LinkedIn Europe
In the summer of 2011, Matthew Jeffery of Autodesk published two recruitment articles: "A Vision for the Future of Recruitment: Recruitment 3.0," and "Recruitment 4.0: Crowdsourcing; Gamification; Recruitment as a Profit Centre” and, “the Death of Recruitment Agencies." Their impact is still being felt throughout the industry today. A year later, what's the story? How much has been implemented by Autodesk? What has worked? What could not be implemented? And what is pure theory and will never see the light of day?
In this keynote, Jeffery will reveal the inside story. Hear about Autodesk’s use of social media, the cutting edge mobile recruitment app, new corporate careers website and disruptive recruitment marketing practices...hear the highs and the lows...the mistakes and the glory. Expect key learning’s and takeaways in a very honest, no holds barred session.
In addition, Jeffery will share an exclusive look at the conclusion of their research: "What is Recruitment 5.0: The Final Chapter of Recruitment" and conference attendees will be the first to receive a copy of this ground-breaking report.
How to Integrate Employee Advocacy Into Your Marketing StrategyLinkedIn
Marketers today can achieve more by expanding beyond one channel or approach to reach and engage consumers and prospects. One important tool is employee advocacy: empowering employees to share content with their social networks.
You don't have to start from scratch. Leverage the work you're already doing to set up your employee advocacy program.
Diversity is about much more than equal opportunity – it can actually drive business success. But building a diverse community and, in turn, a brand that promotes diversity, takes time. This webcast presentation gives you with the skills to engage diverse talent and build a brand that puts diversity first. It also showcases how Starbucks approaches attracting diverse talent.
Learn more about LinkedIn Talent Solutions: https://lnkd.in/g3NRhUJ
Winning in 2015: Be Ahead of Talent Trends | Talent Connect San Francisco 2014LinkedIn Talent Solutions
Based on LinkedIn's authoritative ‘Recruiting Trends’ surveys and data, learn how how candidates and companies are evolving, to help you get ahead in your annual planning.
Continue your talent acquisition transformation at Talent Connect 365: http://linkd.in/1z8YEaf
Live Webinar: How to Launch & Scale an Effective Account-Based Marketing Stra...LinkedIn
Join us to find out how modern marketers can:
- Align with Sales on targeting, content and ABM specific metrics
- Adopt the ABM tactics real marketers are implementing today
- Understand the technology that will fuel your ABM strategy
Learn how to get the most out of their free LinkedIn account, and how to use our paid recruiting tools to become a hiring guru.
Uncover how to:
- Master LinkedIn’s free and paid marketing features to promote your company and attract top talent
- Use the most effective tools to find highly qualified candidates for your open jobs
- Build your own personal brand as a trusted recruiter and hiring manager
- Get these strategies and tools to take your hiring to the next level!
Learn more: https://lnkd.in/gNGGrEW
Tactical Plan to Content Marketing on LinkedInLinkedIn Europe
Live webcast: Hosted by Christina O'Connor and Alex Rynne LinkedIn Marketing Solutions. They share insider tips on how to maximise the use of LinkedIn for content marketing.
LinkedIn APIs: leverage content and connections from within your site or app
Leverage LinkedIn’s professional audience and platform across your other digital channels with a range of APIs and plug-ins to deepen engagement with your audience and share content across our network.
From inviting members to sign up to your site using their LinkedIn login credentials, through to leveraging select areas of the LinkedIn identity to deliver relevant content, plugging in LinkedIn feeds to your site, and inviting them your users to share updates across the LinkedIn platform: we offer developers powerful options for leveraging our content and connections whilst keeping users on your site.
To add a LinkedIn plugin to your site or app, visit developer.linkedin.com to generate the required code and add it to the source code of your site or app. The LinkedIn Certified Developer Program (CDP) makes it easy to engage developers certified to work with LinkedIn data, who are trained and supported by LinkedIn. And we offer options for working with a broader range of developers as well.
For more information visit: http://developer.linkedin.com/
LinkedIn Talent Connect Europe 2012: Leading Your Business to Social Success ...LinkedIn Europe
Social media, platforms and tools are here and making a big impact on the world of recruiting but you don't quite know how to go about steering the ship - then this session is for you! Dennis De Munck of L'Oréal shared his strategy for winning over management, leading positive change within his recruiting teams, new techniques of looking at the candidate attraction process and all with social media tools at the core of his strategy.
Your employees as your brand ambassadorsPetra Neiger
You employees can be your biggest brand assets, your social brand ambassadors. 8 case studies from Cisco on how we leverage our employees in social media and why.
Exclusive Webinar: LinkedIn for Lead Generation: Build Your ArmyLinkedIn
Do you use LinkedIn for business? Are you wondering how you can use LinkedIn to generate quality leads?
Research has shown that LinkedIn is the only platform the majority of B2B marketers consider to be effective and that 77 percent of B2B marketers say they have acquired a customer through LinkedIn.
Jason Miller, Sr. Content Marketing Manager at LinkedIn, goes back to his roots of using social media for lead generation and shows you how to best leverage LinkedIn for building an army of high quality leads. Turn your social media strategy up to eleven.
In this webinar you will learn:
1. The importance of using social media for driving leads.
2. How to drive quality leads using LinkedIn Company Pages, Sponsored Updates, LinkedIn Groups and SlideShare.
3. The types of content that work best for driving leads on LinkedIn.
4. Best practices for messaging, visuals and targeting for your campaigns.
5. How to track and optimize your LinkedIn campaigns for maximum effectiveness.
View the presentation here:
http://youtu.be/KZZkryzdy7E
To expand your talent pools of qualified candidates, we recently announced 3 new product updates: Open Candidates, Apply Starters, and Contractor Targeting.
These slides take us through the recent webcast to learn more about these features — along with other recent product enhancements.
Small to mid-sized business hiring managers and talent professionals, get the most out of your free LinkedIn account and our paid recruiting tools. Request a demo and further explore Talent Solutions http://bit.ly/contacttalentsolutions
Live from LinkedIn: The Secret Sauce to Marketing on LinkedInLinkedIn
They say you shouldn’t share your house recipes with the world, but why wouldn’t we? We WANT you to replicate our success!
This deck brings together the minds of LinkedIn Marketing’s content, demand generation and ad operations teams to reveal the tactics the LinkedIn team uses to see a higher ROI from our ads - and how you can too. Discover:
- How we define objectives for marketing on our platform
- How we balance organic and paid
- What we’ve learned about targeting, testing and optimizing campaigns
- Our approach to bidding and budget management
- How we built an always-on content strategy
How to Measure the Impact of Our Actions with Data | Talent Connect London 2014LinkedIn Talent Solutions
Understand how data can impact the marketing revolution that is happening within talent acquisition, how to develop KPIs to measure, and how Talent Brand Index can be used to indicate how your talent brand is performing.
Continue your talent acquisition transformation at Talent Connect 365: http://linkd.in/1z8YEaf
Dream or Reality? The Implementation of Recruitment 3.0 & 4.0: Inside the Aut...LinkedIn Europe
In the summer of 2011, Matthew Jeffery of Autodesk published two recruitment articles: "A Vision for the Future of Recruitment: Recruitment 3.0," and "Recruitment 4.0: Crowdsourcing; Gamification; Recruitment as a Profit Centre” and, “the Death of Recruitment Agencies." Their impact is still being felt throughout the industry today. A year later, what's the story? How much has been implemented by Autodesk? What has worked? What could not be implemented? And what is pure theory and will never see the light of day?
In this keynote, Jeffery will reveal the inside story. Hear about Autodesk’s use of social media, the cutting edge mobile recruitment app, new corporate careers website and disruptive recruitment marketing practices...hear the highs and the lows...the mistakes and the glory. Expect key learning’s and takeaways in a very honest, no holds barred session.
In addition, Jeffery will share an exclusive look at the conclusion of their research: "What is Recruitment 5.0: The Final Chapter of Recruitment" and conference attendees will be the first to receive a copy of this ground-breaking report.
How to Integrate Employee Advocacy Into Your Marketing StrategyLinkedIn
Marketers today can achieve more by expanding beyond one channel or approach to reach and engage consumers and prospects. One important tool is employee advocacy: empowering employees to share content with their social networks.
You don't have to start from scratch. Leverage the work you're already doing to set up your employee advocacy program.
Diversity is about much more than equal opportunity – it can actually drive business success. But building a diverse community and, in turn, a brand that promotes diversity, takes time. This webcast presentation gives you with the skills to engage diverse talent and build a brand that puts diversity first. It also showcases how Starbucks approaches attracting diverse talent.
Learn more about LinkedIn Talent Solutions: https://lnkd.in/g3NRhUJ
Winning in 2015: Be Ahead of Talent Trends | Talent Connect San Francisco 2014LinkedIn Talent Solutions
Based on LinkedIn's authoritative ‘Recruiting Trends’ surveys and data, learn how how candidates and companies are evolving, to help you get ahead in your annual planning.
Continue your talent acquisition transformation at Talent Connect 365: http://linkd.in/1z8YEaf
Live Webinar: How to Launch & Scale an Effective Account-Based Marketing Stra...LinkedIn
Join us to find out how modern marketers can:
- Align with Sales on targeting, content and ABM specific metrics
- Adopt the ABM tactics real marketers are implementing today
- Understand the technology that will fuel your ABM strategy
Learn how to get the most out of their free LinkedIn account, and how to use our paid recruiting tools to become a hiring guru.
Uncover how to:
- Master LinkedIn’s free and paid marketing features to promote your company and attract top talent
- Use the most effective tools to find highly qualified candidates for your open jobs
- Build your own personal brand as a trusted recruiter and hiring manager
- Get these strategies and tools to take your hiring to the next level!
Learn more: https://lnkd.in/gNGGrEW
Live Webinar: Market to Who Matters - How to Get Started with Advertising on ...LinkedIn
Join us for our live demo of our advertising solutions: LinkedIn Sponsored Content and LinkedIn Text Ads. These products allow you to connect with the world's largest audience of active, influential professionals. In this webinar you will learn how:
- Sponsored Content enables you to publish relevant content straight to the feed of any member across desktop and mobile. With native ads in the world’s professional feed, your content marketing captures the attention of highly engaged people – and drives qualified traffic right to you.
- Text Ads are easy to create and great for budget-conscious campaigns—set your own budget and only pay for ads that work on our pay-per-click platform.
The definitive guide to Facebook advertisingBeeketing
Thinking of advertising on Facebook but not knowing where to begin? Wanna promote your online store using Facebook ads but you have no relevant experience? This guide explores how advertising on Facebook can benefit your eCommerce store, as well as provides a definitive guide to launch a Facebook ad that actually converts.
>>>https://beeketing.com/blog/advertising-on-facebook/
How to run success full facebook ads.pdfmitchelhyden
Facebook Ads are a form of advertising on the Facebook platform that allows businesses to create targeted ads to reach specific audiences.
These ads can be in various formats such as image ads, video ads, carousel ads, instant experience ads, collection ads, lead ads, dynamic product ads, canvas ads, polls ads, stories ads, augmented reality ads, slideshow ads, and messenger ads.
Businesses can choose different campaign objectives like brand awareness, reach, traffic, engagement, leads, app installs, and sales to achieve their advertising goals.
Facebook Ads operate on a pay-per-click (PPC) model where advertisers pay when users interact with their ads.
The key to successful Facebook advertising lies in creating engaging content, matching ads to landing pages, using clear call-to-actions, and running A/B tests to optimize ad performance.
How to run ads on Facebook
Create a Facebook Ads Manager account. ...
Start a new campaign. ...
Choose your objective. ...
Set a budget and schedule. ...
Select a target audience. ...
Create your Facebook ad. ...
Monitor analytics and set up reporting.
Effective Facebook/Instagram Advertisement That works!Usaid Ajmal
Effective Facebook/Instagram Advertisement That works!.This presentation will lead you towards the achievable advertisement strategy, and will guide you for advertising your own ads. Go and Start your own career in Advertisement on Facebook and Instagram.
Web Marketing Academy Study Material - Affiliate MarketingKaushik Ghorpade
Web Marketing Academy (WMA) is a classroom Digital Marketing Training Institute in Bangalore (Indira Nagar) providing one popular course “Modern Digital Marketing Certificate Course”. WMA provides practical hands-on training and education in Globally recognized Certificates in Digital, SEO, Google Ads, Content Marketing, Social Media Marketing, Web Analytics that make you stand out.
To learn more visit - https://www.webmarketingacademy.in/
If you are new to digital advertising universe you might be thinking that Facebooks Ads is witchcraft. However, this is why here at Sociality.io we’ve prepared this guide for you. We will show you how to launch ads from scratch without any previous experience with Facebook Ads. Open this article and Facebook Ad Manager at the same time and simply follow each step. Becoming a master of Facebook ads is not rocket science, but you definitely can turn into a Jedi of reaching your social media marketing goals.
If you are a non-profit or charitable organisation, look at this slideshow from the Meta Webinar dedicated to Non-Profit Organisations in the Benelux with SOCIALware Benelux and TechSoup Nederland.
Link to the webinar on YouTube: https://youtu.be/OpEgrh-P2Zk
The event took place 9 June 2022. Meta covered how NGO can take advantage of the tools and functionalities that Facebook and Instagram platforms offer to increase awareness of their cause, gave insights on social media ads and spread the word on Workplace for Good.
Meta links
Meta Workplace for Good: https://www.workplace.com/workplaceforgood
Social Impact at Meta: https://socialimpact.facebook.com/tools-and-solutions/meta-tools/
SOCIALware Benelux & TechSoup Nederland links
SOCIALware Belgium: https://www.socialware.be/
SOCIALware Luxembourg: https://www.socialware.lu/
TechSoup Nederland: https://www.techsoup.nl/
Webcast: Intro to LinkedIn Campaign ManagerLinkedIn
Are you interested in crafting high performing campaigns that turn prospects into customers? Would you like to uncover the secrets to marketing to LinkedIn’s audience of more than 450 million members? Do you want to discover the keys to unlocking LinkedIn’s first-party data to target professionals with unparalleled accuracy and grow your client's businesses?
Accomplish it all with one powerful platform: LinkedIn Campaign Manager.
In this webcast session, LinkedIn's own, Adam Yinger, Sr. Marketing Strategist will help you learn:
- What is Campaign Manager and what is the benefit of using it?
- How can I get started with Campaign Manager?
- New features and best practices for growing your client's business.
Affiliate marketing is the simplest and fastest way to make money online with your smartphone and internet connection . Affiliate marketing is a process by which you advertise or promote other people's products and you get paid a commission for doing so.
In this ebook I will explore to you my strategies that has made me 7figures in the first month I started and you also can do more better than this and even make more money than me if you're consistent and passionate about it.
So don't hesitate to explore this ebook to the end and let start this fantastic,simplest and most lucrative way of making money online.
You’ve mastered the Facebook post, but you’re ready to increase your reach. Facebook advertising is a sure-fire method to get your message in front of a new audience.
Our social media experts have put together a guide that will help you reach people on Facebook who are actually interested in your message! Access to Polk’s data allows you to target your message to local users who are in-market for a new car or interested in your brand!
On this blogger you will get free web tools which can be used in business.
I have given very good affiliate market information in it.
In this blogger, you have been given very good information about finance, about affiliate marketing .
Check back through the slides we shared during this webinar around the 6 tips to prepare for a hiring surge, and what you can do to drive your employer brand to the right audience.
Designing for Diversity - Global Recruiter SummitLinkedIn Europe
Presenter: Sophie Mitchell, Global Solutions Consultant, LinkedIn
Building diverse teams is of the utmost importance for today’s businesses.
These businesses aren’t just ticking a box, saying the right thing or trying to burnish their brand with a sense of purpose. They’re responding to hard data and a growing body of evidence that shows diversity to be one of the most vital sources of competitive advantage.
However, the evidence is also growing that no business, large or small, can simply decide to be more diverse. As recruitment businesses seek to hire more diverse teams for their clients and for their own organisations, the reality is these initiatives are hard work. Achieving diversity requires deliberate design – and it requires the right types of actionable insights to drive that design.
Event: LinkedIn Talent Insights launch, Staffing
Speakers: James Osborne & Phil Edwards
Every day you’re asked to answer complex questions that shape the future of your business, such as how do I find and win my next big client?
You’ve needed reliable, accurate data to answer these questions and to enable your organisation’s success. Now it’s here.
We’re excited to officially launch LinkedIn Talent Insights – a self-service tool that gives you direct access to rich data on talent pools and companies.
https://business.linkedin.com/talent-solutions/talent-insights
Top Hacks to Prepare Your Employer Brand for a Hiring SpikeLinkedIn Europe
Slides from our recent webinar presented by Priyanka Malik and Julian Constance talking through their top tips to help companies get prepared for a surge in hiring.
The Era of Talent Intelligence: SIA Executive Forum SlidesLinkedIn Europe
Event: SIA Executive Forum Europe 2018
Speaker: Darren Connolly
As today’s talent landscape is rapidly changing and becoming increasingly complex, we believe the next wave of recruiting lies in the use of data-driven insights to create competitive advantage. This is the idea of talent intelligence.
In this presentation, we dive into the themes shaping the future of work and discuss how staffing firms can harness data and insights to reinvent and improve every step of the recruitment process, to drive business outcomes, and to stay ahead of the competition.
How to use data and insights to become more socially engaged [webcast] LinkedIn Europe
This webcast was run on the 3rd October 2018.
The presentation covers:
- Importance of data and insights in the recruitment industry
- Using insights to create an effective engagement strategy
The Era of Talent Intelligence: Bullhorn Engage SlidesLinkedIn Europe
Event: Bullhorn Engage London 2018
Speakers: Phil Edwards & Darren Connolly
Over the last few years, the recruitment industry has been adapting to increasingly complex challenges when it comes to attracting and placing talent. As the market becomes more and more competitive, LinkedIn believes the next wave of recruiting innovation lies in the use of data-driven insights to power talent and strategic business decisions. This is the era of talent intelligence.
Hear about the changes in the recruitment industry, trends in the new era of work, and how recruiters can make data and insights actionable.
The Era of Talent Intelligence: ReImagine HR SlidesLinkedIn Europe
Event: ReImagine HR London 2018
Speaker : Annmarie McCormack
Talent strategy is getting smarter and faster. The era of Talent Intelligence has begun, driven by the combination of unprecedented market forces, data signals, powerful insights unlocked by AI, and your instincts to make people your competitive advantage has begun.
Hear how talent intelligence is driving LinkedIn’s next wave of product innovation and discover new ways and means of accelerating your business with LinkedIn Talent Insights.
Content marketing for search and staffing webcastLinkedIn Europe
Slides from the webcast that took place on the 11th October 2017. Content:
1. Importance of Content Marketing
2. 3 Core Audiences (Client, Candidates, Consultant)
3. Anatomy of a Great Post
4. Curate vs. Create
Recruiters: How to win at social engagement webcast slidesLinkedIn Europe
This presentation was used for the LinkedIn webcast held on the 26th September 2017. The content was created with the Search & Staffing industry in mind.
Do you prefer to Watch Video with the Sound On or Off?LinkedIn Europe
Proof that B2B video works best when it targets the eyes rather than the ears. New research from LinkedIn shows that video content works best when it doesn’t rely on sound.
More than half of today’s professionals consider that a break from work isn’t a break from work unless it’s also a break from connected devices. Our data shows digital detox could become a regular part of professional life:
Is Wearable Technology part of your Daily Life?LinkedIn Europe
The world’s professionals are driving the adoption of wearable technology as part of daily life.
More than a third are heading out to work with devices such as smart watches or fitness trackers as part of their outfit. However, it’s not necessarily hip young millennials that are driving the adoption of wearables in the workplace. The most enthusiastic users of the devices are actually their department directors and VPs.New research from LinkedIn shows that only 26% of those aged 18-24 use a wearable device on a daily basis. However, this jumps to 37% amongst those aged 25-34 and then leaps again, to 40% amongst those aged 45-54. The seniority level of those adopting wearables provides more evidence that this is a trend led by those in leadership roles. The most likely groups to use a wearable as part of daily life are directors (42%) and VPs (40%), with enthusiasm levels very similar amongst men and women.In every country in our study, at least 30% of professionals say that they use wearables on a daily basis, demonstrating how rapidly such technologies have entered the mainstream. However, there are big gaps between the most enthusiastic markets and those less convinced by the value that smart watches and fitness trackers can add. In Brazil, in particular, nearly half
of all professionals (46%) use a wearable daily. In Hong Kong, it’s 40%, and adoption levels are
also significantly higher than average in The Netherlands and the UAE. In the UK and US meanwhile, only 31% of professionals are using wearables regularly.
Will you purchase a self-driving car when they become available?LinkedIn Europe
Almost a quarter of professionals worldwide would consider buying a self-driving car – but the countries with most enthusiasm are those least likely to get the chance
Those cutting-edge, early adopting programmatic cats have developed some pretty confusing lingo for buying and selling ads automatically. Have no fear: we’ve decoded the jive talk so it’s easy to make smart, strategic decisions about programmatic.
Encryption in Microsoft 365 - ExpertsLive Netherlands 2024Albert Hoitingh
In this session I delve into the encryption technology used in Microsoft 365 and Microsoft Purview. Including the concepts of Customer Key and Double Key Encryption.
Securing your Kubernetes cluster_ a step-by-step guide to success !KatiaHIMEUR1
Today, after several years of existence, an extremely active community and an ultra-dynamic ecosystem, Kubernetes has established itself as the de facto standard in container orchestration. Thanks to a wide range of managed services, it has never been so easy to set up a ready-to-use Kubernetes cluster.
However, this ease of use means that the subject of security in Kubernetes is often left for later, or even neglected. This exposes companies to significant risks.
In this talk, I'll show you step-by-step how to secure your Kubernetes cluster for greater peace of mind and reliability.
Slack (or Teams) Automation for Bonterra Impact Management (fka Social Soluti...Jeffrey Haguewood
Sidekick Solutions uses Bonterra Impact Management (fka Social Solutions Apricot) and automation solutions to integrate data for business workflows.
We believe integration and automation are essential to user experience and the promise of efficient work through technology. Automation is the critical ingredient to realizing that full vision. We develop integration products and services for Bonterra Case Management software to support the deployment of automations for a variety of use cases.
This video focuses on the notifications, alerts, and approval requests using Slack for Bonterra Impact Management. The solutions covered in this webinar can also be deployed for Microsoft Teams.
Interested in deploying notification automations for Bonterra Impact Management? Contact us at sales@sidekicksolutionsllc.com to discuss next steps.
Smart TV Buyer Insights Survey 2024 by 91mobiles.pdf91mobiles
91mobiles recently conducted a Smart TV Buyer Insights Survey in which we asked over 3,000 respondents about the TV they own, aspects they look at on a new TV, and their TV buying preferences.
Generating a custom Ruby SDK for your web service or Rails API using Smithyg2nightmarescribd
Have you ever wanted a Ruby client API to communicate with your web service? Smithy is a protocol-agnostic language for defining services and SDKs. Smithy Ruby is an implementation of Smithy that generates a Ruby SDK using a Smithy model. In this talk, we will explore Smithy and Smithy Ruby to learn how to generate custom feature-rich SDKs that can communicate with any web service, such as a Rails JSON API.
JMeter webinar - integration with InfluxDB and GrafanaRTTS
Watch this recorded webinar about real-time monitoring of application performance. See how to integrate Apache JMeter, the open-source leader in performance testing, with InfluxDB, the open-source time-series database, and Grafana, the open-source analytics and visualization application.
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Length: 30 minutes
Session Overview
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During this webinar, we will cover the following topics while demonstrating the integrations of JMeter, InfluxDB and Grafana:
- What out-of-the-box solutions are available for real-time monitoring JMeter tests?
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- Which features are provided by Grafana?
- Demonstration of InfluxDB and Grafana using a practice web application
To view the webinar recording, go to:
https://www.rttsweb.com/jmeter-integration-webinar
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The modern software delivery process (or the CI/CD process) includes many tools, distributed teams, open-source code, and cloud platforms. Constant focus on speed to release software to market, along with the traditional slow and manual security checks has caused gaps in continuous security as an important piece in the software supply chain. Today organizations feel more susceptible to external and internal cyber threats due to the vast attack surface in their applications supply chain and the lack of end-to-end governance and risk management.
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Bob Boule
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Gopinath Rebala
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State of ICS and IoT Cyber Threat Landscape Report 2024 previewPrayukth K V
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The latest edition of the OT/ICS and IoT security Threat Landscape Report 2024 also covers:
State of global ICS asset and network exposure
Sectoral targets and attacks as well as the cost of ransom
Global APT activity, AI usage, actor and tactic profiles, and implications
Rise in volumes of AI-powered cyberattacks
Major cyber events in 2024
Malware and malicious payload trends
Cyberattack types and targets
Vulnerability exploit attempts on CVEs
Attacks on counties – USA
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In-depth analysis of the cyber threat landscape across North America, South America, Europe, APAC, and the Middle East
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Cyber risk predictions
Axis of attacks – Europe
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Welcome to UiPath Test Automation using UiPath Test Suite series part 4. In this session, we will cover Test Manager overview along with SAP heatmap.
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Participants will gain insights into the responsibilities, challenges, and best practices associated with test management in SAP projects. Additionally, the webinar delves into the significance of heatmaps as a visual aid for identifying testing priorities, areas of risk, and resource allocation within SAP landscapes. Through this session, attendees can expect to enhance their understanding of test management principles while learning practical approaches to optimize testing processes in SAP environments using heatmap visualization techniques
What will you get from this session?
1. Insights into SAP testing best practices
2. Heatmap utilization for testing
3. Optimization of testing processes
4. Demo
Topics covered:
Execution from the test manager
Orchestrator execution result
Defect reporting
SAP heatmap example with demo
Speaker:
Deepak Rai, Automation Practice Lead, Boundaryless Group and UiPath MVP
UiPath Test Automation using UiPath Test Suite series, part 3DianaGray10
Welcome to UiPath Test Automation using UiPath Test Suite series part 3. In this session, we will cover desktop automation along with UI automation.
Topics covered:
UI automation Introduction,
UI automation Sample
Desktop automation flow
Pradeep Chinnala, Senior Consultant Automation Developer @WonderBotz and UiPath MVP
Deepak Rai, Automation Practice Lead, Boundaryless Group and UiPath MVP
Kubernetes & AI - Beauty and the Beast !?! @KCD Istanbul 2024Tobias Schneck
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Let me take this questions and provide you a short journey through existing deployment models and use cases for AI software. On practical examples, we discuss what cloud/on-premise strategy we may need for applying it to our own infrastructure to get it to work from an enterprise perspective. I want to give an overview about infrastructure requirements and technologies, what could be beneficial or limiting your AI use cases in an enterprise environment. An interactive Demo will give you some insides, what approaches I got already working for real.
2. Why Sponsored Updates?
LinkedIn Company Pages
Creating your Sponsored Update Campaign
Managing your Sponsored Update Campaign
Sponsoring from your Company Page
Analysing your Sponsored Update
Understanding the Sponsored Update auction
Frequently asked questions
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18
20
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26
3. More than one-third of the world’s 600 million professionals are on LinkedIn, making
us the largest community of influential, affluent, and educated people on the social
web.
Now you can build relationships with these professionals through Sponsored Updates.
Sponsored Updates let you publish relevant content straight to the LinkedIn feed of any
member on the site, not just your Company Page followers.
Our members are already engaging with high-quality content from news sites, thought
leaders, their connections, and brands. With Sponsored Updates, you can join the
conversation and appear side by side with that content. Sponsored Updates are the only
way to reach LinkedIn’s mobile users at scale and appear in the feed on desktop, tablet,
and smartphone.
Plus, you can publish Sponsored Updates with rich media and ensure relevance with
robust
targeting functionality. Which means you can reach the right people at the right time
with your best articles, images, infographics, PDFs, presentations, and videos.
With Sponsored Updates, you can raise brand awareness, generate leads, and build
relationships with highly engaged professionals worldwide. This guide will tell you
everything you need to know about Sponsored Updates. You’ll need an advertising
account and a LinkedIn Company Page to get started, so we’ve included a few quick
instructions to help you get set up.
Why Sponsored Updates? |
Getting a LinkedIn Company Page is the first step to using Sponsored Updates.
Your Company Page is a hub from which you can send both free Company Updates and
paid Sponsored Updates.
Company Pages are a completely free, valuable tool to help you raise awareness of your
brand, spotlight career opportunities, and inform potential customers of your products
and services.
If you’re new to Company Pages, getting set up is quick and easy! Check out
emea.marketing.linkedin.com/products/company-pages to get started
3
4. Once you’ve set up your free LinkedIn Company Page, you’ll need to login to
Campaign Manager and create a Business Account to use Sponsored Updates.
A business account allows you to separate ads, campaign settings, and billing
information from your personal LinkedIn account and share access to this account with
others. If you are already working with a LinkedIn Account Executive, they can set up
your Business Account for you. Contact your Account Executive for more details.
Advertisers who are already using Campaign Manager for LinkedIn’s self-service
advertising may choose to use an existing Business Account for Sponsored Update
campaigns in lieu of creating a new one.
From your Business Account you can fund Sponsored Update campaigns, choose
the audiences you’d like to reach, and add other admins who can sponsor Company
Updates.
1. To create a Business Account and access LinkedIn Campaign Manager, you’ll need a
personal LinkedIn account. If you already have one, go directly to Campaign Manager at
www.linkedin.com/ads. If you don’t have a LinkedIn account, you can create one from
the LinkedIn homepage (www.linkedin.com).
2. From the Campaign Manager
homepage, hover over the first
dropdown, and choose
“Create Business Account.”
Creating a Business Account
Creating your Sponsored Update Campaigns |
TIP: Remember, if you have a LinkedIn Account Executive, they can set up your
Business Account for you.
4
5. 3. You will be prompted to choose the company with which this account will be
associated and give the account a name to identify it.
4. Select the currency you want to use for payment and bidding. Once you select the
currency, you cannot change it.
5. Click “Create.” You will receive a prompt that your account is on hold until you
edit your billing details, which you can choose to do now or after you set up your first
campaign.
Creating your Sponsored Update Campaigns |
To add billing information for the first time:
1. Click the “edit your billing details” link in the red error message
2. You will be taken to a payment details screen where you can enter credit card
information for your account.
3. After inputting your billing information, click “Review Order” to confirm and save your
information.
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6. 1. From the Campaign Manager homepage, click the “Users” tab and then “Add User” in
the upper right. Begin typing the name of the person you wish to add and select them
from the list.
2. Next, you can choose the level of management rights for the user you’re adding. The
chart below details the management roles:
Adding and Removing Admin Access
You can grant admin access to your Business Account from the Campaign Manager.
Admins can manage Sponsored Update campaigns and view performance analytics.
Activity Admin Standard Viewer
Add Campaigns
Modify Campaigns
Download Reporting
Sponsor Updates from the Company Page
Add Users
Creating your Sponsored Update Campaigns |
TIP: You must be connected with a member on LinkedIn to add him as a user.
3. Any user you add can also be given Billing Contact and Campaign Contact access.
Billing Contacts are allowed to change billing details on the account, such as the credit
card number. Campaign Contacts are recipients of campaign related emails.
4. Once you’ve granted the appropriate management rights to a user, click Add User to
save your changes. The person you’ve added will then appear on the Users tab.
5. To make changes to the management rights a user has, click “Edit Permissions”
under the user’s name and modify your selections in the Add User window that appears.
6
7. Admins who have been designated as Billing Contacts can add and edit the payment
details for an account. If you have not yet set up the payment information for a
business
account, there will be a message at the top of the Campaign Manager homepage
indicating that your account is on hold.
To get started, we charge a one-time $5 fee (approx. £3.18) that becomes an ad credit
and covers the initial clicks or impressions after the ad is posted. Once the credit is
depleted, you’ll be billed periodically for the impressions or clicks that your ad incurs.
You’ll continue to be billed through the end date of the ad or until you manually turn it
off through your Campaign Manager.
Updating Billing Information
Creating your Sponsored Update Campaigns |
To update existing billing information:
1. Navigate to the Campaign Manager homepage.
2. Select the Billing tab.
3. Click the Manage Billing Info link in the upper right, just below the New ad
campaign link.
4. Locate the billing information to be updated and click Edit.
5. Make the necessary updates and click Change.
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8. Creating your Sponsored Update Campaigns |
1. On the Campaign Manager homepage, click “Create new campaign.”
2. Choose “Sponsor an update” and click “Next.”
3. You will be prompted to give your campaign a name. Try to use a descriptive name
that uses the campaign objective and target audience so it will be easier to find later
if you have multiple campaigns. You should also pick your campaign language and
choose the Company Page from which you’ll be sponsoring Company Updates. If you’ve
already published Company Updates from the page you select, a list of your most recent
updates will appear.
Tip: You can sponsor Company Updates from multiple Company Pages using a
single Campaign Manager Business Account. You’ll be able to choose the
appropriate Company Page(s) each time you create a new campaign.
Setting Up a Campaign
Once you’ve got a Business Account in Campaign Manager, you can set up your first
campaign.
4. Optional: You can select updates to sponsor directly from the “Create Campaign”
page. Any updates you select will automatically become sponsored once you’ve
completed campaign setup. If you haven’t posted the update you want to sponsor yet,
don’t worry. You can choose updates to sponsor after campaign setup as well.
To learn how, read the “Sponsoring from your Company Page” section of this guide.
Tip: You can also sponsor the same Company Update in more than one campaign
if you’d like to use the same content for several target audiences.
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9. 6. Now you’re ready to move onto targeting! Click “Next” to start selecting your target
audience.
Creating your Sponsored Update Campaigns |
5. Optional: You can preview updates to see how they’ll look as a Sponsored Update on
desktop, tablet, and smartphones. Simply select an update from “which updates do you
want to sponsor?” section.
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10. Targeting Your Campaign
Sponsored Updates let you define your audience using criteria such as location,
company size, industry, job function, and seniorit.
Remember, there’s always a trade-off between targeting and audience size. If you target
too specifically, your update may reach a very small audience.
1. On the right side of the page, you’ll see the estimated audience size for your
campaign and a summary of the targeting dimensions you’ve selected. The audience
count will change based on your selections.
2. Next, select the location of your target audience by clicking into the “Location” text
box to open the geographic menu. You can also exclude specific locations. For example,
you could target a country but exclude certain cities.
Creating your Sponsored Update Campaigns |
Tip: We offer over a hundred targeting selections but recommend simple targeting filters
at first. Start with geography and industry or job function, and use more sophisticated
options like company size and seniority to optimise further. If you target your audiences
too finely, you may miss out on LinkedIn members who are important to your business
but fall outside of your targeting parameters.
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11. Creating your Sponsored Update Campaigns |
3. Next, select the location of your target audience by clicking into the “Location” text
box to open the geographic menu. You can also exclude specific locations within a
larger geographic area from your campaign. For example, you could target a country
but exclude certain cities.
4. You can then decide to target your campaign by specific company name, or by
company category, which includes industry and company size. You can also exclude
specific companies that don’t match your criteria. We recommend starting with
company size and industry – to avoid over-targeting.
5. You can also target people with specific job titles, functions, and seniority levels.
When targeting by job title, start typing in the keywords you’d like to use and you’ll see a
variety of matching options. Once you make a selection, you’ll see additional suggested
targeting parameters immediately below the text box. Click on these suggestions to add
them.
6. For many campaigns, it’ll make sense to move immediately to the “Campaign
Options” by clicking the “Next” button. From there you will set your max bid, budget,
and duration, as well as choose whether to pay when someone clicks on your update or
when your update is shown.
Most campaigns define their targeting using the common dimensions (e.g. location,
company size). If you need more advanced options, you can make additional selections
by clicking the “More targeting options” link to see additional filters such as school, skills,
group membership, gender, and age. After making those selections, you can move to
“Campaign Options” by clicking the “Next” button.
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12. Setting Your Max Bid, Budget, and Campaign Duration
The “Campaign Options” section is where you select whether to pay when someone
clicks on your update (CPC) or when your update is shown.
This is also where you will set your max bid, budget, and duration. You can modify any
of these details after your campaign begins. As you make your selections, you’ll see
confirmation of those settings on the right side of the page.
1. First, choose whether you’d like to pay on a cost-per-click (CPC) or a cost-per-
thousand-impressions (CPM) basis. CPM is often preferred for brand campaigns since
you’ll pay each time your update is shown. CPC is ideal for performance advertising
since you only pay when someone in your target audience clicks on your content,
company name, or company logo.
Creating your Sponsored Update Campaigns |
Tip: Social engagement is free! This means you won’t pay when members click
on the like, comment, or share actions. It’s also free if a member follows your
company directly from your Sponsored Update.
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13. 4. Click “Save Changes” to save the campaign options you’ve selected. If you have
already set up the billing information for your account, your campaign will begin running
immediately after you save your changes. If you have not already set up your billing
information, your campaign details will be saved and your account will remain on hold
until you do so.
You can immediately modify any campaign that you create, regardless of whether it’s
already running.
Creating your Sponsored Update Campaigns |
Tip: Not sure which options to choose?
Visit the Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) section to find out what factors
you should consider when setting your bid, budget, and duration.
3. Finally, you need to decide your budget and campaign duration. We
also suggest that you include a maximum daily budget to pace your budget over the
campaign duration.
2. After choosing your bid type, you need to decide how much to bid. You’ll see both a
minimum and suggested bid. By bidding above the minimum you increase your chance
of winning in the auction. Don’t worry- -if you outbid the competition you will only be
charged just enough to win the auction, so you should bid the maximum you’re willing
to pay for a click or impression. This will maximise your chance of winning the auction.
Tip: Sponsored Updates are priced based on a second price auction, which means
that you’ll only pay enough to beat the next highest bidder.
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14. Once you’ve set up your Sponsored Update campaign, you can manage it in Campaign
Manager.
From the Campaign Manager homepage, choose Sponsored Updates. From there, scroll
down to “Your Campaigns.” Here you can turn existing campaigns on and off, adjust your
bids, or change your targeting.
Managing your Sponsored Update Campaign |
Tip: In the top right of the “Your Campaigns” section, you can see how many
campaigns you are currently running, including which are active, inactive, and
hidden.
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15. Turning Campaigns On and Off
If you want to pause a campaign that’s already running or restart one that is not
currently running, just choose either the “On” or “Off” button under the “Status” column.
Hiding Campaigns
You may choose to hide campaigns that you are not actively working on. To do so, click
the “Hide” link in the Status column. You can view your hidden campaigns by clicking
“Show hidden campaigns” in the bottom right corner of the page. This will refresh the
campaigns you can see to include your hidden campaigns. You can then choose to
unhide a campaign or click “Show all but hidden campaigns” to remove the hidden
campaigns from your view.
Duplicating Campaigns
Once you’ve set up your first campaign, you can create a duplicate version to reuse the
targeting, bid, and budget information. Click the “Duplicate campaigns” link in the top
right corner of the Campaign Manager homepage. A popup screen will appear with a
history of your existing campaigns. Once you select a campaign to duplicate, you will
be taken to the “create campaign” page to name the campaign and reconfigure the
targeting campaign options.
Viewing and Editing Campaign Details
From the “Your Campaigns” section, you can also click on the name of any campaign to
choose the “View Details” link underneath the campaign name.
Managing your Sponsored Update Campaign | 15
16. Managing your Sponsored Update Campaign |
TIP: The default is to optimise based on click through rate. This helps to keep your
click through rate high so that you will have a better chance to continue winning
in the auction.
TIP: Take note of the revised suggested bid after modifying your Targeting – you’ll
want to ensure you are bidding at least that much to help maintain a competitive
position in the auction.
Changing Your Campaign Name or Creative Rotation
You can modify the name you’ve given to your campaign by clicking the “Edit” link
beside the name under the “General” column. If you have multiple updates running in
one campaign, you can choose whether to prioritize showing your most successful
Sponsored Update in the campaign or to evenly rotate which Sponsored Update
appears.
Changing Campaign Targeting
To modify the targeting on your campaign, click the “Edit” link in the Audience column.
You will be taken back the targeting screen, where you can edit your campaign
accordingly. After modifying your targeting, you have the option of updating your bid,
budget, or duration before submitting your changes.
Changing Campaign Bid, Budget, or Duration
To modify the bid, budget, or duration on your campaign, click the “Edit” link in the
Campaign Settings column. From there you can edit your campaign accordingly. Click
“Submit” to save your changes.
Sponsoring a New Update
Click the “Sponsor another update” link to add a new Company Update to your existing
Sponsored Update campaign.
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17. Managing your Sponsored Update Campaign |
Tip: You can always sponsor multiple Company Updates in a campaign.
Turning Updates On & Off
If you want to pause an update within a campaign that’s already running or restart
one that is not currently running, just choose either the “On” or “Off” button under the
“Status” column.
Previewing an update
Click on the text in the Update column to pull up a preview of an update that’s been
added to a campaign.
Editing Your Sponsored Update Creative
All Sponsored Updates start as Company Updates from your Company Page. If you
want to change the content of your Sponsored Update, turn off promotion for the
existing update and post a new Company Update on your Company Page. You can then
sponsor your new Company Update, effectively changing the creative.
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18. Once you have a campaign set up in the Campaign Manager, you can sponsor
Company Updates from your Company Page.
All Sponsored Updates must first be created as organic Company Updates. If you’re
never created a Company Update before, we’ve included step-by-step instructions on
the Company Pages site (emea.marketing.linkedin.com/products/company-pages) to
help you get started.
If you’re already familiar with posting Company Updates, follow the steps below to start
sponsoring from your page.
1. From your Company Page, scroll to the Company Update you’d like to sponsor.
2. Click the grey “Sponsor Update” button.
Sponsoring From Your Company Page | 18
19. 3. A dialog box will open and show a list of active campaigns. Pick the campaign(s)
you’d like to use to sponsor the update (budget will be drawn from these campaigns as
members view or click on your Sponsored Update).
4. Click “Confirm.” You’ll see a confirmation message at the top of your Company
Page, letting you know that your update has been sponsored.
5. To turn off promotion for an update, choose “Manage Sponsorship.” Deselect the
campaign(s) the update is sponsored in before clicking “Confirm.”
Sponsoring From Your Company Page |
Tip: You can sponsor an update in more than one campaign if you’d
like it to reach multiple target audiences.
TIP: An update will remain sponsored until you turn it off or until you reach
your allotted budget or campaign end date.
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20. You’ll start seeing performance metrics within a few minutes of sponsoring a Company
Update.
They’ll appear in your Campaign Manager, the Company Page feed, and Company Page
Analytics tab. You can use these metrics to analyse your campaign and understand what
content is performing best with your target audiences.
In addition to the reporting tools we provide, you may also use third-party URL tracking
for your update. Since Sponsored Updates originate as organic Company Updates, it is not
possible to break-out free, versus paid performance using third-party URL trackers. It is
also not possible to use cookies or tracking pixels to measure performance.
Summary of Reporting
• Campaign Manager:
Sponsored Update
performance and
campaign details.
• Company Page Feed:
Organic and sponsored
performance of inidividual
updates.
Analysing Your Sponsored Update | 20
21. • Company Page Analytics: Organic and sponsored performance for individual
updates, as well as page-level performance and metrics.
Analysing Your Sponsored Update | 21
22. Analysing Your Sponsored Update |
Metrics Glossary
Audience: Indicates whether update was shown to all followers or targeted.
Clicks: The number of clicks on your content, company name, or logo. This doesn’t
include social actions (shares, likes, and comments).
CTR: The number of clicks divided by the number of impressions.
Date: The day each update was posted.
Engagement %: The number of social actions plus the number of clicks, divided by the
number of impressions.
Follower Audience: Indicates whether update was shown to all followers or targeted.
Followers Acquired: How many followers you gained by promoting each update.
Impressions: The number of times each update was seen by LinkedIn members.
Organic: Performance of an organic Company Update.
Paid: Performance gained from sponsoring an update.
Preview: Shows the first few words of your post if it included text. If you just posted an
image, you’ll see the image’s alt text or file type.
Reach: How many members are seeing your updates, both organically and through paid
campaigns, on a daily basis. Engagement: How many members have been engaging
with your updates over time. Get numbers on clicks, likes, comments, shares, and
engagement for both organic and paid campaigns. You can adjust the date range with
the dropdown above.
Social Actions: The number of times people have liked, commented on, and shared each
update.
Sponsored in: Shows any campaigns that include this update.
Status: Reflects whether a campaign is currently running.
Updates: All recent updates.
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23. How does the second price auction work to determine which Sponsored Updates are
shown to members? To start off, it may help to understand who’s involved:
• The advertiser: Advertisers come to LinkedIn to reach professionals and build long-
term relationships with them. LinkedIn has a unique audience and professional
context that’s very hard to find at scale anywhere else.
• The LinkedIn member: Here at LinkedIn, we put our members first. Our goal is to
• provide members with the most compelling content possible.
• LinkedIn: LinkedIn is the host of the auction. Our goal is to make the auction fair and
• efficient so all parties benefit from participating.
Every time a page loads on LinkedIn or a member scrolls through his feed it periodically
generates a Sponsored Update. Each time there is an opportunity for a Sponsored
Update to be shown, LinkedIn runs an auction. For any given auction, there can be
dozens, or even hundreds of bids from competing advertisers looking to reach the same
members on LinkedIn.
You can choose to pay when your update is shown (CPM) or only when people click
(CPC) in the auction. CPM is best for brand campaigns, when you want to ensure your
update is shown to as many people in your target audience as possible. CPC is ideal for
performance advertising, when you want us to show your campaign to the people in
your target audience who are most likely to click on your content. Again, with CPC, you
only pay when someone in your target audience clicks on your content, company name,
or company logo.
Since the auction is a generalised second price auction, you will only pay enough to
beat the second highest bidder. For example, let’s say the winning advertiser has a bid
of £6.00 cost per click, but the next highest bid is only £4.55. That means the winning
advertiser only pays £4.56. This second price method lets each advertiser bid their
absolute maximum willingness to pay, but they are only charged just enough to win the
auction.
Bidding
Understanding the Sponsored Update Auction | 23
24. The auction isn’t just about how much each advertiser is willing to pay to have their
content shown. Since LinkedIn puts members first, we only show content when we’re
confident that it will be good for members. We measure this with our Relevance Score,
which is a measure of how valuable your content is to the member you are trying to
reach. The Relevance Score is calculated using various factors including click-through
rate, comments, likes, shares, and feedback we get from LinkedIn members about your
content. If a Sponsored Update receives no clicks and doesn’t generate interest from
members, it may receive a poor Relevance Score and may not continue to be shown.
Your Relevance Score can change over time, based on how LinkedIn members interact
with your content.
Whether your Sponsored Update shows in the LinkedIn feed is a function of both your
maximum bid and Relevance Score. By using both bid and Relevance Score, we will
show the most relevant Sponsored Updates, thereby putting the LinkedIn member first.
There are two ways to increase your success in the auction: increase your bid or
improve the relevance of your content. By sending relevant, engaging content you can
improve success in the auction without increasing your costs. To learn more about how
to improve the performance of your content, check out our “15 Tips for Compelling
Company Updates.”
Relevance Score
Winning the Auction
Understanding the Sponsored Update Auction | 24
25. In this case, advertisers A, B, and C are all competing with each other for the same
member on LinkedIn. Advertiser A has a bid of £7.00, Advertiser B bids £5.00, and
Advertiser C bids £2.50. We’ve also assigned each advertiser a Relevance Score. You can
see here that their respective Relevance Scores are 4, 9, and 3. From this information
we calculate a Combined Score, which is simply the product of their Bid and Relevance
Score. Thus, for advertiser A we calculate a combined score of 48 by multiplying the bid
price of £7.00 against the relevance score of 4.
After determining the Combined Score for each advertiser, we can then rank them to
determine the winner of the auction. The advertiser in Position 1 wins. In this example,
that’s Advertiser B because their combination of bid and Relevance Score is the highest.
Advertiser B only has to pay enough to beat the Combined Score of the next best
advertiser. Advertiser A has the next best Combined Score. That means Advertiser B
would only pay £3.39 cost per click based on the following calculations:
• Advertiser A’s Combined Score: 48
• Divided by Advertiser B’s Relevance Score: 9
• Plus one cent: 0.01
• (48 / 9) = 3.39 + 0.01 = 3.40
This is the price Advertiser B would pay to beat the Combined Score of Advertiser A.
In summary, make sure you’re bidding enough to be competitive, your click through rate
is high, and your content is of good quality. Start with a high bid and publish content
LinkedIn members in your target audience will find valuable. That’s it!
An Example Auction
Advertiser X =Bid
Relevance
Score
Combined
Score
Position
Adv. A
Adv. B
Adv. C
£7
£5
£2.50
4
9
3
48
72
12
#2
#1
#3
Understanding the Sponsored Update Auction | 25
26. How Sponsored Updates Work
Where do Sponsored Updates show in the LinkedIn feed?
Sponsored Updates can be shown in any position in the feed. They don’t have a fixed
location (e.g., top spot). Your content quality and relevance, as well as your bid, inform
where your content will appear. We will be managing where content appears to ensure a
positive member experience and to optimize performance for our advertisers.
How often can a member see my Sponsored Update?
We want to ensure a positive experience for members and our advertisers using
Sponsored Updates, so we are closely monitoring the frequency with which members
receive Sponsored Updates with that goal in mind.
Sponsored Updates will only appear beside other types of content in the feed, so
two Sponsored Updates will never show directly beside each other. Our algorithms
determine how many times a member will see your Sponsored Update in one day and
over a set period of time. These frequency caps are subject to change and apply on
desktop, tablet, and smartphone.
Will a Sponsored Update stay in a member’s LinkedIn feed permanently?
Similar to an ad unit, a Sponsored Update is sent to a member when they visit their
feed. If the member’s feed refreshes, that Sponsored Update will disappear and another
Sponsored Update may appear in a new spot in the feed along with other fresh content.
Appearance, Content and Specifications
How do members know an update is sponsored?
Sponsored Updates will be clearly distinguished from organic content to make sure our
members can differentiate between organic and paid content. Currently, they are labeled
as “Sponsored”, but over time we may test other language to indicate paid placements.
What types of content should I send?
That depends on the audience you’re targeting as well as your marketing objectives. In
general, LinkedIn members are interested in professionally relevant content that informs,
entertains, and/or educates them. Members often engage more with content that
includes images, videos, or other rich media such as SlideShare presentations.
Frequently Asked Questions | 26
27. We recommend avoiding overly promotional updates. If you do send a promotional
update, space it between other non-promotional updates that provide value to your
target audience.
Many of the best practices for organic Company Updates will also apply to Sponsored
Updates. Want more guidance? Check out our “15 Tips for Compelling Company
Updates.”
Can I include rich media in my Sponsored Update?
Yes, Sponsored Updates feature the same rich media capabilities as Company Updates,
including images, videos, presentations, PDFs, and Word docs.
Here are the specifications for Sponsored Updates:
• Body copy: 600 characters (the first 300 characters are displayed on desktop, 160
on tablet, and 35 on mobile unless the member clicks “more” to see the additional
text)
• Web link image thumbnail: 180 x 110 pixels
• Image thumbnail: JPG, GIF, PNG; 350 x 265 pixels max
• Videos: YouTube links play inline at 700 x 700 pixels
• Presentations: PDF, PPT, PPS, PPTX, PPSX, POT, POTX; 100MB max
• Documents: PDF, DOC, DOCX, RTF (MSOffice); Apple iWork Pages; 100MB max
• Available actions: click, like, comment, share, follow
• Note: Alternative thumbnails will be resized to fit the unit and maintain original
aspect ratios.
Frequently Asked Questions | 27
28. Where can I drive traffic?
Links in Sponsored Update can drive traffic wherever you’d like, including your content
portals, relevant news or articles, YouTube or SlideShare channels, whitepapers, and
event registration forms. Test different destinations for your Sponsored Updates to
determine what works best for your company.
Are there any restrictions on the type of content I can sponsor?
YYes, the same guidelines that apply to advertising content also apply to Sponsored
Updates. This includes posting content with profanity or other offensive language or
images. We reserve the right to stop any Sponsored Updates deemed inappropriate for
the LinkedIn site.
Bids, Budgets, and Campaign Settings
What should I bid?
We’ll suggest a bid when you’re setting up your Sponsored Updates campaign. We
recommend bidding at least that amount, if not higher. Sponsored Updates are priced
using a generalised second price auction, so you’ll only pay a price equal to the next
highest bid in the auction.
What should my campaign duration be?
This depends on the type of content. Some updates are very time sensitive (e.g., content
related to a trending event) and may only make sense to sponsor for one or two days.
Other content is evergreen and could be sponsored for weeks. If you’d like, you can run
multiple updates during the same period in your campaign.
Try to sponsor a different Company Update at least once a week to maintain consistency
with your audiences. If you sponsor an update for longer than a week, monitor
performance and adjust your campaign if it starts to lose steam.
Can other Company Page admins use my budget to sponsor a Company Update or
make changes to my existing campaigns?
Only if you designate those people as admins in Campaign Manager as well. Otherwise,
Company Page admins will not be able to sponsor using your budget or have access to
your campaign details.
Frequently Asked Questions | 28
29. What can I manage from the Campaign Manager vs. the Company Page?
Company
PageActivity
Campaign
Manager
Campaign-level performance
Start / stop posts in campaigns
Start / stop all active posts from campaigns
Hide posts from account and/or campaign reporting
Add/remove users from accounts and campaigns
Set bid, budget, duration, and targeting
Account-level performance
Creative-level performance
Page-level performance
Pricing and Payment
Am I charged when someone likes, shares, comments on, or follows me from the
Sponsored Update?
No, social actions (likes, shares, comments, and follows) are absolutely free. You only
pay for delivered impressions or clicks on your content, depending on whether you’ve
chosen CPM or CPC pricing.
Am I charged for viral impressions or clicks?
No. You only pay for the impressions or clicks from Sponsored Updates that are directly
sponsored to your target audience. Viral impressions or clicks occur when members
engage with your content with a social action (like, share, comment, or follow), which
causes that update to be distributed to and engaged with by their connections. These
viral impressions and clicks are free and a benefit of sending engaging content.
Do I have to be a Company Page admin to buy a Sponsored Update campaign?
No, but you will be limited to sponsoring Company Updates that have already been
posted to the Company Page, so you will need to make sure your Company Page admin
intends to post the content you wish to sponsor.
Frequently Asked Questions | 29
30. Targeting Capabilities
Can I target or exclude mobile devices?
No, you cannot target mobile only or exclude mobile devices. When you sponsor an
update, it’ll be delivered to members of your target audience on whichever devices they
are using.
Am I guaranteed to reach the people I target with my Sponsored Update?
No. When you sponsor an update, your campaign enters an auction to determine
whether it’s shown to your target audience. Sponsored Update inventory is non-
guaranteed, but you may adjust your bid and content to perform better in the auction.
Can I target only my followers with a Sponsored Update?
Yes, you can sponsor an update to followers only using the “Targeting” section of the
Campaign Manager.
Can I exclude my followers from seeing the original Company Update I sponsor?
No. All Sponsored Updates must first be sent as a Company Update to at least some of
your followers. If the update wouldn’t be relevant to all of your followers, you can send
it as a targeted update so that only a subset of your followers will see it before you
sponsor it.
Frequently Asked Questions | 30