3. Welcome
Learn more at
ChescoMarketing.com
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Schedule of Workshops/Seminars/Monthly
Meetings
Past Presentations in Slide Library
More content being developed
Facebook.com/ChescoMG
Gplus.to/ChescoMG
Linkd.in/ChescoLI
YouTube.com/ChescoMarketing
Twitter.com/ChescoMarketing
eepurl.com/tE1of
www.ChescoMarketing.com
www.ChescoMarketing.com
@ChescoMarketing #ChescoMG
5. Overview of Paid Search/PPC
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Known as Paid Search/PPC/Pay-per-click
Not FREE.
Google AdWords, Bing Ads
Key Definitions of paid ads:
– Clicks = # of times ad appears AND is clicked
– Impressions = # of times your ad appears
– Avg CPC = average cost per click
– CTR = # of clicks / impressions.
(ex: you have 5 clicks and 1000 impressions, 5/1000= 0.05%)
Ads appear as top 3 results in Google SERP and along the right side
of results.
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6. What is Google AdWords?
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Used by businesses to generate
leads, sales and traffic to site
Advertise across a region or
nationwide
Ability to set keywords and
multiple ads
Manage multiple campaigns
Set a daily budget for advertising
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7. Structure of AdWords Account
Best practice:
Structure your campaign
by multiple AdGroups
that focus on
topics, products, etc.
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8. Keyword Matching Types
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Keywords Matching Options
– Broad & +Modified +Broad
– “Phrase Match”
• Matches phrase exactly of with
words in front or behind
• Search “women’s hats”
“marketing group”
– [Exact Match]
• Search needs to be exact
– Return close variants of words,
plurals, misspellings
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Negative Keywords
– Filter out word you do not want
included
Since this example is selling
“women’s hats” some good
negative words would be “men”
“man” “children” “boy” “shoe”
“shoes” etc etc etc.
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10. Facts and Myths
My Business Is Too Small.
Even though your business is
small, you still have customers
who are searching online.
AdWords lets you select by
geography – down to only a few
miles of your business – so you
can reach a very targeted
population.
My Marketing Budget
Won’t Allow For It.
With AdWords, you set the
budget you want and pay
only when someone clicks
on your ad.
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12. Geo Targeting
By Search
Enter in your location(s) and Add
or Exclude
By Radius
the ads will target a radius of 20
miles around Boston.
TIP!!
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14. Thank you for attending!
Learn more at
ChescoMarketing.com
•
•
•
Schedule of Workshops/Seminars/Monthly
Meetings
Past Presentations in Slide Library
More content being developed
Facebook.com/ChescoMG
Gplus.to/ChescoMG
Linkd.in/ChescoLI
YouTube.com/ChescoMarketing
Twitter.com/ChescoMarketing
eepurl.com/tE1of
www.ChescoMarketing.com
@ChescoMarketing #ChescoMG
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Editor's Notes
There is Google AdWords and Google AdWords Express. Express is perfect for small, local businesses that do not have the time to put into managing a full blown AdWords account, or have budget to pay for management. AdWords is for businesses that want more features, more reports, more tools and more control over their ad campaign. With AdWords you can advertise not only locally but also regionally or nationwide. If you want to select your own keywords or write multiple ads (for example, if you want to promote multiple products or services) you should sign up for Google AdWords.