2. Team
Dario Ghilardi, 25: Federico Ravasio, 19: Pietro Mazzoletti, 24:
• Degree in Information • Undergrad in information • MSc in Management with
technology technology thesis on “Venture Capital in
• Founder of Webrain.it and • Freelance software Indian SME”
Slice2theme.com developer • Co-founder of Pubblibici
• 2 consecutive Google Summer Brescia
of Code partecipations
PAGE 2 Dario Ghilardi / Federico Ravasio / Pietro Mazzoletti
domenica 30 ottobre 2011
3. The Problem
“88% of managers thinks their meetings are not productive.”
(The Economist)
Ok, so we can use
emails !
But meetings through
email are less than
productive....
7 partecipants * 5 (average emails by each user) = 35 email
WHAT A MESS !
How to decide
avoiding an
unproductive
meeting or using
emails?
PAGE 3 Dario Ghilardi / Federico Ravasio / Pietro Mazzoletti
domenica 30 ottobre 2011
4. Our Solution: ChoicePad
• Save time & money
• Solve your communication issues
• Get common decisions
• Stop Off-Topic discussions
• Help making meetings more productive
How?
1. Create an issue
2. Organize it into projects Web-Based & Mobile
3. Suggest solutions and discuss
4. Vote
PAGE 4 Dario Ghilardi / Federico Ravasio / Pietro Mazzoletti
domenica 30 ottobre 2011
5. Demo
PAGE 5 Dario Ghilardi / Federico Ravasio / Pietro Mazzoletti
domenica 30 ottobre 2011
6. Potential Market
Companies in the US with 10+ employees 1268k
1268k x Revenue 150$/company per year (29$ per account p.a.)
People that already uses an online 10M user/month
tool for scheduling meetings
CTR 0.5% x 0.10$ CPC x 120M page view/year = 60k$
Total addressable market opportunity : $190M
PAGE 6 Dario Ghilardi / Federico Ravasio / Pietro Mazzoletti
domenica 30 ottobre 2011
7. Competitors
Doodle Zapproved Campfire LetSimonDecide ChoicePad
Active users 10M / month NA NA NA -
Business model Freemium + Ads Freemium Premium Free Freemium + Ads
Key competitor Yes Yes No No -
Chat based
Purpose Just meetings Approve / Deny Focus on users suggestions Generic decisions
decisions
Private decisions Yes Yes Yes No Yes
Suitable for any decisions No No Yes Yes Yes
29$/year single 120$/year single 12$/month
Pricing No 29$/year single user
user user for 12 users
Multiple accounts Yes Yes Yes No Yes
Suitable User Experience Yes No Yes No Yes
Business oriented Yes Yes Yes No Yes
Chat based
Main issue Restricted purpose Abused features Everything is public We hope nothing
decisions
PAGE 7 Dario Ghilardi / Federico Ravasio / Pietro Mazzoletti
domenica 30 ottobre 2011
8. Strength
Benefits Features Easy of use
Save time on unuseful Decision making We aim to have a
meetings oriented great user experience
More decision making Social Networks
Business oriented
strategies integration
General purpose
PAGE 8 Dario Ghilardi / Federico Ravasio / Pietro Mazzoletti
domenica 30 ottobre 2011
9. Premium Advantages
Free Premium
User involved into a decision 5 No limits
Advertising Yes No
Decisions tagging No Yes
Comments on options No Yes
Projects support No Yes
Live meetings support No Yes
Branded version No Yes
PAGE 9 Dario Ghilardi / Federico Ravasio / Pietro Mazzoletti
domenica 30 ottobre 2011
10. Business model
Premium users:
More Features Premium member
Free users:
Availability of targeted contents Targeted Advertising
ChoicePad makes money through premium user plans and free
version advertising display.
Future potential: Monetize targeted data to marketing companies
PAGE10 Dario Ghilardi / Federico Ravasio / Pietro Mazzoletti
domenica 30 ottobre 2011
11. User Acquisition Schedule
Launch Growth Maturity
Make it viral: not registered usage, diffusion is implicit into the decision sharing process
Online Advertising Increase Online Increase Online
Events Sponsorships Advertising quote Advertising quote
Direct mails Business company Single user market
market acquisition acquisition
Social Network buzz
Special company
marketing
offers
Self promotion SEO optimization
Feedbacks
PAGE11 Dario Ghilardi / Federico Ravasio / Pietro Mazzoletti
domenica 30 ottobre 2011