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DIGITAL MARKETING
MAP
DIGITAL MARKETING
TRENDS
Virtual Reality
Augmented Reality
Smart Speakers And Audio
Life Video
Artificial Intelligence
Chatbot
Influencer Marketing
Market
research
Marketing
research
Marketing
strategy
Marketing
implementation
sales
After sales
Market
research
Marketing
research
Marketing
strategy
Marketing
implementation
sales
After sales
•Customer
•Suppliers
•Competitors
•intermediaries
Micro
Env
•social
•legal
•Political
•Technological
•Economic
•environment
Macro Env
• Big Data analytics:
✓ Structured – unstructured data
✓ Facebook (emotional contagion)
✓ Streaming-patch
• Quantitative data :
✓ Social media
• https://www.trademap.org/Index.aspxhttps://www.numbeo.com/common/https://www.cia.gov/redirects/ciaredirect.html
https://www.cbi.eu/market-information/research-database/
Facebook Audience Insight
Google Keyword Planner
Market
research
Marketing
research
Marketing
strategy
Marketing
implementation
sales
After sales
•Customer
•Suppliers
•Competitors
•intermediaries
Micro
Env
•social
•legal
•Political
•Technological
•Economic
•environment
Macro Env
• Big Data analytics:
✓ Structured – unstructured data
✓ Facebook (emotional contagion)
✓ Streaming-patch
• Quantitative data :
✓ Social media
Market
research
Marketing
research
Marketing
strategy
Marketing
implementation
sales
After sales
Research approaches
( off line)
Observation
Focus group
Survey
Experimentation
Interviews
Mystery shopper
Research approaches
( On line)
Observation
Focus group
Survey
Experimentation
Interviews
Mystery shopper
• Big Data analytics:
✓ Structured – unstructured data
✓ Facebook (emotional contagion)
✓ Streaming-patch
• Quantitative data :
✓ Social media
Market
research
Marketing
research
Marketing
strategy
Marketing
implementation
sales
After sales
Data Sources
Internal External
Secondary Data
Primary Data
Technological device
Eye
Tracking GPS
Mouse
Tracking
Market
research
Marketing
research
Marketing
strategy
Marketing
implementation
sales
After sales
Marketing strategy
Mission formulate
SWOT
Objectives
STP:
Segmentation
Targeting
Poisoning
SOSTAC
Situation analysis
objectives
strategy
tactics
actions
control
Market
research
Marketing
research
Marketing
strategy
Marketing
implementation
sales
After sales
Promotional mix
Advertising
Public relation
Sales promotion
Direct marketing:
-Telesales
- Direct mail
- Kiosk marketing
- Direct response Ads
Promotional mix
(digital)
Social media marketing
SEO
E-mail marketing
Mobile marketing
Advertising
Video marketing
Affiliate marketing
Content marketing
 The advertiser
is the one who pays the money to get his advertising shown.
• The publisher
is the one who gets money for showing the Ads on his site
• The Audience
is a particular group of consumers within the
predetermined target market
THE BEST B2B
NETWORKING
CHANNELS
THE BEST B2C
NETWORKING
CHANNELS
1) Facebook
97% of B2C marketers use Facebook as it provides them with a plethora of organic and paid
opportunities for B2C social media marketing.
2) Twitter
65% of marketers leverage twitter for B2C social media marketing. Known for tweeting short messages,
it is an ideal platform for engaging consumers with a series of tweets, retweets, and hashtags.
3) Instagram
While 60% of B2C marketers use Instagram, 11% of marketers reported it to be the most important B2C
social media marketing platform for their business.
4) YouTube
YouTube is the biggest online video platform worldwide with around 1.5 billion users worldwide. It has
become a popular video marketing channel with 46% of marketers using it to promote their B2C brands.
5) LinkedIn
While LinkedIn is a more appropriate marketing channel for B2B businesses, 44% of marketers are also
using it for B2C social media marketing.
6) Pinterest
Although it receives mixed opinions as a B2C social media marketing channel, posting quality content on
Pinterest can help you improve your SERP rankings.
It is an ideal platform for promoting brands related to fashion, art, beauty, cooking, diy, design, home decor,
or travel. Pinterest works wonders for brands with a predominantly female target audience.
7) Snapchat
Snapchat is a relatively new social media platform with only 8% of B2C marketers using it for brand
promotions.
THE TARGET
SEGMENT
https://www.marketing91.com/4-types-market-segmentation-segment/
https://www.marketing91.com/demographic-segmentation/
https://www.marketing91.com/psychographic-segmentation/
Geographic segmentation
https://www.marketing91.com/geographic-segmentation-segmenting-geography/
Target
Audience
Basic level
Age
Location
Interests
profession
Advanced
level
Actual
consumer
The payer
The
influencer.
THE BUYER PERSONA
Semi- fictional representations of your ideal customer based on real data and some
educated speculation about customer demographic, behaviors, patterns, motivations
and goals .
What IsYour Buyer Persona?
Why Using Personas Is Important?
Personas help answer the following questions:
 What type of content is most likely to generate a response from a particular type of customer?
 How does your ideal customer prefer to engage in the sales process?
 What problems do customers need to solve, and how does your business help them?
THE MARKETING
OBJECTIVE
THE SALES FUNNEL
AND THE MARKETING
JOURENY
https://www.socialmediatoday.com/news/how-to-choose-the-best-digital-marketing-channel-for-your-
business-infogra/517465/
• Digital marketing provides you with the means to communicate
directly with your audience while getting them to convert.
• The channel allows you start with a very small budget and scale
up as you go. With digital marketing, you can run and manage
campaigns quickly and track their results in real time.
• Whatever be your business type, you can analyze whether a
platform will work for your business or not.
• Moreover, you can get measurable and live results for each of
your campaigns. Besides that, you can choose from different
platforms to suit your business and audience requirements.
DIGITAL MARKETING
BEST PRACTICES
1.) AudienceTargeting
2.) Use Clean, Fresh and Accurate Data
3.) Omnichannel Marketing
4.) Content is King!
5.) Measure Performance:Analytics
6.) OrganizeYour Website
7.) Prioritize Customer Feedback and Reviews
8.) SharpenYour Facebook Marketing
9.) IncreaseYourVideo Marketing Budget
10.) Don't Forget About Data Privacy
How do you measure your
results?
HOW DOYOU
MEASUREYOUR
RESULTS?
FACEBOOK
ADVERTISING AVERAGE
COST-PER-MILLE (CPM)
IN SELECTED
COUNTRIES
WORLDWIDE AS OF
MARCH 2018 (IN U.S.
DOLLARS)
 Spent = 100$
 CPC = 2 $
 CPM = 20 $
 CPA = 10$
 CTR = ?
 CR = ?
 Spent = 100$
 CPC = 2 $
 CPM = 20 $
 CPA = 10$
 CTR = ?
 CR = ?
 CPC = Spent / clicks 2= 100/ clicks
 Clicks= 50
 CPM = (spent/ impression)*1000 20= (100/ impression)*1000
 Impression = 5000
 CPA = spent / total actions 10 = 100/ total actions
 Total actions = 10
 CTR = (clicks / impression)*100 CTR = (50/5000)*100 = 1 %
 CR = (total actions / total clicks) *100 CR = (10/50)*100 = 20%
 Spent = 100$
 CPM = 20$
 CPA = 10$
 CTR = 1 %
 Total clicks = ?
 CR = ?
 Spent = 100$
 CPM = 20$
 CPA = 10$
 CTR = 1 %
 Total clicks = ?
 CR = ?
 CPM = (spent/ impression)*1000 20= (100/ impressions)*1000
Impressions = 1000*100/20 = 5000
 CTR = (clicks / impression)*100 1=(clicks/ 5000)*100
Total Clicks = 5000/100 = 50
 CPA = spent / total actions 10 = 100/ total actions
total actions = 100/10 = 10
 CR = (total actions / total clicks) *100 CR = (10/50)*100 = 20 %
Introtodigitalmarketingmoic 191023120755
Introtodigitalmarketingmoic 191023120755

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