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Google AdWords
Overview & Performance
Google AdWords
Table of Contents
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Google AdWords
Advertising Overview
Admissions Campaign
Overview & Performance
Summer Camp Campaign
Overview of Ad Groups
Summer Camp Campaign
General Interest Ad Group
Summer Camp Campaign
Early Childhood Ad Group
Summer Camp Campaign
Grades K-5 Ad Group
Google AdWords
Terms & Descriptions
Google AdWords
Advertising Overview
Google AdWords
Advertising Overview
Google AdWords advertising campaigns were developed to promote two school offerings:
Admissions (May 2, June 3, 2016 (Ongoing)
Objective:
Drive traffic to the Admissions Process page on the school’s website,
and encourage visitors to Submit and Inquiry to begin the process.
Visit Landing Page
Summer Camp (April 18 – June 2, 2015 (Ongoing)
Objective:
Drive traffic to one of the 3 Summer Camp pages on the school’s
website, and encourage visitors to register their children for the school’s
summer camp program.
Summer Camp Campaigns:
General Interest Early Childhood Grades K-5
Visit Landing
Page
Visit Landing
Page
Visit Landing
Page
Google AdWords
Admissions Campaign
May 2 – June 3, 2016 (Ongoing)
Google AdWords
Admissions Campaign
May 2 – June 3, 2016 (Ongoing)
Overview
Objective
Drive traffic to the Kimberton Waldorf School website, specifically
the:
Admissions Process Page
Budget
The daily budget for the entire campaign is $25/day.
Click to View
Website
Click to View
Page
Google AdWords – Admission Campaign
Timing
The Admissions campaign on Google AdWords began on May 2, 2016,
and is still running, with no immediate end date set (as of the creation
of this report).
Sample Ads
Google AdWords
Admissions Campaign
Performance
Google AdWords
Admission Campaign
Google AdWords
Admissions Campaign
Average Click Through Rate
Overall Avg. CTR
2.56%
0.00%
0.50%
1.00%
1.50%
2.00%
2.50%
3.00%
3.50%
4.00%
4.50%
5.00%
5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016
5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016
0.91%
1.49%
2.40%
5.00%
2.99%
CTR
Google AdWords
Admissions Campaign
Total Clicks
Total Clicks
241
0
10
20
30
40
50
60
70
80
5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016
5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016
79
56
41 40
25
Clicks
Google AdWords
Admissions Campaign
Total Impressions
Total Impressions
15,745
0
1,000
2,000
3,000
4,000
5,000
6,000
7,000
8,000
9,000
5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016
5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016
8,641
3,760
1,709
800 835
Impressions
Google AdWords
Admissions Campaign
Average Cost Per Click
Overall Avg. CPC
$3.72
$0.00
$0.50
$1.00
$1.50
$2.00
$2.50
$3.00
$3.50
$4.00
$4.50
$5.00
5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016
5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016
$1.75
$3.35
$4.54
$4.36
$4.60
Avg. CPC
Google AdWords
Admissions Campaign
Average Position
Overall Avg. Position
1.8
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016
5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016
2.3
2.0
1.5 1.5 1.5
Avg. position
Google AdWords
Admissions Campaign
Average Bounce Rate
Overall Avg. Bounce
Rate
64.77%
0.00%
10.00%
20.00%
30.00%
40.00%
50.00%
60.00%
70.00%
80.00%
5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016
5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016
62.03%
73.21%
71.11%
57.50%
60.00%
Bounce rate
Google AdWords
Admissions Campaign
Average Pages Per Sessions
Overall Avg.
Pages/Session
2.4
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016
5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016
2.4
1.5
2.0 2.0
4.0
Pages / session
Google AdWords
Admissions Campaign
Average Session Duration (Seconds)
Overall Avg. Session Duration
(Seconds)
103.6
0.0
50.0
100.0
150.0
200.0
250.0
5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016
5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016
68.0
51.0
89.0
65.0
245.0
Avg. session duration (seconds)
Google AdWords
Admissions Campaign
Average Percent New Sessions
Overall Avg. % New Sessions
86.36%
70.00%
75.00%
80.00%
85.00%
90.00%
95.00%
5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016
5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016
93.67%
85.71%
84.44%
80.00%
88.00%
% new sessions
Google AdWords
Admissions Campaign
Total Cost
Total Cost
$801.55
$0.00
$20.00
$40.00
$60.00
$80.00
$100.00
$120.00
$140.00
$160.00
$180.00
$200.00
5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016
5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016
$138.21
$187.64 $186.19
$174.44
$115.07
Cost
Data
Google AdWords
Admissions Campaign
Google AdWords
Admissions Campaign
Week Start 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016
Total/Average
Week End 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 42,512 5/29/2016 6/5/2016
Clicks 79 56 41 40 25 241
Impressions 8641 3760 1,709 800 835 15,745
CTR 0.91% 1.49% 0 5.00% 2.99% 2.56%
Avg. CPC $1.75 $3.35 5 $4.36 $4.60 $3.72
Cost $138.21 $187.64 186 $174.44 $115.07 $801.55
Avg. position 2.3 2.0 2 1.5 1.5 1.8
Bounce rate 62.03% 73.21% 1 57.50% 60.00% 64.77%
Pages / session 2.4 1.5 2 2.0 4.0 2.4
Avg. session
duration (seconds)
68.0 51.0 89 65.0 245.0 103.6
% new sessions 93.67% 85.71% 1 80.00% 88.00% 86.36%
Google AdWords
Summer Camp Campaign
April 18 – June 3, 2016 (Ongoing)
Google AdWords
Summer Camp Campaign
April 18 – June 3, 2016 (Ongoing)
Overview
Google AdWords – Summer Camp Campaign
Objective
Drive traffic to the Kimberton Waldorf School website, specifically
the:
Summer Camp General Interest Page
Summer Camp for Early Childhood Page
Summer Camp for Grades K-5 Page
Click to View
Page
Budget
The daily budget for the entire campaign (and all ad groups) was
$26.50/day. This budget was lowered to $16.50/day to
accommodate another, separate Google AdWords campaign running
simultaneously.
Click to View
Website
Click to View
Page
Click to View
Page
Google AdWords – Summer Camp Campaign
Timing
The Summer Camp campaign on Google AdWords began on April 18, 2016,
and is still running, with no immediate end date scheduled.
When advertising began, three Ad Groups were created:
General Interest
Early Childhood
Grades K-5
On May 14, 2016, both the Early Childhood and Grades K-5 Ad Groups were
paused.
After 4 weeks of advertising, these 2 Ad Groups were being outperformed by
the General Interest Ad Group.
The decision was made to pause the under-performing Ad Groups and
allocate the entire budget to the General Interest Ad Group, which was
showing the best results.
Google AdWords
Summer Camp Campaign
April 18 – June 3, 2016 (Ongoing)
Ad Group
Summer Camp for General Interest
April 18 – June 3, 2016 (Ongoing)
Sample of Ads
Google AdWords
Summer Camp Campaign
General Interest Ad Group
Performance
Google AdWords
Summer Camp Campaign
General Interest Ad Group
Google AdWords
Summer Camp Campaign – General Interest Ad Group
Average Click Through Rate
Overall Avg. CTR
2.49%
0.00%
0.50%
1.00%
1.50%
2.00%
2.50%
3.00%
3.50%
4.00%
4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016
4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016
1.78%
2.23%
2.04%
2.76%
2.23%
2.52%
3.85%
CTR
Google AdWords
Summer Camp Campaign – General Interest Ad Group
Total Clicks
Total Clicks
198
0
5
10
15
20
25
30
35
40
45
50
4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016
4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016
49
34
27
18
28
23
19
Clicks
Google AdWords
Summer Camp Campaign – General Interest Ad Group
Total Impressions
Total Impressions
8,923
0
500
1,000
1,500
2,000
2,500
3,000
4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016
4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016
2,760
1,526
1,324
653
1,253
914
493
Impressions
Google AdWords
Summer Camp Campaign – General Interest Ad Group
Average Cost Per Click
Overall Avg. CPC
$3.19
$0.00
$0.50
$1.00
$1.50
$2.00
$2.50
$3.00
$3.50
$4.00
$4.50
4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016
4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016
$1.38
$1.87
$2.90
$3.76
$4.37 $4.32
$3.72
Avg. CPC
Google AdWords
Summer Camp Campaign – General Interest Ad Group
Average Position
Overall Avg. Position
2.4
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016
4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016
3.2
2.9
2.7
2.4
2.1
1.7
2.1
Avg. position
Google AdWords
Summer Camp Campaign – General Interest Ad Group
Average Bounce Rate
Overall Avg. Bounce
Rate
75.15%
0.00%
10.00%
20.00%
30.00%
40.00%
50.00%
60.00%
70.00%
80.00%
90.00%
4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016
4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016
85.42%
70.27%
77.78%
63.16%
76.67% 77.78%
75.00%
Bounce rate
Google AdWords
Summer Camp Campaign – General Interest Ad Group
Average Pages Per Sessions
Overall Avg. Pages/Session
1.7
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016
4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016
2.0
1.5 1.6
2.5
1.6
1.3
1.5
Pages / session
Google AdWords
Summer Camp Campaign – General Interest Ad Group
Average Session Duration (Seconds)
Overall Avg. Session Duration (Seconds)
48.3
0.0
20.0
40.0
60.0
80.0
100.0
120.0
4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016
4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016
71.0
28.0
23.0
101.0
42.0
12.0
26.0
Avg. session duration (seconds)
Google AdWords
Summer Camp Campaign – General Interest Ad Group
Average Percent New Sessions
Overall Avg. % New Sessions
88.21%
0.00%
10.00%
20.00%
30.00%
40.00%
50.00%
60.00%
70.00%
80.00%
90.00%
100.00%
4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016
4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016
95.83%
78.38%
92.59%
84.21%
90.00%
81.48%
95.00%
% new sessions
Google AdWords
Summer Camp Campaign – General Interest Ad Group
Total Cost
Total Cost
$569.78
$0.00
$20.00
$40.00
$60.00
$80.00
$100.00
$120.00
$140.00
4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016
4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016
$67.71
$63.50
$78.40
$67.75
$122.42
$99.29
$70.71
Cost
Data
Google AdWords
Summer Camp Campaign
General Interest Ad Group
Google AdWords
Summer Camp Campaign – General Interest Ad Group
Week Start 4/18/2016 4/25/20165/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/20165/23/20165/30/2016
Total/Average
Week End 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016
Clicks 49 34 27 18 28 23 19 198
Impressions 2,760 1,526 1,324 653 1,253 914 493 8,923
CTR 1.78% 2.23% 2.04% 2.76% 2.23% 2.52% 3.85% 2.49%
Avg. CPC $1.38 $1.87 $2.90 $3.76 $4.37 $4.32 $3.72 $3.19
Cost $67.71 $63.50 $78.40 $67.75 $122.42 $99.29 $70.71 $569.78
Avg. Position 3.2 2.9 2.7 2.4 2.1 1.7 2.1 2.4
Bounce Rate 85.42% 70.27% 77.78% 63.16% 76.67% 77.78% 75.00% 75.15%
Pages /
Session
2.0 1.5 1.6 2.5 1.6 1.3 1.5 1.7
Avg. Session
Duration
(Seconds)
71.0 28.0 23.0 101.0 42.0 12.0 26.0 43.3
% New
Sessions
95.83% 78.38% 92.59% 84.21% 90.00% 81.48% 95.00% 88.21%
Google AdWords
Summer Camp Campaign
April 18 – June 3, 2016 (Ongoing)
Ad Group
Summer Camp for Early Childhood
April 18 – May 14. 2016
Sample of Ads
Google AdWords
Summer Camp Campaign
Early Childhood Ad Group
Performance
Google AdWords
Summer Camp Campaign
Early Childhood Ad Group
Google AdWords
Summer Camp Campaign – Early Childhood Ad Group
Average Click Through Rate
Overall Avg. CTR
1.82%
0.00%
0.50%
1.00%
1.50%
2.00%
2.50%
4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016
4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016
1.67%
2.10%
1.20%
2.32%
CTR
Google AdWords
Summer Camp Campaign – Early Childhood Ad Group
Total Clicks
Total Clicks
69
0
5
10
15
20
25
30
35
4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016
4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016
34
14
9
12
Clicks
Google AdWords
Summer Camp Campaign – Early Childhood Ad Group
Total Impressions
Total Impressions
3,970
0
500
1,000
1,500
2,000
2,500
4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016
4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016
2,038
666
748
518
Impressions
Google AdWords
Summer Camp Campaign – Early Childhood Ad Group
Average Cost Per Click
Overall Avg. CPC
$2.27
$0.00
$0.50
$1.00
$1.50
$2.00
$2.50
$3.00
$3.50
4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016
4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016
$1.08
$1.76
$2.96
$3.28
Avg. CPC
Google AdWords
Summer Camp Campaign – Early Childhood Ad Group
Average Position
Overall Avg. Position
2.9
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016
4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016
3.3
2.8
2.6 2.7
Avg. position
Google AdWords
Summer Camp Campaign – Early Childhood Ad Group
Average Bounce Rate
Overall Avg. Bounce Rate
86.56%
0.00%
10.00%
20.00%
30.00%
40.00%
50.00%
60.00%
70.00%
80.00%
90.00%
100.00%
4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016
4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016
81.25%
73.33%
100.00%
91.67%
Bounce rate
Google AdWords
Summer Camp Campaign – Early Childhood Ad Group
Average Pages Per Sessions
Overall Avg. Pages/Session
1.3
0.0
0.2
0.4
0.6
0.8
1.0
1.2
1.4
1.6
4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016
4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016
1.6
1.3
1.0
1.2
Pages / session
Google AdWords
Summer Camp Campaign – Early Childhood Ad Group
Average Session Duration (Seconds)
Overall Avg. Session Duration (Seconds)
6.3
0.0
2.0
4.0
6.0
8.0
10.0
12.0
14.0
16.0
4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016
4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016
15.0
8.0
0.0
2.0
Avg. session duration (seconds)
Google AdWords
Summer Camp Campaign – Early Childhood Ad Group
Average Percent New Sessions
Overall Avg. % New Sessions
81.96%
0.00%
10.00%
20.00%
30.00%
40.00%
50.00%
60.00%
70.00%
80.00%
90.00%
100.00%
4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016
4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016
90.62%
73.33%
88.89%
75.00%
% new sessions
Google AdWords
Summer Camp Campaign – Early Childhood Ad Group
Total Cost
Total Cost
$127.52
$0.00
$5.00
$10.00
$15.00
$20.00
$25.00
$30.00
$35.00
$40.00
4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016
4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016
$36.89
$24.62
$26.67
$39.34
Cost
Data
Google AdWords
Summer Camp Campaign
Early Childhood Ad Group
Google AdWords
Summer Camp Campaign – Early Childhood Ad Group
Week Start 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016
Total/Average
Week End 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016
Clicks 34 14 9 12 69
Impressions 2,038 666 748 518 3,970
CTR 1.67% 2.10% 1.20% 2.32% 1.82%
Avg. CPC $1.08 $1.76 $2.96 $3.28 $2.27
Cost $36.89 $24.62 $26.67 $39.34 127.52
Avg. Position 3.3 2.8 2.6 2.7 2.9
Bounce Rate 81.25% 73.33% 100.00% 91.67% 86.56%
Pages / Session 1.6 1.3 1.0 1.2 1.3
Avg. Session Duration
(Seconds)
15.0 8.0 0.0 2.0 6.3
% New Sessions 90.62% 73.33% 88.89% 75.00% 81.96%
Google AdWords
Summer Camp Campaign
April 18 – June 3, 2016
Ad Group
Summer Camp for Grades K - 5
April 18 – May 14. 2016
Sample of Ads
Google AdWords
Summer Camp Campaign
Grades K-5 Ad Group
Performance
Google AdWords
Summer Camp Campaign
Grades K-5 Ad Group
Google AdWords
Summer Camp Campaign – Grades K-5 Ad Group
Average Click Through Rate
Overall Avg. CTR
2.09%
0.00%
0.50%
1.00%
1.50%
2.00%
2.50%
4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016
4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016
1.71%
2.40%
2.01%
2.24%
CTR
Google AdWords
Summer Camp Campaign – Grades K-5 Group
Total Clicks
Total Clicks
151
0
10
20
30
40
50
60
70
80
4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016
4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016
74
48
20
9
Clicks
Google AdWords
Summer Camp Campaign – Grades K-5 Ad Group
Total Impressions
Total Impressions
7,731
0
500
1,000
1,500
2,000
2,500
3,000
3,500
4,000
4,500
4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016
4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016
4,334
2,001
995
401
Impressions
Google AdWords
Summer Camp Campaign – Grades K-5 Ad Group
Average Cost Per Click
Overall Avg. CPC
$2.35
$0.00
$0.50
$1.00
$1.50
$2.00
$2.50
$3.00
$3.50
4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016
4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016
$1.24
$1.80
$3.12
$3.24
Avg. CPC
Google AdWords
Summer Camp Campaign – Grades K-5 Ad Group
Average Position
Overall Avg. Position
2.8
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016
4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016
3.4
3.1
2.4 2.4
Avg. position
Google AdWords
Summer Camp Campaign – Grades K-5 Ad Group
Average Bounce Rate
Overall Avg. Bounce Rate
82.65%
68.00%
70.00%
72.00%
74.00%
76.00%
78.00%
80.00%
82.00%
84.00%
86.00%
88.00%
4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016
4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016
83.10%
86.79%
85.71%
75.00%
Bounce rate
Google AdWords
Summer Camp Campaign – Grades K-5 Ad Group
Average Pages Per Sessions
Overall Avg. Pages/Session
1.6
0.0
0.2
0.4
0.6
0.8
1.0
1.2
1.4
1.6
1.8
2.0
4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016
4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016
1.8
1.6
1.2
1.9
Pages / session
Google AdWords
Summer Camp Campaign – Grades K-5 Ad Group
Average Session Duration (Seconds)
Overall Avg. Session Duration (Seconds)
28.5
0.0
10.0
20.0
30.0
40.0
50.0
60.0
70.0
4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016
4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016
17.0 18.0
15.0
64.0
Avg. session duration (seconds)
Google AdWords
Summer Camp Campaign – Grades K-5 Ad Group
Average Percent New Sessions
Overall Avg. % New Sessions
90.33%
75.00%
80.00%
85.00%
90.00%
95.00%
100.00%
4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016
4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016
85.92%
84.91%
90.48%
100.00%
% new sessions
Google AdWords
Summer Camp Campaign – Grades K-5 Ad Group
Total Cost
Total Cost
$269.25
$0.00
$10.00
$20.00
$30.00
$40.00
$50.00
$60.00
$70.00
$80.00
$90.00
$100.00
4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016
4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016
$91.56
$86.17
$62.36
$29.16
Cost
Data
Google AdWords
Summer Camp Campaign
Grades K-5 Ad Group
Google AdWords
Summer Camp Campaign – Grades K-5 Ad Group
Week Start 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016
Total/Average
Week End 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016
Clicks 74 48 20 9 151
Impressions 4,334 2,001 995 401 7,731
CTR 1.71% 2.40% 2.01% 2.24% 2.09%
Avg. CPC $1.24 $1.80 $3.12 $3.24 $2.35
Cost $91.56 $86.17 $62.36 $29.16 $269.25
Avg. Position 3.4 3.1 2.4 2.4 2.8
Bounce Rate 83.10% 86.79% 85.71% 75.00% 82.65%
Pages / Session 1.8 1.6 1.2 1.9 1.6
Avg. Session Duration
(Seconds)
17.0 18.0 15.0 64.0 28.5
% New Sessions 85.92% 84.91% 90.48% 100.00% 90.33%
Google AdWords
Terms & Descriptions
Google AdWords – Terms & Descriptions
Clicks
When a user clicks your ad. Clicks can help you understand how well your ad is performing.
Relevant, highly-targeted ads are more likely to receive clicks.
Impressions
An impression is counted each time your ad is served on Google's ad networks, such as on
Google.com or other publisher websites and apps. Impressions help you understand how often
your ad is being seen. They're also used to calculate clickthrough rate (CTR), which is helpful in
determining the effectiveness of your ads.
CTR
Clickthrough rate (CTR) measures how often people click your ad after it's shown to them. CTR
is the number of clicks your ad receives divided by the number of times your ad is shown. It's
often used to help determine the effectiveness of an ad.
Avg. CPC
Average cost-per-click (CPR) is the amount paid for your ads divided by your total clicks. For
example, if your ad receives two clicks, one costing $0.20 and one costing $0.40, your average
CPC for those clicks is $0.30.
Cost
Cost is the sum of your cost-per-click (CPC) spend and cost-per-thousand impressions (CPM)
spend during this period.
Avg. Position
Average position helps explain where our ad ranks compared to other ads. This metric shows
your ad's position relative to those of other advertisers.
Bounce Rate
Bounce rate is the percentage of single-page visits or visits in which the person left your site
from the entrance (landing) page. These numbers are imported from Google Analytics accounts
and are calculated based only on visits that originated from AdWords clicks.
Pages / Session
Pages per session is the average number of pages viewed per session. Average pages per
session can be used to measure visitor quality.
Avg. Session
Duration (Seconds)
Average session duration is the total duration of all sessions (in second) divided by the number
of sessions. Individual session duration is calculated differently depending on whether there are
engagement hits on the last page of a sessions.
% New Sessions
Percent new sessions is the percentage of first-time session (from people who had never visited
your site before).

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Google AdWords Advertising Campaigns - Waldorf Private School

  • 2. Google AdWords Table of Contents *Click on button to jump to page in presentation.* Google AdWords Advertising Overview Admissions Campaign Overview & Performance Summer Camp Campaign Overview of Ad Groups Summer Camp Campaign General Interest Ad Group Summer Camp Campaign Early Childhood Ad Group Summer Camp Campaign Grades K-5 Ad Group Google AdWords Terms & Descriptions
  • 4. Google AdWords Advertising Overview Google AdWords advertising campaigns were developed to promote two school offerings: Admissions (May 2, June 3, 2016 (Ongoing) Objective: Drive traffic to the Admissions Process page on the school’s website, and encourage visitors to Submit and Inquiry to begin the process. Visit Landing Page Summer Camp (April 18 – June 2, 2015 (Ongoing) Objective: Drive traffic to one of the 3 Summer Camp pages on the school’s website, and encourage visitors to register their children for the school’s summer camp program. Summer Camp Campaigns: General Interest Early Childhood Grades K-5 Visit Landing Page Visit Landing Page Visit Landing Page
  • 5. Google AdWords Admissions Campaign May 2 – June 3, 2016 (Ongoing)
  • 6. Google AdWords Admissions Campaign May 2 – June 3, 2016 (Ongoing) Overview
  • 7. Objective Drive traffic to the Kimberton Waldorf School website, specifically the: Admissions Process Page Budget The daily budget for the entire campaign is $25/day. Click to View Website Click to View Page Google AdWords – Admission Campaign Timing The Admissions campaign on Google AdWords began on May 2, 2016, and is still running, with no immediate end date set (as of the creation of this report).
  • 10. Google AdWords Admissions Campaign Average Click Through Rate Overall Avg. CTR 2.56% 0.00% 0.50% 1.00% 1.50% 2.00% 2.50% 3.00% 3.50% 4.00% 4.50% 5.00% 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016 0.91% 1.49% 2.40% 5.00% 2.99% CTR
  • 11. Google AdWords Admissions Campaign Total Clicks Total Clicks 241 0 10 20 30 40 50 60 70 80 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016 79 56 41 40 25 Clicks
  • 12. Google AdWords Admissions Campaign Total Impressions Total Impressions 15,745 0 1,000 2,000 3,000 4,000 5,000 6,000 7,000 8,000 9,000 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016 8,641 3,760 1,709 800 835 Impressions
  • 13. Google AdWords Admissions Campaign Average Cost Per Click Overall Avg. CPC $3.72 $0.00 $0.50 $1.00 $1.50 $2.00 $2.50 $3.00 $3.50 $4.00 $4.50 $5.00 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016 $1.75 $3.35 $4.54 $4.36 $4.60 Avg. CPC
  • 14. Google AdWords Admissions Campaign Average Position Overall Avg. Position 1.8 0.0 0.5 1.0 1.5 2.0 2.5 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016 2.3 2.0 1.5 1.5 1.5 Avg. position
  • 15. Google AdWords Admissions Campaign Average Bounce Rate Overall Avg. Bounce Rate 64.77% 0.00% 10.00% 20.00% 30.00% 40.00% 50.00% 60.00% 70.00% 80.00% 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016 62.03% 73.21% 71.11% 57.50% 60.00% Bounce rate
  • 16. Google AdWords Admissions Campaign Average Pages Per Sessions Overall Avg. Pages/Session 2.4 0.0 0.5 1.0 1.5 2.0 2.5 3.0 3.5 4.0 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016 2.4 1.5 2.0 2.0 4.0 Pages / session
  • 17. Google AdWords Admissions Campaign Average Session Duration (Seconds) Overall Avg. Session Duration (Seconds) 103.6 0.0 50.0 100.0 150.0 200.0 250.0 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016 68.0 51.0 89.0 65.0 245.0 Avg. session duration (seconds)
  • 18. Google AdWords Admissions Campaign Average Percent New Sessions Overall Avg. % New Sessions 86.36% 70.00% 75.00% 80.00% 85.00% 90.00% 95.00% 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016 93.67% 85.71% 84.44% 80.00% 88.00% % new sessions
  • 19. Google AdWords Admissions Campaign Total Cost Total Cost $801.55 $0.00 $20.00 $40.00 $60.00 $80.00 $100.00 $120.00 $140.00 $160.00 $180.00 $200.00 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016 $138.21 $187.64 $186.19 $174.44 $115.07 Cost
  • 21. Google AdWords Admissions Campaign Week Start 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016 Total/Average Week End 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 42,512 5/29/2016 6/5/2016 Clicks 79 56 41 40 25 241 Impressions 8641 3760 1,709 800 835 15,745 CTR 0.91% 1.49% 0 5.00% 2.99% 2.56% Avg. CPC $1.75 $3.35 5 $4.36 $4.60 $3.72 Cost $138.21 $187.64 186 $174.44 $115.07 $801.55 Avg. position 2.3 2.0 2 1.5 1.5 1.8 Bounce rate 62.03% 73.21% 1 57.50% 60.00% 64.77% Pages / session 2.4 1.5 2 2.0 4.0 2.4 Avg. session duration (seconds) 68.0 51.0 89 65.0 245.0 103.6 % new sessions 93.67% 85.71% 1 80.00% 88.00% 86.36%
  • 22. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign April 18 – June 3, 2016 (Ongoing)
  • 23. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign April 18 – June 3, 2016 (Ongoing) Overview
  • 24. Google AdWords – Summer Camp Campaign Objective Drive traffic to the Kimberton Waldorf School website, specifically the: Summer Camp General Interest Page Summer Camp for Early Childhood Page Summer Camp for Grades K-5 Page Click to View Page Budget The daily budget for the entire campaign (and all ad groups) was $26.50/day. This budget was lowered to $16.50/day to accommodate another, separate Google AdWords campaign running simultaneously. Click to View Website Click to View Page Click to View Page
  • 25. Google AdWords – Summer Camp Campaign Timing The Summer Camp campaign on Google AdWords began on April 18, 2016, and is still running, with no immediate end date scheduled. When advertising began, three Ad Groups were created: General Interest Early Childhood Grades K-5 On May 14, 2016, both the Early Childhood and Grades K-5 Ad Groups were paused. After 4 weeks of advertising, these 2 Ad Groups were being outperformed by the General Interest Ad Group. The decision was made to pause the under-performing Ad Groups and allocate the entire budget to the General Interest Ad Group, which was showing the best results.
  • 26. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign April 18 – June 3, 2016 (Ongoing) Ad Group Summer Camp for General Interest April 18 – June 3, 2016 (Ongoing)
  • 27. Sample of Ads Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign General Interest Ad Group
  • 28. Performance Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign General Interest Ad Group
  • 29. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – General Interest Ad Group Average Click Through Rate Overall Avg. CTR 2.49% 0.00% 0.50% 1.00% 1.50% 2.00% 2.50% 3.00% 3.50% 4.00% 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016 1.78% 2.23% 2.04% 2.76% 2.23% 2.52% 3.85% CTR
  • 30. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – General Interest Ad Group Total Clicks Total Clicks 198 0 5 10 15 20 25 30 35 40 45 50 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016 49 34 27 18 28 23 19 Clicks
  • 31. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – General Interest Ad Group Total Impressions Total Impressions 8,923 0 500 1,000 1,500 2,000 2,500 3,000 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016 2,760 1,526 1,324 653 1,253 914 493 Impressions
  • 32. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – General Interest Ad Group Average Cost Per Click Overall Avg. CPC $3.19 $0.00 $0.50 $1.00 $1.50 $2.00 $2.50 $3.00 $3.50 $4.00 $4.50 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016 $1.38 $1.87 $2.90 $3.76 $4.37 $4.32 $3.72 Avg. CPC
  • 33. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – General Interest Ad Group Average Position Overall Avg. Position 2.4 0.0 0.5 1.0 1.5 2.0 2.5 3.0 3.5 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016 3.2 2.9 2.7 2.4 2.1 1.7 2.1 Avg. position
  • 34. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – General Interest Ad Group Average Bounce Rate Overall Avg. Bounce Rate 75.15% 0.00% 10.00% 20.00% 30.00% 40.00% 50.00% 60.00% 70.00% 80.00% 90.00% 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016 85.42% 70.27% 77.78% 63.16% 76.67% 77.78% 75.00% Bounce rate
  • 35. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – General Interest Ad Group Average Pages Per Sessions Overall Avg. Pages/Session 1.7 0.0 0.5 1.0 1.5 2.0 2.5 3.0 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016 2.0 1.5 1.6 2.5 1.6 1.3 1.5 Pages / session
  • 36. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – General Interest Ad Group Average Session Duration (Seconds) Overall Avg. Session Duration (Seconds) 48.3 0.0 20.0 40.0 60.0 80.0 100.0 120.0 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016 71.0 28.0 23.0 101.0 42.0 12.0 26.0 Avg. session duration (seconds)
  • 37. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – General Interest Ad Group Average Percent New Sessions Overall Avg. % New Sessions 88.21% 0.00% 10.00% 20.00% 30.00% 40.00% 50.00% 60.00% 70.00% 80.00% 90.00% 100.00% 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016 95.83% 78.38% 92.59% 84.21% 90.00% 81.48% 95.00% % new sessions
  • 38. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – General Interest Ad Group Total Cost Total Cost $569.78 $0.00 $20.00 $40.00 $60.00 $80.00 $100.00 $120.00 $140.00 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016 $67.71 $63.50 $78.40 $67.75 $122.42 $99.29 $70.71 Cost
  • 39. Data Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign General Interest Ad Group
  • 40. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – General Interest Ad Group Week Start 4/18/2016 4/25/20165/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/20165/23/20165/30/2016 Total/Average Week End 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016 Clicks 49 34 27 18 28 23 19 198 Impressions 2,760 1,526 1,324 653 1,253 914 493 8,923 CTR 1.78% 2.23% 2.04% 2.76% 2.23% 2.52% 3.85% 2.49% Avg. CPC $1.38 $1.87 $2.90 $3.76 $4.37 $4.32 $3.72 $3.19 Cost $67.71 $63.50 $78.40 $67.75 $122.42 $99.29 $70.71 $569.78 Avg. Position 3.2 2.9 2.7 2.4 2.1 1.7 2.1 2.4 Bounce Rate 85.42% 70.27% 77.78% 63.16% 76.67% 77.78% 75.00% 75.15% Pages / Session 2.0 1.5 1.6 2.5 1.6 1.3 1.5 1.7 Avg. Session Duration (Seconds) 71.0 28.0 23.0 101.0 42.0 12.0 26.0 43.3 % New Sessions 95.83% 78.38% 92.59% 84.21% 90.00% 81.48% 95.00% 88.21%
  • 41. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign April 18 – June 3, 2016 (Ongoing) Ad Group Summer Camp for Early Childhood April 18 – May 14. 2016
  • 42. Sample of Ads Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign Early Childhood Ad Group
  • 43. Performance Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign Early Childhood Ad Group
  • 44. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – Early Childhood Ad Group Average Click Through Rate Overall Avg. CTR 1.82% 0.00% 0.50% 1.00% 1.50% 2.00% 2.50% 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 1.67% 2.10% 1.20% 2.32% CTR
  • 45. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – Early Childhood Ad Group Total Clicks Total Clicks 69 0 5 10 15 20 25 30 35 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 34 14 9 12 Clicks
  • 46. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – Early Childhood Ad Group Total Impressions Total Impressions 3,970 0 500 1,000 1,500 2,000 2,500 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 2,038 666 748 518 Impressions
  • 47. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – Early Childhood Ad Group Average Cost Per Click Overall Avg. CPC $2.27 $0.00 $0.50 $1.00 $1.50 $2.00 $2.50 $3.00 $3.50 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 $1.08 $1.76 $2.96 $3.28 Avg. CPC
  • 48. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – Early Childhood Ad Group Average Position Overall Avg. Position 2.9 0.0 0.5 1.0 1.5 2.0 2.5 3.0 3.5 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 3.3 2.8 2.6 2.7 Avg. position
  • 49. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – Early Childhood Ad Group Average Bounce Rate Overall Avg. Bounce Rate 86.56% 0.00% 10.00% 20.00% 30.00% 40.00% 50.00% 60.00% 70.00% 80.00% 90.00% 100.00% 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 81.25% 73.33% 100.00% 91.67% Bounce rate
  • 50. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – Early Childhood Ad Group Average Pages Per Sessions Overall Avg. Pages/Session 1.3 0.0 0.2 0.4 0.6 0.8 1.0 1.2 1.4 1.6 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 1.6 1.3 1.0 1.2 Pages / session
  • 51. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – Early Childhood Ad Group Average Session Duration (Seconds) Overall Avg. Session Duration (Seconds) 6.3 0.0 2.0 4.0 6.0 8.0 10.0 12.0 14.0 16.0 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 15.0 8.0 0.0 2.0 Avg. session duration (seconds)
  • 52. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – Early Childhood Ad Group Average Percent New Sessions Overall Avg. % New Sessions 81.96% 0.00% 10.00% 20.00% 30.00% 40.00% 50.00% 60.00% 70.00% 80.00% 90.00% 100.00% 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 90.62% 73.33% 88.89% 75.00% % new sessions
  • 53. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – Early Childhood Ad Group Total Cost Total Cost $127.52 $0.00 $5.00 $10.00 $15.00 $20.00 $25.00 $30.00 $35.00 $40.00 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 $36.89 $24.62 $26.67 $39.34 Cost
  • 54. Data Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign Early Childhood Ad Group
  • 55. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – Early Childhood Ad Group Week Start 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 Total/Average Week End 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 Clicks 34 14 9 12 69 Impressions 2,038 666 748 518 3,970 CTR 1.67% 2.10% 1.20% 2.32% 1.82% Avg. CPC $1.08 $1.76 $2.96 $3.28 $2.27 Cost $36.89 $24.62 $26.67 $39.34 127.52 Avg. Position 3.3 2.8 2.6 2.7 2.9 Bounce Rate 81.25% 73.33% 100.00% 91.67% 86.56% Pages / Session 1.6 1.3 1.0 1.2 1.3 Avg. Session Duration (Seconds) 15.0 8.0 0.0 2.0 6.3 % New Sessions 90.62% 73.33% 88.89% 75.00% 81.96%
  • 56. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign April 18 – June 3, 2016 Ad Group Summer Camp for Grades K - 5 April 18 – May 14. 2016
  • 57. Sample of Ads Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign Grades K-5 Ad Group
  • 58. Performance Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign Grades K-5 Ad Group
  • 59. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – Grades K-5 Ad Group Average Click Through Rate Overall Avg. CTR 2.09% 0.00% 0.50% 1.00% 1.50% 2.00% 2.50% 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 1.71% 2.40% 2.01% 2.24% CTR
  • 60. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – Grades K-5 Group Total Clicks Total Clicks 151 0 10 20 30 40 50 60 70 80 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 74 48 20 9 Clicks
  • 61. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – Grades K-5 Ad Group Total Impressions Total Impressions 7,731 0 500 1,000 1,500 2,000 2,500 3,000 3,500 4,000 4,500 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 4,334 2,001 995 401 Impressions
  • 62. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – Grades K-5 Ad Group Average Cost Per Click Overall Avg. CPC $2.35 $0.00 $0.50 $1.00 $1.50 $2.00 $2.50 $3.00 $3.50 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 $1.24 $1.80 $3.12 $3.24 Avg. CPC
  • 63. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – Grades K-5 Ad Group Average Position Overall Avg. Position 2.8 0.0 0.5 1.0 1.5 2.0 2.5 3.0 3.5 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 3.4 3.1 2.4 2.4 Avg. position
  • 64. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – Grades K-5 Ad Group Average Bounce Rate Overall Avg. Bounce Rate 82.65% 68.00% 70.00% 72.00% 74.00% 76.00% 78.00% 80.00% 82.00% 84.00% 86.00% 88.00% 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 83.10% 86.79% 85.71% 75.00% Bounce rate
  • 65. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – Grades K-5 Ad Group Average Pages Per Sessions Overall Avg. Pages/Session 1.6 0.0 0.2 0.4 0.6 0.8 1.0 1.2 1.4 1.6 1.8 2.0 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 1.8 1.6 1.2 1.9 Pages / session
  • 66. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – Grades K-5 Ad Group Average Session Duration (Seconds) Overall Avg. Session Duration (Seconds) 28.5 0.0 10.0 20.0 30.0 40.0 50.0 60.0 70.0 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 17.0 18.0 15.0 64.0 Avg. session duration (seconds)
  • 67. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – Grades K-5 Ad Group Average Percent New Sessions Overall Avg. % New Sessions 90.33% 75.00% 80.00% 85.00% 90.00% 95.00% 100.00% 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 85.92% 84.91% 90.48% 100.00% % new sessions
  • 68. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – Grades K-5 Ad Group Total Cost Total Cost $269.25 $0.00 $10.00 $20.00 $30.00 $40.00 $50.00 $60.00 $70.00 $80.00 $90.00 $100.00 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 $91.56 $86.17 $62.36 $29.16 Cost
  • 69. Data Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign Grades K-5 Ad Group
  • 70. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – Grades K-5 Ad Group Week Start 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 Total/Average Week End 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 Clicks 74 48 20 9 151 Impressions 4,334 2,001 995 401 7,731 CTR 1.71% 2.40% 2.01% 2.24% 2.09% Avg. CPC $1.24 $1.80 $3.12 $3.24 $2.35 Cost $91.56 $86.17 $62.36 $29.16 $269.25 Avg. Position 3.4 3.1 2.4 2.4 2.8 Bounce Rate 83.10% 86.79% 85.71% 75.00% 82.65% Pages / Session 1.8 1.6 1.2 1.9 1.6 Avg. Session Duration (Seconds) 17.0 18.0 15.0 64.0 28.5 % New Sessions 85.92% 84.91% 90.48% 100.00% 90.33%
  • 71. Google AdWords Terms & Descriptions
  • 72. Google AdWords – Terms & Descriptions Clicks When a user clicks your ad. Clicks can help you understand how well your ad is performing. Relevant, highly-targeted ads are more likely to receive clicks. Impressions An impression is counted each time your ad is served on Google's ad networks, such as on Google.com or other publisher websites and apps. Impressions help you understand how often your ad is being seen. They're also used to calculate clickthrough rate (CTR), which is helpful in determining the effectiveness of your ads. CTR Clickthrough rate (CTR) measures how often people click your ad after it's shown to them. CTR is the number of clicks your ad receives divided by the number of times your ad is shown. It's often used to help determine the effectiveness of an ad. Avg. CPC Average cost-per-click (CPR) is the amount paid for your ads divided by your total clicks. For example, if your ad receives two clicks, one costing $0.20 and one costing $0.40, your average CPC for those clicks is $0.30. Cost Cost is the sum of your cost-per-click (CPC) spend and cost-per-thousand impressions (CPM) spend during this period. Avg. Position Average position helps explain where our ad ranks compared to other ads. This metric shows your ad's position relative to those of other advertisers. Bounce Rate Bounce rate is the percentage of single-page visits or visits in which the person left your site from the entrance (landing) page. These numbers are imported from Google Analytics accounts and are calculated based only on visits that originated from AdWords clicks. Pages / Session Pages per session is the average number of pages viewed per session. Average pages per session can be used to measure visitor quality. Avg. Session Duration (Seconds) Average session duration is the total duration of all sessions (in second) divided by the number of sessions. Individual session duration is calculated differently depending on whether there are engagement hits on the last page of a sessions. % New Sessions Percent new sessions is the percentage of first-time session (from people who had never visited your site before).