AdWords is Google’s flagship advertising product which offers pay-per-click (PPC) and site-targeted advertising for text, banner and rich-media ads. In this session you will get basic overview of the AdWords and how to use it to better optimize your advertisement on the internet and get more leads from your web site.
The document discusses pay per click (PPC) advertising, including:
1) An overview of setting up PPC accounts, campaigns, ad groups, keywords, and ads.
2) The importance of keyword research and different match types for keywords.
3) Tips for optimizing ad copy, headlines, calls to action and landing pages.
4) How to link PPC accounts with Google Analytics for reporting.
The document discusses pay per click (PPC) advertising, including:
1) An overview of setting up PPC accounts, campaigns, ad groups, and keywords.
2) The importance of keyword research and different match types for keywords.
3) Tips for optimizing ad copy, headlines, calls to action and landing pages.
4) How to link PPC accounts with Google Analytics for reporting.
seo tutorial mahesh gangurde techniques - google adwordsMahesh Gangurde
AdWords is Google's pay-per-click advertising platform that allows advertisers to target keywords related to their business and display ads on Google search results and partner websites. Advertisers select keywords, write ads and landing pages, and set a daily budget for their ads to run, and they only pay when users click their ads. The goal of an AdWords campaign is to generate targeted traffic to a website by matching ads to users' search queries and interests to help businesses reach potential customers.
1. Sign up for an AdWords account on the AdWords website.
2. Choose the Starter Edition to get started more easily.
3. Create your first ad campaign by filling out details like campaign name and daily budget.
4. Design your first ad by writing headlines, descriptions, and choosing a display URL and destination URL.
5. Save your campaign to start running ads and driving traffic to your website.
How To Build A Google Adwords Campaign Joel Warady
The document discusses Google AdWords campaigns. It explains that Google is the dominant search engine with 65% market share. Major elements of an AdWords campaign include ads, keywords, landing pages, and tracking. Prior campaigns have driven thousands of qualified visitors to websites at costs of a few dollars per click. Continuous tweaking of placement, bids, keywords and landing pages can optimize effectiveness.
Pay Per Click (PPC) advertising allows advertisers to display ads on search engines and websites so that the advertiser only pays when a user clicks on their ad. The document discusses setting up PPC campaigns on Google AdWords, including choosing keywords, writing ads, bidding, and tracking conversions. It provides tips on optimizing campaigns such as focusing keywords, testing ads, and reviewing reports to improve performance.
Google adwords is one of the most popular internet marketing platforms in the world. Unfortunately, many people are missing out on potential ROI because there campaigns and ads aren't set up properly.
This slideshare is a beginners guide to setting up adwords campaigns. There is some adwords keyword strategy discussed and some helpful tips on landing page optimization.
This document outlines how to become a Google AdWords pro, covering key topics like keywords, bidding strategy, quality score, click-through rate, conversion tracking, and campaign optimization. It recommends adding many keywords, using all match types, finding the right bid amount, grouping keywords by theme, optimizing landing pages, bidding high initially to increase click-through rate, setting up conversion tracking, using the AdWords Editor for suggestions and testing, and following rules like deleting unprofitable keywords to optimize campaigns over time.
The document discusses pay per click (PPC) advertising, including:
1) An overview of setting up PPC accounts, campaigns, ad groups, keywords, and ads.
2) The importance of keyword research and different match types for keywords.
3) Tips for optimizing ad copy, headlines, calls to action and landing pages.
4) How to link PPC accounts with Google Analytics for reporting.
The document discusses pay per click (PPC) advertising, including:
1) An overview of setting up PPC accounts, campaigns, ad groups, and keywords.
2) The importance of keyword research and different match types for keywords.
3) Tips for optimizing ad copy, headlines, calls to action and landing pages.
4) How to link PPC accounts with Google Analytics for reporting.
seo tutorial mahesh gangurde techniques - google adwordsMahesh Gangurde
AdWords is Google's pay-per-click advertising platform that allows advertisers to target keywords related to their business and display ads on Google search results and partner websites. Advertisers select keywords, write ads and landing pages, and set a daily budget for their ads to run, and they only pay when users click their ads. The goal of an AdWords campaign is to generate targeted traffic to a website by matching ads to users' search queries and interests to help businesses reach potential customers.
1. Sign up for an AdWords account on the AdWords website.
2. Choose the Starter Edition to get started more easily.
3. Create your first ad campaign by filling out details like campaign name and daily budget.
4. Design your first ad by writing headlines, descriptions, and choosing a display URL and destination URL.
5. Save your campaign to start running ads and driving traffic to your website.
How To Build A Google Adwords Campaign Joel Warady
The document discusses Google AdWords campaigns. It explains that Google is the dominant search engine with 65% market share. Major elements of an AdWords campaign include ads, keywords, landing pages, and tracking. Prior campaigns have driven thousands of qualified visitors to websites at costs of a few dollars per click. Continuous tweaking of placement, bids, keywords and landing pages can optimize effectiveness.
Pay Per Click (PPC) advertising allows advertisers to display ads on search engines and websites so that the advertiser only pays when a user clicks on their ad. The document discusses setting up PPC campaigns on Google AdWords, including choosing keywords, writing ads, bidding, and tracking conversions. It provides tips on optimizing campaigns such as focusing keywords, testing ads, and reviewing reports to improve performance.
Google adwords is one of the most popular internet marketing platforms in the world. Unfortunately, many people are missing out on potential ROI because there campaigns and ads aren't set up properly.
This slideshare is a beginners guide to setting up adwords campaigns. There is some adwords keyword strategy discussed and some helpful tips on landing page optimization.
This document outlines how to become a Google AdWords pro, covering key topics like keywords, bidding strategy, quality score, click-through rate, conversion tracking, and campaign optimization. It recommends adding many keywords, using all match types, finding the right bid amount, grouping keywords by theme, optimizing landing pages, bidding high initially to increase click-through rate, setting up conversion tracking, using the AdWords Editor for suggestions and testing, and following rules like deleting unprofitable keywords to optimize campaigns over time.
This document discusses Google AdWords, including:
1. An overview of the Google search and display networks and typical campaign structures such as match types.
2. How quality score, which factors ad relevance, click-through rate, and landing page quality, determines ad rank and cost.
3. Methods for improving ad performance including ad extensions, settings, dimensions, keyword match types, and dynamic insertion.
4. An introduction to remarketing as a way to retarget customers who have visited a website but not completed a purchase across the Google display network.
The document provides an outline for a presentation on Google AdWords. It discusses why to use Google AdWords, what AdWords is and its features, how to set up an AdWords account including campaigns, ad groups, keywords and ads. It also covers types of ads, keywords, bidding strategies and how to link AdWords to Google Analytics for tracking conversions. The key aspects covered include the basics of the Google AdWords platform, how to set up an effective AdWords account and campaign, and how to measure results.
The document provides an overview of pay per click (PPC) advertising and Google Ads, including how to set up accounts and campaigns, conduct keyword research, optimize ad copy and landing pages, and link Google Ads to Google Analytics for reporting. It also discusses different keyword match types, capitalization of keywords in ads, refining ad groups and keywords, and using search operators.
MHVDM presents An Introduction to Google AdWords | Andy Groller and Paolo Vid...MHVDM
Mid-Hudson Valley Digital Marketers was excited to present a workshop on an introduction to Google AdWords, presented by speakers Andy Groller and Paolo Vidali, on March 26th, 2014, at the Kingston library.
To learn more about MHVDM and future seminars join us on twitter.com/MHVDM or facebook.com/groups/mhvdm/
The document discusses Google AdWords, an online advertising platform. It provides an overview of AdWords, how it works, and fundamentals for using it effectively. The workshop agenda includes an overview of AdWords, examples of how it can be used in practice, advanced concepts, and a hands-on portion. Key topics covered are the major online ad networks, how search ads and display ads work on AdWords, benefits of using AdWords, and fundamentals like keyword targeting, budgets and bidding, and monitoring ad performance.
Google AdWords Introduction PPT - Swikrit MalikSwikrit Malik
Google AdWords is an advertising service by Google for companies wanting to show ads on Google and its own marketing system.
The AdWords program empowers businesses to specify a budget for advertisements and just pay when folks click the ads. The advertising service is mainly focused on "keywords".
With Google Ads, it is possible to build campaigns whose return on investment is measurable and whose terms are adaptable in real time. What's new in AdWords? How to build your strategy? What are the necessary means?
- Know how to evaluate the opportunities presented by Google Ads
- Understand how Google Ads work
- Discover concrete examples of successful projects in SEA
- Learn how to spread an Adwords budget
This document appears to be a template for a PowerPoint presentation about a company called ThemeGallery. It includes various placeholder text and instructions for customizing slides with company information, logos, images and content descriptions. The template emphasizes adding detailed descriptions of the company's products, services, strategic vision and organizational structure across multiple slides.
The document discusses 18 advanced tactics for optimizing Google AdWords campaigns, including optimizing for cost per conversion, improving keyword-ad-landing page consistency, and enhancing quality score. It also covers tactics like using negative keywords, enhanced CPC bidding, sitelinks, experiments, remarketing, and different match types. The document is presented by Zeke Camusio and provides contact information to learn more about advanced AdWords strategies.
- The document is a template for a PowerPoint presentation created by ThemeGallery, a digital content mall developed by Guild Design Inc.
- It provides instructions for customizing various elements of the presentation like adding logos, images and text.
- The template includes multiple slides with placeholders for titles, text, and other elements to describe contents, products, and details about the company.
The document provides information on pay per click (PPC) advertising and Google AdWords, including:
- Examples of different types of PPC ads and campaigns.
- An overview of how to set up an AdWords account, create ad campaigns and groups, and optimize keywords, ads and landing pages.
- Details on keyword matching options like broad, phrase and exact matching as well as negative keywords.
- Tips for conducting keyword research and refining ad groups and keywords.
- Instructions for linking an AdWords account to Google Analytics for reporting.
- Information on conversion tracking and using value variables.
This document summarizes a workshop on marketing with Google AdWords. It includes an agenda covering an overview of AdWords, examples of how AdWords works in practice, advanced concepts, and a hands-on demonstration. Key topics discussed include the benefits of AdWords, the fundamentals of setting up campaigns, keyword targeting, budgeting and bidding, monitoring performance, and measuring return on investment of ad campaigns. The workshop concludes with a hands-on demo of setting up a new AdWords campaign, ad groups, text ads, and campaign settings.
An overview of Google AdWords, plus step-by-step instructions to set up your AdWords account and first campaign to avoid problems and start off on the right foot.
ThemeGallery is a digital content and design marketplace developed by Guild Design Inc. The document is a PowerPoint template for ThemeGallery that contains mostly blank slides for customization with titles, text, images and contents. It includes instructions for incorporating logos across slides and notes that images are licensed solely for use within the template.
This document provides information about pay-per-click (PPC) ads, including an overview of keyword matching options, how to refine ads for specific keywords, and how to perform keyword research. It also discusses how to link Google Adwords accounts to Google Analytics for reporting and how to set up conversion tracking.
ThemeGallery is a digital content and design marketplace developed by Guild Design Inc. It provides various types of digital content that can be customized and incorporated into slide presentations. The document is a template for a PowerPoint presentation that demonstrates how to use and customize the content available through ThemeGallery.
The document appears to be a template for creating various types of content about a company called ThemeGallery. It includes placeholders for adding titles, text, diagrams and other elements. The only substantive information provided is that ThemeGallery is a design digital content and contents mall developed by Guild Design Inc.
The document discusses four tracks offered by Bryant University: Journalism & Public Relations, Human Communication, Media Studies, and Media Production. It provides examples of career paths and average salaries for jobs in each field, such as human resources administrators, sales support directors, brand managers, and editors. The document emphasizes that communication majors gain skills applicable to many industries and that these majors offer internship opportunities and career versatility.
This was a presentation by Gary Winchester at the Rocklin Area Chamber of Commerce for the first Business Resource Committee Brown Bag Lunch Workshop. The topic was Twitter and Facebook.
Out Care The Competition - Presented to the Association of Fundraising Profes...Jeph Maystruck
Presented January 13th for the Association of Fundraising Professionals of Regina. It was a BLAST! The general theme was stand out, be different, and make sure you're helping people.
This document discusses Google AdWords, including:
1. An overview of the Google search and display networks and typical campaign structures such as match types.
2. How quality score, which factors ad relevance, click-through rate, and landing page quality, determines ad rank and cost.
3. Methods for improving ad performance including ad extensions, settings, dimensions, keyword match types, and dynamic insertion.
4. An introduction to remarketing as a way to retarget customers who have visited a website but not completed a purchase across the Google display network.
The document provides an outline for a presentation on Google AdWords. It discusses why to use Google AdWords, what AdWords is and its features, how to set up an AdWords account including campaigns, ad groups, keywords and ads. It also covers types of ads, keywords, bidding strategies and how to link AdWords to Google Analytics for tracking conversions. The key aspects covered include the basics of the Google AdWords platform, how to set up an effective AdWords account and campaign, and how to measure results.
The document provides an overview of pay per click (PPC) advertising and Google Ads, including how to set up accounts and campaigns, conduct keyword research, optimize ad copy and landing pages, and link Google Ads to Google Analytics for reporting. It also discusses different keyword match types, capitalization of keywords in ads, refining ad groups and keywords, and using search operators.
MHVDM presents An Introduction to Google AdWords | Andy Groller and Paolo Vid...MHVDM
Mid-Hudson Valley Digital Marketers was excited to present a workshop on an introduction to Google AdWords, presented by speakers Andy Groller and Paolo Vidali, on March 26th, 2014, at the Kingston library.
To learn more about MHVDM and future seminars join us on twitter.com/MHVDM or facebook.com/groups/mhvdm/
The document discusses Google AdWords, an online advertising platform. It provides an overview of AdWords, how it works, and fundamentals for using it effectively. The workshop agenda includes an overview of AdWords, examples of how it can be used in practice, advanced concepts, and a hands-on portion. Key topics covered are the major online ad networks, how search ads and display ads work on AdWords, benefits of using AdWords, and fundamentals like keyword targeting, budgets and bidding, and monitoring ad performance.
Google AdWords Introduction PPT - Swikrit MalikSwikrit Malik
Google AdWords is an advertising service by Google for companies wanting to show ads on Google and its own marketing system.
The AdWords program empowers businesses to specify a budget for advertisements and just pay when folks click the ads. The advertising service is mainly focused on "keywords".
With Google Ads, it is possible to build campaigns whose return on investment is measurable and whose terms are adaptable in real time. What's new in AdWords? How to build your strategy? What are the necessary means?
- Know how to evaluate the opportunities presented by Google Ads
- Understand how Google Ads work
- Discover concrete examples of successful projects in SEA
- Learn how to spread an Adwords budget
This document appears to be a template for a PowerPoint presentation about a company called ThemeGallery. It includes various placeholder text and instructions for customizing slides with company information, logos, images and content descriptions. The template emphasizes adding detailed descriptions of the company's products, services, strategic vision and organizational structure across multiple slides.
The document discusses 18 advanced tactics for optimizing Google AdWords campaigns, including optimizing for cost per conversion, improving keyword-ad-landing page consistency, and enhancing quality score. It also covers tactics like using negative keywords, enhanced CPC bidding, sitelinks, experiments, remarketing, and different match types. The document is presented by Zeke Camusio and provides contact information to learn more about advanced AdWords strategies.
- The document is a template for a PowerPoint presentation created by ThemeGallery, a digital content mall developed by Guild Design Inc.
- It provides instructions for customizing various elements of the presentation like adding logos, images and text.
- The template includes multiple slides with placeholders for titles, text, and other elements to describe contents, products, and details about the company.
The document provides information on pay per click (PPC) advertising and Google AdWords, including:
- Examples of different types of PPC ads and campaigns.
- An overview of how to set up an AdWords account, create ad campaigns and groups, and optimize keywords, ads and landing pages.
- Details on keyword matching options like broad, phrase and exact matching as well as negative keywords.
- Tips for conducting keyword research and refining ad groups and keywords.
- Instructions for linking an AdWords account to Google Analytics for reporting.
- Information on conversion tracking and using value variables.
This document summarizes a workshop on marketing with Google AdWords. It includes an agenda covering an overview of AdWords, examples of how AdWords works in practice, advanced concepts, and a hands-on demonstration. Key topics discussed include the benefits of AdWords, the fundamentals of setting up campaigns, keyword targeting, budgeting and bidding, monitoring performance, and measuring return on investment of ad campaigns. The workshop concludes with a hands-on demo of setting up a new AdWords campaign, ad groups, text ads, and campaign settings.
An overview of Google AdWords, plus step-by-step instructions to set up your AdWords account and first campaign to avoid problems and start off on the right foot.
ThemeGallery is a digital content and design marketplace developed by Guild Design Inc. The document is a PowerPoint template for ThemeGallery that contains mostly blank slides for customization with titles, text, images and contents. It includes instructions for incorporating logos across slides and notes that images are licensed solely for use within the template.
This document provides information about pay-per-click (PPC) ads, including an overview of keyword matching options, how to refine ads for specific keywords, and how to perform keyword research. It also discusses how to link Google Adwords accounts to Google Analytics for reporting and how to set up conversion tracking.
ThemeGallery is a digital content and design marketplace developed by Guild Design Inc. It provides various types of digital content that can be customized and incorporated into slide presentations. The document is a template for a PowerPoint presentation that demonstrates how to use and customize the content available through ThemeGallery.
The document appears to be a template for creating various types of content about a company called ThemeGallery. It includes placeholders for adding titles, text, diagrams and other elements. The only substantive information provided is that ThemeGallery is a design digital content and contents mall developed by Guild Design Inc.
The document discusses four tracks offered by Bryant University: Journalism & Public Relations, Human Communication, Media Studies, and Media Production. It provides examples of career paths and average salaries for jobs in each field, such as human resources administrators, sales support directors, brand managers, and editors. The document emphasizes that communication majors gain skills applicable to many industries and that these majors offer internship opportunities and career versatility.
This was a presentation by Gary Winchester at the Rocklin Area Chamber of Commerce for the first Business Resource Committee Brown Bag Lunch Workshop. The topic was Twitter and Facebook.
Out Care The Competition - Presented to the Association of Fundraising Profes...Jeph Maystruck
Presented January 13th for the Association of Fundraising Professionals of Regina. It was a BLAST! The general theme was stand out, be different, and make sure you're helping people.
Out Care The Competition: how to succeed in a changing worldJeph Maystruck
Caring is a strategy. The companies of tomorrow will care about their employees and customers dearly. We love talking about great service and felling that moment of delight when someone offers us something unexpected. That's really all it is, the free prize inside the cereal box. The moment of job you experience when somethings delights you. The companies who out-care the competition will win.
***Presented Jan 27th in Red Deer, Alberta for the Royal Lepage Network Group.
Care more.
Be different.
Bring wine.
Kinda a theme around the @Stratlab office.
Caring is the new competitive advantage.
People love the unexpected, surprise them!
Don't wait for others to be generous, bring the wine yourself.
For more information see: https://strategylab.ca/why-i-give-away-stickers-regularly-episode-15-inthelab/
The document discusses how to eliminate chronic choke points in idea management by using open collaboration, developing ideas better, and properly routing ideas. It advocates building communities for innovation goals where different users can participate at different levels. It also describes features of an idea management software platform that allows open collaboration on ideas, developing ideas with input from stakeholders, and routing ideas efficiently through a review and approval process. The goal is to motivate participation, develop ideas into implementable proposals, and accelerate the progression of ideas through the entire innovation process.
El documento discute la importancia de la redacción en el ámbito profesional. Explica que la capacidad de escribir de manera clara, organizada y gramaticalmente correcta es fundamental para tareas como redactar currículos, cartas e informes. También destaca que una buena redacción proyecta una imagen positiva del autor en términos de educación e intelecto.
The document summarizes a presentation about how the Berlin public transit company (BVG) offers and markets the Berlin WelcomeCard. It analyzes criteria like whether staff speak English and advertise the card. It finds that while the WelcomeCard is offered more, staff often don't speak English or adequately explain the card's benefits. It suggests improving promotional materials, offering more languages, and training staff to better sell the card to foreign tourists.
Uml unified-modeling-language-presented by dileepmekhap
The Unified Modeling Language (UML) is used to specify, visualize, modify, construct and document the artifacts of an object-oriented software-intensive system under development.UML combines techniques from data modeling (entity relationship diagrams), business modeling (work flows), object modeling, and component modeling.
The document summarizes the author's observations from visiting 6 stores in a mall in Merida, Yucatan. Some of the key things noticed were:
1) Store signs focused on either branding or conveying the concept of the store through images.
2) Security was visible at entrance doors and walking around but not in all stores.
3) Products were organized and displayed based on type, function, price, or location for visibility.
4) Music playing varied between stores, with one having very loud music from multiple sources.
The document discusses the benefits of exercise for mental health. Regular physical activity can help reduce anxiety and depression and improve mood and cognitive functioning. Exercise boosts blood flow and levels of neurotransmitters and endorphins which elevate and stabilize mood.
The document announces the 7th Annual Financial Services Conference to take place on November 5th, 2010 at 9am. It will feature a keynote speaker from Charles Schwab and four panel discussions on corporate finance, banking/investment, insurance, and accounting. Each panel will include professionals discussing their business, employment opportunities, and a special topic of their choice, followed by a question and answer session.
This document provides an introduction and overview of Google AdWords. It discusses how AdWords allows advertisers to reach over 80% of internet users worldwide through Google's search and content network. The primary benefits highlighted are the ability to target ads cost-effectively based on location, language, and relevance to reach customers at the right time. Basic features like cost-per-click pricing, ad metrics, and targeting options are also defined.
This document outlines an agenda for a 2020 digital bootcamp in New Orleans. It covers various digital marketing topics like earned, owned and paid channels; funnel metrics like visits, leads, and customers; and strategies for the top, middle and bottom of the funnel. It also includes sections on marketing basics, audience design, analytics, search engine marketing, search engine optimization, and conversion optimization. The final pages provide information on marketing yourself and measuring marketing performance.
Breaking news from Google!
On July 10, 2018 Google announced the 2018 Roadmap for the Google AdWords platform - including changes to popular features and ad formats.
Thanks to our partnership with Google, our expert was there to hear the announcement live and quickly relay the information to you through a WordStream-exclusive webinar!
Be the first to know:
- Exactly what changes you can expect to see in AdWords (and when they're coming)
- The various ways these changes will impact your account
- How to use the advanced notice of these changes to get ahead of your competition
Intro to Search Engine Marketing (SEM), pay-per-click advertising and Google Adwords for Troy Henikoff's "Entrepreneurial Tools For Digital Marketing" course at Northwestern's Kellogg School of Management. Elan Mosbacher. VP of Marketing @ SpotHero. January 2016.
In this course, we have covered have-to-know knowledge to do a good Display Campaign with AdWords including: 1) Some up-to-date marketing strategy to keep in mind; 2) Understanding General Display Campaign by its structure, format, targeting, bidding and performance evaluation; 3) Understanding Video Campaign by its structure, format, optimization approaches, and other extra ad functions of YouTube; 4) Introduction of Gmail Ads and some several useful tools to plan and optimize your Display AdWords Campaign.
在本次課程中,我們同大家分享了與多媒體展示廣告相關的基礎知識和優化策略,包括:1)如今網絡營銷的最新趨勢;2)從廣告結構、形式、定位以及成效評估等方面了解多媒體廣告;3)從廣告結構、形式、優化方法和額外功能了解如何利用YouTube製作多媒體廣告;4)認識其他可以幫助優化多媒體廣告的有效工具。
The document discusses internet advertising through pay-per-click (PPC) campaigns on search engines like Google AdWords. It covers what PPC is, how it compares to search engine optimization (SEO), best practices for keyword research, campaign setup, ad creation, and landing page optimization to drive clicks and sales.
Nuevas herramientas de Google para Marketing Oscar García
Google Q3 presenta nuevas herramientas de marketing digital para aumentar el posicionamiento SEO de las empresas. Estas diapositivas muestran todos las nuevas posibilidades de posicionamiento web que Google pone al alcance de todos.
Solicita una asesoría con un experto en Google Adwords y sube posiciones haciendo clic en http://experto-adwords.com/. Optimiza tu tienda online aquí http://www.activatuprestashop.com/, aumenta tus ventas optimizando tu cuenta en http://www.activatushopping.com/ o mejora tu SEO local en expertosmybusiness.com.
Here are some suggestions on how to address common objections:
1. Cost and budget - Explain ROI potential and flexible payment options. Offer trial period.
2. Market saturation - Focus on niche targeting, custom audiences. Explain reach beyond local area.
3. Seasonality - Recommend budget allocation based on season. Explain ability to pause/adjust anytime.
4. Sales - Share success stories. Offer to review account and provide recommendations to improve ROI. Suggest trial with KPIs to prove results.
The key is to acknowledge concerns, provide data-backed responses, and offer solutions to address objections. Focus on value and control given to the client.
The document presents an overview of Google AdWords, including:
1) It introduces AdWords and Google's ad distribution network which reaches over 80% of internet users.
2) The primary benefits of AdWords are its ability to reach a vast audience at low cost with timing and placement flexibility.
3) Online advertising, especially search advertising, is growing rapidly and is more cost effective than other ad methods.
This document discusses various Google marketing strategies and products for branding, performance, and optimizing campaigns. It covers topics like remarketing lists in Google Analytics, bidding strategies, conversion tracking, engagement ads, Gmail sponsored promotions, search companion marketing, and optimizing for mobile. The overall message is that leveraging these Google tools can help brands reach more potential customers, improve performance metrics like ROI and conversions, and get the right ads in front of the right audiences.
Join Optmyzr’s Fred Vallaeys and Hanapin’s Matt Umbro as they take you down the path of all the new and improved features that AdWords has rolled out…and what could be coming next!
The document provides an overview of digital marketing and paid media channels. It discusses key industry metrics and outlines various paid search channels including search engine marketing, display advertising, social networks, and comparison shopping engines. It then details campaign structure, settings like match types, bidding, geo-targeting and ad scheduling. Best practices for ad copy, keyword selection and quality score are also covered. Finally, it lists several tools and resources for paid search marketing.
Chinese search engines, including Baidu, Google, Soso, Sogou, Bing, and Yahoo, present many SEO and PPC opportunities for international companies... yet many know very little about the Chinese search marketing landscape. This presentation provides an overview of search in China and gives a comparison between Google and Baidu in terms of PPC.
Beware (almost) 100 Slides of content!!!
An indepth Adwords introduction class I delivered for General Assembly Sydney.
Content of the presentation
Key advantages of Search Engine Marketing (SEM)
AdWords terminology
How Adwords actually works
Which keywords should you pick
Methods to create effective ad copy
Landing page fundamentals
Walkthrough setup
Advanced bidding and ad options
Tools & tips
Freebies
If you decide to open this deck, say goodbye to your loved ones,cause you are following us down the rabbit hole.
The document provides an agenda for a Google AdWords advanced tactics training seminar. The morning session will cover creating an AdWords account, managing campaigns and keywords, and developing quality keyword lists and ad text. The afternoon session will focus on optimizing campaigns, including tracking conversions, using reports, and improving landing page quality. Best practices such as thorough keyword research and inclusion of keywords in ads will also be discussed.
As Basingstoke's most friendly Google Partner we hold these presentation to help people get to grips with marketing on Google.
In this presentation we cover why it is essential you have excellent SEO before you begin with PPC to ensure your pages are highly relevant before you enter the auction.
Relevance is the by-word of this presentation and I mention the change to Responsive design as that is how I see the step online Marketing is going through right now.
This document discusses going mobile and provides best practices for developing mobile websites and applications. It covers the mobile marketplace trends, developing a mobile strategy with either a mobile website or native application, focusing content specifically for mobile, and mobile design best practices. Key points include simplifying content and navigation for mobile, adaptive and responsive design, and prioritizing speed and usability on small screens.
The document discusses how to successfully sell Kentico CMS licenses and services. It covers understanding Kentico licensing models including per website and server options. It also discusses the partner program and its benefits. When approaching clients, it recommends focusing on ease of use, rapid development, and ROI for smaller deals, and scalability, performance, and references for larger deals. Key selling points include the platform's flexibility and affordability. Possible weaknesses to address include general awareness and specific features. Common client questions involve licensing costs, paid vs. open source, and supported features.
KENTICO CONNECTION SESSION:
As the market share of smartphones is rapidly growing up and thanks to Apple they are getting more popular. It’s more important than ever to prepare your websites for mobile devices and offer them your content. In this session we will focus on main differences between traditional websites and websites for mobile devices. Kentico CMS supports mobile devices and we will show you how to prepare your websites for mobile devices, how to share content between main website and mobile part and more.
KENTICO CONNECTION SESSION
In this session, we will show you the basics of the E-commerce customization. You will see E-commerce customization model and you will learn how to use custom e-commerce providers, how to customize ordering steps, how to create new payment gateway, what’s new in E-commerce 6.0 and more.
1) Adding additional languages or cultures to a website requires setting up the proper configurations in the site manager. This includes adding the new cultures and selecting which documents need translation.
2) Content then needs to be translated by selecting the appropriate language in the content tree and localization toolbar. Translated versions of pages are indicated by flags.
3) It is best practice to make language selection easy for users on the site and to acquire backlinks from target countries to help with SEO for different language versions.
The cloud platform is getting more and more attractive to the computing world. Azure is a new cloud system from Microsoft that allows applications to run from a remote connected system, hosted in a Microsoft data center, and store data in the cloud. The platform consists of three main parts – Development runtime, Azure runtime and Applications like SQL Azure. In this business focused session you will see the main business overview of this cloud platform.
UiPath Test Automation using UiPath Test Suite series, part 5DianaGray10
Welcome to UiPath Test Automation using UiPath Test Suite series part 5. In this session, we will cover CI/CD with devops.
Topics covered:
CI/CD with in UiPath
End-to-end overview of CI/CD pipeline with Azure devops
Speaker:
Lyndsey Byblow, Test Suite Sales Engineer @ UiPath, Inc.
In his public lecture, Christian Timmerer provides insights into the fascinating history of video streaming, starting from its humble beginnings before YouTube to the groundbreaking technologies that now dominate platforms like Netflix and ORF ON. Timmerer also presents provocative contributions of his own that have significantly influenced the industry. He concludes by looking at future challenges and invites the audience to join in a discussion.
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Dr. Sean Tan, Head of Data Science, Changi Airport Group
Discover how Changi Airport Group (CAG) leverages graph technologies and generative AI to revolutionize their search capabilities. This session delves into the unique search needs of CAG’s diverse passengers and customers, showcasing how graph data structures enhance the accuracy and relevance of AI-generated search results, mitigating the risk of “hallucinations” and improving the overall customer journey.
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GraphSummit Singapore | The Future of Agility: Supercharging Digital Transfor...Neo4j
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This keynote will reveal how Deloitte leverages Neo4j’s graph power for groundbreaking digital twin solutions, achieving a staggering 100x performance boost. Discover the essential role knowledge graphs play in successful generative AI implementations. Plus, get an exclusive look at an innovative Neo4j + Generative AI solution Deloitte is developing in-house.
GraphSummit Singapore | The Art of the Possible with Graph - Q2 2024Neo4j
Neha Bajwa, Vice President of Product Marketing, Neo4j
Join us as we explore breakthrough innovations enabled by interconnected data and AI. Discover firsthand how organizations use relationships in data to uncover contextual insights and solve our most pressing challenges – from optimizing supply chains, detecting fraud, and improving customer experiences to accelerating drug discoveries.
For the full video of this presentation, please visit: https://www.edge-ai-vision.com/2024/06/building-and-scaling-ai-applications-with-the-nx-ai-manager-a-presentation-from-network-optix/
Robin van Emden, Senior Director of Data Science at Network Optix, presents the “Building and Scaling AI Applications with the Nx AI Manager,” tutorial at the May 2024 Embedded Vision Summit.
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In the rapidly evolving landscape of technologies, XML continues to play a vital role in structuring, storing, and transporting data across diverse systems. The recent advancements in artificial intelligence (AI) present new methodologies for enhancing XML development workflows, introducing efficiency, automation, and intelligent capabilities. This presentation will outline the scope and perspective of utilizing AI in XML development. The potential benefits and the possible pitfalls will be highlighted, providing a balanced view of the subject.
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Maruthi Prithivirajan, Head of ASEAN & IN Solution Architecture, Neo4j
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Essentials of Automations: The Art of Triggers and Actions in FME
Google Ad words
1. Google Confidential and Proprietary 1
AdWords – Key Concepts
Search Advertising 101
Filip Hracek
Account Strategist
2. Google Confidential and Proprietary 2
Content
1 Key Concepts of AdWords
2 Search Best Practices: Science of Search
3 The Google Display Network
4 Q & A
6. Google Confidential and Proprietary 6
Why is search impotant?
87%of visitors to a website come from search engines
source: Google internal
7. Google Confidential and Proprietary 7
Buying a new
laptop
laptop
How does marketing via Google work?
8. Google Confidential and Proprietary
Google.com => Search
Google Confidential and Proprietary 8
One search box
for all questions…
Web results
Video results
(Steve’s famous Stanford
commencement speech)
News results
(Articles about Steve and Apple)
News archives
Images
9. Google Confidential and Proprietary
Natural Search
Results
AdWords Ads
Note: Selected sites and products are used for illustrative purposes only
Online consumers use keywords to search for information
Google Search… and ads
10. Google Confidential and Proprietary
flights to barcelona
Online consumers use keywords to search for information.
Google Search… and ads… our core business
Note: Selected sites and products are used for illustrative purposes only
Headline: 25 characters
Description line 1: 35 characters
Description line 2: 35 characters
Display URL: 35 characters
Destination URL: 1024 characters
11. Google Confidential and Proprietary
Where do the ads show?
Google Confidential and Proprietary
12. Google Confidential and Proprietary
Natural Search
Results
AdWords Ads
Note: Selected sites and products are used for illustrative purposes only
Google Search Property
13. Google Confidential and Proprietary
Natural Search
Results
AdWords Ads
Note: Selected sites and products are used for illustrative purposes only
Google Search Partner
Ads are also served on keyword matching basis and relevancy
14. Google Confidential and Proprietary
Google Search Partners in Europe
NorwayNetherlands
Belgium
Germany
ItalySpain
France
Portugal Turkey
UK
Switzerland
Denmark
Finland
Poland
Czech Republic
Bulgaria
Austria
15. Google Confidential and Proprietary
AdWords Ads
Note: Selected sites and products are used for illustrative purposes only
Google Content Property
Ads are also served on keyword matching basis and relevancy
16. Google Confidential and Proprietary
AdSense site
Note: Selected sites and products are used for illustrative purposes only
Google Content Partner
Ads are contextually matched to the theme of the page
AdWords Ads
17. Google Confidential and Proprietary 17
Contextual & placement targeting
Keyword / Contextual Targeting
Uses your keywords to match the theme
of your Ad Group to the theme of
content pages
1
2 ‘Placement’ targeting
The advertiser specifies the websites that
they want to show their ads on.
18. Google Confidential and Proprietary
Largest global advertising network
The Google Content Network UK
• Reach over 80% of Internet Users
• 1 Billion Daily Ad Exposures
• 27 Million Monthly Visitors
• Thousands of Publishers
Source: comScore Custom Analysis, Nov 07
20. Google Confidential and Proprietary
Search engine marketing
20
Search engine marketing
can be efficient but it can also be inefficient.
relevant
targeted
measurable
inexpensive
irrelevant
too broad
“spontaneous”
expensive
21. Google Confidential and Proprietary
Search engine marketing
21
Books at Amazon
Millions of titles, new & used.
Free 2-Day Shipping w/Amazon Prime!
Amazon.com/books
BOOQ Laptop bags
Vypers, Boas, Pythons, Mambas
We’ve got them all. Fast shipping!
www.pivotgear.com
Search engine marketing
can be efficient but it can also be inefficient.
22. Google Confidential and ProprietaryNote: Selected sites and products are used for illustrative purposes only
Cost-per-click (CPC) => pay-per-click (PPC)
23. Google Confidential and ProprietaryNote: Selected sites and products are used for illustrative purposes only
Cost-per-click (CPC) => pay-per-click (PPC)
Charged up to max CPC
24. Google Confidential and Proprietary
Ranking formula
CPC – Cost per Click
CTR – The ratio of the number of times an ad is clicked divided by the number of times an ad is viewed (Impressions)
Max CPC
AdWords is based on an auction designed to reward relevance
25. Google Confidential and ProprietaryNote: Selected sites and products are used for illustrative purposes only
Ad rank = maximum CPC x Quality Score
£2.50 x 6 = 15
£2 x 6 = 12
£3 x 3.5 = 10.5
£5 x 2 = 10
£2 x 4 = 8
£2 x 3.5 = 7
£0.5 x 8 = 4
26. Google Confidential and ProprietaryNote: Selected sites and products are used for illustrative purposes only
Rewarding relevance
£2.50 x 6 = 15
£3 x 3.5 = 10.5
£5 x 2 = 10
27. Google Confidential and ProprietaryNote: Selected sites and products are used for illustrative purposes only
Rewarding relevance through Quality Score
QS determined by:
• Click-through-rate (CTR)
• Relevance of ad text to keyword
• Historical keyword performance
• Landing page assessment
• Other relevancy factors
28. Google Confidential and Proprietary
Science of Search
Maximise profitable results from Google Search
29. Google Confidential and Proprietary
The Google Account Structure
AdWords account
Campaign Campaign
Ad group Ad group Ad group
Keywords Keywords Keywords
Ad
Text
Ad
Text
Ad
Text
Ad
Text
Ad
Text
Ad
Text
Ad
Text
Ad
Text
Ad group level
• CPC bids
Campaign level
• Daily budget
• Country and language targeting
• Network options
• Start and end dates
Keyword level
• Keyword CPCs
• Keyword URLs
• Position preferences
Keywords
Ad group
Account Level
• Login Details
• Billing information
30. Google Confidential and Proprietary 30
Account Limits
Level Limits
Active Campaigns 25
Ad Groups/Campaign 100
Keywords/Ad Group 2,000
Text ad/Ad Group No limit
Images/Account 50
Overall Account Keyword Limit 50,000
31. Google Confidential and Proprietary 31
Optimisation
1 Landing page quality
2 Reviewing campaign/AdGroup structure
3 Match Types
4 Expanding keyword lists
5 Improving/writing ad text
32. Google Confidential and Proprietary 32
Landing Page Quality
Search: Cheap Holidays
• Easy to navigate
• Relevant to ad text
• Unique content
• Display product details
Cheap Holidays
Great deals on all destinations.
Lowest prices in the UK guaranteed!
www.holidays.com
33. Google Confidential and Proprietary 33
Optimisation
1 Landing page quality
2 Reviewing campaign/AdGroup structure
3 Match Types
4 Expanding keyword lists
5 Improving/writing ad text
34. Google Confidential and Proprietary 34
Structuring Ad Groups
Create separate ad groups/campaigns for:
• Specific themes
• Best selling products
• Brand/Company
• Products/Services
• Long-tail traffic
Ideas for structures:
• Match the website
• Match the products you sell
• Organise by brand
35. Google Confidential and Proprietary 35
Official Google Products
Great prices on Google
Merchandise – Shop now!
www.googlestore.com
Beach towel
Google towels
Golf umbrella
Google umbrella
Google golf kit
Golf accessories
Blue umbrella
Travel mug
Flask
Google flask
Alarm clock
Alarm clocks
Google clock
Google beach towels
Blue travel flask
Lava lamp
Google lava lamps
Travel alarm clock
Red clock
Golf umbrellas
Usb stick
Usb drive
Google backpacks
Laptop backpacks
Laptop bag
Google rucksacks
Laptop case
Google pens
Google pencils
Mouse pad
Mini mouse
Usb extender
Pen sets
Google speaker
Vase speaker
Small computer mouse
Google mouse
Memory stick
Google office equipment
Modem cord
Cycling jersey
Cycling top
Google hoody
Google hoodie
Grey hooded top
Google hooded jumper
Hooded tops
Cycling clothing
Google clothing
Arm warmer
Google tshirt
Google t-shirt
Google t shirt
Tracksuit bottoms
Jogging top
Baseball cap
Google hat
Fleece vest
White t-shirt
Polo shirts
Group Keywords
36. Google Confidential and Proprietary 36
Beach towel
Google towels
Golf umbrella
Google umbrella
Google golf kit
Golf accessories
Blue umbrella
Travel mug
Flask
Google flask
Alarm clock
Alarm clocks
Google clock
Google beach towels
Blue travel flask
Lava lamp
Google lava lamps
Travel alarm clock
Red clock
Golf umbrellas
Usb stick
Usb drive
Google backpacks
Laptop backpacks
Laptop bag
Google rucksacks
Laptop case
Google pens
Google pencils
Mouse pad
Mini mouse
Usb extender
Pen sets
Google speaker
Vase speaker
Small computer mouse
Google mouse
Memory stick
Google office equipment
Modem cord
Cycling jersey
Cycling top
Google hoody
Google hoodie
Grey hooded top
Google hooded jumper
Hooded tops
Cycling clothing
Google clothing
Arm warmer
Google tshirt
Google t-shirt
Google t shirt
Tracksuit bottoms
Jogging top
Baseball cap
Google hat
Fleece vest
White t-shirt
Polo shirts
Group Keywords - Better
Google Accessories
Great prices on Google
Accessories – Shop now!
www.googlestore.com
Google Office Equipment
Great prices on Google
Office Equipment – Shop now!
www.googlestore.com
Google Wearables
Great prices on Google
Clothing and gear – Shop now!
www.googlestore.com
37. Google Confidential and Proprietary 37
Group Keywords - Best
Google Beach Towel
Great prices on Google
Beach Towels – Shop now!
www.googlestore.com
Beach towel
Google towels
Google Bike Jersey
Great prices on Google
Bike Shorts – Shop now!
www.googlestore.com
Cycling jersey
Cycling top
Google USB Stick
Great prices on Google
USB Sticks – Shop now!
www.googlestore.com
Usb drive
Usb sticks
Google Golf Umbrellas
Great prices on Google
Golf Umbrellas – Shop now!
www.googlestore.com
Golf umbrella
Google umbrella
Google golf kit
Golf accessories
Blue umbrella
Google Laptop Backpacks
Great prices on Google
Laptop Backpacks – Shop now!
www.googlestore.com
Google backpacks
Laptop backpacks
Laptop bag
Google rucksacks
Laptop case
Google Hoodie
Great prices on Stylish
Google Hoodies – Shop now!
www.googlestore.com
Google hoody
Google hoodie
Grey hooded top
Google hooded jumper
Hooded tops
38. Google Confidential and Proprietary 38
Optimisation
1 Landing page quality
2 Reviewing campaign/AdGroup structure
3 Match Types
4 Expanding keyword lists
5 Improving/writing ad text
39. Google Confidential and Proprietary 39
Keyword Matching Options
Match
Type
How it must be
entered in AdWords
The ad will
show when
The ad will show when a
user types the following
Broad Caribbean Cruise
All words containing this
word or combination of
words in any order is used
as the query
Caribbean holiday Cruises
Cruise holiday in the
Caribbean
Phrase “Caribbean Cruise”
Keywords are typed in the
exact order specified. But
have other words before or
after
Cheap Caribbean Cruise
Caribbean Cruise deals
Luxury Caribbean Cruise
Exact [Caribbean Cruise]
Keywords must be only &
exactly what the user
types in
Caribbean Cruise
Negative
Also
Negative
Phrase, &
Negative
Exact
- Tom
- “Tom Cruise”
- [Tom Cruise]
Ads will not appear when
this search term is entered in
the query
Add will not show if
someone types:
Tom Cruise
40. Google Confidential and Proprietary 40
Optimisation
1 Landing page quality
2 Reviewing campaign/AdGroup structure
3 Match Types
4 Expanding keyword lists
5 Improving/writing ad text
41. Google Confidential and Proprietary 41
Choose all the right keywords
• Core terms
• Root & stem model
• Singular & plural
• Common misspellings (separate ad group)
42. Google Confidential and Proprietary 42
General Rules on Keyword Selection
What you don’t need to consider What you need to bear in mind
• Keywords case (upper/lower)
Upper and lower case variations are not
counted as separate keywords
• Plurals may not be included in
match types
• Replication of keywords will lead to
self-competition
• Variations on accents not included
• Misspellings not included
43. Google Confidential and Proprietary 43
Optimisation
1 Landing page quality
2 Reviewing campaign/AdGroup structure
3 Match Types
4 Expanding keyword lists
5 Improving/writing ad text
44. Google Confidential and Proprietary 44
Writing Ad Text
Be specific!
• Refer to USPs
• Refer to location if needed
• Use Dynamic Keyword Insertion
Create a Specific Ad Title
• Have a brand presence
• Include your best performing
KW’s in the ad’s title.
Create Multiple ads and test, tweak & test
45. Google Confidential and Proprietary 45
1. USPs: special offers, free / fast delivery
2. Brand
3. Prices
4. Calls to Action
5. 2 – 4 creatives per ad group → auto-
optimization
6. Dynamic Keyword Insertion
Buy Google Beach Towel
White cotton towel with full colour
Google logo. Buy for under £15!
www.googlestore.com/uk
64MB Google USB Drive
Sleek, silver-tone USB thumb drive
Ultra-portable. Only £15 – Buy now!
www.googlestore.com/uk
Buy Google USB Drive
64MB USB drive with Google logo
Free delivery within 3 working days
www.googlestore.com/uk
{KeyWord:Google Memory Stick}
64MB, ultra-portable USB drive
Buy now at Google’s Official Store
www.googlestore.com/uk
Official Google Towels
100% 2-ply woven cotton beach towel
36”x70” with Google logo. Buy now!
www.googlestore.com/uk
{KeyWord:Google Towels}
100% cotton heavyweight beach towel
Receive 25% discount on 3 or more!
www.googlestore.com/uk
Hot tips for Creatives
46. Google Confidential and Proprietary 46
{KeyWord:Google Products}
Great prices on Google
Merchandise – Shop now!
www.GoogleStore.com
Cycling jersey
Cycling top
Google hoody
Google hoodie
Grey hooded top
Google red logo hooded jumper
Hooded tops
Cycling clothing
Google clothing
Arm warmer
Google tshirt
Google t-shirt
Google t shirt
Tracksuit bottoms
Jogging top
Baseball cap
Dynamic Keyword Insertion
• Use the appropriate format:
{KeyWord: Default Text}
Upper case will determine format of
inserted keyword.
Default text will be displayed when
keyword isn’t allowed (e.g.
character restriction)
48. Google Confidential and Proprietary
Optimize daily budgets
Differentiate budgets by category of product / service
Measure performance (CPA) by product category and
adjust budgets and bids to meet your goals
Campaign A Campaign B
BudgetProfit BudgetProfit
49. Google Confidential and Proprietary
Optimize daily budgets
Set CPCs to appear in the most profitable position
• Typically Click Through Rate (CTR)
increases with position
• As CTR increases, more customers
come to your site from the same
number of impressions
• Work out the highest profitable
position for your ad text to achieve
target volume and profit
50. Google Confidential and Proprietary
Optimize daily budgets
Budget for maximum return
Users search and convert at all times of day, every day of the week, and every
month of the year. As long as they are searching for you or your products,
you should always be found
The most efficient way of doing this is to raise your budgets and control
your spend through CPC bidding
52. Google Confidential and Proprietary
Optimise Bids
Bid according to marketing goal
CPC
for conversions
CPM
for branding
CPMs needs to be high enough to win the auction for placement on a selected
site as they compete with CPC automatic placements, they are therefore the most powerful
bidding option for branding campaigns with the goal of visibility vs. clicks.
53. Google Confidential and Proprietary
Optimise Bids
Know the value of a click / impression
PC World
Pink laptop
Coloured
Laptop
Dell
PC World
Cheap
Laptops
Laptops
Currys
Tablet Laptops
Toshiba
Portege
m400-11h
PCWorld
Laptops
Laptops
Coloured
Laptops
Pink Laptops
Comet
0 15 22 26 30 37 43 47 48 62 66
PCWorld
Dell
DealTime
Amazon
PCWorld
Dell
Shopping.com
eBay
Comet
Kelkoo
Pixmania
Dixons
eBay
Pixmania
Bizrate
MicroDirect
Misco
Currys
Amazon
Bizrate
Dell
Lenovo
Toshiba
PCWorld
Dell
Ebuyer
Comet
Currys
PCWorld
Sony Style
Nextag
Dell
Pixmania
eBay
PCWorld
PriceRunner
ebuyer
From “PC World” to laptop purchase at ebuyer in 66 days
First Search Purchase
VisitsSearchesDays
54. Google Confidential and Proprietary
Optimise Bids
Know the value of a click / impression
Last click attribution undervalues crucial ‘assist’ clicks
All the glory All the work
AssistLast click conversion
56. Google Confidential and Proprietary
Optimise Creative and Structure
Use multiple creatives
Running 2-4 creatives can yield the
optimal CTR for your account as
AdWords can assess the
best performing ads and
give them priority
57. Google Confidential and Proprietary
Optimise Creative and Structure
Tailor your ad text to the user’s needs
Ad texts are your chance to attract customers as well as set realistic
expectations as to what the user will find if they click through to your site.
Book London Flights
Great savings to be made on flights
Out of London. Limited time only.
www.londonflightsite.co.uk
Call To Action Special Offer
Save On Holidays
Latest discounts, codes & offers!
Up to 40% off high street prices
www.holidaysite.com/specialoffer
Prices
Buy DVDs Online
Get top box-sets and all the
Latest movies from just £9.99
www.dvdstoresite.co.uk
Dynamic Keyword Insertion (DKI)
Low Apr Credit Cards
Get 16.9% typical APR variable when
You apply online, plus rewards
www.creditsite.co.uk/cards
58. Google Confidential and Proprietary
Optimise Creative and Structure
Keep trialling different creatives
User behaviour is dynamic and responsive to many external factors, e.g.:
offline messaging, current affairs, the economic environment.
Changing your creative message at regular intervals allows you to showcase
different product USPs and to differentiate yourself from the competition.
Trialling different creatives allows the creative to remain dynamic and may lead to
uplifts in CTR (Click Through Rate).
Book London Flights
Great savings to be made on flights
Out of London. Limited time only.
www.advertisera.co.uk
Save On Holidays
Latest discounts, codes & offers!
Up to 40% off high street prices
www.advertisera.com/specialoffer
59. Google Confidential and Proprietary
Optimise Creative and Structure
Mirror your website to structure your AdWords account
AdWords Campaign
Ad Group Ad Group Ad Group Ad Group
Website
62. Google Confidential and Proprietary
Key Takeaways
Add more keywords
Always check for new keywords.
Match your ads to your website and advertising content
Monitor your site and conversion activity to determine value of keywords
Optimize bids and daily budgets
Differentiate budgets by category of product / service
Set CPCs to appear in the most profitable position
Budget for maximum return
Optimise creatives and structure
Use multiple creatives
Tailor your ads to the consumers needs
Copy your website structure when building campaign structure
63. Google Confidential and Proprietary
Google Display Network
The Performance Network
The Performance Network
64. What is the Google Display Network?
YouTube and Google Sites Doubleclick Ad Exchange Partner Sites
Sites Games Social Media VideoFeeds Mobile
65. The Biggest Ad Network in UK*
84%
83% 83%
82%
79%
74% 74%
73%
68%
64%
Google Content
Network
Microso: Media
Network
AOL AdverAsing
(AdverAsing.com)
Yahoo! Network Specific Media 24/7 Real Media Unanimis
Network Aggregate
ValueClick Media
(vcmedia)
TradeDoubler Adconion Media
Group
*By Unique Users
Source: Comscore Media Metirx UK, April 2010
84% Internet User Reach
36M Monthly Unique Users
453 Average Impressions per User per Month
Hundreds of thousands of sites
66. No penalties
for late submission or campaign
withdrawals
No contracts
ever
No premiums
on different formats (like image, video,
rich-media) OR remarketing
Price set by market
Ensures that you only pay the minimum
needed for your ad position; No fixed, inflated
pricing, you chose the level to start off at
You are in Control: Set Your Own Pricing
67. Precise targeting to reach your goals
Contextual Targeting
Placement Targeting
Remarketing
Where They Are Where They Have Been
Category Targeting
68. Contextual Targeting
Serve ads to consumers based on the content they’re reading using the
most powerful contextual technology in the world
Google uses
keywords and
themes to find the
right placements,
showing your ads
on pages that are
the most suitable
match for your
message
69. Category Targeting
Serve ads to consumers based on our categorisation of thousands of sites
Choose from over 600 categories
Luxury Goods
Luxury Auto Sites Travel Sites
Golf Sites
70. Placement Targeting
Serve ads to consumers based on specific sites on the Google Display Network
You can select
specific web
pages, online
videos, games,
RSS feeds, and
mobile sites to
show your ads
AdPlanner allows
you to search for
specific sites
based on the
audience that you
are targeting
71. Remarketing
97% of new site visitors don’t convert on the first visit to your website. Target
those people on the Google Display Network to bring them back to your site.
Source: Core Metrics UK Benchmarking, March 2009
72. Remarketing
‘Our largest finance client has seen
tremendous results from the GDN for a long
time now. We were one of the first to use
Google's remarketing technology, and it has
been a boon to the operation. It has taken
the overall performance to another level.’
Jessica Bender
Digital Campaign Manager, PHD
97% of new site visitors don’t convert on the first visit to your website. Target
those people on the Google Display Network to bring them back to your site.
Source: Core Metrics UK Benchmarking, March 2009
73. Remarketing drove the highest conversion rate and the lowest CPA for
Nexus One Display Campaign
• Conversion rate for remarketing was 2.3x higher
than the account average and CPA was 2.4x lower
• Display ads performed the best. Remarketing
display had 3.2x higher conversion rate than the
account average for display.
• Due to high performance, the team roughly tripled
the remarketing budget in 3 months
Remarketing Case Study
Source: Core Metrics UK Benchmarking, March 2009
74. Google Display Network
Our recommended solution for your marketing need
Direct Response Branding
Goal
• Drive Purchase, Downloads,
Sign-ups and Leads
• Create Awareness
• Generate Interest
Targeting
• Category Targeting
• Contextual Targeting
• Remarketing
• Placement Targeting
• Category Targeting
Bidding • CPC • CPM
Ad Format
• Text
• Image, Promoted Video
• Rich Media
• Image and CTP Video
• Rich Media
• InStream Video
How to get started today
1. Speak to your Display Sales representative about your campaign
2. Let us suggest the best way to access the network based on your objectives
3. We will help to build and execute an amazing campaign on the UK’s biggest ad-network!
75. Add a different quote
We use the Google Display Network for one of
our largest Direct Response advertisers and it
is consistently one of the best performing
networks on our plan.
Tamara Cross
Strategy Director, MG OMD
76. Google Confidential and Proprietary 76
Content
1 Key Concepts of AdWords
2 Search Best Practices: Science of Search
3 The Google Display Network
4 Q & A
80. Our Vision for Display Advertising
Performance OpenSimplify
81. Buyer logs in to AdWords
or DFA, and specifies
desired inventory or reviews
available opportunities
Seller makes inventory
eligible for purchase
An auction matches each piece of eligible inventory
to the highest bidding buyer. Alternately, buyers may
purchase reserved
Ad Exchange – What is it?
Ad ExchangeMedia Buyer Publisher
Auction
83. Overview of Targeting Options
Targeting Option How to use it When to use it
Available Ad
Formats
Goal
Contextual
Targeting
Select keywords to target
ads to web content
You want to reach people
engaged with pages
focused on particular topic
Text, Image, Flash, Click-
to-play video, 3PAS, Local
business
Direct Response
Placement
Targeting
Manually select
placements on pages
where you want your ads
to appear
You want to reach a
targeted audience in a
specific set of
environments
Text, Image, Flash, Click-
to-play video, InStream
Video, InVideo, 3PAS
Branding
Category
Targeting
Select categories to target
ads to groups of web
pages with content
focused on a specific
subject
You want to reach a broad
audience interested in
certain types of content
Text, Image, Flash, Click-
to-play video, 3PAS
Branding,
Direct Response
Remarketing
Target people who visited
your website but didn’t
convert
You want to reconnect to
build brand loyalty and
cement your brand
message
Text, Image, Flash, Click-
to-play video, 3PAS
Direct Response &
Longer-term branding
84. Audience Selection
DoubleClick AdPlanner
AdWords Placement Tool
YouTube Video Targeting Tool
Find relevant Sites & Videos
AdWords Keyword Tool
Search-Based Keyword Tool
Google Wonder Wheel
Develop keyword themes
Google Insights for Search
DoubleClick AdPlanner
GDN Planning tool
Find insights about your audience
Plan your
campaigns with
the largest data set
of audience behavior
on the internet
85. • Target people who have visited your website but didn’t convert
• Re-advertise to these people with a different message
• Bring them back to your website - engage them again
• 97% of new site visitors don’t convert on the first visit*
• Target them on a network with more reach, scale & efficiency than any other
• 84% of the UK online population can be reached on the Google Display Network
• You only target hot prospects that have previously engaged with your site
• No premium for Remarketing on the Google Display Network
*Source: Core Metrics UK Benchmarking, March 2009
Remarketing
86. Step 3: Start serving ads to your hot prospects
• Create Text, Display or Video ads
• Ads should be designed to persuade hot prospects to return
• Upload ads to AdWords
• Set the cost you are prepared to pay to get them to return (CPC)
• Check if you want to exclude any sites, categories or topics
• Go live!
Step 1: Set clear objective and tag your site
• Start with a simple strategy
• “Homepage” and “Thank You” page are a good place to begin
• Google Account Manager will email you 2 tags (a few lines of code)
• Copy and paste the tags onto the two pages
• You’re now collecting hot prospects!
Step 4: Reap rewards and scale up
• Test, learn and scale
Step 2: Google collects a hot prospects list
• Tags drop cookies on “Homepage” and “Thank You” page visitors
• Within 48h Google creates a list of visitor cookies for each site
• “Homepage” list - “Thank You” page list = “Hot prospects” list
• These hot prospects visited your Homepage but didn’t convert
Remarketing / How does it work
87. Control the Environment with Brand Safety Features
Negative Keywords
Use keywords to prevent your sites from appearing on
particular themes of page content.
Site, Topic & Category Exclusions
Prevent your ads from appearing on specific sites or
types of Google Display Network pages.
Above the Fold Targeting
Exclude placements that may appear in a lower part
of a website requiring the user to scroll.
Ad Planner 1000
Restrict your campaigns to AdSense publishers that
are one of the largest 1000 publishers on the web.
Brand Select Filter
Restrict your campaigns to AdSense publishers
algorithmically determined by Google as brand safe
based on site quality.
Target IASH Bundle*
Target an IASH approved bundle of sites on the
Google Display Network using Category Targeting.
* IASH bundle not yet available for targeting
89. Full set of creative options to engage with users
Ad Format Sizes
Standard Image
(JPG or GIF)
Standard Flash
Rich Media Flash
In-Unit Video
Click-to-play
Video Ads
Banner: 468 x 60
Square: 250 x 250
Small Square: 200 x 200
Leaderboard: 728 x 90
Medium Rectangle: 300 x 250
Large Rectangle: 336 x 280
Skyscraper: 120 x 600
Wide Skyscraper: 160 x 600
91. You are in Control: Set Your Own Pricing
CPCCPM
What?
Pay whenever the
ad appears
Pay when users click
trough to your site
When?
Campaigns in which you care
about visibility and track metrics
such as impressions, reach,
frequency and search uplift
Campaigns in which you care
about clicks and track metrics such
as sales, leads and sign ups
The auction system guarantees the best possible price
Conversion tracking and optimisation products are available at no extra cost
92. Real-time Reporting and Controls to Maximize Results
Automate Optimization
• Set your maximum CPA –
let Conversion Optimizer
do the rest
• On average, a 21%
increase in conversions and
a 14% decrease in CPA*
• Provide creative, budget and
target CPA and let Auto
Optimizer* drive
conversions
• Bid more on what works
• Exclude what doesn’t work
• Focus on profitable demos
• Invest more in profitable hours
• Manage frequency,
maximize reach
Optimize Manually
* Source: Google Internal Analysis. This analysis compares the performance of Conversion Optimizer campaigns with a control set of
campaigns and represents the average impact of Conversion Optimizer. The actual impact will vary from campaign to campaign.
Get daily
reports on:
Site by site performance
Reach and Frequency
Conversions
95. Google Display Network Sites
Sample categories
Travel
Source: Google AdPlanner, Oct 2010, UK
Entertainment & Games News & Classified
Health & Beauty Finance Communities