Een straffe stelling voor digital believers zoals wij? Toch is het waar, zeker als je het helemaal fout aanpakt. Vorig jaar vertelden we over het concept van ‘social check marketing’ waarbij bedrijven social media-profielen verzamelen, zoals badges op Foursquare. Pak je het daarentegen wel goed aan, dan is het zonder meer the most underrated trend. Je zal je dan ook terecht afvragen waarom je er al die tijd niet meer tijd en middelen in stopte. Die meet- & weet-baarheid tonen we met veel plezier aan.
As Director of Public Relations for McDonald’s USA, Molly (@Molly_McDs) oversees the Public Relations strategy to support McDonald’s U.S. business and brand. She is responsible for developing and leading a strategic, measurable and integrated communications platform to effectively reach and engage defined audiences with McDonald’s story, business and brand actions.
To learn more about the Insight Summit Series please visit http://www.insightsummitseries.com
Digitz: Digital Trends Report -March 2016Azam J. Khan
The purpose of this report is to give readers an overview of Pakistan’s digital industry landscape. The report shows how social media is evolving and how brands locally and globally are effectively using the medium to reach out to an ever growing social audience. The report also includes research on trends, topics and innovations that are being talked about worldwide.
Dynamic Logic AdReaction 2009 - What Marketers Should Know About Who’s Gettin...Kantar
Results from the AdReaction 2009 survey conducted by Millward Brown's Dynamic Logic, which measured consumer opinions and perceptions of various types and formats of advertising.
The study focused on the social media realm:
–Consumers’ relationship with social media in general
–Reactions to advertising on social media sites
–Exploration into the types or segments of consumers who participate
–Implications for Marketers
As Director of Public Relations for McDonald’s USA, Molly (@Molly_McDs) oversees the Public Relations strategy to support McDonald’s U.S. business and brand. She is responsible for developing and leading a strategic, measurable and integrated communications platform to effectively reach and engage defined audiences with McDonald’s story, business and brand actions.
To learn more about the Insight Summit Series please visit http://www.insightsummitseries.com
Digitz: Digital Trends Report -March 2016Azam J. Khan
The purpose of this report is to give readers an overview of Pakistan’s digital industry landscape. The report shows how social media is evolving and how brands locally and globally are effectively using the medium to reach out to an ever growing social audience. The report also includes research on trends, topics and innovations that are being talked about worldwide.
Dynamic Logic AdReaction 2009 - What Marketers Should Know About Who’s Gettin...Kantar
Results from the AdReaction 2009 survey conducted by Millward Brown's Dynamic Logic, which measured consumer opinions and perceptions of various types and formats of advertising.
The study focused on the social media realm:
–Consumers’ relationship with social media in general
–Reactions to advertising on social media sites
–Exploration into the types or segments of consumers who participate
–Implications for Marketers
Why do some videos go viral while others collect just a bunch of clicks? Most studies on the subject focus on virality as a feature of the content. But what if virality was (also) a feature of the audience? Can the demographics and the structure of the audience of a video explain how it goes viral? And how can you predict virality?
Using Pulsar's content tracking technology we looked at four videos that recently went viral on Twitter: a music video, an advertising campaign, a citizen journalism video and a Vine series. All videos went viral in different ways and whilst there is no simple answer such as a virality formula, the talk reveals the common traits of viral phenomena and how marketers can engineer them in their creative and planning process in order to achieve virality and develop a data-driven content strategy.
PT.1
http://www.facegroup.com/how-videos-go-viral.html
PT.2
http://www.pulsarplatform.com/blog/2013/how-stuff-spreads-how-video-goes-viral-pt-2-the-role-of-audience-networks/
How to build your brand on social media with illustrative examples and measur...Sambit Kumar Dwivedi
Social media is quickly creating a new area in the workplace - social business. And while you may know your team would benefit from social media adoption, you might not fully realize how you can be using the social channels to drive corporate business objectives. In this webinar presentation, Jordan Viator from Spredfast and Jennifer Stafford from HomeAway explore how to embrace social media for building brand awareness and discover best practices that really drive results.
Why do some videos go viral while others collect just a bunch of clicks? Most studies on the subject focus on virality as a feature of the content. But what if virality was (also) a feature of the audience? Can the demographics and the structure of the audience of a video explain how it goes viral? And how can you predict virality?
Using Pulsar's content tracking technology we looked at four videos that recently went viral on Twitter: a music video, an advertising campaign, a citizen journalism video and a Vine series. All videos went viral in different ways and whilst there is no simple answer such as a virality formula, the talk reveals the common traits of viral phenomena and how marketers can engineer them in their creative and planning process in order to achieve virality and develop a data-driven content strategy.
PT.1
http://www.facegroup.com/how-videos-go-viral.html
PT.2
http://www.pulsarplatform.com/blog/2013/how-stuff-spreads-how-video-goes-viral-pt-2-the-role-of-audience-networks/
To change the way #NewhouseSM4 is presented and to encourage hands-on student learning, my social media professor @DR4WARD assigned Team Teaching Presentations. I was lucky enough to team up with @eamaher90 @NickDeyo & @RodneyWFleming on a fascinating topic: social media influence, its measurement and Klout perks.
Tous les ans,Grégory Pouy publie sa sélection des meilleures campagnes digitales de l’année passée. De quoi se remémorer ce qui s’est fait de mieux sur le web lors des derniers mois et regarder plus sereinement vers l’avenir. Au menu de cette année, Volvo et Jean-Claude Van Damme en guest-star, Oréo et son omniprésence sociale, Heineken et ses candidats à l’entretien d’embauche, Burger King, Milka et son dernier carré… Et les concepts qui vont avec : objets connectés,le prankvertising, la pop culture…
Introduction to Ad.ly, the in-stream advertising platform, including it's recent expansion into Facebook. The presentation also covers Ad.ly for Apps & Sites, the company's new API to help app developers and entrepreneurs monetize the stream and support their operations.
Information about engaging your audience online and creating powerful 2.0 based marketing programs. This was a presentation I gave to marketing professionals from events, fairs, amusement parks and expos.
FollowFridays - The Limitations of Social MediaAdNerds
Social media are "hot". They are a brand's future, the ultimate channel for direct communications with your target audience and so on.
We heard plenty of that. And it's all true. But is it really as great is it sounds? Aren't there already too many advertisers fishing the same pond? How much sense makes a Facebook app when your customer decides to move over to yet another platform? And doesn't "hide" take only as long as hitting "like"?
In this presentation we focus on what works and what doesn't. What brands should do based on what's in their genes. All based on recent and relevant research and cases.
## PRESENTATION GIVEN DURING FOLLOW FRIDAYS SESSIONS FROM PROXIMITY BBDO ON OCTOBER 15 AT LIVING TOMORROW, VILVOORDE, BELGIUM ##
AdNerds presented at the Data Driven Marketing Congress, the data driven marketing expert group of Stima.
The presentation focuses on the explosion of data these days, with new sources like social media and all the sensory data out there. We look at how data can make sense today and how - in particular - it can help to make even mass media more personalized.
Why do some videos go viral while others collect just a bunch of clicks? Most studies on the subject focus on virality as a feature of the content. But what if virality was (also) a feature of the audience? Can the demographics and the structure of the audience of a video explain how it goes viral? And how can you predict virality?
Using Pulsar's content tracking technology we looked at four videos that recently went viral on Twitter: a music video, an advertising campaign, a citizen journalism video and a Vine series. All videos went viral in different ways and whilst there is no simple answer such as a virality formula, the talk reveals the common traits of viral phenomena and how marketers can engineer them in their creative and planning process in order to achieve virality and develop a data-driven content strategy.
PT.1
http://www.facegroup.com/how-videos-go-viral.html
PT.2
http://www.pulsarplatform.com/blog/2013/how-stuff-spreads-how-video-goes-viral-pt-2-the-role-of-audience-networks/
How to build your brand on social media with illustrative examples and measur...Sambit Kumar Dwivedi
Social media is quickly creating a new area in the workplace - social business. And while you may know your team would benefit from social media adoption, you might not fully realize how you can be using the social channels to drive corporate business objectives. In this webinar presentation, Jordan Viator from Spredfast and Jennifer Stafford from HomeAway explore how to embrace social media for building brand awareness and discover best practices that really drive results.
Why do some videos go viral while others collect just a bunch of clicks? Most studies on the subject focus on virality as a feature of the content. But what if virality was (also) a feature of the audience? Can the demographics and the structure of the audience of a video explain how it goes viral? And how can you predict virality?
Using Pulsar's content tracking technology we looked at four videos that recently went viral on Twitter: a music video, an advertising campaign, a citizen journalism video and a Vine series. All videos went viral in different ways and whilst there is no simple answer such as a virality formula, the talk reveals the common traits of viral phenomena and how marketers can engineer them in their creative and planning process in order to achieve virality and develop a data-driven content strategy.
PT.1
http://www.facegroup.com/how-videos-go-viral.html
PT.2
http://www.pulsarplatform.com/blog/2013/how-stuff-spreads-how-video-goes-viral-pt-2-the-role-of-audience-networks/
To change the way #NewhouseSM4 is presented and to encourage hands-on student learning, my social media professor @DR4WARD assigned Team Teaching Presentations. I was lucky enough to team up with @eamaher90 @NickDeyo & @RodneyWFleming on a fascinating topic: social media influence, its measurement and Klout perks.
Tous les ans,Grégory Pouy publie sa sélection des meilleures campagnes digitales de l’année passée. De quoi se remémorer ce qui s’est fait de mieux sur le web lors des derniers mois et regarder plus sereinement vers l’avenir. Au menu de cette année, Volvo et Jean-Claude Van Damme en guest-star, Oréo et son omniprésence sociale, Heineken et ses candidats à l’entretien d’embauche, Burger King, Milka et son dernier carré… Et les concepts qui vont avec : objets connectés,le prankvertising, la pop culture…
Introduction to Ad.ly, the in-stream advertising platform, including it's recent expansion into Facebook. The presentation also covers Ad.ly for Apps & Sites, the company's new API to help app developers and entrepreneurs monetize the stream and support their operations.
Information about engaging your audience online and creating powerful 2.0 based marketing programs. This was a presentation I gave to marketing professionals from events, fairs, amusement parks and expos.
FollowFridays - The Limitations of Social MediaAdNerds
Social media are "hot". They are a brand's future, the ultimate channel for direct communications with your target audience and so on.
We heard plenty of that. And it's all true. But is it really as great is it sounds? Aren't there already too many advertisers fishing the same pond? How much sense makes a Facebook app when your customer decides to move over to yet another platform? And doesn't "hide" take only as long as hitting "like"?
In this presentation we focus on what works and what doesn't. What brands should do based on what's in their genes. All based on recent and relevant research and cases.
## PRESENTATION GIVEN DURING FOLLOW FRIDAYS SESSIONS FROM PROXIMITY BBDO ON OCTOBER 15 AT LIVING TOMORROW, VILVOORDE, BELGIUM ##
AdNerds presented at the Data Driven Marketing Congress, the data driven marketing expert group of Stima.
The presentation focuses on the explosion of data these days, with new sources like social media and all the sensory data out there. We look at how data can make sense today and how - in particular - it can help to make even mass media more personalized.
FollowFridays 2011 Session 3: Will you still have a job in marketing of the f...AdNerds
AdNerds hebben de reputatie de toekomst te voorspellen. Ook dit jaar doen we graag weer een poging. Maar het wordt geen pure fictie, geen fantasie. We vertrekken van concepten en oplossingen die vandaag stilaan vorm krijgen. We bekijken hun potentieel met betrekking tot marketing communicatie. De vraag die we daarbij stellen én beantwoorden, is of jij als marketeer - en in dezelfde adem, wij als agency - nog een toekomst hebben in die nieuwe wereld?
The Sharing Economy is about how the Internet enabled us more than ever to share almost anything. Sharing is part of our genes and today we share almost anything. This phenomenon, also called "collaborative consumption" is not new, but its growing faster than ever before.
Any brand in any sector should be aware of this new economy. In it lie threats. And opportunities for those who know how to change and alter their offering.
You have got yourself an app, now what? - Mobile Marketing Forum #MMF10AdNerds
The prerequisite for any mobile app any brand builds, is that it is fun or functional. But even if you succeed in getting either of both right, you're still only halfway through your work.
How will you get your app out there? Preferably massively so? If you trust your app to be that good it will take care of itself and 'go viral', you're rising to the same bait as hordes of marketers on Youtube: the ultimate free lunch. Deep down, anyone knows there is no such thing as a free lunch. Admit. 'Viral' is a happy accident. 'Viral' is the effect, never the cause. That is why 'viral' cannot be repeated reliably.
So what is a poor marketer to do? Is there any way to intentionally infect people with your app? Well, there is. You can hack the iPhone App Store's ranking algorithm. And you can harness the pass-around power of everyday people.
AdNerds presented two cases they recently developed for their clients Pepsi & M&M's in Belgium for the Euprera Congress, stimulating innovative usage of technologies and trends for PR & marketing purposes.
Both projects brought simple games to the masses by integrating with people's networks by tapping into their social media platforms of choice. Both Facebook and Belgium's number 1 youth network, Netlog, were used to attract many vistors each spending over 9 minutes... per visit that is!
More details about the cases can be obtained by sending a simple request from within SlideShare.
The Future Of Advertising and How To Make It Work For You TodayAdNerds
This is the session where we get a good go at the future of advertising. But rest assured: we won't be talking about 'vaporware' (i.e.: not too much). But we'll show you how the future is already here. And how you can successfully turn it into a smashing marketing hit today.
The End Of Paid Media, The Value Of Social CurrencyAdNerds
Since the so-called 'social media revolution', media no longer means paper. It means people. The same people who have more and more tools at their disposal to easily dodge your very expensive ads, banners and commercials. So, what can you do to earn their attention? And better yet, what can you do to earn their engagement?
The Shift from a Disconnected to a Hyper-Connected WorldAdNerds
Technology has become an integral part of everyone's life now. Advertisers can reach out to consumers in totally different ways now. This is the time to start questioning the ways you've always been campaigning. And to start looking for alternative and better ways to communicate with consumers whose communication habits have fundamentally changed.
The Influence of Social Builders - And how to deal with their social media ex...AdNerds
Bart presented on "Marketing in the sector of construction companies", a Livios, Proximity BBDO and Living Tommorow joined initiative to promote the use of CRM and social media in the construction sector.
This presentation points out how people involved in a building adventure today tend to use social media to communicate their story, both positive and negative with their friends, peers and... the world.
10 in 2010 - How the Internet has changed how kids & tweens consume cultural ...AdNerds
AdNerds presented on the "10 in 2010" seminar by CultuurNet Vlaanderen, a Flemish governmental organisation responsable for the promotion of culture.
AdNerds were asked to present their views on how the Internet impacted how kids and tweens of today consume cultural goods.
Decline Of The Destination Web, The Rise Of The Social WebAdNerds
The number of visitors to destination sites is steadily shrinking. The explanation is simple: people spend more and more time on social platforms. In this session, we take a closer look at the phenomenon, and explain to you which are the possible strategies to ride the trend.
Half of the AdNerds went into a duel with DM (on paper) specialist Henny Van Gerwen from Proximity BBDO (our mother organisation).
Valuable lessons from Henny's old time favorite Vögele and AdNerds' insights on social and new media are the perfect match for creating breakthrough response-generating actions that work both on- and off the line.
A perfect story for Adobe Belgium's "Cross Media Marketing" seminar.
Thanks to social media, consumers are even more powerful than advertisersAdNerds
The alumni of Plantijn College's communication division, organized a meet & greet event. AdNerds were invited to show the communication professionals, aged 25 up to 50, the power of social media.
We presented two recent cases that showed how consumers are more powerful than ever before: Domino's Pizzas and JetBlue Airways. We pointed out how advertisers can use social media to their benefit and leverage their inherent viral power: our Pepsi Max It case of April-May 2009.
Analog Sucks - why randomly blasting messages at masses doesn't work anymoreAdNerds
Yesterday, we hosted a guest college on social media for GRP's Advanced Media School Program a set of (mainly) junior profiles working in the media buying industry. We discussed why "analog" - or traditional media for that matter - sucks (something we like to discuss from time to time). We shared our point of view: as communication changes, the world changes. And thus creativity and media buying needs to change alike.
More info on http://www.adnerds.be
Facebook, LinkedIN & Beyond - or how the new media changed how sales people d...AdNerds
A lot of industries have changed drastically since the arrival of the internet. Think of the music business. The Internet comes with threats and great opportunities, if you set the proper objectives and strategy.
In this presentation, we present insights in how sales managers and new bizz people can use tools like Facebook and LinkedIN to their benefit. Especially LinkedIN requires a completely different approach, since authority is only gained by participating fully. And having your sales manager be very active on a platform like LinkedIN makes them easier to find for your competitors. But not having them participate, is a threat as well...
At AdNerds - part of Proximity BBDO - we give advice on how to behave, how to set the proper objectives and how to define your strategy.
Business Valuation Principles for EntrepreneursBen Wann
This insightful presentation is designed to equip entrepreneurs with the essential knowledge and tools needed to accurately value their businesses. Understanding business valuation is crucial for making informed decisions, whether you're seeking investment, planning to sell, or simply want to gauge your company's worth.
RMD24 | Retail media: hoe zet je dit in als je geen AH of Unilever bent? Heid...BBPMedia1
Grote partijen zijn al een tijdje onderweg met retail media. Ondertussen worden in dit domein ook de kansen zichtbaar voor andere spelers in de markt. Maar met die kansen ontstaan ook vragen: Zelf retail media worden of erop adverteren? In welke fase van de funnel past het en hoe integreer je het in een mediaplan? Wat is nu precies het verschil met marketplaces en Programmatic ads? In dit half uur beslechten we de dilemma's en krijg je antwoorden op wanneer het voor jou tijd is om de volgende stap te zetten.
Improving profitability for small businessBen Wann
In this comprehensive presentation, we will explore strategies and practical tips for enhancing profitability in small businesses. Tailored to meet the unique challenges faced by small enterprises, this session covers various aspects that directly impact the bottom line. Attendees will learn how to optimize operational efficiency, manage expenses, and increase revenue through innovative marketing and customer engagement techniques.
RMD24 | Debunking the non-endemic revenue myth Marvin Vacquier Droop | First ...BBPMedia1
Marvin neemt je in deze presentatie mee in de voordelen van non-endemic advertising op retail media netwerken. Hij brengt ook de uitdagingen in beeld die de markt op dit moment heeft op het gebied van retail media voor niet-leveranciers.
Retail media wordt gezien als het nieuwe advertising-medium en ook mediabureaus richten massaal retail media-afdelingen op. Merken die niet in de betreffende winkel liggen staan ook nog niet in de rij om op de retail media netwerken te adverteren. Marvin belicht de uitdagingen die er zijn om echt aansluiting te vinden op die markt van non-endemic advertising.
"𝑩𝑬𝑮𝑼𝑵 𝑾𝑰𝑻𝑯 𝑻𝑱 𝑰𝑺 𝑯𝑨𝑳𝑭 𝑫𝑶𝑵𝑬"
𝐓𝐉 𝐂𝐨𝐦𝐬 (𝐓𝐉 𝐂𝐨𝐦𝐦𝐮𝐧𝐢𝐜𝐚𝐭𝐢𝐨𝐧𝐬) is a professional event agency that includes experts in the event-organizing market in Vietnam, Korea, and ASEAN countries. We provide unlimited types of events from Music concerts, Fan meetings, and Culture festivals to Corporate events, Internal company events, Golf tournaments, MICE events, and Exhibitions.
𝐓𝐉 𝐂𝐨𝐦𝐬 provides unlimited package services including such as Event organizing, Event planning, Event production, Manpower, PR marketing, Design 2D/3D, VIP protocols, Interpreter agency, etc.
Sports events - Golf competitions/billiards competitions/company sports events: dynamic and challenging
⭐ 𝐅𝐞𝐚𝐭𝐮𝐫𝐞𝐝 𝐩𝐫𝐨𝐣𝐞𝐜𝐭𝐬:
➢ 2024 BAEKHYUN [Lonsdaleite] IN HO CHI MINH
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➢CHILDREN ART EXHIBITION 2024: BEYOND BARRIERS
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➢ Winner [CROSS] Tour in HCM
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➢ Korean President visits Samsung Electronics R&D Center
➢ Vietnam Food Expo with Lotte Wellfood
"𝐄𝐯𝐞𝐫𝐲 𝐞𝐯𝐞𝐧𝐭 𝐢𝐬 𝐚 𝐬𝐭𝐨𝐫𝐲, 𝐚 𝐬𝐩𝐞𝐜𝐢𝐚𝐥 𝐣𝐨𝐮𝐫𝐧𝐞𝐲. 𝐖𝐞 𝐚𝐥𝐰𝐚𝐲𝐬 𝐛𝐞𝐥𝐢𝐞𝐯𝐞 𝐭𝐡𝐚𝐭 𝐬𝐡𝐨𝐫𝐭𝐥𝐲 𝐲𝐨𝐮 𝐰𝐢𝐥𝐥 𝐛𝐞 𝐚 𝐩𝐚𝐫𝐭 𝐨𝐟 𝐨𝐮𝐫 𝐬𝐭𝐨𝐫𝐢𝐞𝐬."
Attending a job Interview for B1 and B2 Englsih learnersErika906060
It is a sample of an interview for a business english class for pre-intermediate and intermediate english students with emphasis on the speking ability.
The world of search engine optimization (SEO) is buzzing with discussions after Google confirmed that around 2,500 leaked internal documents related to its Search feature are indeed authentic. The revelation has sparked significant concerns within the SEO community. The leaked documents were initially reported by SEO experts Rand Fishkin and Mike King, igniting widespread analysis and discourse. For More Info:- https://news.arihantwebtech.com/search-disrupted-googles-leaked-documents-rock-the-seo-world/
Unveiling the Secrets How Does Generative AI Work.pdfSam H
At its core, generative artificial intelligence relies on the concept of generative models, which serve as engines that churn out entirely new data resembling their training data. It is like a sculptor who has studied so many forms found in nature and then uses this knowledge to create sculptures from his imagination that have never been seen before anywhere else. If taken to cyberspace, gans work almost the same way.
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Tata Group Dials Taiwan for Its Chipmaking Ambition in Gujarat’s DholeraAvirahi City Dholera
The Tata Group, a titan of Indian industry, is making waves with its advanced talks with Taiwanese chipmakers Powerchip Semiconductor Manufacturing Corporation (PSMC) and UMC Group. The goal? Establishing a cutting-edge semiconductor fabrication unit (fab) in Dholera, Gujarat. This isn’t just any project; it’s a potential game changer for India’s chipmaking aspirations and a boon for investors seeking promising residential projects in dholera sir.
Visit : https://www.avirahi.com/blog/tata-group-dials-taiwan-for-its-chipmaking-ambition-in-gujarats-dholera/
7. My guess is that
9 out of the 10 people who believe in
social media advertising/ROI
are those selling this hype to others
John Jackson, quote from his comment on a Fast Company article about Social Media ROI
22. Did the Twitter campaign prompt anyone to consider buying an A8 or go to a dealership to test-drive one?
Did the tweets inspire an outpouring of positive brand feelings toward Audi?
37. Where in the Media Spectrum does social media fit?
4,4 million users
rs?
1 05K use 25K users?
Google Adwords Social Media TV advertising
&
Short Term Short Term Long Term Long Term
Highly Relevant Highly Relevant Might be Relevant Might be Relevant
Conversions Conversions Impressions Impressions
CPA CPA GRP GRP
* Belgian figures
38. "Typical approaches that focus on
raw fan counts, or the total number
of engagements on a given piece of
content, fail to depict the potential
and realized scope of social media
brand impressions"
The Power of Like, Co & Facebook, May 2011
39. To leverage Facebook as a viral platform,
you have to understand what makes it tick
40.
41. Social Epidemics*: the Law of the Few
!
ls
In fluentia ! !
! !
slide van viral uit vroegere
presentatie met daarin meer en
meer en meer
!
" ! ! !
M
<>
IL
" ! !
vaststelling dat het over 1 graad
!
LI
gaat
!
" ! ! !
N
S
! ! !
Only Cert
ain People
Can Drive
! !
Trends !
*Malcolm Gladwell: “The Tipping Point”.
42.
43. Social Epidemics*: the Law of the Few
!
!
! !
slide van viral uit vroegere
presentatie met daarin meer en
meer en meer
! <> !
! ! !
vaststelling dat het over 1 graad
gaat
! !
All people ! !
c
drive tren an !
but only s ds,
ome will
!
Duncan Watts, recent research for McKinsey Quarterly & Yahoo! Research
44. What we recently stumbled on is that
almost nothing spreads. Instead, the
vast majority of all adoptions happen
within just one degree of the seed.
Duncan Watts, Principal Research Scientist at Yahoo! Research
in McKinsey Quarterly, July 2011
45. All of these so-called Viral videos
benefited from tremendous mass-
media coverage. Once you get your
video on the front page of Yahoo!,
100 million people see that.
So this is not about viral anymore.
This is mass media.
Duncan Watts, Principal Research Scientist at Yahoo! Research
in McKinsey Quarterly, July 2011
46.
47.
48. 4 million
3 million
2 million
1 million
21/09 26/09 10/03
The Standaard homepage article gave an immediate boost in views
and as a result reached much more worldwide mainstream media.
60. Two ways to get people to “like” you...
organic marketing efforts
61. Like Widget
“Friend us on FB”
Ads
organic
Search
Friend Suggestion
62. Like-gates
Like us first & win...
Coupons
Share a wall post
and get a
coupon!
Invite Friends
Invite friends to
get benefits.
marketing efforts
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63.
64. This begs the question, how much
efforts are consumers willing to exert
in order to get something in return?
Alex Bernstein, managing partner at North Social
69. Luckily for me, Facebook created Edge Rank
Every post that gets published to the Wall
receives a quality score, called Edge Rank.
70. It’s a little bit about math...
an edge is an interaction with your wall post: a like, a
comment, a share as well as the post itself
Edgerank = ∑
e=1 n
affinitye x weight e x time decay e
edge
affinity of an every type of edge has a the time decay
is
is higher specific weight: higher
o
1) for fans wh act 1) on the creation side: 1) if an edge h
is
ter
frequently indates some types of posts are recent enoug
with your up son
tions
worth more 2) in comparis edge
2) for interac o are 2) on the interaction side: with the previ
ou
by friends whll a comment is worth more
fans as we than a like or a share
72. 5 tips & tricks to create better posts
Use content types that are more heavily weighted
Questions Videos Pictures Shares Wall Posts
73. 5 tips & tricks to create better posts
Request explicitly for feedback & interaction
+
Questions Comment Like Photo Tags
74. 5 tips & tricks to create better posts
Time your posts to garner the greatest response.
Use the Facebook Conversational Calendar via
http://www.facebook.com/business/pages/
75. 5 tips & tricks to create better posts
Analyze your page statistics and focus your
efforts on the best scoring tools, demographics,
times of day etc.
76. 5 tips & tricks to create better posts
Use Tools to help you understand what’s behind it all
Facebook.com/Insights gives basic insights EdgeRank.com tells you your edgerank
PageLever has detailed statistics Vitrue has an extended analytics suite
78. It helps to understand what people do on Facebook
Other 25% 27% Newsfeed
Apps 10%
21% Profiles
17% Photos
79. Good news? Think Again.
1 post/day, 7 days a week only reaches 21% of your fan base!
27% Newsfeed
20%
10%
21% Profiles
hotos 1 day 2 days 3 days 4 days 5 days 6 days 7 days
The Power of Like, Co & Facebook, May 2011
81. Depending on your posts’ Edge Score, it ends up...
It used to be “simple”...
Most Recent Top News
82. Depending on your posts’ Edge Score, it ends up...
... since two weeks there’s an extra threshold
Ticker Recent Stories Top Stories
83. Every light has its shadow...
20%
good posts
are reward
with atten ed
10% tion
newsfeed
impressions
likes comments
-10%
tent”
“spammy con shed
is being puni
-20%
-30%
85. “Like” has been synonym for “am a fan”
but its exact meaning has been more diverse...
86. Diverse meanings for one verb...
I 10 years of Techno means I will visit 10 years of Techno
I Volvo C30 means I drive a Volvo C30
I Porsche Panamera means I dream of a Porsche Panamera
I Levi’s 501 Jeans means I want to buy a Levi’s 501 Jeans
I Chocolate Crumble means I just ate a chocolate crumble
87. Guess what... It is possible
I 10 years of Techno means I will visit 10 years of Techno
I Volvo C30 means I drive a Volvo C30
I Porsche Panamera means I dream of a Porsche Panamera
I Levi’s 501 Jeans means I want to buy a Levi’s 501 Jeans
I Chocolate Crumble means I just ate a chocolate crumble
88. Where to use the custom verbs...
want one
have one
website
89. Where to use the custom verbs...
want one
have one
testdrive
buy
website webapps
90. Where to use the custom verbs...
want one
have one
compare
testdrive
request info
buy
website webapps facebook apps
91. Users grant immediate permissions to share on their behalf
“Add to Timeline” adds basic timeline sharing permissions
92. Users grant immediate permissions to share on their behalf
The typical “Allow” button can (optionally!) extend permissions
96. But will it end up reaching a user’s friends? Similar to post updates...
There is a quality score for apps, called Graph Rank.
Graph Rank
+
There is also a multiplier on top of GraphRank that is applied to users that are
interested in same interests, near the same location, both fans of the brand etc.
97. Depending on an app’s Graph Score, actions ends up...
Ticker Recent Stories Top Stories
98. The distribution of updates...
Most impressions are consumed in the ticker, generating most traffic.
100. The types of ads
Jan Algoed likes this
Jan Algoed “
RECENT POST
“ likes this
Jan Algoed likes this like like
like like comment
“Expandable Ad Unit”
Ads Social Ads Sponsored Stories
102. 5 tips & tricks for more effective ads
Make sure to opt for “social” ads over normal ads.
like Jan Algoed likes this like
average CTR: 0,1% average CTR: 0,36%
average interaction: average interaction:
0,05% 0,37%
103. 5 tips & tricks for more effective ads
Use user’s content to boost sponsored stories’ CTR
Wildfire’s Storyteller App requests for feedback and generates Sponsored Stories
Boost from 3,3% to 17% conversion rate
104. 5 tips & tricks for more effective ads
Make sure to target friends of fans.
Remark: this is standard behavior when choosing for
Sponsored Stories.
105. 5 tips & tricks for more effective ads
Analyze your ads’ statistics and focus your
efforts on the best scoring formats, messages,
demographics etc.
106. 5 tips & tricks for more effective ads
Use tools to get the best out of your ads
Alchemy by Techlightenment allows for easy AB-testing
110. Short Term Ad Performance expressed in Incidences
7.523.802 1.010
impressions new fans
0,03%
avg CTR
2.356
clicks fans
111. Long Term Ad Performance expressed in GRPs
GRP = frequency x % reach
112. Long Term Ad Performance expressed in GRPs
7,5 million impressions reaching almost 640.000 unique Facebook users!
11,8 x 15% = 177
Jan Algoed is attending Volvo
Opendeurdagen 2011
11,8 x 39,7% = 468
Total GRP’s 645
Cost/GRP 1,55 €
114. The new and improved role of traditional media
115. We went from a monologue to a
dialogue. Mass media will continue to
play a role. But its role has changed.
John Hayes, Chief Marketing Officer American Express
116. To truly engage customers for whom
“push” advertising is increasingly
irrelevant, companies must do more
outside the confines of the
traditional marketing organization
McKinsey, “We’re all marketers now”
117.
118. The old consumer decision journey
many brands
fewer brands
final choice
BUY
126. Turning to so-called influentials,
will make it very hard to actually
know or measure what your
communication efforts do for your
brand
127. so- nulle d influentials,
Turning toThe ca mber o afans lis only of
of ctua ly
e impoy hard tif your content is
r
will mak it ve rtance t your
a
know or measure wh in invitinrgyconsumers
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fo rts do fo our
com munito interaf
cation e ct
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128. dllr ofi f l uentia s, ll have an
The nuTraaeitionnflmedia lsti
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Social media strategy for suits