Sự khác biệt giữa
marketing & data-driven
marketing
Nguyen Phuong Anh
Country Head of Marketing, Google Vietnam
Marketing
Awareness Interest Desire Action
Awareness Interest Desire
Mass Medium Advertising Data points
Reach
● Viewership
● Circulation
● Position
Segmentation
● Program
● Theme/ Niche
● Neighborhood
Location/Positioning
● Prime time, spot positioning
● Topic relevancy, front/back
● Size in m2
Classical Marketing
?
● High awareness marketing expenditures
● Untrackable results
● No direct correlation between Marketing and Sales
● Flexibility limited for adjustments
Classical Marketing
$$$$$$$$$$
Relevant customer base
Conversion
Data-Driven Marketing
… means using data about customers to drive marketing communications and measuring outcomes.
27 May 2015
Majority of Your Target Age Group are Online
Average 56% of Vietnamese are online now
56%
86%
72%
42%
29% 28%
16%
TNS/Google (2014): Connected
Consumer Study - Results Vietnam
Q6: How often do you access the internet for personal reasons?
Base (weighted): all respondents, n = 1,000
Data-Driven Marketing
Gender
Age
Income/ Spent
Location
Interests
Needs
Aspirations
Brand Loyalties
Shopping
behaviour
Price sensitivity
Tech savviness
Profession
Past purchases
Family Status
Searches
...
Real Estate Related Search has
Grown 1.6X in 3 years
27 May 2015 Google Internal Data
Real Estate Demand Grows
Gradually and Healthily in VN
27 May 2015 Google Internal Data
Bán Nhà
Mua Nhà
May
March
March
27 May 2015
Real Estate Seasonality in Vietnam
Google Internal
27 May 2015
Always be there when your customers are searching for you
$$
$$
$$
$$
Data-Driven Marketing - example Real estate
campaign 1
campaign 2
campaign 3
campaign 4
27 May 2015
Travel Search Queries Breakdown
Google Internal
Vietnam
27 May 2015
People are Looking to Travel Online
700 Million Queries
over the last 12 months
in Vietnam
USA
Australia
Great Britain
France
Germany
Russia
Japan
Singapore
Canada
Malaysia
Top 20 Outbound Countries Based
on Search Queries
Hong Kong
USA
Thailand
Singapore
Germany
Malaysia
Great Britain
Cambodia
Italy
France
Vietnam
People are Looking to Travel Online
Thailand
Spain
Italy
India
Netherlands
Korea
Hong Kong
Indonesia
Philippines
Switzerland
Japan
Australia
China
Spain
Indonesia
United Arab Emirates
Philippines
Brazil
Korea
Belgium
Top 20 Inbound Countries Based
on Search Queries
$$
$$
$$
$$
Data-Driven Marketing
campaign 1
campaign 2
campaign 3
campaign 4
27 May 2015
Videos Bring Life to Travellers’ Destination
Dreams, Particularly in Emerging Markets
TNS Travel Accommodation Study
have seen a video about
their destination
of emerging
market travellers
52%
of mature
market travellers
36%
27 May 2015
Videos Bring Life to Travellers’ Destination
Dreams, Particularly in Emerging Markets
TNS Travel Accommodation Study
that online videos strongly
influence their decision on what
accommodation to choose in
emerging markets
80% agree
that online videos strongly
influence their decision on what
accommodation to choose in
mature markets
70% agree
Process
Measuring Impact
GDN - Google Display network:
Reach/ Impressions
Click-through rate
Bounce rate/ Time on site
Conversion rate
CPA - Cost per Acquisition/Action
Clicks in 7 days: 792K
1% become customers
→ 7,920 customers / week
7,920 x 100,000VND
= 792M VND > 700M VND
27 May 2015
Google Display Network (GDN): Case Study
Channels for data-driven Marketing
Awareness Interest Desire Action
Google Display Network
Youtube
Voucher Marketing
Google Display Network
Google Search (SEM)
Facebook
Affiliates
Google Display Network
Referrals
Email Marketing
Website banners &
content
CHANNELS
$$
$$
$$
$$
Data-Driven Marketing
campaign 1
campaign 2
campaign 3
campaign 4
Sự khác biệt giữa Data driven marketing với Marketing

Sự khác biệt giữa Data driven marketing với Marketing

  • 1.
    Sự khác biệtgiữa marketing & data-driven marketing Nguyen Phuong Anh Country Head of Marketing, Google Vietnam
  • 3.
  • 4.
  • 5.
    Mass Medium AdvertisingData points Reach ● Viewership ● Circulation ● Position Segmentation ● Program ● Theme/ Niche ● Neighborhood Location/Positioning ● Prime time, spot positioning ● Topic relevancy, front/back ● Size in m2
  • 6.
    Classical Marketing ? ● Highawareness marketing expenditures ● Untrackable results ● No direct correlation between Marketing and Sales ● Flexibility limited for adjustments
  • 7.
  • 8.
    Data-Driven Marketing … meansusing data about customers to drive marketing communications and measuring outcomes.
  • 9.
    27 May 2015 Majorityof Your Target Age Group are Online Average 56% of Vietnamese are online now 56% 86% 72% 42% 29% 28% 16% TNS/Google (2014): Connected Consumer Study - Results Vietnam Q6: How often do you access the internet for personal reasons? Base (weighted): all respondents, n = 1,000
  • 10.
    Data-Driven Marketing Gender Age Income/ Spent Location Interests Needs Aspirations BrandLoyalties Shopping behaviour Price sensitivity Tech savviness Profession Past purchases Family Status Searches ...
  • 11.
    Real Estate RelatedSearch has Grown 1.6X in 3 years 27 May 2015 Google Internal Data
  • 12.
    Real Estate DemandGrows Gradually and Healthily in VN 27 May 2015 Google Internal Data Bán Nhà Mua Nhà May March March
  • 13.
    27 May 2015 RealEstate Seasonality in Vietnam Google Internal
  • 14.
    27 May 2015 Alwaysbe there when your customers are searching for you
  • 15.
    $$ $$ $$ $$ Data-Driven Marketing -example Real estate campaign 1 campaign 2 campaign 3 campaign 4
  • 16.
    27 May 2015 TravelSearch Queries Breakdown Google Internal Vietnam
  • 17.
    27 May 2015 Peopleare Looking to Travel Online 700 Million Queries over the last 12 months in Vietnam
  • 18.
    USA Australia Great Britain France Germany Russia Japan Singapore Canada Malaysia Top 20Outbound Countries Based on Search Queries Hong Kong USA Thailand Singapore Germany Malaysia Great Britain Cambodia Italy France Vietnam People are Looking to Travel Online Thailand Spain Italy India Netherlands Korea Hong Kong Indonesia Philippines Switzerland Japan Australia China Spain Indonesia United Arab Emirates Philippines Brazil Korea Belgium Top 20 Inbound Countries Based on Search Queries
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  • 20.
    27 May 2015 VideosBring Life to Travellers’ Destination Dreams, Particularly in Emerging Markets TNS Travel Accommodation Study have seen a video about their destination of emerging market travellers 52% of mature market travellers 36%
  • 21.
    27 May 2015 VideosBring Life to Travellers’ Destination Dreams, Particularly in Emerging Markets TNS Travel Accommodation Study that online videos strongly influence their decision on what accommodation to choose in emerging markets 80% agree that online videos strongly influence their decision on what accommodation to choose in mature markets 70% agree
  • 22.
  • 23.
    Measuring Impact GDN -Google Display network: Reach/ Impressions Click-through rate Bounce rate/ Time on site Conversion rate CPA - Cost per Acquisition/Action
  • 24.
    Clicks in 7days: 792K 1% become customers → 7,920 customers / week 7,920 x 100,000VND = 792M VND > 700M VND 27 May 2015 Google Display Network (GDN): Case Study
  • 25.
    Channels for data-drivenMarketing Awareness Interest Desire Action Google Display Network Youtube Voucher Marketing Google Display Network Google Search (SEM) Facebook Affiliates Google Display Network Referrals Email Marketing Website banners & content CHANNELS
  • 26.