John Thyfault will lead a workshop on pay-per-click (PPC) fundamentals. The workshop will cover an introduction to PPC advertising, changes to Google's rules, metrics like cost per click and quality score, keyword matching types, and writing effective PPC ads. Attendees will learn how to structure campaigns, set bids, and optimize ads and keywords to improve performance.
The document discusses various strategies for personalizing the customer experience on e-commerce websites, including customization, personalization, collaborative filtering, rules-based systems, and computer-assisted self-explication. It describes the types of customer data and technologies used by each approach, and provides examples of companies that have implemented different personalization strategies. The key approaches are compared based on their suitability for different customer needs and attribute complexity.
This document provides an overview of digital marketing strategies and tactics. It discusses paid strategies like search engine marketing, display ads, email marketing and social media ads. It also covers organic strategies like search engine optimization and building referral traffic. The document emphasizes defining clear campaign objectives and targeting the right audiences for each channel. It aims to help drive awareness, acquire new customers, and retain existing customers through continuous testing and improvement of digital marketing efforts.
Gameplan for Online Marketing: Getting more measurable results from your Onli...Trivera Interactive
This document provides a strategy for improving online marketing results through measurable tactics. It outlines key elements of a successful strategy, including defining goals and targets. It then discusses metrics like visitors, conversion rates, and sales that can be used to measure performance. Various tactics are proposed for increasing sales from $100k to $120k, such as improving conversion rates, traffic, and bounce rates. The document concludes by providing links for calculating and improving return on investment through refining navigation, conversion optimization, keyword targeting, and reducing bounce rates.
Digital marketing has grown to $100 billion worldwide. It includes display advertising, search marketing, social media marketing, and affiliation marketing. Display advertising uses banners and other ad units to target users based on location, behaviors, and demographics. Search marketing involves search engine optimization to increase organic search traffic and search engine marketing by bidding on keywords. Social media marketing utilizes platforms like Facebook to target users based on interests and connections. Affiliation programs pay publishers and marketers per action like a sale or form submission. Success across all digital marketing channels is measured using various metrics and goals.
Anvil's Pascal Inderabudhi presented at the quarterly lunch & learn seminar on paid media. From exactly what paid media is to an overview on how to use it, he covered all the bases in order to get anyone off and running with this own campaign.
Sokrati is a digital marketing agency and software company founded by ex-Amazon employees to address inefficiencies in managing paid search campaigns. They developed an end-to-end digital marketing software that synchronizes changing website content with paid search campaigns in real-time. Sokrati helps well-known brands use data to target audiences at scale across channels like search, social media and display networks. A case study describes how Sokrati helped a leading online retailer in lifestyle goods grow sales 6x while increasing cost per sale only 20% through real-time optimizations and expanded campaigns.
The ad campaign for a roofing company in North Tampa, Florida was successful in driving many conversions. The campaign received over 2,270 impressions which led to 55 conversions. Key metrics like conversion rate of 35.71% and cost per acquisition of $40.83 showed the campaign achieved its goals of generating phone call leads in a cost effective manner. Optimizing for mobile devices and including phone call extensions helped increase visibility and drive high phone conversion numbers.
Data Driven Channel Management | San Francisco Digital Marketing HubAlison Waldron
Stream:20 is a digital marketing consultancy that helps clients optimize their business structures, implement technology for success, and drive incremental revenue across devices. They push up key performance indicators for clients by rolling out and best practices for digital marketing. The presentation discusses using data to drive multi-channel management decisions to maximize budget and drive incremental sales. It covers attribution modeling to understand which channels generate awareness and convert customers, and how to leverage insights for seasonal planning and growth hacking new opportunities.
The document discusses various strategies for personalizing the customer experience on e-commerce websites, including customization, personalization, collaborative filtering, rules-based systems, and computer-assisted self-explication. It describes the types of customer data and technologies used by each approach, and provides examples of companies that have implemented different personalization strategies. The key approaches are compared based on their suitability for different customer needs and attribute complexity.
This document provides an overview of digital marketing strategies and tactics. It discusses paid strategies like search engine marketing, display ads, email marketing and social media ads. It also covers organic strategies like search engine optimization and building referral traffic. The document emphasizes defining clear campaign objectives and targeting the right audiences for each channel. It aims to help drive awareness, acquire new customers, and retain existing customers through continuous testing and improvement of digital marketing efforts.
Gameplan for Online Marketing: Getting more measurable results from your Onli...Trivera Interactive
This document provides a strategy for improving online marketing results through measurable tactics. It outlines key elements of a successful strategy, including defining goals and targets. It then discusses metrics like visitors, conversion rates, and sales that can be used to measure performance. Various tactics are proposed for increasing sales from $100k to $120k, such as improving conversion rates, traffic, and bounce rates. The document concludes by providing links for calculating and improving return on investment through refining navigation, conversion optimization, keyword targeting, and reducing bounce rates.
Digital marketing has grown to $100 billion worldwide. It includes display advertising, search marketing, social media marketing, and affiliation marketing. Display advertising uses banners and other ad units to target users based on location, behaviors, and demographics. Search marketing involves search engine optimization to increase organic search traffic and search engine marketing by bidding on keywords. Social media marketing utilizes platforms like Facebook to target users based on interests and connections. Affiliation programs pay publishers and marketers per action like a sale or form submission. Success across all digital marketing channels is measured using various metrics and goals.
Anvil's Pascal Inderabudhi presented at the quarterly lunch & learn seminar on paid media. From exactly what paid media is to an overview on how to use it, he covered all the bases in order to get anyone off and running with this own campaign.
Sokrati is a digital marketing agency and software company founded by ex-Amazon employees to address inefficiencies in managing paid search campaigns. They developed an end-to-end digital marketing software that synchronizes changing website content with paid search campaigns in real-time. Sokrati helps well-known brands use data to target audiences at scale across channels like search, social media and display networks. A case study describes how Sokrati helped a leading online retailer in lifestyle goods grow sales 6x while increasing cost per sale only 20% through real-time optimizations and expanded campaigns.
The ad campaign for a roofing company in North Tampa, Florida was successful in driving many conversions. The campaign received over 2,270 impressions which led to 55 conversions. Key metrics like conversion rate of 35.71% and cost per acquisition of $40.83 showed the campaign achieved its goals of generating phone call leads in a cost effective manner. Optimizing for mobile devices and including phone call extensions helped increase visibility and drive high phone conversion numbers.
Data Driven Channel Management | San Francisco Digital Marketing HubAlison Waldron
Stream:20 is a digital marketing consultancy that helps clients optimize their business structures, implement technology for success, and drive incremental revenue across devices. They push up key performance indicators for clients by rolling out and best practices for digital marketing. The presentation discusses using data to drive multi-channel management decisions to maximize budget and drive incremental sales. It covers attribution modeling to understand which channels generate awareness and convert customers, and how to leverage insights for seasonal planning and growth hacking new opportunities.
Justinian PLLC is developing a digital marketing plan with activities across multiple channels. The plan includes:
- Paid search, social media ads, and SEO to improve awareness. Content like blogs, videos and courses will also be created.
- Consideration activities like tailored content based on the user journey and client stories.
- Conversion efforts like nurturing leads with email campaigns and offering educational resources.
- Loyalty programs to encourage customer reviews, influencer marketing, and building relationships through CRM integration.
The budget allocates funds across radio, events, and publications to expand the firm's reach and engage key audiences like the Hispanic and LGBT communities. Measurement will track leads and conversations at
The document provides tips for affiliate marketing. It recommends working with affiliate networks over in-house programs for their larger marketplaces, scalability, and support. The document also recommends using technology and best practices like tracking codes, link management tools, and WordPress. It advises against relying solely on Google Analytics or Amazon for tracking and suggests creating loyal customers through social media and email lists. The document stresses developing relevant content and focusing on conversions rather than just traffic.
PPC Advertising Session 2 Direct Marketing Association NorCal 092116John Thyfault
Pay-Per-Click Advertising:
Using Sophisticated Tactics and Tools
Google and the other search engines are offering much more sophisticated ways to target likely prospects and also re-target them after visiting your landing page. This session will help you develop more advanced campaign structures, mobile targeting and re-marketing.
What you’ll learn:
Advanced keyword research and modeling
Advanced campaign structure
Enhanced Campaigns and mobile targeting
Re-marketing and re-targeting in the major PPC providers
How to take full advantage of Product Listing Ads
Writing ads to match user intent
Best practices that will save you costs and improve your ROI
Instructor: John Thyfault
http://www.beasleydirect.com
LSA19: The Location Factor — How Multi-Location Brands Win in SocialLocalogy
This document discusses how Ace Hardware, a hardware store franchise brand, implemented a localized social marketing strategy to better manage their large number of local store locations across social media. The strategy involved claiming and managing local store pages, responding to customer reviews and issues, and educating franchise owners. It helped Ace Hardware gain over 1 million new social media followers, maintain a high customer rating, and see nearly 1 in 4 franchisees participate. The keys to Ace Hardware's success included technology to simplify local management, buy-in from all levels of the organization, and promoting results to franchisees.
The document summarizes an A/B test conducted using Google Ads to analyze the performance of two ads. Ad 2, which only differed from Ad 1 in its search ad title, performed significantly better with 15 total impressions compared to Ad 1's 2 impressions. While neither ad received any clicks, the results showed that modifying a minor element like the ad title can impact impressions. The document recommends using a higher budget and more general keywords for future search ad campaigns.
Looking for Digital Marketing Agency for your Business?
Starting from website designing and development to the entire marketing strategy, iBraine is a one-stop solution for all the requirements.
An official Google Partner agency with core experience of over 10 years.
For more details, visit our website & we will be happy to help you.
Vacation Rental Marketing War Room -VRMA Annual ConferenceAmy Hinote
Today’s marketing managers for vacation rental companies are charged with being web developers, SEO/SEM experts, copywriters, marketing technology and automation specialists, graphic designers, media buyers, social media professionals, email strategists, and marketing analysts. This session was designed to look at commonly used marketing strategies and talk about what is new with the channels and how to set up the channels, determine ROI and budget for use of new tactics and strategies.
The document is a presentation about pay-per-click (PPC) advertising on Bing. It discusses setting up and optimizing campaigns on Bing Ads, including selecting keywords, writing ads, targeting audiences, tracking metrics, and using extensions. Tips are provided for budgeting, improving quality score, and measuring return on investment from PPC campaigns. The goal is to help businesses use paid search advertising effectively to reach customers.
Audience-Based Search Targeting: How Google RLSA Can Work for Your BrandiCrossing
In this webinar, Ty Martin, Director of Digital Media Strategy for iCrossing, shared how brands can leverage Google’s new audience targeting method – Remarketing Lists for Search Ads (RLSA) – for an audience-based, content-driven, “always on” approach to reaching the right people, with the right message at the right moment.
Note: A video recording of the webinar is available on the Direct Marketing Association website: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/g2wattendee/recording/3312336312168438530
Webtage is a digital marketing solutions provider focused on delivering brands and growing businesses. They provide strategies and services for digital marketing, website design and development, online visibility optimization through SEO, social media, content marketing and search marketing, conversion rate optimization, and creative services. Their approach focuses on partnering with clients using passionate, creative and analytical staff to launch, optimize and grow clients' digital presence and achieve top line growth through smart digital marketing.
This document summarizes a presentation given by Seer Interactive, a digital marketing agency, to Temple Ad Club. It provides an overview of Seer, including that it was founded in 2002 and is based in Northern Liberties with 100 employees. It also summarizes key aspects of paid search marketing, including how paid search auctions work, important metrics like click-through rate and cost per click, and tools like keywords, ad groups and campaigns. The document aims to explain paid search advertising and how Seer can help clients with paid search management and strategy.
Tim Metzner and Connie Ross from Empower Media Marketing presented on search engine marketing. They discussed paid search (PPC), organic search (SEO), local search, and mobile search. Empower Media Marketing has experience helping startups, regional companies, and global brands with search engine marketing. They outlined trends in digital advertising spending and provided an overview of key concepts in search engine marketing.
On May 14, 2014, I gave a introductory presentation on paid search for Social Media Club - Detroit. My focus was on Google AdWords and pay-per-click advertising to keep it easy on the small business owner audience.
To get a sense of what I discussed, check out the podcast I did with Social Media Club - Detroit afterwards: https://soundcloud.com/socialmediaclubdetroit/paid-search-for-business-101
Amy Bishop — Analyses to Drive Remarketing PerformanceSemrush
These slides were presented during the SEMrush webinar, you can watch the recording here: https://www.semrush.com/webinars/advanced-ppc-2-advanced-analyses-to-drive-remarketing-performance/
Rakuten Marketing and Google Webinar 'How to Stuff Your Q4 Stockings With RLS...RakutenMarketingUS
The holiday shopping season is almost here and Rakuten Marketing wants to ensure your search campaigns are up to the challenge. Remarketing Lists for Search Ads (RLSAs) is a multi-faceted search strategy that can help you reach and engage qualified consumers in various parts of the purchase cycle.
This document provides an overview of digital marketing. It defines digital marketing as using online activities to build customer relationships and generate sales. It discusses why people are going online more and the benefits of digital marketing like convenience and measurability. The key components of digital marketing are explained as search engine optimization, pay per click advertising, social media marketing, and more. Search engine optimization aims to optimize websites to rank higher organically in search engines while pay per click involves bidding on keywords and paying when users click ads. Social media marketing can increase brand awareness at low cost and enable campaigns to go viral. Measurement of digital marketing return on investment is also covered.
Dynamic Search Ads (DSA) has been around for several years saving advertisers time and money while helping capture the growing unique online searches. Is there more to DSA? Find out how ForRent.com is maximizing dynamic search ads to drive better efficiencies, scale, relevance and more conversions.
This document discusses various online and offline marketing methods and how to calculate return on investment (ROI) for different channels. It provides an overview of marketing analytics and ROI, defines key performance indicators and the steps to develop a marketing plan. Specific online marketing channels covered include search engine optimization, search engine marketing, display ads, affiliate marketing, social media marketing, email marketing, mobile marketing and loyalty marketing. The document also provides examples of how to calculate ROI for search marketing using cost per click, display marketing using cost per impression, Facebook ads and email marketing. It discusses the importance of loyalty marketing and calculating ROI for targeted discounts.
El documento presenta una tabla de análisis de diferentes corrientes filosóficas y su relación con la educación. La tabla incluye el positivismo, la fenomenología y el humanismo, describiendo sus principales representantes, características y cómo influyen en el proceso educativo, basado en autores como Comte, Husserl, Maslow y otros.
Clinica buchinger tratamiento suelo de barro salon comedorFrancis Romero
El documento describe el proceso de recuperación de un suelo de barro en un salón comedor. El suelo sufría desgastes y manchas incrustadas debido al uso. Se realizó un decapado y limpieza exhaustiva en dos fases para eliminar los restos del tratamiento anterior y las manchas. Una vez limpio y seco, se aplicó un tratamiento protector con acabado brillante. Se muestran imágenes del estado inicial, tras la limpieza y el resultado final obtenido.
Justinian PLLC is developing a digital marketing plan with activities across multiple channels. The plan includes:
- Paid search, social media ads, and SEO to improve awareness. Content like blogs, videos and courses will also be created.
- Consideration activities like tailored content based on the user journey and client stories.
- Conversion efforts like nurturing leads with email campaigns and offering educational resources.
- Loyalty programs to encourage customer reviews, influencer marketing, and building relationships through CRM integration.
The budget allocates funds across radio, events, and publications to expand the firm's reach and engage key audiences like the Hispanic and LGBT communities. Measurement will track leads and conversations at
The document provides tips for affiliate marketing. It recommends working with affiliate networks over in-house programs for their larger marketplaces, scalability, and support. The document also recommends using technology and best practices like tracking codes, link management tools, and WordPress. It advises against relying solely on Google Analytics or Amazon for tracking and suggests creating loyal customers through social media and email lists. The document stresses developing relevant content and focusing on conversions rather than just traffic.
PPC Advertising Session 2 Direct Marketing Association NorCal 092116John Thyfault
Pay-Per-Click Advertising:
Using Sophisticated Tactics and Tools
Google and the other search engines are offering much more sophisticated ways to target likely prospects and also re-target them after visiting your landing page. This session will help you develop more advanced campaign structures, mobile targeting and re-marketing.
What you’ll learn:
Advanced keyword research and modeling
Advanced campaign structure
Enhanced Campaigns and mobile targeting
Re-marketing and re-targeting in the major PPC providers
How to take full advantage of Product Listing Ads
Writing ads to match user intent
Best practices that will save you costs and improve your ROI
Instructor: John Thyfault
http://www.beasleydirect.com
LSA19: The Location Factor — How Multi-Location Brands Win in SocialLocalogy
This document discusses how Ace Hardware, a hardware store franchise brand, implemented a localized social marketing strategy to better manage their large number of local store locations across social media. The strategy involved claiming and managing local store pages, responding to customer reviews and issues, and educating franchise owners. It helped Ace Hardware gain over 1 million new social media followers, maintain a high customer rating, and see nearly 1 in 4 franchisees participate. The keys to Ace Hardware's success included technology to simplify local management, buy-in from all levels of the organization, and promoting results to franchisees.
The document summarizes an A/B test conducted using Google Ads to analyze the performance of two ads. Ad 2, which only differed from Ad 1 in its search ad title, performed significantly better with 15 total impressions compared to Ad 1's 2 impressions. While neither ad received any clicks, the results showed that modifying a minor element like the ad title can impact impressions. The document recommends using a higher budget and more general keywords for future search ad campaigns.
Looking for Digital Marketing Agency for your Business?
Starting from website designing and development to the entire marketing strategy, iBraine is a one-stop solution for all the requirements.
An official Google Partner agency with core experience of over 10 years.
For more details, visit our website & we will be happy to help you.
Vacation Rental Marketing War Room -VRMA Annual ConferenceAmy Hinote
Today’s marketing managers for vacation rental companies are charged with being web developers, SEO/SEM experts, copywriters, marketing technology and automation specialists, graphic designers, media buyers, social media professionals, email strategists, and marketing analysts. This session was designed to look at commonly used marketing strategies and talk about what is new with the channels and how to set up the channels, determine ROI and budget for use of new tactics and strategies.
The document is a presentation about pay-per-click (PPC) advertising on Bing. It discusses setting up and optimizing campaigns on Bing Ads, including selecting keywords, writing ads, targeting audiences, tracking metrics, and using extensions. Tips are provided for budgeting, improving quality score, and measuring return on investment from PPC campaigns. The goal is to help businesses use paid search advertising effectively to reach customers.
Audience-Based Search Targeting: How Google RLSA Can Work for Your BrandiCrossing
In this webinar, Ty Martin, Director of Digital Media Strategy for iCrossing, shared how brands can leverage Google’s new audience targeting method – Remarketing Lists for Search Ads (RLSA) – for an audience-based, content-driven, “always on” approach to reaching the right people, with the right message at the right moment.
Note: A video recording of the webinar is available on the Direct Marketing Association website: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/g2wattendee/recording/3312336312168438530
Webtage is a digital marketing solutions provider focused on delivering brands and growing businesses. They provide strategies and services for digital marketing, website design and development, online visibility optimization through SEO, social media, content marketing and search marketing, conversion rate optimization, and creative services. Their approach focuses on partnering with clients using passionate, creative and analytical staff to launch, optimize and grow clients' digital presence and achieve top line growth through smart digital marketing.
This document summarizes a presentation given by Seer Interactive, a digital marketing agency, to Temple Ad Club. It provides an overview of Seer, including that it was founded in 2002 and is based in Northern Liberties with 100 employees. It also summarizes key aspects of paid search marketing, including how paid search auctions work, important metrics like click-through rate and cost per click, and tools like keywords, ad groups and campaigns. The document aims to explain paid search advertising and how Seer can help clients with paid search management and strategy.
Tim Metzner and Connie Ross from Empower Media Marketing presented on search engine marketing. They discussed paid search (PPC), organic search (SEO), local search, and mobile search. Empower Media Marketing has experience helping startups, regional companies, and global brands with search engine marketing. They outlined trends in digital advertising spending and provided an overview of key concepts in search engine marketing.
On May 14, 2014, I gave a introductory presentation on paid search for Social Media Club - Detroit. My focus was on Google AdWords and pay-per-click advertising to keep it easy on the small business owner audience.
To get a sense of what I discussed, check out the podcast I did with Social Media Club - Detroit afterwards: https://soundcloud.com/socialmediaclubdetroit/paid-search-for-business-101
Amy Bishop — Analyses to Drive Remarketing PerformanceSemrush
These slides were presented during the SEMrush webinar, you can watch the recording here: https://www.semrush.com/webinars/advanced-ppc-2-advanced-analyses-to-drive-remarketing-performance/
Rakuten Marketing and Google Webinar 'How to Stuff Your Q4 Stockings With RLS...RakutenMarketingUS
The holiday shopping season is almost here and Rakuten Marketing wants to ensure your search campaigns are up to the challenge. Remarketing Lists for Search Ads (RLSAs) is a multi-faceted search strategy that can help you reach and engage qualified consumers in various parts of the purchase cycle.
This document provides an overview of digital marketing. It defines digital marketing as using online activities to build customer relationships and generate sales. It discusses why people are going online more and the benefits of digital marketing like convenience and measurability. The key components of digital marketing are explained as search engine optimization, pay per click advertising, social media marketing, and more. Search engine optimization aims to optimize websites to rank higher organically in search engines while pay per click involves bidding on keywords and paying when users click ads. Social media marketing can increase brand awareness at low cost and enable campaigns to go viral. Measurement of digital marketing return on investment is also covered.
Dynamic Search Ads (DSA) has been around for several years saving advertisers time and money while helping capture the growing unique online searches. Is there more to DSA? Find out how ForRent.com is maximizing dynamic search ads to drive better efficiencies, scale, relevance and more conversions.
This document discusses various online and offline marketing methods and how to calculate return on investment (ROI) for different channels. It provides an overview of marketing analytics and ROI, defines key performance indicators and the steps to develop a marketing plan. Specific online marketing channels covered include search engine optimization, search engine marketing, display ads, affiliate marketing, social media marketing, email marketing, mobile marketing and loyalty marketing. The document also provides examples of how to calculate ROI for search marketing using cost per click, display marketing using cost per impression, Facebook ads and email marketing. It discusses the importance of loyalty marketing and calculating ROI for targeted discounts.
El documento presenta una tabla de análisis de diferentes corrientes filosóficas y su relación con la educación. La tabla incluye el positivismo, la fenomenología y el humanismo, describiendo sus principales representantes, características y cómo influyen en el proceso educativo, basado en autores como Comte, Husserl, Maslow y otros.
Clinica buchinger tratamiento suelo de barro salon comedorFrancis Romero
El documento describe el proceso de recuperación de un suelo de barro en un salón comedor. El suelo sufría desgastes y manchas incrustadas debido al uso. Se realizó un decapado y limpieza exhaustiva en dos fases para eliminar los restos del tratamiento anterior y las manchas. Una vez limpio y seco, se aplicó un tratamiento protector con acabado brillante. Se muestran imágenes del estado inicial, tras la limpieza y el resultado final obtenido.
1) The document summarizes a genetic counselor's workload analysis from May-August 2016. It found that indirect clinical activities like administration, correspondence, and case preparation took up significantly more time (29.3 hours) than direct activities like consultations (8.5 hours).
2) The analysis also found that cases requiring antenatal testing took almost double the time (2.42 hours per case) as those not requiring testing (1.23 hours per case).
3) On average, cases took 1.8 hours of a genetic counselor's time spread over 21 days, with low risk cases averaging 1.8 hours and high risk cases 1.08 hours. Most of the indirect time was
Este documento contiene 29 preguntas de opción múltiple sobre conceptos básicos de ciencias naturales como ecosistemas, cadenas alimentarias, nutrición humana y relaciones entre organismos. El estudiante debe responder cada pregunta seleccionando la mejor opción y luego justificar brevemente su respuesta.
Este documento presenta una introducción a la investigación científica. Define la ciencia como una actividad social cuyo objetivo es obtener conocimientos sobre la realidad a través de métodos sistemáticos y confiables. Explica que la investigación científica busca describir los hechos tal como son y encontrar leyes que expliquen por qué y cómo ocurren los eventos. Además, detalla las etapas típicas del proceso de investigación como la formulación del problema, construcción de un modelo teórico, trabajo de campo, análisis de
El documento presenta un proyecto sobre el manejo de funciones básicas de una computadora personal y su sistema operativo. El proyecto incluye secciones sobre la configuración del sistema operativo, la gestión de impresoras, carpetas, archivos y dispositivos de almacenamiento, y la gestión de dispositivos de entrada y salida. El proyecto fue presentado por 4 estudiantes de 1er grado para la profesora Ruth Sánchez Jaramillo.
El documento presenta información sobre Karla Araceli Santillán Suárez y menciona que fue subvencionado por el Gobierno de España y el Ministerio de Medio Ambiente y Medio Rural y Marino.
El documento describe los 7 pasos para diseñar una campaña publicitaria: 1) determinar los objetivos, 2) crear un informe con información sobre la organización y el mercado, 3) determinar el eje central de la campaña, 4) elaborar el mensaje clave, 5) desarrollar un plan de medios, 6) establecer un presupuesto, y 7) lanzar y monitorear la campaña. El objetivo es diseñar una estrategia efectiva para promover un producto o servicio mediante la comunicación del mensaje correcto al público meta a través de
Este documento presenta un examen de ciencias naturales para estudiantes de 8o año. Consiste en 10 preguntas sobre temas ambientales como cuidar el medio ambiente, proteger el ambiente, causas del calentamiento global, y responsabilidad por la contaminación. El estudiante debe seleccionar la respuesta correcta y justificarla para cada pregunta. Al final, se le pide al estudiante que desarrolle un ensayo sobre el tema y lo publique en su blog personal.
Este documento presenta la obra "La Santa Escala" de San Juan Clímaco, un monje del siglo VI que vivió en el monasterio de Santa Catalina en el Monte Sinaí. La obra consta de 30 capítulos o "escalones" que guían al lector en el camino espiritual hacia la perfección. El documento también incluye un breve resumen de la vida de San Juan Clímaco, quien después de ingresar al monasterio a los 16 años, pasó años en vida solitaria practicando virtudes como la obediencia, la humild
El documento describe la evolución de la gastronomía a través de la historia. Explica que en la antigua Roma la cocina evolucionó de ser frugal durante la época republicana a ser más rica durante el imperio, importando alimentos de otros países y siendo influenciada por la cocina griega. También habla sobre la influencia de la cocina bizantina, árabe y medieval europea, destacando tratados gastronómicos escritos durante ese periodo.
Sam Shetty presented a webinar on measuring ROI from PPC campaigns. The webinar covered determining if PPC is right for a company based on goals, calculating a target CPA, optimizing budgets and quality scores, improving landing pages, and tips for improving ROI such as long-tail keywords. Shetty also discussed outsourcing PPC campaigns and took questions from the audience.
Our experts analyzed data from nearly 20,000 search ad campaigns from business of all types and sizes in North America, to bring you real results from 20+ of the top industries.
We’ve removed the complexities, making it so simple for you to see where you stand against your direct competitors in the most critical performance metrics including:
• Average cost per click
• Average click-through rate
• Average cost per lead
• Average conversion rate
Check out these webinar slides to gain access to the exclusive data you will not find anywhere else.
دیجیتال مارکتینگ در ایران موضوعی بسیار نو است و بسیاری از شرکتها در استفادهی درست از این نوع بازاریابی با مشکل مواجه هستند. در این کنفرانس سعی داریم با استفاده از تجربیات خود در طول چند سال گذشته به صورت اجمالی و خلاصه در خصوص انواع کانالهای دیجیتال صحبت کنیم. تجربیات شرکتهای موفق در بازاریابی دیجیتال را با شما به اشتراک بگذاریم و به شما کمک کنیم تا بتوانید به درستی بودجه خود را در دیجیتال مارکتینگ هزینه کنید.
This document discusses Google AdWords and its success. It provides information on SEO, Google Ad formats, keywords, web crawling, setting up an AdWords account, bidding, reporting and quality score. It also discusses three case studies of companies that successfully used Google AdWords: Carolina Rustica, a furniture company that increased sales 50% year-over-year; First Crush Restaurant, a wine bar that doubled sales; and Eseats.com, a ticket seller that grew 10 times in two years.
Definition: The presence a business has on the web through organic and paid efforts
Elements: Search engine ranking, social media presence, content marketing
Importance: Higher visibility means more opportunities to attract potential customers
With Google Ads, it is possible to build campaigns whose return on investment is measurable and whose terms are adaptable in real time. What's new in AdWords? How to build your strategy? What are the necessary means?
- Know how to evaluate the opportunities presented by Google Ads
- Understand how Google Ads work
- Discover concrete examples of successful projects in SEA
- Learn how to spread an Adwords budget
This document provides an overview of search engine marketing for personal and project branding. It discusses key topics such as search engine optimization (SEO), which involves modifying websites and content to increase search engine rankings organically without cost per click. Paid search engine marketing like Google AdWords is also covered, noting there is a cost per click but it can be effective for certain products. Tips are provided on ranking high in search engines through techniques like optimizing content, images and site responsiveness. The importance of search and converting leads through paid advertising is highlighted.
AdWords Key to Success from Pico DigitalCasey Meraz
From Samantha Bedford (Pico Digital)
In the 15 years I have been in the industry the main element I find when auditing paid search campaigns is that the foundation is poor. When speaking about foundation I am talking about the structure of your campaigns, adgroups and match types, and how they have been grouped to ensure each ad is relevant to the keyword and landing page.
Event Sponsored by CLIMB SEO:
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Pay Per Click Advertising Presentation will be discuss PPC is one of the most effective feature of internet marketing. PPC is considered as effective tool of advertising as it helps in turning traffic towards online portal.
In order to make display of advertisement search engine is utilised.
A brief introduction to the world of PPC aimed at college students with a broad interest in advertising or marketing. This presentation looks at the different fields of SEM, some of the basics of PPC and what skills to develop to get your foot in the door.
The document discusses computational advertising and search engine optimization. It describes how high placement and visibility in search engine results is important for businesses. It also explains different models for internet advertising, including cost per impression (CPI), cost per click (CPC), and cost per action (CPA). CPC has become the main business model for search engines as it is trackable and reduces risk for all parties, though invalid clicks remain an issue.
In the world of digital marketing there are lots of different options for acquiring customers. In the last few years the spotlight's been on inbound, with its focus on content and authentic interactions with the customer to drive sales. What we don't hear about as often though, is the enormous amount of manpower that goes into implementing a successful inbound strategy.
Enter the paid customer acquisition route. Services like Google AdWords and Facebook Advertising, while costing money, have great reputations for a reason--they work. Andrew and Noah will walk you through the basics, and teach you how to craft a successful strategy.
What You'll Learn
An overview of paid customer acquisition channels
The metrics to pay attention to
How to identify the best strategy for your company
Paid search best practices are crucial to your success, but no longer sufficient. If you are spending money on PPC but not actively evaluating the competitive landscape for risks and opportunities you will quickly fall behind.
In this webinar, WordStream's founder Larry Kim joins up with competitive intelligence experts at SEMrush to bring you a completely new approach to PPC advertising. They'll share the 4 most important strategies for a comprehensive, holistic approach to paid search sure to make you the leader in your market.
You’ll learn how to:
-Analyze the competition’s performance and strategy
-Assess and optimize your campaign performance
-Apply PPC best practices
-And repeat. adjusting to trends and changes in your market
Visit www.wordstream.com for more details.
4 Steps to Outrank the PPC Competition: SEMrush & WordStreamSemrush
In “4 Steps to Outsmart the PPC Competition: Analyze, Assess Apply, Adjust,” WordStream and SEMrush offer a new approach to PPC advertising. Learn the four most important strategies for paid search, and how to evaluate the competitive landscape for risks and opportunities.
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Assess and optimize your campaign performance;
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And repeat, adjusting to trends and changes in your market.
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PPC Advertising Session 1 Direct Marketing Association NorCa 092116
1. Search Engine Marketing Workshops
PPC Fundamentals: Getting Started Strong
September 21, 2016
Direct Marke4ng Associa4on, Northern California
& The Online Marke4ng Ins4tute
1
John Thyfault
VP, Search Engine & Social Media Marke5ng, Beasley Direct Marke5ng, Inc
2. About The Instructor
John Thyfault, VP, Search Engine & Social Media Marketing at Beasley
Direct Marketing
John Thyfault has more than 20 years of marketing, sales and product development
experience. His knowledge of search engine optimization (SEO), pay per click (PPC)
marketing and social media marketing, combined with an in-depth understanding of
customer identification, market analysis and segmentation, allows him to deliver high
returns on client marketing investment.
Prior to working with Beasley Direct, John was Senior Client Services Project Director at
ThirdAge.com, a first wave baby boomer lifestyle and community website. At ThirdAge
he successfully led major client sponsorships for Tylenol, American Century, Intel, IBM,
and Revlon.
John has led workshops for the Silicon Valley American Marketing Association, the
Direct Marketing Association in Northern and Southern California and the Business
Marketing Association. He also teaches Search Engine Marketing at University of
California, Santa Cruz, Extension in Silicon Valley and is currently leading day long
seminars as part of the Online Marketing Summit's 2011 International Tour.
2
3. About Beasley Direct Marketing
Beasley Direct Marketing, Inc. provides copywriting,
design, programming, and consulting services for the
following direct marketing channels:
3
• Search (PPC and SEO)
• Email Crea5ve, Design, Deliverability Audits,
and Broadcast
• Direct mail (with and without PURLs)
• Landing Page Design (with and without PURLs)
• Mobile
• Video
• Social
• Website Design
• Catalog/eCommerce
• Brochure, White Paper, and Guide copy and
design
• List Building and CRM Database Management
• Telemarke5ng
• Transla5on for all of the above
• Execu5ve Dashboard Tracking, Repor5ng, and
Lead Assignment
4. Workshop Overview
• Introduction To PPC Advertising
• Guess What? Google Just Changed The Rules
• The Numbers Game
• Keywords and Bidding
• How The PPC Auction Works and Quality Score
• Keywords, Match Type And Searches In PPC
• Writing PPC Ads That Preform
• Campaign Structure and Types
4
6. What Is PPC And Who Are The
Players?
• Advertising program where listings are guaranteed to
appear in response to particular search terms:
• Higher ranking are obtained by bidding more, having
better CTR and more relevant landing pages than
other advertisers
• Google AdWords and Bing/MSN are the big players
right now
• There are PPC programs for many different sites/
platforms out their
• Facebook, LinkedIn, Business.com, YP.com, etc.
• AdWords and Bing have display network opportunites
6
7. PPC’s Pros
Pros
• Can be very cost & ROI effective
• Low barriers to entry
• Very trackable for ROI
• Very dynamic, easy to start and stop quickly
• No graphic creative needed
7
8. PPC Cons
Cons
• Bid wars can be fought and lost by both sides
• Increasingly competitive
• It can open your kimono on customer acquisition
costs
• Traffic ends when funds are shut off
8
15. Google Display Network Advertising -
Not Quite Search
• AKA “contextual search”
• Provided to publisher sites like NYTimes.com by
search advertising providers, Google (Adsense) and
Bing (Content Match)
• Click through rates lower, conversion also lower, but
much better than traditional online buys
• Relevancy and Adjacency is the key - User’s will get
used to ignoring
them if they don’t click on them
• Can be targeted using remarketing technology
15
16. Where Your Display Network Ads Appear
• Google AdSense publisher sites, including AdSense
for Domains and AdSense for Errors
• DoubleClick Ad Exchange publisher sites
• Google sites such as Google Finance, Gmail,
Blogger, and YouTube (Google search not included)
16
17. Where Your Display Network Ads Appear
17
10’s of 1,000’s of sites possible
Multiple Devices
19. It’s All About The Numbers
•No one number ever exists in a vacuum
•There is a conversion pathway that surrounds every
metric
•Decide what you want the site to accomplish, your
conversion
•Define how the conversion is measured
•Sale, lead form, site registration, catalog request,
time on site, pages visited
•Figure out how much that conversion is worth to you
•Lifetime value, average sale, etc.
19
20. It’s All About The Numbers
• Pay Per Click Programs need to be tracked in order to
be successful
• First step is to define what a conversion is
• Sale, lead form, site registration, catalog request,
time on site, pages visited
• Second step is to figure out how much a conversion is
worth to you
• Lifetime value, average sale, etc
20
21. It’s All About The Numbers
Third Step is to work your way backward to get a number
of visitors needed to meet your conversion goal and an
acceptable cost per click to get those visitors to your site
21
22. It’s All About The Numbers
• Key PPC Metrics
• Cost per Click (CPC)
• Quality Score (QS)
• Click Through Rate (CTR)
• Conversion Rate (CR)
• Conversion Cost
• Cost per Sale (CPS)
• Cost Per Lead (CPL)
• Cost Per Acquisition (CPA)
22
23. Some Basic Formulas
• Cost Per Click = Total cost/number of clicks
• Click Through Rate = Clicks/Impressions
• Conversion Rate = Conversions/Visitors
• 45 conversions on a page visited by 325 users =
13.84% conversion rate
23
24. More Formulas
• Cost Per Acquisition = CPC / conversion rate
• $2 cpc / 8% conversion rate = $25 CPA, i.e. each
sale/acquisition costs $25
• Return on Ad Spend (ROAS) = Total Sales/Total
Cost
• $500,000 is sales / $70,000 in ad spend = 714%
ROAS (This is a gross number)
• $500,000 in gross revenue - $400,000 in cost of
goods sold = $100,000 in net revenue / $70,000
in spend = 1.42% NMROAS
24
25. What’s An Acceptable Cost Per Lead/
Sale and Why Do I Care?
• Starts with question “What is a lead worth to my
company and what is share of that is profit versus costs
of goods?”
• Example: An first quality lead for a software company
on average generates $70 in revenue.
• Of this, $30 dollars is potential profit after COGS
• The company has a profit target of 15%, so
$10.50 of the profit is not usable
• $19.50 is your acceptable cost per lead ($30-
$10.50)
25
26. What’s An Acceptable Cost Per Lead/
Sale and Why Do I Care?
• The $19.50 acceptable cost per sale will tell you how
much your cost per click can be if you know your
conversion percentages.
• The landing page has a 5% conversion rate (1 in 20
visitors converts)
• Acceptable average cost per click
• $19.50 * 5%
• $0.98 CPC
26
27. Setting Up PPC Tracking
• If you’re not tracking, you are wasting time & money
• PPC Tracking Solutions
• Google Analytics
• Marin Software
• Kenshoo
• DoubleClick For Search
• Efficient Frontier
• iCrossing
• Did-it
• Most web analytics packages have PPC modules
27
29. The PPC Auction Environment
• The advertisers bids on keywords that the searcher will
use in order in a search in order to get their ads to
appear when the search takes place
• When done properly, this will allow the ads to appear in
front of searchers that are looking for that is relevant to
the ads
• The higher the bid per click, the higher up on the page
the ad will appear, i.e. average position
• It’s like golf, lower numbers are better. 1 is better
than 4
29
30. The PPC Auction Environment
• The advertiser is only charged for actual clicks on ads
• Cost per click is the next advertiser’s bid per click
• The advertiser in position #1 is bidding $4 per click
• The advertiser in position #2 is bidding $3 per click
• Advertiser in #1 only pays $3 per click
• Google rewards keyword/ad combinations that perform,
i.e. have a high CTR - this is known as Quality Score
• Your Quality Score will impact the actual cost per click
and your position on the page
30
31. What Is Quality Score
• A dynamic measure of your keyword’s, ad group’s,
campaign’s performance
• Derived at the keyword level and flows up the
campaign hierarchy
• Scale is from 0-10, with 10 being the ideal
• Designed to measure relevance of keyword and ad to
user’s search
• CTR is the largest component - also
• Ad relevancy
• Landing page relevancy
31
32. Auction Example
Max Bid
32
Price Paid
$4.00
$3.00 $2.00
$1.00
minimum price
$3.00
$2.00
$1.00
Advtr. Position
1
2
3
4
Acme
Baker
Chaz
Dell
33. Quality Score’s Impact Position and
Cost
Max Bid
33
Acme
Baker
Chaz
Dell
Quality Score
$4.00
$3.00 5
9
5
3
$2.00
$1.00
Ad RankAdvtr.
12
15
18
5
New
Position
3
2
1
4
34. How To Determine Cost Per Click
• Cost Per Click is determined by the Ad Rank of the next
slot down divided by your QS and the next highest
bidder’s Quality Score
• Actual CPC for Advertiser in position #1 =
(Advertiser 2’s AR /Advertiser 1’s QS)
34
35. Quality Score’s Impact Position and
Cost
Max Bid
35
Chaz
Baker
Acme
Dell
Quality
Score
$2.00
$3.00 5
3
5
9
$4.00
$1.00
Ad RankAdvtr.
18
15
12
5
Cost Per
Click
15/9=$1.67
12/5=$2.40
5/3=$1.67
Auction Min.
36. Love & Live Your Quality Score
• All things being equal, the higher the advertiser's
Keyword QS is, the higher the ad position will be
• High QS makes your ad dollars more efficient
• If your QS is below 7, improve it or stop it
36
37. Quality Score Religion
• Quality Score is not just a keyword level score
• Your ad group has a QS
• Your campaigns has a QS
• Your account has a QS
• These scores will impact new keywords and ads. They
will affect the ability to get a fair share of impressions
37
38. Quality Score Religion
• Quality Score is not just about keywords
• Your bounce back rate is measured
• The relevancy of your landing page is measured
• Page load speed is measured
• Quality score is also a reflection of your marketplace
• Some markets have lower QS for a majority of
keywords
38
40. Keywords and PPC
• Keywords/keyphrases are the language your customers
use to search for you
• They are your primary bidding unit
• They will send strong signals on intent and expectations
• Use keywords as the basis for your ad copy
• Balancing traffic potential versus conversion rates
• Working the tail of the conversion curve
40
41. Where To Find Your Keywords
• Speaking with your current customers!
• Google’s Keyword Planning Tool
• Spyfu.com
• Ubersuggest.com
• WordTracker.com
• KeywordDiscovery.com
• Google Search Suggestions
• Google Trends
41
44. Match Types
Exercising Fine Control
• Broad
• Modified broad (AdWords Only)
• Phrase
• Exact
• Option to include plurals, mis-spellings and other
close variants for phrase and exact match
• Negative versions
44
46. Match Types
Exercising Fine Control
• Broad match is a great start but don’t set and forget
• Phrase & Exact match should be applied to top
converting keywords
• Look in the keyword details reports to see what new
exact and phrase matches you can discover
• Negative Match is your scalpel for unwanted clicks
46
47. Phrase & Exact Match
Expanded Reach
• On Google, phrase and exact keywords can trigger ads
on close variants:
• Misspellings
• Singular/plural forms
• Stemmings
• Accents
• Abbreviations
47
50. Negative Match
• Negative match is one of your highest efficiency tools
• Can be broad, phrase or exact
• Look for complete mis-matches in your keyword details
report
• Look for user intent and apply it to your ad groups
• Negative Exact match can allow fine control
• Broad match does not expand out the way it does on
positive broad
50
51. The Benefits of Negatives
51
Marin Software Inc., Negative-Keyword Strategies:
Shaping Paid Search Traffic to Drive More Revenue, June 2012
54. Core Ideas For Any PPC Ad
Benefits first, features second!
Focus on customer’s needs not just wants
54
55. Components Of A PPC Ad (Expanded)
55
Headline 1 - 30 characters
Headline 2 - 30 characters
Display URL - 2 Fields at 15
characters
(aka vanity url)
Description - 80 characters
Destination URL - 1024
characters
(not shown in this
example)
56. Writing A Good PPC Ad
• Create a compelling call to action and value
propositions to entice users
• Use active tense, avoid the passive
• Don’t use marketing speech – approach your ad like a
conversation
• Focus on the customer’s needs and problems. Offer
your products/services as a specific solution to help the
customer
56
57. Writing a Good PPC Ad
Three elements to a good ppc ad
•Keyword bid upon (drives # of leads)
•Title and description (drives quality of leads)
•Target URL (drives conversions)
57
58. The Language of Your Ads
• Don’t be afraid of using brand names
• Use the language that your target user uses
• Testimonials drive conversions
• Make sure your landing page pays off the promise of
your ad
• Salesforce brand example
58
59. What Drives The Clicks In A PPC
Campaign?
• Appeal to the user
• Exclusivity of the product/service/offer
• The credibility of the facts in the ad
59
Optimizing PPC Ads: Leveraging the full potential of 130 characters by clarifying the value prop. Marketing Experiments Labs,
Dr. Flint McGlaughlin
http://www.marketingexperiments.com/images/multifiles/articulate/webclinic-01-19-11/player.html
60. Which Ad Wins?
60
Optimizing PPC Ads: Leveraging the full potential of 130 characters by clarifying the value prop. Marketing Experiments Labs,
Dr. Flint McGlaughlin
http://www.marketingexperiments.com/images/multifiles/articulate/webclinic-01-19-11/player.html
61. Which Ad Wins?
61
Optimizing PPC Ads: Leveraging the full potential of 130 characters by clarifying the value prop. http://
www.marketingexperiments.com/images/multifiles/articulate/webclinic-01-19-11/player.html
63. Dynamic Keyword Insertion
Google
• Insert the search term (or a broad match variant) into
the ad copy or destination URL dynamically.
• Makes the ad feel more relevant to the searcher based
upon his query
• Increases CTR
• Makes it easy to create multiple unique ads for a large
amount of keywords
• Allows one ad to target a large number of similar
products
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64. Dynamic Keyword Insertion
Google
• Create Your Ad using the Dynamic Keyword Insertion
(DKI) syntax
• Correct Syntax is: {keyword:Default Text} (no space
between colon and default text
• Character limits can not be exceeded - “{“:“}” and
“keyword:” do not count
• Can go in any line of ad, including the destination URL
64
65. Dynamic Keyword Insertion
Google
Keyword Capitalization: The table below demonstrates how using
variations of the keyword insertion tag will modify keywor
capitalization for your ad text.
65
Keyword Capitalization Example Rule
keyword google ads none
Keyword Google ads Sentence (first letter of first
word)KeyWord Google Ads Initial (first letter of each word)
KEYWord GOOGLE Ads
* Entire first word and
* First letter of each
remaining word
KeyWORD Google ADS
* First letter of first word and
* All letters of each remaining
wordKEYWORD GOOGLE ADS All letters of all words*
* AdWords ads may not include excessive ad text capitalization (i.e., BUY DVD BURNERS HERE). Capitalization
may only be used where the natural spelling of a word requires full capitalization, such as in acronyms, technical
terms, and trademarked terms.
68. Basic PPC Account Structure
Google AdWords
• Account Level - Billing, Company Info, Contacts, Users
• Campaign Level - Targeting, Networks, Ad Types
• Ad Group Level - More targeting, ad group bids, ad
extensions
• Keywords
• Individual keyword bids and destination URLs
• Match types
• Ads
• Text or graphic components
• Destination URLs
68
69. Types Of Campaigns
• AdWords offers a number of campaign types that can
help you target the right type of ad to the right users
• They can also put the wrong type of ad in front of the
wrong user, so pay attention
• Used properly, they drive good ROI
• Used improperly, they drive budgets into the ground
69
70. Types of Campaigns
& Networks
• Controls where your ad appears and what type of ad
shows
• Search Network
• Display Network & Display Select Network
• Shopping Campaigns
• Remarketing Campaigns
• Remarketing Lists for Search Advertising (RLSA)
• Engagement Campaigns
• Mobile Apps Campaigns
70
71. Search Network Campaigns
• Appear on Google and Google search partner sites
such as ask.com, aol.com, earthlink.com
• Text ads only
• The most effective of the PPC campaign types in many
ways
• Engaged searcher already in the buying funnel
• Easier to get good correlation between searches
and ads
71
72. Google Search Network Properties
• Google Search
• Shopping
• Maps
• Images
• Groups
• Non-Google search sites like AOL
• Default option includes non-Google sites - expands
your reach but is a drag on CTR
72
73. Display Network
• Two types of display campaigns on Google - Display &
Display Network Select
• Display network is supposed to reach 90% of internet
users
• Text, image, rich media, and video ads
• Can appear on up to a million different sites
• Websites that show relevant Google ads
• Videos, Apps, Gmail, YouTube, Blogger, Google
Finance, etc.
73
74. Display Network
• Targeting is based on relevant sites and pages that
match your keywords and ads
• Can be cpc (cost per click) or cpm (cost per thousand
impressions)
• Can also target based on topics, demographic and
psychographics characteristics
• Can target specific sites as well as topics
• Auto and manual selection of sites is available
• Ads appear in front of browsers/readers of other info
• Can increase brand awareness and exposure
74
75. Display Select Network
• A hybrid of search and display targeting
• THIS IS THE DEFAULT SETTING for new campaigns
• Reaches both search/search partners and a smaller,
select group of display sites
• Performance is driven down by display impressions
• Can generate a lot of traffic but tends to be more
focused on awareness than direct response
75
76. Engagement Campaigns
• Consists of highly interactive, rich media ads that
require involvement/engagement to be effective
• Lightbox ads, hover ads, game ads
• Can turn the entire screen into an ad canvas
• Only available on display network sites that support
them
• Can be successful without a click to the site if the
consumer becomes engaged in the experience
76
77. Mobile Apps Campaigns
• Ads that appear within an app on Android or iOS
devices
• Part of the Display and Display Select Networks
• Limited reach right now
• Can target specific apps and/or devices
• App targeted has to support the ads
• Trafficked through AdMob technology
77
78. Session Wrap-up
• Crafting a well written ad takes a good understanding of
its components and how they affect the click and
conversions rates
• Ads must point to a page that delivers on their promise
• Google offers many campaign types in both the search
engine and display networks through the AdWords
interface
• Not all of these are the right one for your product or
campaign
• Use the campaign type to help you target the right
customer
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79. Wrap Up
• PPC is one of the most effective advertising platforms
• Qualified, self selected traffic
• Controllable costs and very trackable
• Know your targets before you spend your dollars
• The PPC auction is dynamic and rewards relevance
• Your language (keywords) influence the costs and the
quality of your campaigns
• Writing good ads takes practice and testing
• How you structure and target your campaigns impacts
your success
79
80. New Link Building White Paper
A great introductory background
on link building with a series of
good strong tactics to help move
your campaign forward.
80
*PKQJJEEERB&'71&83.(&):R)0@JB10-J1.,4SBD.13.,-J69SH.,4613-S"-7STUVWVXRK3N$
81. Optimize Your Landing Pages
With This Guide
• Optimize your landing pages with this 10-page, hands-
on guide offering tips on:
–Design
–Personalization
–Offers
–Usability
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hPp://www.BeasleyDirect.com/Landing-Pages-Guide.html
82. Learn How to Optimize Your Emails
Learn how to optimize your emails for
delivery through spam filters and for
consistency across email browsers in
this handy guide. Learn how to:
»Get your email around spam
filters
»Make your email look consistent
across browsers
»Optimize your design for blocked
images and preview panel
82
hPp://www.BeasleyDirect.com/Email-Audit-Guide.html
83. New Guide on
Multichannel Marketing
Hot off the press, this new guide offers tips on how to
save money and optimize effectiveness
83
hPp://www.BeasleyDirect.com/Mul5-Channel-Marke5ng