A10 Best Practices For Non-Traditional Student RecruitmentGreenwood & Hall
10 Best Practices For Non-Traditional Student Recruitment - A Guide For Post-Secondary Schools Competing For Non-Traditional Students. Presented by Greenwood & Hall at AACRAO SEM XIX 11/10/09 in Dallas, TX.
Student recruitment strategies for the new ageUCAS Media
Ten years ago student recruitment was simply about school visits, open days and a big paper prospectus. This presentation shares recruitment strategies for the new age.
How one liberal arts college blended academic coursework with skills-based micro-learning to help its students prepare for internships, jobs and life after graduation.
A10 Best Practices For Non-Traditional Student RecruitmentGreenwood & Hall
10 Best Practices For Non-Traditional Student Recruitment - A Guide For Post-Secondary Schools Competing For Non-Traditional Students. Presented by Greenwood & Hall at AACRAO SEM XIX 11/10/09 in Dallas, TX.
Student recruitment strategies for the new ageUCAS Media
Ten years ago student recruitment was simply about school visits, open days and a big paper prospectus. This presentation shares recruitment strategies for the new age.
How one liberal arts college blended academic coursework with skills-based micro-learning to help its students prepare for internships, jobs and life after graduation.
Going online is only step one. Next, your institution is challenged with growing online programs to attract new students. Learn how personalization can power the three critical steps in the student lifecycle: recruitment & enrollment, teaching & learning, and outcomes & retention.
Work based learning for all my students help!NAFCareerAcads
Are you supposed to place all of your students in work-based learning experiences, but
don’t know how? Participants in this workshop will identify the desired outcomes of workbased learning and explore new, specific ways to provide these outcomes for all students. Participants will explore how to expand traditional workplace models and use technology based models, school-based strategies and group approaches.
Return on Learning from Every Angle: ROI and the Triple Bottom Line of LearningAggregage
You can watch the webinar on demand here: https://www.elearninglearning.com/frs/12698683/return-on-learning-from-every-angle--roi-and-the-triple-bottom-line-of-learning
Accurately reporting the Return on Learning for an eLearning program is more complex than a traditional ROI calculation can convey. To get a full picture that goes beyond financial gains, you need to incorporate the perspectives of the Triple Bottom Line of Learning (TBLL) and what is important to each party involved: the C-suite, the learning team, and the learners. Measuring how effectively the learners apply the content, as well as the overall impact of training on the business and its culture, requires precise planning and a variety of tools.
Join Miriam Taylor, Chief Learning Strategist at Inno-Versity, and Lonna Jobson, Instructional Design Team Lead of Inno-Versity, as they conclude this series by highlighting key strategies and techniques to help you compile a TBLL Report for your next learning initiative.
Learn about these topics (and more!):
- Data collecting for the TBLL Report
- Evaluating in five levels
- Measuring application of learning
- Gauging culture impacts
David Mauro-VP: Enrollment Digital Academy ProposalDavid Mauro
Proposal for Enrollment Digital Academy for any school in the US and Canada. Any online content can be used. We drive enrollment through market analysis, creative digital platform and print design and strategic planning. Proven results for several clients dramatically boosting enrollment.
Transform K12 Education through managed services, technology consulting, strategic planning, enrollment services, digital academies and professional development. We work with over a hundreds schools and districts throughout the country providing leadership, planning and consulting for education technology services, couple with the right blend of onsite and remote support, PD, training and online academies that offer anytime anywhere learning.
Going online is only step one. Next, your institution is challenged with growing online programs to attract new students. Learn how personalization can power the three critical steps in the student lifecycle: recruitment & enrollment, teaching & learning, and outcomes & retention.
Work based learning for all my students help!NAFCareerAcads
Are you supposed to place all of your students in work-based learning experiences, but
don’t know how? Participants in this workshop will identify the desired outcomes of workbased learning and explore new, specific ways to provide these outcomes for all students. Participants will explore how to expand traditional workplace models and use technology based models, school-based strategies and group approaches.
Return on Learning from Every Angle: ROI and the Triple Bottom Line of LearningAggregage
You can watch the webinar on demand here: https://www.elearninglearning.com/frs/12698683/return-on-learning-from-every-angle--roi-and-the-triple-bottom-line-of-learning
Accurately reporting the Return on Learning for an eLearning program is more complex than a traditional ROI calculation can convey. To get a full picture that goes beyond financial gains, you need to incorporate the perspectives of the Triple Bottom Line of Learning (TBLL) and what is important to each party involved: the C-suite, the learning team, and the learners. Measuring how effectively the learners apply the content, as well as the overall impact of training on the business and its culture, requires precise planning and a variety of tools.
Join Miriam Taylor, Chief Learning Strategist at Inno-Versity, and Lonna Jobson, Instructional Design Team Lead of Inno-Versity, as they conclude this series by highlighting key strategies and techniques to help you compile a TBLL Report for your next learning initiative.
Learn about these topics (and more!):
- Data collecting for the TBLL Report
- Evaluating in five levels
- Measuring application of learning
- Gauging culture impacts
David Mauro-VP: Enrollment Digital Academy ProposalDavid Mauro
Proposal for Enrollment Digital Academy for any school in the US and Canada. Any online content can be used. We drive enrollment through market analysis, creative digital platform and print design and strategic planning. Proven results for several clients dramatically boosting enrollment.
Transform K12 Education through managed services, technology consulting, strategic planning, enrollment services, digital academies and professional development. We work with over a hundreds schools and districts throughout the country providing leadership, planning and consulting for education technology services, couple with the right blend of onsite and remote support, PD, training and online academies that offer anytime anywhere learning.
For the past 14 years, the Speak Up Research Project has collected and reported on the views of 4.5 million K-12 students, educators and parents regarding digital learning. Using current and longitudinal Speak Up data, we will provide new insights into the use of games, mobile devices and digital content within learning, and counter mythology with the authentic views of students, teachers and parents regarding technology use within instruction. Going beyond anecdotes and assumptions, this interactive and eye-opening presentation will provide leaders with new metrics for evaluating the pulse of elearning in their school or district.
Boosting School-to-Home Communication: Proven Strategies & TacticsSchoolwires, Inc.
Engaging parents and boosting school-home communications is a priority in Fremont School District 79 (IL). And creating the environment that celebrates collaborative practices is central to the district’s vision and promotes home-school connections! In this event, Dr. Gildea, Superintendent of Fremont Schools, shares how her district has implemented best practices in K-12 parent communications for future ready schools, addressed the challenges and hurdles to effective parent engagement via communication strategies, and juggled the many demands of preparing today's child for tomorrow's world. She also provides tested tips and tactics that work and that you can use today!
Online tuition in reading a complete guide to everything parents should know ...News Knol
The methodology of online teaching has taken over the internet. Virtual classrooms are the new sensation of learning and teaching. And the statement is entirely justified in every stance. Due to the popularity, many educational platforms have shifted their entire learning plan to the online medium. In the United Kingdom, there is a significant number of educational institutes offering remote learning to students. Besides the comprehensive approach, the tuition of these institutes is confined to a specific region. The online tuition in Reading receives appreciation for their remarkable services. For students looking for credible online tutoring platforms in the UK, here is a good piece of advice for you. Read more: https://newsknol.com/education/online-tuition-in-reading/
Team Networks - 2022 Technology, Innovation & Great Power CompetitionStanford University
Technology Innovation and Great Power Competition,TIGPC, Gordian knot Center, DIME-FIL, department of defense, dod, intlpol 340, joe felter, ms&e296, raj shah, stanford, Steve blank, AI, ML, AI/ML, china, networks
Team LiOn Batteries - 2022 Technology, Innovation & Great Power CompetitionStanford University
Technology Innovation and Great Power Competition,TIGPC, Gordian knot Center, DIME-FIL, department of defense, dod, intlpol 340, joe felter, ms&e296, raj shah, stanford, Steve blank, AI, ML, AI/ML, china, LiOn Batteries
Team Quantum - 2022 Technology, Innovation & Great Power CompetitionStanford University
Technology Innovation and Great Power Competition,TIGPC, Gordian knot Center, DIME-FIL, department of defense, dod, intlpol 340, joe felter, ms&e296, raj shah, stanford, Steve blank, AI, ML, AI/ML, china, Quantum
Team Disinformation - 2022 Technology, Innovation & Great Power CompetitionStanford University
Technology Innovation and Great Power Competition,TIGPC, Gordian knot Center, DIME-FIL, department of defense, dod, intlpol 340, joe felter, ms&e296, raj shah, stanford, Steve blank, AI, ML, AI/ML, china, Disinformation
Team Wargames - 2022 Technology, Innovation & Great Power CompetitionStanford University
Technology Innovation and Great Power Competition,TIGPC, Gordian knot Center, DIME-FIL, department of defense, dod, intlpol 340, joe felter, ms&e296, raj shah, stanford, Steve blank, AI, ML, AI/ML, china, Wargames
Team Acquistion - 2022 Technology, Innovation & Great Power Competition Stanford University
Technology Innovation and Great Power Competition,TIGPC, Gordian knot Center, DIME-FIL, department of defense, dod, intlpol 340, joe felter, ms&e296, raj shah, stanford, Steve blank, AI, ML, AI/ML, china, Acquistion
Team Climate Change - 2022 Technology, Innovation & Great Power Competition Stanford University
Technology Innovation and Great Power Competition,TIGPC, Gordian knot Center, DIME-FIL, department of defense, dod, intlpol 340, joe felter, ms&e296, raj shah, stanford, Steve blank, AI, ML, AI/ML, china, climate
Team Army venture capital - 2021 Technology, Innovation & Great Power Competi...Stanford University
Technology, Innovation and Great Power Competition,TIGPC, Gordian knot Center, DIME-FIL, department of defense, dod, intlpol 340, joe felter, ms&e296, raj shah, stanford, Steve blank, AI, ML, AI/ML, china, unmanned, autonomy, Army venture capital
Team Army venture capital - 2021 Technology, Innovation & Great Power Competi...Stanford University
Technology, Innovation and Great Power Competition,TIGPC, Gordian knot Center, DIME-FIL, department of defense, dod, intlpol 340, joe felter, ms&e296, raj shah, stanford, Steve Blank, Army Venture capital
Team Catena - 2021 Technology, Innovation & Great Power CompetitionStanford University
Technology, Innovation and Great Power Competition,TIGPC, Gordian knot Center, DIME-FIL, department of defense, dod, intlpol 340, joe felter, ms&e296, raj shah, stanford, Steve blank, AI, ML, AI/ML, china, unmanned, autonomy, economic coercion,
Team Apollo - 2021 Technology, Innovation & Great Power CompetitionStanford University
Technology, Innovation and Great Power Competition,TIGPC, Gordian knot Center, DIME-FIL, department of defense, dod, intlpol 340, joe felter, ms&e296, raj shah, stanford, Steve blank, AI, ML, AI/ML, china, unmanned, autonomy, space force
Team Drone - 2021 Technology, Innovation & Great Power CompetitionStanford University
Technology, Innovation and Great Power Competition,TIGPC, Gordian knot Center, DIME-FIL, department of defense, dod, intlpol 340, joe felter, ms&e296, raj shah, stanford, Steve blank, AI, ML, AI/ML, china, unmanned, autonomy, c3i, command and control
Team Short Circuit - 2021 Technology, Innovation & Great Power CompetitionStanford University
Technology, Innovation and Great Power Competition,TIGPC, Gordian knot Center, DIME-FIL, department of defense, dod, intlpol 340, joe felter, ms&e296, raj shah, stanford, Steve blank, AI, ML, AI/ML, china, unmanned, autonomy, semiconductors
Team Aurora - 2021 Technology, Innovation & Great Power CompetitionStanford University
Technology, Innovation and Great Power Competition,TIGPC, Gordian knot Center, DIME-FIL, department of defense, dod, intlpol 340, joe felter, ms&e296, raj shah, stanford, Steve blank, AI, ML, AI/ML, china, unmanned, autonomy, Army venture capital
Team Conflicted Capital Team - 2021 Technology, Innovation & Great Power Comp...Stanford University
Technology, Innovation and Great Power Competition,TIGPC, Gordian knot Center, DIME-FIL, department of defense, dod, intlpol 340, joe felter, ms&e296, raj shah, stanford, Steve blank, AI, ML, AI/ML, china, unmanned, autonomy, venture capital
Lecture 8 - Technology, Innovation and Great Power Competition - CyberStanford University
Technology, Innovation and Great Power Competition,TIGPC, Gordian knot Center, DIME-FIL, department of defense, dod, hacking for defense, intlpol 340, joe felter, ms&e296, raj shah, stanford, Steve blank, AI, ML, AI/ML, china, unmanned, autonomy, Michael Sulmeyer, cybercom,USCYBERCOM
Biological screening of herbal drugs: Introduction and Need for
Phyto-Pharmacological Screening, New Strategies for evaluating
Natural Products, In vitro evaluation techniques for Antioxidants, Antimicrobial and Anticancer drugs. In vivo evaluation techniques
for Anti-inflammatory, Antiulcer, Anticancer, Wound healing, Antidiabetic, Hepatoprotective, Cardio protective, Diuretics and
Antifertility, Toxicity studies as per OECD guidelines
June 3, 2024 Anti-Semitism Letter Sent to MIT President Kornbluth and MIT Cor...Levi Shapiro
Letter from the Congress of the United States regarding Anti-Semitism sent June 3rd to MIT President Sally Kornbluth, MIT Corp Chair, Mark Gorenberg
Dear Dr. Kornbluth and Mr. Gorenberg,
The US House of Representatives is deeply concerned by ongoing and pervasive acts of antisemitic
harassment and intimidation at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT). Failing to act decisively to ensure a safe learning environment for all students would be a grave dereliction of your responsibilities as President of MIT and Chair of the MIT Corporation.
This Congress will not stand idly by and allow an environment hostile to Jewish students to persist. The House believes that your institution is in violation of Title VI of the Civil Rights Act, and the inability or
unwillingness to rectify this violation through action requires accountability.
Postsecondary education is a unique opportunity for students to learn and have their ideas and beliefs challenged. However, universities receiving hundreds of millions of federal funds annually have denied
students that opportunity and have been hijacked to become venues for the promotion of terrorism, antisemitic harassment and intimidation, unlawful encampments, and in some cases, assaults and riots.
The House of Representatives will not countenance the use of federal funds to indoctrinate students into hateful, antisemitic, anti-American supporters of terrorism. Investigations into campus antisemitism by the Committee on Education and the Workforce and the Committee on Ways and Means have been expanded into a Congress-wide probe across all relevant jurisdictions to address this national crisis. The undersigned Committees will conduct oversight into the use of federal funds at MIT and its learning environment under authorities granted to each Committee.
• The Committee on Education and the Workforce has been investigating your institution since December 7, 2023. The Committee has broad jurisdiction over postsecondary education, including its compliance with Title VI of the Civil Rights Act, campus safety concerns over disruptions to the learning environment, and the awarding of federal student aid under the Higher Education Act.
• The Committee on Oversight and Accountability is investigating the sources of funding and other support flowing to groups espousing pro-Hamas propaganda and engaged in antisemitic harassment and intimidation of students. The Committee on Oversight and Accountability is the principal oversight committee of the US House of Representatives and has broad authority to investigate “any matter” at “any time” under House Rule X.
• The Committee on Ways and Means has been investigating several universities since November 15, 2023, when the Committee held a hearing entitled From Ivory Towers to Dark Corners: Investigating the Nexus Between Antisemitism, Tax-Exempt Universities, and Terror Financing. The Committee followed the hearing with letters to those institutions on January 10, 202
Introduction to AI for Nonprofits with Tapp NetworkTechSoup
Dive into the world of AI! Experts Jon Hill and Tareq Monaur will guide you through AI's role in enhancing nonprofit websites and basic marketing strategies, making it easy to understand and apply.
Safalta Digital marketing institute in Noida, provide complete applications that encompass a huge range of virtual advertising and marketing additives, which includes search engine optimization, virtual communication advertising, pay-per-click on marketing, content material advertising, internet analytics, and greater. These university courses are designed for students who possess a comprehensive understanding of virtual marketing strategies and attributes.Safalta Digital Marketing Institute in Noida is a first choice for young individuals or students who are looking to start their careers in the field of digital advertising. The institute gives specialized courses designed and certification.
for beginners, providing thorough training in areas such as SEO, digital communication marketing, and PPC training in Noida. After finishing the program, students receive the certifications recognised by top different universitie, setting a strong foundation for a successful career in digital marketing.
Normal Labour/ Stages of Labour/ Mechanism of LabourWasim Ak
Normal labor is also termed spontaneous labor, defined as the natural physiological process through which the fetus, placenta, and membranes are expelled from the uterus through the birth canal at term (37 to 42 weeks
2024.06.01 Introducing a competency framework for languag learning materials ...Sandy Millin
http://sandymillin.wordpress.com/iateflwebinar2024
Published classroom materials form the basis of syllabuses, drive teacher professional development, and have a potentially huge influence on learners, teachers and education systems. All teachers also create their own materials, whether a few sentences on a blackboard, a highly-structured fully-realised online course, or anything in between. Despite this, the knowledge and skills needed to create effective language learning materials are rarely part of teacher training, and are mostly learnt by trial and error.
Knowledge and skills frameworks, generally called competency frameworks, for ELT teachers, trainers and managers have existed for a few years now. However, until I created one for my MA dissertation, there wasn’t one drawing together what we need to know and do to be able to effectively produce language learning materials.
This webinar will introduce you to my framework, highlighting the key competencies I identified from my research. It will also show how anybody involved in language teaching (any language, not just English!), teacher training, managing schools or developing language learning materials can benefit from using the framework.
Unit 8 - Information and Communication Technology (Paper I).pdfThiyagu K
This slides describes the basic concepts of ICT, basics of Email, Emerging Technology and Digital Initiatives in Education. This presentations aligns with the UGC Paper I syllabus.
Operation “Blue Star” is the only event in the history of Independent India where the state went into war with its own people. Even after about 40 years it is not clear if it was culmination of states anger over people of the region, a political game of power or start of dictatorial chapter in the democratic setup.
The people of Punjab felt alienated from main stream due to denial of their just demands during a long democratic struggle since independence. As it happen all over the word, it led to militant struggle with great loss of lives of military, police and civilian personnel. Killing of Indira Gandhi and massacre of innocent Sikhs in Delhi and other India cities was also associated with this movement.
A Strategic Approach: GenAI in EducationPeter Windle
Artificial Intelligence (AI) technologies such as Generative AI, Image Generators and Large Language Models have had a dramatic impact on teaching, learning and assessment over the past 18 months. The most immediate threat AI posed was to Academic Integrity with Higher Education Institutes (HEIs) focusing their efforts on combating the use of GenAI in assessment. Guidelines were developed for staff and students, policies put in place too. Innovative educators have forged paths in the use of Generative AI for teaching, learning and assessments leading to pockets of transformation springing up across HEIs, often with little or no top-down guidance, support or direction.
This Gasta posits a strategic approach to integrating AI into HEIs to prepare staff, students and the curriculum for an evolving world and workplace. We will highlight the advantages of working with these technologies beyond the realm of teaching, learning and assessment by considering prompt engineering skills, industry impact, curriculum changes, and the need for staff upskilling. In contrast, not engaging strategically with Generative AI poses risks, including falling behind peers, missed opportunities and failing to ensure our graduates remain employable. The rapid evolution of AI technologies necessitates a proactive and strategic approach if we are to remain relevant.
Executive Directors Chat Leveraging AI for Diversity, Equity, and InclusionTechSoup
Let’s explore the intersection of technology and equity in the final session of our DEI series. Discover how AI tools, like ChatGPT, can be used to support and enhance your nonprofit's DEI initiatives. Participants will gain insights into practical AI applications and get tips for leveraging technology to advance their DEI goals.
Executive Directors Chat Leveraging AI for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Bmc m prep feb 2012
1. Quality Mobile
Education
Brian Busch
• Aspiring entrepreneur for BOP, 4+ years in microfinance, MBA
• 3+ years with fund manager in Costa Rica, invested in 18 MFIs, launched 2
risk management TA programs, co-authored 2 papers, co-chair GSVC
Toni Maraviglia
• Impassioned educator, 5+ years working in education (1.5 years in Kenya)
• Teach for America – Harlem, charter school teacher, MS Edu, launched
WISERBridge for 8th grade students in Kenya – 30+ schools, 100+ teachers
2. What Does a Failing Education System Look Like?
100% 8th Graders20% Graduate Graduates Earn
45% Enroll of Girls
10% 3-5x
Subsistence
Farmer
Exit ExamPoverty Cycle Slum Laborer
For students and their families, this means:
Anxiety, Disappointment, and Wasted Resources
4. Evolution of MPrep:
Kids will have better Validated: shops rarely
30+ Schools,
access to study tools via carry review books and
450 8th grade students
phones internet access is limited
6. Evolution of MPrep:
✔
Kids will have better 30+ Validated: shops rarely
access to study tools via Schools, 450 carry review books and
phones 8th grade students internet access is limited
7. Evolution of MPrep:
✔
Kids will have better 30+ Validated: shops rarely
access to study tools via Schools, 450 carry review books and
phones 8th grade students internet access is limited
Lesson Learned: Offer
Students need a 100+ Parents: Families
prices in sync with
comprehensive review can’t afford the upfront
family income ups &
program cost of review books
downs
8. Evolution of MPrep:
✔
Kids will have better 30+ Validated: shops rarely
access to study tools via Schools, 450 carry review books and
phones 8th grade students internet access is limited
Lesson Learned: Offer
Students need a 100+ Parents: Families
prices in sync with
comprehensive review can’t afford the upfront
family income ups &
program cost of review books
downs
Teachers fear cell 55 Teachers: Want to Lesson Learned: Offer
phones – distraction to engage students individual data – lower
students individually cus. acquisition cost
9. Business Model
Initial Expenses Customers:
SMS Interface: $20K • Individuals -
Curriculum: $2K/ grade $0.17/ quiz
• Avg 300 – 600
Operating Costs quizzes/ yr
SMS Cost: $0.15/quiz • Prvt Schools –
full program
Mngt/ Staff: $10k/mth
~$50/ student
Product: Platform: $5k/mth
• SMS Study
Program
Demand Creation: $3k/mth
Resources:
•Curriculum
•Delivery Additional Revenue Streams:
Platform
•Student Data
Student Performance Data
•Relationships Ad Revenue
10. Sales Ecosystem:
Take Daniel, Toni’s Kenyan brother. He wants to run a
computer shop. He knows he needs to finish high school…
Deciders Influencers
Daniel’s Teacher wants better
Daniel wants an easier, exciting
data about individual
way to study that gives him
students, in real time, without
individual feedback
extra work
Daniel’s Parents want an Daniel’s Headmaster wants more
affordable, effective study tool of his students to go on to high
that Daniel will actually use school
Sale Daniel’s Friends want to know
Cust. Acquisition Cost: $130 how they stack up against him
Cust. Lifetime Value: $300
11. The Market Opportunity
Assume: average usage 450
quizzes / yr @ $0.17/ quiz
> 400mm students grades 7 – 12
worldwide
TAM: $32B ≈ 100mm students grades 7-8
East Africa, India, China
SAM: $8B
≈ 10mm students grades 7-8
Target: $.8B East Africa
Apex: 1.75 mm students grades 7-8 in
$130M Kenya
12. High
Go To Market Plan: Risks
1. Pilot: Jan – June 2012 1. Student Adoption
• Beta test at 16 schools • What do we do to achieve 40%
• Goals: 40% penetration and penetration w/ good contacts at
customer feedback schools?
2. Full Kenya Launch: 2. Viral growth
• Goals: add product • How to grow when less involved?
features, brand
recognition, decreased SMS costs 3. Bring SMS Costs Down
3. East Africa, India, Brazil: 4. Local Lang. & Curriculum
• Goals: launch 5–9 new countries • How quickly can we adapt the
by 2016 program to other contexts?
Low
14. The Solution: MPrep
MPrep costs less than books, is easier to
access, and engages teachers.
P.S. It’s way more fun to use.
Student Initiates MPrep sends an Local Standing
Receives quiz:
explanation for
Pays w/ airtime 5 questions. Data to Teachers
each response
• Customized Study Program aligned with national curriculum
• Easy to Access – any time, anywhere
• Engages Students – constant feedback, local standings
• Individualized Results and feedback to teachers
Editor's Notes
Problem – 450 students, mostly in rural, SW Kenya near boarder with Tanzania. Toni lived in a rural village, w/ daniel, 8th grade student.
Solution: 52 people filled out the survey – more than 52 responses because individuals have access to multiple technologies Type of Respondent %Administrator510%Parent2140%Student1937%Teacher713%TOTAL 52100%Gender %Male2956%Female2344%TOTAL 52100%
Problem - >100 parents in Nyanza, mostly mini-interviews, common response: “I can’t afford the books my kids need” yet paying for preps and test papers. Solution: launch of beta, immediately had 30 parents (25% of attendees) register for the program before the initial quizzes are ready, common comments “will I be able to afford it?”
Problem – DR story. Teachers resigned Solution – 50 -75 at a teachers conference in Mombassa. Early vision for the product from Toni – formative assessments, teachers have really responded to this, comments like “I love the way it explains to individual students, I wish I had time to do that” or “I want to use this to assess my students.” – want better data, more individualized the better.
How many students to breakeven? Fixed: ~20k/ month / $0.03 (margin/ quiz) = 670k quizzes / (450/11) = 16,341 users (~9% of total market).
CAC assumes some scale - roughly 100k usersLTV assumes 5 years of engagement with @ ~$60 per year
Just top line 30+ billion worldwide and >400m students and Apex – launching targeting 7th-8th graders in Kenya ~140 M (1.75m*.17*450 - or 105m= 1.75m *60 ($/fam)
Student adoption a function of learning effectiveness and usage.Shortening the learning cycle: two assessment schools – we pay for mock exams on a regular basis in order to assess learning impact sooner and iterate on product.Looking forward to more experimentation, particularly around user adoption and sales cycle – what do we need for a successful sale – learning metrics
Just the key features – what’s the real value we’ll deliver to customers and how (lead right into biz model) [hide?]