Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.

Indian government


Published on


Published in: Education
  • I would HIGHLY recommend the bulimia recovery program. Shaye and the girls on the site are beyond amazing. Without even meeting anyone, I have felt kindness, love, and incredible support. For that reason alone it is worth it. But the guides, information, meal planning tools, binge tracker, blog, forums, and vidoes are more reasons to join. I truly think that if you struggle with an eating disorder this program will help you overcome it and change your life for the better. ➤➤
    Are you sure you want to  Yes  No
    Your message goes here
  • Dating for everyone is here: ♥♥♥ ♥♥♥
    Are you sure you want to  Yes  No
    Your message goes here
  • Follow the link, new dating source: ❤❤❤ ❤❤❤
    Are you sure you want to  Yes  No
    Your message goes here

Indian government

  1. 1. The Government of India (GoI), officially known as the Union Government and also known as the Central Government, was established by the Constitution of India, and is the governing authority of the union of 29 states and seven union territories, collectively called the Republic of India.
  2. 2. The government is divided into three wings namely Legislature Executive Judicary
  3. 3. The Legislature Which makes the laws
  4. 4. The executive Which implements the laws
  5. 5. The Judiciary Which interprets and applies the law and administers justice.
  7. 7. THE PARLIAMENT The central legislature is called Parliament The Indian Parliament is bicameral – it consists of two chambers or Houses. They are the lower house and the Upper house of the parliament The lower house
  8. 8. President is the constitutional head. He is the first citizen of our nation. The President is indirectly elected by the people through elected members of the Parliament and Legislative assemblies. Today our president is Pranab Mukherjee.
  9. 9. Legislative power in India is exercised by the Parliament, a bicameral legislature consisting of the President of India, the Rajya Sabha, and the Lok Sabha.
  10. 10. The Parliament of India is the supreme legislative body in India. The Parliament comprises the President of India and the two Houses— Lok Sabha (House of the People) and Rajya Sabha (Council of States). The President has the power to summon and prorogue either House of Parliament or to dissolve Lok Sabha.
  11. 11. The Lok Sabhaor House of the People is the lower house of the Parliament of India. The members of lok Sabha are directly elected by the people. The Lok Sabha meets in the Lok Sabha Chambers, Sansad Bhavan, Sansad Marg, New Delhi.
  12. 12. The Rajya Sabha or Council of States is the upper house of the Parliament of India. Membership is limited to 250 members, 12 of whom are nominated by the President of India for their contributions to art, literature, science, and social services.
  13. 13. Prime minister is the chief of government, chief adviser to the President of India, head of the Council of Ministers and the leader of the majority party in the parliament.
  14. 14. Pandit Jawarharlal Nehru Mr. Gulzarilal Nanda Mr.Lal Bahadur Shastri Mrs.Indira Gandhi Mr. Morarji Desai Mr.Charan Singh Mr.Rajiv Gandhi
  15. 15. Mr.Viswanath Prataph Singh Mr.Chandra Shekhar Mr.P. V. Narasimha Rao Mr. Atal Bihari Vajpayee Mr.H.D.Deve Gowda Dr.Inder Kumar Gujral Dr.Manmohan Singh Narendra Modi
  16. 16. India has a federal government, with elected officials at the federal (national), state and local levels. On a national level, the head of government, the Prime Minister, is elected in-directly by the people, through a general election where the leader of the majority winning party is selected to be the Prime Minister.
  17. 17. I guess now you know somethings about Indian Government!