There are dozens of social media tools available to communicators, but just a handful are emerging as the most effective means to reach constituents and influence markets. This seminar is a hands-on, intensive look at three top options: blogs, social networks and microblogs like Twitter. Participants gain insight into how they can optimize the use of these tools to achieve different business objectives.
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Social Media Crash Course
1. Social Media Crash Course Paul Gillin, Author The New Influencers Secrets of Social Media Marketing Social Marketing to the Business Customer
2. The Media in Collapse Average age of US daily newspaper reader: 57 Reduction in US newsroom staffs since 2001: 45% US Magazine Circulation Growth in NBC prime time audience, 2008: -14.3% Age of average network evening news viewer: 63
11. Cut Out the Middleman Today, you can take your message directly to your constituents without relying upon media intermediaries And why would you not want to do that?
32. Tools for the Funnel Impression White paper | eBook Analyst report | Publication Blog | Article | Tweet | Podcast Sales Lead Quality Contact Case study | Video testimonial Guided tour | Product demo Webinar | Press coverage Glossary | ROI calculator Prospect Free trial/Consultation Help desk | Chat | Forum Training | Usage tips Contact information Customer Source: NowSpeed Marketing, Inc.
34. Just One Guy Estimated monthly traffic: 73,000 Google Indexed pages: 6,490 Alexis ranking: Top .12% Inbound links: 850,771 Del.icio.us bookmarks: 1,776 New York Times citations: 115 Computerworld citations: 146 InformationWeek citations: 89 Newsletter subscribers: 150,000
35. Mainstays of Social Media BtoB Magazine Survey of 387 Marketers, April, 2010
73. Customer & Competitive Intelligence TweetMeme TwitScoop Google Trends Social Tools Can Help You Choose Topics for Your Communications Most E-mailed Survey of 105 Marketers, April, 2010
78. Blogging for Business 73 blogs 17 bloggers 600% jump in leads Top quality “Get engineers talking to engineers and get everyone else out of the middle.” Rick Short, Marcom Director
107. Mobile visibility$ Source: Sirona Consulting Uses For Twitter in Business
108. Don’t Just Say “Follow Us On Twitter” Promote benefits of membership Describe content Offer multiple topical destinations Embed widgets to keep people on site
109. Enable Conversation: Spiceworks 1M members National user conference; multiple regional conferences Points system rewards participation without payments “What’s always amazed me is how much people are willing to give back.” Tabrez Syed, Director of Products, Spiceworks
110. Be Useful: Element 14 Document and information exchange for electronics engineers Anyone can become a designated “expert” by delivering value More than 10,000 documents contributed and indexed in first six months
116. Types Of Financial Impact B. Costs Avoided A. Revenue Anything that leads to A or B, But only if you can directly equate its value to an action
117. These are NOT ROI Press coverage Impressions Website Visitors Video views Click-throughs Retweets Coupons distributed Store visits “Buzz” Friends Blog comments Employment applications FaceBook friends Twitter followers But if you can quantify their financial impact, you have ROI!
118. What You Need Historical Metrics Excellent CRM Tools and Practices Clearly Understood and Applied Web Analytics
119. Basic Business Metrics Lifetime Value of a Customer = (Longevity *Revenue) * Margin Conversion Rate = New Customers/ Visits or Leads Value of a Lead/Visitor = Visitor * Conversion Rate * Lifetime Value
120. OK, Let’s Make it Real Typical customer Moe spends $10,000/year with you Moe is with you for five years Your profit margin is 10% Lifetime value of Moe is ($10,000 * 5) * .1 = $5,000
121. CRM Essentials Must be used by everyone who touches the customer Must document online, offline and landline communications Must span the engagement lifecycle Must enable segmentation and grouping
122. Web Analytics Must track individual visitors Must document paths to desired destinations Must identify referring sources You must use them
128. 5% of whom become customers.Therefore, the value of a tweet is: (1,000 * .02 * .05 * 5000)/50 = $100
129. Value of a Community You want to launch a customer support forum to reduce your costs of telephone support Estimated admin costs: ½ FTE yr 1, ¼ FTE yr 2 1/10 FTE yr 3 Estimated savings: 1 FTE yr 1, 1.5 FTE yr 2, 2 FTE yr 3
130. Measuring the Immeasurable Headline Counts Lift Studies Store visits Speaking Invitations Net Promoter Score Coupons redeemed Employment applications If You Can Measure It, You Can Calculate Its ROI