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Google Adwords
Basics of Lead Generation
with Adwords
Alexei Kouleshov
Getting Started
• Do you have a business?
• Who is your ideal client?
• Do you have an offer/incentive?
My Goal Today is
• Identify key metrics in lead generation
• Explain the fundamentals of Adwords
• Basics of landing pages
Who I am
• Digital Marketing Strategist
• Google Premier Partner
• Infusionsoft Partner
• Background in web development
• ...
Key Metrics - Adwords
• Impression
• Click
• Click Through Rate (CTR)
• Cost Per Click (CPC)
• Ad Position
Key Metrics - Business
• Lead
• Conversion Rate
• Price
• Repetition
Simple Business Formula
• L x CR x P x R = Revenue
• example
• 100 x 20% x $100 x 1 =$2,000
• Client Value = $2,000
Simple Business Formula
• Recurring business example
• 100 x 20% x $75 x 26 =$39,000
• Client value = $1,950
Adwords Account Setup
• Campaign – Budget, Targeting, Schedule
• Ad Groups - Theme
• Keywords
• Ads – Text/Image ads
Text Ad Format
• Headline (ETA)
• Display URL
• Description
• Extensions
• Google Business (Plus/Places)
Ad Example
Keywords
• Broad
• “Phrase”
• [Exact]
• -Negative
• +Broad +Match +Modifier
Keyword Planner
• Research keywords
• Find negative keywords
• Identify keyword themes (Ad Groups)
• Get CPC estimates
Objective
• Relevance
• Keyword
• Ad
• URL
• Quality Score
Ad Rank – Ad Position
Ad Rank
Final URL – Landing Page
• Relevance
• Match ad
• Match keywords
• Strong Insective
• Call To Action
Landing Page Tips
• Make it simple
• Strong headline
• 1-2 Call-To-Actions (CTA)
• Match ad – landing page
• Social proof/...
Other Campaign Types (Briefly)
• Display/Remarketing
• Video
• Shopping
Adwords Tips
• Work out profitable ROI
• Identify niches (80/20)
• Setup quality landing page (content)
• Aim for relevanc...
Questions?
Need Help?
• Strategy
• Website/CRM setup
• Lead generation
• Google Adwords / Analytics
• Consulting
Expression of Intere...
www.yews.com.au
Email – alexei@yews.com.au
Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016
Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016
Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016
Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016
Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016
Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016
Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016
Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016
Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016
Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016
Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016
Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016
Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016
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Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016

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Business Business Club Meetup Brisbane. Google Adwords - Basics of Lead Generation with Adwords - Alexei Kouleshov

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Small Business Strategies Meetup 6 November 2016

  1. 1. Google Adwords Basics of Lead Generation with Adwords Alexei Kouleshov
  2. 2. Getting Started • Do you have a business? • Who is your ideal client? • Do you have an offer/incentive?
  3. 3. My Goal Today is • Identify key metrics in lead generation • Explain the fundamentals of Adwords • Basics of landing pages
  4. 4. Who I am • Digital Marketing Strategist • Google Premier Partner • Infusionsoft Partner • Background in web development • Over 12 Years In The Industry • Managing Director of Your Easy Web Solutions • Best selling author (Our Internet Secrets)
  5. 5. Key Metrics - Adwords • Impression • Click • Click Through Rate (CTR) • Cost Per Click (CPC) • Ad Position
  6. 6. Key Metrics - Business • Lead • Conversion Rate • Price • Repetition
  7. 7. Simple Business Formula • L x CR x P x R = Revenue • example • 100 x 20% x $100 x 1 =$2,000 • Client Value = $2,000
  8. 8. Simple Business Formula • Recurring business example • 100 x 20% x $75 x 26 =$39,000 • Client value = $1,950
  9. 9. Adwords Account Setup • Campaign – Budget, Targeting, Schedule • Ad Groups - Theme • Keywords • Ads – Text/Image ads
  10. 10. Text Ad Format • Headline (ETA) • Display URL • Description • Extensions • Google Business (Plus/Places)
  11. 11. Ad Example
  12. 12. Keywords • Broad • “Phrase” • [Exact] • -Negative • +Broad +Match +Modifier
  13. 13. Keyword Planner • Research keywords • Find negative keywords • Identify keyword themes (Ad Groups) • Get CPC estimates
  14. 14. Objective • Relevance • Keyword • Ad • URL • Quality Score
  15. 15. Ad Rank – Ad Position
  16. 16. Ad Rank
  17. 17. Final URL – Landing Page • Relevance • Match ad • Match keywords • Strong Insective • Call To Action
  18. 18. Landing Page Tips • Make it simple • Strong headline • 1-2 Call-To-Actions (CTA) • Match ad – landing page • Social proof/credibility (testimonials)
  19. 19. Other Campaign Types (Briefly) • Display/Remarketing • Video • Shopping
  20. 20. Adwords Tips • Work out profitable ROI • Identify niches (80/20) • Setup quality landing page (content) • Aim for relevance • Set specific targeting • Research negative keywords • Consider user environment (mobile vs desktop)
  21. 21. Questions?
  22. 22. Need Help? • Strategy • Website/CRM setup • Lead generation • Google Adwords / Analytics • Consulting Expression of Interest
  23. 23. www.yews.com.au Email – alexei@yews.com.au

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