Your SlideShare is downloading. ×
The script in adult life
The script in adult life
The script in adult life
The script in adult life
The script in adult life
The script in adult life
The script in adult life
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×

Thanks for flagging this SlideShare!

Oops! An error has occurred.

×
Saving this for later? Get the SlideShare app to save on your phone or tablet. Read anywhere, anytime – even offline.
Text the download link to your phone
Standard text messaging rates apply

The script in adult life

156

Published on

As grown ups, we sometimes replay the strategies we decided upon as infants. At these times, we respond to here and now reality as if it were the world we pictured in our early decisions. When we do …

As grown ups, we sometimes replay the strategies we decided upon as infants. At these times, we respond to here and now reality as if it were the world we pictured in our early decisions. When we do so, we are said to be in script or we are engaging in scripty behavior.

Published in: Education, Technology
0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total Views
156
On Slideshare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
2
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
6
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

Report content
Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
No notes for slide

Transcript

  • 1. The script in adult life
  • 2. Prepared By Manu Melwin Joy Research Scholar School of Management Studies CUSAT, Kerala, India. Phone – 9744551114 Mail – manu_melwinjoy@yahoo.com Kindly restrict the use of slides for personal purpose. Please seek permission to reproduce the same in public forms and presentations.
  • 3. The script in adult life • As grown ups, we sometimes replay the strategies we decided upon as infants. • At these times, we respond to here and now reality as if it were the world we pictured in our early decisions. • When we do so, we are said to be in script or we are engaging in scripty behavior.
  • 4. The script in adult life • Why don’t we just leave our infant decisions behind as we grow up? • The primary reason is that we are still hoping to resolve the basic issue that was left unresolved in our infancy : how to get unconditional love and attention. • Thus as adults, we frequently react as if we were still infants.
  • 5. The script in adult life • When we get into script, we are usually not aware that we are re enacting infant strategies. • We can predict when one gets into script by two factors. – When the here and now situation is perceived as stressful. – When there is some resemblance between the here and now situation and a stressful situation in childhood.
  • 6. Thank You
  • 7. Other TA topics available on slideshare 1. Strokes - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/strokes-24081607. 2. Games People Play - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/psychological- games-people-play. 3. Structural Analysis - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/the-ego-state-model. 4. What is TA? - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/what-ta-is 5. Cycles of Development - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/cycles-of- developement-pamela-levin-transactional-analysis. 6. Stages of Cure - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/stages-of-cure. 7. Transactions - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/transactions-33677298. 8. Time Structuring - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/time-structuring. 9. Life Position - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/life-position. 10. Autonomy - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/autonomy-33690557. 11. Structural Pathology - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/structural-pathology. 12. Game Analysis - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/game-analysis-33725636. 13. Integrated Adult - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/integrated-adult. 14. Stroke Economy - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/stroke-economy- 33826702.

×