Successfully reported this slideshow.

Dream

240 views

Published on

Dreams, fantasies, fairy tales and childhood stories can all give us clues to our script. While you do these exercises, let your imagination run fee. Don’t bother thinking what they are for or what they mean. Don’t censor or try to figure our what you are supposed to say.
Just accept your first images and feelings that may come with them.

Published in: Education, Technology, Spiritual
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

Dream

  1. 1. Dream Discovering your own script
  2. 2. Prepared By Manu Melwin Joy Research Scholar School of Management Studies CUSAT, Kerala, India. Phone – 9744551114 Mail – manu_melwinjoy@yahoo.com Kindly restrict the use of slides for personal purpose. Please seek permission to reproduce the same in public forms and presentations.
  3. 3. Discovering your own script • Dreams, fantasies, fairy tales and childhood stories can all give us clues to our script. • While you do these exercises, let your imagination run fee. • Don’t bother thinking what they are for or what they mean. • Don’t censor or try to figure our what you are supposed to say. • Just accept your first images and feelings that may come with them.
  4. 4. Dream • Choose a dream of yours. You are likely to learn most from a recent dream or one which recurs, but any dream will do. • Tell the dream. Relate it in the present tense, not the past. • Then, just as you did with your story, become each of the people and things in the dream and talk about yourself.
  5. 5. Dream • Recall how you felt immediately after you awoke from the dream. Was it pleasant or unpleasant feeling? • Did you like how the dream ended? If you did not, you can continue the exercise by re-writing your dream ending. • Tell the rewritten ending just as you told the dream, using the present tense.
  6. 6. Thank You
  7. 7. Other TA topics available on slideshare 1. Strokes - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/strokes-24081607. 2. Games People Play - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/psychological- games-people-play. 3. Structural Analysis - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/the-ego-state-model. 4. What is TA? - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/what-ta-is 5. Cycles of Development - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/cycles-of- developement-pamela-levin-transactional-analysis. 6. Stages of Cure - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/stages-of-cure. 7. Transactions - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/transactions-33677298. 8. Time Structuring - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/time-structuring. 9. Life Position - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/life-position. 10. Autonomy - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/autonomy-33690557. 11. Structural Pathology - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/structural-pathology. 12. Game Analysis - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/game-analysis-33725636. 13. Integrated Adult - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/integrated-adult. 14. Stroke Economy - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/stroke-economy- 33826702.

×