Response to a hostile world

180 views

Published on

The infant is small and physically vulnerable. To her, the world is populated by lumbering giants. An unexpected noise may signal that her life is in immediate danger. Without words or coherent thinking, she knows that if mother or father go away, she will die.

Published in: Education, Technology, Business
0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total views
180
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
1
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
12
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Response to a hostile world

  1. 1. Response to a hostile world Life script
  2. 2. Prepared By Manu Melwin Joy Research Scholar School of Management Studies CUSAT, Kerala, India. Phone – 9744551114 Mail – manu_melwinjoy@yahoo.com Kindly restrict the use of slides for personal purpose. Please seek permission to reproduce the same in public forms and presentations.
  3. 3. Response to a hostile world • The infant is small and physically vulnerable. To her, the world is populated by lumbering giants. • An unexpected noise may signal that her life is in immediate danger. • Without words or coherent thinking, she knows that if mother or father go away, she will die.
  4. 4. Response to a hostile world • When the child is two or three years old, perhaps a brother or sister is born and mothers attention is taken away by new arrival. • Right through the years of script formation, the child is in a one down position. • She perceives her parents as having total power.
  5. 5. Response to a hostile world • In her infancy, that power is of life or death. Later, it is to satisfy her needs or leave them unsatisfied. • Her response is to decide upon strategies for staying alive and getting her needs met as best she can.
  6. 6. Thank You
  7. 7. Other TA topics available on slideshare 1. Strokes - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/strokes-24081607. 2. Games People Play - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/psychological- games-people-play. 3. Structural Analysis - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/the-ego-state-model. 4. What is TA? - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/what-ta-is 5. Cycles of Development - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/cycles-of- developement-pamela-levin-transactional-analysis. 6. Stages of Cure - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/stages-of-cure. 7. Transactions - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/transactions-33677298. 8. Time Structuring - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/time-structuring. 9. Life Position - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/life-position. 10. Autonomy - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/autonomy-33690557. 11. Structural Pathology - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/structural-pathology. 12. Game Analysis - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/game-analysis-33725636. 13. Integrated Adult - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/integrated-adult. 14. Stroke Economy - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/stroke-economy- 33826702.

×