Object in the room

226 views

Published on

Look around the room. Choose any object you see. The best one is the first one you think of. Now be the object and talk about yourself. For example : “I am the door. I am hard, square and wooden. ometimes I get in people’s way. But when I do, they just push me to one side…”

Published in: Education, Technology, Business
0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total views
226
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
1
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
11
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Object in the room

  1. 1. Object in the room Discovering your own script
  2. 2. Prepared By Manu Melwin Joy Research Scholar School of Management Studies CUSAT, Kerala, India. Phone – 9744551114 Mail – manu_melwinjoy@yahoo.com Kindly restrict the use of slides for personal purpose. Please seek permission to reproduce the same in public forms and presentations.
  3. 3. Discovering your own script • Dreams, fantasies, fairy tales and childhood stories can all give us clues to our script. • While you do these exercises, let your imagination run fee. • Don’t bother thinking what they are for or what they mean. • Don’t censor or try to figure our what you are supposed to say. • Just accept your first images and feelings that may come with them.
  4. 4. Object in the room • Look around the room. Choose any object you see. The best one is the first one you think of. • Now be the object and talk about yourself. For example : “I am the door. I am hard, square and wooden. Sometimes I get in people’s way. But when I do, they just push me to one side…”
  5. 5. Object in the room • To get even more from the exercise, ask a partner to conduct a conversation with you as the object you have chosen. • The partner is not to make interpretation. He is just to talk with you as the door or fireplace or whatever you have chosen.
  6. 6. Object in the room • “I am the door. When I stand in people’s way, they push me aside.” • “Well, door, how do you feel when people push you aside?” • “I feel angry. But I am a door and I cant talk. I just let them do it.” • “Aha. So is there anything you want to change door, to feel better?”
  7. 7. Thank You
  8. 8. Other TA topics available on slideshare 1. Strokes - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/strokes-24081607. 2. Games People Play - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/psychological- games-people-play. 3. Structural Analysis - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/the-ego-state-model. 4. What is TA? - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/what-ta-is 5. Cycles of Development - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/cycles-of- developement-pamela-levin-transactional-analysis. 6. Stages of Cure - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/stages-of-cure. 7. Transactions - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/transactions-33677298. 8. Time Structuring - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/time-structuring. 9. Life Position - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/life-position. 10. Autonomy - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/autonomy-33690557. 11. Structural Pathology - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/structural-pathology. 12. Game Analysis - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/game-analysis-33725636. 13. Integrated Adult - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/integrated-adult. 14. Stroke Economy - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/stroke-economy- 33826702.

×