The script as protection against disaster
Prepared By
Manu Melwin Joy
Research Scholar
School of Management Studies
CUSAT, Kerala, India.
Phone – 9744551114
Mail – ...
The script as protection against disaster
• When I made my script
decisions as an infant, it
seemed to me that the only
al...
The script as protection against disaster
• Each time I could confirm
script decisions, I made it
seem less likely that th...
Thank You
Other TA topics available on slideshare
1. Strokes - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/strokes-24081607.
2. Games People ...
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in …5
×

The script as protection against disaster

298 views

Published on

When I made my script decisions as an infant, it seemed to me that the only alternative to following these directions would be some terrible, unspeakable disaster.
At all cost, it had to be avoided. And the only way I knew of avoiding it was to cling to the decision I had made about myself, others and the world.

Published in: Education, Technology, Business
0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total views
298
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
1
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
9
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

The script as protection against disaster

  1. 1. The script as protection against disaster
  2. 2. Prepared By Manu Melwin Joy Research Scholar School of Management Studies CUSAT, Kerala, India. Phone – 9744551114 Mail – manu_melwinjoy@yahoo.com Kindly restrict the use of slides for personal purpose. Please seek permission to reproduce the same in public forms and presentations.
  3. 3. The script as protection against disaster • When I made my script decisions as an infant, it seemed to me that the only alternative to following these directions would be some terrible, unspeakable disaster. • At all cost, it had to be avoided. And the only way I knew of avoiding it was to cling to the decision I had made about myself, others and the world.
  4. 4. The script as protection against disaster • Each time I could confirm script decisions, I made it seem less likely that the catastrophe would overtake me. • We act it out of the belief: “The way I am behaving now is painful. But it is not nearly as bad as the unknown disaster that would happen if I changed my behavior.”
  5. 5. Thank You
  6. 6. Other TA topics available on slideshare 1. Strokes - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/strokes-24081607. 2. Games People Play - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/psychological- games-people-play. 3. Structural Analysis - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/the-ego-state-model. 4. What is TA? - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/what-ta-is 5. Cycles of Development - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/cycles-of- developement-pamela-levin-transactional-analysis. 6. Stages of Cure - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/stages-of-cure. 7. Transactions - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/transactions-33677298. 8. Time Structuring - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/time-structuring. 9. Life Position - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/life-position. 10. Autonomy - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/autonomy-33690557. 11. Structural Pathology - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/structural-pathology. 12. Game Analysis - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/game-analysis-33725636. 13. Integrated Adult - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/integrated-adult. 14. Stroke Economy - http://www.slideshare.net/manumjoy/stroke-economy- 33826702.

×