Your SlideShare is downloading. ×
Research 2 0 Resources
Research 2 0 Resources
Research 2 0 Resources
Research 2 0 Resources
Research 2 0 Resources
Research 2 0 Resources
Research 2 0 Resources
Research 2 0 Resources
Research 2 0 Resources
Research 2 0 Resources
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×

Thanks for flagging this SlideShare!

Oops! An error has occurred.

×
Saving this for later? Get the SlideShare app to save on your phone or tablet. Read anywhere, anytime – even offline.
Text the download link to your phone
Standard text messaging rates apply

Research 2 0 Resources

2,412

Published on

This is the take-away handout for my Research 2,0 presentations.

This is the take-away handout for my Research 2,0 presentations.

Published in: Education
0 Comments
6 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

No Downloads
Views
Total Views
2,412
On Slideshare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
1
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
22
Comments
0
Likes
6
Embeds 0
No embeds

Report content
Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
No notes for slide

Transcript

  • 1. Research 2.0 Bookmarking and Annotating Diigo http://www.diigo.com/education Evernote http://www.evernote.com/ Delicious http://delicious.com/ A.nnotate http://a.nnotate.com/ MIT microcosm http://mycro.media.mit.edu/ CiteULike http://www.citeulike.org/ Crocodoc http://crocodoc.com/ Bookgoo http://bookgoo.com/ cocomment http://www.cocomment.com/
  • 2. Searching Smarter and RSS Schoolr http://www.schoolr.com/ RefDesk – Fact Checker for the Internet http://www.refdesk.com/index.html Creative Commons Search http://search.creativecommons.org/ Google Customized News Feeds http://news.google.com/ Google Customized Search Engine http://www.google.com/coop/cse/ Google Scholar http://scholar.google.com/ Symbaloo http://www.symbaloo.com/us/ YoLink http://www.yolink.com/ Library of Congress Ask a Librarian http://www.loc.gov/rr/askalib/ Tagedu http://www.tagedu.com/ CIESE Real Time Data Sites http://k12science.org/realtimedatasites.html WorldOMeters Real Time World Statistics http://www.worldometers.info/
  • 3. KML FactBook http://www.kmlfactbook.org/ Swivel http://www.swivel.com/ Google Reader http://www.google.com/reader/ iGoogle http://www.google.com/ig The News Literacy Project http://www.thenewsliteracyproject.org/ Info Please http://www.infoplease.com/ Library of Congress http://www.loc.gov/ Bartleby – Great Books Online http://www.bartleby.com/ Footnote http://www.footnote.com/ NewsMap http://newsmap.jp/ Google Public Data Explorer http://www.google.com/publicdata/home Google News Timeline http://newstimeline.googlelabs.com/ Start.io http://start.io/
  • 4. Google Reader http://www.google.com/reader/ Pageflakes http://www.pageflakes.com/ Netvibes http://www.netvibes.com/ Protopage http://protopage.com/ Citation Resources NoodleTools http://www.noodletools.com/ KnightCite http://www.calvin.edu/library/knightcite/ Citation Machine http://citationmachine.net/ OttoBib http://ottobib.com/ Zotero http://www.zotero.org/ EasyBib http://easybib.com/ BibMe http://www.bibme.org/
  • 5. Collaborative Document Authoring, Sharing, and Publishing Google Docs http://docs.google.com/ Zoho http://zoho.com/ Writeboard http://www.writeboard.com/ DabbleBoard http://dabbleboard.com/ Thinkature http://thinkature.com/ Twiddla http://www.twiddla.com/ MixedInk http://www.mixedink.com/ ScribLink http://www.scriblink.com/ Scribblar http://www.scribblar.com/ Skrbl http://www.skrbl.com/ CompareMyDocs http://www.comparemydocs.com/ Wikispaces http://www.wikispaces.com/ PB Wiki http://pbwiki.com/
  • 6. WetPaint http://www.wetpaint.com/ Grou.ps http://grou.ps/ Box.net http://box.net/ Drop.io http://drop.io/ Dropbox http://www.dropbox.com/ SimplyBox http://www.simplybox.com/ Mind Mapping Gliffy http://www.gliffy.com/ Bubbl.us http://bubbl.us/ MindMeister http://www.mindmeister.com/ Mindomo http://mindomo.com/ My Webspiration http://www.mywebspiration.com/ Wise Mapping http://www.wisemapping.com/
  • 7. Glinkr http://www.glinkr.net/ LucidChart http://www.lucidchart.com/ Communication Platforms Skype – VOIP http://www.skype.com/ SpeakLike – IM with built-in langage translation http://speaklike.com/ Chatterous http://www.chatterous.com/ Chatzy http://www.chatzy.com/ TodaysMeet http://todaysmeet.com/ Yugma https://www.yugma.com/ Doodle http://www.doodle.com/ Wiggio http://wiggio.com/
  • 8. Project Management and Networking Resources Edmodo http://www.edmodo.com/ Notely http://www.notely.net/ MyNoteIT http://www.mynoteit.com/ Google Calendar http://www.google.com/calendar/ AirSet http://www.airset.com/ Remember The Milk http://www.rememberthemilk.com/ Study Tools and Literacy Resources Study Stack http://www.studystack.com/ CueFlash http://www.cueflash.com/ Flashcard Exchange http://www.flashcardexchange.com/ Quizlet http://quizlet.com/ GistWeb http://gistweb.com/
  • 9. Great Summary http://greatsummary.com/ ABC Ya! Word Clouds http://www.abcya.com/word_clouds.htm Wordle http://www.wordle.net/ TagCrowd http://tagcrowd.com/ Tagul http://tagul.com/ Cornell University Library – Evaluating Web Sites http://www.library.cornell.edu/olinuris/ref/research/webeval.html Kathy Schrock’s Guide – Critically Evaluating Websites (Compilation of Tools and Resources) http://school.discoveryeducation.com/schrockguide/eval.html Miscellaneous Resources Google Tools for Schools – Training Resources http://sites.google.com/site/cliotech/ PollDaddy http://polldaddy.com/ 99Polls http://www.99polls.com/ TwtPoll http://www.twtpoll.com/ Poll Everywhere http://www.polleverywhere.com/
  • 10. KwikSurveys http://www.kwiksurveys.com/ FormSite http://www.formsite.com/ JotForm http://jotform.com/ TextTheMob http://textthemob.com/ SurveyMonkey http://www.surveymonkey.com/ Zoomerang http://www.zoomerang.com/ ReadWriteThink http://www.readwritethink.org/ Media Awareness Network – Educational Games http://www.media-awareness.ca/english/games/index.cfm Media Awareness Network – Authentication of Online Information http://www.media-awareness.ca/english/teachers/wa_teachers/fact_or_folly_teachers/index.cfm Teacher Web Site Evaluation Rating Guide http://kathyschrock.net/abceval/teacherwebeval.pdf Edutopia – News Literacy : How To Teach Students to Search Smart http://www.edutopia.org/media-literacy-students-searching Grazing for Digital Natives Wiki – CyberSmartz http://jdorman.wikispaces.com/CyberSmartz

×