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THE STATE OF SEARCH 2017
PRESENTED BY:
QUICK AUDIENCE POLL
Show of Hands: How Many
of You are Engaged in an
SEO Campaign Presently?
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We specialize in delivering the full ecosystem:
Graham	Ware:	VP	Digital
ā€¢ Hyper Responsive Website Design &
Development
ā€¢ Local & Organic Search Engine
Ranking
ā€¢ ROI Driven Paid Media
ā€¢ Social Media Disruption
ā€¢ Reputation Monitoring
ā€¢ Video Production
ā€¢ Persona Segmented Email
Marketing
ā€¢ Content Development and more
Eric	Olsen:	CEO
@EricSOlsen @WolfOfSEO
WHO THE HECK ARE WE?
@Fasturtle
DIRECT QUESTIONS TO OUR
TWITTER
@Fasturtle @EricSOlsen
@WolfofSEO
Visit Our Booth 349
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@Fasturtle
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TODAYā€™S TALKING POINTS
Organic SEO vs. Mobile Local SEO; What You Need To Know1
Evolution of Search in 2017; Machine Learning, AI, Chatbotsā€¦2
Winning The Shift To Mobile Local SEO; Win Patrons3
How To Measure ROI From SEO; KPIā€™s & Business Objectives4
How Do You Find the Right People To Do This?5
@Fasturtle
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In the Last 2 Years, Googleā€™s
Made a Lot of Big Changes!
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Unconfirmed by Google
but appeared to be a
Mobile-first Core Update
affecting sites with
mobile pop-ups, UI
navigation issues and
more.
November 10, 2016
Google officially
announced Core
algorithm update.
JAN. 8, 2016
Google rolls out
Possum update that
impacted local
search results (3-
pack)
September 1, 2016
Unconfirmed, but a lot
of webmasters spoke
of massive SERP
changes in the organic
space.
December 15, 2016
Google rolls out Mobile-
Friendly 2.0 penalizing
sites that are not mobile
friendly
May 12, 2016
Google announced Penguin
4.0 roll out and that the
algorithm was aimed
particularly at links & was
baked into their ā€œcore
algorithim.ā€
September 27, 2016
Unconfirmed, but
Googleā€™s Gary Illyes
called the algorithm
ā€œFredā€ as an update
impacting widespread
organic rankings.
March 8, 2017
Google announces
intrusive algorithm
update aimed at
penalizing sites with
aggressive interstitials.
January 10, 2017
RECENT ALGORITHIM UPDATES
ƧĪ©Ī©Full list of algorithm definitions & updates here
Googleā€™s 3 Fundamental
Pillars (E.A.T)
Expertise Authority Trustworthy
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Is it responsive?
Does it have user friendly navigation (UX)?
Does it load fast?
Does it have AMP pages implemented?
Are there CTAā€™s (Call To Actions)?
Does it contain SSL or have capability to add?
Does it have tracking capabilities on the backend?
Is it powered by a CMS?
IT ALL STARTS WITH YOUR WEBSITE
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Google has shifted much of their search results
(SERP) based on the technology you are using to
find information (desktop vs. mobile device +
location) and letā€™s be honest, money (Ads)
ā€¢ August 15, 2016; Local Search Condensed from
a 7-pack to 3-Pack
ā€¢ March 2017; Featured Images in Local Pack
ā€¢ More Paid Space made at the top of searches
(varies by industry but averages 4 Paid
spaces)
ā€¢ What used to be 10 Organic results on page 1
has shrunk to 5-8
ā€¢ For the Nightclub, Bar & Restaurant industry
more Organic results pulling localized
directories
Local Results
Organic Results
Paid ResultsORGANIC SEO vs LOCAL SEO
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There are hundreds of ranking signals that algorithms dissect for how and when a business is listed in the Local
3 Pack and/or the Organic search results. Here are some key things to consider:
Local SEO Organic SEO
NAP (Name, Address & Phone) Consistency Website (Responsive, Mobile Friendly, CTAā€™s, Resourceful)
Authoritative citations (Top Tier / Niche) Unique Relevant Content, Headings
Authentic Reviews (frequency, rate etc.) CTR (Click through rate from SERP & onsite)
Verified Google My Business listing
How to Verify here
Engagement, Bounce Rate, Time On Site, Page views
Location / Proximity Quality Links
GMB Engagement: click to call, directions, site clicks Coding DSM, Schema, Meta Data, Rich Snippets, AIML
Location Schema Markup On Website User Experience, use of SSL/HTTPS, sitemap/navigation
Site Speed (AMP), Robots.Txt File,
Penalty (Manual/Soft) Free
Social Media Influence
SOME ORGANIC & LOCAL SEO FACTORS
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Google Data Structure Testing Tool: https://search.google.com/structured-data/testing-tool/u/0/
Google Page Speed Insights: https://developers.google.com/speed/pagespeed/insights/
JSON Schema Validator: http://www.jsonschemavalidator.net/
Google UTM Builder: https://ga-dev-tools.appspot.com/campaign-url-builder/
Google Robots Txt. Tester: https://www.google.com/webmasters/tools/robots-testing-tool
Barracuda Penalty Tool: https://barracuda.digital/panguin-seo-tool/
Competitor Analysis Tool: https://www.fasturtle.com/ (Click on Digital Assessment)
Google Mobile Friendly Verification: https://search.google.com/search-console/mobile-friendly
Google Trends: https://trends.google.com/trends/
Google Certified Videographers: https://www.google.com/streetview/hire/
Screaming Frog Site Crawler ā€“ Title Tags, Meta, 404 etc: https://www.screamingfrog.co.uk/seo-spider/
SOME COOL TOOLS YOU SHOULD CHECK OUT
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The average searcher performs ~3 search
queries per day for a product, service, or
answers related to a specific topic.
SEARCH ACTIVITY BEHAVIOR
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Too often, business owners fail to think of user intent and focus only on
their own interest: To succeed long term you will need to serve relevant,
related search intents with your content onsite, social media, email, etc.
ā€¢
Searches related to ā€œNightclub Las Vegasā€
ā€¢
BUILD TO SERVE MULTIPLE SEARCH INTENTS
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The old way of stuffing
keywords and having
onsite that does not read
right to a user is null and
void.
Your onsite Title Tags
and Descriptions should
read as if they answer a
users question. Rule of
thumb: Read it out loud
if it doesnā€™t sound
natural, change it.
New Way
Old Way
YOU MUST SHIFT YOUR ONSITE OPTIMIZATION
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Identify what your
users are looking
for, use the Google
Keyword Planner
and Google Search
Trends to see
seasonality,
impressions and
what keywords are
best to go after.
USE GOOGLE TRENDS
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Schema Markup is code meant to enhance content
blocks for search engines (bots) to categorize and
display in the SERP as rich media.
Various Schema Types include:
ā€¢ Location Based
ā€¢ Service Type
ā€¢ People Based
ā€¢ Product Based
ā€¢ And so onā€¦
Event Markup
ADVANCED MARKUP SCHEMA & DSM
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Paid Media
Traffic
Social Media
Traffic
Email Marketing
Traffic
Content Marketing
Traffic
Influencer / Link
Traffic
While Google is the top Search Engine, one minor tweak to their algorithm could cripple your site.
Instead look toward a holistic approach to growing traffic & online business.
ā€¢ Retargeting campaigns
to recapture previous
visitors
ā€¢ Paid Ads drive traffic to
specific landing pages
on your site
ā€¢ Paid social ads also can
drive traffic
ā€¢
ā€¢ Include links to a relevant
page on your website
ā€¢ Share your images across
multiple networks like
Pinterest, Instagram,
Flickr etc.
ā€¢ Post content and updates
at optimal times
ā€¢
ā€¢ Include links to your website
within the email content
ā€¢ Use services like Constant
Contact to send targeted
email messages
(segmentation is key)
ā€¢ Use UTM to track
effectiveness in Analytics
ā€¢
ā€¢ Turn blogs into
infographics or videos
ā€¢ Content Press Releases
ā€¢ Set budget for paid
content promotions on
StumbleUpon or
Facebook to boost
exposure
ā€¢
ā€¢ Identify influencers that
are passionate about your
brand or message & will
post content
ā€¢ Social conversations with
links
ā€¢ Get partners, vendors to
link to your website from
theirs & cross-promote
ā€¢
ADVANCED MARKUP SCHEMA & DSM
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The Evolution Of Search
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MOBILE SEARCH IS NOW MORE PROMINENT
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Google uses BSSID, ESSID & SSID (mac address of cell phone) information from
your WLAN (wireless local area network) Access Point to get an approximation of
where you are located & this is how they serve targeted ads, produce localized
results & gather info about you.
HOW DOES GOOGLE KNOW WHERE I AM?
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Of Bar/Nightclub related
searches came from Mobile
devices as of December
2016. Source:	Hitwise	Study
83% 66%
Of Searches came
from Mobile devices
surpassing desktop in
2016. Source:	Hubspot	Dec.	2016
15.5 longer search queries: The Hubspot study found that mobile queries are
slightly longer than desktop queries. Example: Food & Beverage industries, on average
were 13.8 characters (2 words) on desktop vs. 15.5 characters on mobile (3-4 words).
HOW DOES GOOGLE KNOW WHERE I AM?
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AI is the broader concept of machines being able to carry out tasks in a way
that we would consider ā€œsmartā€.
Example: Auto-replies & prediction to your answer/replies in digital interaction
through website, voice device or personal assistants (Echo, Cortana, Siri,
Google Home etc.)
Machine Learning is a current application of AI based around the concept that
we should really just be able to give machines access to data and let them
learn for themselves. It constantly improves & advances.
What Is The Difference?
AI vs. MACHINE LEARNING
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Google launched RankBrain & it is the third-most important signal built on AI &
ML. It in essence helps Google determine what signals to prioritize for which
search queries. This impacts how your SEO & content marketing strategy should
be done to ensure your website & GMB listing ranks.
ā€¢ Interprets these
queries
ā€¢ Determines searcher
ā€intentā€
ā€¢ Selects ranking
signals to match best
results to user
Search Queries By Users RankBrain
SO WHY SHOULD I CARE ABOUT AI & ML?
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50%
According to Yext, by 2020, 50% of all searches will
be via Voice prompts. This will impact your Local
Search strategy, content & technical onsite
optimization.
60%
Of Voice Searches today, according to the Local
Search Association, users want less search results
and more voice replies & interaction.
VOICE SEARCH CONTINUES TO RISE
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ā€¢ My Starbucks Barista, powered by groundbreaking Artificial Intelligence (AI) for the
Starbucks Mobile app
ā€¢ Starbucks Mobile app customers are now able to place their orders via voice
command or voice assisted messaging interfaces
ā€¢ Delivers unparalleled speed and convenience, enhancing customer loyalty and
engagement and further extending the accessibility of the Starbucks app
HOW CHATBOTS, AI & ML ARE CHANGING THE GAME
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Chatbots for the Service based Industries such as restaurants, bars and nightclubs are
expected to grow exponentially over the next 2 years as more and more consumers
look for quick answers. These Chatbots will solve customer queries efficiently, saving
human cost and giving customers a pleasant and personalized experience.
Think of how this AI, Chatbot & Machine Learning technology extends into bars,
restaurants, nightclubsā€¦
ā€¢ Ordering a reservation for a table or bottle service
ā€¢ Ordering meals to go for restaurants
ā€¢ Paying admission tickets to an event such as ā€œGet tickets to Calvin Harris at
Marquee Nightclubā€ or YOUR nightclub events
ā€¢ Getting on the VIP list, and so onā€¦
The possibilities are endless and we are just getting started!!!
So What Is The Opportunity?
HOW CAN CHATBOTS BENEFIT MY NIGHTCLUB?
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BEACON TECHNOLOGY & PROXIMITY MARKETING
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Beacon Technology is continuing to grow and
shape the way consumers interact with brands,
making mobile devices more useful in measuring
offline impact of marketing efforts.
What is it? A Physical landmark device that is
placed in your nightclub/bar/restaurant and can
communicate & send signals with surrounding
mobile devices & users. It also retrieves data.
BEACON TECHNOLOGY & PROXIMITY MARKETING
Benefits & Features
ā€¢ Precision provided data to understand
patron visitors who came into your
nightclub, bar, restaurant from digital
efforts (O2O)
ā€¢ Use them to Geo-fence users within set
distances from your business
ā€¢ Enables ability for App interaction to users
ā€¢ As it becomes more widespread it will
give more visibility on consumer behavior
Industry Verticals Beacon Requests Growth Q2 From Q1 2016
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Winning The Local Shift To
Mobile
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Build AMP (Accelerated Mobile Pages) On Your Website Event Pages
Provide Name, Address, Hours, Description, Phone, & Holidays
Get Organic Reviews
Upload Featured photos to your directory listings
Add Location & Event Schema Markup To Website Relevant Pages
MOBILE ā€“ LOCAL SEO THINGS YOU NEED TO DO
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ƧĪ©Ī©
Set Up, Verify & Optimize
Google My Business Listing
Curious Mobile
Search
ā€œbars Las Vegasā€
(exploratory or
planning phase)
Read Online
articles on fun places to
go (educational phase)
Visit Your Website & 2 competitor websites
engage in the websites to learn more about who you
are & can they trust you (make or break phase)
Referral & Reputation Research
seeking ā€œword of mouthā€ via social
channels and looking up reputation
reviews (confirming phase)
Search Locations Close to Them
convenient yet meets criteria in their
mind for where they want to go
Re-Visit Site/Call/ Visit
how you track this is even
more vital (conversion phase)
Search Again
various search terms
related to ā€œbest
nightclubs near meā€
(options phase)
Word of
Mouth
friends &
family
(influencer
phase)
UNDERSTAND THE JOURNEY
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ALIGN YOUR STRATEGY TO CAPTURE MOMENTS
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UNDERSTANDING USER ACTIVITY: GMB INSIGHTS
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Measuring ROI
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AttributionVanity
Organic Traffic (MoM, YoY)
Bounce Rate
New User Acquisitions
Form Fills & Sign-Ups
Event Tracking / First / Last Clicks
Online Ticket Sales / Reservations
Dynamic Call TrackingGMB Insight Data
Keyword Ranking
Page Views & Time On Site
Multi-Channel Assisted (Referral)
0nline To Offline Conversions
TYPES OF ONLINE WEBSITE KPIā€™S FOR NIGHTCLUBS
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USING LOCAL BASED DATA TO BUILD 020 FUNNEL
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Example:
$5,000 SEO (Mo) Hard Cost
=$170 Avg. Conversion
Value
Letā€™s say that you have the following data from Google Analytics: Avg. Monthly Organic Visits =
50,000, Your Avg. Conversion Value of a patron is $170 and a Conversion rate of 0.68%. If your
SEO monthly hard cost is $5,000 you need to justify the spend. So to break even you take the
hard cost of $5000/$170 = 29 to break even. Now determine additional traffic required to
generate more conversions & ROI.
29 Conversions Are
Needed to Break Even
ROI is the ratio of your net profit to your costs. It's typically the most important
measurement because it's based on your specific goals and shows the real effect
your organic SEO efforts have on your business.
CALCULATING BREAK EVEN FOR ORGANIC SEO
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Or Are Not Tracking How Many Patrons On Average Your
Establishment Gets Or Your Avg. Transaction Value ā€“ Please
See This Guyā€¦
IF YOU ARE UNABLE TOā€¦
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29 (Number of Orders
Needed To Break Even)
=
2 for margin
(85,294 hits of
Organic traffic
to get 58
conversions)
The next step is to calculate how to generate more ROI by increasing the 29 break-
even conversions needed by 2x (for a 100% ROI)
0.68% (Conversion
Rate)
42,647
Number of
Visits
Needed To
Break Even
X
If you are presently engaged in SEO with an agency or using someone internally, these
are numbers and reports that should be reviewed consistently and are indicators of
success or improvement opportunities. *These are estimates not guarantees.
CALCULATING ADDITIONAL TRAFFIC NEEDED FOR ROI
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CONFIDENTIALITY	NOTICE:	This	document	contains	privileged	and	confidential	information	intended	only	for	the	use	of	the	individual	or	entity	to	which	it	is	addressed.	@Fasturtle
Ā©	2017	Fasturtle	Digital	All	Rights	Reserved.	www.fasturtle.com
CONFIDENTIALITY	NOTICE:	This	document	contains	privileged	and	confidential	information	intended	only	for	the	use	of	the	individual	or	entity	to	which	it	is	addressed.	@Fasturtle
CALCULATING ACTUAL ORGANIC ROI
Total Transaction Revenue Via SEO + Total Goal Value ā€“ Hard
Cost Running SEO (Monthly recurring)
To get the actual total ROI calculate ā€˜Total Transaction Revenue through SEOā€™ and the
sum of ā€˜Goal Conversion Valueā€™ less the hard cost of running SEO (employee cost,
agency fee, tools etc) and divide that by the recurring hard cost. Important to
consider -other attributions you may have set up in Analytics for Goal conversions
would be added to this equation, typically under Goal values.
Hard Cost Running SEO (Monthly
recurring)
Finding The Right People
Ā©	2017	Fasturtle	Digital	All	Rights	Reserved.	www.fasturtle.com
CONFIDENTIALITY	NOTICE:	This	document	contains	privileged	and	confidential	information	intended	only	for	the	use	of	the	individual	or	entity	to	which	it	is	addressed.	@Fasturtle
ā€¢ First, accept that there are no magic tricks or guarantees anyone can promise to get you ranking on page 1
& that it doesnā€™t happen overnight.
ā€¢ Anyone calling your business, claiming to be Google is NOT! Itā€™s a scare tactic.
ā€¢ Ask for a sample of their report ā€“ ask them questions on the report
ā€¢ How do they measure conversions & tie it to value/ROI?
ā€¢ Do they baseline data?
ā€¢ How frequently are they changing their strategy?
ā€¢ Does it align with your business objectives?
ā€¢ Can they supply & show you a list of tasks/work done for each month?
ā€¢ How do they determine their expertise? What do they measure that on?
ā€¢ Are they certified by Google in Analytics, Tag Manager, AdWords & will they show you?
ā€¢ Cost is obviously a big part ā€“ what do they charge vs. competitors?
AVOID SNAKE OIL ā€“ WHO TO TRUST?
Ā©	2017	Fasturtle	Digital	All	Rights	Reserved.	www.fasturtle.com
CONFIDENTIALITY	NOTICE:	This	document	contains	privileged	and	confidential	information	intended	only	for	the	use	of	the	individual	or	entity	to	which	it	is	addressed.	@Fasturtle
ƧĪ©Ī©Here is a Video on Hiring an SEO Firm From Google
Do	they	Identify	
your	
objectives	&	
current	
performance?
How	do	they	
create	&	
implement	data	
driven	strategic	
initiatives?
What	do	they	
use	to	measure	
performance,	
user	intent	&	
report	ROI?
How	frequently	
do	they	identify	
opportunities	to	
gain	more	
business?
Bridge	those	
objectives	with	
baseline	data,	
audience	trends	&	
opportunities
How	do	they	use	
data	to	forecast	
&	predict	trends	
to	pivot	strategy?
Are	they	a	Google	
Partner	or	what	is	
their	expertise	in	
developing	a	
creative,	digital	
strategy	that	works
Do	they	operate	
with	complete	
transparency	giving	
robust	insights	to	
your	campaignā€™s	
performance	
Digital	marketing	
is	a	continual	
improvement	
ecosystem
What	do	they	
provide	to	ensure	
you	the	program	is	
not	in	a	ā€œset	it	upā€	&	
auto-pilot	fashion
THINGS TO CONSIDER IF WORKING WITH AN AGENCY
Ā©	2017	Fasturtle	Digital	All	Rights	Reserved.	www.fasturtle.com
CONFIDENTIALITY	NOTICE:	This	document	contains	privileged	and	confidential	information	intended	only	for	the	use	of	the	individual	or	entity	to	which	it	is	addressed.	@Fasturtle
QUICK AUDIENCE POLL
Show of Hands: How Many
of You Use Interactive
Technology & Tie it to Your
Existing Marketing Efforts?
Ā©	2017	Fasturtle	Digital	All	Rights	Reserved.	www.fasturtle.com
CONFIDENTIALITY	NOTICE:	This	document	contains	privileged	and	confidential	information	intended	only	for	the	use	of	the	individual	or	entity	to	which	it	is	addressed.	@Fasturtle
Ā©	2017	Fasturtle	Digital	All	Rights	Reserved.	www.fasturtle.com
CONFIDENTIALITY	NOTICE:	This	document	contains	privileged	and	confidential	information	intended	only	for	the	use	of	the	individual	or	entity	to	which	it	is	addressed.	@Fasturtle
Visit Here For This Deck:
http://bit.ly/NCBshow
***Very Case Sensitive***

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SEO 2017 Strategy & Presentation

  • 1. THE STATE OF SEARCH 2017 PRESENTED BY:
  • 2. QUICK AUDIENCE POLL Show of Hands: How Many of You are Engaged in an SEO Campaign Presently? @Fasturtle Ā© 2017 Fasturtle Digital All Rights Reserved. www.fasturtle.com CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This document contains privileged and confidential information intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed.
  • 3. Ā© 2017 Fasturtle Digital All Rights Reserved. www.fasturtle.com CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This document contains privileged and confidential information intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. We specialize in delivering the full ecosystem: Graham Ware: VP Digital ā€¢ Hyper Responsive Website Design & Development ā€¢ Local & Organic Search Engine Ranking ā€¢ ROI Driven Paid Media ā€¢ Social Media Disruption ā€¢ Reputation Monitoring ā€¢ Video Production ā€¢ Persona Segmented Email Marketing ā€¢ Content Development and more Eric Olsen: CEO @EricSOlsen @WolfOfSEO WHO THE HECK ARE WE? @Fasturtle
  • 4. DIRECT QUESTIONS TO OUR TWITTER @Fasturtle @EricSOlsen @WolfofSEO Visit Our Booth 349 Ā© 2017 Fasturtle Digital All Rights Reserved. www.fasturtle.com CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This document contains privileged and confidential information intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. @Fasturtle
  • 5. Ā© 2017 Fasturtle Digital All Rights Reserved. www.fasturtle.com CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This document contains privileged and confidential information intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. TODAYā€™S TALKING POINTS Organic SEO vs. Mobile Local SEO; What You Need To Know1 Evolution of Search in 2017; Machine Learning, AI, Chatbotsā€¦2 Winning The Shift To Mobile Local SEO; Win Patrons3 How To Measure ROI From SEO; KPIā€™s & Business Objectives4 How Do You Find the Right People To Do This?5 @Fasturtle
  • 7. Ā© 2017 Fasturtle Digital All Rights Reserved. www.fasturtle.com CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This document contains privileged and confidential information intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. @Fasturtle Unconfirmed by Google but appeared to be a Mobile-first Core Update affecting sites with mobile pop-ups, UI navigation issues and more. November 10, 2016 Google officially announced Core algorithm update. JAN. 8, 2016 Google rolls out Possum update that impacted local search results (3- pack) September 1, 2016 Unconfirmed, but a lot of webmasters spoke of massive SERP changes in the organic space. December 15, 2016 Google rolls out Mobile- Friendly 2.0 penalizing sites that are not mobile friendly May 12, 2016 Google announced Penguin 4.0 roll out and that the algorithm was aimed particularly at links & was baked into their ā€œcore algorithim.ā€ September 27, 2016 Unconfirmed, but Googleā€™s Gary Illyes called the algorithm ā€œFredā€ as an update impacting widespread organic rankings. March 8, 2017 Google announces intrusive algorithm update aimed at penalizing sites with aggressive interstitials. January 10, 2017 RECENT ALGORITHIM UPDATES ƧĪ©Ī©Full list of algorithm definitions & updates here
  • 8. Googleā€™s 3 Fundamental Pillars (E.A.T) Expertise Authority Trustworthy Ā© 2017 Fasturtle Digital All Rights Reserved. www.fasturtle.com CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This document contains privileged and confidential information intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. @Fasturtle
  • 9. Is it responsive? Does it have user friendly navigation (UX)? Does it load fast? Does it have AMP pages implemented? Are there CTAā€™s (Call To Actions)? Does it contain SSL or have capability to add? Does it have tracking capabilities on the backend? Is it powered by a CMS? IT ALL STARTS WITH YOUR WEBSITE Ā© 2017 Fasturtle Digital All Rights Reserved. www.fasturtle.com CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This document contains privileged and confidential information intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. @Fasturtle
  • 10. Google has shifted much of their search results (SERP) based on the technology you are using to find information (desktop vs. mobile device + location) and letā€™s be honest, money (Ads) ā€¢ August 15, 2016; Local Search Condensed from a 7-pack to 3-Pack ā€¢ March 2017; Featured Images in Local Pack ā€¢ More Paid Space made at the top of searches (varies by industry but averages 4 Paid spaces) ā€¢ What used to be 10 Organic results on page 1 has shrunk to 5-8 ā€¢ For the Nightclub, Bar & Restaurant industry more Organic results pulling localized directories Local Results Organic Results Paid ResultsORGANIC SEO vs LOCAL SEO Ā© 2017 Fasturtle Digital All Rights Reserved. www.fasturtle.com CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This document contains privileged and confidential information intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. @Fasturtle
  • 11. There are hundreds of ranking signals that algorithms dissect for how and when a business is listed in the Local 3 Pack and/or the Organic search results. Here are some key things to consider: Local SEO Organic SEO NAP (Name, Address & Phone) Consistency Website (Responsive, Mobile Friendly, CTAā€™s, Resourceful) Authoritative citations (Top Tier / Niche) Unique Relevant Content, Headings Authentic Reviews (frequency, rate etc.) CTR (Click through rate from SERP & onsite) Verified Google My Business listing How to Verify here Engagement, Bounce Rate, Time On Site, Page views Location / Proximity Quality Links GMB Engagement: click to call, directions, site clicks Coding DSM, Schema, Meta Data, Rich Snippets, AIML Location Schema Markup On Website User Experience, use of SSL/HTTPS, sitemap/navigation Site Speed (AMP), Robots.Txt File, Penalty (Manual/Soft) Free Social Media Influence SOME ORGANIC & LOCAL SEO FACTORS Ā© 2017 Fasturtle Digital All Rights Reserved. www.fasturtle.com CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This document contains privileged and confidential information intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. @Fasturtle
  • 12. Google Data Structure Testing Tool: https://search.google.com/structured-data/testing-tool/u/0/ Google Page Speed Insights: https://developers.google.com/speed/pagespeed/insights/ JSON Schema Validator: http://www.jsonschemavalidator.net/ Google UTM Builder: https://ga-dev-tools.appspot.com/campaign-url-builder/ Google Robots Txt. Tester: https://www.google.com/webmasters/tools/robots-testing-tool Barracuda Penalty Tool: https://barracuda.digital/panguin-seo-tool/ Competitor Analysis Tool: https://www.fasturtle.com/ (Click on Digital Assessment) Google Mobile Friendly Verification: https://search.google.com/search-console/mobile-friendly Google Trends: https://trends.google.com/trends/ Google Certified Videographers: https://www.google.com/streetview/hire/ Screaming Frog Site Crawler ā€“ Title Tags, Meta, 404 etc: https://www.screamingfrog.co.uk/seo-spider/ SOME COOL TOOLS YOU SHOULD CHECK OUT Ā© 2017 Fasturtle Digital All Rights Reserved. www.fasturtle.com CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This document contains privileged and confidential information intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. @Fasturtle
  • 13. The average searcher performs ~3 search queries per day for a product, service, or answers related to a specific topic. SEARCH ACTIVITY BEHAVIOR Ā© 2017 Fasturtle Digital All Rights Reserved. www.fasturtle.com CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This document contains privileged and confidential information intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. @Fasturtle
  • 14. Too often, business owners fail to think of user intent and focus only on their own interest: To succeed long term you will need to serve relevant, related search intents with your content onsite, social media, email, etc. ā€¢ Searches related to ā€œNightclub Las Vegasā€ ā€¢ BUILD TO SERVE MULTIPLE SEARCH INTENTS Ā© 2017 Fasturtle Digital All Rights Reserved. www.fasturtle.com CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This document contains privileged and confidential information intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. @Fasturtle
  • 15. The old way of stuffing keywords and having onsite that does not read right to a user is null and void. Your onsite Title Tags and Descriptions should read as if they answer a users question. Rule of thumb: Read it out loud if it doesnā€™t sound natural, change it. New Way Old Way YOU MUST SHIFT YOUR ONSITE OPTIMIZATION Ā© 2017 Fasturtle Digital All Rights Reserved. www.fasturtle.com CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This document contains privileged and confidential information intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. @Fasturtle
  • 16. Identify what your users are looking for, use the Google Keyword Planner and Google Search Trends to see seasonality, impressions and what keywords are best to go after. USE GOOGLE TRENDS Ā© 2017 Fasturtle Digital All Rights Reserved. www.fasturtle.com CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This document contains privileged and confidential information intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. @Fasturtle
  • 17. Schema Markup is code meant to enhance content blocks for search engines (bots) to categorize and display in the SERP as rich media. Various Schema Types include: ā€¢ Location Based ā€¢ Service Type ā€¢ People Based ā€¢ Product Based ā€¢ And so onā€¦ Event Markup ADVANCED MARKUP SCHEMA & DSM Ā© 2017 Fasturtle Digital All Rights Reserved. www.fasturtle.com CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This document contains privileged and confidential information intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. @Fasturtle
  • 18. Paid Media Traffic Social Media Traffic Email Marketing Traffic Content Marketing Traffic Influencer / Link Traffic While Google is the top Search Engine, one minor tweak to their algorithm could cripple your site. Instead look toward a holistic approach to growing traffic & online business. ā€¢ Retargeting campaigns to recapture previous visitors ā€¢ Paid Ads drive traffic to specific landing pages on your site ā€¢ Paid social ads also can drive traffic ā€¢ ā€¢ Include links to a relevant page on your website ā€¢ Share your images across multiple networks like Pinterest, Instagram, Flickr etc. ā€¢ Post content and updates at optimal times ā€¢ ā€¢ Include links to your website within the email content ā€¢ Use services like Constant Contact to send targeted email messages (segmentation is key) ā€¢ Use UTM to track effectiveness in Analytics ā€¢ ā€¢ Turn blogs into infographics or videos ā€¢ Content Press Releases ā€¢ Set budget for paid content promotions on StumbleUpon or Facebook to boost exposure ā€¢ ā€¢ Identify influencers that are passionate about your brand or message & will post content ā€¢ Social conversations with links ā€¢ Get partners, vendors to link to your website from theirs & cross-promote ā€¢ ADVANCED MARKUP SCHEMA & DSM Ā© 2017 Fasturtle Digital All Rights Reserved. www.fasturtle.com CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This document contains privileged and confidential information intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. @Fasturtle
  • 19. The Evolution Of Search Ā© 2017 Fasturtle Digital All Rights Reserved. www.fasturtle.com CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This document contains privileged and confidential information intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. @Fasturtle
  • 20. MOBILE SEARCH IS NOW MORE PROMINENT Ā© 2017 Fasturtle Digital All Rights Reserved. www.fasturtle.com CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This document contains privileged and confidential information intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. @Fasturtle
  • 21. Google uses BSSID, ESSID & SSID (mac address of cell phone) information from your WLAN (wireless local area network) Access Point to get an approximation of where you are located & this is how they serve targeted ads, produce localized results & gather info about you. HOW DOES GOOGLE KNOW WHERE I AM? Ā© 2017 Fasturtle Digital All Rights Reserved. www.fasturtle.com CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This document contains privileged and confidential information intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. @Fasturtle
  • 22. Of Bar/Nightclub related searches came from Mobile devices as of December 2016. Source: Hitwise Study 83% 66% Of Searches came from Mobile devices surpassing desktop in 2016. Source: Hubspot Dec. 2016 15.5 longer search queries: The Hubspot study found that mobile queries are slightly longer than desktop queries. Example: Food & Beverage industries, on average were 13.8 characters (2 words) on desktop vs. 15.5 characters on mobile (3-4 words). HOW DOES GOOGLE KNOW WHERE I AM? Ā© 2017 Fasturtle Digital All Rights Reserved. www.fasturtle.com CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This document contains privileged and confidential information intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. @Fasturtle
  • 23. AI is the broader concept of machines being able to carry out tasks in a way that we would consider ā€œsmartā€. Example: Auto-replies & prediction to your answer/replies in digital interaction through website, voice device or personal assistants (Echo, Cortana, Siri, Google Home etc.) Machine Learning is a current application of AI based around the concept that we should really just be able to give machines access to data and let them learn for themselves. It constantly improves & advances. What Is The Difference? AI vs. MACHINE LEARNING Ā© 2017 Fasturtle Digital All Rights Reserved. www.fasturtle.com CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This document contains privileged and confidential information intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. @Fasturtle
  • 24. Google launched RankBrain & it is the third-most important signal built on AI & ML. It in essence helps Google determine what signals to prioritize for which search queries. This impacts how your SEO & content marketing strategy should be done to ensure your website & GMB listing ranks. ā€¢ Interprets these queries ā€¢ Determines searcher ā€intentā€ ā€¢ Selects ranking signals to match best results to user Search Queries By Users RankBrain SO WHY SHOULD I CARE ABOUT AI & ML? Ā© 2017 Fasturtle Digital All Rights Reserved. www.fasturtle.com CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This document contains privileged and confidential information intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. @Fasturtle
  • 25. 50% According to Yext, by 2020, 50% of all searches will be via Voice prompts. This will impact your Local Search strategy, content & technical onsite optimization. 60% Of Voice Searches today, according to the Local Search Association, users want less search results and more voice replies & interaction. VOICE SEARCH CONTINUES TO RISE Ā© 2017 Fasturtle Digital All Rights Reserved. www.fasturtle.com CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This document contains privileged and confidential information intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. @Fasturtle
  • 26. ā€¢ My Starbucks Barista, powered by groundbreaking Artificial Intelligence (AI) for the Starbucks Mobile app ā€¢ Starbucks Mobile app customers are now able to place their orders via voice command or voice assisted messaging interfaces ā€¢ Delivers unparalleled speed and convenience, enhancing customer loyalty and engagement and further extending the accessibility of the Starbucks app HOW CHATBOTS, AI & ML ARE CHANGING THE GAME Ā© 2017 Fasturtle Digital All Rights Reserved. www.fasturtle.com CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This document contains privileged and confidential information intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. @Fasturtle
  • 27. Chatbots for the Service based Industries such as restaurants, bars and nightclubs are expected to grow exponentially over the next 2 years as more and more consumers look for quick answers. These Chatbots will solve customer queries efficiently, saving human cost and giving customers a pleasant and personalized experience. Think of how this AI, Chatbot & Machine Learning technology extends into bars, restaurants, nightclubsā€¦ ā€¢ Ordering a reservation for a table or bottle service ā€¢ Ordering meals to go for restaurants ā€¢ Paying admission tickets to an event such as ā€œGet tickets to Calvin Harris at Marquee Nightclubā€ or YOUR nightclub events ā€¢ Getting on the VIP list, and so onā€¦ The possibilities are endless and we are just getting started!!! So What Is The Opportunity? HOW CAN CHATBOTS BENEFIT MY NIGHTCLUB? Ā© 2017 Fasturtle Digital All Rights Reserved. www.fasturtle.com CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This document contains privileged and confidential information intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. @Fasturtle
  • 28. BEACON TECHNOLOGY & PROXIMITY MARKETING Ā© 2017 Fasturtle Digital All Rights Reserved. www.fasturtle.com CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This document contains privileged and confidential information intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. @Fasturtle Beacon Technology is continuing to grow and shape the way consumers interact with brands, making mobile devices more useful in measuring offline impact of marketing efforts. What is it? A Physical landmark device that is placed in your nightclub/bar/restaurant and can communicate & send signals with surrounding mobile devices & users. It also retrieves data.
  • 29. BEACON TECHNOLOGY & PROXIMITY MARKETING Benefits & Features ā€¢ Precision provided data to understand patron visitors who came into your nightclub, bar, restaurant from digital efforts (O2O) ā€¢ Use them to Geo-fence users within set distances from your business ā€¢ Enables ability for App interaction to users ā€¢ As it becomes more widespread it will give more visibility on consumer behavior Industry Verticals Beacon Requests Growth Q2 From Q1 2016 Ā© 2017 Fasturtle Digital All Rights Reserved. www.fasturtle.com CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This document contains privileged and confidential information intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. @Fasturtle
  • 30. Winning The Local Shift To Mobile Ā© 2017 Fasturtle Digital All Rights Reserved. www.fasturtle.com CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This document contains privileged and confidential information intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. @Fasturtle
  • 31. Build AMP (Accelerated Mobile Pages) On Your Website Event Pages Provide Name, Address, Hours, Description, Phone, & Holidays Get Organic Reviews Upload Featured photos to your directory listings Add Location & Event Schema Markup To Website Relevant Pages MOBILE ā€“ LOCAL SEO THINGS YOU NEED TO DO Ā© 2017 Fasturtle Digital All Rights Reserved. www.fasturtle.com CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This document contains privileged and confidential information intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. @Fasturtle ƧĪ©Ī© Set Up, Verify & Optimize Google My Business Listing
  • 32. Curious Mobile Search ā€œbars Las Vegasā€ (exploratory or planning phase) Read Online articles on fun places to go (educational phase) Visit Your Website & 2 competitor websites engage in the websites to learn more about who you are & can they trust you (make or break phase) Referral & Reputation Research seeking ā€œword of mouthā€ via social channels and looking up reputation reviews (confirming phase) Search Locations Close to Them convenient yet meets criteria in their mind for where they want to go Re-Visit Site/Call/ Visit how you track this is even more vital (conversion phase) Search Again various search terms related to ā€œbest nightclubs near meā€ (options phase) Word of Mouth friends & family (influencer phase) UNDERSTAND THE JOURNEY Ā© 2017 Fasturtle Digital All Rights Reserved. www.fasturtle.com CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This document contains privileged and confidential information intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. @Fasturtle
  • 33. ALIGN YOUR STRATEGY TO CAPTURE MOMENTS Ā© 2017 Fasturtle Digital All Rights Reserved. www.fasturtle.com CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This document contains privileged and confidential information intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. @Fasturtle
  • 34. UNDERSTANDING USER ACTIVITY: GMB INSIGHTS Ā© 2017 Fasturtle Digital All Rights Reserved. www.fasturtle.com CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This document contains privileged and confidential information intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. @Fasturtle
  • 36. AttributionVanity Organic Traffic (MoM, YoY) Bounce Rate New User Acquisitions Form Fills & Sign-Ups Event Tracking / First / Last Clicks Online Ticket Sales / Reservations Dynamic Call TrackingGMB Insight Data Keyword Ranking Page Views & Time On Site Multi-Channel Assisted (Referral) 0nline To Offline Conversions TYPES OF ONLINE WEBSITE KPIā€™S FOR NIGHTCLUBS Ā© 2017 Fasturtle Digital All Rights Reserved. www.fasturtle.com CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This document contains privileged and confidential information intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. @Fasturtle
  • 37. USING LOCAL BASED DATA TO BUILD 020 FUNNEL Ā© 2017 Fasturtle Digital All Rights Reserved. www.fasturtle.com CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This document contains privileged and confidential information intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. @Fasturtle
  • 38. Example: $5,000 SEO (Mo) Hard Cost =$170 Avg. Conversion Value Letā€™s say that you have the following data from Google Analytics: Avg. Monthly Organic Visits = 50,000, Your Avg. Conversion Value of a patron is $170 and a Conversion rate of 0.68%. If your SEO monthly hard cost is $5,000 you need to justify the spend. So to break even you take the hard cost of $5000/$170 = 29 to break even. Now determine additional traffic required to generate more conversions & ROI. 29 Conversions Are Needed to Break Even ROI is the ratio of your net profit to your costs. It's typically the most important measurement because it's based on your specific goals and shows the real effect your organic SEO efforts have on your business. CALCULATING BREAK EVEN FOR ORGANIC SEO Ā© 2017 Fasturtle Digital All Rights Reserved. www.fasturtle.com CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This document contains privileged and confidential information intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. @Fasturtle
  • 39. Or Are Not Tracking How Many Patrons On Average Your Establishment Gets Or Your Avg. Transaction Value ā€“ Please See This Guyā€¦ IF YOU ARE UNABLE TOā€¦ Ā© 2017 Fasturtle Digital All Rights Reserved. www.fasturtle.com CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This document contains privileged and confidential information intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. @Fasturtle
  • 40. 29 (Number of Orders Needed To Break Even) = 2 for margin (85,294 hits of Organic traffic to get 58 conversions) The next step is to calculate how to generate more ROI by increasing the 29 break- even conversions needed by 2x (for a 100% ROI) 0.68% (Conversion Rate) 42,647 Number of Visits Needed To Break Even X If you are presently engaged in SEO with an agency or using someone internally, these are numbers and reports that should be reviewed consistently and are indicators of success or improvement opportunities. *These are estimates not guarantees. CALCULATING ADDITIONAL TRAFFIC NEEDED FOR ROI Ā© 2017 Fasturtle Digital All Rights Reserved. www.fasturtle.com CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This document contains privileged and confidential information intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. @Fasturtle
  • 41. Ā© 2017 Fasturtle Digital All Rights Reserved. www.fasturtle.com CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This document contains privileged and confidential information intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. @Fasturtle CALCULATING ACTUAL ORGANIC ROI Total Transaction Revenue Via SEO + Total Goal Value ā€“ Hard Cost Running SEO (Monthly recurring) To get the actual total ROI calculate ā€˜Total Transaction Revenue through SEOā€™ and the sum of ā€˜Goal Conversion Valueā€™ less the hard cost of running SEO (employee cost, agency fee, tools etc) and divide that by the recurring hard cost. Important to consider -other attributions you may have set up in Analytics for Goal conversions would be added to this equation, typically under Goal values. Hard Cost Running SEO (Monthly recurring)
  • 42. Finding The Right People Ā© 2017 Fasturtle Digital All Rights Reserved. www.fasturtle.com CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This document contains privileged and confidential information intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. @Fasturtle
  • 43. ā€¢ First, accept that there are no magic tricks or guarantees anyone can promise to get you ranking on page 1 & that it doesnā€™t happen overnight. ā€¢ Anyone calling your business, claiming to be Google is NOT! Itā€™s a scare tactic. ā€¢ Ask for a sample of their report ā€“ ask them questions on the report ā€¢ How do they measure conversions & tie it to value/ROI? ā€¢ Do they baseline data? ā€¢ How frequently are they changing their strategy? ā€¢ Does it align with your business objectives? ā€¢ Can they supply & show you a list of tasks/work done for each month? ā€¢ How do they determine their expertise? What do they measure that on? ā€¢ Are they certified by Google in Analytics, Tag Manager, AdWords & will they show you? ā€¢ Cost is obviously a big part ā€“ what do they charge vs. competitors? AVOID SNAKE OIL ā€“ WHO TO TRUST? Ā© 2017 Fasturtle Digital All Rights Reserved. www.fasturtle.com CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This document contains privileged and confidential information intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. @Fasturtle ƧĪ©Ī©Here is a Video on Hiring an SEO Firm From Google
  • 44. Do they Identify your objectives & current performance? How do they create & implement data driven strategic initiatives? What do they use to measure performance, user intent & report ROI? How frequently do they identify opportunities to gain more business? Bridge those objectives with baseline data, audience trends & opportunities How do they use data to forecast & predict trends to pivot strategy? Are they a Google Partner or what is their expertise in developing a creative, digital strategy that works Do they operate with complete transparency giving robust insights to your campaignā€™s performance Digital marketing is a continual improvement ecosystem What do they provide to ensure you the program is not in a ā€œset it upā€ & auto-pilot fashion THINGS TO CONSIDER IF WORKING WITH AN AGENCY Ā© 2017 Fasturtle Digital All Rights Reserved. www.fasturtle.com CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This document contains privileged and confidential information intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. @Fasturtle
  • 45. QUICK AUDIENCE POLL Show of Hands: How Many of You Use Interactive Technology & Tie it to Your Existing Marketing Efforts? Ā© 2017 Fasturtle Digital All Rights Reserved. www.fasturtle.com CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This document contains privileged and confidential information intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. @Fasturtle