This document provides guidance on maximizing online conversions for e-commerce businesses. It recommends focusing on key areas like having a user-friendly website with high-quality product images and descriptions, optimizing search and filtering capabilities, offering competitive pricing and delivery options, and driving traffic through search engine optimization, paid search, and social media marketing. Testing different website designs and pages through A/B testing is also emphasized to improve the customer experience and increase conversion rates.
E-Commerce: 4 Steps to Start Selling OnlineSnapRetail
In this webinar, you'll learn the four steps to get started with e-commerce (on a small or large scale) and selling options beyond the typical website store. Consumers demand shopping options. Small businesses must consider selling online to complement their in-store offering.
Internet Marketing Strategies for Ecommerce WebsitesHubSpot
Learn how to increase traffic quantity and quality, improve your conversion of visitors to sales, and measure the whole process with inbound marketing strategies.
Digital pivot conversion rate optimization.Digital Pivot
Digital Pivot is SEO and brand reputation agency, however, we believe that it is not enough to get more visits to your website, it is important to get more clients, with SEO efforts or with media buying it is important to optimize the website for sales
For more info please contact us at digitalpivot.net
Acquisition, Conversion and Retention – Getting the Most Out of Your Magento ...Nosto
Here are the presentations for PushON, Peer1, dotMailer, and Nosto which were presented at the PushON Magento Event '' Acquisition, conversion and retention – getting the most out of your Magento website'' that took place in Manchester on 8th of July 2014 at the Hive.
The event covered all the key questions facing eTailers in just a morning.
The following topics were discussed during the event:
* How to increase conversions and boost revenues with personalised recommendations
*How to grow your business online using SEO and PPC
*Why speed matters- a walk through the process of the ideal Magento hosting environment
*Using email marketing to humanise the online purchase journey and maximise the return on relationship
E-Commerce: 4 Steps to Start Selling OnlineSnapRetail
In this webinar, you'll learn the four steps to get started with e-commerce (on a small or large scale) and selling options beyond the typical website store. Consumers demand shopping options. Small businesses must consider selling online to complement their in-store offering.
Internet Marketing Strategies for Ecommerce WebsitesHubSpot
Learn how to increase traffic quantity and quality, improve your conversion of visitors to sales, and measure the whole process with inbound marketing strategies.
Digital pivot conversion rate optimization.Digital Pivot
Digital Pivot is SEO and brand reputation agency, however, we believe that it is not enough to get more visits to your website, it is important to get more clients, with SEO efforts or with media buying it is important to optimize the website for sales
For more info please contact us at digitalpivot.net
Acquisition, Conversion and Retention – Getting the Most Out of Your Magento ...Nosto
Here are the presentations for PushON, Peer1, dotMailer, and Nosto which were presented at the PushON Magento Event '' Acquisition, conversion and retention – getting the most out of your Magento website'' that took place in Manchester on 8th of July 2014 at the Hive.
The event covered all the key questions facing eTailers in just a morning.
The following topics were discussed during the event:
* How to increase conversions and boost revenues with personalised recommendations
*How to grow your business online using SEO and PPC
*Why speed matters- a walk through the process of the ideal Magento hosting environment
*Using email marketing to humanise the online purchase journey and maximise the return on relationship
Whereoware: 5 E-commerce Trends to Try OutWhereoware
How can the latest tech trends help your business? Wondering how tablets can help you boost sales? Curious to see how video or a more dynamic website can grow profits? Whether you manage a website and want to see the latest trends or just want to be better able to discuss e-commerce with your customer, this presentation is sure to be an eye-opener.
Inside eCommerce - Micksgarage Masterclass - April 15th 2014.John Walsh
April 15th 2014 - Dublin
www.insideecommerce.ie
@insideecommerce
Inside eCommerce has partnered with online retailers, MicksGarage.com, to share their experiences in Building for Scale Internationally.
This one day event will provide invaluable insights into the strategy, innovation and technical implementation behind creating a successful eCommerce offering. Six speakers from the company’s top management team including the two founders will give masterclass sessions focusing on key areas of the business. Attendees will learn over the course of the day how all these functions fit together to form a well oiled machine.
MicksGarage, car parts experts and now one of Irelands leading “eTailers”, was started 10 years ago in the bedroom of company founder, Mick Crean. Mick and his brother, Ciaran, now ship over 1000 products daily to more than 70 countries worldwide and employ 48 people in their Dublin headquarters.
2018 SITEC EC CLASS - Introduction to E-Commerce 101: The E-Tail Process by A...sitecmy
Electronic retailing is the sale of goods and services through the internet. Electronic retailing, or e-tailing, can include business-to-business (B2B) and business-to-consumer (B2C) sales of products and services, through subscriptions to website content, or through advertising. E-tailing requires businesses to tailor traditional business models to the rapidly changing face of the internet and its users.
Google Analytics is the Wall Street Journal of an online business – you should be reading it everyday. Learn how to use the most powerful analytics tool available, and get up-to-the-minute data about your site visitors, conversions, products, revenue and so much more. We’ll explore the best GA practices and features to drive more revenue out of your Miva store, including metrics and definitions, campaign tagging for measuring inbound traffic (ppc, email, etc.), custom reporting and dashboards, importing data into Google Analytics, reporting offline (phone order) sales in Google Analytics, using Google Analytics to grow your revenue, and introduction to Google Analytics reports.
MivaCon 2016, Friday session 1.
The Upside to Cross-Selling: How MVMT Watches Boosted RevenueOptimizely
Retailers of all sizes understand that cross-selling is an effective way to increase online sales. What may surprise you is that you don’t need to spend a fortune to start an effective cross-sell program. Check out these slides to learn how MVMT Watches, the # 2 store on Shopify, used testing and optimization to launch a winning cross-sell strategy that increased online revenue.
Succeed online this Black Friday & Christmas! Evie Gates
Discover how you're ecommerce business can succeed online this festive season, including website planning for success, how to be mobile ready, staying ahead of the competition, social media for ecommerce and what to look out for in 2018.
This slideshow covers some of the major elements of what it takes to become competitive in eCommerce in 2015. Many of these are broad topics but it is a great overview of what you might want to think about as a small, mid, or even enterprise eCommerce business.
The Ecommerce Department of The FuturePracticology
Ecommerce Department of The Future – Ecommerce UK introduces a selection of seasoned multichannel retailers and experts to talk about how their careers have progressed, as well as how and why ecommerce departments (and wider organisations) are changing to embrace multichannel retail. Presentations from Nupur Manchanda, Practicology; Emma Grinter, Waterstone’s; Jamie Merrick, Demandware; Marianna Satanas, Mr Porter; Ian Scarr, SLI SYstems; Arif Harbott, Morrisons; Elliot Zissman, Pythian; Jonathan Hall, Cranberry Panda.
How to use Insightful Data to Increase the Customer Lifetime ValueEmarsys
Reaching your customers at multiple touch points throughout their customer journey significantly increases customer engagement and therefore the customer lifetime value. In this presentation we highlight the business benefits of collating and analysing digital data to produce actionable intelligence.
Turning Automotive Marketing Ideas Into ActionsBrian Pasch
Brian Pasch leads dealers through marketing strategies and products that can impact sales, increase profits, and grow market share. Brian explains the "WHY" behind his recommendations and the video recording is also available to go along with these slides. Contact Brian Pasch for the video link at: brian@pcgcompanies.com. PCG is proud to be an authorized reseller for marketing automation tools Lotlinx, which enhances our ability to create effective marketing campaigns for our clients. We receive a commission for LotLinx sales and support.
E-commerce Seminar: 50 ways to increase your online salesScreen Pages
Roger Willcocks, director at Screen Pages, one of the leading e-commerce agencies, will share quick-fire e-commerce tips and advice to improve customer acquisition, engagement and retention that retailers can easily implement on their e-commerce websites based on experience working with 100s of niche retailers since 2000.
eCommerce for Everyone: What to Expect in 2017 - State of SearchElizabeth Marsten
eCommerce partnerships, new ad units and where to concentrate your efforts in 2017 to be successful in paid search. Given at State of Search, Dallas, TX November 15, 2016
Whereoware: 5 E-commerce Trends to Try OutWhereoware
How can the latest tech trends help your business? Wondering how tablets can help you boost sales? Curious to see how video or a more dynamic website can grow profits? Whether you manage a website and want to see the latest trends or just want to be better able to discuss e-commerce with your customer, this presentation is sure to be an eye-opener.
Inside eCommerce - Micksgarage Masterclass - April 15th 2014.John Walsh
April 15th 2014 - Dublin
www.insideecommerce.ie
@insideecommerce
Inside eCommerce has partnered with online retailers, MicksGarage.com, to share their experiences in Building for Scale Internationally.
This one day event will provide invaluable insights into the strategy, innovation and technical implementation behind creating a successful eCommerce offering. Six speakers from the company’s top management team including the two founders will give masterclass sessions focusing on key areas of the business. Attendees will learn over the course of the day how all these functions fit together to form a well oiled machine.
MicksGarage, car parts experts and now one of Irelands leading “eTailers”, was started 10 years ago in the bedroom of company founder, Mick Crean. Mick and his brother, Ciaran, now ship over 1000 products daily to more than 70 countries worldwide and employ 48 people in their Dublin headquarters.
2018 SITEC EC CLASS - Introduction to E-Commerce 101: The E-Tail Process by A...sitecmy
Electronic retailing is the sale of goods and services through the internet. Electronic retailing, or e-tailing, can include business-to-business (B2B) and business-to-consumer (B2C) sales of products and services, through subscriptions to website content, or through advertising. E-tailing requires businesses to tailor traditional business models to the rapidly changing face of the internet and its users.
Google Analytics is the Wall Street Journal of an online business – you should be reading it everyday. Learn how to use the most powerful analytics tool available, and get up-to-the-minute data about your site visitors, conversions, products, revenue and so much more. We’ll explore the best GA practices and features to drive more revenue out of your Miva store, including metrics and definitions, campaign tagging for measuring inbound traffic (ppc, email, etc.), custom reporting and dashboards, importing data into Google Analytics, reporting offline (phone order) sales in Google Analytics, using Google Analytics to grow your revenue, and introduction to Google Analytics reports.
MivaCon 2016, Friday session 1.
The Upside to Cross-Selling: How MVMT Watches Boosted RevenueOptimizely
Retailers of all sizes understand that cross-selling is an effective way to increase online sales. What may surprise you is that you don’t need to spend a fortune to start an effective cross-sell program. Check out these slides to learn how MVMT Watches, the # 2 store on Shopify, used testing and optimization to launch a winning cross-sell strategy that increased online revenue.
Succeed online this Black Friday & Christmas! Evie Gates
Discover how you're ecommerce business can succeed online this festive season, including website planning for success, how to be mobile ready, staying ahead of the competition, social media for ecommerce and what to look out for in 2018.
This slideshow covers some of the major elements of what it takes to become competitive in eCommerce in 2015. Many of these are broad topics but it is a great overview of what you might want to think about as a small, mid, or even enterprise eCommerce business.
The Ecommerce Department of The FuturePracticology
Ecommerce Department of The Future – Ecommerce UK introduces a selection of seasoned multichannel retailers and experts to talk about how their careers have progressed, as well as how and why ecommerce departments (and wider organisations) are changing to embrace multichannel retail. Presentations from Nupur Manchanda, Practicology; Emma Grinter, Waterstone’s; Jamie Merrick, Demandware; Marianna Satanas, Mr Porter; Ian Scarr, SLI SYstems; Arif Harbott, Morrisons; Elliot Zissman, Pythian; Jonathan Hall, Cranberry Panda.
How to use Insightful Data to Increase the Customer Lifetime ValueEmarsys
Reaching your customers at multiple touch points throughout their customer journey significantly increases customer engagement and therefore the customer lifetime value. In this presentation we highlight the business benefits of collating and analysing digital data to produce actionable intelligence.
Turning Automotive Marketing Ideas Into ActionsBrian Pasch
Brian Pasch leads dealers through marketing strategies and products that can impact sales, increase profits, and grow market share. Brian explains the "WHY" behind his recommendations and the video recording is also available to go along with these slides. Contact Brian Pasch for the video link at: brian@pcgcompanies.com. PCG is proud to be an authorized reseller for marketing automation tools Lotlinx, which enhances our ability to create effective marketing campaigns for our clients. We receive a commission for LotLinx sales and support.
E-commerce Seminar: 50 ways to increase your online salesScreen Pages
Roger Willcocks, director at Screen Pages, one of the leading e-commerce agencies, will share quick-fire e-commerce tips and advice to improve customer acquisition, engagement and retention that retailers can easily implement on their e-commerce websites based on experience working with 100s of niche retailers since 2000.
eCommerce for Everyone: What to Expect in 2017 - State of SearchElizabeth Marsten
eCommerce partnerships, new ad units and where to concentrate your efforts in 2017 to be successful in paid search. Given at State of Search, Dallas, TX November 15, 2016
Horn Law, Kansas City’s Injury Lawyers, is a full service personal injury law firm handling injury and wrongful death cases related to motor vehicle crash, dangerous conditions, on-the-job injuries, medical/medication errors, and industrial accidents
El intento de aplicar la Ley Antiterrorista sobre el pueblo mapuche en ArgentinaCrónicas del despojo
El día 24 de abril se llevo adelante una conferencia de prensa en el Servicio de Paz y Justica (SERPAJ) de la Ciudad Autónoma de Buenos Aires, por parte de la hermana mapuche Relmu Ñamku que fue acusada de tentativa de homicidio en el marco del intento de desalojo por parte de la empresa petrolera Apache[1] ocurrido el 28 de diciembre del año 2012 donde la comunidad Winkul Newen (ubicada entre las localidades de Cutral-Có y Zapala de la provincia de Neuquén) resistía por el quite de sus tierras ancestrales y contaminación por parte de esta empresa y que ya hace rato le venía impidiéndole el paso. En ese hecho fue herida una oficial de policía, mientras los integrantes de la comunidad se defendían de las topadoras que pretendían avanzar cuando en ese mismo momento, ellos estaban llevando a cabo un velatorio a un bebé que fue muerto de malformaciones por causa de la contaminación de estas empresas petroleras.
Discover what it was like for women and children in Brisbane during World War II. This collection of anecdotes will illuminate details about the war from perspectives not often heard. A young boy plays in the aeroplane yard. The whole neighbourhood shares their rations. A sister is sent to the local pokies so that her brothers can discuss their war experiences in private.
Compiled and edited by Sophie Tarrant.
Commissioned and supported by Bulimba Festival.
Conversion Rate Optimization Workshop by Ali Raza Ali Raza
A brief Conversion Rate Optimization Workshop by Ali Raza with various factors being discussed which includes
Introduction to Conversion Rate Optimization
Why CRO is Important for your website and Business?
Understanding Visitors Psychology
How to create a compelling and clear value proposition? [Working on your Unique Competitive Edge]
How User Experience Can Differentiate ‘CRO’ for Your Business?
How Event Based Promotions Increase the ‘CRO’ for Your Business?
How Much Important ‘Urgency’ Factor in Your Creatives?
How Important is Emotional Resonance?
Communicate Value - Why Pay?
Testimonials - Case Studies - Proof’s how they can help your business.
Remove distraction - Consumer is Lazy!
What is A/B testing?
How to do A/B testing to determine what is working best for your business?
Landing Page A/B Testing Samples
Several Case Studies Discussed.
Different tools which can help you with Conversion Optimization, A/B Testing and how you can record
User Behavior on your website.
You can visit my blog at http://aliraza.co
Regards
Let's continue the journey to double our e-commerce profits with a few questions: How well does my online store convert? Are my campaigns profitable? Do customers come back? What's my cost per acquisition and customer lifetime value?
These are questions that should be burning in all online shop owners' heads. They tell us when we will be out of business soon or when we are ready to scale as fast as we can get new inventory. The truth, sadly, often lies somewhere in the middle. Some of our products and campaigns are profitable, while others are dragging us down. And if we can't look at the numbers and see what works and what doesn't, we rely mostly on luck.
Let's talk about:
∙ Why Analytics matters in E-Commerce
∙ Improve your conversion tracking (#7/15)
∙ Manage your cookie consent well (#8/15)
∙ Better reporting means faster learning (#9/15)
∙ E-Commerce analytics - Q&A
Digital Marketing for Business Growth explains Business concepts, Marketing models, Digital Marketing channels like blogging, SEO, SEM, Social Media Optimization, Social Media Marketing, Video Marketing and Email marketing.
Attending a job Interview for B1 and B2 Englsih learnersErika906060
It is a sample of an interview for a business english class for pre-intermediate and intermediate english students with emphasis on the speking ability.
Discover the innovative and creative projects that highlight my journey throu...dylandmeas
Discover the innovative and creative projects that highlight my journey through Full Sail University. Below, you’ll find a collection of my work showcasing my skills and expertise in digital marketing, event planning, and media production.
Unveiling the Secrets How Does Generative AI Work.pdfSam H
At its core, generative artificial intelligence relies on the concept of generative models, which serve as engines that churn out entirely new data resembling their training data. It is like a sculptor who has studied so many forms found in nature and then uses this knowledge to create sculptures from his imagination that have never been seen before anywhere else. If taken to cyberspace, gans work almost the same way.
What is the TDS Return Filing Due Date for FY 2024-25.pdfseoforlegalpillers
It is crucial for the taxpayers to understand about the TDS Return Filing Due Date, so that they can fulfill your TDS obligations efficiently. Taxpayers can avoid penalties by sticking to the deadlines and by accurate filing of TDS. Timely filing of TDS will make sure about the availability of tax credits. You can also seek the professional guidance of experts like Legal Pillers for timely filing of the TDS Return.
Skye Residences | Extended Stay Residences Near Toronto Airportmarketingjdass
Experience unparalleled EXTENDED STAY and comfort at Skye Residences located just minutes from Toronto Airport. Discover sophisticated accommodations tailored for discerning travelers.
Website Link :
https://skyeresidences.com/
https://skyeresidences.com/about-us/
https://skyeresidences.com/gallery/
https://skyeresidences.com/rooms/
https://skyeresidences.com/near-by-attractions/
https://skyeresidences.com/commute/
https://skyeresidences.com/contact/
https://skyeresidences.com/queen-suite-with-sofa-bed/
https://skyeresidences.com/queen-suite-with-sofa-bed-and-balcony/
https://skyeresidences.com/queen-suite-with-sofa-bed-accessible/
https://skyeresidences.com/2-bedroom-deluxe-queen-suite-with-sofa-bed/
https://skyeresidences.com/2-bedroom-deluxe-king-queen-suite-with-sofa-bed/
https://skyeresidences.com/2-bedroom-deluxe-queen-suite-with-sofa-bed-accessible/
#Skye Residences Etobicoke, #Skye Residences Near Toronto Airport, #Skye Residences Toronto, #Skye Hotel Toronto, #Skye Hotel Near Toronto Airport, #Hotel Near Toronto Airport, #Near Toronto Airport Accommodation, #Suites Near Toronto Airport, #Etobicoke Suites Near Airport, #Hotel Near Toronto Pearson International Airport, #Toronto Airport Suite Rentals, #Pearson Airport Hotel Suites
Affordable Stationery Printing Services in Jaipur | Navpack n PrintNavpack & Print
Looking for professional printing services in Jaipur? Navpack n Print offers high-quality and affordable stationery printing for all your business needs. Stand out with custom stationery designs and fast turnaround times. Contact us today for a quote!
Business Valuation Principles for EntrepreneursBen Wann
This insightful presentation is designed to equip entrepreneurs with the essential knowledge and tools needed to accurately value their businesses. Understanding business valuation is crucial for making informed decisions, whether you're seeking investment, planning to sell, or simply want to gauge your company's worth.
RMD24 | Retail media: hoe zet je dit in als je geen AH of Unilever bent? Heid...BBPMedia1
Grote partijen zijn al een tijdje onderweg met retail media. Ondertussen worden in dit domein ook de kansen zichtbaar voor andere spelers in de markt. Maar met die kansen ontstaan ook vragen: Zelf retail media worden of erop adverteren? In welke fase van de funnel past het en hoe integreer je het in een mediaplan? Wat is nu precies het verschil met marketplaces en Programmatic ads? In dit half uur beslechten we de dilemma's en krijg je antwoorden op wanneer het voor jou tijd is om de volgende stap te zetten.
Buy Verified PayPal Account | Buy Google 5 Star Reviewsusawebmarket
Buy Verified PayPal Account
Looking to buy verified PayPal accounts? Discover 7 expert tips for safely purchasing a verified PayPal account in 2024. Ensure security and reliability for your transactions.
PayPal Services Features-
🟢 Email Access
🟢 Bank Added
🟢 Card Verified
🟢 Full SSN Provided
🟢 Phone Number Access
🟢 Driving License Copy
🟢 Fasted Delivery
Client Satisfaction is Our First priority. Our services is very appropriate to buy. We assume that the first-rate way to purchase our offerings is to order on the website. If you have any worry in our cooperation usually You can order us on Skype or Telegram.
24/7 Hours Reply/Please Contact
usawebmarketEmail: support@usawebmarket.com
Skype: usawebmarket
Telegram: @usawebmarket
WhatsApp: +1(218) 203-5951
USA WEB MARKET is the Best Verified PayPal, Payoneer, Cash App, Skrill, Neteller, Stripe Account and SEO, SMM Service provider.100%Satisfection granted.100% replacement Granted.
Improving profitability for small businessBen Wann
In this comprehensive presentation, we will explore strategies and practical tips for enhancing profitability in small businesses. Tailored to meet the unique challenges faced by small enterprises, this session covers various aspects that directly impact the bottom line. Attendees will learn how to optimize operational efficiency, manage expenses, and increase revenue through innovative marketing and customer engagement techniques.
3.0 Project 2_ Developing My Brand Identity Kit.pptxtanyjahb
A personal brand exploration presentation summarizes an individual's unique qualities and goals, covering strengths, values, passions, and target audience. It helps individuals understand what makes them stand out, their desired image, and how they aim to achieve it.
3. Where to Sell? Business Strategy.
Own Web Site Marketplaces
4. Own Web Site
• Full control over
design, branding
• Customers are yours
• Easy to cross sell,
upsell etc.
• No Commission Fees
• Traffic can be a major
issue
• Ongoing costs of site
maintenance
• Responsible for
Security etc
Most People will Need 3rd Party Help
6. What is a Conversion?
View a ‘Thank you’ Page
Sign up for your email list
Download a White Paper
Listen to an ‘MP3 Audio Track’
Make a Purchase
7. Market Research
•Find your products
•Price? CRUCIAL
•Can you compete?
•Remember the Costs
•50 products x 100 sales=££
Create a Spreadsheet of your top 50 products
14. AdWords Scenario 1
• 1000 visitors @ 50p per click will cost
£500
• 2% Conversion rate = 20 sales
• Each sale costs £500/20 = £25
• Worth while for a boiler repair?
• Worth while for a £600 Dress?
15. AdWords Scenario 2
• 1000 visitors @ 20p per click will cost
£200
• 3% Conversion rate = 30 sales
• Each sale costs £200/30 = £6.67
• Can be very profitable – if done well
• Cab be very costly – if done badly
• Google ‘Google AdWords’ for more info.
17. Conversion Rate Optimisation
• CRO takes advantage of your existing traffic by
increasing your campaign’s ROI
• It significantly reduces your cost of acquisition (COA)
• Your profit is directly linked to your conversion rates,
so increasing your conversions means increasing your
profits
• It makes your customer’s journey thru’ your website
more efficient and satisfying
• It increases your competitiveness against competitors
in your vertical market who do not utilise CRO
• You are able to understand your customers conversion
path (journey) on your website, allowing you to
blueprint every action (Part 2)
18. Getting your customer to
Do The Thing.
• What conversion rate should I be happy with?
• Don’t worry about average
• A good conversion rate is – Better than the
ONE you have NOW.
• When is the best time to plant an Oak tree?
• Around 1-3% is common… Apples and
Oranges… You can’t really compare
CRO Tips – Do all the things…
Eat the Elephant.
19. Quality Product Images
• If I’d have to pick one
single thing that would
sell a product online, it’s
images.
• Images are King
• Would a web site work
with no descriptions –
Just images?
24. • People want to see what
they’re getting. The
starting point in boosting
ecommerce conversion
rates is having high
quality photos of your
product.
• The more the better.
• Show the products from
different angles, and in
context, make them
zoomable………
25. • 36%
To get a 1% improvement is eCommerce is
good!
26. Great Product Copy
• Product descriptions matter
• The shopper should convince
themselves this is the right product for
them.
• Clear descriptions beat persuasion.
• Long or short descriptions? You should offer
both, the concise version and the long
version. The shorter version should capture
the key points: who’s the product for, what
will it do and why is that good.
27.
28.
29. Mobile Version?
• If you are not Mobile – You are not there!!! Google says…
• Extremely Simple Navigation
• Information is concise, images are consistent in size and quality
• Product purchase - fit everything on one screen:
• 3-line product descriptions, with the ability to save to a wish list..
• Facebooks last Qtr. Advertising revenue was £2.8bn. Nearly 80% of
that came from mobile advertising………..
• Build your Web Site initially on a mobile platform and then PC?
• https://www.google.co.uk/webmasters/tools/mobile-friendly/
30.
31. Product Videos
• Videos Sell.
• Even if your customers don’t watch them.
• Livens up your pitch, increases interest.
• Clarifies a complex product. How to Video?
• Who owns YouTube?
• Rank better in Google Search.
• Easily Sharable. Will it blend?
• https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qg1ckCkm8YI
32.
33.
34. Charging for delivery is a
conversion killer –
Ireland’s pet hate!!!
• If you are charging for delivery – you are doing it
wrong.
• £6.99 off delivery is better than £10 discount.
• An E-tailing Group study revealed that
unconditional free shipping is #1 criteria for
making a purchase (73% listed it as ‘critical’). In
another study 93% of respondents indicated that
free shipping on orders would encourage them to
purchase more products.
• The French Connection… Amazon.fr
• If you need to charge – Be upfront about it.
(Increase order value?)
36. Great Search and Filters
• Search is crucial to e-commerce
• People just want to find the product,
quickly
• Over 50% of visitors will use the search
facility
• Amazon etc. much more.
• More products – more important.
• Use Filtering to help
37.
38. Pricing is Crucial
• Getting the price right
• Very visible offers page / Area
• Discount codes
• 1st order offers
• Communicate your value proposition
• Why are you better or different?
• Say something interesting about you.
39.
40.
41. Which site/page is better?
• How can we tell?
• A/B testing.
• Trial and error
• Up Sell… Increase average order (buy this
too)
• Sell Confidence in your site
• Analysing the Statistics
• Do it all again
• Eating the Elephant, a bite at a time.
48. • Pestering your visitor – The American way?
• Landing Page problems
• Online Survey pop up’s
• Distraction…
• Device Specific Landing Page – Just phone
No?
• Check your UX..
• Work the process
Getting the Balance
Right
49. Security
• Do we really need to ‘Talk Talk’ about this?
• Vodafone recently upgraded their site.
They are ‘securely getting all the things’
• Part of your Value Proposition.
• Your site needs to be trustworthy.
• Becoming a major concern.
50.
51.
52. Big Call to Action.
• Increase your visitor response.
• Size
• Colour
• Wording
• Contrast with the rest of the page
• Position
• Urgency
53.
54.
55.
56.
57. Checkout
• Ease of Payment? Try yourself
• Payment Choices – More the better
• Registration – Only of necessary
• Paypal – Easy way out
• Abandoned Cart – Follow-up
email/Phone.
• Stored shopping basket
58. Some Useful Tools
• http://www.semrush.com/
• SEMrush is a powerful and versatile competitive
intelligence suite for online marketing, from SEO and
PPC to social media and video advertising research.
• https://moz.com/
• Backed by industry-leading data and the largest
community of SEOs on the planet, Mozbuilds tools that
make inbound marketing easy
• http://seositecheckup.com/
• Find comprehensive search engine optimization (SEO)
tools for your site
59. Useful Sites
NI Business Info
– http://www.nibusinessinfo.co.uk/content/sales-marketing
– http://www.nibusinessinfo.co.uk/content/e-commerce
– http://www.nibusinessinfo.co.uk/content/online-business-networking-and-
social-networking
Get Invest NI support?
www.investni.com/about-us/what-we-do/how-we-support-
business.html
Invest NI
0800 181 4422
60. Driving Traffic Summary
• Search Engine Optimisation
– Needs ongoing work
• Need to think about Paid Search
– Google Adwords, Bing
• Social Media
– Draw visitors from Social Media to your site
– Facebook Advertising, Twitter Advertising
• Online and Offline PR
61. AdWords Summary
• Depends on your market/margins
• Can be very profitable
• Needs to be done by someone who
understand it properly
– Very easy to waste money
• Easy to measure ROI
63. At Last…
• Creating an E-Commerce web site is
within reach of most small businesses
• Marketing and driving traffic needs time,
effort, money
• Ebay and Amazon may be a good testing
ground prior to your own site
• Make sure the sums add up