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DIGITAL MARKETING
SCOTT PONIEWAZ • SCOTT@PONIEWAZ.ME
DIGITAL MARKETING LANDSCAPE
2016
3,874
Source: Scott Brinker/chiefmartec.com
MARKETING FUNNEL OVERVIEW
MARKETING CHANNELS: MEDIA BUYING
PLATFORMS
OTHER TOOLS
Retargeting SEM/Retargeting/Display Content Remarketing
CONTENT, SOCIAL MEDIA & INFLUENCER
OTHER TOOLS
Content Planning Adwords/Content Planning PR/Content Planning
Content, Followers
& Much More
Social Media Management
Influencer & Content Planning
PLATFORMS
EMAIL MARKETING & RETENTION
PLATFORMS
OTHER TOOLS
Email Capture Email Capture Landing Pages
Pre-launch
Landing Pages
A/B TestingA/B Testing
ANALYTICS & TRACKING BASICS
PLATFORMS
WHY THEY HELP
•  View traffic patterns
•  Understand marketing efforts
•  Know how people find you
•  Understand user segments
•  Identify Problem Areas
•  See how people use your site
ANALYTICS & TRACKING BASICS
PLATFORMS
WHY THEY HELP
•  View traffic patterns
•  Understand marketing efforts
•  Know how people find you
•  Understand user segments
•  Identify Problem Areas
•  See how people use your site
ALTERNATIVE STRATEGIES
•  Partnerships
•  Guerilla/Creative Marketing
•  Offline Marketing: Billboards, Trade Shows, Direct Mail, etc…
•  B2C vs. B2B
THE OTHERS
BASIC KPI’S & TERMINOLOGY
CPM – Cost per 1000 impressions.
SERP – Search Engine Results Page.
SEO – Search Engine Optimization.
SEM – Search Engine Marketing.
CTR – Click Through Rate (both digital ads and email marketing).
CPL – Cost Per Lead (example: email address or phone number).
CPC – Cost Per Click.
CPA – Cost Per Acquisition (sale or specific action accomplished).
ABS – Average Basket Size.
CTA – Call To Action (ie: button to learn more or sign up).
Open Rate – How many times your email was opened.
Bounce Rate – Number of emails not being delivered.
Hard Bounce – Typically an invalid or blocked address.
Soft Bounce – Temporary delivery failure (server error or full mailbox).
Conversion Rate – The success rate of someone following through on a specific CTA.
Blacklist – Lists that identify spammers and can halt deliverability.
KEY TERMS
ANALYTICS: CASE STUDY
OPTION A
OPTION B
CPC: $1.00
Conversion 1/10 = $10 CPL
ABS = $15
Annual Purchases: 2
CPC: $2.00
Conversion 1/50 = $100 CPL
ABS = $50
Annual Purchases: 3
QUESTIONS?
SCOTT PONIEWAZ • SCOTT@PONIEWAZ.ME

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Getting Started With Digital Marketing

  • 1. DIGITAL MARKETING SCOTT PONIEWAZ • SCOTT@PONIEWAZ.ME
  • 2. DIGITAL MARKETING LANDSCAPE 2016 3,874 Source: Scott Brinker/chiefmartec.com
  • 4. MARKETING CHANNELS: MEDIA BUYING PLATFORMS OTHER TOOLS Retargeting SEM/Retargeting/Display Content Remarketing
  • 5. CONTENT, SOCIAL MEDIA & INFLUENCER OTHER TOOLS Content Planning Adwords/Content Planning PR/Content Planning Content, Followers & Much More Social Media Management Influencer & Content Planning PLATFORMS
  • 6. EMAIL MARKETING & RETENTION PLATFORMS OTHER TOOLS Email Capture Email Capture Landing Pages Pre-launch Landing Pages A/B TestingA/B Testing
  • 7. ANALYTICS & TRACKING BASICS PLATFORMS WHY THEY HELP •  View traffic patterns •  Understand marketing efforts •  Know how people find you •  Understand user segments •  Identify Problem Areas •  See how people use your site
  • 8. ANALYTICS & TRACKING BASICS PLATFORMS WHY THEY HELP •  View traffic patterns •  Understand marketing efforts •  Know how people find you •  Understand user segments •  Identify Problem Areas •  See how people use your site
  • 9. ALTERNATIVE STRATEGIES •  Partnerships •  Guerilla/Creative Marketing •  Offline Marketing: Billboards, Trade Shows, Direct Mail, etc… •  B2C vs. B2B THE OTHERS
  • 10. BASIC KPI’S & TERMINOLOGY CPM – Cost per 1000 impressions. SERP – Search Engine Results Page. SEO – Search Engine Optimization. SEM – Search Engine Marketing. CTR – Click Through Rate (both digital ads and email marketing). CPL – Cost Per Lead (example: email address or phone number). CPC – Cost Per Click. CPA – Cost Per Acquisition (sale or specific action accomplished). ABS – Average Basket Size. CTA – Call To Action (ie: button to learn more or sign up). Open Rate – How many times your email was opened. Bounce Rate – Number of emails not being delivered. Hard Bounce – Typically an invalid or blocked address. Soft Bounce – Temporary delivery failure (server error or full mailbox). Conversion Rate – The success rate of someone following through on a specific CTA. Blacklist – Lists that identify spammers and can halt deliverability. KEY TERMS
  • 11. ANALYTICS: CASE STUDY OPTION A OPTION B CPC: $1.00 Conversion 1/10 = $10 CPL ABS = $15 Annual Purchases: 2 CPC: $2.00 Conversion 1/50 = $100 CPL ABS = $50 Annual Purchases: 3
  • 12. QUESTIONS? SCOTT PONIEWAZ • SCOTT@PONIEWAZ.ME