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Google AdWords Advertising Campaigns - Waldorf Private School

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Developed Google AdWords advertising campaigns, wrote ad copy, designed graphics for display ads, reviewed Google Analytics and optimized campaigns for bidding and remarketing.

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Google AdWords Advertising Campaigns - Waldorf Private School

  1. 1. Google AdWords Overview & Performance
  2. 2. Google AdWords Table of Contents *Click on button to jump to page in presentation.* Google AdWords Advertising Overview Admissions Campaign Overview & Performance Summer Camp Campaign Overview of Ad Groups Summer Camp Campaign General Interest Ad Group Summer Camp Campaign Early Childhood Ad Group Summer Camp Campaign Grades K-5 Ad Group Google AdWords Terms & Descriptions
  3. 3. Google AdWords Advertising Overview
  4. 4. Google AdWords Advertising Overview Google AdWords advertising campaigns were developed to promote two school offerings: Admissions (May 2, June 3, 2016 (Ongoing) Objective: Drive traffic to the Admissions Process page on the school’s website, and encourage visitors to Submit and Inquiry to begin the process. Visit Landing Page Summer Camp (April 18 – June 2, 2015 (Ongoing) Objective: Drive traffic to one of the 3 Summer Camp pages on the school’s website, and encourage visitors to register their children for the school’s summer camp program. Summer Camp Campaigns: General Interest Early Childhood Grades K-5 Visit Landing Page Visit Landing Page Visit Landing Page
  5. 5. Google AdWords Admissions Campaign May 2 – June 3, 2016 (Ongoing)
  6. 6. Google AdWords Admissions Campaign May 2 – June 3, 2016 (Ongoing) Overview
  7. 7. Objective Drive traffic to the Kimberton Waldorf School website, specifically the: Admissions Process Page Budget The daily budget for the entire campaign is $25/day. Click to View Website Click to View Page Google AdWords – Admission Campaign Timing The Admissions campaign on Google AdWords began on May 2, 2016, and is still running, with no immediate end date set (as of the creation of this report).
  8. 8. Sample Ads Google AdWords Admissions Campaign
  9. 9. Performance Google AdWords Admission Campaign
  10. 10. Google AdWords Admissions Campaign Average Click Through Rate Overall Avg. CTR 2.56% 0.00% 0.50% 1.00% 1.50% 2.00% 2.50% 3.00% 3.50% 4.00% 4.50% 5.00% 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016 0.91% 1.49% 2.40% 5.00% 2.99% CTR
  11. 11. Google AdWords Admissions Campaign Total Clicks Total Clicks 241 0 10 20 30 40 50 60 70 80 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016 79 56 41 40 25 Clicks
  12. 12. Google AdWords Admissions Campaign Total Impressions Total Impressions 15,745 0 1,000 2,000 3,000 4,000 5,000 6,000 7,000 8,000 9,000 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016 8,641 3,760 1,709 800 835 Impressions
  13. 13. Google AdWords Admissions Campaign Average Cost Per Click Overall Avg. CPC $3.72 $0.00 $0.50 $1.00 $1.50 $2.00 $2.50 $3.00 $3.50 $4.00 $4.50 $5.00 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016 $1.75 $3.35 $4.54 $4.36 $4.60 Avg. CPC
  14. 14. Google AdWords Admissions Campaign Average Position Overall Avg. Position 1.8 0.0 0.5 1.0 1.5 2.0 2.5 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016 2.3 2.0 1.5 1.5 1.5 Avg. position
  15. 15. Google AdWords Admissions Campaign Average Bounce Rate Overall Avg. Bounce Rate 64.77% 0.00% 10.00% 20.00% 30.00% 40.00% 50.00% 60.00% 70.00% 80.00% 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016 62.03% 73.21% 71.11% 57.50% 60.00% Bounce rate
  16. 16. Google AdWords Admissions Campaign Average Pages Per Sessions Overall Avg. Pages/Session 2.4 0.0 0.5 1.0 1.5 2.0 2.5 3.0 3.5 4.0 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016 2.4 1.5 2.0 2.0 4.0 Pages / session
  17. 17. Google AdWords Admissions Campaign Average Session Duration (Seconds) Overall Avg. Session Duration (Seconds) 103.6 0.0 50.0 100.0 150.0 200.0 250.0 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016 68.0 51.0 89.0 65.0 245.0 Avg. session duration (seconds)
  18. 18. Google AdWords Admissions Campaign Average Percent New Sessions Overall Avg. % New Sessions 86.36% 70.00% 75.00% 80.00% 85.00% 90.00% 95.00% 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016 93.67% 85.71% 84.44% 80.00% 88.00% % new sessions
  19. 19. Google AdWords Admissions Campaign Total Cost Total Cost $801.55 $0.00 $20.00 $40.00 $60.00 $80.00 $100.00 $120.00 $140.00 $160.00 $180.00 $200.00 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016 $138.21 $187.64 $186.19 $174.44 $115.07 Cost
  20. 20. Data Google AdWords Admissions Campaign
  21. 21. Google AdWords Admissions Campaign Week Start 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016 Total/Average Week End 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 42,512 5/29/2016 6/5/2016 Clicks 79 56 41 40 25 241 Impressions 8641 3760 1,709 800 835 15,745 CTR 0.91% 1.49% 0 5.00% 2.99% 2.56% Avg. CPC $1.75 $3.35 5 $4.36 $4.60 $3.72 Cost $138.21 $187.64 186 $174.44 $115.07 $801.55 Avg. position 2.3 2.0 2 1.5 1.5 1.8 Bounce rate 62.03% 73.21% 1 57.50% 60.00% 64.77% Pages / session 2.4 1.5 2 2.0 4.0 2.4 Avg. session duration (seconds) 68.0 51.0 89 65.0 245.0 103.6 % new sessions 93.67% 85.71% 1 80.00% 88.00% 86.36%
  22. 22. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign April 18 – June 3, 2016 (Ongoing)
  23. 23. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign April 18 – June 3, 2016 (Ongoing) Overview
  24. 24. Google AdWords – Summer Camp Campaign Objective Drive traffic to the Kimberton Waldorf School website, specifically the: Summer Camp General Interest Page Summer Camp for Early Childhood Page Summer Camp for Grades K-5 Page Click to View Page Budget The daily budget for the entire campaign (and all ad groups) was $26.50/day. This budget was lowered to $16.50/day to accommodate another, separate Google AdWords campaign running simultaneously. Click to View Website Click to View Page Click to View Page
  25. 25. Google AdWords – Summer Camp Campaign Timing The Summer Camp campaign on Google AdWords began on April 18, 2016, and is still running, with no immediate end date scheduled. When advertising began, three Ad Groups were created: General Interest Early Childhood Grades K-5 On May 14, 2016, both the Early Childhood and Grades K-5 Ad Groups were paused. After 4 weeks of advertising, these 2 Ad Groups were being outperformed by the General Interest Ad Group. The decision was made to pause the under-performing Ad Groups and allocate the entire budget to the General Interest Ad Group, which was showing the best results.
  26. 26. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign April 18 – June 3, 2016 (Ongoing) Ad Group Summer Camp for General Interest April 18 – June 3, 2016 (Ongoing)
  27. 27. Sample of Ads Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign General Interest Ad Group
  28. 28. Performance Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign General Interest Ad Group
  29. 29. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – General Interest Ad Group Average Click Through Rate Overall Avg. CTR 2.49% 0.00% 0.50% 1.00% 1.50% 2.00% 2.50% 3.00% 3.50% 4.00% 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016 1.78% 2.23% 2.04% 2.76% 2.23% 2.52% 3.85% CTR
  30. 30. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – General Interest Ad Group Total Clicks Total Clicks 198 0 5 10 15 20 25 30 35 40 45 50 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016 49 34 27 18 28 23 19 Clicks
  31. 31. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – General Interest Ad Group Total Impressions Total Impressions 8,923 0 500 1,000 1,500 2,000 2,500 3,000 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016 2,760 1,526 1,324 653 1,253 914 493 Impressions
  32. 32. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – General Interest Ad Group Average Cost Per Click Overall Avg. CPC $3.19 $0.00 $0.50 $1.00 $1.50 $2.00 $2.50 $3.00 $3.50 $4.00 $4.50 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016 $1.38 $1.87 $2.90 $3.76 $4.37 $4.32 $3.72 Avg. CPC
  33. 33. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – General Interest Ad Group Average Position Overall Avg. Position 2.4 0.0 0.5 1.0 1.5 2.0 2.5 3.0 3.5 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016 3.2 2.9 2.7 2.4 2.1 1.7 2.1 Avg. position
  34. 34. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – General Interest Ad Group Average Bounce Rate Overall Avg. Bounce Rate 75.15% 0.00% 10.00% 20.00% 30.00% 40.00% 50.00% 60.00% 70.00% 80.00% 90.00% 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016 85.42% 70.27% 77.78% 63.16% 76.67% 77.78% 75.00% Bounce rate
  35. 35. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – General Interest Ad Group Average Pages Per Sessions Overall Avg. Pages/Session 1.7 0.0 0.5 1.0 1.5 2.0 2.5 3.0 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016 2.0 1.5 1.6 2.5 1.6 1.3 1.5 Pages / session
  36. 36. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – General Interest Ad Group Average Session Duration (Seconds) Overall Avg. Session Duration (Seconds) 48.3 0.0 20.0 40.0 60.0 80.0 100.0 120.0 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016 71.0 28.0 23.0 101.0 42.0 12.0 26.0 Avg. session duration (seconds)
  37. 37. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – General Interest Ad Group Average Percent New Sessions Overall Avg. % New Sessions 88.21% 0.00% 10.00% 20.00% 30.00% 40.00% 50.00% 60.00% 70.00% 80.00% 90.00% 100.00% 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016 95.83% 78.38% 92.59% 84.21% 90.00% 81.48% 95.00% % new sessions
  38. 38. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – General Interest Ad Group Total Cost Total Cost $569.78 $0.00 $20.00 $40.00 $60.00 $80.00 $100.00 $120.00 $140.00 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/2016 5/23/2016 5/30/2016 $67.71 $63.50 $78.40 $67.75 $122.42 $99.29 $70.71 Cost
  39. 39. Data Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign General Interest Ad Group
  40. 40. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – General Interest Ad Group Week Start 4/18/2016 4/25/20165/2/2016 5/9/2016 5/16/20165/23/20165/30/2016 Total/Average Week End 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 5/22/2016 5/29/2016 6/5/2016 Clicks 49 34 27 18 28 23 19 198 Impressions 2,760 1,526 1,324 653 1,253 914 493 8,923 CTR 1.78% 2.23% 2.04% 2.76% 2.23% 2.52% 3.85% 2.49% Avg. CPC $1.38 $1.87 $2.90 $3.76 $4.37 $4.32 $3.72 $3.19 Cost $67.71 $63.50 $78.40 $67.75 $122.42 $99.29 $70.71 $569.78 Avg. Position 3.2 2.9 2.7 2.4 2.1 1.7 2.1 2.4 Bounce Rate 85.42% 70.27% 77.78% 63.16% 76.67% 77.78% 75.00% 75.15% Pages / Session 2.0 1.5 1.6 2.5 1.6 1.3 1.5 1.7 Avg. Session Duration (Seconds) 71.0 28.0 23.0 101.0 42.0 12.0 26.0 43.3 % New Sessions 95.83% 78.38% 92.59% 84.21% 90.00% 81.48% 95.00% 88.21%
  41. 41. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign April 18 – June 3, 2016 (Ongoing) Ad Group Summer Camp for Early Childhood April 18 – May 14. 2016
  42. 42. Sample of Ads Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign Early Childhood Ad Group
  43. 43. Performance Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign Early Childhood Ad Group
  44. 44. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – Early Childhood Ad Group Average Click Through Rate Overall Avg. CTR 1.82% 0.00% 0.50% 1.00% 1.50% 2.00% 2.50% 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 1.67% 2.10% 1.20% 2.32% CTR
  45. 45. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – Early Childhood Ad Group Total Clicks Total Clicks 69 0 5 10 15 20 25 30 35 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 34 14 9 12 Clicks
  46. 46. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – Early Childhood Ad Group Total Impressions Total Impressions 3,970 0 500 1,000 1,500 2,000 2,500 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 2,038 666 748 518 Impressions
  47. 47. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – Early Childhood Ad Group Average Cost Per Click Overall Avg. CPC $2.27 $0.00 $0.50 $1.00 $1.50 $2.00 $2.50 $3.00 $3.50 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 $1.08 $1.76 $2.96 $3.28 Avg. CPC
  48. 48. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – Early Childhood Ad Group Average Position Overall Avg. Position 2.9 0.0 0.5 1.0 1.5 2.0 2.5 3.0 3.5 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 3.3 2.8 2.6 2.7 Avg. position
  49. 49. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – Early Childhood Ad Group Average Bounce Rate Overall Avg. Bounce Rate 86.56% 0.00% 10.00% 20.00% 30.00% 40.00% 50.00% 60.00% 70.00% 80.00% 90.00% 100.00% 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 81.25% 73.33% 100.00% 91.67% Bounce rate
  50. 50. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – Early Childhood Ad Group Average Pages Per Sessions Overall Avg. Pages/Session 1.3 0.0 0.2 0.4 0.6 0.8 1.0 1.2 1.4 1.6 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 1.6 1.3 1.0 1.2 Pages / session
  51. 51. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – Early Childhood Ad Group Average Session Duration (Seconds) Overall Avg. Session Duration (Seconds) 6.3 0.0 2.0 4.0 6.0 8.0 10.0 12.0 14.0 16.0 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 15.0 8.0 0.0 2.0 Avg. session duration (seconds)
  52. 52. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – Early Childhood Ad Group Average Percent New Sessions Overall Avg. % New Sessions 81.96% 0.00% 10.00% 20.00% 30.00% 40.00% 50.00% 60.00% 70.00% 80.00% 90.00% 100.00% 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 90.62% 73.33% 88.89% 75.00% % new sessions
  53. 53. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – Early Childhood Ad Group Total Cost Total Cost $127.52 $0.00 $5.00 $10.00 $15.00 $20.00 $25.00 $30.00 $35.00 $40.00 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 $36.89 $24.62 $26.67 $39.34 Cost
  54. 54. Data Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign Early Childhood Ad Group
  55. 55. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – Early Childhood Ad Group Week Start 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 Total/Average Week End 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 Clicks 34 14 9 12 69 Impressions 2,038 666 748 518 3,970 CTR 1.67% 2.10% 1.20% 2.32% 1.82% Avg. CPC $1.08 $1.76 $2.96 $3.28 $2.27 Cost $36.89 $24.62 $26.67 $39.34 127.52 Avg. Position 3.3 2.8 2.6 2.7 2.9 Bounce Rate 81.25% 73.33% 100.00% 91.67% 86.56% Pages / Session 1.6 1.3 1.0 1.2 1.3 Avg. Session Duration (Seconds) 15.0 8.0 0.0 2.0 6.3 % New Sessions 90.62% 73.33% 88.89% 75.00% 81.96%
  56. 56. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign April 18 – June 3, 2016 Ad Group Summer Camp for Grades K - 5 April 18 – May 14. 2016
  57. 57. Sample of Ads Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign Grades K-5 Ad Group
  58. 58. Performance Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign Grades K-5 Ad Group
  59. 59. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – Grades K-5 Ad Group Average Click Through Rate Overall Avg. CTR 2.09% 0.00% 0.50% 1.00% 1.50% 2.00% 2.50% 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 1.71% 2.40% 2.01% 2.24% CTR
  60. 60. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – Grades K-5 Group Total Clicks Total Clicks 151 0 10 20 30 40 50 60 70 80 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 74 48 20 9 Clicks
  61. 61. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – Grades K-5 Ad Group Total Impressions Total Impressions 7,731 0 500 1,000 1,500 2,000 2,500 3,000 3,500 4,000 4,500 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 4,334 2,001 995 401 Impressions
  62. 62. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – Grades K-5 Ad Group Average Cost Per Click Overall Avg. CPC $2.35 $0.00 $0.50 $1.00 $1.50 $2.00 $2.50 $3.00 $3.50 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 $1.24 $1.80 $3.12 $3.24 Avg. CPC
  63. 63. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – Grades K-5 Ad Group Average Position Overall Avg. Position 2.8 0.0 0.5 1.0 1.5 2.0 2.5 3.0 3.5 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 3.4 3.1 2.4 2.4 Avg. position
  64. 64. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – Grades K-5 Ad Group Average Bounce Rate Overall Avg. Bounce Rate 82.65% 68.00% 70.00% 72.00% 74.00% 76.00% 78.00% 80.00% 82.00% 84.00% 86.00% 88.00% 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 83.10% 86.79% 85.71% 75.00% Bounce rate
  65. 65. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – Grades K-5 Ad Group Average Pages Per Sessions Overall Avg. Pages/Session 1.6 0.0 0.2 0.4 0.6 0.8 1.0 1.2 1.4 1.6 1.8 2.0 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 1.8 1.6 1.2 1.9 Pages / session
  66. 66. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – Grades K-5 Ad Group Average Session Duration (Seconds) Overall Avg. Session Duration (Seconds) 28.5 0.0 10.0 20.0 30.0 40.0 50.0 60.0 70.0 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 17.0 18.0 15.0 64.0 Avg. session duration (seconds)
  67. 67. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – Grades K-5 Ad Group Average Percent New Sessions Overall Avg. % New Sessions 90.33% 75.00% 80.00% 85.00% 90.00% 95.00% 100.00% 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 85.92% 84.91% 90.48% 100.00% % new sessions
  68. 68. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – Grades K-5 Ad Group Total Cost Total Cost $269.25 $0.00 $10.00 $20.00 $30.00 $40.00 $50.00 $60.00 $70.00 $80.00 $90.00 $100.00 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 $91.56 $86.17 $62.36 $29.16 Cost
  69. 69. Data Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign Grades K-5 Ad Group
  70. 70. Google AdWords Summer Camp Campaign – Grades K-5 Ad Group Week Start 4/18/2016 4/25/2016 5/2/2016 5/9/2016 Total/Average Week End 4/24/2016 5/1/2016 5/8/2016 5/15/2016 Clicks 74 48 20 9 151 Impressions 4,334 2,001 995 401 7,731 CTR 1.71% 2.40% 2.01% 2.24% 2.09% Avg. CPC $1.24 $1.80 $3.12 $3.24 $2.35 Cost $91.56 $86.17 $62.36 $29.16 $269.25 Avg. Position 3.4 3.1 2.4 2.4 2.8 Bounce Rate 83.10% 86.79% 85.71% 75.00% 82.65% Pages / Session 1.8 1.6 1.2 1.9 1.6 Avg. Session Duration (Seconds) 17.0 18.0 15.0 64.0 28.5 % New Sessions 85.92% 84.91% 90.48% 100.00% 90.33%
  71. 71. Google AdWords Terms & Descriptions
  72. 72. Google AdWords – Terms & Descriptions Clicks When a user clicks your ad. Clicks can help you understand how well your ad is performing. Relevant, highly-targeted ads are more likely to receive clicks. Impressions An impression is counted each time your ad is served on Google's ad networks, such as on Google.com or other publisher websites and apps. Impressions help you understand how often your ad is being seen. They're also used to calculate clickthrough rate (CTR), which is helpful in determining the effectiveness of your ads. CTR Clickthrough rate (CTR) measures how often people click your ad after it's shown to them. CTR is the number of clicks your ad receives divided by the number of times your ad is shown. It's often used to help determine the effectiveness of an ad. Avg. CPC Average cost-per-click (CPR) is the amount paid for your ads divided by your total clicks. For example, if your ad receives two clicks, one costing $0.20 and one costing $0.40, your average CPC for those clicks is $0.30. Cost Cost is the sum of your cost-per-click (CPC) spend and cost-per-thousand impressions (CPM) spend during this period. Avg. Position Average position helps explain where our ad ranks compared to other ads. This metric shows your ad's position relative to those of other advertisers. Bounce Rate Bounce rate is the percentage of single-page visits or visits in which the person left your site from the entrance (landing) page. These numbers are imported from Google Analytics accounts and are calculated based only on visits that originated from AdWords clicks. Pages / Session Pages per session is the average number of pages viewed per session. Average pages per session can be used to measure visitor quality. Avg. Session Duration (Seconds) Average session duration is the total duration of all sessions (in second) divided by the number of sessions. Individual session duration is calculated differently depending on whether there are engagement hits on the last page of a sessions. % New Sessions Percent new sessions is the percentage of first-time session (from people who had never visited your site before).

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