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www.warmup.co.uk
Website Audit by Lana Dujanovic
11/10/2016
Contents
1. Introduction
2. Good Website Sample
3. Warmup Website Review
 Design/UX
 Technical
4. Changes Proposed
 SEO
 PPC
 Social
5. Activity Planned
 SEO
 PPC
 Social
6. Appendix 1
7. Appendix 2
8. References
1. Introduction
 This presentation is about www.warmup.co.uk website review - outlining design, user
experience (UX), technical website performance and it’s advantages and drawbacks, as well as
changes proposed and activities planned for SEO, PPC and Social Media
 I have analysed several website performance reports and made management
recommendations for Warmup website, including marketing changes and activities
 This presentation will show you Warmup website review from my Online Marketing Manager
perspective and what I can bring to Warmup to achieve strategic online objectives and online
marketing success
2. Good Website Sample
 Sites that offer a best UX through innovative design and useful functionalities are Virgin
www.virginamerica.com and Guardian www.theguardian.com according to 2016 Web Best User
Experience www.webbyawards.com.
 Unilever www.unilever.co.uk – This British-Dutch multinational consumer goods company is the
prime example of a corporation that features a very large diversity of products across many different
categories, each with their own brand and image. Each product also features their own region-specific
website .
 Microsoft www.microsoft.com – Another giant tech company, Microsoft uses multiple websites to
feature their various software and gadget offering as well as providing a rich online resource for support
and troubleshooting. Microsoft focuses on a lot of functionality including forums and online stores
rather just a catalogue for product display.
 Coca-Cola www.coca-cola.com – The Coca-Cola company also adopts a multiple website approach
even with very little variety in their products, specializing only in the beverage industry. Each of their
product have their own distinctive website.
 Another good website choice is Trad www.trad.co.uk, designed, developed and managed by my team
2. Good Website Sample
 Hire & Sales site is a market leader in supplying scaffold products, fittings and boards
 Website design is clear and precise, it is useful, simple and loads fast
 Three different sites under one umbrella
 Great customer retention capture without being too clattered and straight to the point
 Great eCommerce and special offers presentation
 Great eNewsletter subscription & capture
 Great Keywords, PPC Campaign, LinkedIN Campaign, Social Media & RSS NewsFeed
3. Warmup Website Review
Positives Negatives
Design & UX  Home Page provides a clear snapshot and
overview of content, features and functionalities
 Home Page is directing users to their desired
information and tasks
 Frequently used features and tasks are accessible
via home page e.g. shortcuts such as ‘get a quote’
 Layout is clear and uncluttered with white space
 Links are clear, well descriptive and well labelled
 Duplicate content does not exist on the website
 Web pages content is correctly broken down into
correct grammar and paragraphs
 Navigation flexibility i.e. user can navigate by
other means
Navigation is intuitive and easy to navigate
 Shortcuts for expert users, help instructions for
novice users
 Call to actions, e.g. register, subscribe or add to
basket are clear and well presented
 Hierarchical category structure in place i.e. Home
Page, Category Pages, Sub Category Pages, Product
Pages
 Home page has relevant keyword rich content
 Key service / landing pages have relevant
keyword rich content
 Browser standard functions (e.g. 'back',
'forward', 'bookmark') are supported
 Ensure faulty mobile redirects do not exist
 Ensure that the relationship between the mobile
site and desktop site is established with mark-up
3. Warmup Website Review
Positives Negatives
Design & UX  Website has a blog / news section and its
content is relevant
 Background video is interesting and eye catching
 Images are optimised and load quickly
 co.uk site loads in 2.8 sec in UK and in 50.1 sec in
Argentina according to dotcom-tools.com
 A clear and well structure site map is provided
 Complex forms and processes are broken up into
readily understood steps and sections, such as
Electric System Quote
 Overall website performance doesn't inhibit the
user experience (e.g. slow page downloads)
 Possible user configurations (e.g. browsers,
resolutions, computer specs) are supported
 If a mobile site (m.) exists, does the desktop
equivalent URL point to the mobile version with
rel="alternate"?
 Review international versions indicated in the
URL ex: site.com/uk/ or uk.site.com or .co.uk
 Enable country based targeting in webmaster
tools
 If the site is targeted to one specific country, it
should be specified in webmaster tools
 hreflang / rel alternate missing
3. Warmup Website Review
Positives Negatives
Technical  Any 404 errors are redirected to relevant
pages
 Use of 401 Page Not Found
 URLs are static, keywords appropriate
and relevant
 URLs adhere to less than 200 characters
 Sitemap is set-up and integrated to
Google Webmaster Tools
 No JavaScript errors
 Redirects are avoided
GA tracking code exists on every page and
there is only one instance of GA property
 H1 tags utilising keyword are missing
 Main images on website have relevant alt
text applied - 13 images with empty ALT
attribute are found
 21 HTTP Errors are found according to
W3C Validator and 2 broken links
 CSS 3 - errors found according to W3C
 robot.txt for other search engines n/a
 Cookie Consent missing, it’s a must by EU
Law
 Find Retailer Search - can not find two
digit postcode e.g. W4
3. Warmup Website Review
Positives Negatives
Technical  Meta refresh and JavaScript Redirects are
avoided
 Validation Forms are used where
appropriate
 Title tag is not optimised i.e. does the
following “Underfloor Heating Systems |
Underfloor Insulation | Warmup”
accurately describes the page
 Keyword tag is empty
 Description tag should be reviewed
4. Changes Proposed
SEO
1. Benchmark performance against top 3 competitors - www.theunderfloorheatingstore.com,
www.underfloorheating-direct.com & www.heatmat.co.uk
2. Improve website higher ranking on Google, Yahoo and Bing by using other keywords rather then warmup, see
Appendix 2 for Keyword Density
3. Coefficient Report and Keyword Relevancy Report needs to be created - Home page revisit and introducing
relevant keyword rich content. Key service / landing pages need to have relevant keyword rich content - See
Appendix 1 for Keyword Frequency
4. Title tags need to be optimised (i.e. does the following “Underfloor Heating Systems | Underfloor Insulation |
Warmup” accurately describes the home page) Suggestions Warmup, Proffessional Underfloor Heating, The
Underfloor Heating, Warmup Underfloor Heating Systems etc.
5. Keyword tag and description tag should not be empty. Introducing Google tag Manager to perform insertion
of description and keyword tags.
6. Technical Changes - Add H1 tags and utilise keywords if appropriate and optimised
7. Technical Changes - Apply ALT tags to all the images - 13 images with empty ALT attribute found
8. Technical Changes - Fix errors - 21 HTTP Errors are found according to W3C Validator and 2 broken links
9. Technical Changes - CSS 3 - errors found according to W3C
10. Technical Changes - Add robot.txt for other search engines if not introduced already
4. Changes Proposed
PPC Ad
Ad www.warmup.co.uk/
This ad is based on your current search term warmup
Visit Google’s Why This Ad page to learn more or opt out.
A wide range of high-quality systems for all floor types.
UK's leading manufacturer · All room sizes · World's top selling brand · Lifetime guarantee
Electric Heating Mat
Foil Heater System
Electric Floor Systems
Inscreed Cable System
4. Changes Proposed
PPC
1. From Coefficient and Keyword Relevancy Report define realistic objective of your Internet Marketing Strategy including
competitor analysis, a bespoke keyword traffic analysis, page rank analysis and visitor tracking and reporting
2. Optimize Ads & Create New Ad Text (how many keywords are in each ad group, how many ads are in each ad group, how
relevant the keywords are to each other and the ads within each group)
3. Increase overall AdWords Performance Grader from 15% to 83% - get ads to be cheaper and get more clicks to increase traffic to
your site and sell more products or sell more of one product over others
4. Improve Quality Score by over 50% - by improving Key Performance Indicators (KPI) such as Cost Per Conversion (CPC), Click
Through Ratio (CTR), Quality Score (QS), Cost Per Click (CPC), Conversion Rate (CR)
5. Increase average click-through-rates (CTR) from .26% to 6.32% (24X higher!) by testing different adds to see which ones gets
more clicks
6. Measure sales by introducing conversion tracking. Conversion tracking is simply a method of measuring sales generated by your
AdWords campaigns.
7. Build a Strong Landing Page Structure to promote specific product on AdWords
8. Focus on High-Performance PPC Keywords
9. Further Build-Out Negative Keyword Lists
10. Pause Keywords with Poor Performance
Check PPC AD performance on https://adwords.google.com/apt/anon/AdPreview?__c=1000000000&__u=1000000000&__o=cues
4. Changes Proposed
Social Media
1. According to B2B marketers, 44% of those responding to a online survey said they had generated
leads through LinkedIn, 39% Facebook and 30% through Twitter.
2. LinkedIN page has 1,295 followers. Maximise lead generation with LinkedIN by creating LinkedIN B2B
Strategy including optimising profile (create your own group, list potential customers, make contact, send invite,
engage, post statuses and advertise).
3. Generate leads with Facebook and increase Fans and Likes (365). Invest money into an ad campaign.
Facebook ads are half price per (£0.80) click compared to AdWords (£2.50). Use a clear call to action, a regularly
updated news feed and run contests and giveaways.
4. Twitter - Get more followers, more mentions/replies, send more traffic to website, add more hashtags to
improve Twitter search and run live events such as “AMA - Ask Me Anything”
5. Introduce website articles to be shared on FB or Twitter via website
6. Add RSS feeds to a website (include latest news from the industry field)
7. You are using social networks to promote your website. You still may gain more traffic by using Flicker and
Pinterest networks.
8. If you don’t have it already, use HootSuite to manage all Social Media Campaigns
9. Create Weekly Social Interactions stats and make improvements accordingly
5. Activities Planned
Project Management
5. Activities Planned
SEO
5. Activities Planned
PPC
5. Activities Planned
Social Media
6. Appendix 1
SEO
Keyword
heating
Warmup
underfloor
very
The
system
Thank
service
More
much
floor
Best
company
product
System
engineer
Thermostat
professional
radiators
temperature
Frequency (% of word total)
29 (1.4)%
18 (0.9)%
14 (0.7)%
14 (0.7)%
13 (0.6)%
10 (0.5)%
9 (0.4)%
9 (0.4)%
8 (0.4)%
7 (0.3)%
7 (0.3)%
7 (0.3)%
7 (0.3)%
6 (0.3)%
6 (0.3)%
6 (0.3)%
6 (0.3)%
5 (0.2)%
5 (0.2)%
5 (0.2)%
x
7. Appendix 2
SEO
x
8. References
https://validator.w3.org
www.seositecheckup.com/seo-audit/www.warmup.co.uk
www.searchmetrics.com
www.seowebpageanalyzer.com
www.webpagetest.org – social media
https://developers.google.com/speed/pagespeed/insights/?url=www.warmup.co.uk
Recommending https://seranking.com/sign-up.html and www.hellobar.com to convert visitors to customers. Registration needed.
http://www.wordstream.com/google-adwords
https://adwords.google.co.uk/KeywordPlanner

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Website Audit

  • 1. www.warmup.co.uk Website Audit by Lana Dujanovic 11/10/2016
  • 2. Contents 1. Introduction 2. Good Website Sample 3. Warmup Website Review  Design/UX  Technical 4. Changes Proposed  SEO  PPC  Social 5. Activity Planned  SEO  PPC  Social 6. Appendix 1 7. Appendix 2 8. References
  • 3. 1. Introduction  This presentation is about www.warmup.co.uk website review - outlining design, user experience (UX), technical website performance and it’s advantages and drawbacks, as well as changes proposed and activities planned for SEO, PPC and Social Media  I have analysed several website performance reports and made management recommendations for Warmup website, including marketing changes and activities  This presentation will show you Warmup website review from my Online Marketing Manager perspective and what I can bring to Warmup to achieve strategic online objectives and online marketing success
  • 4. 2. Good Website Sample  Sites that offer a best UX through innovative design and useful functionalities are Virgin www.virginamerica.com and Guardian www.theguardian.com according to 2016 Web Best User Experience www.webbyawards.com.  Unilever www.unilever.co.uk – This British-Dutch multinational consumer goods company is the prime example of a corporation that features a very large diversity of products across many different categories, each with their own brand and image. Each product also features their own region-specific website .  Microsoft www.microsoft.com – Another giant tech company, Microsoft uses multiple websites to feature their various software and gadget offering as well as providing a rich online resource for support and troubleshooting. Microsoft focuses on a lot of functionality including forums and online stores rather just a catalogue for product display.  Coca-Cola www.coca-cola.com – The Coca-Cola company also adopts a multiple website approach even with very little variety in their products, specializing only in the beverage industry. Each of their product have their own distinctive website.  Another good website choice is Trad www.trad.co.uk, designed, developed and managed by my team
  • 5. 2. Good Website Sample  Hire & Sales site is a market leader in supplying scaffold products, fittings and boards  Website design is clear and precise, it is useful, simple and loads fast  Three different sites under one umbrella  Great customer retention capture without being too clattered and straight to the point  Great eCommerce and special offers presentation  Great eNewsletter subscription & capture  Great Keywords, PPC Campaign, LinkedIN Campaign, Social Media & RSS NewsFeed
  • 6. 3. Warmup Website Review Positives Negatives Design & UX  Home Page provides a clear snapshot and overview of content, features and functionalities  Home Page is directing users to their desired information and tasks  Frequently used features and tasks are accessible via home page e.g. shortcuts such as ‘get a quote’  Layout is clear and uncluttered with white space  Links are clear, well descriptive and well labelled  Duplicate content does not exist on the website  Web pages content is correctly broken down into correct grammar and paragraphs  Navigation flexibility i.e. user can navigate by other means Navigation is intuitive and easy to navigate  Shortcuts for expert users, help instructions for novice users  Call to actions, e.g. register, subscribe or add to basket are clear and well presented  Hierarchical category structure in place i.e. Home Page, Category Pages, Sub Category Pages, Product Pages  Home page has relevant keyword rich content  Key service / landing pages have relevant keyword rich content  Browser standard functions (e.g. 'back', 'forward', 'bookmark') are supported  Ensure faulty mobile redirects do not exist  Ensure that the relationship between the mobile site and desktop site is established with mark-up
  • 7. 3. Warmup Website Review Positives Negatives Design & UX  Website has a blog / news section and its content is relevant  Background video is interesting and eye catching  Images are optimised and load quickly  co.uk site loads in 2.8 sec in UK and in 50.1 sec in Argentina according to dotcom-tools.com  A clear and well structure site map is provided  Complex forms and processes are broken up into readily understood steps and sections, such as Electric System Quote  Overall website performance doesn't inhibit the user experience (e.g. slow page downloads)  Possible user configurations (e.g. browsers, resolutions, computer specs) are supported  If a mobile site (m.) exists, does the desktop equivalent URL point to the mobile version with rel="alternate"?  Review international versions indicated in the URL ex: site.com/uk/ or uk.site.com or .co.uk  Enable country based targeting in webmaster tools  If the site is targeted to one specific country, it should be specified in webmaster tools  hreflang / rel alternate missing
  • 8. 3. Warmup Website Review Positives Negatives Technical  Any 404 errors are redirected to relevant pages  Use of 401 Page Not Found  URLs are static, keywords appropriate and relevant  URLs adhere to less than 200 characters  Sitemap is set-up and integrated to Google Webmaster Tools  No JavaScript errors  Redirects are avoided GA tracking code exists on every page and there is only one instance of GA property  H1 tags utilising keyword are missing  Main images on website have relevant alt text applied - 13 images with empty ALT attribute are found  21 HTTP Errors are found according to W3C Validator and 2 broken links  CSS 3 - errors found according to W3C  robot.txt for other search engines n/a  Cookie Consent missing, it’s a must by EU Law  Find Retailer Search - can not find two digit postcode e.g. W4
  • 9. 3. Warmup Website Review Positives Negatives Technical  Meta refresh and JavaScript Redirects are avoided  Validation Forms are used where appropriate  Title tag is not optimised i.e. does the following “Underfloor Heating Systems | Underfloor Insulation | Warmup” accurately describes the page  Keyword tag is empty  Description tag should be reviewed
  • 10. 4. Changes Proposed SEO 1. Benchmark performance against top 3 competitors - www.theunderfloorheatingstore.com, www.underfloorheating-direct.com & www.heatmat.co.uk 2. Improve website higher ranking on Google, Yahoo and Bing by using other keywords rather then warmup, see Appendix 2 for Keyword Density 3. Coefficient Report and Keyword Relevancy Report needs to be created - Home page revisit and introducing relevant keyword rich content. Key service / landing pages need to have relevant keyword rich content - See Appendix 1 for Keyword Frequency 4. Title tags need to be optimised (i.e. does the following “Underfloor Heating Systems | Underfloor Insulation | Warmup” accurately describes the home page) Suggestions Warmup, Proffessional Underfloor Heating, The Underfloor Heating, Warmup Underfloor Heating Systems etc. 5. Keyword tag and description tag should not be empty. Introducing Google tag Manager to perform insertion of description and keyword tags. 6. Technical Changes - Add H1 tags and utilise keywords if appropriate and optimised 7. Technical Changes - Apply ALT tags to all the images - 13 images with empty ALT attribute found 8. Technical Changes - Fix errors - 21 HTTP Errors are found according to W3C Validator and 2 broken links 9. Technical Changes - CSS 3 - errors found according to W3C 10. Technical Changes - Add robot.txt for other search engines if not introduced already
  • 11. 4. Changes Proposed PPC Ad Ad www.warmup.co.uk/ This ad is based on your current search term warmup Visit Google’s Why This Ad page to learn more or opt out. A wide range of high-quality systems for all floor types. UK's leading manufacturer · All room sizes · World's top selling brand · Lifetime guarantee Electric Heating Mat Foil Heater System Electric Floor Systems Inscreed Cable System
  • 12. 4. Changes Proposed PPC 1. From Coefficient and Keyword Relevancy Report define realistic objective of your Internet Marketing Strategy including competitor analysis, a bespoke keyword traffic analysis, page rank analysis and visitor tracking and reporting 2. Optimize Ads & Create New Ad Text (how many keywords are in each ad group, how many ads are in each ad group, how relevant the keywords are to each other and the ads within each group) 3. Increase overall AdWords Performance Grader from 15% to 83% - get ads to be cheaper and get more clicks to increase traffic to your site and sell more products or sell more of one product over others 4. Improve Quality Score by over 50% - by improving Key Performance Indicators (KPI) such as Cost Per Conversion (CPC), Click Through Ratio (CTR), Quality Score (QS), Cost Per Click (CPC), Conversion Rate (CR) 5. Increase average click-through-rates (CTR) from .26% to 6.32% (24X higher!) by testing different adds to see which ones gets more clicks 6. Measure sales by introducing conversion tracking. Conversion tracking is simply a method of measuring sales generated by your AdWords campaigns. 7. Build a Strong Landing Page Structure to promote specific product on AdWords 8. Focus on High-Performance PPC Keywords 9. Further Build-Out Negative Keyword Lists 10. Pause Keywords with Poor Performance Check PPC AD performance on https://adwords.google.com/apt/anon/AdPreview?__c=1000000000&__u=1000000000&__o=cues
  • 13. 4. Changes Proposed Social Media 1. According to B2B marketers, 44% of those responding to a online survey said they had generated leads through LinkedIn, 39% Facebook and 30% through Twitter. 2. LinkedIN page has 1,295 followers. Maximise lead generation with LinkedIN by creating LinkedIN B2B Strategy including optimising profile (create your own group, list potential customers, make contact, send invite, engage, post statuses and advertise). 3. Generate leads with Facebook and increase Fans and Likes (365). Invest money into an ad campaign. Facebook ads are half price per (£0.80) click compared to AdWords (£2.50). Use a clear call to action, a regularly updated news feed and run contests and giveaways. 4. Twitter - Get more followers, more mentions/replies, send more traffic to website, add more hashtags to improve Twitter search and run live events such as “AMA - Ask Me Anything” 5. Introduce website articles to be shared on FB or Twitter via website 6. Add RSS feeds to a website (include latest news from the industry field) 7. You are using social networks to promote your website. You still may gain more traffic by using Flicker and Pinterest networks. 8. If you don’t have it already, use HootSuite to manage all Social Media Campaigns 9. Create Weekly Social Interactions stats and make improvements accordingly
  • 18. 6. Appendix 1 SEO Keyword heating Warmup underfloor very The system Thank service More much floor Best company product System engineer Thermostat professional radiators temperature Frequency (% of word total) 29 (1.4)% 18 (0.9)% 14 (0.7)% 14 (0.7)% 13 (0.6)% 10 (0.5)% 9 (0.4)% 9 (0.4)% 8 (0.4)% 7 (0.3)% 7 (0.3)% 7 (0.3)% 7 (0.3)% 6 (0.3)% 6 (0.3)% 6 (0.3)% 6 (0.3)% 5 (0.2)% 5 (0.2)% 5 (0.2)% x
  • 20. 8. References https://validator.w3.org www.seositecheckup.com/seo-audit/www.warmup.co.uk www.searchmetrics.com www.seowebpageanalyzer.com www.webpagetest.org – social media https://developers.google.com/speed/pagespeed/insights/?url=www.warmup.co.uk Recommending https://seranking.com/sign-up.html and www.hellobar.com to convert visitors to customers. Registration needed. http://www.wordstream.com/google-adwords https://adwords.google.co.uk/KeywordPlanner

Editor's Notes

  1. What needs to be done to improve SEO?
  2. What needs to be done to improve PPC? Calculate CPC to see if you can afford to advertise. For example your maximum CPC is £5 and the estimated CPC is £4. Your Max CPC is calculated by your website conversion rate, your profit per customer and your target advertising profit margin. Is this formula used Max CPC = (profit per customer) x (1-profit margin) x (website conversion rate) eg. For example, let’s say your average profit per customer is £500, and out of 1,000 website visitors you convert 10 into customers. That means you have a 1% website conversion rate. If you are comfortable with a 30% profit margin, then here’s how you would calculate your Max CPC: Max CPC = £500 x (1-0.30) x 1% = £3.50
  3. What needs to be done to improve PPC? Calculate CPC to see if you can afford to advertise. For example your maximum CPC is £5 and the estimated CPC is £4. Your Max CPC is calculated by your website conversion rate, your profit per customer and your target advertising profit margin. Is this formula used Max CPC = (profit per customer) x (1-profit margin) x (website conversion rate) eg. For example, let’s say your average profit per customer is £500, and out of 1,000 website visitors you convert 10 into customers. That means you have a 1% website conversion rate. If you are comfortable with a 30% profit margin, then here’s how you would calculate your Max CPC: Max CPC = £500 x (1-0.30) x 1% = £3.50
  4. What needs to be done to improve Social Media?
  5. Plan, Reach, Act, Convert, Engage
  6. Plan, Reach, Act, Convert, Engage
  7. Plan, Reach, Act, Convert, Engage
  8. Plan, Reach, Act, Convert, Engage