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Campaign Approach
Description and Marketing
Objective
1. Campaign Approach
● Udacity has launched a campaign to advertise for the Digital
Marketing Nanodegree Program
● The campaign is divided into two ad groups, one targeting
customers in the Awareness stage and one targeting customers in
the Interest stage
● Each ad group uses responsive search ads, with multiple options for
the ad headline and description
● When users click on an ad, they are taken to the overview page for
the Digital Marketing Nanodegree Program, where they can click a
button to download the program syllabus. This conversion has an
estimated value of $5.
2. Marketing Objective
● The campaign’s marketing objective is to gather at least 200
conversions (syllabus downloads), with a conversion rate of at least
10%
Ad Groups
Ads and Keywords
Ad Group #1: Ads
Data is also available in this spreadsheet
Ad Group #2: Ads
Data is also available in this spreadsheet
Ad Group #1: Keywords
Data is also available in this spreadsheet
Ad Group #2: Keywords
Data is also available in this spreadsheet
Campaign Evaluation
Results, Analysis and
Recommendations
Key Results (Campaign)
Expand the table below to identify and fill in any campaign-level
KPIs/metrics you feel will be relevant to your evaluation of the
campaign’s performance
Campaign Cost
Click
s
Impression
s
Conversio
ns
Cost per
click
Cost per
conversion
Convertion
rate
CTR
Udacity_D
MND
$1,314.0
0
2391 111256 221 0.55 $ 5.95 $ 9.24 % 2.14%
To add columns to your table, right-click where you want to add the column and select either
“insert column left” or “insert column right”
Campaign data is also available in this spreadsheet
Key Results (Ad Groups)
Expand the table below to identify and fill in any ad group-level
KPIs/metrics you feel will be relevant to your evaluation of the
campaign’s performance
Ad Group Cost Clicks Impressions
Conversion
s
Cost per
click
Cost per
conversion
Convertion
rate
Ad Group 1:
Interest
Digital
Marketing
$819.05 1553 72497 132 0.53 $ 6.20 $ 8.49 %
Ad Group 2:
Awareness
Digital
Marketing
$494.95 838 38759 89 0.59 $ 5.56 $ 10.62 %
Total $1,314.00 2391 111256 221 0.55 $ 5.95 $ 9.24 %
Key Results (Ads)
Expand the table below to identify and fill in any ad-level KPIs/metrics
you feel will be relevant to your evaluation of the campaign’s
performance
Ad Cost Clicks
Impressio
ns
Conversio
ns
Cost per
click
Cost per
conversio
n
Convertio
n rate
Ad Group 1, Ad
1
$458.25 991 40163 97 0.46 $ 4.72 $ 9.78 %
Ad Group 1, Ad
2
$360.80 562 32334 36 0.64 $ 10.02 $ 6.40 %
Ad Group 2, Ad
1
$335.60 619 28827 72 0.54 $ 4.66 $ 11.63 %
Ad Group 2, Ad
2
$159.35 219 9932 16 0.73 $ 9.96 $ 7.30 %
Key Results (Keywords)
Use the table below to present the three keywords you consider most
successful based on the marketing objective, and include any metrics
you used to determine which keywords performed best
Keyword Cost Clicks
Impression
s
Conversio
ns
Cost per
click
Cost per
conversion
Convertion
rate
'+Social media
marketing
+course
317.10$ 534 26639 65 0.59$ 4.85$ 12.17%
'+Digital
marketing
certificate
23.10$ 48 894 8 0.48$ 3.08$ 15.62%
Study +online
marketing 12.8$ 42 2207 6 0.30$ 2.14$ 14.28%
These keywords have
HIGHEST NUMBER OF CONVERSION
COST PER CONVERSION IS 5$ OR LESS
Highest conversion rate
Campaign Evaluation
Evaluate how successful the campaign was, based on the
marketing objective
● Feel free to use “bullet points” for your analysis and add as many slides as you
need.
● Include the following information in your answer (you can also review Lesson 6 in
the SEM course for some additional guidance):
○ The campaign’s return on investment (ROI), including identification of whether
the campaign was ROI-positive or ROI-negative
■ ROI = (total conversion value - total cost)/total cost
○ Identify and calculate at least three relevant KPIs at the campaign, ad group,
ad, and keyword level
○ Based on your KPI calculations, identify which three keywords performed the
best, and explain your reasoning for the ones you selected
○ Based on your KPI calculations, make an inference about which keywords are
subject to higher competition in Google Ads. Explain your reasoning and which
KPIs you used to make your hypothesis.
○ An overview statement of how well or not well the campaign performed
relative to its marketing objective, supported with evidence
● The campaign’s return on investment (ROI), including identification of whether the
campaign was ROI-positive or ROI-negative
● ROI= ( total conversion value_ total cost )total cost
● Total conversion value =(No.of conversion × conversion value )
● Total conversion value=221 ×5$=1.105$
● ROI=(1.105-1.314)/1.314=-0.16
● ROI of this campaign is negative
● the marketing objective was to get 200 conversion however the campaign result
was 221 conversion so the campaign achieved the marketing objective, yet it
achieved negative return on investment.
● Identify and calculate at least three relevant KPIs at the campaign, ad group, ad,
and keyword level
● KPIS for the campaign
● CTR= total click- totalimperssion × 100
● CTR=2391/111256× 100=2.14%
● Cost per click (CPC)= total cost – total clicks
● CPC=1314-221=0.549$
● Cost per convention (CPA)total cost – total conversion
● CPA= 1314-221-5.94$
● KPIS for ad group
● Ad group 1
CTR=1553-72497× 100=2.14%
● CPC=819.05-1553=0.52$
● CPA=819.05-132=6.2$
● Ad group 2
● CTR=838-38759×100=2.16%
● CPC=494.95-838=0.59$
● CPA=494.95-89=5.56$
● KPIS for ads
● Group 1 ad1
● CTR= 991-40163×100=2.46%
● CPC=458.25 – 991=0.46$
● CPA=458.25 -97=4.72$
● Group 1ad 2
● CTR=562-32334×100=1.73%
● CPC=360.80-562=0.64$
● CPA=360.80-36=10.02$
● GROUP 2 AD 1
● CTR=619-28827 × 100=2.14%
● CPC=335.60-619=0.54$
● CPA=335.60-72=4.66$
● GROUP 2 AD 2
● CTR=219-9932×100=2.20%
● CPC=159.35-219=0.72$
● CPA=159.35-16=9.95$
● Based on your KPI calculations, identify which three keywords performed the
best, and explain your reasoning for the ones you selected
'+Social media marketing +course
'+Digital marketing certificate
Study +online marketing
●
These keywords have
●
HIGHEST NUMBER OF CONVERSION
●
COST PER CONVERSION IS 5$ OR LESS
●
Highest conversion rate
Based on your KPI calculations, make an inference about which keywords are subject
to higher competition in Google Ads. Explain your reasoning and which KPIs you used
to make your hypothesis
● Digital marketing learn online
● '+Digital marketing online training
● '+Marketing terms
● '+Social media marketing
● '+Social media marketing classes
These keywords have the highest cost
And those are expected to be the most competitive keywords based on there cost per click
So they are the highest cost among the rest of other keywords
147.36$
cost
144.95$
cost
140.70$
cost
110.10$
cost
82.50$
cost
● An overview statement of how well or not well the campaign performed relative to
its marketing objective, supported with evidence
The objective is to achieve conversion rate at least 10% BUT WE ACHIEVE 9.45% SO
OBJECTIVE NOT ACHIEVED.
AND THE OBJECTIVE OF THIS CAMPAIGN IS TO GET 200 CONVERSION BUT WE
ACHIEVED221 CONVERSION ,SO ACHEVED THE GOAL
Roi: UNSUCCESSFUL BEACAUSE IT EQUAL -0.16
Recommendations for future
campaigns
Imagine you are tasked with running an improved version of this
campaign, with the same marketing objective. What
recommendations would you make to improve the campaign,
based on your evaluation of its past performance?
● Provide at least three recommendations
● Feel free to use “bullet points” for your analysis and add as many slides as you
need
● The following prompts can help you structure your answer, but feel free to think
beyond these as well:
○ Would you focus on certain ad groups, ads, keywords, or keyword match
types? If so, which ones and why?
○ Would you change any of your existing ad headlines or descriptions, or add
any new ones? What would you change/add and why?
○ Would you change any of your existing keywords or match types, or add any
new ones? What would you change/add and why?
○ Would you set up an A/B test, and if so, how would you go about it?
● Would you focus on certain ad groups, ads, keywords, or keyword match types?
If so, which ones and why?
● AS FOR THE PERFORMANCE OF ADS (ADGROUP1AD1 AND ADGROUP2 AD1) THEY
ARE BETTER THAN OTHERS
● BECAUSE THEY HAVE HIGHEST NUMBER OF CONVERSION AND LOWEST COST PER
CONVERSION
● Would you change any of your existing keywords or match types, or add any new
ones? What would you change/add and why?
● I WILL NOT DELET ANY OF THEM BUT I will add one of the keywords LIKE ('+Digital
marketing for +students) because it has the highest cost, highest click and highest
conversion rate
● Would you set up an A/B test, and if so, how would you go about it?
● I will make A/B tests cause A/B testing helps me determine my best choices in
term of the number of visites and I will replace the ads ,keywords and the
headline that are not popular and didn’t perform well,I will make this A/B test
on my landing page so that I can keep track of who is doing the best.

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search engine marketing

  • 1.
  • 2. Campaign Approach Description and Marketing Objective
  • 3. 1. Campaign Approach ● Udacity has launched a campaign to advertise for the Digital Marketing Nanodegree Program ● The campaign is divided into two ad groups, one targeting customers in the Awareness stage and one targeting customers in the Interest stage ● Each ad group uses responsive search ads, with multiple options for the ad headline and description ● When users click on an ad, they are taken to the overview page for the Digital Marketing Nanodegree Program, where they can click a button to download the program syllabus. This conversion has an estimated value of $5. 2. Marketing Objective ● The campaign’s marketing objective is to gather at least 200 conversions (syllabus downloads), with a conversion rate of at least 10%
  • 4. Ad Groups Ads and Keywords
  • 5. Ad Group #1: Ads Data is also available in this spreadsheet
  • 6. Ad Group #2: Ads Data is also available in this spreadsheet
  • 7. Ad Group #1: Keywords Data is also available in this spreadsheet
  • 8. Ad Group #2: Keywords Data is also available in this spreadsheet
  • 10. Key Results (Campaign) Expand the table below to identify and fill in any campaign-level KPIs/metrics you feel will be relevant to your evaluation of the campaign’s performance Campaign Cost Click s Impression s Conversio ns Cost per click Cost per conversion Convertion rate CTR Udacity_D MND $1,314.0 0 2391 111256 221 0.55 $ 5.95 $ 9.24 % 2.14% To add columns to your table, right-click where you want to add the column and select either “insert column left” or “insert column right” Campaign data is also available in this spreadsheet
  • 11. Key Results (Ad Groups) Expand the table below to identify and fill in any ad group-level KPIs/metrics you feel will be relevant to your evaluation of the campaign’s performance Ad Group Cost Clicks Impressions Conversion s Cost per click Cost per conversion Convertion rate Ad Group 1: Interest Digital Marketing $819.05 1553 72497 132 0.53 $ 6.20 $ 8.49 % Ad Group 2: Awareness Digital Marketing $494.95 838 38759 89 0.59 $ 5.56 $ 10.62 % Total $1,314.00 2391 111256 221 0.55 $ 5.95 $ 9.24 %
  • 12. Key Results (Ads) Expand the table below to identify and fill in any ad-level KPIs/metrics you feel will be relevant to your evaluation of the campaign’s performance Ad Cost Clicks Impressio ns Conversio ns Cost per click Cost per conversio n Convertio n rate Ad Group 1, Ad 1 $458.25 991 40163 97 0.46 $ 4.72 $ 9.78 % Ad Group 1, Ad 2 $360.80 562 32334 36 0.64 $ 10.02 $ 6.40 % Ad Group 2, Ad 1 $335.60 619 28827 72 0.54 $ 4.66 $ 11.63 % Ad Group 2, Ad 2 $159.35 219 9932 16 0.73 $ 9.96 $ 7.30 %
  • 13. Key Results (Keywords) Use the table below to present the three keywords you consider most successful based on the marketing objective, and include any metrics you used to determine which keywords performed best Keyword Cost Clicks Impression s Conversio ns Cost per click Cost per conversion Convertion rate '+Social media marketing +course 317.10$ 534 26639 65 0.59$ 4.85$ 12.17% '+Digital marketing certificate 23.10$ 48 894 8 0.48$ 3.08$ 15.62% Study +online marketing 12.8$ 42 2207 6 0.30$ 2.14$ 14.28% These keywords have HIGHEST NUMBER OF CONVERSION COST PER CONVERSION IS 5$ OR LESS Highest conversion rate
  • 14. Campaign Evaluation Evaluate how successful the campaign was, based on the marketing objective ● Feel free to use “bullet points” for your analysis and add as many slides as you need. ● Include the following information in your answer (you can also review Lesson 6 in the SEM course for some additional guidance): ○ The campaign’s return on investment (ROI), including identification of whether the campaign was ROI-positive or ROI-negative ■ ROI = (total conversion value - total cost)/total cost ○ Identify and calculate at least three relevant KPIs at the campaign, ad group, ad, and keyword level ○ Based on your KPI calculations, identify which three keywords performed the best, and explain your reasoning for the ones you selected ○ Based on your KPI calculations, make an inference about which keywords are subject to higher competition in Google Ads. Explain your reasoning and which KPIs you used to make your hypothesis. ○ An overview statement of how well or not well the campaign performed relative to its marketing objective, supported with evidence
  • 15. ● The campaign’s return on investment (ROI), including identification of whether the campaign was ROI-positive or ROI-negative ● ROI= ( total conversion value_ total cost )total cost ● Total conversion value =(No.of conversion × conversion value ) ● Total conversion value=221 ×5$=1.105$ ● ROI=(1.105-1.314)/1.314=-0.16 ● ROI of this campaign is negative ● the marketing objective was to get 200 conversion however the campaign result was 221 conversion so the campaign achieved the marketing objective, yet it achieved negative return on investment.
  • 16. ● Identify and calculate at least three relevant KPIs at the campaign, ad group, ad, and keyword level ● KPIS for the campaign ● CTR= total click- totalimperssion × 100 ● CTR=2391/111256× 100=2.14% ● Cost per click (CPC)= total cost – total clicks ● CPC=1314-221=0.549$ ● Cost per convention (CPA)total cost – total conversion ● CPA= 1314-221-5.94$ ● KPIS for ad group ● Ad group 1 CTR=1553-72497× 100=2.14% ● CPC=819.05-1553=0.52$ ● CPA=819.05-132=6.2$ ● Ad group 2 ● CTR=838-38759×100=2.16% ● CPC=494.95-838=0.59$ ● CPA=494.95-89=5.56$
  • 17. ● KPIS for ads ● Group 1 ad1 ● CTR= 991-40163×100=2.46% ● CPC=458.25 – 991=0.46$ ● CPA=458.25 -97=4.72$ ● Group 1ad 2 ● CTR=562-32334×100=1.73% ● CPC=360.80-562=0.64$ ● CPA=360.80-36=10.02$ ● GROUP 2 AD 1 ● CTR=619-28827 × 100=2.14% ● CPC=335.60-619=0.54$ ● CPA=335.60-72=4.66$ ● GROUP 2 AD 2 ● CTR=219-9932×100=2.20% ● CPC=159.35-219=0.72$ ● CPA=159.35-16=9.95$
  • 18. ● Based on your KPI calculations, identify which three keywords performed the best, and explain your reasoning for the ones you selected '+Social media marketing +course '+Digital marketing certificate Study +online marketing ● These keywords have ● HIGHEST NUMBER OF CONVERSION ● COST PER CONVERSION IS 5$ OR LESS ● Highest conversion rate Based on your KPI calculations, make an inference about which keywords are subject to higher competition in Google Ads. Explain your reasoning and which KPIs you used to make your hypothesis ● Digital marketing learn online ● '+Digital marketing online training ● '+Marketing terms ● '+Social media marketing ● '+Social media marketing classes These keywords have the highest cost And those are expected to be the most competitive keywords based on there cost per click So they are the highest cost among the rest of other keywords 147.36$ cost 144.95$ cost 140.70$ cost 110.10$ cost 82.50$ cost
  • 19. ● An overview statement of how well or not well the campaign performed relative to its marketing objective, supported with evidence The objective is to achieve conversion rate at least 10% BUT WE ACHIEVE 9.45% SO OBJECTIVE NOT ACHIEVED. AND THE OBJECTIVE OF THIS CAMPAIGN IS TO GET 200 CONVERSION BUT WE ACHIEVED221 CONVERSION ,SO ACHEVED THE GOAL Roi: UNSUCCESSFUL BEACAUSE IT EQUAL -0.16
  • 20. Recommendations for future campaigns Imagine you are tasked with running an improved version of this campaign, with the same marketing objective. What recommendations would you make to improve the campaign, based on your evaluation of its past performance? ● Provide at least three recommendations ● Feel free to use “bullet points” for your analysis and add as many slides as you need ● The following prompts can help you structure your answer, but feel free to think beyond these as well: ○ Would you focus on certain ad groups, ads, keywords, or keyword match types? If so, which ones and why? ○ Would you change any of your existing ad headlines or descriptions, or add any new ones? What would you change/add and why? ○ Would you change any of your existing keywords or match types, or add any new ones? What would you change/add and why? ○ Would you set up an A/B test, and if so, how would you go about it?
  • 21. ● Would you focus on certain ad groups, ads, keywords, or keyword match types? If so, which ones and why? ● AS FOR THE PERFORMANCE OF ADS (ADGROUP1AD1 AND ADGROUP2 AD1) THEY ARE BETTER THAN OTHERS ● BECAUSE THEY HAVE HIGHEST NUMBER OF CONVERSION AND LOWEST COST PER CONVERSION ● Would you change any of your existing keywords or match types, or add any new ones? What would you change/add and why? ● I WILL NOT DELET ANY OF THEM BUT I will add one of the keywords LIKE ('+Digital marketing for +students) because it has the highest cost, highest click and highest conversion rate
  • 22. ● Would you set up an A/B test, and if so, how would you go about it? ● I will make A/B tests cause A/B testing helps me determine my best choices in term of the number of visites and I will replace the ads ,keywords and the headline that are not popular and didn’t perform well,I will make this A/B test on my landing page so that I can keep track of who is doing the best.