SlideShare a Scribd company logo
1 of 42
A BUSINESS PLAN OF
“WATERMELON JUICE”
PRESENTED BY
“SEARCH”
PREMIER UNIVERSITY
INTRODUCTION
There are many kinds of juice in our country. But
the concept of “Watermelon Juice” is innovative
which didn’t produce before in our country. We have
decided to produce “Watermelon Juice” according
to market research and we named it “Melon Juice”.
We have made our business plan
within estimated budget.
OBJECTIVES
The creation of unique, innovative and
healthy product.
 Improving the customer satisfaction through
good quality of product.
 Turn in profit from the first year of operations.
 Become as the best new juice company in
the Bangladesh.
VISION
 Maximize the success of our core business.
 Grow by expanding into complementary private brand
channels and product lines where we can add superior
value.
MISSION
Next three year we target that we capture 5% of
total market share.
 We expect the sales will be in next year
approximately Tk 3.5 crore.
 The return on investment is 20% expected.
KEY TO SUCCESS FACTOR
 Employee training to insure the best juices
preparation techniques.
 Marketing strategies aimed to build a solid based
of loyal customers.
 Customer satisfaction with high quality juices and
services.
 Management that treats every employee equally.
 The creation of unique, innovative, upscale
atmosphere that will differentiate.
COMPANY
SUMMARY…..
Head Office
SRK Company Ltd.
26/A Nasirabad, Ctg.
E-mail: srk_co@gmail.com
www.srkcompany.com.bd
Factory
SRK Company Ltd.
Crossing, Anoara, CtgCompany Ltd.
OUR NATURE & SIZE OF BUSINESS
SRK is a partnership and small size business
Manufacturing
Wholesaler
Initially we will cover whole Chittagong but our
prospect will be whole of the country.
SOURCES OF FUND
 Our total budget is Tk. 1,00,00,000
Own cash (about 75% of our budget).
Bank loan (about 25% of our budget)
PRODUCTS…..
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
 Watermelon Juice
250ml.
500ml.
1 litter.
FUTURE PRODUCTS
We have a plan when our business is well
established we will introduce Mineral water, Jam&
jelly in our business area……..
MARKET ANALYSIS
SUMMARY……
TARGET CUSTOMER
Children
Young age people
Health conscious all age people
COMPETITORS OUTLOOK
The leading competitors of us……
Sales
Pran
Frutica
Frooto
Shezan
Acme
Mangolee
Starship
18%
25%
20%
18%
4%
6%
9%
 Pran
 Frutica
 Frooto
 Shezan
 Acme
 Mangolee
 Starship
VALUE CHAIN
Inbound
Logistic
Operations
Outbound
Logistic
Marketing
&
Sales
Customers
Primary Activities
The Value Chain
Procurement HRM
Infrastructure Technological Development
Support Activities
PRODUCTION
PLAN…..
PHYSICAL PLANT
Industry Area
Crossing, Anoara, Ctg
RAW MATERIAL SUPPLIERS
Mr. Shahnawaj
 Mr. Mishu Das
Both of they supply us
watermelon.
Mr. Jamshed Alam
Mr. Jaber
They supply us the other raw material we need.
PRODUCTION PROCESS
Raw
Materials
Selecting/
Cleaning
Processing/
Extracting
Storing
JuiceFilteringPasteurization
Fresh Juice
Packaging
STRATEGY & IMPLEMENTATION
SUMMARY
SWOT ANALYSIS
 Effective management
 Skilled Worker
 No similar product
 Fresh raw materials
 Offer good quality
product
 Limited budget
 Rising manufacturing
cost
 Lower technical
support
Strengths Weakness
 To be the leading
company in the country
 Govt. subsidies on
cultivation
 Increase Juice market
very fast
 Competitive market
 Rising labor cost
 New product
advancement by
different company
Opportunities Threats
MARKETING OBJECTIVE
 Maximum profit margin
 Quality leadership
 Long relationship with customer
PRICING STRATEGY
Product
Name
Cost of
Raw
Materials
Production
cost
Marketing
cost
Profit Price/
unit
Retailer
selling
price
Melon Juice
(250 ml)
11 3.5 1.5 4 20 25
Melon Juice
(500 ml)
13 5.5 3.5 5 27 35
Melon Juice
(1 ltr.)
39 7 4.5 6.5 57 65
PROMOTIONAL STRATEGIES
Cable media/ TV advertising
 FM radio
 Billboard
 Internet advertising
 Newspaper
 School/college/
University campaign
DISTRIBUTION STRATEGIES
1. B2B(Business to Business)
2. B2C(Business to Consumer)
ORGANIZATIONAL
PLAN……
The companies management philosophy will be
based on
 Relationship & mutual respect
 Our management style reflects the
participation of owner
 A very strong organizational culture
 It believe on teamwork
ORGANIZATIONAL STRUCTURE
Chairman
Head of
Production &
Operational
Executive of
Production
Management
Executive of
Planning
Management
Head of
Marketing
Officer of Sales
& Distribution
Officer of
Market Analysis
and Planning
Head of
Finance
Executive of
Accounts
Officer
Cashier
FINANCIAL
PLAN….
COST
Fixed Cost Variable Cost
Land & Factory Tk 30,00,000 Raw Materials 10,00,000
Machinery 16,00,000 Salaries & Wages 5,50,000
Transportation 20,00,000 Miscellaneous Expense 20,000
Furniture & Decoration 4,00,000 Advertising Cost 5,00,000
Gas Generator 3,00,000 Electricity & Telephone Bill 50,000
Office rent & advance 60,000
Packaging 4,00,000
----------------------- ---------------------
Total 73,00,000 Total 25,80,000
 Cash in hand Tk 70,000
 Total cost Tk 99,80,000 (with training cost)
BREAKEVEN ANALYSIS
Total cost = Total Fixed cost + Total variable cost
= 73,00,000 + 26,30,000
= 99,30,000
 Selling price per unit(avg) Tk 34.70
 Variable cost per unit Tk 19.20
Continue……
Breakeven Quantity
= Total cost / ( selling price per unit – variable
cost per unit)
= Tk 99,30,000 / Tk (34.70 - 19.20)
= 6,40,645 units (approximately)
Breakeven Sales
= Total produce unit * Revenue
= 6,40,645 * 15.50
= Tk 99,29,998 (approximately)
BREAKEVEN POINT IN GRAPH
Income Statement
Revenue Expenditure
Total sales 81,000 units Purchase (R.M) 9,00,000
Average price Tk. 34.70 Freight in 1,00,000
Total Revenue Tk. 28,10,700 Salaries & Wages 5,50,000
Employee Training 50,000
Miscellaneous Expense 50,000
Advertising Cost 5,00,000
Electricity & Telephone
Bill
50,000
Net income Tk 42,784 Office rent 30,000
Packaging 4,00,000
Bank Installment 77,083
Depreciation 60,833
Total Tk 27,67,916
BALANCE SHEET
Year 1 Year 2 Year 3
Asset
Current Assets
Cash & equivalents 1,00,000 1,00,000 1,00,000
Account receivable 10,30,000 11,00,000 10,40,000
Ending Inventory 4,00,000 4,17,000 4,27,000
Cash in Bank 15,00,000 18,00,000 18,21,300
Notes receivable 7,00,000 7,20,000 7,70,000
Others current assets 6,00,000 7,00,000 6,50,000
Investment 5,00,000 7,50,000 8,00,000
Fixed Assets
Land & Building 27,00,000 24,30,000 21,87,000
Machinary 17,10,000 15,39,000 13,85,100
Motor Vehicle 18,00,000 16,20,000 21,78,000
Furniture & Fixture 3,60,000 3,24,000 2,91,600
Total Assets 1,14,00,000 1,15,00,000 1,16,50,000
Liabilities
Current Liabilities
Accounts payable 7,00,000 8,40,000 10,40,000
Notes Payable 3,00,000 3,50,000 4,00,000
Long term Liabilities
Bank Loan 20,00,000 15,00,000 10,00,000
Owners Equity
Capital 82,00,000 85,50,000 89,00,000
Retained Earnings 2,00,000 2,60,000 3,10,000
Total Liabilities 1,14,00,000 1,15,00,000 1,16,50,000
EXECUTIVE SUMMARY
We have tried to make our business plan in a
appropriate way within our budget. We think that we
are succeed. Here we included all things about a
proper business plan. By analyzing we think that,
for appropriate business plan, effective
management and promotional tools are very
important which we shown in strong way. After all,
our business plan will be an awesome business
plan in the competitive market.
THANK YOU!!!!!

More Related Content

What's hot

New business plan on mushroom chips
New business plan on mushroom chipsNew business plan on mushroom chips
New business plan on mushroom chipsTanu Kirttania
 
Crystal Sprinkles, Business model canvas
Crystal Sprinkles, Business model canvasCrystal Sprinkles, Business model canvas
Crystal Sprinkles, Business model canvasMian Nirwan Farooqi
 
FEASIBILITY REPORT ON BAKERY &CONFECTIONERY
FEASIBILITY REPORT ON BAKERY &CONFECTIONERYFEASIBILITY REPORT ON BAKERY &CONFECTIONERY
FEASIBILITY REPORT ON BAKERY &CONFECTIONERYNakul Agrawal
 
New product development(green coconut water)
New product development(green coconut water)New product development(green coconut water)
New product development(green coconut water)Mohammed Razib
 
Launching a new product in market
Launching a new product in marketLaunching a new product in market
Launching a new product in market113068
 
COFFEE EXPORT BUSINESS IDEA
COFFEE EXPORT BUSINESS IDEACOFFEE EXPORT BUSINESS IDEA
COFFEE EXPORT BUSINESS IDEAAbhijeet giri
 
principle of marketing "Bara sAft" JUICE project
principle of marketing "Bara sAft"  JUICE projectprinciple of marketing "Bara sAft"  JUICE project
principle of marketing "Bara sAft" JUICE projectchfahdi
 
Competitive Profile Matrix (CPM)
Competitive Profile Matrix (CPM)Competitive Profile Matrix (CPM)
Competitive Profile Matrix (CPM)Sajid Ali
 
Sample Maketing Plan
Sample Maketing PlanSample Maketing Plan
Sample Maketing PlanSneha Lundia
 
Business Plan Powerpoint 1
Business Plan Powerpoint 1Business Plan Powerpoint 1
Business Plan Powerpoint 1haleydawn
 
Coco fresh manendra shukla
Coco fresh manendra shuklaCoco fresh manendra shukla
Coco fresh manendra shuklaManendra Shukla
 
Sample Business Proposal Presentation
Sample Business Proposal PresentationSample Business Proposal Presentation
Sample Business Proposal PresentationDaryll Cabagay
 
Business plan on scoopy (1)
Business plan on scoopy (1)Business plan on scoopy (1)
Business plan on scoopy (1)TANVI BAVISHI
 
A project on marketing strategy and sales Eureka Forbes Aquaguard
A project on marketing strategy and sales Eureka Forbes AquaguardA project on marketing strategy and sales Eureka Forbes Aquaguard
A project on marketing strategy and sales Eureka Forbes AquaguardNigam Prasad Panda
 
Organization Study at Coffee Day
Organization Study at Coffee DayOrganization Study at Coffee Day
Organization Study at Coffee DayProjects Kart
 
Fresh Punch, New product strategy
Fresh Punch, New product strategyFresh Punch, New product strategy
Fresh Punch, New product strategyguest595aed
 
Project of marketing plan for new product launch
Project of marketing plan for new product launchProject of marketing plan for new product launch
Project of marketing plan for new product launchmisbah ullah
 

What's hot (20)

New business plan on mushroom chips
New business plan on mushroom chipsNew business plan on mushroom chips
New business plan on mushroom chips
 
Crystal Sprinkles, Business model canvas
Crystal Sprinkles, Business model canvasCrystal Sprinkles, Business model canvas
Crystal Sprinkles, Business model canvas
 
FEASIBILITY REPORT ON BAKERY &CONFECTIONERY
FEASIBILITY REPORT ON BAKERY &CONFECTIONERYFEASIBILITY REPORT ON BAKERY &CONFECTIONERY
FEASIBILITY REPORT ON BAKERY &CONFECTIONERY
 
New product development(green coconut water)
New product development(green coconut water)New product development(green coconut water)
New product development(green coconut water)
 
Juice company
Juice companyJuice company
Juice company
 
Launching a new product in market
Launching a new product in marketLaunching a new product in market
Launching a new product in market
 
COFFEE EXPORT BUSINESS IDEA
COFFEE EXPORT BUSINESS IDEACOFFEE EXPORT BUSINESS IDEA
COFFEE EXPORT BUSINESS IDEA
 
principle of marketing "Bara sAft" JUICE project
principle of marketing "Bara sAft"  JUICE projectprinciple of marketing "Bara sAft"  JUICE project
principle of marketing "Bara sAft" JUICE project
 
Competitive Profile Matrix (CPM)
Competitive Profile Matrix (CPM)Competitive Profile Matrix (CPM)
Competitive Profile Matrix (CPM)
 
Sample Maketing Plan
Sample Maketing PlanSample Maketing Plan
Sample Maketing Plan
 
Business Plan Powerpoint 1
Business Plan Powerpoint 1Business Plan Powerpoint 1
Business Plan Powerpoint 1
 
Coco fresh manendra shukla
Coco fresh manendra shuklaCoco fresh manendra shukla
Coco fresh manendra shukla
 
Sweet Papaya Business Plan
Sweet Papaya Business PlanSweet Papaya Business Plan
Sweet Papaya Business Plan
 
Sample Business Proposal Presentation
Sample Business Proposal PresentationSample Business Proposal Presentation
Sample Business Proposal Presentation
 
Business plan on scoopy (1)
Business plan on scoopy (1)Business plan on scoopy (1)
Business plan on scoopy (1)
 
A project on marketing strategy and sales Eureka Forbes Aquaguard
A project on marketing strategy and sales Eureka Forbes AquaguardA project on marketing strategy and sales Eureka Forbes Aquaguard
A project on marketing strategy and sales Eureka Forbes Aquaguard
 
Organization Study at Coffee Day
Organization Study at Coffee DayOrganization Study at Coffee Day
Organization Study at Coffee Day
 
Fresh Punch, New product strategy
Fresh Punch, New product strategyFresh Punch, New product strategy
Fresh Punch, New product strategy
 
Bamboo business plan
Bamboo business planBamboo business plan
Bamboo business plan
 
Project of marketing plan for new product launch
Project of marketing plan for new product launchProject of marketing plan for new product launch
Project of marketing plan for new product launch
 

Viewers also liked

IAA 2009 Lapedriza_bermejo_solchaga
IAA 2009 Lapedriza_bermejo_solchagaIAA 2009 Lapedriza_bermejo_solchaga
IAA 2009 Lapedriza_bermejo_solchagaCamino Bueno
 
Organic Strawberry Production in High Tunnels
Organic Strawberry Production in High TunnelsOrganic Strawberry Production in High Tunnels
Organic Strawberry Production in High TunnelsLuke Freeman
 
B.sc. agri i po h unit 5.7 cultivation practices of strawberry
B.sc. agri i po h unit 5.7 cultivation practices of strawberryB.sc. agri i po h unit 5.7 cultivation practices of strawberry
B.sc. agri i po h unit 5.7 cultivation practices of strawberryRai University
 
Slideshare Powerpoint presentation
Slideshare Powerpoint presentationSlideshare Powerpoint presentation
Slideshare Powerpoint presentationelliehood
 

Viewers also liked (7)

IAA 2009 Lapedriza_bermejo_solchaga
IAA 2009 Lapedriza_bermejo_solchagaIAA 2009 Lapedriza_bermejo_solchaga
IAA 2009 Lapedriza_bermejo_solchaga
 
Organic Strawberry Production in High Tunnels
Organic Strawberry Production in High TunnelsOrganic Strawberry Production in High Tunnels
Organic Strawberry Production in High Tunnels
 
Watermelon
WatermelonWatermelon
Watermelon
 
Strawberry
StrawberryStrawberry
Strawberry
 
B.sc. agri i po h unit 5.7 cultivation practices of strawberry
B.sc. agri i po h unit 5.7 cultivation practices of strawberryB.sc. agri i po h unit 5.7 cultivation practices of strawberry
B.sc. agri i po h unit 5.7 cultivation practices of strawberry
 
Slideshare Powerpoint presentation
Slideshare Powerpoint presentationSlideshare Powerpoint presentation
Slideshare Powerpoint presentation
 
Slideshare ppt
Slideshare pptSlideshare ppt
Slideshare ppt
 

Similar to Business plan

Final presentation bottled coconut water “trishna”
Final presentation  bottled coconut water “trishna”Final presentation  bottled coconut water “trishna”
Final presentation bottled coconut water “trishna”Ridwan Islam
 
Project management-A new Business Plan
Project management-A new Business PlanProject management-A new Business Plan
Project management-A new Business PlanTanjin Ferdous
 
Organizational Study On Thaseen Super Market
Organizational Study On Thaseen Super MarketOrganizational Study On Thaseen Super Market
Organizational Study On Thaseen Super MarketHajira Vihaj
 
Continuous Professional Development - Key to Commercial Success in Advertising
Continuous Professional Development - Key to Commercial Success in AdvertisingContinuous Professional Development - Key to Commercial Success in Advertising
Continuous Professional Development - Key to Commercial Success in AdvertisingThe_IPA
 
Project on mango juice industry Ltd.
Project on mango juice industry Ltd.Project on mango juice industry Ltd.
Project on mango juice industry Ltd.Md Mir Belal
 
Business Plan Presentation (1).pptx
Business Plan Presentation (1).pptxBusiness Plan Presentation (1).pptx
Business Plan Presentation (1).pptxPawanphulara3
 
Corporate story on dabur
Corporate story on daburCorporate story on dabur
Corporate story on daburAnkur Tyagi
 
Corporate story on dabur
Corporate story on daburCorporate story on dabur
Corporate story on daburAnkur Tyagi
 
Everead - Make News into Video- a marketing plan
Everead - Make News into Video- a marketing planEveread - Make News into Video- a marketing plan
Everead - Make News into Video- a marketing planBrent Leung
 
TOG Oppday 2014/Q2
TOG Oppday 2014/Q2 TOG Oppday 2014/Q2
TOG Oppday 2014/Q2 Shaen PD
 
Human resource presentation on Patanjali
Human resource presentation on PatanjaliHuman resource presentation on Patanjali
Human resource presentation on PatanjaliArindam Majumder
 
TEAM 2 CORPORATE STORY ON DABUR
TEAM 2 CORPORATE STORY ON DABURTEAM 2 CORPORATE STORY ON DABUR
TEAM 2 CORPORATE STORY ON DABURAftab Hussain
 
Strategic management 2010 prashant
Strategic management 2010 prashantStrategic management 2010 prashant
Strategic management 2010 prashantdinesh salame
 
Silent Edge, The Sales Performance Authority, short credentials
Silent Edge, The Sales Performance Authority, short credentialsSilent Edge, The Sales Performance Authority, short credentials
Silent Edge, The Sales Performance Authority, short credentialsRussell Ward
 

Similar to Business plan (20)

Final presentation bottled coconut water “trishna”
Final presentation  bottled coconut water “trishna”Final presentation  bottled coconut water “trishna”
Final presentation bottled coconut water “trishna”
 
Project management-A new Business Plan
Project management-A new Business PlanProject management-A new Business Plan
Project management-A new Business Plan
 
Organizational Study On Thaseen Super Market
Organizational Study On Thaseen Super MarketOrganizational Study On Thaseen Super Market
Organizational Study On Thaseen Super Market
 
Business Plan
Business PlanBusiness Plan
Business Plan
 
Continuous Professional Development - Key to Commercial Success in Advertising
Continuous Professional Development - Key to Commercial Success in AdvertisingContinuous Professional Development - Key to Commercial Success in Advertising
Continuous Professional Development - Key to Commercial Success in Advertising
 
Project on mango juice industry Ltd.
Project on mango juice industry Ltd.Project on mango juice industry Ltd.
Project on mango juice industry Ltd.
 
business plan
business plan business plan
business plan
 
Business Plan Presentation (1).pptx
Business Plan Presentation (1).pptxBusiness Plan Presentation (1).pptx
Business Plan Presentation (1).pptx
 
Decision Making & Process of MSRM Textile
Decision Making & Process of MSRM TextileDecision Making & Process of MSRM Textile
Decision Making & Process of MSRM Textile
 
Corporate story on dabur
Corporate story on daburCorporate story on dabur
Corporate story on dabur
 
Corporate story on dabur
Corporate story on daburCorporate story on dabur
Corporate story on dabur
 
Everead - Make News into Video- a marketing plan
Everead - Make News into Video- a marketing planEveread - Make News into Video- a marketing plan
Everead - Make News into Video- a marketing plan
 
Presentation1
Presentation1Presentation1
Presentation1
 
TOG Oppday 2014/Q2
TOG Oppday 2014/Q2 TOG Oppday 2014/Q2
TOG Oppday 2014/Q2
 
Human resource presentation on Patanjali
Human resource presentation on PatanjaliHuman resource presentation on Patanjali
Human resource presentation on Patanjali
 
Ramago - Project plan
Ramago - Project planRamago - Project plan
Ramago - Project plan
 
TEAM 2 CORPORATE STORY ON DABUR
TEAM 2 CORPORATE STORY ON DABURTEAM 2 CORPORATE STORY ON DABUR
TEAM 2 CORPORATE STORY ON DABUR
 
Strategic management 2010 prashant
Strategic management 2010 prashantStrategic management 2010 prashant
Strategic management 2010 prashant
 
Silent Edge
Silent EdgeSilent Edge
Silent Edge
 
Silent Edge, The Sales Performance Authority, short credentials
Silent Edge, The Sales Performance Authority, short credentialsSilent Edge, The Sales Performance Authority, short credentials
Silent Edge, The Sales Performance Authority, short credentials
 

Recently uploaded

rishikeshgirls.in- Rishikesh call girl.pdf
rishikeshgirls.in- Rishikesh call girl.pdfrishikeshgirls.in- Rishikesh call girl.pdf
rishikeshgirls.in- Rishikesh call girl.pdfmuskan1121w
 
Call Girls Pune Just Call 9907093804 Top Class Call Girl Service Available
Call Girls Pune Just Call 9907093804 Top Class Call Girl Service AvailableCall Girls Pune Just Call 9907093804 Top Class Call Girl Service Available
Call Girls Pune Just Call 9907093804 Top Class Call Girl Service AvailableDipal Arora
 
Lucknow 💋 Escorts in Lucknow - 450+ Call Girl Cash Payment 8923113531 Neha Th...
Lucknow 💋 Escorts in Lucknow - 450+ Call Girl Cash Payment 8923113531 Neha Th...Lucknow 💋 Escorts in Lucknow - 450+ Call Girl Cash Payment 8923113531 Neha Th...
Lucknow 💋 Escorts in Lucknow - 450+ Call Girl Cash Payment 8923113531 Neha Th...anilsa9823
 
VIP Kolkata Call Girl Howrah 👉 8250192130 Available With Room
VIP Kolkata Call Girl Howrah 👉 8250192130  Available With RoomVIP Kolkata Call Girl Howrah 👉 8250192130  Available With Room
VIP Kolkata Call Girl Howrah 👉 8250192130 Available With Roomdivyansh0kumar0
 
Call Girls in Gomti Nagar - 7388211116 - With room Service
Call Girls in Gomti Nagar - 7388211116  - With room ServiceCall Girls in Gomti Nagar - 7388211116  - With room Service
Call Girls in Gomti Nagar - 7388211116 - With room Servicediscovermytutordmt
 
Lowrate Call Girls In Laxmi Nagar Delhi ❤️8860477959 Escorts 100% Genuine Ser...
Lowrate Call Girls In Laxmi Nagar Delhi ❤️8860477959 Escorts 100% Genuine Ser...Lowrate Call Girls In Laxmi Nagar Delhi ❤️8860477959 Escorts 100% Genuine Ser...
Lowrate Call Girls In Laxmi Nagar Delhi ❤️8860477959 Escorts 100% Genuine Ser...lizamodels9
 
The CMO Survey - Highlights and Insights Report - Spring 2024
The CMO Survey - Highlights and Insights Report - Spring 2024The CMO Survey - Highlights and Insights Report - Spring 2024
The CMO Survey - Highlights and Insights Report - Spring 2024christinemoorman
 
Eni 2024 1Q Results - 24.04.24 business.
Eni 2024 1Q Results - 24.04.24 business.Eni 2024 1Q Results - 24.04.24 business.
Eni 2024 1Q Results - 24.04.24 business.Eni
 
Intro to BCG's Carbon Emissions Benchmark_vF.pdf
Intro to BCG's Carbon Emissions Benchmark_vF.pdfIntro to BCG's Carbon Emissions Benchmark_vF.pdf
Intro to BCG's Carbon Emissions Benchmark_vF.pdfpollardmorgan
 
Russian Faridabad Call Girls(Badarpur) : ☎ 8168257667, @4999
Russian Faridabad Call Girls(Badarpur) : ☎ 8168257667, @4999Russian Faridabad Call Girls(Badarpur) : ☎ 8168257667, @4999
Russian Faridabad Call Girls(Badarpur) : ☎ 8168257667, @4999Tina Ji
 
Tech Startup Growth Hacking 101 - Basics on Growth Marketing
Tech Startup Growth Hacking 101  - Basics on Growth MarketingTech Startup Growth Hacking 101  - Basics on Growth Marketing
Tech Startup Growth Hacking 101 - Basics on Growth MarketingShawn Pang
 
Catalogue ONG NUOC PPR DE NHAT .pdf
Catalogue ONG NUOC PPR DE NHAT      .pdfCatalogue ONG NUOC PPR DE NHAT      .pdf
Catalogue ONG NUOC PPR DE NHAT .pdfOrient Homes
 
Pharma Works Profile of Karan Communications
Pharma Works Profile of Karan CommunicationsPharma Works Profile of Karan Communications
Pharma Works Profile of Karan Communicationskarancommunications
 
Call Girls In Panjim North Goa 9971646499 Genuine Service
Call Girls In Panjim North Goa 9971646499 Genuine ServiceCall Girls In Panjim North Goa 9971646499 Genuine Service
Call Girls In Panjim North Goa 9971646499 Genuine Serviceritikaroy0888
 
/:Call Girls In Jaypee Siddharth - 5 Star Hotel New Delhi ➥9990211544 Top Esc...
/:Call Girls In Jaypee Siddharth - 5 Star Hotel New Delhi ➥9990211544 Top Esc.../:Call Girls In Jaypee Siddharth - 5 Star Hotel New Delhi ➥9990211544 Top Esc...
/:Call Girls In Jaypee Siddharth - 5 Star Hotel New Delhi ➥9990211544 Top Esc...lizamodels9
 
7.pdf This presentation captures many uses and the significance of the number...
7.pdf This presentation captures many uses and the significance of the number...7.pdf This presentation captures many uses and the significance of the number...
7.pdf This presentation captures many uses and the significance of the number...Paul Menig
 
Call Girls Navi Mumbai Just Call 9907093804 Top Class Call Girl Service Avail...
Call Girls Navi Mumbai Just Call 9907093804 Top Class Call Girl Service Avail...Call Girls Navi Mumbai Just Call 9907093804 Top Class Call Girl Service Avail...
Call Girls Navi Mumbai Just Call 9907093804 Top Class Call Girl Service Avail...Dipal Arora
 
Regression analysis: Simple Linear Regression Multiple Linear Regression
Regression analysis:  Simple Linear Regression Multiple Linear RegressionRegression analysis:  Simple Linear Regression Multiple Linear Regression
Regression analysis: Simple Linear Regression Multiple Linear RegressionRavindra Nath Shukla
 
Call Girls In Connaught Place Delhi ❤️88604**77959_Russian 100% Genuine Escor...
Call Girls In Connaught Place Delhi ❤️88604**77959_Russian 100% Genuine Escor...Call Girls In Connaught Place Delhi ❤️88604**77959_Russian 100% Genuine Escor...
Call Girls In Connaught Place Delhi ❤️88604**77959_Russian 100% Genuine Escor...lizamodels9
 

Recently uploaded (20)

rishikeshgirls.in- Rishikesh call girl.pdf
rishikeshgirls.in- Rishikesh call girl.pdfrishikeshgirls.in- Rishikesh call girl.pdf
rishikeshgirls.in- Rishikesh call girl.pdf
 
Call Girls Pune Just Call 9907093804 Top Class Call Girl Service Available
Call Girls Pune Just Call 9907093804 Top Class Call Girl Service AvailableCall Girls Pune Just Call 9907093804 Top Class Call Girl Service Available
Call Girls Pune Just Call 9907093804 Top Class Call Girl Service Available
 
Lucknow 💋 Escorts in Lucknow - 450+ Call Girl Cash Payment 8923113531 Neha Th...
Lucknow 💋 Escorts in Lucknow - 450+ Call Girl Cash Payment 8923113531 Neha Th...Lucknow 💋 Escorts in Lucknow - 450+ Call Girl Cash Payment 8923113531 Neha Th...
Lucknow 💋 Escorts in Lucknow - 450+ Call Girl Cash Payment 8923113531 Neha Th...
 
VIP Kolkata Call Girl Howrah 👉 8250192130 Available With Room
VIP Kolkata Call Girl Howrah 👉 8250192130  Available With RoomVIP Kolkata Call Girl Howrah 👉 8250192130  Available With Room
VIP Kolkata Call Girl Howrah 👉 8250192130 Available With Room
 
Call Girls in Gomti Nagar - 7388211116 - With room Service
Call Girls in Gomti Nagar - 7388211116  - With room ServiceCall Girls in Gomti Nagar - 7388211116  - With room Service
Call Girls in Gomti Nagar - 7388211116 - With room Service
 
Lowrate Call Girls In Laxmi Nagar Delhi ❤️8860477959 Escorts 100% Genuine Ser...
Lowrate Call Girls In Laxmi Nagar Delhi ❤️8860477959 Escorts 100% Genuine Ser...Lowrate Call Girls In Laxmi Nagar Delhi ❤️8860477959 Escorts 100% Genuine Ser...
Lowrate Call Girls In Laxmi Nagar Delhi ❤️8860477959 Escorts 100% Genuine Ser...
 
The CMO Survey - Highlights and Insights Report - Spring 2024
The CMO Survey - Highlights and Insights Report - Spring 2024The CMO Survey - Highlights and Insights Report - Spring 2024
The CMO Survey - Highlights and Insights Report - Spring 2024
 
Eni 2024 1Q Results - 24.04.24 business.
Eni 2024 1Q Results - 24.04.24 business.Eni 2024 1Q Results - 24.04.24 business.
Eni 2024 1Q Results - 24.04.24 business.
 
Intro to BCG's Carbon Emissions Benchmark_vF.pdf
Intro to BCG's Carbon Emissions Benchmark_vF.pdfIntro to BCG's Carbon Emissions Benchmark_vF.pdf
Intro to BCG's Carbon Emissions Benchmark_vF.pdf
 
Russian Faridabad Call Girls(Badarpur) : ☎ 8168257667, @4999
Russian Faridabad Call Girls(Badarpur) : ☎ 8168257667, @4999Russian Faridabad Call Girls(Badarpur) : ☎ 8168257667, @4999
Russian Faridabad Call Girls(Badarpur) : ☎ 8168257667, @4999
 
Tech Startup Growth Hacking 101 - Basics on Growth Marketing
Tech Startup Growth Hacking 101  - Basics on Growth MarketingTech Startup Growth Hacking 101  - Basics on Growth Marketing
Tech Startup Growth Hacking 101 - Basics on Growth Marketing
 
Catalogue ONG NUOC PPR DE NHAT .pdf
Catalogue ONG NUOC PPR DE NHAT      .pdfCatalogue ONG NUOC PPR DE NHAT      .pdf
Catalogue ONG NUOC PPR DE NHAT .pdf
 
Pharma Works Profile of Karan Communications
Pharma Works Profile of Karan CommunicationsPharma Works Profile of Karan Communications
Pharma Works Profile of Karan Communications
 
Call Girls In Panjim North Goa 9971646499 Genuine Service
Call Girls In Panjim North Goa 9971646499 Genuine ServiceCall Girls In Panjim North Goa 9971646499 Genuine Service
Call Girls In Panjim North Goa 9971646499 Genuine Service
 
/:Call Girls In Jaypee Siddharth - 5 Star Hotel New Delhi ➥9990211544 Top Esc...
/:Call Girls In Jaypee Siddharth - 5 Star Hotel New Delhi ➥9990211544 Top Esc.../:Call Girls In Jaypee Siddharth - 5 Star Hotel New Delhi ➥9990211544 Top Esc...
/:Call Girls In Jaypee Siddharth - 5 Star Hotel New Delhi ➥9990211544 Top Esc...
 
7.pdf This presentation captures many uses and the significance of the number...
7.pdf This presentation captures many uses and the significance of the number...7.pdf This presentation captures many uses and the significance of the number...
7.pdf This presentation captures many uses and the significance of the number...
 
Call Girls Navi Mumbai Just Call 9907093804 Top Class Call Girl Service Avail...
Call Girls Navi Mumbai Just Call 9907093804 Top Class Call Girl Service Avail...Call Girls Navi Mumbai Just Call 9907093804 Top Class Call Girl Service Avail...
Call Girls Navi Mumbai Just Call 9907093804 Top Class Call Girl Service Avail...
 
Regression analysis: Simple Linear Regression Multiple Linear Regression
Regression analysis:  Simple Linear Regression Multiple Linear RegressionRegression analysis:  Simple Linear Regression Multiple Linear Regression
Regression analysis: Simple Linear Regression Multiple Linear Regression
 
Call Girls In Connaught Place Delhi ❤️88604**77959_Russian 100% Genuine Escor...
Call Girls In Connaught Place Delhi ❤️88604**77959_Russian 100% Genuine Escor...Call Girls In Connaught Place Delhi ❤️88604**77959_Russian 100% Genuine Escor...
Call Girls In Connaught Place Delhi ❤️88604**77959_Russian 100% Genuine Escor...
 
Best Practices for Implementing an External Recruiting Partnership
Best Practices for Implementing an External Recruiting PartnershipBest Practices for Implementing an External Recruiting Partnership
Best Practices for Implementing an External Recruiting Partnership
 

Business plan

  • 1. A BUSINESS PLAN OF “WATERMELON JUICE”
  • 3. INTRODUCTION There are many kinds of juice in our country. But the concept of “Watermelon Juice” is innovative which didn’t produce before in our country. We have decided to produce “Watermelon Juice” according to market research and we named it “Melon Juice”. We have made our business plan within estimated budget.
  • 4. OBJECTIVES The creation of unique, innovative and healthy product.  Improving the customer satisfaction through good quality of product.  Turn in profit from the first year of operations.  Become as the best new juice company in the Bangladesh.
  • 5. VISION  Maximize the success of our core business.  Grow by expanding into complementary private brand channels and product lines where we can add superior value.
  • 6. MISSION Next three year we target that we capture 5% of total market share.  We expect the sales will be in next year approximately Tk 3.5 crore.  The return on investment is 20% expected.
  • 7. KEY TO SUCCESS FACTOR  Employee training to insure the best juices preparation techniques.  Marketing strategies aimed to build a solid based of loyal customers.  Customer satisfaction with high quality juices and services.  Management that treats every employee equally.  The creation of unique, innovative, upscale atmosphere that will differentiate.
  • 9. Head Office SRK Company Ltd. 26/A Nasirabad, Ctg. E-mail: srk_co@gmail.com www.srkcompany.com.bd Factory SRK Company Ltd. Crossing, Anoara, CtgCompany Ltd.
  • 10. OUR NATURE & SIZE OF BUSINESS SRK is a partnership and small size business Manufacturing Wholesaler Initially we will cover whole Chittagong but our prospect will be whole of the country.
  • 11. SOURCES OF FUND  Our total budget is Tk. 1,00,00,000 Own cash (about 75% of our budget). Bank loan (about 25% of our budget)
  • 13. PRODUCT DESCRIPTION  Watermelon Juice 250ml. 500ml. 1 litter.
  • 14. FUTURE PRODUCTS We have a plan when our business is well established we will introduce Mineral water, Jam& jelly in our business area……..
  • 16. TARGET CUSTOMER Children Young age people Health conscious all age people
  • 17. COMPETITORS OUTLOOK The leading competitors of us…… Sales Pran Frutica Frooto Shezan Acme Mangolee Starship 18% 25% 20% 18% 4% 6% 9%  Pran  Frutica  Frooto  Shezan  Acme  Mangolee  Starship
  • 18. VALUE CHAIN Inbound Logistic Operations Outbound Logistic Marketing & Sales Customers Primary Activities The Value Chain Procurement HRM Infrastructure Technological Development Support Activities
  • 21. RAW MATERIAL SUPPLIERS Mr. Shahnawaj  Mr. Mishu Das Both of they supply us watermelon. Mr. Jamshed Alam Mr. Jaber They supply us the other raw material we need.
  • 25.  Effective management  Skilled Worker  No similar product  Fresh raw materials  Offer good quality product  Limited budget  Rising manufacturing cost  Lower technical support Strengths Weakness
  • 26.  To be the leading company in the country  Govt. subsidies on cultivation  Increase Juice market very fast  Competitive market  Rising labor cost  New product advancement by different company Opportunities Threats
  • 27. MARKETING OBJECTIVE  Maximum profit margin  Quality leadership  Long relationship with customer
  • 28. PRICING STRATEGY Product Name Cost of Raw Materials Production cost Marketing cost Profit Price/ unit Retailer selling price Melon Juice (250 ml) 11 3.5 1.5 4 20 25 Melon Juice (500 ml) 13 5.5 3.5 5 27 35 Melon Juice (1 ltr.) 39 7 4.5 6.5 57 65
  • 29. PROMOTIONAL STRATEGIES Cable media/ TV advertising  FM radio  Billboard  Internet advertising  Newspaper  School/college/ University campaign
  • 30. DISTRIBUTION STRATEGIES 1. B2B(Business to Business) 2. B2C(Business to Consumer)
  • 32. The companies management philosophy will be based on  Relationship & mutual respect  Our management style reflects the participation of owner  A very strong organizational culture  It believe on teamwork
  • 33. ORGANIZATIONAL STRUCTURE Chairman Head of Production & Operational Executive of Production Management Executive of Planning Management Head of Marketing Officer of Sales & Distribution Officer of Market Analysis and Planning Head of Finance Executive of Accounts Officer Cashier
  • 35. COST Fixed Cost Variable Cost Land & Factory Tk 30,00,000 Raw Materials 10,00,000 Machinery 16,00,000 Salaries & Wages 5,50,000 Transportation 20,00,000 Miscellaneous Expense 20,000 Furniture & Decoration 4,00,000 Advertising Cost 5,00,000 Gas Generator 3,00,000 Electricity & Telephone Bill 50,000 Office rent & advance 60,000 Packaging 4,00,000 ----------------------- --------------------- Total 73,00,000 Total 25,80,000  Cash in hand Tk 70,000  Total cost Tk 99,80,000 (with training cost)
  • 36. BREAKEVEN ANALYSIS Total cost = Total Fixed cost + Total variable cost = 73,00,000 + 26,30,000 = 99,30,000  Selling price per unit(avg) Tk 34.70  Variable cost per unit Tk 19.20
  • 37. Continue…… Breakeven Quantity = Total cost / ( selling price per unit – variable cost per unit) = Tk 99,30,000 / Tk (34.70 - 19.20) = 6,40,645 units (approximately) Breakeven Sales = Total produce unit * Revenue = 6,40,645 * 15.50 = Tk 99,29,998 (approximately)
  • 39. Income Statement Revenue Expenditure Total sales 81,000 units Purchase (R.M) 9,00,000 Average price Tk. 34.70 Freight in 1,00,000 Total Revenue Tk. 28,10,700 Salaries & Wages 5,50,000 Employee Training 50,000 Miscellaneous Expense 50,000 Advertising Cost 5,00,000 Electricity & Telephone Bill 50,000 Net income Tk 42,784 Office rent 30,000 Packaging 4,00,000 Bank Installment 77,083 Depreciation 60,833 Total Tk 27,67,916
  • 40. BALANCE SHEET Year 1 Year 2 Year 3 Asset Current Assets Cash & equivalents 1,00,000 1,00,000 1,00,000 Account receivable 10,30,000 11,00,000 10,40,000 Ending Inventory 4,00,000 4,17,000 4,27,000 Cash in Bank 15,00,000 18,00,000 18,21,300 Notes receivable 7,00,000 7,20,000 7,70,000 Others current assets 6,00,000 7,00,000 6,50,000 Investment 5,00,000 7,50,000 8,00,000 Fixed Assets Land & Building 27,00,000 24,30,000 21,87,000 Machinary 17,10,000 15,39,000 13,85,100 Motor Vehicle 18,00,000 16,20,000 21,78,000 Furniture & Fixture 3,60,000 3,24,000 2,91,600 Total Assets 1,14,00,000 1,15,00,000 1,16,50,000 Liabilities Current Liabilities Accounts payable 7,00,000 8,40,000 10,40,000 Notes Payable 3,00,000 3,50,000 4,00,000 Long term Liabilities Bank Loan 20,00,000 15,00,000 10,00,000 Owners Equity Capital 82,00,000 85,50,000 89,00,000 Retained Earnings 2,00,000 2,60,000 3,10,000 Total Liabilities 1,14,00,000 1,15,00,000 1,16,50,000
  • 41. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY We have tried to make our business plan in a appropriate way within our budget. We think that we are succeed. Here we included all things about a proper business plan. By analyzing we think that, for appropriate business plan, effective management and promotional tools are very important which we shown in strong way. After all, our business plan will be an awesome business plan in the competitive market.

Editor's Notes

  1. Bank loan (about 55% of our budget