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Creative Founder | Fall 2019
2
CEO CTO CFO CMO
Ted Huang Dayeon Kim Mikayla Zhang Irene Wang
Who Are We?
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
What Is Our Mission Statement?
We are Weclub who are designing and providing a service for
people who go out to drink. Our value is to help people minimize
the effort of searching clubs and maximize the fun.
10
This Is Our Story
Week 1
Drunk driving
Week 2 Week 3
Drunk driving
Car locked
Notification about
alcohol level
Drinking
safety
Week 4 Week 5 Week 6
App Integrated
with a breathalyzer
Communicate
with each others
Finding bars
SNAPBAR
Sharing location
Sending notification
Safe and fun & drinking experience
11
This Is Our Story
Week 4 Week 5 Week 6 Week 7 Week 8
App Integrated
with a breathalyzer
Communicate
with each other
Finding bars
SNAPBAR
Sharing location
Sending notification
Finding barsSharing location
Sending notification
1
ving
Week 2 Week 3
Drunk driving
Car locked
Notification about
alcohol level
Drinking
safety
Safe and fun & drinking experience
Snapbar
12
Why Did We Pivot?
PEOPLE JUST WANT TO HAVE
FUN WHEN THEY GO OUT!
13
This Is Our Story
Week 9 Week 10
Finding clubs
Personalization
Drinking tips
Finding clubs
Personalization
Weclub Weclub
Fun and efficient
experience
Fun and efficient
experience
14
Problem
For people who go to clubs, it’s hard
to find detailed information online
since it changes weekly.
01
15
Problem
For people who go to clubs, it’s hard
to find detailed information online
since it changes weekly.
Hard to match everyone’s
preferences and tastes.
01
02
16
Weclub helps people to find clubs
more conveniently by providing
detailed and updated information.
Solution
For people who go to clubs, it’s hard
to find detailed information online
since it changes weekly.
01
02
Hard to match everyone’s
preferences and tastes.
So what are the current solutions for
people for find clubs?
Problem
17
Existing Solution - How Do People Find Clubs?
Friend’s
recommendation
Instagram Google search
15 4 1
We did interview with 20 people. 15 of
them are related on friend’s
recommendation. So why does this
interview matters to us? We thought
most people would reply on google
and other apps to find clubs, but in
turns out the behavior is little bit of.
Friend’s recommendation becomes a
pattern. So we want our customers to
invite their friends to download
Weclub.
More accessible data
Less accessible data
More
preference
Less
preference
What Are Existing Apps?
18
Why people still looking for club by
relying on their friends mostly?
because There are no existing
application for searching club

We did a market study of the existing
app that has any information about
finding clubs and these studies
More accessible data
Less accessible data
More
preference
Less
preference
What Are Existing Apps?
19
More accessible data
Less accessible data
More
preference
Less
preference
What Is Our Opportunity?
20
Provides informational
data and real-time stories
from the clubs
Personalization and
user-friendly
Finding out detailed
information in just one
click
Opportunity
There’s no club-searching
app available in the current
market.
Personalization and user-friendly 

Provides real-time stories 

More detailed information
21
Here is weclub
22
1. Personalization
Personalize your filters
to find a club that
satisfies everyone.
How Does Weclub Work?
Personalize clubber’s preferences like
theme, music, and crowdedness of
the club.
23
How Does Weclub Work?
2. Finding Clubs
Find out covers,
special drinks, music,
and more all at once!
Here is some features that people like!

Weclub helps clubbers to find out all
the details about the clubs.
24
3. In-app Notification
Get a subtle pop-up
about safer drinking
knowledge after one
task.
How Does Weclub Work?
We still hoping our clubbers to have a
safe experience.

After the flow, they will see the gentle
notification popping up about drinking
knowledge.

Let’s see how big is our market?
Price Model
25
Clubbers Customers
FREE
$50 / month
$0.50 ~ $2 / click
monthly subscription
advertising feeWe help them promoting business
and events. Also clubs.
Who Are We Serving?
26
Clubbers
88 million
25%*
20%
Adults(21-39) Population in US
% People Who Go to Club
Weclub Clubbers
x
x
4,400,000
Total
Accessible
Market
TAM
25% People Who Goes to Club
Young Adults(21-39) Population
Who Are We Serving?
27
Clubbers
88 million
25%*
20%
Adults(21-39) Population in US
% People Who Go to Club
Weclub Clubbers
x
x
4,400,000
SAM
11 million
25%*
20%
Adults(21-39) Population in CA
% People Who Go to Club
Weclub Clubbers
x
x
550,000
Total
Accessible
Market
Serviceable
Accessible
Market
TAM
25% People Who Goes to Club
Young Adults(21-39) Population
Who Are We Serving?
28
Clubbers
88 million
25%*
20%
Adults(21-39) Population in US
% People Who Go to Club
Weclub Clubbers
x
x
4,400,000
SAM
11 million
25%*
20%
Adults(21-39) Population in CA
% People Who Go to Club
Weclub Clubbers
x
x
550,000
SOM
0.35 million
25%*
20%
Adults(21-39) Population in San Francisco
% People Who Go to Club
Weclub Clubbers
x
x
17,500
Total
Accessible
Market
Serviceable
Accessible
Market
Serviceable
Obtainable
Market
TAM
25% People Who Goes to Club
Young Adults(21-39) Population
2929
Where Are We Getting $?
Customers
TAM
$ 1,000
35,000
20%
Average Amount Company Pays for ADs/month*
# of Clubs in US*
Weclub Customer
x
x
$7,000,000
29
Total
Accessible
Market
*Average Amount Company Pays for ADs/month
# of Clubs
Customers
3030
TAM
$ 1,000
35,000
20%
x
x
$7,000,000
SAM
$ 1,000
1750
20%
x
x
$350,000
30
Total
Accessible
Market
Serviceable
Accessible
Market
Average Amount Company Pays for ADs/month
Average Amount Company Pays for ADs/month
# of Clubs in US
Weclub Customer
Weclub Customer
# of Clubs in CA
*Average Amount Company Pays for ADs/month
# of Clubs
Where Are We Getting $?
Customers
3131
TAM
$ 1,000
35,000
20%
x
x
$7,000,000
SAM
$ 1,000
1750
20%
x
x
$350,000
SOM
$ 1,000
335
20%
x
x
$67,000
31
Total
Accessible
Market
Serviceable
Accessible
Market
Serviceable
Obtainable
Market
Average Amount Company Pays for ADs/month
Average Amount Company Pays for ADs/month
Average Amount Company Pays for ADs/month
# of Clubs in US
Weclub Customer
Weclub Customer
Weclub Customer
# of Clubs in CA
# of Clubs in San Francisco
*Average Amount Company Pays for ADs/month
# of Clubs
Where Are We Getting $?
,
How Are We Getting Revenue?
32* Calculate by SOM
335 x 20% = 67
$50/per month
Monthly set up fee
Advertising income
San Francisco clubs Weclub Customer
CPC: calculate per click
CPM: calculate per mille
CPM
350,000 x 3.4% = 11,900
67 x $481 x 12 = $ 386,724 / year
Revenue
CPC
Adults Population
in SF
Click Rate Clicks
11 x $2.80 + 900 x $0.50 = $ 481/per month
CPM Price CPC Price
+
Cost Structure
33
Product Cost Structure
App Building: $30,000/ year
Service Cost Structure
Product Line Cost Structure
Corporate Taxes and Fees: $1,051
Business Insurance : $1,200/ year
Customer Cost Structure
Customer Service: $10,000/ year
Founders: $320,000/ year
Total Cost: $ 362,251/year
Who Much Will We Make?
34
Revenue Cost
_
=
Profit
Product Cost Structure
Service Cost Structure
Product Line Cost Structure
Customer Cost Structure
Advertisement fee
$ 386,724 $ 362,251 $ 24,473/year
What Have We Done?
User
research
48 Interviews
Product
Development
4 Business Concepts
5 MVP iterations
On-site
Investigation
3 Locations
Castro district
Mission district
SFSU library
Validated
MVP
Customer
Acquisition
8 User testing 91 Visitors
16 Subscribers
12 Visitors
4 Subscribers
(User)
(Business)
3 Questionnaire
35
Discovery Validation
became stronger through numbers of
ations and interviews. Going through the
cle from discovery and validation

r user research and on-site investigation
lly provided a lot of of insights about
ople’s need, so we iterated and iterated
minimal viable products to validate
sumptions and also learn about the
bber’s behaviors on their night out.
What Are Our Future Goals?
Now
Safety Feature
Validation
Acquisition
3 Months
Customer Acquisition
Develop Product
6 Months
Partnerships
Scale market size
(from 29~)
36
37
How Are We Getting Traction?
103
Visitors
20
Subscribers
$ 400,000 for the next 6 months
38
We Are Seeking For…
To reach out to first 100 Weclub Clubbers
To build customer relationships with Weclub
Earliest version of the app and
get more feedback to keep
refining our apps

100 we club clubbers to
connect/ suggest their friends

Appeal the need our app to
advertise
39
40
Thank You
Questions
41
Appendix
42
43
44
45
WANT TO
PROMOTE YOUR
BUSINESS?
Bars/Clubs/Events
What is our
product?
An app for searching
bars/clubs and
more that helps you
to promote your
business easier!
SCAN HERE TO SIGN
UP TODAY!
(Open your camera and hold it
in front of this code to scan)
Looking for an
app that tells
you about the
MUSICS, HAPPY
HOURS, COVER, and
locations of
CLUBS, BARS and
PARTIES?
Scan the QR code
to download!
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
Clubbers
58
Customers
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
We asked participants to share
their location with us for the entire
night 
According to their location’s update.
We Sent notification to users during
their entire drinking process.

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MIT + D FINAL PITCH

  • 1. Creative Founder | Fall 2019
  • 2. 2 CEO CTO CFO CMO Ted Huang Dayeon Kim Mikayla Zhang Irene Wang Who Are We?
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  • 9. 9 What Is Our Mission Statement? We are Weclub who are designing and providing a service for people who go out to drink. Our value is to help people minimize the effort of searching clubs and maximize the fun.
  • 10. 10 This Is Our Story Week 1 Drunk driving Week 2 Week 3 Drunk driving Car locked Notification about alcohol level Drinking safety Week 4 Week 5 Week 6 App Integrated with a breathalyzer Communicate with each others Finding bars SNAPBAR Sharing location Sending notification Safe and fun & drinking experience
  • 11. 11 This Is Our Story Week 4 Week 5 Week 6 Week 7 Week 8 App Integrated with a breathalyzer Communicate with each other Finding bars SNAPBAR Sharing location Sending notification Finding barsSharing location Sending notification 1 ving Week 2 Week 3 Drunk driving Car locked Notification about alcohol level Drinking safety Safe and fun & drinking experience Snapbar
  • 12. 12 Why Did We Pivot? PEOPLE JUST WANT TO HAVE FUN WHEN THEY GO OUT!
  • 13. 13 This Is Our Story Week 9 Week 10 Finding clubs Personalization Drinking tips Finding clubs Personalization Weclub Weclub Fun and efficient experience Fun and efficient experience
  • 14. 14 Problem For people who go to clubs, it’s hard to find detailed information online since it changes weekly. 01
  • 15. 15 Problem For people who go to clubs, it’s hard to find detailed information online since it changes weekly. Hard to match everyone’s preferences and tastes. 01 02
  • 16. 16 Weclub helps people to find clubs more conveniently by providing detailed and updated information. Solution For people who go to clubs, it’s hard to find detailed information online since it changes weekly. 01 02 Hard to match everyone’s preferences and tastes. So what are the current solutions for people for find clubs? Problem
  • 17. 17 Existing Solution - How Do People Find Clubs? Friend’s recommendation Instagram Google search 15 4 1 We did interview with 20 people. 15 of them are related on friend’s recommendation. So why does this interview matters to us? We thought most people would reply on google and other apps to find clubs, but in turns out the behavior is little bit of. Friend’s recommendation becomes a pattern. So we want our customers to invite their friends to download Weclub.
  • 18. More accessible data Less accessible data More preference Less preference What Are Existing Apps? 18 Why people still looking for club by relying on their friends mostly? because There are no existing application for searching club We did a market study of the existing app that has any information about finding clubs and these studies
  • 19. More accessible data Less accessible data More preference Less preference What Are Existing Apps? 19
  • 20. More accessible data Less accessible data More preference Less preference What Is Our Opportunity? 20 Provides informational data and real-time stories from the clubs Personalization and user-friendly Finding out detailed information in just one click Opportunity There’s no club-searching app available in the current market. Personalization and user-friendly Provides real-time stories More detailed information
  • 22. 22 1. Personalization Personalize your filters to find a club that satisfies everyone. How Does Weclub Work? Personalize clubber’s preferences like theme, music, and crowdedness of the club.
  • 23. 23 How Does Weclub Work? 2. Finding Clubs Find out covers, special drinks, music, and more all at once! Here is some features that people like! Weclub helps clubbers to find out all the details about the clubs.
  • 24. 24 3. In-app Notification Get a subtle pop-up about safer drinking knowledge after one task. How Does Weclub Work? We still hoping our clubbers to have a safe experience. After the flow, they will see the gentle notification popping up about drinking knowledge. Let’s see how big is our market?
  • 25. Price Model 25 Clubbers Customers FREE $50 / month $0.50 ~ $2 / click monthly subscription advertising feeWe help them promoting business and events. Also clubs.
  • 26. Who Are We Serving? 26 Clubbers 88 million 25%* 20% Adults(21-39) Population in US % People Who Go to Club Weclub Clubbers x x 4,400,000 Total Accessible Market TAM 25% People Who Goes to Club Young Adults(21-39) Population
  • 27. Who Are We Serving? 27 Clubbers 88 million 25%* 20% Adults(21-39) Population in US % People Who Go to Club Weclub Clubbers x x 4,400,000 SAM 11 million 25%* 20% Adults(21-39) Population in CA % People Who Go to Club Weclub Clubbers x x 550,000 Total Accessible Market Serviceable Accessible Market TAM 25% People Who Goes to Club Young Adults(21-39) Population
  • 28. Who Are We Serving? 28 Clubbers 88 million 25%* 20% Adults(21-39) Population in US % People Who Go to Club Weclub Clubbers x x 4,400,000 SAM 11 million 25%* 20% Adults(21-39) Population in CA % People Who Go to Club Weclub Clubbers x x 550,000 SOM 0.35 million 25%* 20% Adults(21-39) Population in San Francisco % People Who Go to Club Weclub Clubbers x x 17,500 Total Accessible Market Serviceable Accessible Market Serviceable Obtainable Market TAM 25% People Who Goes to Club Young Adults(21-39) Population
  • 29. 2929 Where Are We Getting $? Customers TAM $ 1,000 35,000 20% Average Amount Company Pays for ADs/month* # of Clubs in US* Weclub Customer x x $7,000,000 29 Total Accessible Market *Average Amount Company Pays for ADs/month # of Clubs
  • 30. Customers 3030 TAM $ 1,000 35,000 20% x x $7,000,000 SAM $ 1,000 1750 20% x x $350,000 30 Total Accessible Market Serviceable Accessible Market Average Amount Company Pays for ADs/month Average Amount Company Pays for ADs/month # of Clubs in US Weclub Customer Weclub Customer # of Clubs in CA *Average Amount Company Pays for ADs/month # of Clubs Where Are We Getting $?
  • 31. Customers 3131 TAM $ 1,000 35,000 20% x x $7,000,000 SAM $ 1,000 1750 20% x x $350,000 SOM $ 1,000 335 20% x x $67,000 31 Total Accessible Market Serviceable Accessible Market Serviceable Obtainable Market Average Amount Company Pays for ADs/month Average Amount Company Pays for ADs/month Average Amount Company Pays for ADs/month # of Clubs in US Weclub Customer Weclub Customer Weclub Customer # of Clubs in CA # of Clubs in San Francisco *Average Amount Company Pays for ADs/month # of Clubs Where Are We Getting $?
  • 32. , How Are We Getting Revenue? 32* Calculate by SOM 335 x 20% = 67 $50/per month Monthly set up fee Advertising income San Francisco clubs Weclub Customer CPC: calculate per click CPM: calculate per mille CPM 350,000 x 3.4% = 11,900 67 x $481 x 12 = $ 386,724 / year Revenue CPC Adults Population in SF Click Rate Clicks 11 x $2.80 + 900 x $0.50 = $ 481/per month CPM Price CPC Price +
  • 33. Cost Structure 33 Product Cost Structure App Building: $30,000/ year Service Cost Structure Product Line Cost Structure Corporate Taxes and Fees: $1,051 Business Insurance : $1,200/ year Customer Cost Structure Customer Service: $10,000/ year Founders: $320,000/ year Total Cost: $ 362,251/year
  • 34. Who Much Will We Make? 34 Revenue Cost _ = Profit Product Cost Structure Service Cost Structure Product Line Cost Structure Customer Cost Structure Advertisement fee $ 386,724 $ 362,251 $ 24,473/year
  • 35. What Have We Done? User research 48 Interviews Product Development 4 Business Concepts 5 MVP iterations On-site Investigation 3 Locations Castro district Mission district SFSU library Validated MVP Customer Acquisition 8 User testing 91 Visitors 16 Subscribers 12 Visitors 4 Subscribers (User) (Business) 3 Questionnaire 35 Discovery Validation became stronger through numbers of ations and interviews. Going through the cle from discovery and validation r user research and on-site investigation lly provided a lot of of insights about ople’s need, so we iterated and iterated minimal viable products to validate sumptions and also learn about the bber’s behaviors on their night out.
  • 36. What Are Our Future Goals? Now Safety Feature Validation Acquisition 3 Months Customer Acquisition Develop Product 6 Months Partnerships Scale market size (from 29~) 36
  • 37. 37 How Are We Getting Traction? 103 Visitors 20 Subscribers
  • 38. $ 400,000 for the next 6 months 38 We Are Seeking For… To reach out to first 100 Weclub Clubbers To build customer relationships with Weclub Earliest version of the app and get more feedback to keep refining our apps 100 we club clubbers to connect/ suggest their friends Appeal the need our app to advertise
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  • 45. 45 WANT TO PROMOTE YOUR BUSINESS? Bars/Clubs/Events What is our product? An app for searching bars/clubs and more that helps you to promote your business easier! SCAN HERE TO SIGN UP TODAY! (Open your camera and hold it in front of this code to scan) Looking for an app that tells you about the MUSICS, HAPPY HOURS, COVER, and locations of CLUBS, BARS and PARTIES? Scan the QR code to download!
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  • 68. 68 We asked participants to share their location with us for the entire night  According to their location’s update. We Sent notification to users during their entire drinking process.