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Creative Founder | Fall 2019
2
CEO CTO CFO CMO
Ted Huang Dayeon Kim Mikayla Zhang Irene Wang
Who Are We?
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
What Is Our Mission Statement?
We are Weclub who are designing and providing a service for people who
go out to drink. Our value is to help people minimizing the effort of
searching clubs and maximizing the fun they will be having
10
This is Our Story
Week 1
Drunk driving
Week 2 Week 3
Drunk driving
Car locked
Notification about
alcohol level
Drinking
safety
Week 4 Week 5 Week 6
Safe and fun
drinking
experience
App Integrated
with a breathalyzer
Safe and fun
drinking
experience
SNAPBAR
Communicate
with each others
Finding bars
Safe and fun
drinking
experience
Snapbar
SNAPBAR
11
This is Our Story
Week 4 Week 5 Week 6 Week 7 Week 8
Safe and fun
drinking
experience
App Integrated
with a breathalyzer
Communicate
with each others
Finding bars
SNAPBAR
Sharing location
Sending notification
Finding barsSharing location
Sending notification
1
ving
Week 2 Week 3
Drunk driving
Car locked
Notification about
alcohol level
Drinking
safety
Safe and fun & drinking experience
12
Why we pivoted?
PEOPLE JUST WANT TO HAVE
FUN WHEN THEY GO OUT!
13
This is Our Story
Week 9 Week 10
Finding clubs
Personalization
Drinking tips
Finding clubs
Personalization
Weclub Weclub
Fun and efficient
experience
Fun and efficient
experience
14
Problem
For people who go to clubs, it’s hard
to find detailed information online
since it changes weekly.
01
15
Problem
For people who go to clubs, it’s hard
to find detailed information online
since it changes weekly.
Hard to match everyone’s
preferences and tastes.
01
02
16
Problem
Weclub helps people to find clubs
more conveniently by providing
detailed and updated information.
Solution
For people who go to clubs, it’s hard
to find detailed information online
since it changes weekly.
01
02
Hard to match everyone’s
preferences and tastes.
17
Existing Solution - How Do People Find Clubs?
Friend’s
recommendation
Instagram Google search
We did interview with 20 people. 15 of
them are related on friend’s
recommendation but not instagram
and google. It becomes a pattern.
Therefore, we want our customers to
invite their friends to download
Weclub. So why does this interview
matters to us? We thought most
people would reply on google and
other apps to find clubs, in turns out
the behavior is little bit of
More accessible data
Less accessible data
SimpleComplex
What Are Existing Apps?
18
Where Do We Want to Be?
19
More accessible data
Less accessible data
SimpleComplex
19
More accessible data
Less accessible data
ComplexSimple
What is Our Opportunity?
20
High efficiency
Accessible
Provides informational
data and real-time stories
from the clubs
High Usability
Personalization and
user-friendly
Accurate information just one
click away
Opportunity
There’s no club-searching
app available on the current
market.
21
22
How Does Weclub Work?
1. Finding Clubs
Find out covers,
special drinks, music,
and more all at once!
23
Why Are We Unique?
2. Personalization
Personalize your club
preferences to find a
club that satisfies
everyone.
24
Why Are We Unique?
3. In-app Notification
Get a subtle pop-ups
about safer drinking
knowledge after one
task flow.
Who Are We Serving?
25
Clubbers
22 million
25%*
20%
Young Adults(21-29) Population in US
% People Who Goes to Club
WeClub Clubbers
x
x
1,100,000
SAM
6 million
25%*
20%
Young Adults(21-29) Population in CA
% People Who Goes to Club
WeClub Clubbers
x
x
300,000
SOM
0.8 million
25%*
20%
Young Adults(21-29) Population in San Francisco
% People Who Goes to Club
WeClub Clubbers
x
x
40,000
Total
Accessible
Market
Serviceable
Accessible
Market
Total
Obtainable
Market
TAM
25% People Who Goes to Club
Young Adults(21-29) Population
Who Are We Serving?
26
Clubbers
22 million
25%*
20%
Young Adults(21-29) Population in US
% People Who Goes to Club
WeClub Clubbers
x
x
1,100,000
SAM
6 million
25%*
20%
Young Adults(21-29) Population in CA
% People Who Goes to Club
WeClub Clubbers
x
x
300,000
SOM
0.8 million
25%*
20%
Young Adults(21-29) Population in San Francisco
% People Who Goes to Club
WeClub Clubbers
x
x
40,000
Total
Accessible
Market
Serviceable
Accessible
Market
Total
Obtainable
Market
TAM
25% People Who Goes to Club
Young Adults(21-29) Population
Who Are We Serving?
27
Clubbers
22 million
25%*
20%
Young Adults(21-29) Population in US
% People Who Goes to Club
WeClub Clubbers
x
x
1,100,000
SAM
6 million
25%*
20%
Young Adults(21-29) Population in CA
% People Who Goes to Club
WeClub Clubbers
x
x
300,000
SOM
0.8 million
25%*
20%
Young Adults(21-29) Population in San Francisco
% People Who Goes to Club
WeClub Clubbers
x
x
40,000
Total
Accessible
Market
Serviceable
Accessible
Market
Total
Obtainable
Market
TAM
25% People Who Goes to Club
Young Adults(21-29) Population
2828
Who Are We Serving?
Customers
TAM
$ 1,000
35,000
20%
Average Amount Company Pays for ADs/month*
# of Clubs in US*
WeClub Customer
x
x
$7,000,000
SAM
$ 1,000
1750
20% WeClub Customer
x
x
$350,000
SOM
$ 1,000
335
20% WeClub Customer
x
x
$67,000
28
Average Amount Company Pays for ADs/month
Average Amount Company Pays for ADs/month
# of Clubs in CA
# of Clubs in San Francisco
Total
Accessible
Market
Serviceable
Accessible
Market
Total
Obtainable
Market
*Average Amount Company Pays for ADs/month
# of Clubs
Who Are We Serving?
Customers
2929
TAM
$ 1,000
35,000
20%
x
x
$7,000,000
SAM
$ 1,000
1750
20%
x
x
$350,000
SOM
$ 1,000
335
20%
x
x
$67,000
29
Total
Accessible
Market
Serviceable
Accessible
Market
Total
Obtainable
Market
Average Amount Company Pays for ADs/month
Average Amount Company Pays for ADs/month
Average Amount Company Pays for ADs/month
# of Clubs in US
WeClub Customer
WeClub Customer
WeClub Customer
# of Clubs in CA
# of Clubs in San Francisco
*Average Amount Company Pays for ADs/month
# of Clubs
Who Are We Serving?
Customers
3030
TAM
$ 1,000
35,000
20%
x
x
$7,000,000
SAM
$ 1,000
1750
20%
x
x
$350,000
SOM
$ 1,000
335
20%
x
x
$67,000
30
Total
Accessible
Market
Serviceable
Accessible
Market
Total
Obtainable
Market
Average Amount Company Pays for ADs/month
Average Amount Company Pays for ADs/month
Average Amount Company Pays for ADs/month
# of Clubs in US
WeClub Customer
WeClub Customer
WeClub Customer
# of Clubs in CA
# of Clubs in San Francisco
*Average Amount Company Pays for ADs/month
# of Clubs
Price Model
31
Clubbers Customers
FREE
$50/month
$0.50 ~ $2/click
monthly set up fee
advertising fee
How Are We Getting Revenue?
32* Calculate by SOM
335 x 20% = 67
$50/per month +
Monthly set up fee
Advertising fee
San Francisco clubs WeClub Customer
CPC: calculate per click
CPM: calculate per mille
CPM
$0.5 x 80,000 x 2% = $800
$2.8 x 80,000/1000 x (80,000 x 2% / 1000) = $358.4
= $ 1208
67 x $1208 x 12 = $ 971,232 / year
Revenue
CPC
Young Adults 

Population in SF Click Rate
Cost Structure
33
Product Cost Structure
App Development: $72,800/ year
Rent : $43,500/ year
Service Cost Structure
Office Supply: $4,350/ year
Product Line Cost Structure
Corporate Taxes and Fees: $1,051/ year
Legal: $15,000/ year
Business Insurance : $1,200/ year
Advertising: $100,000/ year
Customer Cost Structure
Customer Service: $10,000/ year
Direct Labors(4): $320,000/ year
Total Cost: $ 567,901/year
Who Much Will We Make?
34
Revenue Cost
$ 971,232
_ $ 567,901 =
Profit
$ 403,331/year
Product Cost Structure
Service Cost Structure
Product Line Cost Structure
Customer Cost Structure
Advertisement fee
What Have We Done?
User
research
48 Interviews
Product
Development
4 Business Concepts
5 MVP iterations
On-site
Investigation
3 Locations
Castro district
Mission district
SFSU library
Validated
MVP
Customer
Acquisition
8 User testing 91 Visitors
16 Subscribers
12 Visitors
4 Subscribers
(User)
(Business)
3 Questionnaire
35
Discovery Validation
We went through numbers of
iterations to get to our final stage. 

Our user research and on-site
investigation really provides a lot of of
insights about people’s need, so we
had many assumptions about our
users, and we conducted many
Minimal viable product experiments to
validate these assumptions and
learned tremendously about the
clubbers’ behavior throughout these
tests. Overall we are a strong learning
team where every time we discover
something is not working, we go back
and revise and come up with
something new according to our
clubbers’ needs and feedback.
What Are Our Future Goals?
Now
Feature Validation
User Testing
Acquisition
3 Months
Customer Acquisition
Develop Product
6 Months
Partnerships
Scale Customer
(from 29~)
36
$ 500,000 for the next 6 months
37
We Are Seeking For…
To reach out to first 100 Weclub Clubbers
To build club relationships with Weclub
To make them use the earliest
version of the app and get
more feedback and keep
refining our apps

To reach out to the club
owners and validate that they
need our app to advertise
38
39
Thank You
Questions
40
41
42
WANT TO
PROMOTE YOUR
BUSINESS?
Bars/Clubs/Events
What is our
product?
An app for searching
bars/clubs and
more that helps you
to promote your
business easier!
SCAN HERE TO SIGN
UP TODAY!
(Open your camera and hold it
in front of this code to scan)
Looking for an
app that tells
you about the
MUSICS, HAPPY
HOURS, COVER, and
locations of
CLUBS, BARS and
PARTIES?
Scan the QR code
to download!
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
User
Adoption
54
Advertising
55
56
57

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MIT + D Prep Final Pitch

  • 1. Creative Founder | Fall 2019
  • 2. 2 CEO CTO CFO CMO Ted Huang Dayeon Kim Mikayla Zhang Irene Wang Who Are We?
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  • 9. 9 What Is Our Mission Statement? We are Weclub who are designing and providing a service for people who go out to drink. Our value is to help people minimizing the effort of searching clubs and maximizing the fun they will be having
  • 10. 10 This is Our Story Week 1 Drunk driving Week 2 Week 3 Drunk driving Car locked Notification about alcohol level Drinking safety Week 4 Week 5 Week 6 Safe and fun drinking experience App Integrated with a breathalyzer Safe and fun drinking experience SNAPBAR Communicate with each others Finding bars Safe and fun drinking experience Snapbar SNAPBAR
  • 11. 11 This is Our Story Week 4 Week 5 Week 6 Week 7 Week 8 Safe and fun drinking experience App Integrated with a breathalyzer Communicate with each others Finding bars SNAPBAR Sharing location Sending notification Finding barsSharing location Sending notification 1 ving Week 2 Week 3 Drunk driving Car locked Notification about alcohol level Drinking safety Safe and fun & drinking experience
  • 12. 12 Why we pivoted? PEOPLE JUST WANT TO HAVE FUN WHEN THEY GO OUT!
  • 13. 13 This is Our Story Week 9 Week 10 Finding clubs Personalization Drinking tips Finding clubs Personalization Weclub Weclub Fun and efficient experience Fun and efficient experience
  • 14. 14 Problem For people who go to clubs, it’s hard to find detailed information online since it changes weekly. 01
  • 15. 15 Problem For people who go to clubs, it’s hard to find detailed information online since it changes weekly. Hard to match everyone’s preferences and tastes. 01 02
  • 16. 16 Problem Weclub helps people to find clubs more conveniently by providing detailed and updated information. Solution For people who go to clubs, it’s hard to find detailed information online since it changes weekly. 01 02 Hard to match everyone’s preferences and tastes.
  • 17. 17 Existing Solution - How Do People Find Clubs? Friend’s recommendation Instagram Google search We did interview with 20 people. 15 of them are related on friend’s recommendation but not instagram and google. It becomes a pattern. Therefore, we want our customers to invite their friends to download Weclub. So why does this interview matters to us? We thought most people would reply on google and other apps to find clubs, in turns out the behavior is little bit of
  • 18. More accessible data Less accessible data SimpleComplex What Are Existing Apps? 18
  • 19. Where Do We Want to Be? 19 More accessible data Less accessible data SimpleComplex 19
  • 20. More accessible data Less accessible data ComplexSimple What is Our Opportunity? 20 High efficiency Accessible Provides informational data and real-time stories from the clubs High Usability Personalization and user-friendly Accurate information just one click away Opportunity There’s no club-searching app available on the current market.
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  • 22. 22 How Does Weclub Work? 1. Finding Clubs Find out covers, special drinks, music, and more all at once!
  • 23. 23 Why Are We Unique? 2. Personalization Personalize your club preferences to find a club that satisfies everyone.
  • 24. 24 Why Are We Unique? 3. In-app Notification Get a subtle pop-ups about safer drinking knowledge after one task flow.
  • 25. Who Are We Serving? 25 Clubbers 22 million 25%* 20% Young Adults(21-29) Population in US % People Who Goes to Club WeClub Clubbers x x 1,100,000 SAM 6 million 25%* 20% Young Adults(21-29) Population in CA % People Who Goes to Club WeClub Clubbers x x 300,000 SOM 0.8 million 25%* 20% Young Adults(21-29) Population in San Francisco % People Who Goes to Club WeClub Clubbers x x 40,000 Total Accessible Market Serviceable Accessible Market Total Obtainable Market TAM 25% People Who Goes to Club Young Adults(21-29) Population
  • 26. Who Are We Serving? 26 Clubbers 22 million 25%* 20% Young Adults(21-29) Population in US % People Who Goes to Club WeClub Clubbers x x 1,100,000 SAM 6 million 25%* 20% Young Adults(21-29) Population in CA % People Who Goes to Club WeClub Clubbers x x 300,000 SOM 0.8 million 25%* 20% Young Adults(21-29) Population in San Francisco % People Who Goes to Club WeClub Clubbers x x 40,000 Total Accessible Market Serviceable Accessible Market Total Obtainable Market TAM 25% People Who Goes to Club Young Adults(21-29) Population
  • 27. Who Are We Serving? 27 Clubbers 22 million 25%* 20% Young Adults(21-29) Population in US % People Who Goes to Club WeClub Clubbers x x 1,100,000 SAM 6 million 25%* 20% Young Adults(21-29) Population in CA % People Who Goes to Club WeClub Clubbers x x 300,000 SOM 0.8 million 25%* 20% Young Adults(21-29) Population in San Francisco % People Who Goes to Club WeClub Clubbers x x 40,000 Total Accessible Market Serviceable Accessible Market Total Obtainable Market TAM 25% People Who Goes to Club Young Adults(21-29) Population
  • 28. 2828 Who Are We Serving? Customers TAM $ 1,000 35,000 20% Average Amount Company Pays for ADs/month* # of Clubs in US* WeClub Customer x x $7,000,000 SAM $ 1,000 1750 20% WeClub Customer x x $350,000 SOM $ 1,000 335 20% WeClub Customer x x $67,000 28 Average Amount Company Pays for ADs/month Average Amount Company Pays for ADs/month # of Clubs in CA # of Clubs in San Francisco Total Accessible Market Serviceable Accessible Market Total Obtainable Market *Average Amount Company Pays for ADs/month # of Clubs
  • 29. Who Are We Serving? Customers 2929 TAM $ 1,000 35,000 20% x x $7,000,000 SAM $ 1,000 1750 20% x x $350,000 SOM $ 1,000 335 20% x x $67,000 29 Total Accessible Market Serviceable Accessible Market Total Obtainable Market Average Amount Company Pays for ADs/month Average Amount Company Pays for ADs/month Average Amount Company Pays for ADs/month # of Clubs in US WeClub Customer WeClub Customer WeClub Customer # of Clubs in CA # of Clubs in San Francisco *Average Amount Company Pays for ADs/month # of Clubs
  • 30. Who Are We Serving? Customers 3030 TAM $ 1,000 35,000 20% x x $7,000,000 SAM $ 1,000 1750 20% x x $350,000 SOM $ 1,000 335 20% x x $67,000 30 Total Accessible Market Serviceable Accessible Market Total Obtainable Market Average Amount Company Pays for ADs/month Average Amount Company Pays for ADs/month Average Amount Company Pays for ADs/month # of Clubs in US WeClub Customer WeClub Customer WeClub Customer # of Clubs in CA # of Clubs in San Francisco *Average Amount Company Pays for ADs/month # of Clubs
  • 31. Price Model 31 Clubbers Customers FREE $50/month $0.50 ~ $2/click monthly set up fee advertising fee
  • 32. How Are We Getting Revenue? 32* Calculate by SOM 335 x 20% = 67 $50/per month + Monthly set up fee Advertising fee San Francisco clubs WeClub Customer CPC: calculate per click CPM: calculate per mille CPM $0.5 x 80,000 x 2% = $800 $2.8 x 80,000/1000 x (80,000 x 2% / 1000) = $358.4 = $ 1208 67 x $1208 x 12 = $ 971,232 / year Revenue CPC Young Adults 
 Population in SF Click Rate
  • 33. Cost Structure 33 Product Cost Structure App Development: $72,800/ year Rent : $43,500/ year Service Cost Structure Office Supply: $4,350/ year Product Line Cost Structure Corporate Taxes and Fees: $1,051/ year Legal: $15,000/ year Business Insurance : $1,200/ year Advertising: $100,000/ year Customer Cost Structure Customer Service: $10,000/ year Direct Labors(4): $320,000/ year Total Cost: $ 567,901/year
  • 34. Who Much Will We Make? 34 Revenue Cost $ 971,232 _ $ 567,901 = Profit $ 403,331/year Product Cost Structure Service Cost Structure Product Line Cost Structure Customer Cost Structure Advertisement fee
  • 35. What Have We Done? User research 48 Interviews Product Development 4 Business Concepts 5 MVP iterations On-site Investigation 3 Locations Castro district Mission district SFSU library Validated MVP Customer Acquisition 8 User testing 91 Visitors 16 Subscribers 12 Visitors 4 Subscribers (User) (Business) 3 Questionnaire 35 Discovery Validation We went through numbers of iterations to get to our final stage. Our user research and on-site investigation really provides a lot of of insights about people’s need, so we had many assumptions about our users, and we conducted many Minimal viable product experiments to validate these assumptions and learned tremendously about the clubbers’ behavior throughout these tests. Overall we are a strong learning team where every time we discover something is not working, we go back and revise and come up with something new according to our clubbers’ needs and feedback.
  • 36. What Are Our Future Goals? Now Feature Validation User Testing Acquisition 3 Months Customer Acquisition Develop Product 6 Months Partnerships Scale Customer (from 29~) 36
  • 37. $ 500,000 for the next 6 months 37 We Are Seeking For… To reach out to first 100 Weclub Clubbers To build club relationships with Weclub To make them use the earliest version of the app and get more feedback and keep refining our apps To reach out to the club owners and validate that they need our app to advertise
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  • 42. 42 WANT TO PROMOTE YOUR BUSINESS? Bars/Clubs/Events What is our product? An app for searching bars/clubs and more that helps you to promote your business easier! SCAN HERE TO SIGN UP TODAY! (Open your camera and hold it in front of this code to scan) Looking for an app that tells you about the MUSICS, HAPPY HOURS, COVER, and locations of CLUBS, BARS and PARTIES? Scan the QR code to download!
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