SlideShare a Scribd company logo
1 of 29
Download to read offline
SESSION 3:
Supplier Outreach &
Product Selection
T H E M I L L I O N D O L L A R C A S E S T U D Y
E U R O P E
Enter at www.junglescout.com/giveaway
and share your #MDCSchallenge update!
3 Winners selected every week for all of
2017,
1 Prize for Each Winner
▹ 1 Jungle Scout Pro Extension
▹ 2 Jungle Scout Web App
▹ Featured on the Website!
Session 16 - Giveaway
Where are you in the
#MDCSchallenge?
Web App
Pro Extension
WebApp
Jungle Slumber Updates
Jungle Slumber Updates
Today We Will Cover
Why you should use Amazon PPC and a guide
to launching Amazon ads for your new
product!
Basic strategies to get started:
◍ Setting up your first campaigns
◍ Auto vs Manual campaigns
◍ Campaign structure
◍ How much to bid
The Benefits of Amazon PPC
◍ Low barrier to entry
◍ Display ads on the Amazon platform to
shoppers who are ready to purchase
◍ Cheaper than other paid advertising
◍ You can control it: spend, optimization
◍ Get real Amazon keyword data and
feed this back into your listing
Get real results
Prime Real Estate In Search Results
Types of Campaign
Automatic Targeting:
◍ Amazon scrape your
listing & create
campaigns based on this
◍ Easiest way to get
started
◍ Less control over your
campaigns
Manual Targeting:
◍ Create your own
campaigns and adgroups
and
◍ Takes more time to set
up and optimize
◍ You have full control over
what keywords you are
bidding on
Automatic Targeting
◍ Set up an Automatic
Targeting campaign
◍ Set a daily budget
Automatic Targeting
◍ Create an ad group
◍ Find your product to
generate the ad copy
◍ Enter a default bid (start
at .50 and then use the
suggested bid feature to
tweak this)
Automatic Targeting
Once you have created an Auto campaign
and set your daily budget and default bid,
leave it alone for at least a week.
◍ Amazon’s advertising reporting is
always 24-48 hours behind
◍ You need to let an auto campaign run
for a while to generate data
Auto Campaign Setup:
Watch Over Greg’s Shoulder
Manual Targeting
Whilst your auto campaign is running in
the background, start creating some of
your own manual campaigns using your
keyword research!
Keyword Research
Revisit your keyword research from
Session #8
Manual Campaign Structure
Jungle Stix
Keywords
From Auto
Campaign
Jungle Snugs
Keywords
from Google
KW Planner
Keyword
Research
Broad match
Phrase Match
Pink
Sticks for roasting
marshmallows,
marshmallow
roasters
Pink baby towels,
baby hooded towel
pink
Campaign
Adgroup
Keywords
Phrase Match
Blue
Blue baby towels,
baby hooded towel
blue
Creating ads: Amazon creates your ad copy based on your listing
Match Types Explained
Broad Match
Your ad can be triggered by
the widest range of search
terms.
This usually means higher
visibility and sessions, but
also usually costs more.
Use this when you are
mining for keyword to add
to more defined phrase or
exact match adgroups
Phrase Match
Your phrase must be in the
shoppers search term, but
words can be added in front
of, or after your keyword
search term.
This allows you to balance
your budget whilst still
capturing a wider range of
search terms.
Use this when you are
optimizing campaigns but
still want search data
Exact Match
The shopper must search
for your exact phrase
(including plurals,
misspellings etc.) to trigger
your ad.
This is the most controlled
and cost effective way to
target keywords using PPC
Use this when you find
keywords that convert really
well to optimize for a better
ROI
Match
Type
Keyword Will fire on Won’t fire on Can Include
Broad
Mummy
sleeping bag
Sleep bag
mummy, mummy
style sleeping
bag, sleeping bag,
hooded sleeping
bag
Camping stove,
camping tent
Synonyms,
abbreviations,
acronyms,
misspellings and
variations
including plurals
and stemmings
Phrase
Mummy
sleeping bag
3 season mummy
sleeping bag,
mummy sleeping
bag blue
Mummy style
sleeping bag
Misspellings,
singular or
plurals,
stemming,
abbreviations or
acronyms
Exact
Mummy
sleeping bag
Mummy sleeping
bag, mummy
sleeping bags,
mummy sleping
bag
Blue mummy
sleeping bag
Misspellings.
Singulars and
plurals
Match Type Examples
Campaign Structure
◍ Use searchable names that make sense
to you (once you build up lots of ad
groups this is a life saver)
◍ Split out your keywords by match type
and theme where applicable
Jungle Slumber Auto [date]
Jungle Slumber Search Terms [date]
Jungle Slumber KW research [date]
Mummy style exact match
Sleeping bags phrase match
Ultralight sleeping bag broad match
Pick a naming convention and stick to it:
Auto Campaign Setup:
Watch Over Greg’s Shoulder
Budgets & Bidding
Guide for auto campaign: £10 per day,
Guide for manual campaign: £20 per day
◍ Default bids should be from £0.50 - £1.50
Use the suggested bid as a rough guide only
◍ Bid higher on exact and phrase than broad
match keywords
Advertising Cost Of Sale
ACoS is how we determine our return on investment.
It is calculated by dividing your PPC costs by the sales
generated from your PPC.
If you spend £10 on PPC, and get £100 of sales attributed to
those ads, the ACoS would be 10%.
Find out where you “break even”
ACoS Breakeven Point
US:
Europe:
Jungle Slumber:
Retail price £26.99, subtotal (less VAT £4.50) = £22.49
Landed Cost of Goods: £8.45
FBA fees: £6.14
Breakeven ACoS at this price = 35%
Calculate your ACoS at different prices
◍ Your pricing is subject to change
◍ Figure out your ACoS at a few different
retail prices so that you have a “break
even guide”
◍ Use our ACoS calculator (in the
homework coming up)
Campaign Optimization
More on this in a later session:
◍ Get familiar with the search terms report
◍ Add keywords from your auto campaigns to your
manual campaigns to optimize, then add as negative
keywords in the auto campaign
◍ Bid on the same keywords as different match types
◍ Monitor ACoS across campaigns and ensure you break
even, or better!
Session 16: Homework
◍ Create a strategy for your Amazon PPC
◍ Set up an Auto campaign and let it run
for a few weeks
◍ Create a manual campaign using your
KW research
Get a handy ACoS Calculator in this weeks
homework download:
www.junglescout.com/session16-HW
Join Us Next Week
Join us next Wednesday for an inside look on setting up PPC
campaigns for your newly launched product!
Register for FREE at junglescout.com/million

More Related Content

What's hot

Split testing for amazon sellers
Split testing for amazon sellersSplit testing for amazon sellers
Split testing for amazon sellersGen Furukawa
 
Jungle Scout's Million Dollar Case Study: How To Find Product Ideas
Jungle Scout's Million Dollar Case Study: How To Find Product IdeasJungle Scout's Million Dollar Case Study: How To Find Product Ideas
Jungle Scout's Million Dollar Case Study: How To Find Product IdeasGen Furukawa
 
Selling on Amazon 101 – Best Practice
Selling on Amazon 101 – Best PracticeSelling on Amazon 101 – Best Practice
Selling on Amazon 101 – Best PracticeRebecca Frost
 
Jungle Scout's Million Dollar Case Study Session #7: Branding & Package Design
Jungle Scout's Million Dollar Case Study Session #7: Branding & Package DesignJungle Scout's Million Dollar Case Study Session #7: Branding & Package Design
Jungle Scout's Million Dollar Case Study Session #7: Branding & Package DesignGen Furukawa
 
Jungle Scout's million dollar case study session #16: Updates and Q&A
Jungle Scout's million dollar case study   session #16: Updates and Q&AJungle Scout's million dollar case study   session #16: Updates and Q&A
Jungle Scout's million dollar case study session #16: Updates and Q&AGen Furukawa
 
Million Dollar Case Study: Europe - Session #12 - Amazon Product Photography
Million Dollar Case Study: Europe - Session #12 - Amazon Product PhotographyMillion Dollar Case Study: Europe - Session #12 - Amazon Product Photography
Million Dollar Case Study: Europe - Session #12 - Amazon Product PhotographyKym Ellis
 
Jungle Scout's Million Dollar Case Study - amazon marketing services how to ...
Jungle Scout's Million Dollar Case Study -  amazon marketing services how to ...Jungle Scout's Million Dollar Case Study -  amazon marketing services how to ...
Jungle Scout's Million Dollar Case Study - amazon marketing services how to ...Gen Furukawa
 
Tthe Insider's Guide to Running Amazon Split Tests
Tthe Insider's Guide to Running Amazon Split TestsTthe Insider's Guide to Running Amazon Split Tests
Tthe Insider's Guide to Running Amazon Split TestsGen Furukawa
 
Million dollar case study: Europe – Session #7 - Amazon Product Branding
Million dollar case study: Europe – Session #7 - Amazon Product BrandingMillion dollar case study: Europe – Session #7 - Amazon Product Branding
Million dollar case study: Europe – Session #7 - Amazon Product BrandingKym Ellis
 
Million Dollar Case Study: Europe - Session #8 - Creating A Unique Amazon Pro...
Million Dollar Case Study: Europe - Session #8 - Creating A Unique Amazon Pro...Million Dollar Case Study: Europe - Session #8 - Creating A Unique Amazon Pro...
Million Dollar Case Study: Europe - Session #8 - Creating A Unique Amazon Pro...Kym Ellis
 
The Million Dollar Case Study: Europe – Session #1, Finding Product Ideas
The Million Dollar Case Study: Europe – Session #1, Finding Product IdeasThe Million Dollar Case Study: Europe – Session #1, Finding Product Ideas
The Million Dollar Case Study: Europe – Session #1, Finding Product IdeasKym Ellis
 
Million Dollar Case Study: Europe - Session #10 - Amazon Supplier Agreements
Million Dollar Case Study: Europe - Session #10 - Amazon Supplier AgreementsMillion Dollar Case Study: Europe - Session #10 - Amazon Supplier Agreements
Million Dollar Case Study: Europe - Session #10 - Amazon Supplier AgreementsGen Furukawa
 
How To Drive Incremental Sales on Amazon – We Found The Missing Link
How To Drive Incremental Sales on Amazon – We Found The Missing LinkHow To Drive Incremental Sales on Amazon – We Found The Missing Link
How To Drive Incremental Sales on Amazon – We Found The Missing LinkDaytodayebay
 
[CASE STUDY] 378% ROI On Your Sales Funnel Using Facebook Ads
[CASE STUDY] 378% ROI On Your Sales Funnel Using Facebook Ads[CASE STUDY] 378% ROI On Your Sales Funnel Using Facebook Ads
[CASE STUDY] 378% ROI On Your Sales Funnel Using Facebook AdsWilliam Marco Locañas
 
The 2017 Amazon Virtual Summit: Day 2
The 2017 Amazon Virtual Summit: Day 2The 2017 Amazon Virtual Summit: Day 2
The 2017 Amazon Virtual Summit: Day 2Tinuiti
 
What's New in Privy: April 2020
What's New in Privy: April 2020What's New in Privy: April 2020
What's New in Privy: April 2020Daniel J. Murphy
 
Get More Product Clicks in ESP
Get More Product Clicks in ESPGet More Product Clicks in ESP
Get More Product Clicks in ESPASI
 
Resonate - State of Amazon
Resonate - State of AmazonResonate - State of Amazon
Resonate - State of AmazonJeffrey Cohen
 
Which Ad Won? pt. 4
Which Ad Won? pt. 4Which Ad Won? pt. 4
Which Ad Won? pt. 4Boost Media
 
Growth Hacking Paris #21
Growth Hacking Paris #21  Growth Hacking Paris #21
Growth Hacking Paris #21 TheFamily
 

What's hot (20)

Split testing for amazon sellers
Split testing for amazon sellersSplit testing for amazon sellers
Split testing for amazon sellers
 
Jungle Scout's Million Dollar Case Study: How To Find Product Ideas
Jungle Scout's Million Dollar Case Study: How To Find Product IdeasJungle Scout's Million Dollar Case Study: How To Find Product Ideas
Jungle Scout's Million Dollar Case Study: How To Find Product Ideas
 
Selling on Amazon 101 – Best Practice
Selling on Amazon 101 – Best PracticeSelling on Amazon 101 – Best Practice
Selling on Amazon 101 – Best Practice
 
Jungle Scout's Million Dollar Case Study Session #7: Branding & Package Design
Jungle Scout's Million Dollar Case Study Session #7: Branding & Package DesignJungle Scout's Million Dollar Case Study Session #7: Branding & Package Design
Jungle Scout's Million Dollar Case Study Session #7: Branding & Package Design
 
Jungle Scout's million dollar case study session #16: Updates and Q&A
Jungle Scout's million dollar case study   session #16: Updates and Q&AJungle Scout's million dollar case study   session #16: Updates and Q&A
Jungle Scout's million dollar case study session #16: Updates and Q&A
 
Million Dollar Case Study: Europe - Session #12 - Amazon Product Photography
Million Dollar Case Study: Europe - Session #12 - Amazon Product PhotographyMillion Dollar Case Study: Europe - Session #12 - Amazon Product Photography
Million Dollar Case Study: Europe - Session #12 - Amazon Product Photography
 
Jungle Scout's Million Dollar Case Study - amazon marketing services how to ...
Jungle Scout's Million Dollar Case Study -  amazon marketing services how to ...Jungle Scout's Million Dollar Case Study -  amazon marketing services how to ...
Jungle Scout's Million Dollar Case Study - amazon marketing services how to ...
 
Tthe Insider's Guide to Running Amazon Split Tests
Tthe Insider's Guide to Running Amazon Split TestsTthe Insider's Guide to Running Amazon Split Tests
Tthe Insider's Guide to Running Amazon Split Tests
 
Million dollar case study: Europe – Session #7 - Amazon Product Branding
Million dollar case study: Europe – Session #7 - Amazon Product BrandingMillion dollar case study: Europe – Session #7 - Amazon Product Branding
Million dollar case study: Europe – Session #7 - Amazon Product Branding
 
Million Dollar Case Study: Europe - Session #8 - Creating A Unique Amazon Pro...
Million Dollar Case Study: Europe - Session #8 - Creating A Unique Amazon Pro...Million Dollar Case Study: Europe - Session #8 - Creating A Unique Amazon Pro...
Million Dollar Case Study: Europe - Session #8 - Creating A Unique Amazon Pro...
 
The Million Dollar Case Study: Europe – Session #1, Finding Product Ideas
The Million Dollar Case Study: Europe – Session #1, Finding Product IdeasThe Million Dollar Case Study: Europe – Session #1, Finding Product Ideas
The Million Dollar Case Study: Europe – Session #1, Finding Product Ideas
 
Million Dollar Case Study: Europe - Session #10 - Amazon Supplier Agreements
Million Dollar Case Study: Europe - Session #10 - Amazon Supplier AgreementsMillion Dollar Case Study: Europe - Session #10 - Amazon Supplier Agreements
Million Dollar Case Study: Europe - Session #10 - Amazon Supplier Agreements
 
How To Drive Incremental Sales on Amazon – We Found The Missing Link
How To Drive Incremental Sales on Amazon – We Found The Missing LinkHow To Drive Incremental Sales on Amazon – We Found The Missing Link
How To Drive Incremental Sales on Amazon – We Found The Missing Link
 
[CASE STUDY] 378% ROI On Your Sales Funnel Using Facebook Ads
[CASE STUDY] 378% ROI On Your Sales Funnel Using Facebook Ads[CASE STUDY] 378% ROI On Your Sales Funnel Using Facebook Ads
[CASE STUDY] 378% ROI On Your Sales Funnel Using Facebook Ads
 
The 2017 Amazon Virtual Summit: Day 2
The 2017 Amazon Virtual Summit: Day 2The 2017 Amazon Virtual Summit: Day 2
The 2017 Amazon Virtual Summit: Day 2
 
What's New in Privy: April 2020
What's New in Privy: April 2020What's New in Privy: April 2020
What's New in Privy: April 2020
 
Get More Product Clicks in ESP
Get More Product Clicks in ESPGet More Product Clicks in ESP
Get More Product Clicks in ESP
 
Resonate - State of Amazon
Resonate - State of AmazonResonate - State of Amazon
Resonate - State of Amazon
 
Which Ad Won? pt. 4
Which Ad Won? pt. 4Which Ad Won? pt. 4
Which Ad Won? pt. 4
 
Growth Hacking Paris #21
Growth Hacking Paris #21  Growth Hacking Paris #21
Growth Hacking Paris #21
 

Similar to Setting up Amazon PPC campaigns to launch new products

Amazon Nerd Alert: How to Build an Ideal Campaign Structure and Optimize Perf...
Amazon Nerd Alert: How to Build an Ideal Campaign Structure and Optimize Perf...Amazon Nerd Alert: How to Build an Ideal Campaign Structure and Optimize Perf...
Amazon Nerd Alert: How to Build an Ideal Campaign Structure and Optimize Perf...Hanapin Marketing
 
Prabhat Shah — Taking Amazon Advertising to the Next Level
Prabhat Shah — Taking Amazon Advertising to the Next LevelPrabhat Shah — Taking Amazon Advertising to the Next Level
Prabhat Shah — Taking Amazon Advertising to the Next LevelSemrush
 
Amazon Listing Optimizations that Drive Visibility & Sales
Amazon Listing Optimizations that Drive Visibility & SalesAmazon Listing Optimizations that Drive Visibility & Sales
Amazon Listing Optimizations that Drive Visibility & SalesTinuiti
 
2016 Q4 Amazon Virtual Summit_CPC Strategy
2016 Q4 Amazon Virtual Summit_CPC Strategy2016 Q4 Amazon Virtual Summit_CPC Strategy
2016 Q4 Amazon Virtual Summit_CPC StrategyTinuiti
 
The Amazon Seller PPC Presentation (Sept 2016)
The Amazon Seller PPC Presentation (Sept 2016)The Amazon Seller PPC Presentation (Sept 2016)
The Amazon Seller PPC Presentation (Sept 2016)Danny Mac
 
How to launch a NEW product successfully on Amazon | BrightonSEO | Prabhat Shah
How to launch a NEW product successfully on Amazon | BrightonSEO | Prabhat ShahHow to launch a NEW product successfully on Amazon | BrightonSEO | Prabhat Shah
How to launch a NEW product successfully on Amazon | BrightonSEO | Prabhat ShahDaytodayebay
 
Ecommerce School: Roger Lopez on PPC on a Shoestring Budget
Ecommerce School: Roger Lopez on PPC on a Shoestring BudgetEcommerce School: Roger Lopez on PPC on a Shoestring Budget
Ecommerce School: Roger Lopez on PPC on a Shoestring BudgetHypepotamus
 
Take the "OMG" out of PPC for B2B: Five Strategies for B-to-B Paid Search
Take the "OMG" out of PPC for B2B: Five Strategies for B-to-B Paid SearchTake the "OMG" out of PPC for B2B: Five Strategies for B-to-B Paid Search
Take the "OMG" out of PPC for B2B: Five Strategies for B-to-B Paid SearchTrada
 
How to Optimize Your Sponsored Products Strategy for Amazon Prime Day Recording
How to Optimize Your Sponsored Products Strategy for Amazon Prime Day RecordingHow to Optimize Your Sponsored Products Strategy for Amazon Prime Day Recording
How to Optimize Your Sponsored Products Strategy for Amazon Prime Day RecordingTinuiti
 
How to Make a Better Search Network Campaign?
How to Make a Better Search Network Campaign?How to Make a Better Search Network Campaign?
How to Make a Better Search Network Campaign?PPCexpo
 
The Easy Way to Run Profitable Sponsored Products Campaigns
The Easy Way to Run Profitable Sponsored Products CampaignsThe Easy Way to Run Profitable Sponsored Products Campaigns
The Easy Way to Run Profitable Sponsored Products CampaignsSeller Labs
 
Find Your True ACoS & Optimize Your Sponsored Products Ads
Find Your True ACoS & Optimize Your Sponsored Products AdsFind Your True ACoS & Optimize Your Sponsored Products Ads
Find Your True ACoS & Optimize Your Sponsored Products AdsTinuiti
 
AmafestUK 2020 -Florian nottorf - 5 Amazon PPC Hacks:Maximize sales on amazon...
AmafestUK 2020 -Florian nottorf - 5 Amazon PPC Hacks:Maximize sales on amazon...AmafestUK 2020 -Florian nottorf - 5 Amazon PPC Hacks:Maximize sales on amazon...
AmafestUK 2020 -Florian nottorf - 5 Amazon PPC Hacks:Maximize sales on amazon...Daytodayebay
 
An Amazon Seller’s Guide to Operational Success: Driving Traffic from Externa...
An Amazon Seller’s Guide to Operational Success: Driving Traffic from Externa...An Amazon Seller’s Guide to Operational Success: Driving Traffic from Externa...
An Amazon Seller’s Guide to Operational Success: Driving Traffic from Externa...Tinuiti
 
Digital smb ppc shoestring
Digital smb ppc shoestringDigital smb ppc shoestring
Digital smb ppc shoestringBillMo
 
Adword search-advertising-exam-answers-july-edition-2017
Adword search-advertising-exam-answers-july-edition-2017Adword search-advertising-exam-answers-july-edition-2017
Adword search-advertising-exam-answers-july-edition-20178908879746
 
Measuring, Optimizing & Scaling Apple Search Ads
Measuring, Optimizing & Scaling Apple Search AdsMeasuring, Optimizing & Scaling Apple Search Ads
Measuring, Optimizing & Scaling Apple Search AdsPinar Guler
 

Similar to Setting up Amazon PPC campaigns to launch new products (20)

Amafest 3
Amafest 3Amafest 3
Amafest 3
 
Amazon Nerd Alert: How to Build an Ideal Campaign Structure and Optimize Perf...
Amazon Nerd Alert: How to Build an Ideal Campaign Structure and Optimize Perf...Amazon Nerd Alert: How to Build an Ideal Campaign Structure and Optimize Perf...
Amazon Nerd Alert: How to Build an Ideal Campaign Structure and Optimize Perf...
 
Prabhat Shah — Taking Amazon Advertising to the Next Level
Prabhat Shah — Taking Amazon Advertising to the Next LevelPrabhat Shah — Taking Amazon Advertising to the Next Level
Prabhat Shah — Taking Amazon Advertising to the Next Level
 
Amazon Listing Optimizations that Drive Visibility & Sales
Amazon Listing Optimizations that Drive Visibility & SalesAmazon Listing Optimizations that Drive Visibility & Sales
Amazon Listing Optimizations that Drive Visibility & Sales
 
2016 Q4 Amazon Virtual Summit_CPC Strategy
2016 Q4 Amazon Virtual Summit_CPC Strategy2016 Q4 Amazon Virtual Summit_CPC Strategy
2016 Q4 Amazon Virtual Summit_CPC Strategy
 
The Amazon Seller PPC Presentation (Sept 2016)
The Amazon Seller PPC Presentation (Sept 2016)The Amazon Seller PPC Presentation (Sept 2016)
The Amazon Seller PPC Presentation (Sept 2016)
 
How to launch a NEW product successfully on Amazon | BrightonSEO | Prabhat Shah
How to launch a NEW product successfully on Amazon | BrightonSEO | Prabhat ShahHow to launch a NEW product successfully on Amazon | BrightonSEO | Prabhat Shah
How to launch a NEW product successfully on Amazon | BrightonSEO | Prabhat Shah
 
Ecommerce School: Roger Lopez on PPC on a Shoestring Budget
Ecommerce School: Roger Lopez on PPC on a Shoestring BudgetEcommerce School: Roger Lopez on PPC on a Shoestring Budget
Ecommerce School: Roger Lopez on PPC on a Shoestring Budget
 
Take the "OMG" out of PPC for B2B: Five Strategies for B-to-B Paid Search
Take the "OMG" out of PPC for B2B: Five Strategies for B-to-B Paid SearchTake the "OMG" out of PPC for B2B: Five Strategies for B-to-B Paid Search
Take the "OMG" out of PPC for B2B: Five Strategies for B-to-B Paid Search
 
How to Optimize Your Sponsored Products Strategy for Amazon Prime Day Recording
How to Optimize Your Sponsored Products Strategy for Amazon Prime Day RecordingHow to Optimize Your Sponsored Products Strategy for Amazon Prime Day Recording
How to Optimize Your Sponsored Products Strategy for Amazon Prime Day Recording
 
How to Make a Better Search Network Campaign?
How to Make a Better Search Network Campaign?How to Make a Better Search Network Campaign?
How to Make a Better Search Network Campaign?
 
The Easy Way to Run Profitable Sponsored Products Campaigns
The Easy Way to Run Profitable Sponsored Products CampaignsThe Easy Way to Run Profitable Sponsored Products Campaigns
The Easy Way to Run Profitable Sponsored Products Campaigns
 
Find Your True ACoS & Optimize Your Sponsored Products Ads
Find Your True ACoS & Optimize Your Sponsored Products AdsFind Your True ACoS & Optimize Your Sponsored Products Ads
Find Your True ACoS & Optimize Your Sponsored Products Ads
 
PPC for E-commerce
PPC for E-commercePPC for E-commerce
PPC for E-commerce
 
AmafestUK 2020 -Florian nottorf - 5 Amazon PPC Hacks:Maximize sales on amazon...
AmafestUK 2020 -Florian nottorf - 5 Amazon PPC Hacks:Maximize sales on amazon...AmafestUK 2020 -Florian nottorf - 5 Amazon PPC Hacks:Maximize sales on amazon...
AmafestUK 2020 -Florian nottorf - 5 Amazon PPC Hacks:Maximize sales on amazon...
 
An Amazon Seller’s Guide to Operational Success: Driving Traffic from Externa...
An Amazon Seller’s Guide to Operational Success: Driving Traffic from Externa...An Amazon Seller’s Guide to Operational Success: Driving Traffic from Externa...
An Amazon Seller’s Guide to Operational Success: Driving Traffic from Externa...
 
Digital smb ppc shoestring
Digital smb ppc shoestringDigital smb ppc shoestring
Digital smb ppc shoestring
 
google adwords search advertising exam question and answers 2018 pdf
google adwords search advertising exam question and answers 2018 pdfgoogle adwords search advertising exam question and answers 2018 pdf
google adwords search advertising exam question and answers 2018 pdf
 
Adword search-advertising-exam-answers-july-edition-2017
Adword search-advertising-exam-answers-july-edition-2017Adword search-advertising-exam-answers-july-edition-2017
Adword search-advertising-exam-answers-july-edition-2017
 
Measuring, Optimizing & Scaling Apple Search Ads
Measuring, Optimizing & Scaling Apple Search AdsMeasuring, Optimizing & Scaling Apple Search Ads
Measuring, Optimizing & Scaling Apple Search Ads
 

Recently uploaded

Gurgaon Rajiv Chowk 🔝 Call Girls Service 🔝 ( 8264348440 ) unlimited hard sex ...
Gurgaon Rajiv Chowk 🔝 Call Girls Service 🔝 ( 8264348440 ) unlimited hard sex ...Gurgaon Rajiv Chowk 🔝 Call Girls Service 🔝 ( 8264348440 ) unlimited hard sex ...
Gurgaon Rajiv Chowk 🔝 Call Girls Service 🔝 ( 8264348440 ) unlimited hard sex ...soniya singh
 
Model Call Girl in Bawana Delhi reach out to us at 🔝8264348440🔝
Model Call Girl in Bawana Delhi reach out to us at 🔝8264348440🔝Model Call Girl in Bawana Delhi reach out to us at 🔝8264348440🔝
Model Call Girl in Bawana Delhi reach out to us at 🔝8264348440🔝soniya singh
 
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Siri Fort 🔝 Delhi NCR
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Siri Fort 🔝 Delhi NCR(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Siri Fort 🔝 Delhi NCR
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Siri Fort 🔝 Delhi NCRsoniya singh
 
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Green Park 🔝 Delhi NCR
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Green Park 🔝 Delhi NCR(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Green Park 🔝 Delhi NCR
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Green Park 🔝 Delhi NCRsoniya singh
 
Delhi Munirka 🔝 Call Girls Service 🔝 ( 8264348440 ) unlimited hard sex call girl
Delhi Munirka 🔝 Call Girls Service 🔝 ( 8264348440 ) unlimited hard sex call girlDelhi Munirka 🔝 Call Girls Service 🔝 ( 8264348440 ) unlimited hard sex call girl
Delhi Munirka 🔝 Call Girls Service 🔝 ( 8264348440 ) unlimited hard sex call girlsoniya singh
 
VIP 7001035870 Find & Meet Hyderabad Call Girls Gachibowli high-profile Call ...
VIP 7001035870 Find & Meet Hyderabad Call Girls Gachibowli high-profile Call ...VIP 7001035870 Find & Meet Hyderabad Call Girls Gachibowli high-profile Call ...
VIP 7001035870 Find & Meet Hyderabad Call Girls Gachibowli high-profile Call ...aditipandeya
 
High Profile Call Girls in Lucknow | Whatsapp No 🧑🏼‍❤️‍💋‍🧑🏽 8923113531 𓀇 VIP ...
High Profile Call Girls in Lucknow | Whatsapp No 🧑🏼‍❤️‍💋‍🧑🏽 8923113531 𓀇 VIP ...High Profile Call Girls in Lucknow | Whatsapp No 🧑🏼‍❤️‍💋‍🧑🏽 8923113531 𓀇 VIP ...
High Profile Call Girls in Lucknow | Whatsapp No 🧑🏼‍❤️‍💋‍🧑🏽 8923113531 𓀇 VIP ...gurkirankumar98700
 
Authentic No 1 Amil Baba In Pakistan Amil Baba In Faisalabad Amil Baba In Kar...
Authentic No 1 Amil Baba In Pakistan Amil Baba In Faisalabad Amil Baba In Kar...Authentic No 1 Amil Baba In Pakistan Amil Baba In Faisalabad Amil Baba In Kar...
Authentic No 1 Amil Baba In Pakistan Amil Baba In Faisalabad Amil Baba In Kar...Authentic No 1 Amil Baba In Pakistan
 
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Babarpur 🔝 Delhi NCR
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Babarpur 🔝 Delhi NCR(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Babarpur 🔝 Delhi NCR
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Babarpur 🔝 Delhi NCRsoniya singh
 
Report about the AHIABGA-UnityNet UNDRIPDay / Earth-Day 2024 Gathering in Mar...
Report about the AHIABGA-UnityNet UNDRIPDay / Earth-Day 2024 Gathering in Mar...Report about the AHIABGA-UnityNet UNDRIPDay / Earth-Day 2024 Gathering in Mar...
Report about the AHIABGA-UnityNet UNDRIPDay / Earth-Day 2024 Gathering in Mar...LHelferty
 
VIP 7001035870 Find & Meet Hyderabad Call Girls Secunderabad high-profile Cal...
VIP 7001035870 Find & Meet Hyderabad Call Girls Secunderabad high-profile Cal...VIP 7001035870 Find & Meet Hyderabad Call Girls Secunderabad high-profile Cal...
VIP 7001035870 Find & Meet Hyderabad Call Girls Secunderabad high-profile Cal...aditipandeya
 
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Safdarjung Enclave 🔝 Delhi NCR
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Safdarjung Enclave 🔝 Delhi NCR(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Safdarjung Enclave 🔝 Delhi NCR
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Safdarjung Enclave 🔝 Delhi NCRsoniya singh
 
TDC Health Limited Nigeria Business Plan Opportunity Presentation 2024
TDC Health Limited Nigeria Business Plan Opportunity Presentation 2024TDC Health Limited Nigeria Business Plan Opportunity Presentation 2024
TDC Health Limited Nigeria Business Plan Opportunity Presentation 2024Fikrie Omar
 
Call Girls At-( Nearby )-Bhikaji Cama Place, Delhi | ⑧③77⓿⑧76⓿7
Call Girls At-( Nearby )-Bhikaji Cama Place, Delhi | ⑧③77⓿⑧76⓿7Call Girls At-( Nearby )-Bhikaji Cama Place, Delhi | ⑧③77⓿⑧76⓿7
Call Girls At-( Nearby )-Bhikaji Cama Place, Delhi | ⑧③77⓿⑧76⓿7dollysharma2066
 
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Khanpur 🔝 Delhi NCR
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Khanpur 🔝 Delhi NCR(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Khanpur 🔝 Delhi NCR
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Khanpur 🔝 Delhi NCRsoniya singh
 
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Tikri Kalan 🔝 Delhi NCR
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Tikri Kalan 🔝 Delhi NCR(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Tikri Kalan 🔝 Delhi NCR
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Tikri Kalan 🔝 Delhi NCRsoniya singh
 

Recently uploaded (20)

Gurgaon Rajiv Chowk 🔝 Call Girls Service 🔝 ( 8264348440 ) unlimited hard sex ...
Gurgaon Rajiv Chowk 🔝 Call Girls Service 🔝 ( 8264348440 ) unlimited hard sex ...Gurgaon Rajiv Chowk 🔝 Call Girls Service 🔝 ( 8264348440 ) unlimited hard sex ...
Gurgaon Rajiv Chowk 🔝 Call Girls Service 🔝 ( 8264348440 ) unlimited hard sex ...
 
Model Call Girl in Bawana Delhi reach out to us at 🔝8264348440🔝
Model Call Girl in Bawana Delhi reach out to us at 🔝8264348440🔝Model Call Girl in Bawana Delhi reach out to us at 🔝8264348440🔝
Model Call Girl in Bawana Delhi reach out to us at 🔝8264348440🔝
 
Cheap Rate ➥8448380779 ▻Call Girls In Sector 55 Gurgaon
Cheap Rate ➥8448380779 ▻Call Girls In Sector 55 GurgaonCheap Rate ➥8448380779 ▻Call Girls In Sector 55 Gurgaon
Cheap Rate ➥8448380779 ▻Call Girls In Sector 55 Gurgaon
 
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Siri Fort 🔝 Delhi NCR
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Siri Fort 🔝 Delhi NCR(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Siri Fort 🔝 Delhi NCR
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Siri Fort 🔝 Delhi NCR
 
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Green Park 🔝 Delhi NCR
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Green Park 🔝 Delhi NCR(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Green Park 🔝 Delhi NCR
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Green Park 🔝 Delhi NCR
 
Delhi Munirka 🔝 Call Girls Service 🔝 ( 8264348440 ) unlimited hard sex call girl
Delhi Munirka 🔝 Call Girls Service 🔝 ( 8264348440 ) unlimited hard sex call girlDelhi Munirka 🔝 Call Girls Service 🔝 ( 8264348440 ) unlimited hard sex call girl
Delhi Munirka 🔝 Call Girls Service 🔝 ( 8264348440 ) unlimited hard sex call girl
 
Hot Sexy call girls in Rajouri Garden🔝 9953056974 🔝 Delhi escort Service
Hot Sexy call girls in  Rajouri Garden🔝 9953056974 🔝 Delhi escort ServiceHot Sexy call girls in  Rajouri Garden🔝 9953056974 🔝 Delhi escort Service
Hot Sexy call girls in Rajouri Garden🔝 9953056974 🔝 Delhi escort Service
 
VIP 7001035870 Find & Meet Hyderabad Call Girls Gachibowli high-profile Call ...
VIP 7001035870 Find & Meet Hyderabad Call Girls Gachibowli high-profile Call ...VIP 7001035870 Find & Meet Hyderabad Call Girls Gachibowli high-profile Call ...
VIP 7001035870 Find & Meet Hyderabad Call Girls Gachibowli high-profile Call ...
 
High Profile Call Girls in Lucknow | Whatsapp No 🧑🏼‍❤️‍💋‍🧑🏽 8923113531 𓀇 VIP ...
High Profile Call Girls in Lucknow | Whatsapp No 🧑🏼‍❤️‍💋‍🧑🏽 8923113531 𓀇 VIP ...High Profile Call Girls in Lucknow | Whatsapp No 🧑🏼‍❤️‍💋‍🧑🏽 8923113531 𓀇 VIP ...
High Profile Call Girls in Lucknow | Whatsapp No 🧑🏼‍❤️‍💋‍🧑🏽 8923113531 𓀇 VIP ...
 
Authentic No 1 Amil Baba In Pakistan Amil Baba In Faisalabad Amil Baba In Kar...
Authentic No 1 Amil Baba In Pakistan Amil Baba In Faisalabad Amil Baba In Kar...Authentic No 1 Amil Baba In Pakistan Amil Baba In Faisalabad Amil Baba In Kar...
Authentic No 1 Amil Baba In Pakistan Amil Baba In Faisalabad Amil Baba In Kar...
 
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Babarpur 🔝 Delhi NCR
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Babarpur 🔝 Delhi NCR(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Babarpur 🔝 Delhi NCR
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Babarpur 🔝 Delhi NCR
 
Report about the AHIABGA-UnityNet UNDRIPDay / Earth-Day 2024 Gathering in Mar...
Report about the AHIABGA-UnityNet UNDRIPDay / Earth-Day 2024 Gathering in Mar...Report about the AHIABGA-UnityNet UNDRIPDay / Earth-Day 2024 Gathering in Mar...
Report about the AHIABGA-UnityNet UNDRIPDay / Earth-Day 2024 Gathering in Mar...
 
VIP 7001035870 Find & Meet Hyderabad Call Girls Secunderabad high-profile Cal...
VIP 7001035870 Find & Meet Hyderabad Call Girls Secunderabad high-profile Cal...VIP 7001035870 Find & Meet Hyderabad Call Girls Secunderabad high-profile Cal...
VIP 7001035870 Find & Meet Hyderabad Call Girls Secunderabad high-profile Cal...
 
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Safdarjung Enclave 🔝 Delhi NCR
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Safdarjung Enclave 🔝 Delhi NCR(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Safdarjung Enclave 🔝 Delhi NCR
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Safdarjung Enclave 🔝 Delhi NCR
 
Cheap Rate ➥8448380779 ▻Call Girls In Sector 54 Gurgaon
Cheap Rate ➥8448380779 ▻Call Girls In Sector 54 GurgaonCheap Rate ➥8448380779 ▻Call Girls In Sector 54 Gurgaon
Cheap Rate ➥8448380779 ▻Call Girls In Sector 54 Gurgaon
 
TDC Health Limited Nigeria Business Plan Opportunity Presentation 2024
TDC Health Limited Nigeria Business Plan Opportunity Presentation 2024TDC Health Limited Nigeria Business Plan Opportunity Presentation 2024
TDC Health Limited Nigeria Business Plan Opportunity Presentation 2024
 
Call Girls At-( Nearby )-Bhikaji Cama Place, Delhi | ⑧③77⓿⑧76⓿7
Call Girls At-( Nearby )-Bhikaji Cama Place, Delhi | ⑧③77⓿⑧76⓿7Call Girls At-( Nearby )-Bhikaji Cama Place, Delhi | ⑧③77⓿⑧76⓿7
Call Girls At-( Nearby )-Bhikaji Cama Place, Delhi | ⑧③77⓿⑧76⓿7
 
🔝9953056974🔝!!-YOUNG BOOK model Call Girls In New friends colony Delhi Escort...
🔝9953056974🔝!!-YOUNG BOOK model Call Girls In New friends colony Delhi Escort...🔝9953056974🔝!!-YOUNG BOOK model Call Girls In New friends colony Delhi Escort...
🔝9953056974🔝!!-YOUNG BOOK model Call Girls In New friends colony Delhi Escort...
 
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Khanpur 🔝 Delhi NCR
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Khanpur 🔝 Delhi NCR(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Khanpur 🔝 Delhi NCR
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Khanpur 🔝 Delhi NCR
 
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Tikri Kalan 🔝 Delhi NCR
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Tikri Kalan 🔝 Delhi NCR(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Tikri Kalan 🔝 Delhi NCR
(8264348440) 🔝 Call Girls In Tikri Kalan 🔝 Delhi NCR
 

Setting up Amazon PPC campaigns to launch new products

  • 1. SESSION 3: Supplier Outreach & Product Selection T H E M I L L I O N D O L L A R C A S E S T U D Y E U R O P E
  • 2. Enter at www.junglescout.com/giveaway and share your #MDCSchallenge update! 3 Winners selected every week for all of 2017, 1 Prize for Each Winner ▹ 1 Jungle Scout Pro Extension ▹ 2 Jungle Scout Web App ▹ Featured on the Website! Session 16 - Giveaway
  • 3. Where are you in the #MDCSchallenge? Web App Pro Extension WebApp
  • 6. Today We Will Cover Why you should use Amazon PPC and a guide to launching Amazon ads for your new product! Basic strategies to get started: ◍ Setting up your first campaigns ◍ Auto vs Manual campaigns ◍ Campaign structure ◍ How much to bid
  • 7. The Benefits of Amazon PPC ◍ Low barrier to entry ◍ Display ads on the Amazon platform to shoppers who are ready to purchase ◍ Cheaper than other paid advertising ◍ You can control it: spend, optimization ◍ Get real Amazon keyword data and feed this back into your listing
  • 8.
  • 10. Prime Real Estate In Search Results
  • 11. Types of Campaign Automatic Targeting: ◍ Amazon scrape your listing & create campaigns based on this ◍ Easiest way to get started ◍ Less control over your campaigns Manual Targeting: ◍ Create your own campaigns and adgroups and ◍ Takes more time to set up and optimize ◍ You have full control over what keywords you are bidding on
  • 12. Automatic Targeting ◍ Set up an Automatic Targeting campaign ◍ Set a daily budget
  • 13. Automatic Targeting ◍ Create an ad group ◍ Find your product to generate the ad copy ◍ Enter a default bid (start at .50 and then use the suggested bid feature to tweak this)
  • 14. Automatic Targeting Once you have created an Auto campaign and set your daily budget and default bid, leave it alone for at least a week. ◍ Amazon’s advertising reporting is always 24-48 hours behind ◍ You need to let an auto campaign run for a while to generate data
  • 15. Auto Campaign Setup: Watch Over Greg’s Shoulder
  • 16. Manual Targeting Whilst your auto campaign is running in the background, start creating some of your own manual campaigns using your keyword research!
  • 17. Keyword Research Revisit your keyword research from Session #8
  • 18. Manual Campaign Structure Jungle Stix Keywords From Auto Campaign Jungle Snugs Keywords from Google KW Planner Keyword Research Broad match Phrase Match Pink Sticks for roasting marshmallows, marshmallow roasters Pink baby towels, baby hooded towel pink Campaign Adgroup Keywords Phrase Match Blue Blue baby towels, baby hooded towel blue Creating ads: Amazon creates your ad copy based on your listing
  • 19. Match Types Explained Broad Match Your ad can be triggered by the widest range of search terms. This usually means higher visibility and sessions, but also usually costs more. Use this when you are mining for keyword to add to more defined phrase or exact match adgroups Phrase Match Your phrase must be in the shoppers search term, but words can be added in front of, or after your keyword search term. This allows you to balance your budget whilst still capturing a wider range of search terms. Use this when you are optimizing campaigns but still want search data Exact Match The shopper must search for your exact phrase (including plurals, misspellings etc.) to trigger your ad. This is the most controlled and cost effective way to target keywords using PPC Use this when you find keywords that convert really well to optimize for a better ROI
  • 20. Match Type Keyword Will fire on Won’t fire on Can Include Broad Mummy sleeping bag Sleep bag mummy, mummy style sleeping bag, sleeping bag, hooded sleeping bag Camping stove, camping tent Synonyms, abbreviations, acronyms, misspellings and variations including plurals and stemmings Phrase Mummy sleeping bag 3 season mummy sleeping bag, mummy sleeping bag blue Mummy style sleeping bag Misspellings, singular or plurals, stemming, abbreviations or acronyms Exact Mummy sleeping bag Mummy sleeping bag, mummy sleeping bags, mummy sleping bag Blue mummy sleeping bag Misspellings. Singulars and plurals Match Type Examples
  • 21. Campaign Structure ◍ Use searchable names that make sense to you (once you build up lots of ad groups this is a life saver) ◍ Split out your keywords by match type and theme where applicable Jungle Slumber Auto [date] Jungle Slumber Search Terms [date] Jungle Slumber KW research [date] Mummy style exact match Sleeping bags phrase match Ultralight sleeping bag broad match Pick a naming convention and stick to it:
  • 22. Auto Campaign Setup: Watch Over Greg’s Shoulder
  • 23. Budgets & Bidding Guide for auto campaign: £10 per day, Guide for manual campaign: £20 per day ◍ Default bids should be from £0.50 - £1.50 Use the suggested bid as a rough guide only ◍ Bid higher on exact and phrase than broad match keywords
  • 24. Advertising Cost Of Sale ACoS is how we determine our return on investment. It is calculated by dividing your PPC costs by the sales generated from your PPC. If you spend £10 on PPC, and get £100 of sales attributed to those ads, the ACoS would be 10%. Find out where you “break even”
  • 25. ACoS Breakeven Point US: Europe: Jungle Slumber: Retail price £26.99, subtotal (less VAT £4.50) = £22.49 Landed Cost of Goods: £8.45 FBA fees: £6.14 Breakeven ACoS at this price = 35%
  • 26. Calculate your ACoS at different prices ◍ Your pricing is subject to change ◍ Figure out your ACoS at a few different retail prices so that you have a “break even guide” ◍ Use our ACoS calculator (in the homework coming up)
  • 27. Campaign Optimization More on this in a later session: ◍ Get familiar with the search terms report ◍ Add keywords from your auto campaigns to your manual campaigns to optimize, then add as negative keywords in the auto campaign ◍ Bid on the same keywords as different match types ◍ Monitor ACoS across campaigns and ensure you break even, or better!
  • 28. Session 16: Homework ◍ Create a strategy for your Amazon PPC ◍ Set up an Auto campaign and let it run for a few weeks ◍ Create a manual campaign using your KW research Get a handy ACoS Calculator in this weeks homework download: www.junglescout.com/session16-HW
  • 29. Join Us Next Week Join us next Wednesday for an inside look on setting up PPC campaigns for your newly launched product! Register for FREE at junglescout.com/million