This document provides an overview of the Weclub app, which aims to help people find clubs more conveniently by providing updated information. It discusses Weclub's mission, product development process over 10 weeks which included integrating a breathalyzer and location sharing, and why they pivoted to focus more on helping users have fun. It outlines their target market of clubgoers, revenue sources from advertising fees, and future goals like expanding partnerships and customer acquisition. In validation, they conducted interviews and MVP iterations to learn about user needs and behaviors when going out at night.
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So, how will you capture 30 new clients in 30 days? By improving Search and Social programs and driving to high-converting landing pages, of course. How you do THAT - will be presented live via the Internet, April 12th 2018.
Join speakers from PILMMA and WordStream for an exclusive event, where we’ll give you the tools you need to grow your new client list next month and beyond. Specifically, you’ll learn:
How different demographics interact with your ads, site, and services
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- Proven testing tactics that can help you drive more conversions!
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So, how will you capture 30 new clients in 30 days? By improving Search and Social programs and driving to high-converting landing pages, of course. How you do THAT - will be presented live via the Internet, April 12th 2018.
Join speakers from PILMMA and WordStream for an exclusive event, where we’ll give you the tools you need to grow your new client list next month and beyond. Specifically, you’ll learn:
How different demographics interact with your ads, site, and services
Creating effective ads and targeted messages for search, social, and display
Segmenting audiences on Search and Social for greater performance
Measuring performance for audiences and demographics on Google and Facebook
Elements and examples of a high-converting landing page
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Marketers are projected to spend over $67 BILLION in digital campaigns by the end of 2016…WOW. With that type of spending, there are seemingly no limits to driving traffic to your site. But, how do we take these visitors and better convert them in the rapidly evolving digital landscape? It’s time to re-think the traditional view of the conversion funnel:
- Why every door into your website can lead to important conversion insights.
- Better leveraging data to pinpoint weak spots of your website.
- Proven testing tactics that can help you drive more conversions!
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They aren’t making anymore Baby Boomers. With younger generations becoming more affluent, do the same old rules still apply? Or have Amazon, Zappos, and Apple, with their focus on delivering the ultimate consumer experience, made them obsolete? Andrew Kamphuis of WineDirect will cover the things you should be doing now to set yourself up for success over the next five years, as personalization, convenience, and speed become the new norm.
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9. 9
What Is Our Mission Statement?
We are Weclub who are designing and providing a service for
people who go out to drink. Our value is to help people minimize
the effort of searching clubs and maximize the fun.
10. 10
This Is Our Story
Week 1
Drunk driving
Week 2 Week 3
Drunk driving
Car locked
Notification about
alcohol level
Drinking
safety
Week 4 Week 5 Week 6
App Integrated
with a breathalyzer
Communicate
with each others
Finding bars
SNAPBAR
Sharing location
Sending notification
Safe and fun & drinking experience
11. 11
This Is Our Story
Week 4 Week 5 Week 6 Week 7 Week 8
App Integrated
with a breathalyzer
Communicate
with each other
Finding bars
SNAPBAR
Sharing location
Sending notification
Finding barsSharing location
Sending notification
1
ving
Week 2 Week 3
Drunk driving
Car locked
Notification about
alcohol level
Drinking
safety
Safe and fun & drinking experience
Snapbar
12. 12
Why Did We Pivot?
PEOPLE JUST WANT TO HAVE
FUN WHEN THEY GO OUT!
13. 13
This Is Our Story
Week 9 Week 10
Finding clubs
Personalization
Drinking tips
Finding clubs
Personalization
Weclub Weclub
Fun and efficient
experience
Fun and efficient
experience
14. 14
Problem
For people who go to clubs, it’s hard
to find detailed information online
since it changes weekly.
01
15. 15
Problem
For people who go to clubs, it’s hard
to find detailed information online
since it changes weekly.
Hard to match everyone’s
preferences and tastes.
01
02
16. 16
Weclub helps people to find clubs
more conveniently by providing
detailed and updated information.
Solution
For people who go to clubs, it’s hard
to find detailed information online
since it changes weekly.
01
02
Hard to match everyone’s
preferences and tastes.
So what are the current solutions for
people for find clubs?
Problem
17. 17
Existing Solution - How Do People Find Clubs?
Friend’s
recommendation
Instagram Google search
15 4 1
We did interview with 20 people. 15 of
them are related on friend’s
recommendation. So why does this
interview matters to us? We thought
most people would reply on google
and other apps to find clubs, but in
turns out the behavior is little bit of.
Friend’s recommendation becomes a
pattern. So we want our customers to
invite their friends to download
Weclub.
18. More accessible data
Less accessible data
More
preference
Less
preference
What Are Existing Apps?
18
Why people still looking for club by
relying on their friends mostly?
because There are no existing
application for searching club
We did a market study of the existing
app that has any information about
finding clubs and these studies
19. More accessible data
Less accessible data
More
preference
Less
preference
What Are Existing Apps?
19
20. More accessible data
Less accessible data
More
preference
Less
preference
What Is Our Opportunity?
20
Provides informational
data and real-time stories
from the clubs
Personalization and
user-friendly
Finding out detailed
information in just one
click
Opportunity
There’s no club-searching
app available in the current
market.
Personalization and user-friendly
Provides real-time stories
More detailed information
22. 22
1. Personalization
Personalize your filters
to find a club that
satisfies everyone.
How Does Weclub Work?
Personalize clubber’s preferences like
theme, music, and crowdedness of
the club.
23. 23
How Does Weclub Work?
2. Finding Clubs
Find out covers,
special drinks, music,
and more all at once!
Here is some features that people like!
Weclub helps clubbers to find out all
the details about the clubs.
24. 24
3. In-app Notification
Get a subtle pop-up
about safer drinking
knowledge after one
task.
How Does Weclub Work?
We still hoping our clubbers to have a
safe experience.
After the flow, they will see the gentle
notification popping up about drinking
knowledge.
Let’s see how big is our market?
26. Who Are We Serving?
26
Clubbers
88 million
25%*
20%
Adults(21-39) Population in US
% People Who Go to Club
Weclub Clubbers
x
x
4,400,000
Total
Accessible
Market
TAM
25% People Who Goes to Club
Young Adults(21-39) Population
27. Who Are We Serving?
27
Clubbers
88 million
25%*
20%
Adults(21-39) Population in US
% People Who Go to Club
Weclub Clubbers
x
x
4,400,000
SAM
11 million
25%*
20%
Adults(21-39) Population in CA
% People Who Go to Club
Weclub Clubbers
x
x
550,000
Total
Accessible
Market
Serviceable
Accessible
Market
TAM
25% People Who Goes to Club
Young Adults(21-39) Population
28. Who Are We Serving?
28
Clubbers
88 million
25%*
20%
Adults(21-39) Population in US
% People Who Go to Club
Weclub Clubbers
x
x
4,400,000
SAM
11 million
25%*
20%
Adults(21-39) Population in CA
% People Who Go to Club
Weclub Clubbers
x
x
550,000
SOM
0.35 million
25%*
20%
Adults(21-39) Population in San Francisco
% People Who Go to Club
Weclub Clubbers
x
x
17,500
Total
Accessible
Market
Serviceable
Accessible
Market
Serviceable
Obtainable
Market
TAM
25% People Who Goes to Club
Young Adults(21-39) Population
29. 2929
Where Are We Getting $?
Customers
TAM
$ 1,000
35,000
20%
Average Amount Company Pays for ADs/month*
# of Clubs in US*
Weclub Customer
x
x
$7,000,000
29
Total
Accessible
Market
*Average Amount Company Pays for ADs/month
# of Clubs
31. Customers
3131
TAM
$ 1,000
35,000
20%
x
x
$7,000,000
SAM
$ 1,000
1750
20%
x
x
$350,000
SOM
$ 1,000
335
20%
x
x
$67,000
31
Total
Accessible
Market
Serviceable
Accessible
Market
Serviceable
Obtainable
Market
Average Amount Company Pays for ADs/month
Average Amount Company Pays for ADs/month
Average Amount Company Pays for ADs/month
# of Clubs in US
Weclub Customer
Weclub Customer
Weclub Customer
# of Clubs in CA
# of Clubs in San Francisco
*Average Amount Company Pays for ADs/month
# of Clubs
Where Are We Getting $?
32. ,
How Are We Getting Revenue?
32* Calculate by SOM
335 x 20% = 67
$50/per month
Monthly set up fee
Advertising income
San Francisco clubs Weclub Customer
CPC: calculate per click
CPM: calculate per mille
CPM
350,000 x 3.4% = 11,900
67 x $481 x 12 = $ 386,724 / year
Revenue
CPC
Adults Population
in SF
Click Rate Clicks
11 x $2.80 + 900 x $0.50 = $ 481/per month
CPM Price CPC Price
+
33. Cost Structure
33
Product Cost Structure
App Building: $30,000/ year
Service Cost Structure
Product Line Cost Structure
Corporate Taxes and Fees: $1,051
Business Insurance : $1,200/ year
Customer Cost Structure
Customer Service: $10,000/ year
Founders: $320,000/ year
Total Cost: $ 362,251/year
34. Who Much Will We Make?
34
Revenue Cost
_
=
Profit
Product Cost Structure
Service Cost Structure
Product Line Cost Structure
Customer Cost Structure
Advertisement fee
$ 386,724 $ 362,251 $ 24,473/year
35. What Have We Done?
User
research
48 Interviews
Product
Development
4 Business Concepts
5 MVP iterations
On-site
Investigation
3 Locations
Castro district
Mission district
SFSU library
Validated
MVP
Customer
Acquisition
8 User testing 91 Visitors
16 Subscribers
12 Visitors
4 Subscribers
(User)
(Business)
3 Questionnaire
35
Discovery Validation
became stronger through numbers of
ations and interviews. Going through the
cle from discovery and validation
r user research and on-site investigation
lly provided a lot of of insights about
ople’s need, so we iterated and iterated
minimal viable products to validate
sumptions and also learn about the
bber’s behaviors on their night out.
36. What Are Our Future Goals?
Now
Safety Feature
Validation
Acquisition
3 Months
Customer Acquisition
Develop Product
6 Months
Partnerships
Scale market size
(from 29~)
36
37. 37
How Are We Getting Traction?
103
Visitors
20
Subscribers
38. $ 400,000 for the next 6 months
38
We Are Seeking For…
To reach out to first 100 Weclub Clubbers
To build customer relationships with Weclub
Earliest version of the app and
get more feedback to keep
refining our apps
100 we club clubbers to
connect/ suggest their friends
Appeal the need our app to
advertise
45. 45
WANT TO
PROMOTE YOUR
BUSINESS?
Bars/Clubs/Events
What is our
product?
An app for searching
bars/clubs and
more that helps you
to promote your
business easier!
SCAN HERE TO SIGN
UP TODAY!
(Open your camera and hold it
in front of this code to scan)
Looking for an
app that tells
you about the
MUSICS, HAPPY
HOURS, COVER, and
locations of
CLUBS, BARS and
PARTIES?
Scan the QR code
to download!
68. 68
We asked participants to share
their location with us for the entire
night
According to their location’s update.
We Sent notification to users during
their entire drinking process.