What is Apple Search Ads? How can you benefit from this channel? Find the answers along with ready-made Apple Search Ads automation and optimization strategies.
2021 / 2022 ASO Guide - App Store Optimization Guide by PICKASOPICKASO App Marketing
Welcome to our brand new ASO guide by PICKASO (2021/22 edition)
ASO (App Store Optimization) is the optimization process of a mobile app or game with the aim to maximize visibility in the app stores and to improve the Conversion Rate to download.
With our guide, you will learn all you need to know to get the best results for your mobile business.
CONTENT OF THE 2021/22 ASO GUIDE:
- Introduction
- News 2021 & iOS15
- ASO Factors (On-Metadata & Off-Metadata)
- Traffic sources
- ASO & UA (User Acquisition)
- SEO for apps
- ASO Case Studies
- ASO Checklist
At PICKASO, we believe ASO is the base of any App Marketing strategy. Aren't you taking care of the ASO of your app yet?
We hope you enjoy our 2021/22 ASO guide and find it helpful.
PowerPoint Presentation that will help you know all about LinkedIn, How it works? what are the metrics to be successful and best time to post content, estimated cost.
Kane Partners offers customized company training and presentations on LinkedIn, from the "How To", Building Business, Advanced Settings, Etiquette to purely Informational. Here are a few select slides from a recent presentation with the Philadelphia Business Journal in June 2010. For more detail or for your own presentation please give us a call!
2021 / 2022 ASO Guide - App Store Optimization Guide by PICKASOPICKASO App Marketing
Welcome to our brand new ASO guide by PICKASO (2021/22 edition)
ASO (App Store Optimization) is the optimization process of a mobile app or game with the aim to maximize visibility in the app stores and to improve the Conversion Rate to download.
With our guide, you will learn all you need to know to get the best results for your mobile business.
CONTENT OF THE 2021/22 ASO GUIDE:
- Introduction
- News 2021 & iOS15
- ASO Factors (On-Metadata & Off-Metadata)
- Traffic sources
- ASO & UA (User Acquisition)
- SEO for apps
- ASO Case Studies
- ASO Checklist
At PICKASO, we believe ASO is the base of any App Marketing strategy. Aren't you taking care of the ASO of your app yet?
We hope you enjoy our 2021/22 ASO guide and find it helpful.
PowerPoint Presentation that will help you know all about LinkedIn, How it works? what are the metrics to be successful and best time to post content, estimated cost.
Kane Partners offers customized company training and presentations on LinkedIn, from the "How To", Building Business, Advanced Settings, Etiquette to purely Informational. Here are a few select slides from a recent presentation with the Philadelphia Business Journal in June 2010. For more detail or for your own presentation please give us a call!
Most people want to know:
WHY should I use LinkedIn?
Someone invited me to LinkedIn. I made a profile, have a few connections and now I wonder WHY am I on this website?
How can I benefit from LinkedIn without spending too much time?
Building up the e-gaming ecosystem of India and the influence of smartphonesRedSeer
Survey respondents were asked how “important in life” is leisure time. Results for India based on more than 4,000 respondents. *GDP per capita is expressed in 2011 purchasing power parity (PPP) dollars, for the year 2014.
This is the successful pitch deck of the Bettery company that Angel and Seed investors positively appreciate. The pitch deck has 15 key slides and 13 appendix slides that describe Bettery aspects in more detail. Bettery is a play-to-earn social betting platform to bet with friends and influencers using social media content, gamble-free & based on blockchain.
Purpose of this report is to showcase the investors LinkedIn’s current position, its value and its future. This report will allow the investor to evaluate whether they should invest in LinkedIn Corporation.
Estudio Anual Redes Sociales 2021 IAB by ElogiaElogia
Una año más el área de Research y Marketing Intelligence de Elogia ha elaborado este estudio de RRSS para la IAB en donde se analiza la situación actual del sector en España, principales players, perfiles de usuario, potencial de negocio ¡y mucho más! Toda la data que necesita saber sobre el escenario actual de las redes sociales un profesional de marketing ¡en un mismo estudio!
The LinkedIn Ads Playbook will help you get your campaigns started on the world's largest professional network.
The playbook covers LinkedIn Ads campaign setup, targeting, bidding, budgeting, creative development, and more. Connect with the world's largest audience of active, influential professionals. Launch your campaign in minutes.
Informe tendencias de redes sociales 2022_ HootsuiteRichard Canabate
6º informe anual sobre Tendencias de redes sociales será la guía que te ayude a tomar los riesgos oportunos, a desafiar las expectativas superando a tus competidores y a hacer que todo el mundo se pregunte cómo lo has hecho. Accede a la encuesta global realizada a 18.100 profesionales del marketing, toda una investigación exhaustiva con entrevistas a expertos relevantes del sector.
Meltwater curates a report - The Social Media ROI Playbook: Driving Growth with Social which enables brands and agencies to make sense of the data accessible through the internet
Final Instagram presentation after blog project. Includes how companies can use Instagram for Marketing. Content done by group, presentation done by myself.
LinkedIn Connect to Opportunity™ -- Stories of DiscoveryLinkedIn
Every minute of every day, opportunity is within reach on LinkedIn. See how four members use LinkedIn to unlock opportunity and how it can work for you.
LinkedIn Connect to Opportunity. Learn more at https://lnkd.in/b5Xr3nN
Creating an Effective A/B Testing Strategy for App StoresSplitMetrics
Creating an effective A/B testing strategy can be a real challenge. We joined the App Radar Webinar to answer all the hot-button questions:
How to craft your A/B strategy from scratch
How to design hypothesis and evaluate results
How to get real techniques and strategies to follow
You’ll find all the answers you need provided by Natalie Ostapovich, Customer Support & Account Manager at SplitMetrics, and Elisa Mourão, Marketing Manager at App Radar in the short and easy-learn slides and infographics.
SplitMetrics answers burning questions on mobile A/B testingSplitMetrics
SplitMetrics team members answer frequently asked questions on the SplitMetrics app store A/B testing platform, and the mobile A/B testing process itself, cover most burning topics and provide best practices, insights and actionable tips.
Most people want to know:
WHY should I use LinkedIn?
Someone invited me to LinkedIn. I made a profile, have a few connections and now I wonder WHY am I on this website?
How can I benefit from LinkedIn without spending too much time?
Building up the e-gaming ecosystem of India and the influence of smartphonesRedSeer
Survey respondents were asked how “important in life” is leisure time. Results for India based on more than 4,000 respondents. *GDP per capita is expressed in 2011 purchasing power parity (PPP) dollars, for the year 2014.
This is the successful pitch deck of the Bettery company that Angel and Seed investors positively appreciate. The pitch deck has 15 key slides and 13 appendix slides that describe Bettery aspects in more detail. Bettery is a play-to-earn social betting platform to bet with friends and influencers using social media content, gamble-free & based on blockchain.
Purpose of this report is to showcase the investors LinkedIn’s current position, its value and its future. This report will allow the investor to evaluate whether they should invest in LinkedIn Corporation.
Estudio Anual Redes Sociales 2021 IAB by ElogiaElogia
Una año más el área de Research y Marketing Intelligence de Elogia ha elaborado este estudio de RRSS para la IAB en donde se analiza la situación actual del sector en España, principales players, perfiles de usuario, potencial de negocio ¡y mucho más! Toda la data que necesita saber sobre el escenario actual de las redes sociales un profesional de marketing ¡en un mismo estudio!
The LinkedIn Ads Playbook will help you get your campaigns started on the world's largest professional network.
The playbook covers LinkedIn Ads campaign setup, targeting, bidding, budgeting, creative development, and more. Connect with the world's largest audience of active, influential professionals. Launch your campaign in minutes.
Informe tendencias de redes sociales 2022_ HootsuiteRichard Canabate
6º informe anual sobre Tendencias de redes sociales será la guía que te ayude a tomar los riesgos oportunos, a desafiar las expectativas superando a tus competidores y a hacer que todo el mundo se pregunte cómo lo has hecho. Accede a la encuesta global realizada a 18.100 profesionales del marketing, toda una investigación exhaustiva con entrevistas a expertos relevantes del sector.
Meltwater curates a report - The Social Media ROI Playbook: Driving Growth with Social which enables brands and agencies to make sense of the data accessible through the internet
Final Instagram presentation after blog project. Includes how companies can use Instagram for Marketing. Content done by group, presentation done by myself.
LinkedIn Connect to Opportunity™ -- Stories of DiscoveryLinkedIn
Every minute of every day, opportunity is within reach on LinkedIn. See how four members use LinkedIn to unlock opportunity and how it can work for you.
LinkedIn Connect to Opportunity. Learn more at https://lnkd.in/b5Xr3nN
Creating an Effective A/B Testing Strategy for App StoresSplitMetrics
Creating an effective A/B testing strategy can be a real challenge. We joined the App Radar Webinar to answer all the hot-button questions:
How to craft your A/B strategy from scratch
How to design hypothesis and evaluate results
How to get real techniques and strategies to follow
You’ll find all the answers you need provided by Natalie Ostapovich, Customer Support & Account Manager at SplitMetrics, and Elisa Mourão, Marketing Manager at App Radar in the short and easy-learn slides and infographics.
SplitMetrics answers burning questions on mobile A/B testingSplitMetrics
SplitMetrics team members answer frequently asked questions on the SplitMetrics app store A/B testing platform, and the mobile A/B testing process itself, cover most burning topics and provide best practices, insights and actionable tips.
Conversion optimization with A/B testing throughout app lifecycleSplitMetrics
SplitMetrics & Moburst webinar on how to optimize conversions with A/B testing throughout app lifecycle:
- Insights & practical tips: how to build optimum A/B testing strategy, maximize results, lower cost per download, win with no winner and much more.
- Expert guest: we’ve teamed up with Gilad Bechar - CEO and Founder of Moburst, startups mentor at the Microsoft Accelerator and Google Campus, as well as a judge at competitions by the Mobile Marketing Association and App Promotion Summit.
- Live Q&A at the end of the webinar
How to fortify UA strategy with creatives testingSplitMetrics
SplitMetrics & AppAgent share advice on how to enhance user acquisition strategy with creatives testing: best practices, advice on hypotheses and winning even without a winner + thoughts on iOS14 & IDFA.
We discuss all these questions:
- Importance of creative testing in UA & some real success stories with KPIs boost
- How to test: golden rules of creative testing today
- Connecting the dots throughout the acquisition journey
- How to build hypotheses that provide valuable insights
- Where to test: most optimal platforms and formats
- How not to test: mistakes to avoid
- How to win without a winner: value of A/B tests without a winning variant
- What changes to expect with iOS 14 & IDFA deprecation
- Collaboration between the UA and creative teams
Success Story: Flowkey and SearchAdsHQSplitMetrics
Within one year Flowkey were able to scale significantly:
The Spend increased for about 70% and ROAS doubled.
This was achieved by increasing the new downloads about 80% and custom conversions about 200%.
Also the share of new downloads in their new markets (JP, TW, KR, HK) increased dramatically +900%.
Watch SearchAdsHQ & Flowkey webinar to find out how they did it.
The impact of COVID-19 on Apple Search AdsSplitMetrics
The mobile app marketing industry is experiencing major effects of COVID-19.
SearchAdsHQ looked into the impact of COVID-19 on Apple Search Ads across 6 category groups (Games, Work from Home (Education, Business, Utilities), Photo & Video, Health & Fitness, Finance and Travel) in the countries most affected by the coronavirus outbreak.
Read the full report here: https://splitmetrics.com/blog/impact-of-covid19-on-apple-search-ads/.
For other industry averages and trends, get Apple Search Ads Benchmarks Report 2020: https://searchadshq.com/apple-search-ads-benchmarks-2020.
Mobile A/B Testing Best Practices for App Idea Validation by SplitMetrics and...SplitMetrics
SplitMetrics & Phiture joint webinar on mobile A/B testing as a way to validate app ideas, concepts and features. Main approaches to app store A/B testing, 7 biggest mistakes in mobile A/B testing, use cases, tips and insights from mobile industry experts.
Apple Search Ads - Keyword expansion with discovery campaigns & Performance b...SplitMetrics
First presented at After Work ASO meetup in Berlin, this 102-slide presentation by SplitMetrics' Head of Customer Success covers scaling Apple Search Ads keywords.
Inside you'll also find 2019 industry benchmarks - something to compare your own numbers against.
How to Create High Converting App PreviewsSplitMetrics
Slides from webinar on how to create, A/B test and optimize app preview videos. Hosted by SplitMetrics and Apptamin.
Watch the webinar here: https://splitmetrics-searchadshq.wistia.com/medias/oe317awqkh
Всем привет!
Сегодня поговорим про Apple Search ADS — рекламную сеть в апп сторе. Почему сейчас — ASA пришла в Россию, ура.
Больше вводный вебинар, поговорим о том, какие особенности, какие преимущества, как в этой сети работать и работать успешно, а также как работа в ASA влияет на ASO
Коротоко о нас спикерах
Привет, я Настя, продакт в SM SAHQ
Больше интересно по второму продукту, SAHQ - платформа по управлению рекламой в ASA, совмещает в себя данные из эпла (до установок) и из трекера (целевые действия, доход), а также оптимизирует и автоматизирует управление рекламой
Передаю слово Мише Шубину — консультанту по ASA и основателю агентства Angle Connect
Миша, спасибо!
Немного о том, что сегодня будет:
поговорим в общем, что такое Apple Search Ads, почему стоит вашего внимания и чем отличается от других рекламных сетей
немного глубже посмотрим на то, какие есть стратегии и как масштабировать канал
обратим внимание на основные метрики, на особенности из расчета
затронем кратко автоматизацию
и в конце обсудим, как же всё-таки есть связь между ASA и ASO
По формату:
вебинар больше в форме диалога
время — час
вопросы пишите в чат, по возможности сделаем небольшой перерыв в середине вебинара + обязательно 10 минут в конце
вебинар записывается, так что будет возможность пересмотреть, показать коллегам
будет фоллоу ап с полезными материалами
Ок, поехали!
Инструмент для рекламы в апсторе, работает по ключевым словам, по мэтчингу с поисковыми запросами.
Это простой способ, чтобы пользователи увидели ваше приложение в верхней части выдачи.
Платформа новая, всего 4 года, заа которые она уже успела открыться на 60 сторфронтов — Россия
В зависимости от плана — а их два базовый и продвинутый — Зарабатывает на стоимости загрузки из стора / стоимости тапа (тап — клик на рекламу).
Работает по принципу знакомого вам аукциона второй цены, большое значение играет релевантность поискового запроса (к метаданным, к пользовательским привычкам)
Реклама не особо кастомизируется, генерируется автоматически на основе метаданных, единственное креативы, и то из метаданных, только порядок
Немного про планы
Базовый — самый простой способ включиться, но очень лимитированный. Подойдет тем, кто не может тратить много времени.
Не задаешь слова, мало возможностей для таргетинга — просто на основе метаданных мэтчится к поисковым запросам
Платишь за скачивание приложения, задаешь целевое значение
Лимитированный бюджет — 10 000 долларов, мао метрик, за которыми можно смотреть (чуть позже про метркии)
Продвинутый — всем управляешь вручную, подбираешь слова, биды, таргетинг — больше контроля
CPT модель — платишь за тапы по рекламе
всё безлимитно, доступ к метрикам
Но — нужно время для управления.
Сегодня поговорим про продвинутый план — он более интересный в плане управления рекламы. Миша, передаю тебе слово.
Миша расскажет сейчас про то, почему ASA вообще стоит вашего внимания и бюджетов
Миша, спасибо
Расскажу немного про то, чем отличается от Facebook Ads/ Google Ads — не буду тут вдаваться в подробности по аукционам, по организации аккаунтов, скорее остановлюсь на том, какие есть преимущества и недостатки
Преимущества:
гарантированно первое место в поисковом запросе
запрос со смартфона, так что пользователи ловятся в моменте, они хотят найти приложение и видят его на первой полосе
при этом пользователи ещё не избалованы рекламой, они её не различают так хорошо, как в гугле — и охотно кликают
хорошие экономические показатели — высокая конверсия в загрузку, низкая стоимость бида
одно из объяснений — ещё не такой кровавый океан по конкуренции
также возможность улучшить позицию слова в топ чартах
Есть и недостатки
не отображаются метрики после заргузки, нет интеграции с трекерами
не все сторфронты, в отоличие от глобальных фб и гугла
мало кастомизации рекламы
большие расхождения данных с трекерами
с этим всем можно работать
по интеграции — можно самостоятельно либо с помощью таких инструментов как SAHQ, объединяющих эпл и трекеры
по сторфронтам — тут только ждать
по кастомизации — работать с метаданными, с креативами, ASA может помочь и в переработке метаданных, об этом Миша расскажет
по расхождениям — знать о них, понимать, как считать, об этом я чуть позже расскажу
Теперь передаю слово Мише, он расскажет, какие есть вообще стратегии работы с этим каналом, в какиц целях его можно использовать — и волнующий многих вопрос: как его масштабировать
Спасибо, Миша!
Я расскажу о метриках — о том, за какими следить и как правильно их считать
Общее
Отображаются до загрузки
Много метрик доступно для продвинутого плана
графики, дэшборды
отчеты
разные уровни
Если хочется смотреть дальше по воронке — то нужно либо самим с помощью апи эпловского, либо подключать другие инструменты
вроде SAHQ
Почему вообще смотреть метрики дальше — помогают понять, слово просто конвертит в скачивание или влияет на деньги (покупки, подписки). Например, два слова — тренировки дома, тренировки легкие, первое 20 загрузок, второе 40 — кажется, второе лучше. Но! ваше предложение действительно дает тренировки только домашние, без оборудования — и поэтому пользователи с легкими, которые думали, что в зале, могут отвалиться на моменте целевого действия — например, покупки плана.
И вот данные по воронке дальше — 10 покупок, 2 покупки — могут лучше сориентировать, каким словам повышать биды.
В HQ также можно заводить любе конверсии и строить глубокие воронки, оптимизироваться в когорты и считать свои метрики в кастомных колонках
Итак, за какими метриками следить и как их считать:
CPA
ROAS
средний бид — покажет, когда что-то произошло с рынком
объем — сколько конверсий в определенное время — также ориентироваться в рынке
и конверсии — разные, по жизни клиента
По оптимизации немного — ограничены во времени, поэтому больше инфы потом в фоллоу апе
Тут небольшая памятка о том, как работать со словами, как выделять среди них категории по преформансу (целевые дейтсвия) и что дальше с этими слова делать
Ещё по целевым действиям — как просчитать первый бид, который вы ставите словам:
по CPA — рассчитываете CPA, по LTV, комиссии эпла и ожидаемой выручке
потом из этого CPA и конверсий на воронке считаете максимальный бид
You may wonder where 1.2 came from. In reality, CPT is usually around 10-20% lower than the set Max CPT Bid because of a second price auction. For instance, if you’ve set Max CPT Bid to $1.00, you are likely to spend around 20% less – $0.80 per tap on average. So to compensate the difference, multiply the bid by 1.2.
Conversion Rate = Conversions / Taps = 20 / 400 = 5%
Max CPT Bid = 5% x $30 x 1.2 = $1.8
Похожим способом вычисляем и бид в ROAS
Понятно, что целевой ROAS вы можете и иначе высчитывать, много BI систем сложных, где высчитывается всё с использованием больших факторов. Это только пример.
И важный слайд — к минусам ASA
Большие расхождения
Совсем немного времени — про успешные кейсы, оставлю просто ссылки, можете посмотреть
Но — советы, которые помогли в кейсах:
работа со структурой и таргетингом, классные возможности, о которых говорил миша, вроде возвращающихся пользователей
мониторинг целевых показателей и изменение бидов по ним, прокси метрики и воронки
автоматизация, правила и нотификации
Об автоматизации
Что можно делать:
быстро реагировать на спайки, действия конкурентов, сезонность. Причем реагировать в любое время
анализировать большое количество данных
балком менять биды, статус
работать со структурой аккаунта — передвигать слова по аккаунту, из ST в ключи
добавлять негативы
Что может помочь:
фильтры
скрипты
формулы
сторонние тулы
Ещё одна заготовочка в помощь — список фильтров, вот так выглядит. Небольшой список, который поможет в зависимости от вашших целей делать выборки слов и дальше применять к ним нужные действия
Если настраиваете автоматизацию — через скрипты или через правила в сторонних тулах, то вот тоже несколько хороших примеров для оптимизации аккаунта
Нотификации — позволяют быстро анализировать большие объемы данных, получать инфу о спайках
изменение статуса — важно для ASA
с взыванием к жизни — частый кейс дотекания конверсий
Вот памятка по миграции слов
при добавлении любых слов в exact группы, добавляйте их exact негативами в discovery и бродами туда же
И по бидам — классная туннельная стратегия:
пол и потолок цены за действия — скажем, максимально вы готовы заплатить 21 доллар, минимально 19, чтобы хорошо окупаться
ставите верх и низ бида — верх — макимальный бид для достижения цели, низ — минимальный для выигрыша в аукционе
Before we move on to some examples, let’s agree that when specifying the cost per goal value, we will save some space for minor differences. What does it mean? For example, we decide that the ideal cost per action is $20. However, if it fluctuates within the range of ±5%, it won’t be bad either. So, the cost per action values in the range of $19 to $21 are optimal.
И настраиваете группу правил
The first one is the Tunnel Strategy. To implement this strategy, you need to have historical data and understand how much target actions for your app or mobile game should ideally cost.
Start with defining spend wasters, top converters and bid caps. Decide what your target cost per goal is. You should basically have four values specified: the desired minimum and maximum cost per action (CPA), and upper & lower bid values.
After that you will be able to form a “tunnel” where the ceiling is the maximum cost per goal (CPA) and bid cap, while the floor is the minimal CPA and lower bid limit. Your bid will move up and down within the boundaries of this tunnel.
Непросто всё уместить, наверное, подорвала чутка мозг — чтобы лучше узнать, можете почитать у нас в блое статьи про автоматизацию, я их вышлю в фоллоу апе + попробовать в продукте — запишитесь на демо (на сайте) + 14 дней бесплатного триала.
Подробности скинем тоже в фоллоу апе, вопросы — можно мне на почту
Передаю слово Мише
Миша будет рассказывать про магию - связь с ASO