This document contains sample profiles for two target audiences (Nicole and Jennifer) that Barnes & Noble may want to target with their marketing. It also includes the tasks, big ideas, key performance indicators, and suggestions for tools and tactics (such as social media, website changes, online advertising, inbound marketing) that Barnes & Noble could use to reach these audiences more effectively through different platforms like social media, their website, and mobile/tablet apps.
Planning your SEO budgets for 2016, don't confirm your numbers yet before you look at this presentation. With the recent changes by Google, here are a few predictions on where to allocate your marketing dollars. http://www.happymarketer.com/
As a member of the first-ever US publishing mission to Cuba, I had the opportunity to attend at speak at the Havana Book Fair. I talked about what the digital transformation has looked like in the U.S. and what that has meant for our industry. Particularly relevant for the Cuban industry right now are what I called the 5 major outcomes of ebooks.
Building Great Programs for Patrons in Their 20s and 30sALATechSource
This document provides information and suggestions for building library programs that cater to patrons aged 20-39. It discusses defining the demographic, setting mission and goals, considering different programming themes, and strategies for marketing, outcomes measurement, and budgeting. Specific program examples are given, such as nostalgia nights, crafting, education sessions, outdoor events, and establishing recurring series. Tips include partnering with local businesses, strategic timing of events, and ensuring programs are inclusive.
Put Down the Bullhorn: Promoting Your Library OnlineLaura Solomon
When it comes to promoting your library online, things can get pretty complex, fast. What are the best methods for a library to use? How do Google AdWords and Facebook ads work? How does social media fit into library promotion? Are there even good reasons for a library to use online promotion? Learn how to re-think how your library operates online and choose promotion methods with best practices in mind.
2021 Social Media Content Calendar for REALTORsGaryPhinith
This document provides a 2021 social media content calendar for real estate agents with ideas and tips for engaging social media posts throughout the year. It includes suggested monthly topics like "Around Town" and "Best Places", as well as inspirational quotes and questions. Holidays and events are noted for each month. Tools like Canva and scheduling apps are recommended. The goal is to help agents personalize their social media presence to attract clients by sharing both personal interests and professional real estate expertise.
The marketing team will focus their campaign on promoting the book "Gimme Shelter" to mothers and wives between the ages of 30-50. This target market statistically purchases more books per year than other demographics. The team will create various advertisements, including print ads in local newspapers and sports programs, a YouTube video series, and social media pages on Facebook and Instagram. Their goal is to raise awareness of the book to 30% of the target market and increase sales by 15% by promoting the emotional story and message of transformation contained in "Gimme Shelter".
Building Great Programs for Patrons in their 20s and 30s Workshop - July 2016ALATechSource
This document provides information and suggestions for developing programming targeted at adults aged 20-30 at libraries. It discusses defining the demographic, learning the community, setting mission and goals, and considering programming themes. Suggested program types include crafting, gaming, movies, education/personal growth. Ideas for specific programs incorporating nostalgia, DIY, education are presented. The document also discusses marketing, budgets, and measuring outcomes for this type of programming.
The document discusses the goals and background of a marketing consultant named Laurie Nylund. It outlines her goals to foster lifelong learning through a blog, children's books, and a related website. It provides updates on her progress, including draft blog content and an illustrated children's book. Her business goals are also summarized as developing high-paying clients and improving design skills to support her nonprofit work in education. The document closes by stating her secret, more ambitious goals relate to solving societal issues through education.
Planning your SEO budgets for 2016, don't confirm your numbers yet before you look at this presentation. With the recent changes by Google, here are a few predictions on where to allocate your marketing dollars. http://www.happymarketer.com/
As a member of the first-ever US publishing mission to Cuba, I had the opportunity to attend at speak at the Havana Book Fair. I talked about what the digital transformation has looked like in the U.S. and what that has meant for our industry. Particularly relevant for the Cuban industry right now are what I called the 5 major outcomes of ebooks.
Building Great Programs for Patrons in Their 20s and 30sALATechSource
This document provides information and suggestions for building library programs that cater to patrons aged 20-39. It discusses defining the demographic, setting mission and goals, considering different programming themes, and strategies for marketing, outcomes measurement, and budgeting. Specific program examples are given, such as nostalgia nights, crafting, education sessions, outdoor events, and establishing recurring series. Tips include partnering with local businesses, strategic timing of events, and ensuring programs are inclusive.
Put Down the Bullhorn: Promoting Your Library OnlineLaura Solomon
When it comes to promoting your library online, things can get pretty complex, fast. What are the best methods for a library to use? How do Google AdWords and Facebook ads work? How does social media fit into library promotion? Are there even good reasons for a library to use online promotion? Learn how to re-think how your library operates online and choose promotion methods with best practices in mind.
2021 Social Media Content Calendar for REALTORsGaryPhinith
This document provides a 2021 social media content calendar for real estate agents with ideas and tips for engaging social media posts throughout the year. It includes suggested monthly topics like "Around Town" and "Best Places", as well as inspirational quotes and questions. Holidays and events are noted for each month. Tools like Canva and scheduling apps are recommended. The goal is to help agents personalize their social media presence to attract clients by sharing both personal interests and professional real estate expertise.
The marketing team will focus their campaign on promoting the book "Gimme Shelter" to mothers and wives between the ages of 30-50. This target market statistically purchases more books per year than other demographics. The team will create various advertisements, including print ads in local newspapers and sports programs, a YouTube video series, and social media pages on Facebook and Instagram. Their goal is to raise awareness of the book to 30% of the target market and increase sales by 15% by promoting the emotional story and message of transformation contained in "Gimme Shelter".
Building Great Programs for Patrons in their 20s and 30s Workshop - July 2016ALATechSource
This document provides information and suggestions for developing programming targeted at adults aged 20-30 at libraries. It discusses defining the demographic, learning the community, setting mission and goals, and considering programming themes. Suggested program types include crafting, gaming, movies, education/personal growth. Ideas for specific programs incorporating nostalgia, DIY, education are presented. The document also discusses marketing, budgets, and measuring outcomes for this type of programming.
The document discusses the goals and background of a marketing consultant named Laurie Nylund. It outlines her goals to foster lifelong learning through a blog, children's books, and a related website. It provides updates on her progress, including draft blog content and an illustrated children's book. Her business goals are also summarized as developing high-paying clients and improving design skills to support her nonprofit work in education. The document closes by stating her secret, more ambitious goals relate to solving societal issues through education.
My Mini Club marketing plan aims to increase Facebook fans to 1,000+ and sales by 5-10% by December 31st. It targets Stephy Chen, a 19-year-old Chinese international student in Richmond who enjoys taking selfies and uses social media daily. The plan provides an in-depth persona profile of Stephy to understand her goals, interests and online behavior. It will promote My Mini Club's new photo products and ideas on Facebook to appeal to Stephy's passion for photography and fashion.
The Brand as Publisher Masterplan - Content Marketing for the Next DecadeSimon Penson
Content Marketing faces major challenges ahead with increasing competition forcing brands to execute better. That's where brand as publisher comes in. It's content marketing for the next decade!
When it comes to promoting your library online, things can get pretty complex, fast. What are the best methods for a library to use? How do Google AdWords and Facebook ads work? How does social media fit into library promotion? Are there even good reasons for a library to use online promotion? Learn how to re-think how your library operates online and choose promotion methods with best practices in mind.
International speaker, author, trainer and social media consultant Linda Coles offers three presentation options on developing personal brands and using social media effectively. The first presentation, "The Brand of You", helps attendees understand how to stand out and develop their personal brand. The second, "Life Online", teaches attendees how to master social media platforms and increase their online brand. The third, "Start with Hello", provides guidance on how to convert strangers into clients by building effective relationships through introductions and brief conversations.
The 4 Step Framework to Build Stronger Relationships & Get More ReferralsContactually
In this presentation (originally delivered at WeWork offices as part of a Lunch and Learn series), we walk through the steps you can take to better engage the most important people in your network and ultimately drive more referrals for your business.
We work with over 10,000 customers and have distilled their best practices into this presentation. By following the 4 Step Framework, you should expect to increase your referrals by over 32%!
This document provides tips for marketing a youth department at a library. It discusses defining marketing as activities that make people aware of products and services. The goal of marketing for a library is to connect with patrons to achieve program goals. Key groups to target are parents, kids, teachers, and teens. Traditional strategies like articles, flyers, and community events are recommended alongside digital options like websites, social media, and videos. Content should engage each group, like bookmarks for kids or teaching resources for teachers. Being consistent, building relationships, and adapting strategies are emphasized for successful youth department marketing.
StorySpell is an educational app designed to make learning fun for primary school children. It aims to supplement school learning using leveled texts. The app will be inclusive and accessible through features like text resizing and read aloud. The document outlines StorySpell's development timeline, from market research starting in July 2020 to planned launch in September 2021. It also discusses marketing strategies, revenue predictions, and competitors in the education app space. By the end of the first year, the creators predict 9,000 users and a profit of £7,256.
StorySpell is an educational app designed to make learning fun for primary school children. It aims to supplement school learning using leveled texts. The app will be inclusive and accessible through features like text resizing and read aloud. The document outlines StorySpell's development timeline, from concept creation to anticipated launch in September 2021. It also discusses marketing plans, key competitors, predicted income sources, and financial projections, estimating around 9,000 users and a first year profit of £7,256.
This document provides an overview of strategies for developing an effective digital signage playbook. It discusses developing a strategic plan that includes defining goals, objectives, target audiences, and action plans. It emphasizes creating relevant content and considering the timing of messages. Various engagement tactics are also outlined, such as using customer testimonials, direct response marketing, entertaining content, and special greetings. The overall aim is to guide readers in creating compelling visual communications that enhance their digital signage investment.
The document provides guidance for leaders in direct sales businesses on creating and implementing a vision. It stresses the importance of setting goals for both the company and one's team, and sharing that vision with the team. Leaders are advised to write down their vision, speak it into existence, and visualize the success of their team. By sharing the vision, leaders can inspire team members to work towards common goals. The document also emphasizes the importance of creating a daily to-do list to stay organized and accomplish tasks, and checking items off as they are completed to stay motivated.
This document provides information to educational consultants on how to successfully sell library programs. It outlines four fundraising programs - Cards for a Cause, Literacy for a Lifetime matching grant, Reach for the Stars reading incentive, and book fairs. It emphasizes the importance of asking questions to determine library needs, overcoming objections, and closing the sale. Sample questions, conversations, and closing statements are provided to help consultants effectively promote literacy programs and services to libraries.
The document provides an overview of social media lead generation and sales techniques. It discusses how 60% of B2B companies have acquired new customers through LinkedIn and other social media platforms. It emphasizes that social media can provide leads at a lower cost per lead than other channels. The document then covers various topics like how to get found on Facebook by optimizing for Edge Rank, creating high value content for different social media platforms, using different content types over the sales process, and recommended tools for social media management, content curation, and more.
The document outlines 7 ways for authors to launch their book and boost sales. It discusses identifying the target audience and their characteristics. It then details the 7 ways as: 1) leveraging personal relationships, 2) encouraging fans, 3) attending industry events, 4) hosting grassroots events, 5) developing a website and Amazon author page, 6) using social media, and 7) engaging traditional media. The author emphasizes starting small with relationships and local events, then expanding efforts to larger audiences and platforms over time.
JG Publishing is seeking a £5,000 loan to start a publishing company focused on producing novels across various genres in print format. The owner believes this niche focus on printed books will allow the company to survive as ebooks and technology continue growing in popularity. The loan will be used to purchase office equipment and cover startup costs. Monthly costs are estimated at £486.95 initially before income is generated. The owner plans to repay the loan within 1-2 years by making monthly payments of £416-£208.33 from projected average annual publisher income of £41,000. Key competitive advantages are the focus on developing writers' skills and solely producing printed books.
[GHOST PARTNER] Content is the killer appGhost Partner
The document discusses the importance of content marketing for businesses. It notes that content can help grow a business by finding new customers and keeping current customers engaged. It provides tips for creating effective content, such as determining the audience, developing an editorial calendar, writing in an engaging story format, and staying consistent in publication frequency. The document advocates using multiple channels like blogs, newsletters and social media to distribute content and offers GhostPartner's content creation services to help businesses with their marketing strategies.
Reconnect with reading olawla april 2013jaredlmills
This document summarizes a presentation about the Reconnect with Reading project at Seattle Public Library. It describes the project goals of building staff skills and connecting with readers online. It outlines several initiatives including training sessions with Nancy Pearl and staff-created videos, a personalized book recommendation service called Your Next 5 Books, and efforts to expand the library's online presence through video book talks and social media engagement. It discusses the implementation of these projects and lessons learned.
The Success of a Book: Building pre-pub discoverability & buzzBookNet Canada
The success of a book is largely dependent on the efforts planned before it goes on sale. Are you activating book influencers prior to the pub date to build buzz and create an organic conversation around the book and author? Are you enabling discovery through your metadata, reviews, and giveaways? Are you reaching out to book advocates, such as booksellers and librarians? Join us to discover tactics and strategies you can bring back to your marketing, publicity, and sales teams to help them create these influential conversations that will lead to recommendations and, ultimately, sales.
Reconnect with reading olawla april 2013jaredlmills
This document summarizes a presentation about the Reconnect with Reading project at Seattle Public Library. It describes the project goals of building staff skills in readers' advisory, finding ways to connect with readers online, and three pilot projects: staff training with Nancy Pearl, an online personalized reading list service, and video book talks on social media and YouTube. It provides details on the implementation and outcomes of the pilots, including positive feedback from library patrons and the number of staff trained.
Capstone Project: Luxury Handloom Saree Brand
As part of my college project, I applied my learning in brand strategy to create a comprehensive project for a luxury handloom saree brand. Key aspects of this project included:
- *Competitor Analysis:* Conducted in-depth competitor analysis to identify market position and differentiation opportunities.
- *Target Audience:* Defined and segmented the target audience to tailor brand messages effectively.
- *Brand Strategy:* Developed a detailed brand strategy to enhance market presence and appeal.
- *Brand Perception:* Analyzed and shaped the brand perception to align with luxury and heritage values.
- *Brand Ladder:* Created a brand ladder to outline the brand's core values, benefits, and attributes.
- *Brand Architecture:* Established a cohesive brand architecture to ensure consistency across all brand touchpoints.
This project helped me gain practical experience in brand strategy, from research and analysis to strategic planning and implementation.
Yes, It's Your Fault Book Launch WebinarDemandbase
From Blame to Gain: Achieving Sales and Marketing Alignment to Drive B2B Growth.
Tired of the perpetual tug-of-war between your sales and marketing teams? Come hear Demandbase Chief Marketing Officer, Kelly Hopping and Chief Sales Officer, John Eitel discuss key insights from their new book, “Yes, It’s Your Fault! From Blame to Gain: Achieving Sales and Marketing Alignment to Drive B2B Growth.”
They’ll share their no-nonsense approach to bridging the sales and marketing divide to drive true collaboration — once and for all.
In this webinar, you’ll discover:
The underlying dynamics fueling sales and marketing misalignment
How to implement practical solutions without disrupting day-to-day operations
How to cultivate a culture of collaboration and unity for long-term success
How to align on metrics that matter
Why it’s essential to break down technology and data silos
How ABM can be a powerful unifier
My Mini Club marketing plan aims to increase Facebook fans to 1,000+ and sales by 5-10% by December 31st. It targets Stephy Chen, a 19-year-old Chinese international student in Richmond who enjoys taking selfies and uses social media daily. The plan provides an in-depth persona profile of Stephy to understand her goals, interests and online behavior. It will promote My Mini Club's new photo products and ideas on Facebook to appeal to Stephy's passion for photography and fashion.
The Brand as Publisher Masterplan - Content Marketing for the Next DecadeSimon Penson
Content Marketing faces major challenges ahead with increasing competition forcing brands to execute better. That's where brand as publisher comes in. It's content marketing for the next decade!
When it comes to promoting your library online, things can get pretty complex, fast. What are the best methods for a library to use? How do Google AdWords and Facebook ads work? How does social media fit into library promotion? Are there even good reasons for a library to use online promotion? Learn how to re-think how your library operates online and choose promotion methods with best practices in mind.
International speaker, author, trainer and social media consultant Linda Coles offers three presentation options on developing personal brands and using social media effectively. The first presentation, "The Brand of You", helps attendees understand how to stand out and develop their personal brand. The second, "Life Online", teaches attendees how to master social media platforms and increase their online brand. The third, "Start with Hello", provides guidance on how to convert strangers into clients by building effective relationships through introductions and brief conversations.
The 4 Step Framework to Build Stronger Relationships & Get More ReferralsContactually
In this presentation (originally delivered at WeWork offices as part of a Lunch and Learn series), we walk through the steps you can take to better engage the most important people in your network and ultimately drive more referrals for your business.
We work with over 10,000 customers and have distilled their best practices into this presentation. By following the 4 Step Framework, you should expect to increase your referrals by over 32%!
This document provides tips for marketing a youth department at a library. It discusses defining marketing as activities that make people aware of products and services. The goal of marketing for a library is to connect with patrons to achieve program goals. Key groups to target are parents, kids, teachers, and teens. Traditional strategies like articles, flyers, and community events are recommended alongside digital options like websites, social media, and videos. Content should engage each group, like bookmarks for kids or teaching resources for teachers. Being consistent, building relationships, and adapting strategies are emphasized for successful youth department marketing.
StorySpell is an educational app designed to make learning fun for primary school children. It aims to supplement school learning using leveled texts. The app will be inclusive and accessible through features like text resizing and read aloud. The document outlines StorySpell's development timeline, from market research starting in July 2020 to planned launch in September 2021. It also discusses marketing strategies, revenue predictions, and competitors in the education app space. By the end of the first year, the creators predict 9,000 users and a profit of £7,256.
StorySpell is an educational app designed to make learning fun for primary school children. It aims to supplement school learning using leveled texts. The app will be inclusive and accessible through features like text resizing and read aloud. The document outlines StorySpell's development timeline, from concept creation to anticipated launch in September 2021. It also discusses marketing plans, key competitors, predicted income sources, and financial projections, estimating around 9,000 users and a first year profit of £7,256.
This document provides an overview of strategies for developing an effective digital signage playbook. It discusses developing a strategic plan that includes defining goals, objectives, target audiences, and action plans. It emphasizes creating relevant content and considering the timing of messages. Various engagement tactics are also outlined, such as using customer testimonials, direct response marketing, entertaining content, and special greetings. The overall aim is to guide readers in creating compelling visual communications that enhance their digital signage investment.
The document provides guidance for leaders in direct sales businesses on creating and implementing a vision. It stresses the importance of setting goals for both the company and one's team, and sharing that vision with the team. Leaders are advised to write down their vision, speak it into existence, and visualize the success of their team. By sharing the vision, leaders can inspire team members to work towards common goals. The document also emphasizes the importance of creating a daily to-do list to stay organized and accomplish tasks, and checking items off as they are completed to stay motivated.
This document provides information to educational consultants on how to successfully sell library programs. It outlines four fundraising programs - Cards for a Cause, Literacy for a Lifetime matching grant, Reach for the Stars reading incentive, and book fairs. It emphasizes the importance of asking questions to determine library needs, overcoming objections, and closing the sale. Sample questions, conversations, and closing statements are provided to help consultants effectively promote literacy programs and services to libraries.
The document provides an overview of social media lead generation and sales techniques. It discusses how 60% of B2B companies have acquired new customers through LinkedIn and other social media platforms. It emphasizes that social media can provide leads at a lower cost per lead than other channels. The document then covers various topics like how to get found on Facebook by optimizing for Edge Rank, creating high value content for different social media platforms, using different content types over the sales process, and recommended tools for social media management, content curation, and more.
The document outlines 7 ways for authors to launch their book and boost sales. It discusses identifying the target audience and their characteristics. It then details the 7 ways as: 1) leveraging personal relationships, 2) encouraging fans, 3) attending industry events, 4) hosting grassroots events, 5) developing a website and Amazon author page, 6) using social media, and 7) engaging traditional media. The author emphasizes starting small with relationships and local events, then expanding efforts to larger audiences and platforms over time.
JG Publishing is seeking a £5,000 loan to start a publishing company focused on producing novels across various genres in print format. The owner believes this niche focus on printed books will allow the company to survive as ebooks and technology continue growing in popularity. The loan will be used to purchase office equipment and cover startup costs. Monthly costs are estimated at £486.95 initially before income is generated. The owner plans to repay the loan within 1-2 years by making monthly payments of £416-£208.33 from projected average annual publisher income of £41,000. Key competitive advantages are the focus on developing writers' skills and solely producing printed books.
[GHOST PARTNER] Content is the killer appGhost Partner
The document discusses the importance of content marketing for businesses. It notes that content can help grow a business by finding new customers and keeping current customers engaged. It provides tips for creating effective content, such as determining the audience, developing an editorial calendar, writing in an engaging story format, and staying consistent in publication frequency. The document advocates using multiple channels like blogs, newsletters and social media to distribute content and offers GhostPartner's content creation services to help businesses with their marketing strategies.
Reconnect with reading olawla april 2013jaredlmills
This document summarizes a presentation about the Reconnect with Reading project at Seattle Public Library. It describes the project goals of building staff skills and connecting with readers online. It outlines several initiatives including training sessions with Nancy Pearl and staff-created videos, a personalized book recommendation service called Your Next 5 Books, and efforts to expand the library's online presence through video book talks and social media engagement. It discusses the implementation of these projects and lessons learned.
The Success of a Book: Building pre-pub discoverability & buzzBookNet Canada
The success of a book is largely dependent on the efforts planned before it goes on sale. Are you activating book influencers prior to the pub date to build buzz and create an organic conversation around the book and author? Are you enabling discovery through your metadata, reviews, and giveaways? Are you reaching out to book advocates, such as booksellers and librarians? Join us to discover tactics and strategies you can bring back to your marketing, publicity, and sales teams to help them create these influential conversations that will lead to recommendations and, ultimately, sales.
Reconnect with reading olawla april 2013jaredlmills
This document summarizes a presentation about the Reconnect with Reading project at Seattle Public Library. It describes the project goals of building staff skills in readers' advisory, finding ways to connect with readers online, and three pilot projects: staff training with Nancy Pearl, an online personalized reading list service, and video book talks on social media and YouTube. It provides details on the implementation and outcomes of the pilots, including positive feedback from library patrons and the number of staff trained.
Capstone Project: Luxury Handloom Saree Brand
As part of my college project, I applied my learning in brand strategy to create a comprehensive project for a luxury handloom saree brand. Key aspects of this project included:
- *Competitor Analysis:* Conducted in-depth competitor analysis to identify market position and differentiation opportunities.
- *Target Audience:* Defined and segmented the target audience to tailor brand messages effectively.
- *Brand Strategy:* Developed a detailed brand strategy to enhance market presence and appeal.
- *Brand Perception:* Analyzed and shaped the brand perception to align with luxury and heritage values.
- *Brand Ladder:* Created a brand ladder to outline the brand's core values, benefits, and attributes.
- *Brand Architecture:* Established a cohesive brand architecture to ensure consistency across all brand touchpoints.
This project helped me gain practical experience in brand strategy, from research and analysis to strategic planning and implementation.
Yes, It's Your Fault Book Launch WebinarDemandbase
From Blame to Gain: Achieving Sales and Marketing Alignment to Drive B2B Growth.
Tired of the perpetual tug-of-war between your sales and marketing teams? Come hear Demandbase Chief Marketing Officer, Kelly Hopping and Chief Sales Officer, John Eitel discuss key insights from their new book, “Yes, It’s Your Fault! From Blame to Gain: Achieving Sales and Marketing Alignment to Drive B2B Growth.”
They’ll share their no-nonsense approach to bridging the sales and marketing divide to drive true collaboration — once and for all.
In this webinar, you’ll discover:
The underlying dynamics fueling sales and marketing misalignment
How to implement practical solutions without disrupting day-to-day operations
How to cultivate a culture of collaboration and unity for long-term success
How to align on metrics that matter
Why it’s essential to break down technology and data silos
How ABM can be a powerful unifier
First Things First: Building and Effective Marketing Strategy
Too many companies (and marketers) jump straight into activation planning without formalizing a marketing strategy. It may seem tedious, but analyzing the mindset of your targeted audiences and identifying the messaging points most likely to resonate with them is time well spent. That process is also a great opportunity for marketers to collaborate with sales leaders and account managers on a galvanized go-to-market approach. I’ll walk you through the methods and tools we use with our clients to ensure campaign success.
Key Takeaways:
-Recognize the critical role of strategy in marketing
-Learn our approach for building an actionable, effective marketing strategy
-Receive templates and guides for developing a marketing strategy
Build marketing products across the customer journey to grow your business and build a relationship with your customer. For example you can build graders, calculators, quizzes, recommendations, chatbots or AR apps. Things like Hubspot's free marketing grader, Moz's site analyzer, VenturePact's mobile app cost calculator, new york times's dialect quiz, Ikea's AR app, L'Oreal's AR app and Nike's fitness apps. All of these examples are free tools that help drive engagement with your brand, build an audience and generate leads for your core business by adding value to a customer during a micro-moment.
Key Takeaways:
Learn how to use specific GPTs to help you Learn how to build your own marketing tools
Generate marketing ideas for your business How to think through and use AI in marketing
How AI changes the marketing game
The advent of AI offers marketers unprecedented opportunities to craft personalized and engaging customer experiences, evolving customer engagements from one-sided conversations to interactive dialogues. By leveraging AI, companies can now engage in meaningful dialogues with customers, gaining deep insights into their preferences and delivering customized solutions.
Susan will present case studies illustrating AI's application in enhancing customer interactions across diverse sectors. She'll cover a range of AI tools, including chatbots, voice assistants, predictive analytics, and conversational marketing, demonstrating how these technologies can be woven into marketing strategies to foster personalized customer connections.
Participants will learn about the advantages and hurdles of integrating AI in marketing initiatives, along with actionable advice on starting this transformation. They will understand how AI can automate mundane tasks, refine customer data analysis, and offer personalized experiences on a large scale.
Attendees will come away with an understanding of AI's potential to redefine marketing, equipped with the knowledge and tactics to leverage AI in staying competitive. The talk aims to motivate professionals to adopt AI in enhancing their CX, driving greater customer engagement, loyalty, and business success.
The Forgotten Secret Weapon of Digital Marketing: Email
Digital marketing is a rapidly changing, ever evolving industry--Influencers, Threads, X, AI, etc. But one of the most effective digital marketing tools is also one of the oldest: Email. Find out from two Houston-based digital experts how to maximize your results from email.
Key Takeaways:
Email has the best ROI of any digital tactic
It can be used at any stage of the customer journey
It is increasingly important as the cookie-less future gets closer and closer
Breaking Silos To Break Bank: Shattering The Divide Between Search And SocialNavah Hopkins
At Mozcon 2024 I shared this deck on bridging the divide between search and social. We began by acknowledging that search-first marketers are used to different rules of engagement than social marketers. We also looked at how both channels treat creative, audiences, bidding/budgeting, and AI. We finished by going through how they can win together including UTM audits, harvesting comments from both to inform creative, and allowing for non-login forums to be part of your marketing strategy.
I themed this deck using Baldur's Gate 3 characters: Gale as Search and Astarion as Social
This session will aim to comprehensively review the current state of artificial intelligence techniques for emotional recognition and their potential applications in optimizing digital advertising strategies. Key studies developing AI models for multimodal emotion recognition from videos, images, and neurophysiological signals were analyzed to build content for this session. The session delves deeper into the current challenges, opportunities to help realize the full benefits of emotion AI for personalized digital marketing.
We will explore the transformative journey of American Bath Group as they transitioned from a traditional monolithic CMS to a dynamic, composable martech framework using Kontent.ai. Discover the strategic decisions, challenges, and key benefits realized through adopting a headless CMS approach. Learn how composable business models empower marketers with flexibility, speed, and integration capabilities, ultimately enhancing digital experiences and operational efficiency. This session is essential for marketers looking to understand the practical impacts and advantages of composable technology in today's digital landscape. Join us to gain valuable insights and actionable takeaways from a real-world implementation that redefines the boundaries of marketing technology.
Mastering Local SEO for Service Businesses in the AI Era is tailored specifically for local service providers like plumbers, dentists, and others seeking to dominate their local search landscape. This session delves into leveraging AI advancements to enhance your online visibility and search rankings through the Content Factory model, designed for creating high-impact, SEO-driven content. Discover the Dollar-a-Day advertising strategy, a cost-effective approach to boost your local SEO efforts and attract more customers with minimal investment. Gain practical insights on optimizing your online presence to meet the specific needs of local service seekers, ensuring your business not only appears but stands out in local searches. This concise, action-oriented workshop is your roadmap to navigating the complexities of digital marketing in the AI age, driving more leads, conversions, and ultimately, success for your local service business.
Key Takeaways:
Embrace AI for Local SEO: Learn to harness the power of AI technologies to optimize your website and content for local search. Understand the pivotal role AI plays in analyzing search trends and consumer behavior, enabling you to tailor your SEO strategies to meet the specific demands of your target local audience. Leverage the Content Factory Model: Discover the step-by-step process of creating SEO-optimized content at scale. This approach ensures a steady stream of high-quality content that engages local customers and boosts your search rankings. Get an action guide on implementing this model, complete with templates and scheduling strategies to maintain a consistent online presence. Maximize ROI with Dollar-a-Day Advertising: Dive into the cost-effective Dollar-a-Day advertising strategy that amplifies your visibility in local searches without breaking the bank. Learn how to strategically allocate your budget across platforms to target potential local customers effectively. The session includes an action guide on setting up, monitoring, and optimizing your ad campaigns to ensure maximum impact with minimal investment.
In this humorous and data-heavy Master Class, join us in a joyous celebration of life honoring the long list of SEO tactics and concepts we lost this year. Remember fondly the beautiful time you shared with defunct ideas like link building, keyword cannibalization, search volume as a value indicator, and even our most cherished of friends: the funnel. Make peace with their loss as you embrace a new paradigm for organic content: Pillar-Based Marketing. Along the way, discover that the results that old SEO and all its trappings brought you weren’t really very good at all, actually.
In this respectful and life-affirming service—erm, session—join Ryan Brock (Chief Solution Officer at DemandJump and author of Pillar-Based Marketing: A Data-Driven Methodology for SEO and Content that Actually Works) and leave with:
• Clear and compelling evidence that most legacy SEO metrics and tactics have slim to no impact on SEO outcomes
• A major mindset shift that eliminates most of the metrics and tactics associated with SEO in favor of a single metric that defines and drives organic ranking success
• Practical, step-by-step methodology for choosing SEO pillar topics and publishing content quickly that ranks fast
Gokila digital marketing| consultant| Coimbatoredmgokila
Myself Gokila digital marketing consultant located in Coimbatore other various types of digital marketing services such as SEM
SEO SMO SMM CAMPAIGNS content writing web design for all your business needs with affordable cost
Digital Marketing Services | Techvolt Software :
Digital Marketing is a latest method of Marketing techniques widely used across the Globe. Digital Marketing is an online marketing technique and methods used for all products and services through Search Engine and Social media advertisements. Previously the marketing techniques were used without using the internet via direct and indirect marketing strategies such as advertising through Telemarketing,Newspapers,Televisions,Posters etc.
List of Services offered in Digital Marketing |Techvolt Software :
Techvolt Software offers best Digital Marketing services for promoting your products and services through online platform on the below methods of Digital marketing
1. Search Engine Optimization (SEO)
2. Search Engine Marketing (SEM)
3. Social Media Optimization (SMO)
4. Social Media Marketing (SMM)
5. Campaigns
Importance | Need of Digital Marketing (Online Promotions) :
1. Quick Promotions through Online
2. Generation of More leads and Business Enquiries via Search Engine and Social Media Platform
3. Latest Technology development vs Business promotions
4. Creation of Social Branding
5. Promotion with less investment
Benefits Digital Marketing Services at Techvolt software :
1. Services offered with Affordable cost
2. Free Content writing
3. Free Dynamic Website design*
4. Best combo offers on website Hosting,design along with digital marketing services
5. Assured Lead Generation through Search Engine and Social Media
6. Online Maintenance Support
Free Website + Digital Marketing Services
Techvolt Software offers Free website design for all customer and clients who is availing the digital marketing services for a minimum period of 6 months.
With Regards
Gokila digital marketer
Coimbatore
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2. Sample Nicole
Background
I’m a full-time college
student working a
part-time job.
Identifiers
Can typically be found
using various social
media platforms.
Target Audiences
Sample Jennifer
Background
In addition to my
full-time job, I’m also a
full-time mother of 2.
Identifiers
Very caring and polite,
always appears to
be in a rush.
Age 30 - 49
Skews Female
Family income between
$60,000 - $75,000+
Family income between
$40,000 - $65,000
Skews Female
Age 18 - 25
Goal: Finding a nice stress
reliever after the day is over
Goal: Finding a way to juggle
work and relax
1 2
Our Task: Give suggestions for time
management through the use of a
planner.
Our Task: Introduce fun,
complementary items to make reading
more interesting.
3. 3 4
Big Idea
To show our audiences that
even if you don’t want to
come in and buy a book,
B&N has options that cater
to almost any device that
you prefer to read on.
4. 5 6
KPIs
The two main goals of Barnes &
Noble’s website would be to
raise awareness of the brand
and to generate sales through an
online platform. Overall clicks
(visits to the website) and clicks
leading to increases in sales can
be measured throughout the
brand’s online marketing.
5. 7 8
Tools & Tactics :
Suggestions:
– More consumer interaction on
Facebook and Twitter
– “Tell us what you think!”
– “What are you reading now?”
1,832,352 likes
1,677,230 followers
214K followers
209K followers
32,637 followers
Social Media
6. 9 10
Tools & Tactics :
Spanish Accessibility:
Add a section to Barnes &
Noble’s website that explains
what a NOOK is or why it is
preferred over other brands of
e-Readers.
NOOK Tab:
Add a button to the home
screen for Spanish Accessibility
to make the website easier to
navigate for Spanish-dominant
speakers.
Website
“Libros en
Español”
7. Tools & Tactics :
7,000 / 30.4 = $230.26 per day
Monthly budget / Average
number of days per month =
Daily budget
1
1
12
Online Advertising
8. 13 14
Tools & Tactics :
How to Budget Your Time With
Only 24 Hours in a Day
We get it. It’s hard to rush
between classes and work AND
still find time to read your favorite
books. But what if it wasn’t?
Inbound Marketing
Every Book Needs a Wine
Selection
Whether you’re feeling light with
romance or heavy with mystery,
every book goes better with a
glass of wine.
9. 15 16
Mobile Suggestions:
• B&N’s mobile app should be
available on IOS and Google Play
• Put all the NOOK-related
services in one app
Tools & Tactics : Mobile
Tablet Suggestion:
• Format the website closer to
the mobile website than the
desktop website
I chose to analyze Barnes & Nobles’ digital strategy this year. As you will see throughout this presentation, most of the suggestions that I am proposing are pretty minor, but I believe that they would have a positive benefit on the Barnes and Nobles brand if utilized.
Photo credits:
barnimages.com <a href="http://www.flickr.com/photos/133488379@N08/29249909032">Styled photo with iPhone</a> via <a href="http://photopin.com">photopin</a> <a href="https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0/">(license)</a>
While there is no specific target audience for reading, I have chosen to focus on two demographics for all of the suggestions I will be making. The first is your typical college student who has the difficult task of balancing school, work, a social life, and any hobbies they may have. The second is a working mom who capitalizes on every bit of alone time she can get after work if finished and her kids are asleep. For both audiences, our task will be to give scientific reasoning to back up the thought that taking breaks and relaxing through reading can make you both more productive and more relaxed.
Photo Credits:
Obtuse Photo <a href="http://www.flickr.com/photos/12811864@N06/14047128137">Fairy Tale</a> via <a href="http://photopin.com">photopin</a> <a href="https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/2.0/">(license)</a>
barbasboth <a href="http://www.flickr.com/photos/80239785@N03/26212704524">Alex [Stranger 107/200] Liberty Carnaby Street, London</a> via <a href="http://photopin.com">photopin</a> <a href="https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/2.0/">(license)</a>
DougitDesign.com / Doug Aghassi <a href="http://www.flickr.com/photos/27000501@N08/5613967601">Open Book, Blank</a> via <a href="http://photopin.com">photopin</a> <a href="https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/2.0/">(license)</a> (Used on slides 2-9)
In this day and age when we have so many computers, cell phones, and countless other devices to occupy our attention, we are straying farther and farther from the belief that nothing is as relaxing as a good, paperback book. So what do we do about this? We show consumers that no matter how you prefer to read, be it through smartphones, tablets, laptops, or a good old paperback, Barnes & Noble can cater to your preferred reading style.
Photo Credits:
All screenshots taken from barnesandnoble.com
As with most companies or brands that have both a physical store and online website, the purpose of the official Barnes & Noble website is to continue to generate profits and promote sales for its many choices of books, as well as serving as a method of purchasing NOOK books. This being said, the two main goals of B&N’s website would be to raise awareness of the brand and to generate sales through an online platform. Looking from the viewpoint of those who have experience with NOOK and not much with the actual Barnes & Noble brand, the website is a good way to increase consumer exposure with the brand, seeing as how when you search NOOK in Google, the brand’s official website comes up as the first two available results. In terms of how Barnes & Noble can measure how effective the website is at accomplishing the goals of increasing sales and consumer exposure, the increase in clicks or visits to the website can be measured for all of the suggestions I am going to be making, whether they are referring to any changes to any versions of the website, online advertising, or changes to the brand’s social media pages.
After looking through the brand’s social media accounts, I have found that Barnes & Noble has no problem gaining consumers’ attention on any of their accounts. The brand has 1,832,352 likes and 1,677,230 followers on Facebook, 209K followers on Twitter, 214K followers on Instagram, and 32,637 followers on Pinterest. The only change that I can suggest is that there should be more consumer interaction on some of these platforms.
While there is more opportunity for Barnes & Noble to include its consumers in its Facebook and Twitter Accounts, I believe that the brand has a very good foundation across all of their current social media platforms for consumer involvement. On Instagram and Pinterest, the brand has done an amazing job of using the social media sites to both promote their brand and the products it carries, as well as connecting with their customers in ways that seem both effortless and well-though out. While B&N’s current strategy o Facebook and Twitter seems to lack consumer integration, this could all be changed by simply adding a phrase like “Tell us what you think!” or “What are you reading now?” Overall, Barnes & Noble has definitely claimed its corner of the Internet, and with a little tweaking, consumers will be able to share their thoughts and opinions of the brand in the same manner they can with many other brands.
Photo Credits:
Facebook logo taken from facebook.com
Instagram logo taken from instagram.com
Twitter logo taken from twitter.com
Pinterest logo taken from pinterest.com
There are two sections of Barnes & Noble’s website that I believe should be tweaked a bit: the NOOK tab and the Spanish accessibility.
One thing that I noticed with B&N’s website is that there is no page that explains what exactly NOOK’s purpose is. In this day and age, most consumers are familiar with the idea of an e-Reader, and those of us who use them already have concrete opinions about which is the best (NOOK, Kindle, or some other tablet by companies like Samsung or Apple). However, for those who are new to the idea of owning an e-Reader or tablet, it would be helpful to have a page on Barnes & Noble’s website that outlines what exactly their product does, and why consumers would be persuaded to chook NOOK products over other options available to them.
Moving on, the only thing that I would change regarding the usability of Barnes & Noble’s website would be the manner in which users get to the Spanish section of the website. When you go to barnesandnoble.com, there is a tab that reads “Libros en español.” From here, everything except for the basic website information is in Spanish. However, to get there, you first have to go to the “Books” tab. How are Hispanic users supposed to get to this area of the website if they don’t speak English? As a student with a minor in Spanish, I would say that when you are learning a new language, it is extremely difficult to try and find your way around a website if you are not already familiar with a lot of the vocabulary. Having only this one section of the website in Spanish would be seen as a great disadvantage to those who would like to shop from Barnes & Noble but can’t read sections of the website, especially the headers, which stay the same regardless of what page you may be on. While B&N has worked to make their website and affiliated products accessible in terms of those who may be colorblind or have any other vision impairments, I think that one area that could be better is catering to those who don’t speak English as a first language.
Photo Credits:
Nook picture taken from barnesandnoble.com
Kindle picture taken from amazon.com
Kobo picture taken from us.kobobooks.com
After visiting several website to see if any ads for B&N would pop up, I noticed that I primarily only saw them on social media platforms. To fix this, I believe that the best way for B&N to reach its target audiences would be for the brand to advertise on websites that complement its products. For this reason, the websites that I have chosen for the brand are the following: target.com, toysrus.com, goodreads.com, wine.com, artvan.com, and wayfair.com. Most of these websites sell things like bookshelves or lounging furniture, with the exception of wine.com and goodreads.com. Many adults may enjoy drinking a glass of wine while they read, which is why I think that B&N should consider display advertising on wine.com. Goodreads.com would also be a great place for the brand to advertise because rather than being seen as a competitor to Barnes & Noble, Goodreads is more of a website where people can go to share and create new ‘reading playlists.’ For the content of the ads, B&N should focus on promoting their sales initially (something like “Visit us today and save 25% off on all of your favorite books!). When there isn’t a sale or some big event coming up for the brand, it would help for B&N to promote their range of genres in separate ads rather than using an umbrella quote to encompass al of them like the brand might if they were focusing on the sale rather than the genres. For example, the mystery genre may say something along the lines of, “Searching for your next mystery to solve? We’ll help you find it!” While most of the advertisements would run on all websites, only the Science Fiction & Fantasy ads would run on toysrus.com, which I will discuss in more detail in the next section.
In terms of a budget for this campaign, I would recommend that Barnes & Noble uses a cost-per-click (CPC) pricing model for this campaign. I say this because the brand may want to set up its campaign so that initially, all of the keywords that I have suggested are given the same bid amount, but as the conversion rate (which I will discuss more in the last section) fluctuates, B&N can change the bid amounts to give more of its budget to the keywords that are generating higher conversion rates. In terms of the actual budget numbers, I’ve chosen to use a monthly budget to determine what the daily budget of the CPC should be for this campaign. Since Barnes & Noble is a huge chain of stores that reaches a very wide audience, I have decided on a higher monthly budget of$7,000. Consequently, the daily budget for this campaign would then be $230.26. The calculation for the daily budget would go as follows:
7,000 / 30.4 = $230.26 per day (Monthly budget / Average number of days per month = Daily budget)
Photo credits:
Toys ‘R’ Us logo taken from toysrus.com
Target logo taken from target.com
Art Van logo taken from artvan.com
Wayfair logo taken from wayfair.com
Wine.com logo taken from wine.com
Good Reads logo taken from goodreads.com
In terms of inbound marketing, I believe that the best thing Barnes & Noble could do to increase the level of trust that consumers have with the brand would be to start a blog a that the its target audiences can relate to. And what is one topic we can all relate to as we get older? Stress. For example, college students have enough on their plates without trying to find time to read. The goal here would be to show them that reading doesn’t have to hold you back in terms of getting your work done. In fact, taking breaks to relieve stress has been shown to increase productivity. For this demographic I would suggest using the header you see here as an example for a blog post to show that sometimes, you need to take a step back from work and pick up a good book.
The same tactic can work for an older, working-class generation, as mentioned in the second consumer profile. Everyone is looking for ways to unwind after a long day at work. Some people choose to watch TV, others play videogames, and others choose to read. To some, reading may seem like the most boring option of the choices presented, which is why I am suggesting that B&N uses a bit of humor to attract this demographic to the brand. Here you can see a sample of what one of these blog posts could look like. The purpose here is to show that readers can use wine to make the activity of reading a bit more interesting without sacrificing sleep or suffering from any other stigmas associated with drinking wine. For example, as mentioned in the subheading of this post, a genre that’s seen as more light and airy may go well with a white wine, and a more heavy and intense genre such as mystery or thriller would find a red wine to be better.
Photo Credits:
Obtuse Photo <a href="http://www.flickr.com/photos/12811864@N06/14047128137">Fairy Tale</a> via <a href="http://photopin.com">photopin</a> <a href="https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/2.0/">(license)</a>
barbasboth <a href="http://www.flickr.com/photos/80239785@N03/26212704524">Alex [Stranger 107/200] Liberty Carnaby Street, London</a> via <a href="http://photopin.com">photopin</a> <a href="https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/2.0/">(license)</a>
After testing out Barnes & Noble’s mobile website and apps on both my smartphone and on a tablet, I have come to the conclusion that making the following changes would make the mobile website and apps more user-friendly:
I prefer Samsung phones (sorry to all the iPhone users), but I noticed that the B&N app is only available for Apple products, which is weird since Samsung makes a few different NOOK products. Speaking of NOOKS, I don’t think it’s necessary to have books and audiobooks in two separate apps. I think it would be better for B&N to combine the two apps so you can download a book or audiobook and then have the option to get a different version of the book, similar to how the Kindle app is used.
The last thing I noticed relates to using the B&N website on a tablet. The layout of the website is very similar to the desktop version of the site, which wouldn’t be a problem f it weren’t for the size of the buttons. The buttons are very small, making the website very hard to use for anyone with fingers bigger than those of a toddler. I think that if B&N changed these problems, everything would run more smoothly across all platforms.
In conclusion, I think that Barnes & Noble is already doing a great job of promoting their website and attracting customers. The changes that I have suggested in this digital strategy would allow for more consumer involvement and an increase in the relevancy of the brand in the minds of B&N’s target audience.
Photo credits:
barnimages.com <a href="http://www.flickr.com/photos/133488379@N08/29249909032">Styled photo with iPhone</a> via <a href="http://photopin.com">photopin</a> <a href="https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0/">(license)</a>