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Short-term Debt Funding
(Pitch Deck)
Your Company Name
Agenda for Short-term Debt Funding
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audience's attention
Persuade the Investors to invest money in our business and provide funding for
product introduction, website and app development, and building new team
Cover various aspects of company (i.e. business overview, uniqueness of the product
financial forecast, shareholding pattern (pre and post funding) to give Investors a taste
of our business
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capture your audience's attention
2
3
Table
of
Contents
Operational Overview of the Company
01
Key Problem Faced by the Customers
03
Products and Services of the Company
05
Why This is Right Time to Enter Market?
06
Business Model for the Successful Operation
07
Senior Management Team
08
Revenue Model and Stream
09
Total Market Opportunities
10
Segmentation of Target Customers
11
Competitive Landscape (by Product Features)
12
Core Values for the Customers
02
Unique Selling Proposition of the Company
04
Break-Even Point Analysis
13
User Base Projections for Next Five Years
15
Competitive Analysis by Company Size
17
Competitive Analysis by Financial and Operational Data
18
Financial Projection for the Next Five Years
19
Financial Graph – Historical and Projection
20
Return on Convertible Note - Valuation Cap
21
Capitalization Table – Pre Vs Post Investment
22
Use of Raised Funds in Different Activities
23
Exit Strategy for the Convertible Note Investors
24
Present Values of all the Future Cash Flows
14
Return on Convertible Note - Discount Rate
16
Operational Overview of the Company
4
Mission
“To inspire people to eat healthier by connecting
them to real food”
Vision
“Create a community that will embrace a new
understanding of health and happiness”
The slide provides a brief overview of the company’s operations along with its mission, vision and key Facts
Company
Overview
A restaurant that operates a chain of simple, seasonal, and healthy
food. The company offers salads, nutritional specialties food, frozen
yogurts, & seasonal selections. Along with the food, it also mention
the quantity of nutrition, vitamins etc. in that food item
The company has total 200 outlets in 25 cities of the united states.
In all its locations, it offers dining and online delivery services
Add Text Here
Add Text Here
Add Text Here
Key Facts
Founded
in 2016
Revenue of $10
MM in 2018
Net Margin of
30% in 2018
200 Outlets in
25 locations
Employs 1,000
staff members
10,000
subscribers
50,000 social
media followers
Core Values for the Customers
5
The company has the six core values which it offers to its customers
The slide explains the six core values of the company: Favourability, Sustainability, Purity, Sweet Touch, Make an impact, and Live the Sweetlife
Favourability
Offer a solutions which
creates win-win situation
for customer community,
as well as the company
Purity
Food from the 100%
pure grains
Make an impact
Leave people better than
you found them
Sustainability
Make the decisions for
longer run and more
sustainable that last
longer than you will
Sweet Touch
Create meaningful
connections every day
Live the Sweetlife
Celebrate your passion
and your purpose
Key Problem Faced by the Customers
6
The slide explains the key pain points of the customers along with the solutions which the company offers through its products
Add text here
Offer prepared and ready to
eat (frozen) nutrient-rich food
and also mention the quantity
of nutrition (in each food item)
on the menu
Lack of Knowledge about
Nutrient-Rich Food
Add text here
Prepare the diet chart plan,
along with the food items (in
breakfast, lunch, dinner) and
the quantity of nutrition in
each item
Busy Life (less time to
create the diet plan)
Did not get healthy and
delicious at same time
Prepare the food, which is
health and delicious at the
same time
Add text here
It uses 100% pure grains
and organic spices to cook
the food
Add text here
Delivered the prepared food
(as per the customer’s
choice) to the doorstep
Customers can pre-ordered the
food for whole week at once
Less time and Lack of
resources to cook Nutrient-
Rich Food
Add
your Problem here
Add text here
Add text here
Add text here
Unique Selling Proposition of the Company
7
Unique
Selling
Proposition
Keep more focus on your USP and make this
area bigger
Winning Zone
Competitors are already offering better
solutions than you
Losing Zone
Outperform your competitors by using
innovative and superiors' products
Risky
Consumers are not much interested in this
area. No need to focus on this
Who cares
The slide provides the unique benefit offered by the company through its products, services or brand that enables it to stand out from competitors
o Delivered the healthy
food at doorstep
o Mention the nutrition
quantity of each food
o Prepare diet plan for the
customers
o Lack of knowledge regarding
healthy food
o Less time to prepare nutritious
food
Gym and fitness centers to
get knowledge about diet
plan and nutrition quantity
8
The slide provides the key products and services (along with key features, price,
target customers etc.) which the company offers to its customers
Products and
Services of the Company
Food Sales (Dining
& Home Delivery)
o Salad (Chicken & veg)
o Frozen food
o Yogurt
o Boiled and Baked food (Veg and non veg
o Add text here
o Add text here
o Add text here
Other Services
o Home delivery Services
o Advance Order Service
o Add text here
o Add text here
o Add text here
Diet Chart
o Prepare Diet chart for the customers as
per their requirement
o Price: Customized
o Add Text here
o Add text here
o Add text here
Why This is Right Time to Enter Market?
9
So we are here to give….
…and make this change
Diet Plans
Fitness Tips
Healthy Food
2.3% 4.2%
8.5%
4.3%
7.1%
11.2%
6.0%
13.1%
24.5%
0.0%
5.0%
10.0%
15.0%
20.0%
25.0%
30.0%
2000 2005 2010 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021
Obesity Rate in United States (2000-2019)
Age 12-19 Age 20-29 30 and above
o Obesity rate in United States has increased in the
o last 20 years for all age groups:
o Age 12-19: 2.3% in 2000 to 8.5% in 2020
o Age 20-29: 4.3% in 2000 to 11.2% in 2020
Growing
Obesity Rate
in United
States
o Age 30 & above: 6.0% in 2000 to 24.5% in 2020
o Increase in Obesity leads to health issues which means people
needs to change their eating habits and start eating healthy
This slides shows the historical data of obesity rate in united states (2000-2019). The slide explains the rationale behind the company’s founding
10
Business Model for the
Successful Operation (1/2)
The slides covers the key points to explain the business model of the company.
Key points include value proposition, target customer, revenue source, cost
structure etc.
Target Customer
o Fitness freak people (age 17-40)
o People suffering from obesity
o Add text here
o Add text here
Value Proposition
o Use 100% pure grains and organic spices
o Mention the nutrition quantity of each food
o Prepare diet plan for the customers
o Add Text here
Revenue Source
o Food Sale
o Diet Plan Fee
o Home Delivery Charges
o Add text here
Cost Structure
o Cost of raw material (Grains, spices, vegetables etc.)
o General and administrative including employees’ salary, Delivery
Partners’ Commission etc.
o Add Text here
Business Model Canvas for the Successful Operation(2/2)
11
The slides covers the key points to explain the business model of the company. Key points include: Partners, major activities, value proposition, customer segment &
relationship, channels, key resources, revenue & cost structure etc.
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o Partner 1
o Partner 2
o Add text here
o Add text here
Key Partners
o Products
o Services
o Platform
o Add text here
o Add text here
Key Activities
o Cost reduction
o Customization
o Newness
o Add text here
o Add text here
Value Proposition
o App-Based Service
o Self Service
o Add text here
Customer Relationships
o Mass Market
o Niche Market
o Diversified
o Add text here
o Add text here
Customer Segments
o Sales channel
o Distribution channel
o Add text here
o Add text here
Channels
o Human resources
o Physical resources
o Financial Resources
Key Resources
o Fixed Cost (Rent, Salary etc.)
o Variable Cost (Material Cost)
o Economies of Scale
Cost Structure
o Fixed Pricing: Add text here
o Dynamic Pricing: Add text here
o Subscription Based Model: Add text here
Source of Revenue
12
Senior Management Team
The slide provides the name, designation and brief biography of key senior level executives
(C-level employees and head of Departments)
Anita Smith
Director of Sales
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image
Add Key responsibilities and
background of employee
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your needs and capture your
audience attention
John Smith
CEO & Founder
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should be replaced by your own
image
Add Key responsibilities and
background of employee
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your needs and capture your
audience attention
Mary Smith
Production Manager
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should be replaced by your own
image
Add Key responsibilities and
background of employee
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your needs and capture your
audience attention
Tom Smith
Finance Manager
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should be replaced by your own
image
Add Key responsibilities and
background of employee
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your needs and capture your
audience attention
Revenue Model and Stream
13
The slides covers the key points to explain the Revenue model of the company. Key points include: Pricing model, Estimated revenue, lifetime value of the customers, recurring
revenue frequency, average revenue per user etc.
Pricing
Food Sales
Food delivery fee: 2% of the
amount
Diet Plan Fee: Customized
Estimated Yearly
Revenue
Number of Clients: 1 MM
Number of Products sold per
clients: 3
Price of Product: $30
1,000,000* 3 * $30 = $90,000,000
Average revenue
per User
Number of Products sold
per clients: 3
Price of Product: $30
90,000,000 / 1,000,000=$90
Lifetime Value
of Customer
Present value of the future
cash flows
Value of business attributed to
the customer during entire
relationship with the company
Recurring Revenue
Frequency
One-time revenue (Diet plan
chart)
Recurring Revenue from
customers who ordered food
for whole week
Add text here
Total Market Opportunities
14
The slide provides the key facts to give an overview of the market. Key Points include population, estimated consumers, uncaptured market, total addressable market, and market
Population
129.2
Million
Estimated Consumers
1.4
Million
Uncaptured Market
25%
Total Addressable Market
$2.0
Billion (USD)
Market Size
$8.0
Billion (USD)
Segmentation of Target Customers
15
Geographic Demographic Income Group
Country United States Age 17-40 (fitness freak) High Income Levels of $10,000 & up
City 50 cities in 25 states Gender Both Male and female Upper Middle Your text here
Region All the regions Occupation Your text here Lower middle Your text here
Rural/Urban Urban Income Levels of $10,000 & up
Educational
qualification
Your text here
Heading Your text here
The slide provides the details about the target customers of the company by geography (country, area, climate), Demography (Age, gender, Nationality etc.), and Income group (High,
upper middle, lower middle)
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Company Name Organic Spices 100% Pure Grains
Mention Nutrition
Quantity
Diet Plan Feature 5 Feature 6
Your Company
Competitor 1
Competitor 2
Competitor 3
Competitor 4
Competitor 5
Competitive Landscape (by Product Features)
16
The slide provides the Competitive landscape of the company on the basis of products’ features i.e. organic spices, 100% pure grains, diet plan, mention nutrition quantity etc.
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Competitive Analysis by Company Size
17
Company Name
Number of
Customers
User traffic
(Visitors per
month)
App Download Employee Count Revenue
Net Income
(Margin)
Your Company 1.5 MM 1,000 1 MM 1,000 $ 10 MM $ 3 MM (30%)
Competitor 1 Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here
Competitor 2 Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here
Competitor 3 Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here
Competitor 4 Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here
Competitor 5 Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here
The slide provides the Competitive landscape of the company on the basis of company’s size i.e. number of users, revenue, Net income, app downloads, user traffic, social media
followers etc.
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Competitive Analysis by Financial and Operational Data
18
Competitive Factor Your Company Competitor 1 Competitor 2 Competitor 3 Competitor 4 Competitor 5
Year of Existence 5 Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here
Locations (number of
outlets)
200 Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here
Major Product/Service Healthy Food Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here
Quality (Consumer
feedback)
4.5 rating/5 Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here
Sales ($ MM) 10 Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here
Profit Margin 30% Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here
Employee Count 1,000 Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here
The slide provides the Competitive landscape of the company on the basis of financial data (sales and profit) and operational data (employee count, locations, year of existence etc.)
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Financial Projection for the Next Five Years
19
Income Statement Assumptions Year 1 Year 2 Year 3 Year 4 Year 5
Revenue Add text 40000 75000 100000 200000 300000
Gross Margin % Add text 55.0% 55.0% 55.0% 55.0% 55.0%
Cost of Sales Add text 18000 33750 45000 90000 135000
Gross Margin Add text 22000 41250 55000 110000 165000
Research &
Development
Add text 5000 6000 8000 17000 25000
Sales & Marketing Add text 6000 7000 8000 16000 24000
General & Administrative Add text 5000 6000 9000 17000 26000
Operational Expenses Add text 16000 19000 25000 50000 75000
Depreciation 15% 5000 14000 11600 9680 11744
Operating Income Add text 1000 8250 18400 50320 78256
Finance Costs 5% 600 2248 1615 956 487
Income before Tax 30% 400 6002 16785 49364 77769
Income Tax Expense Add text 80 1200 3357 9873 15554
Net Income Add text 320 4802 13428 39491 62215
The slide provides the forecast of company’s income statement for next 5 years. Key financials include: Revenue, cost of sale, gross profit/margin, operating expenses, operating and
net income
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In $ MM
Financial Graph – Historical and Projection
16
14
18
20
22
23
6.7
5.8
6.6 7 7.2 7.3
3.7
2.9 3.1 3.6 3.7 3.7
0
5
10
15
20
25
Current Year Year 1 Year 2 Year 3 Year 4 Year 5
Financials (in $ MM)
Revenue Net Income
Operating Income
Forecasted
The slide provides the graph of company’s financials (revenue, operating income and net income) for the current year and the coming 4 years (forecasted)
20
Break-Even Point Analysis
21
Units of Output - 200 400 600 800 1,000 1,200
Fixed
Cost ($)
10,000 10,000 10,000 10,000 10,000 10,000 10,000
Variable
Cost ($)
- 2,000 4,000 6,000 8,000 10,000 12,000
Total
Cost ($)
10,000 12,000 14,000 16,000 18,000 20,000 22,000
Sales
Revenue ($)
- 4,000 8,000 12,000 16,000 20,000 24,000
Profit/
(Loss) ($)
(10,000) (8,000) (6,000) (4,000) (2,000) 2,000
Break- Even
Point (BEP)
Revenue
($)
Unit Sold
Profit
Loss
Variable
Costs
Fixed
Costs
The slide shows the break-even point of the company. It provides the company’s revenue and cost at different unit of products
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Break- Even Point (BEP)
Present Values of all the Future Cash Flows
22
Discounted Cash Flow method
Valuation Date (month/year)
1 2 3 4 5
EBIT 100 110 120 130 130
Operational Tax(25%) -25 -28 -30 -33 -33
Net Operating Profit less
adjusted taxes
75 83 90 98 98
Investments -20 -25 -30 -30 -20
Depreciation 20 25 30 30 20
Investments in Working Capital -5 -8 -10 -5 -5
Free Cash Flow 70 75 80 93 93
WACC = 15%
Discount Period 1 2 3 4 5
Discount Factor 0.90 0.78 0.69 0.61 0.55
Discounted Cash Flow 63 59 55 57 51
Enterprise Value 285
The slide provides the company’s valuations through discounted free cash flows from next five years
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In $ MM
Year
User Base Projections for Next Five Years
23
Year
0.6 million
01
2.1 million
02
5.8 million
03
10.4 million
04
16.4 million
05
0
2
4
6
8
10
12
14
16
18
20
0 10 20 30 40 50 60
User
Base
(in
million)
Months from launch
No. of Users(MM)
Number of Users at the end of year
The slide provides the company’s valuations through discounted free cash flows from next five years
Return on Convertible Note - Discount Rate
24
The slide provides the equity allocation and return on convertible note investment while the investment is raised at Discount Rate
$10,000 @ 4% fixed interest rate of Interest and 20% discount
Total
Investment
Investment and Interest
725 shares allotted to the Investor
Share Price: $20 (after 20% discount, it will be $16)
Total Valuation: $200,000 = 11600/16= 725
Number of Share Allotted
Year Investment Payable in Kind Equity Ownership
Year 1 10,000 400 -
Year 2 - 400 -
Year 3 - 400 -
Year 4 - 400 -
Total Amount 10,000 1,600 11,600
Return on Convertible Note - Valuation Cap
25
The slide provides the equity allocation and return on convertible note investment while the investment is raised with valuation cap
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$10,000 @ 4% fixed interest rate of Interest with valuation cap of $100,000
Total Investment
Investment and Interest All values in $
Number of Share Allotted:
Share Price: $20 with valuation of $200,000
Share price with Valuation Cap of $100,000 = $10 = 11600/10 = 1,160
Year Investment Payable in Kind Equity Ownership
Year 1 10,000 400 -
Year 2 - 400 -
Year 3 - 400 -
Year 4 - 400 -
Total Amount 10,000 1,600 11,600
1,160 shares allotted to the Investor
Capitalization Table – Pre Vs Post Investment
26
The slide provides the capital structure of the company Prior to Convertible Note Investment and Post the Investment
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…with valuation cap of
$1,000,000
$140,000 investment
Prior to Outside Investment
Holder Shares %
Founders $950000 95.00
Team $50000 5.00
Total $1000000 100.00
Holder Shares/Options %
Convertible Note Investors $140000 11.29
Founders $950000 76.61
Team $50000 4.03
Options Pool $100000 8.07
Total $1240000 100.00
Post Outside Investment
Use of Raised Funds in Different Activities
27
The slide provides the details about use of funding. The company spend its funding amount on product innovation, team building, and sales growth
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Fund Raised - $6MM
Team Building
$1.5 MM
o New Hiring: $0.7 MM
o Start New Team/business
head: $0.3 MM
o Other: $0.5 MM
Product Innovation
$3.5 MM
o Product Introduction: $0.8 MM
o Website and App development:
$1.5 MM
o R&D Expenses: $1 MM
o Other: $0.2 MM
Sales Growth –
$1 MM
o Customer Validation: $0.2 MM
o Free streaming for one month:
$0.5 MM
o Pilot Survey: $0.2 MM
o Other: $0.1 MM
25%
60%
15%
Use of Funding
Total Funding
$ 6 MM
Team Building
Sales Growth
Product Introduction
Exit Strategy for the Convertible Note Investors
28
The slide provides most profitable/feasible ways for investors to exit from their investment in the company. It includes IPO, merger, private offerings, acquisition by venture capital firm
etc.
o Sell part of company’s business to public to raise the funds for future expansions
o It will enhance the liquidity and investors can take their investment from the company
o Add text here
Initial Public Offer
o Merge or sold the company’s operations to the another company (which is a established
players)
o Existing stakeholders/investors might get stakes in new company. They can also take
out their money
o Add text here
Merger
o Private offering of your shares to individuals or a select group of investors to raise funds
o Existing Investors can sell their shares in private offering to get their investment back
o Add text here
Private Offerings
o Venture Capitalist invested in the company and acquired majority stakes
o This might provide a stable source of funds to create more investments, expand
development, and attract other wealthy investors
o Add text here
Acquisition by Venture Capital
o Financial Buyer: Will your company generate excess cash flow that could make it
attractive to financial buyers to generate a return?
o Issuer’s Tender Offer
o Privately negotiated sales
o Sell the Securities through Broker-managed trading platform
Other Strategies
Short-term Debt Funding – Icon Slide
29
30
Additional
Slides
Clustered Column
31
80
50
60
30
45
78
59
40
$0
$20
$40
$60
$80
$100
2016 2018 2019 2020
Sales
(in
USD
millions)
Years
Product 01
Product 02
Stacked Column
32
4.3
2.5
-3.5
-4.5
2.4
4.4
-1.8
-0.8
-6
-4
-2
0
2
4
6
8
Sales(in
USD
millions)
Product 01
Product 02
33
Our Mission
Vision
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Mission
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Goal
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34
Our Meet Team
Anita Smith
Director of Sales
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audience attention
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audience attention
John Smith
CEO & Founder
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audience attention
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audience attention
Tom Smith
Finance Manager
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audience attention
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About Us
35
Premium Services
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audience's attention.
Values Client
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audience's attention.
Target Audience
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audience's attention.
Post It Notes
36
Our Financial
37
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editable. Adapt it to your
needs and capture your
audience's attention
Minimum
30%
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needs and capture your
audience's attention
Medium
40%
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Maximum
75%
Comparison
38
V/S
45%
55%
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to your needs and capture your
audience's attention.
45%
Male users
65%
35%
65%
Female users
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it to your needs and capture your
audience's attention.
Mind Map
39
01
02
03
Text Here
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audience's attention.
Text Here
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Text Here
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audience's attention.
Puzzle
40
01
02
03
04
Text Here
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audience's attention.
Text Here
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audience's attention.
Text Here
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Text Here
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audience's attention.
Our Goal
41
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01 02 03 04
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Text Here Text Here
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Text Here
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Text Here
42
Thank You
Address
# street number, city, state
Email Address
emailaddress123@gmail.com
Contact Number
0123456789

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  • 1. Short-term Debt Funding (Pitch Deck) Your Company Name
  • 2. Agenda for Short-term Debt Funding This slide is 100% editable. Adapt it to your needs and capture your audience's attention Persuade the Investors to invest money in our business and provide funding for product introduction, website and app development, and building new team Cover various aspects of company (i.e. business overview, uniqueness of the product financial forecast, shareholding pattern (pre and post funding) to give Investors a taste of our business This slide is 100% editable. Adapt it to your needs and capture your audience's attention 2
  • 3. 3 Table of Contents Operational Overview of the Company 01 Key Problem Faced by the Customers 03 Products and Services of the Company 05 Why This is Right Time to Enter Market? 06 Business Model for the Successful Operation 07 Senior Management Team 08 Revenue Model and Stream 09 Total Market Opportunities 10 Segmentation of Target Customers 11 Competitive Landscape (by Product Features) 12 Core Values for the Customers 02 Unique Selling Proposition of the Company 04 Break-Even Point Analysis 13 User Base Projections for Next Five Years 15 Competitive Analysis by Company Size 17 Competitive Analysis by Financial and Operational Data 18 Financial Projection for the Next Five Years 19 Financial Graph – Historical and Projection 20 Return on Convertible Note - Valuation Cap 21 Capitalization Table – Pre Vs Post Investment 22 Use of Raised Funds in Different Activities 23 Exit Strategy for the Convertible Note Investors 24 Present Values of all the Future Cash Flows 14 Return on Convertible Note - Discount Rate 16
  • 4. Operational Overview of the Company 4 Mission “To inspire people to eat healthier by connecting them to real food” Vision “Create a community that will embrace a new understanding of health and happiness” The slide provides a brief overview of the company’s operations along with its mission, vision and key Facts Company Overview A restaurant that operates a chain of simple, seasonal, and healthy food. The company offers salads, nutritional specialties food, frozen yogurts, & seasonal selections. Along with the food, it also mention the quantity of nutrition, vitamins etc. in that food item The company has total 200 outlets in 25 cities of the united states. In all its locations, it offers dining and online delivery services Add Text Here Add Text Here Add Text Here Key Facts Founded in 2016 Revenue of $10 MM in 2018 Net Margin of 30% in 2018 200 Outlets in 25 locations Employs 1,000 staff members 10,000 subscribers 50,000 social media followers
  • 5. Core Values for the Customers 5 The company has the six core values which it offers to its customers The slide explains the six core values of the company: Favourability, Sustainability, Purity, Sweet Touch, Make an impact, and Live the Sweetlife Favourability Offer a solutions which creates win-win situation for customer community, as well as the company Purity Food from the 100% pure grains Make an impact Leave people better than you found them Sustainability Make the decisions for longer run and more sustainable that last longer than you will Sweet Touch Create meaningful connections every day Live the Sweetlife Celebrate your passion and your purpose
  • 6. Key Problem Faced by the Customers 6 The slide explains the key pain points of the customers along with the solutions which the company offers through its products Add text here Offer prepared and ready to eat (frozen) nutrient-rich food and also mention the quantity of nutrition (in each food item) on the menu Lack of Knowledge about Nutrient-Rich Food Add text here Prepare the diet chart plan, along with the food items (in breakfast, lunch, dinner) and the quantity of nutrition in each item Busy Life (less time to create the diet plan) Did not get healthy and delicious at same time Prepare the food, which is health and delicious at the same time Add text here It uses 100% pure grains and organic spices to cook the food Add text here Delivered the prepared food (as per the customer’s choice) to the doorstep Customers can pre-ordered the food for whole week at once Less time and Lack of resources to cook Nutrient- Rich Food Add your Problem here Add text here Add text here Add text here
  • 7. Unique Selling Proposition of the Company 7 Unique Selling Proposition Keep more focus on your USP and make this area bigger Winning Zone Competitors are already offering better solutions than you Losing Zone Outperform your competitors by using innovative and superiors' products Risky Consumers are not much interested in this area. No need to focus on this Who cares The slide provides the unique benefit offered by the company through its products, services or brand that enables it to stand out from competitors o Delivered the healthy food at doorstep o Mention the nutrition quantity of each food o Prepare diet plan for the customers o Lack of knowledge regarding healthy food o Less time to prepare nutritious food Gym and fitness centers to get knowledge about diet plan and nutrition quantity
  • 8. 8 The slide provides the key products and services (along with key features, price, target customers etc.) which the company offers to its customers Products and Services of the Company Food Sales (Dining & Home Delivery) o Salad (Chicken & veg) o Frozen food o Yogurt o Boiled and Baked food (Veg and non veg o Add text here o Add text here o Add text here Other Services o Home delivery Services o Advance Order Service o Add text here o Add text here o Add text here Diet Chart o Prepare Diet chart for the customers as per their requirement o Price: Customized o Add Text here o Add text here o Add text here
  • 9. Why This is Right Time to Enter Market? 9 So we are here to give…. …and make this change Diet Plans Fitness Tips Healthy Food 2.3% 4.2% 8.5% 4.3% 7.1% 11.2% 6.0% 13.1% 24.5% 0.0% 5.0% 10.0% 15.0% 20.0% 25.0% 30.0% 2000 2005 2010 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 Obesity Rate in United States (2000-2019) Age 12-19 Age 20-29 30 and above o Obesity rate in United States has increased in the o last 20 years for all age groups: o Age 12-19: 2.3% in 2000 to 8.5% in 2020 o Age 20-29: 4.3% in 2000 to 11.2% in 2020 Growing Obesity Rate in United States o Age 30 & above: 6.0% in 2000 to 24.5% in 2020 o Increase in Obesity leads to health issues which means people needs to change their eating habits and start eating healthy This slides shows the historical data of obesity rate in united states (2000-2019). The slide explains the rationale behind the company’s founding
  • 10. 10 Business Model for the Successful Operation (1/2) The slides covers the key points to explain the business model of the company. Key points include value proposition, target customer, revenue source, cost structure etc. Target Customer o Fitness freak people (age 17-40) o People suffering from obesity o Add text here o Add text here Value Proposition o Use 100% pure grains and organic spices o Mention the nutrition quantity of each food o Prepare diet plan for the customers o Add Text here Revenue Source o Food Sale o Diet Plan Fee o Home Delivery Charges o Add text here Cost Structure o Cost of raw material (Grains, spices, vegetables etc.) o General and administrative including employees’ salary, Delivery Partners’ Commission etc. o Add Text here
  • 11. Business Model Canvas for the Successful Operation(2/2) 11 The slides covers the key points to explain the business model of the company. Key points include: Partners, major activities, value proposition, customer segment & relationship, channels, key resources, revenue & cost structure etc. This slide is 100% editable. Adapt it to your needs and capture your audience's attention o Partner 1 o Partner 2 o Add text here o Add text here Key Partners o Products o Services o Platform o Add text here o Add text here Key Activities o Cost reduction o Customization o Newness o Add text here o Add text here Value Proposition o App-Based Service o Self Service o Add text here Customer Relationships o Mass Market o Niche Market o Diversified o Add text here o Add text here Customer Segments o Sales channel o Distribution channel o Add text here o Add text here Channels o Human resources o Physical resources o Financial Resources Key Resources o Fixed Cost (Rent, Salary etc.) o Variable Cost (Material Cost) o Economies of Scale Cost Structure o Fixed Pricing: Add text here o Dynamic Pricing: Add text here o Subscription Based Model: Add text here Source of Revenue
  • 12. 12 Senior Management Team The slide provides the name, designation and brief biography of key senior level executives (C-level employees and head of Departments) Anita Smith Director of Sales This is representative image and should be replaced by your own image Add Key responsibilities and background of employee This slide is 100% editable. Adapt it your needs and capture your audience attention John Smith CEO & Founder This is representative image and should be replaced by your own image Add Key responsibilities and background of employee This slide is 100% editable. Adapt it your needs and capture your audience attention Mary Smith Production Manager This is representative image and should be replaced by your own image Add Key responsibilities and background of employee This slide is 100% editable. Adapt it your needs and capture your audience attention Tom Smith Finance Manager This is representative image and should be replaced by your own image Add Key responsibilities and background of employee This slide is 100% editable. Adapt it your needs and capture your audience attention
  • 13. Revenue Model and Stream 13 The slides covers the key points to explain the Revenue model of the company. Key points include: Pricing model, Estimated revenue, lifetime value of the customers, recurring revenue frequency, average revenue per user etc. Pricing Food Sales Food delivery fee: 2% of the amount Diet Plan Fee: Customized Estimated Yearly Revenue Number of Clients: 1 MM Number of Products sold per clients: 3 Price of Product: $30 1,000,000* 3 * $30 = $90,000,000 Average revenue per User Number of Products sold per clients: 3 Price of Product: $30 90,000,000 / 1,000,000=$90 Lifetime Value of Customer Present value of the future cash flows Value of business attributed to the customer during entire relationship with the company Recurring Revenue Frequency One-time revenue (Diet plan chart) Recurring Revenue from customers who ordered food for whole week Add text here
  • 14. Total Market Opportunities 14 The slide provides the key facts to give an overview of the market. Key Points include population, estimated consumers, uncaptured market, total addressable market, and market Population 129.2 Million Estimated Consumers 1.4 Million Uncaptured Market 25% Total Addressable Market $2.0 Billion (USD) Market Size $8.0 Billion (USD)
  • 15. Segmentation of Target Customers 15 Geographic Demographic Income Group Country United States Age 17-40 (fitness freak) High Income Levels of $10,000 & up City 50 cities in 25 states Gender Both Male and female Upper Middle Your text here Region All the regions Occupation Your text here Lower middle Your text here Rural/Urban Urban Income Levels of $10,000 & up Educational qualification Your text here Heading Your text here The slide provides the details about the target customers of the company by geography (country, area, climate), Demography (Age, gender, Nationality etc.), and Income group (High, upper middle, lower middle) This slide is 100% editable. Adapt it to your needs and capture your audience's attention
  • 16. Company Name Organic Spices 100% Pure Grains Mention Nutrition Quantity Diet Plan Feature 5 Feature 6 Your Company Competitor 1 Competitor 2 Competitor 3 Competitor 4 Competitor 5 Competitive Landscape (by Product Features) 16 The slide provides the Competitive landscape of the company on the basis of products’ features i.e. organic spices, 100% pure grains, diet plan, mention nutrition quantity etc. This slide is 100% editable. Adapt it to your needs and capture your audience's attention
  • 17. Competitive Analysis by Company Size 17 Company Name Number of Customers User traffic (Visitors per month) App Download Employee Count Revenue Net Income (Margin) Your Company 1.5 MM 1,000 1 MM 1,000 $ 10 MM $ 3 MM (30%) Competitor 1 Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here Competitor 2 Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here Competitor 3 Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here Competitor 4 Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here Competitor 5 Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here The slide provides the Competitive landscape of the company on the basis of company’s size i.e. number of users, revenue, Net income, app downloads, user traffic, social media followers etc. This slide is 100% editable. Adapt it to your needs and capture your audience's attention
  • 18. Competitive Analysis by Financial and Operational Data 18 Competitive Factor Your Company Competitor 1 Competitor 2 Competitor 3 Competitor 4 Competitor 5 Year of Existence 5 Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here Locations (number of outlets) 200 Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here Major Product/Service Healthy Food Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here Quality (Consumer feedback) 4.5 rating/5 Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here Sales ($ MM) 10 Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here Profit Margin 30% Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here Employee Count 1,000 Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here Add text here The slide provides the Competitive landscape of the company on the basis of financial data (sales and profit) and operational data (employee count, locations, year of existence etc.) This slide is 100% editable. Adapt it to your needs and capture your audience's attention
  • 19. Financial Projection for the Next Five Years 19 Income Statement Assumptions Year 1 Year 2 Year 3 Year 4 Year 5 Revenue Add text 40000 75000 100000 200000 300000 Gross Margin % Add text 55.0% 55.0% 55.0% 55.0% 55.0% Cost of Sales Add text 18000 33750 45000 90000 135000 Gross Margin Add text 22000 41250 55000 110000 165000 Research & Development Add text 5000 6000 8000 17000 25000 Sales & Marketing Add text 6000 7000 8000 16000 24000 General & Administrative Add text 5000 6000 9000 17000 26000 Operational Expenses Add text 16000 19000 25000 50000 75000 Depreciation 15% 5000 14000 11600 9680 11744 Operating Income Add text 1000 8250 18400 50320 78256 Finance Costs 5% 600 2248 1615 956 487 Income before Tax 30% 400 6002 16785 49364 77769 Income Tax Expense Add text 80 1200 3357 9873 15554 Net Income Add text 320 4802 13428 39491 62215 The slide provides the forecast of company’s income statement for next 5 years. Key financials include: Revenue, cost of sale, gross profit/margin, operating expenses, operating and net income This slide is 100% editable. Adapt it to your needs and capture your audience's attention In $ MM
  • 20. Financial Graph – Historical and Projection 16 14 18 20 22 23 6.7 5.8 6.6 7 7.2 7.3 3.7 2.9 3.1 3.6 3.7 3.7 0 5 10 15 20 25 Current Year Year 1 Year 2 Year 3 Year 4 Year 5 Financials (in $ MM) Revenue Net Income Operating Income Forecasted The slide provides the graph of company’s financials (revenue, operating income and net income) for the current year and the coming 4 years (forecasted) 20
  • 21. Break-Even Point Analysis 21 Units of Output - 200 400 600 800 1,000 1,200 Fixed Cost ($) 10,000 10,000 10,000 10,000 10,000 10,000 10,000 Variable Cost ($) - 2,000 4,000 6,000 8,000 10,000 12,000 Total Cost ($) 10,000 12,000 14,000 16,000 18,000 20,000 22,000 Sales Revenue ($) - 4,000 8,000 12,000 16,000 20,000 24,000 Profit/ (Loss) ($) (10,000) (8,000) (6,000) (4,000) (2,000) 2,000 Break- Even Point (BEP) Revenue ($) Unit Sold Profit Loss Variable Costs Fixed Costs The slide shows the break-even point of the company. It provides the company’s revenue and cost at different unit of products This slide is 100% editable. Adapt it to your needs and capture your audience's attention Break- Even Point (BEP)
  • 22. Present Values of all the Future Cash Flows 22 Discounted Cash Flow method Valuation Date (month/year) 1 2 3 4 5 EBIT 100 110 120 130 130 Operational Tax(25%) -25 -28 -30 -33 -33 Net Operating Profit less adjusted taxes 75 83 90 98 98 Investments -20 -25 -30 -30 -20 Depreciation 20 25 30 30 20 Investments in Working Capital -5 -8 -10 -5 -5 Free Cash Flow 70 75 80 93 93 WACC = 15% Discount Period 1 2 3 4 5 Discount Factor 0.90 0.78 0.69 0.61 0.55 Discounted Cash Flow 63 59 55 57 51 Enterprise Value 285 The slide provides the company’s valuations through discounted free cash flows from next five years This slide is 100% editable. Adapt it to your needs and capture your audience's attention In $ MM Year
  • 23. User Base Projections for Next Five Years 23 Year 0.6 million 01 2.1 million 02 5.8 million 03 10.4 million 04 16.4 million 05 0 2 4 6 8 10 12 14 16 18 20 0 10 20 30 40 50 60 User Base (in million) Months from launch No. of Users(MM) Number of Users at the end of year The slide provides the company’s valuations through discounted free cash flows from next five years
  • 24. Return on Convertible Note - Discount Rate 24 The slide provides the equity allocation and return on convertible note investment while the investment is raised at Discount Rate $10,000 @ 4% fixed interest rate of Interest and 20% discount Total Investment Investment and Interest 725 shares allotted to the Investor Share Price: $20 (after 20% discount, it will be $16) Total Valuation: $200,000 = 11600/16= 725 Number of Share Allotted Year Investment Payable in Kind Equity Ownership Year 1 10,000 400 - Year 2 - 400 - Year 3 - 400 - Year 4 - 400 - Total Amount 10,000 1,600 11,600
  • 25. Return on Convertible Note - Valuation Cap 25 The slide provides the equity allocation and return on convertible note investment while the investment is raised with valuation cap This slide is 100% editable. Adapt it to your needs and capture your audience's attention $10,000 @ 4% fixed interest rate of Interest with valuation cap of $100,000 Total Investment Investment and Interest All values in $ Number of Share Allotted: Share Price: $20 with valuation of $200,000 Share price with Valuation Cap of $100,000 = $10 = 11600/10 = 1,160 Year Investment Payable in Kind Equity Ownership Year 1 10,000 400 - Year 2 - 400 - Year 3 - 400 - Year 4 - 400 - Total Amount 10,000 1,600 11,600 1,160 shares allotted to the Investor
  • 26. Capitalization Table – Pre Vs Post Investment 26 The slide provides the capital structure of the company Prior to Convertible Note Investment and Post the Investment This slide is 100% editable. Adapt it to your needs and capture your audience's attention …with valuation cap of $1,000,000 $140,000 investment Prior to Outside Investment Holder Shares % Founders $950000 95.00 Team $50000 5.00 Total $1000000 100.00 Holder Shares/Options % Convertible Note Investors $140000 11.29 Founders $950000 76.61 Team $50000 4.03 Options Pool $100000 8.07 Total $1240000 100.00 Post Outside Investment
  • 27. Use of Raised Funds in Different Activities 27 The slide provides the details about use of funding. The company spend its funding amount on product innovation, team building, and sales growth This slide is 100% editable. Adapt it to your needs and capture your audience's attention Fund Raised - $6MM Team Building $1.5 MM o New Hiring: $0.7 MM o Start New Team/business head: $0.3 MM o Other: $0.5 MM Product Innovation $3.5 MM o Product Introduction: $0.8 MM o Website and App development: $1.5 MM o R&D Expenses: $1 MM o Other: $0.2 MM Sales Growth – $1 MM o Customer Validation: $0.2 MM o Free streaming for one month: $0.5 MM o Pilot Survey: $0.2 MM o Other: $0.1 MM 25% 60% 15% Use of Funding Total Funding $ 6 MM Team Building Sales Growth Product Introduction
  • 28. Exit Strategy for the Convertible Note Investors 28 The slide provides most profitable/feasible ways for investors to exit from their investment in the company. It includes IPO, merger, private offerings, acquisition by venture capital firm etc. o Sell part of company’s business to public to raise the funds for future expansions o It will enhance the liquidity and investors can take their investment from the company o Add text here Initial Public Offer o Merge or sold the company’s operations to the another company (which is a established players) o Existing stakeholders/investors might get stakes in new company. They can also take out their money o Add text here Merger o Private offering of your shares to individuals or a select group of investors to raise funds o Existing Investors can sell their shares in private offering to get their investment back o Add text here Private Offerings o Venture Capitalist invested in the company and acquired majority stakes o This might provide a stable source of funds to create more investments, expand development, and attract other wealthy investors o Add text here Acquisition by Venture Capital o Financial Buyer: Will your company generate excess cash flow that could make it attractive to financial buyers to generate a return? o Issuer’s Tender Offer o Privately negotiated sales o Sell the Securities through Broker-managed trading platform Other Strategies
  • 29. Short-term Debt Funding – Icon Slide 29
  • 31. Clustered Column 31 80 50 60 30 45 78 59 40 $0 $20 $40 $60 $80 $100 2016 2018 2019 2020 Sales (in USD millions) Years Product 01 Product 02
  • 33. 33 Our Mission Vision This slide is 100% editable. Adapt it to your needs and capture your audience's attention. Mission This slide is 100% editable. Adapt it to your needs and capture your audience's attention. Goal This slide is 100% editable. Adapt it to your needs and capture your audience's attention.
  • 34. 34 Our Meet Team Anita Smith Director of Sales o This slide is 100% editable. Adapt it your needs and capture your audience attention o This slide is 100% editable. Adapt it your needs and capture your audience attention John Smith CEO & Founder o This slide is 100% editable. Adapt it your needs and capture your audience attention o This slide is 100% editable. Adapt it your needs and capture your audience attention Tom Smith Finance Manager o This slide is 100% editable. Adapt it your needs and capture your audience attention o This slide is 100% editable. Adapt it your needs and capture your audience attention
  • 35. About Us 35 Premium Services This slide is 100% editable. Adapt it to your needs and capture your audience's attention. Values Client This slide is 100% editable. Adapt it to your needs and capture your audience's attention. Target Audience This slide is 100% editable. Adapt it to your needs and capture your audience's attention.
  • 37. Our Financial 37 This slide is 100% editable. Adapt it to your needs and capture your audience's attention Minimum 30% This slide is 100% editable. Adapt it to your needs and capture your audience's attention Medium 40% This slide is 100% editable. Adapt it to your needs and capture your audience's attention Maximum 75%
  • 38. Comparison 38 V/S 45% 55% This slide is 100% editable. Adapt it to your needs and capture your audience's attention. 45% Male users 65% 35% 65% Female users This slide is 100% editable. Adapt it to your needs and capture your audience's attention.
  • 39. Mind Map 39 01 02 03 Text Here This slide is 100% editable. Adapt it to your needs and capture your audience's attention. Text Here This slide is 100% editable. Adapt it to your needs and capture your audience's attention. Text Here This slide is 100% editable. Adapt it to your needs and capture your audience's attention.
  • 40. Puzzle 40 01 02 03 04 Text Here This slide is 100% editable. Adapt it to your needs and capture your audience's attention. Text Here This slide is 100% editable. Adapt it to your needs and capture your audience's attention. Text Here This slide is 100% editable. Adapt it to your needs and capture your audience's attention. Text Here This slide is 100% editable. Adapt it to your needs and capture your audience's attention.
  • 41. Our Goal 41 This slide is 100% editable. Adapt it to your needs and capture your audience's attention. 01 02 03 04 This slide is 100% editable. Adapt it to your needs and capture your audience's attention. Text Here Text Here This slide is 100% editable. Adapt it to your needs and capture your audience's attention. Text Here This slide is 100% editable. Adapt it to your needs and capture your audience's attention. Text Here
  • 42. 42 Thank You Address # street number, city, state Email Address emailaddress123@gmail.com Contact Number 0123456789