Presentation Berna
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×

Like this? Share it with your network

Share
  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Be the first to comment
    Be the first to like this
No Downloads

Views

Total Views
332
On Slideshare
331
From Embeds
1
Number of Embeds
1

Actions

Shares
Downloads
1
Comments
0
Likes
0

Embeds 1

http://www.slideshare.net 1

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
    No notes for slide

Transcript

  • 1. COMENIUS – Biography Berna – Vijdan Birolova Mehmedova Bulgaria Language School “Frederic Joliot- Curie”, Varna May 2009
  • 2. Family • My name is Berna-Vijdan Birolova Mehmedova. • I was born on 22 August 1992 in Varna. • I am Turkish girl.
  • 3. Family • I am the only child in my family. • My mother is unemployed because of an illness. My father works as a supplier. He supply some shops with foods. • My family’s religion is Islam and we celebrate the traditional Kurban Bayram and Seker Bayram
  • 4. Family • My grandmother looked after me and she keeps doing it.
  • 5. Family When I was 4 my uncle taught me to write in Bulgarian. He made me a independent and hard-working person. I owe a lot to him. • At home we speak only in Turkish. I learned Bulgarian language at kindergarten. • Kindergarten – I went to kindergarten in Asparuhovo district , where I still live. My teacher was also Turkish and she taught me to speak Bulgarian.
  • 6. CV • Primary school – In “Lyuben Karavelov” school I studied German from 1st to 5th grade. Turkish language wasn’t taught in schools and I studied it by my own initiative.
  • 7. CV • Grammar school – I studied in another school in 6th and 7th grade where I studied English and German • High school – I took an examine for which I prepared on my own. I wanted do learn French in a good school. I was admitted in 4th Language School where I now study.
  • 8. CV • I took successfully the examine DELF and I have a B1 degree in French. I participated in the school project PERLE with geography. Now I participate in the project MINT.
  • 9. Interests • I am interested in sports. I play football with friends in my district. We also watch football matches together. My favorite teams are Fenerbahce , Manchester United, Central Army’s Football Club. • I trained horsemanship. I first got on a horse when I was 6. From then on I love horses and riding.
  • 10. Interests
  • 11. Interests • I love horror movies. • Among my friends there are Armenian, Turks and Bulgarians but it doesn’t matter to me. In Varna my friend are mainly Bulgarians and they don’t recognize me as a Turk. When I go to my village I communicate with my cousins who are also Turkish. Berna Mehmedova, May 2009
  • 12. Mind the Gap – Migration Needs Integration