This document discusses using native push notifications for advertising. It describes what native push notifications are, how they appear to users, and why they are an ideal ad format. Key points include that push notifications are non-intrusive, appear in a user's personal feed alongside other notifications, and users must opt-in to receive them. The document provides tips for launching a successful push notification campaign, such as defining a budget, testing different devices/regions/creative designs, and optimizing campaigns over time through techniques like adjusting targeting or changing creative content.
Search Engine Marketing or earlier widely known as Pay Per Click (PPC), is one the key pillars of the digital marketing. This can be executed through Google Ads platform, or Apple Ads platform or Binge Ads. The fundamentals of SEM are pretty similar across the platforms. This presentation helps in detail about the Search Engine Marketing principles, and how to execute the same.
Search Engine Marketing or earlier widely known as Pay Per Click (PPC), is one the key pillars of the digital marketing. This can be executed through Google Ads platform, or Apple Ads platform or Binge Ads. The fundamentals of SEM are pretty similar across the platforms. This presentation helps in detail about the Search Engine Marketing principles, and how to execute the same.
A deep dive into the correct setup, use and delivery of facebook advertising. We will cover how to maximise the powerful ad targeting tool to ensure that your Adspend and campaigns deliver you results.
http://updateseo.com/services/pay-per-click-campaign-management - This is a brief slide show presentation that shows what exactly pay per click advertising is and how to st up a pay per click campaign.
DIGNC offers the two approaches for Google PPC ads, one is Search ads and others are display ads.
Google Search Ads: Google search ads show in Google search results. It shows on Google first-page header or footer part or other pages too according to the search query as well as bids.Google Display Ads: Google display ads are a combination of text, image, flash images, animation, and videos. It always looks attractive and emphasizes the audiences to be customers. It always helps to increase brand awareness and products popularity. For an instant you have the business of tourism, you can show this display on the websites that are related to tourism, and apps that are related to the same niche.
Online advertising can be an incredible tool for small business owners. In this presentation, we'll go over important search engine marketing lingo, the competitive landscape and walk you through Google AdWords, the Yahoo Bing Network, Yelp Ads and more. By the time you're finished, you'll feel much more comfortable launching a campaign.
Pay-per-click (PPC) is an advertising model in which advertisers pay for click-throughs to their website. Ads are served based on keywords or themes. An effective PPC campaign can help you reduce the cost per click and increase profit. There are four key components of a winning PPC advertising program: Explore, Evaluate, Expand and Enhance.
Google Ads Masterclass - Complete AdWords Training - Course GateCourse Gate
This course provides a complete guide to Google Ads success, through addressing advanced techniques and ideas, step by step insider information regarding Google Ads, setting up and running AdWords accounts, how the ad sale works and how to implement it to your own campaigns.
See More: https://bit.ly/2KfYmKf
Bing It On: Making the Migration to Shopping Campaignssemrush_webinars
In the summer of 2015, Bing launched Bing Ads Shopping Campaigns. Migrating means increased functionality and features, ease of management and of course, continuing to be seen in shopping results. With 540 million retail searches happening a month on the Bing/Yahoo network and 29% lower CPC and 49% higher conversion rate than text ad counterparts, let’s face it – shopping ads are where it’s at.
Elizabeth Marsten of CommerceHub shows you how to make the migration, pitfalls to avoid, and some tips to make the most of the transition.
Highlights include:
*How to transition your current Bing Ads/product feed set up to Bing Ads Shopping Campaigns
*New features/functionality available for Bing Ads shopping campaigns
*Best practice tips to launching on the right path
Native Push Notifications: A Guide to Effective AdvertisingPropellerAds
Presentation for the second Webinar by PropellerAds: "A Guide to effective advertising with Native Push Notifications" by industry experts Dennis Popivoda and Andrey Veselov, May 22, 2018.
Register in PropellerAds and start advertising https://bit.ly/2oHprZd
A deep dive into the correct setup, use and delivery of facebook advertising. We will cover how to maximise the powerful ad targeting tool to ensure that your Adspend and campaigns deliver you results.
http://updateseo.com/services/pay-per-click-campaign-management - This is a brief slide show presentation that shows what exactly pay per click advertising is and how to st up a pay per click campaign.
DIGNC offers the two approaches for Google PPC ads, one is Search ads and others are display ads.
Google Search Ads: Google search ads show in Google search results. It shows on Google first-page header or footer part or other pages too according to the search query as well as bids.Google Display Ads: Google display ads are a combination of text, image, flash images, animation, and videos. It always looks attractive and emphasizes the audiences to be customers. It always helps to increase brand awareness and products popularity. For an instant you have the business of tourism, you can show this display on the websites that are related to tourism, and apps that are related to the same niche.
Online advertising can be an incredible tool for small business owners. In this presentation, we'll go over important search engine marketing lingo, the competitive landscape and walk you through Google AdWords, the Yahoo Bing Network, Yelp Ads and more. By the time you're finished, you'll feel much more comfortable launching a campaign.
Pay-per-click (PPC) is an advertising model in which advertisers pay for click-throughs to their website. Ads are served based on keywords or themes. An effective PPC campaign can help you reduce the cost per click and increase profit. There are four key components of a winning PPC advertising program: Explore, Evaluate, Expand and Enhance.
Google Ads Masterclass - Complete AdWords Training - Course GateCourse Gate
This course provides a complete guide to Google Ads success, through addressing advanced techniques and ideas, step by step insider information regarding Google Ads, setting up and running AdWords accounts, how the ad sale works and how to implement it to your own campaigns.
See More: https://bit.ly/2KfYmKf
Bing It On: Making the Migration to Shopping Campaignssemrush_webinars
In the summer of 2015, Bing launched Bing Ads Shopping Campaigns. Migrating means increased functionality and features, ease of management and of course, continuing to be seen in shopping results. With 540 million retail searches happening a month on the Bing/Yahoo network and 29% lower CPC and 49% higher conversion rate than text ad counterparts, let’s face it – shopping ads are where it’s at.
Elizabeth Marsten of CommerceHub shows you how to make the migration, pitfalls to avoid, and some tips to make the most of the transition.
Highlights include:
*How to transition your current Bing Ads/product feed set up to Bing Ads Shopping Campaigns
*New features/functionality available for Bing Ads shopping campaigns
*Best practice tips to launching on the right path
Native Push Notifications: A Guide to Effective AdvertisingPropellerAds
Presentation for the second Webinar by PropellerAds: "A Guide to effective advertising with Native Push Notifications" by industry experts Dennis Popivoda and Andrey Veselov, May 22, 2018.
Register in PropellerAds and start advertising https://bit.ly/2oHprZd
ReTargeting and the Future Of Display Advertising Arjun Dev Arora
This deck walks through the basics of display advertising including metrics, optimization levers, targeting methodologies and touches on new cutting edge technologies to help marketers reach audiences at the right time and place.
Profitable Tactics For Crushing Your Competition’s CampaignsWhatRunsWhere
WEBINAR: Profitable Tactics For Crushing Your Competition’s Campaigns
Ready to take advantage of your competitor’s strategy so you can build profitable campaigns?
Uncover...
- Which of your competitors’ ads are driving the most success
- How to pinpoint their most profitable traffic sources
- Where to focus your mobile advertising efforts
- How you can cut down split testing, while still optimizing
- Where to spot other top-performing advertisers targeting the same niche
- What steps to take to become more visible and crush your competitors!
Check out these slides and you’ll learn how to spy on your competitor’s campaigns in order to uncover their most profitable strategy secrets.
Find out how you can boost your campaign success using their marketing insights.
How to Make a Better Search Network Campaign?PPCexpo
How to Make a Better Search Network Campaign?
Campaign planning is far from easy. That being said, when you take the time and effort to explore the vital aspects of PPC advertising, namely your audience, competitors, keywords, and budget, you give yourself a better chance of success.
With user intent and laser-focused targeting in mind, you’re sure to create some winning campaigns.
Native Ads Vs Display Ads Everything You Need To Know.pdfFraction Digital
Native advertising has evolved from a novel advertising
approach to a mainstream media channel over the
past few years. While many advertisers have now
started using native advertising, it is lesser known for its
reliability to rely brand awareness.
Awesome audiences: Eva Wilkes - SearchNorwich 5SearchNorwich
Eva gives a quick introduction to useful, high-converting audiences and how they prevent wasted spend, she explains how businesses of any size can use remarketing to leverage high quality site content, increasing return traffic and cementing brand awareness. Next, she takes an in-depth look at why, when and how to build Custom Affinity audiences, taking targeting decisions away from Google and putting it back in the hands of the advertiser for maximum ROI.
Growth Hacking Asia's presentation on Facebook Advertising. Learn how to set up a landing page to direct your ads to, plus the specifics of ads like lookalike and custom audiences.
Reaching High-Intent Audiences Using Amazon Marketing CloudTinuiti
On Amazon, how do brands make sure they reach high-intent audiences and push them through to purchase?
In the past, Amazon had only offered up pre-built audiences that brands had to choose from to align with their customer base.
But now, with Amazon Marketing Cloud (AMC), brands have the ability to create highly customizable audiences that allow for greater flexibility and accuracy in ad targeting.
In this webinar, an ads expert at Amazon will be joining Tinuiti’s Amazon Marketing Cloud expert to break down how to leverage AMC’s audience-building capabilities. You’ll come away with the skills to create more relevant and targeted messaging that will increase conversions and growth. We’ll include case studies to highlight how brands have found success.
Digital Marketing Fundamentals Training .
Training held on 31 May and covered :
> Marketing & Digital Marketing definition
> Marketing vs Advertising vs PR
> Digital Marketing Landscape
> Digital Marketing benefits
> Types of Digital Marketing
> Online advertising
> Google Analytic
> Social Media Marketing
> Content Marketing
> Email Marketing
> Mobile Marketing
Social Media Workshop: Social Advertising OverviewPlaid Swan
A general overview of traditional & social advertising including how social should fit as part of your marketing mix. Focus is on Facebook & Instagram ads, goals, and best practices. Also covers the difference between Facebook promoted and boosted posts. May 2018
Consumer Engagement: How to Reach & Engage Consumers Across DevicesRakuten Marketing
A decade of digital innovation has changed the way consumers interact with technology, engage with brands and relate to one another. Consumers expect interactions with a brand to be connected, personalised and relevant, regardless of how they engage – a challenge in a world of siloed marketing channels.
In this booklet, we will address the challenges marketers face and go through the key steps you need to take in order to reach and engage consumers.
A is for Advertising - Montfort x NetSquaredMontfort
Presentation by Ben Matthews from Montfort.io to the NetSquared London meetup for the event "Essential digital marketing for charities".
Sspeakers from digital agencies and charities gave a practical overview of the '3 As' of digital marketing: AdWords, Analytics and Advertising.
SPEAKERS
- Ben Matthews, social media and press consultant specialising in technology, media, government and charity sector at Montfort, an international digital marketing and social media agency, will talk about advertising for charities.
- Matt Moorut, a NetSquared London co-organiser, will present on digital marketing and analytics.
Chapter Four- 4 Digital Display Advertisement (DDA)Edem Adzroe
Detailed analysis of DDA (Digital Display Advertisement) comprising of types of banners ads and sizes be it leaderboards, skyscrapers, island, MPU (Mid-Placement Units), HTPO and etc...
Guide to Programmatic Media buying for recruitment. Top tips, explanation of strategic uses, examples of how ads are targeted and all the important terms decoded.
Similar to Propeller Ads: Boosting Revenue with Push Notifications | Anton Merkulov | #AAS2018 (20)
Simolife explains the ABC of Marketing Funnel at ArabAffiliateSummit and how this has helped him make $17,000 in 12 hours, following his footsteps will help a lot of the affiliate marketers succeed in product launches
Mohammad Fawzy at ArabAffiliateSummit shares the key to success with Bayt Affiliate Program and provides the learning from his experience as a top affiliate with bayt
Mohammad Fawzy at ArabAffiliateSummit shares his experience with YouTube partner and how to excel in this niche from A to Z, starting from creating a channel to producing a video & publishing it
Mastering Multi-Touchpoint Content Strategy: Navigate Fragmented User JourneysSearch Engine Journal
Digital platforms are constantly multiplying, and with that, user engagement is becoming more intricate and fragmented.
So how do you effectively navigate distributing and tailoring your content across these various touchpoints?
Watch this webinar as we dive into the evolving landscape of content strategy tailored for today's fragmented user journeys. Understanding how to deliver your content to your users is more crucial than ever, and we’ll provide actionable tips for navigating these intricate challenges.
You’ll learn:
- How today’s users engage with content across various channels and devices.
- The latest methodologies for identifying and addressing content gaps to keep your content strategy proactive and relevant.
- What digital shelf space is and how your content strategy needs to pivot.
With Wayne Cichanski, we’ll explore innovative strategies to map out and meet the diverse needs of your audience, ensuring every piece of content resonates and connects, regardless of where or how it is consumed.
It's another new era of digital and marketers are faced with making big bets on their digital strategy. If you are looking at modernizing your tech stack to support your digital evolution, there are a few can't miss (often overlooked) areas that should be part of every conversation. We'll cover setting your vision, avoiding siloes, adding a democratized approach to data strategy, localization, creating critical governance requirements and more. Attendees will walk away with actions they can take into initiatives they are running today and consider for the future.
When most people in the industry talk about online or digital reputation management, what they're really saying is Google search and PPC. And it's usually reactive, left dealing with the aftermath of negative information published somewhere online. That's outdated. It leaves executives, organizations and other high-profile individuals at a high risk of a digital reputation attack that spans channels and tactics. But the tools needed to safeguard against an attack are more cybersecurity-oriented than most marketing and communications professionals can manage. Business leaders Leaders grasp the importance; 83% of executives place reputation in their top five areas of risk, yet only 23% are confident in their ability to address it. To succeed in 2024 and beyond, you need to turn online reputation on its axis and think like an attacker.
Key Takeaways:
- New framework for examining and safeguarding an online reputation
- Tools and techniques to keep you a step ahead
- Practical examples that demonstrate when to act, how to act and how to recover
The What, Why & How of 3D and AR in Digital CommercePushON Ltd
Vladimir Mulhem has over 20 years of experience in commercialising cutting edge creative technology across construction, marketing and retail.
Previously the founder and Tech and Innovation Director of Creative Content Works working with the likes of Next, John Lewis and JD Sport, he now helps retailers, brands and agencies solve challenges of applying the emerging technologies 3D, AR, VR and Gen AI to real-world problems.
In this webinar, Vladimir will be covering the following topics:
Applications of 3D and AR in Digital Commerce,
Benefits of 3D and AR,
Tools to create, manage and publish 3D and AR in Digital Commerce.
In this presentation, Danny Leibrandt explains the impact of AI on SEO and what Google has been doing about it. Learn how to take your SEO game to the next level and win over Google with his new strategy anyone can use. Get actionable steps to rank your name, your business, and your clients on Google - the right way.
Key Takeaways:
1. Real content is king
2. Find ways to show EEAT
3. Repurpose across all platforms
Search Engine Marketing - Competitor and Keyword researchETMARK ACADEMY
Over 2 Trillion searches are made per day in Google search, which means there are more than 2 Trillion visits happening across the websites of the world wide web.
People search various questions, phrases or words. But some words and phrases are searched
more often than others.
For example, the words, ‘running shoes’ are searched more often than ‘best road running
shoes for men’
These words or phrases which people use to search on Google are called Keywords.
Some keywords are searched more often than others. Number of times a keyword is searched
for in a month is called keyword volume.
Some keywords have more relevant results than others. For the phrase “running shoes” we
get more than 80M relevant results, whereas for “best road running shoes for men” we get
only 8.
The former keyword ‘running shoes’ has way more competition from popular websites to
new and small blogs, whereas the latter keyword doesn’t have that much competition. This
search competition for a keyword is called search difficulty of a keyword or keyword
difficulty.
In other words, if the keyword difficulty is ‘low’ or ‘easy’, there won’t be any competition
and if you target such keywords on your site, you can easily rank on the front page of Google.
Some keywords are searched for, just to know or to learn some information about something,
that’s their search intention. For example, “What shoe size should I choose?” or “How to pick
the right shoe size?”
These keywords which are searched just to know about stuff are called informational
keywords. Typically people who are searching this type of keywords are top of a Conversion
funnel.
Conversion funnel is the journey that search visitors go through on their way to an email
subscription or a premium subscription to the services you offer or a purchase of products
you sell or recommend using your referral link.
For some buyers, research is the most important part when they have to buy a product.
Depending on that, their journey either widens or narrows down. These types of buyers are
Researchers and they spend more time with informational keywords.
Conversion is the action you want from your search visitors. Number of conversions that you
get for every 100 search visitors is called Conversion rate.
People who are at different stages of a conversion funnel use different types of keywords.
Monthly Social Media News Update May 2024Andy Lambert
TL;DR. These are the three themes that stood out to us over the course of last month.
1️⃣ Social media is becoming increasingly significant for brand discovery. Marketers are now understanding the impact of social and budgets are shifting accordingly.
2️⃣ Instagram’s new algorithm and latest guidance will help us maintain organic growth. Instagram continues to evolve, but Reels remains the most crucial tool for growth.
3️⃣ Collaboration will help us unlock growth. Who we work with will define how fast we grow. Meta continues to evolve their Creator Marketplace and now TikTok are beginning to push ‘collabs’ more too.
The digital marketing industry is changing faster than ever and those who don’t adapt with the times are losing market share. Where should marketers be focusing their efforts? What strategies are the experts seeing get the best results? Get up-to-speed with the latest industry insights, trends and predictions for the future in this panel discussion with some leading digital marketing experts.
For too many years marketing and sales have operated in silos...while in some forward thinking companies, the two organizations work together to drive new opportunity development and revenue. This session will explore the lessons learned in that beautiful dance that can occur when marketing and sales work together...to drive new opportunity development, account expansion and customer satisfaction.
No, this is not a conversation about MQLs and SQLs. Instead we will focus on a framework that allows the two organizations to drive company success together.
How to Run Landing Page Tests On and Off Paid Social PlatformsVWO
Join us for an exclusive webinar featuring Mariate, Alexandra and Nima where we will unveil a comprehensive blueprint for crafting a successful paid media strategy focused on landing page testing.With escalating costs in paid advertising, understanding how to maximize each visitor’s experience is crucial for retention and conversion.
This session will dive into the methodologies for executing and analyzing landing page tests within paid social channels, offering a blend of theoretical knowledge and practical insights.
The Pearmill team will guide you through the nuances of setting up and managing landing page experiments on paid social platforms. You will learn about the critical rules to follow, the structure of effective tests, optimal conversion duration and budget allocation.
The session will also cover data analysis techniques and criteria for graduating landing pages.
In the second part of the webinar, Pearmill will explore the use of A/B testing platforms. Discover common pitfalls to avoid in A/B testing and gain insights into analyzing A/B tests results effectively.
Digital Money Maker Club – von Gunnar Kessler digital.focsh890
Title One is a comprehensive examination of the impact of digital technologies on
modern society. In a world where technology continues to advance rapidly, this article delves into the nuances and complexities of the digital age, exploring Its implications across various sectors and aspects of life.
A.I. (artificial intelligence) platforms are popping up all the time, and many of them can and should be used to help grow your brand, increase your sales and decrease your marketing costs.In this presentation:We will review some of the best AI platforms that are available for you to use.We will interact with some of the platforms in real-time, so attendees can see how they work.We will also look at some current brands that are using AI to help them create marketing messages, saving them time and money in the process. Lastly, we will discuss the pros and cons of using AI in marketing & branding and have a lively conversation that includes comments from the audience.
Key Takeaways:
Attendees will learn about LLM platforms, like ChatGPT, and how they work, with preset examples and real time interactions with the platform. Attendees will learn about other AI platforms that are creating graphic design elements at the push of a button...pre-set examples and real-time interactions.Attendees will discuss the pros & cons of AI in marketing + branding and share their perspectives with one another. Attendees will learn about the cost savings and the time savings associated with using AI, should they choose to.
Unleash the power of UK SEO with Brand Highlighters! Our guide delves into the unique search landscape of Britain, equipping you with targeted strategies to dominate UK search engine results. Discover local SEO tactics, keyword magic for UK audiences, and mobile optimization secrets. Get your website seen by the right people and propel your brand to the top of UK searches.
To learn more: https://brandhighlighters.co.uk/blog/top-seo-agencies-uk/
Core Web Vitals SEO Workshop - improve your performance [pdf]Peter Mead
Core Web Vitals to improve your website performance for better SEO results with CWV.
CWV Topics include:
- Understanding the latest Core Web Vitals including the significance of LCP, INP and CLS + their impact on SEO
- Optimisation techniques from our experts on how to improve your CWV on platforms like WordPress and WP Engine
- The impact of user experience and SEO
In this presentation, Danny Leibrandt explains the impact of AI on SEO and what Google has been doing about it. Learn how to take your SEO game to the next level and win over Google with his new strategy anyone can use. Get actionable steps to rank your name, your business, and your clients on Google - the right way.
Key Takeaways:
1. Real content is king
2. Find ways to show EEAT
3. Repurpose across all platforms
Mastering Local SEO for Service Businesses in the AI Era is tailored specifically for local service providers like plumbers, dentists, and others seeking to dominate their local search landscape. This session delves into leveraging AI advancements to enhance your online visibility and search rankings through the Content Factory model, designed for creating high-impact, SEO-driven content. Discover the Dollar-a-Day advertising strategy, a cost-effective approach to boost your local SEO efforts and attract more customers with minimal investment. Gain practical insights on optimizing your online presence to meet the specific needs of local service seekers, ensuring your business not only appears but stands out in local searches. This concise, action-oriented workshop is your roadmap to navigating the complexities of digital marketing in the AI age, driving more leads, conversions, and ultimately, success for your local service business.
Key Takeaways:
Embrace AI for Local SEO: Learn to harness the power of AI technologies to optimize your website and content for local search. Understand the pivotal role AI plays in analyzing search trends and consumer behavior, enabling you to tailor your SEO strategies to meet the specific demands of your target local audience. Leverage the Content Factory Model: Discover the step-by-step process of creating SEO-optimized content at scale. This approach ensures a steady stream of high-quality content that engages local customers and boosts your search rankings. Get an action guide on implementing this model, complete with templates and scheduling strategies to maintain a consistent online presence. Maximize ROI with Dollar-a-Day Advertising: Dive into the cost-effective Dollar-a-Day advertising strategy that amplifies your visibility in local searches without breaking the bank. Learn how to strategically allocate your budget across platforms to target potential local customers effectively. The session includes an action guide on setting up, monitoring, and optimizing your ad campaigns to ensure maximum impact with minimal investment.
Propeller Ads: Boosting Revenue with Push Notifications | Anton Merkulov | #AAS2018
1. CONVERTING TRAFFIC
INTO YOUR CUSTOMERS
Boosting Revenue with Push
notifications
How To Launch A
Stellar Campaign
Arab Affiliate Summit,
November, 2018
2. 1
PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR
What Makes Native Push
Notifications An Ideal Ad
Format?
NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING
3. PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING
Native Push Notifications: What are they?1
Native Push Notifications are short
messages with an icon that appear in your
client’s browser on the desktop or mobile
device.
Your creative space:
● Title (30 characters)
● Description (40 characters)
● Icon (192x192px)
● Banner Image (360x240 px or higher
resolution for Retina display)
1
4. PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING
Native Push Notification: How it looks?1
5. PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING
Native Push Notification: How it looks?1
6. PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING
What Makes Push Notifications an Ideal Ad Format?1
It's Native!
● Appears in your customer's personal feed
(Alongside with, for example, Facebook,
weather, and email notifications)
● Completely non-intrusive (Respectful to user
experience)
● Users are not disturbed because the number
of notifications sent a day is limited.
7. Real traffic
● Users have to agree to receive Push
Notifications («Bots» cannot subscribe and
engage with notification’s content)
● Users are genuinely interested in receiving the
content (Users can unsubscribe anytime they
like)
PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING
What Makes Push Notifications an Ideal Ad Format?1
8. PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING
What Makes Push Notifications an Ideal Ad Format?1
Maximum Viewability & High CTR
A user receives
Push Notifications
even when he is
not browsing
HIGHER
VIEWABILITY
User finds ads in
his personal feed
HIGH CTR
● Users are spending lots of time, interacting with their devices. Ads are coming
directly to these devices, meaning that users engage with Push Notifications
more often.
9. PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING
What Makes Push Notifications an Ideal Ad Format?1
Compliant with Google's Policy and Better Ads Standard
● Push Notifications are
not blocked by most
of the popular Ad Blockers
● Considered to be
a user-friendly ad format
10. PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING
How Do We Collect Subscribers?1
1. Users visit the website with the content they enjoy
2. Users are suggested to subscribe to Push
Notifications (Opt-in request)
3. Users click «Allow» and subscribe to notifications
4. Users start receiving notifications from
our advertisers
11. PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING
How Do We Collect The Subscribers?1
This is how a standard opt-in request looks like:
DESKTOP MOBILE
12. PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING
Top Verticals for Push Notifications1
STELLAR RESULTS: RISING:
● Binary/Crypto
● e-Commerce
● Binary/Crypto
● Gambling
● Sweepstakes
● Mobile Content
● Nutra
● Entertainment
● Cash on Demand (CoD)
● Travel
13. PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING
Global reach and massive volumes1
● 100 million users
● 193 geo
● 700 advertisers
● Ca. 4000 advertising
campaigns
● 18 225 top advertiser’s
revenue
14. PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR
How to launch a Push
Notification campaign?
NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING
2
15. PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR
How to launch a Push
Notification campaign?
NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING
2
16. PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING
Push Notification Campaign: Before You Start2
Define your budget according to your CPA goals
High CPA Goal
(i.e. deposits $250+)
Testing budget should
be at least 3x higher than the
payout on the testing phase
CPA Goal ($250) x 3 = $750
Low CPA Goal
(i.e. leads $5+)
Testing budget
should be at least
3x higher than the payout
CPA Goal ($5) x 4 = $20
17. PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING
Push Notification Campaign: Before You Start2
Device Targeting:
Buying Desktop & Mobile?
Always split your campaigns according
to the platform, because Desktop and
Mobile have different Conversion
Rates.
Target Audience
Ad Campaign
Desktop
Ad Campaign
Mobile
18. Multiple sets of creatives
● Users shouldn't get bored with your creatives - prepare multiple sets for
rotation: icons, headlines, descriptions, banner images + LPs
Change creatives weekly or bi-weekly (depends on your campaign
frequency settings)
● Speak the audience's language (note dialects)
PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING
Push Notification Campaign: Before You Start2
!
19. A/B Test creatives
● A/B testing is the best way
to figure out what kind of
content is performing the
best way for your target
audience
PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING
Push Notification Campaign: Before You Start2
20. PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING
Bidding Models: Push Notifications2
There are 2 pricing models available for this format:
Cost Per
Click (CPC)
Min. bid $0.01
Cost Per
Mille (CPM)
Min. bid $0.1
We recommend testing both models to figure out the best RPM for your particular product.!
21. CPC Model
● Allows you to set the amount that you could pay for each click
on your ads.
● CPC is a way to pay only for users, who are interested in the promoted
content, however, volumes here depend on CTR and CPC price.
PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING
Bidding Models: What to Select?2
If your ads don’t drive sufficient number of clicks - they would quickly be sidelined, and stop
receiving impressions.
!
22. CPM Model
● CPM is a bidding strategy with easily predictable volumes of traffic
that you are going to receive.
● Perfect for building brand awareness
PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING
Bidding Models: What to Select?2
23. PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR
How to Optimize
Your Push Notification
Campaign?
NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING
3
24. Adjust your targeting
● Disable campaigns, targeted at non-converting GEOs
● Check your targeting and bidding model before excluding zones
PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING
How to Optimize Your Campaign?3
25. Change your CPC bid
● Increase or decrease your CPC
bid to get more traffic or
improve your ROI
● Don’t forget to use traffic
estimator
PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING
How to Optimize Your Campaign?3
26. ● Following this rule will allow you to better track the performance and
compare the results with your previous campaigns.
● Create your own images and texts. Be unique!
New Creative
PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING
How to Optimize Your campaign3
New Campaign
27. PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING
Creatives: Dos and Don’ts3
● While misleading ads do have higher
CTR, they can’t boast good Conversion
Rate (important when you use CPC model)
● You can’t expect quality leads
● You might have trust issues with your
customers
Misleading Ads
28. PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING
Creatives: Dos and Don’ts3
● It’s all about frequency. Don’t bore your audience
by sending the same message over and over again.
We recommend sending the same creative
not more than 3 times in 2 days.
29. HIGH
(высокий уровень)
PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING
Apply User Activity3
HIGH Medium Low
Users that have
recently subscribed to
Push Notifications on
one of our publishers’
websites, or the ones
that click the ads very
often.
The potential audience
is much larger, the
price and CTR are
slightly lower. The
perfect balance
between the cost and
performance
The users with Low
activity have been
seeing the ads for a
while. The biggest
traffic volumes and
lowest prices are here.
31. PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING
Tricks of the Trade4
Event Targeting
● Try creating targeted messages and test various
daytime capping.
● Don’t forget about event-targeting: popular holidays
and festivals (celebrated by the target audience),
sporting events, «big sales» like Black Friday.
Examples:
«It's cold again in NY. Stay home and play this game»
«Food delivery in lunch time»
«Back to School SALE - 50% off!»
«2 days left before Match of the Year!»
32. PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING
Tricks of the Trade4
Place your CTA on the banner Image
● Unlike Facebook, we do
allow to place sufficient
amount of text on the
banner. It’s a great place
for CTA.
33. PROPELLERADS I WEBINAR NATIVE PUSH NOTIFICATIONS: A GUIDE TO EFFECTIVE ADVERTISING
Tricks of the Trade4
Don’t use pre-landers for every product
● Don’t make the marketing funnel too long
● Take advantage of this direct ad format
For example, Mobile apps are converting better if you
send traffic directly to the install page
Push
Notification
Landing Page