Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.

20140701 etm Ispra Europa Terzo Mondo

569 views

Published on

Published in: Government & Nonprofit
  • Be the first to comment

20140701 etm Ispra Europa Terzo Mondo

  1. 1. Europa Terzo Mondo (ETM) On behalf of the ETM Committee http://http://etm.altervista.org/ - https://www.facebook.com/ETMIspra
  2. 2. Who we Are • Europe Third World (ETM) is a no- profit association founded in 1968 by staff members of the European Commission • 100% of collected funds go towards funding concrete projects
  3. 3. What we do • ETM helps people in developing countries by funding micro-projects (e.g., equipment for schools and hospitals, water tanks) • ETM micro-projects mainly focus on : • Agriculture/Food security: irrigation, construction of wells, support of cooperatives, training, etc. • Health: access to basic health services, water and sanitation; treatment of AIDS patients, etc. • Education: construction of schools and orphanage, educational material; schooling for street children, etc.
  4. 4. Fund-Raising Activities
  5. 5. Dinners
  6. 6. Concerts
  7. 7. Lotteries
  8. 8. Dragonboat events
  9. 9. Dragonboat events
  10. 10. To do What?
  11. 11. Sports activities for a juvenile prison (Ukraine)
  12. 12. Fish farming (Ivory Coast)
  13. 13. Solar panels in Morulem school (Uganda)
  14. 14. Educational, medical and juridical assistance (Brazil )
  15. 15. Underground water tank District Hospital (Tanzania)
  16. 16. Electricity supply to Naoi school (Uganda)
  17. 17. Extension of a pedagogic center (Brazil)
  18. 18. References • help us organising events such as the ETM Day, the Christmas cards sale, etc.; • participate to our events and invite your friends and neighbors to come along; • inform us about worth-funding projects or interesting organisations and events; • when travelling to a destination where ETM has funded projects, visit the site and let us know about it; • participate actively! Join the ETM Committe or take over a specific task (you can join a working group or a task any time); Get Involved!
  19. 19. References • help us with regular financial contributions (by joining ETM as a member) or through an extraordinary contribution of any amount. • raise anwareness among your friends and colleagues about the possibility to donate ETM the contribution to birthday/wedding/maternity/farewell gifts! Bank account details: ETM via Fermi - 20127 ISPRA (VA) Banca Nazionale del Lavoro, Ispra branch (VA) IBAN IT29O0100550340000000001188 *** SWIFT BIC: BNLIITRR Scope: Donation to ETM ***IMPORTANT! Please note that the first O is the letter, while all the other 0 correspond to the number zero. ETM Paypal account: etm.italy@gmail.com Get Involved!
  20. 20. ReferencesThe ETM Commitee Gianfranco Selvagio gianfranco.selvagio@jrc.ec.europa.eu Kevin Douglas kevin.douglas@jrc.ec.europa.eu Alberto Pistocchi alberto.pistocchi@jrc.ec.europa.eu Mariagrazia magrazia.piergio@libero.it Mauro Roveri mauro.roveri@ec.europa.eu Ivan Fumagalli ivan.fumagalli@jrc.ec.europa.eu Anna Price anna.price@jrc.ec.europa.eu Renzo Vivian renzovivian@alice.it Lorenzino Vaccari lorenzino.vaccari@jrc.ec.europa.eu
  21. 21. References ETM http://http://etm.altervista.org/ https://www.facebook.com/ETMIspra etm.italy@gmail.com President gianfranco.selvagio@jrc.ec.europa.eu Me lorenzino.vaccari@jrc.ec.europa.eu Europa Terzo Mondo (ETM)

×