Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.

Eve iso


Published on

Published in: Education
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

Eve iso

  1. 1. Pendragon Adventures<br />by D.J. MacHale<br />Published, September 2002 by Aladdin Fantasy Paperback books<br />Genre, Science Fiction<br />
  2. 2. Summary<br />Who: Bobby Pendragon, Uncle Press, Loor, Mark, Diamond, Courtney Chetwynde, Saint Dane, Osa, and Aider.<br />What: Trying to save the Universe (Halla) without any training and experience.<br />Where: “Denduron” a “territory” of Halla, which is in extreme peril.<br />When: Infinite time.<br />Why: Bobby was “chosen” to be a “traveler” who bounces between territories trying to save them from Saint Dane who is aiming for domination over Halla.<br />BOBBY<br />
  3. 3. Who did you choose this?<br />I chose this because even though the books are kind of thick its really interesting and D.J. MacHale has wonderful writing and you’ll feel like you’re actually in the story.<br />
  4. 4. Reading Strategies <br />My reading strategy was to visualize because I find it the easiest one to do when I’m actually reading and because when I read the book has every detail to be a movie.<br />
  5. 5. Reading Strategies CONT.<br />I also used context clues because there are words that are made up just for the book so you should really figure out what they mean.<br />
  6. 6. Recommendations<br />The book says on the back that the age recommendation is ages 10 and up. I agree that the book would probably be a little hard to understand at an age younger than 10. The books also get more complicated as you read through the series. Usually when books like that are rated like that, “up” usually means 10 to 20.The genre is science fiction, but it could be labeled as fantasy, romance, adventure, or history. <br /> The book is narrated by a teenage boy, but I recommend this book to girls, boys, men, women, parents, and grandparents. Yeah, they’re really that good.<br />
  7. 7. Series Titles<br />The Merchant of Death<br />The Lost City of Faar<br />The Never War<br />The Reality Bug<br />Black Water<br />The Rivers of Zadaa<br />The Quillian Games<br />The Pilgrims of Rayne<br />Ravens Rise<br />The Soldiers of Halla<br />
  8. 8. The first four books<br />
  9. 9. Sources <br /><br /><br />Help to make the powerpoint:<br />Eve “Evie” Elizabeth Coleman<br />