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In the Year 2000
YEA!
January 2015
In the Year 2000
OLD MEDIA
• Newspaper
• Radio
• Television
w w w . s q u e a k y d i n o . c o m
NEW MEDIA
• Search Engines
• Social Media
• Email
In the Year 2000
The Future or Advertising and
Marketing
w w w . s q u e a k y d i n o . c o m
In the Year 2000
The Future or Advertising and
Marketing
w w w . s q u e a k y d i n o . c o m
In the Year 2000
OLD MEDIA
Untargeted
• Newspaper
• Radio
• Television
w w w . s q u e a k y d i n o . c o m
NEW MEDIA
Targeted
Advertising
• Search Engines
• Social Media
• Email
In the Year 2000
Gym Memberships
w w w . s q u e a k y d i n o . c o m
• Women
• 35-40
• Single
• $35,000
• Has Children
• Divorced
• Likes Oprah
• Likes Dr. Oz
• Eating
• Foley
In the Year 2000
Targeted Advertising
w w w . s q u e a k y d i n o . c o m
In the Year 2000
Search Engine Optimization
In the Year 2000
Search Engine Optimization
w w w . s q u e a k y d i n o . c o m
In the Year 2000
Search Engine Optimization
w w w . s q u e a k y d i n o . c o m
• Crawlabil
ity
• Indexabili
ty
• Relevanc
y
In the Year 2000
Search Engine Optimization
w w w . s q u e a k y d i n o . c o m
In the Year 2000
Search Engine Optimization
w w w . s q u e a k y d i n o . c o m
Crawlabilit
y
Spiders have to be able to crawl every page on your
site
Relevancy
Content: Page Titles – Headings – Keyword Usage –
Keyword Density – LSI
Relevancy determines what Google thinks your page
should rank for
In the Year 2000
Search Engine Optimization
w w w . s q u e a k y d i n o . c o m
Authority
Google determines authority based on references
from other websites – Backlinks
The entire Internet is connected through backlinks,
or references from other sites
In the Year 2000
Search Engine Optimization
w w w . s q u e a k y d i n o . c o m
In the Year 2000
Pay Per Click
In the Year 2000
CPC
• Pay only for
clicks
• Control Costs
• Television w w w . s q u e a k y d i n o . c o m
CPM
• Cost per 1000
impressions
• Branding
• High CTR
Banners
In the Year 2000
Pay Per Click
CTR = Clickthrough
Rate
Cost/Converted
Click = CPA
Conv. Value/Cost =
ROI
Calculate Conversions
(Conv%*.01) x Clicks
Calculate CPA
Cost/Converted Clicks
AOV = Average Order Value
Conv. Value/ Converted Clicks
= $74.26
Conv. Rate 5.34%
(5.34*.01) x
213725CPA
231800.04/11
413
AOV x Converted
Clicks
74.26 * 11413Conv Value/Cost
$847529.38/213
725
YEA Presentation: High School Program

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YEA Presentation: High School Program

  • 1. In the Year 2000 YEA! January 2015
  • 2. In the Year 2000 OLD MEDIA • Newspaper • Radio • Television w w w . s q u e a k y d i n o . c o m NEW MEDIA • Search Engines • Social Media • Email
  • 3. In the Year 2000 The Future or Advertising and Marketing w w w . s q u e a k y d i n o . c o m
  • 4. In the Year 2000 The Future or Advertising and Marketing w w w . s q u e a k y d i n o . c o m
  • 5. In the Year 2000 OLD MEDIA Untargeted • Newspaper • Radio • Television w w w . s q u e a k y d i n o . c o m NEW MEDIA Targeted Advertising • Search Engines • Social Media • Email
  • 6. In the Year 2000 Gym Memberships w w w . s q u e a k y d i n o . c o m • Women • 35-40 • Single • $35,000 • Has Children • Divorced • Likes Oprah • Likes Dr. Oz • Eating • Foley
  • 7. In the Year 2000 Targeted Advertising w w w . s q u e a k y d i n o . c o m
  • 8. In the Year 2000 Search Engine Optimization
  • 9. In the Year 2000 Search Engine Optimization w w w . s q u e a k y d i n o . c o m
  • 10. In the Year 2000 Search Engine Optimization w w w . s q u e a k y d i n o . c o m • Crawlabil ity • Indexabili ty • Relevanc y
  • 11. In the Year 2000 Search Engine Optimization w w w . s q u e a k y d i n o . c o m
  • 12. In the Year 2000 Search Engine Optimization w w w . s q u e a k y d i n o . c o m Crawlabilit y Spiders have to be able to crawl every page on your site Relevancy Content: Page Titles – Headings – Keyword Usage – Keyword Density – LSI Relevancy determines what Google thinks your page should rank for
  • 13. In the Year 2000 Search Engine Optimization w w w . s q u e a k y d i n o . c o m Authority Google determines authority based on references from other websites – Backlinks The entire Internet is connected through backlinks, or references from other sites
  • 14. In the Year 2000 Search Engine Optimization w w w . s q u e a k y d i n o . c o m
  • 15. In the Year 2000 Pay Per Click
  • 16. In the Year 2000 CPC • Pay only for clicks • Control Costs • Television w w w . s q u e a k y d i n o . c o m CPM • Cost per 1000 impressions • Branding • High CTR Banners
  • 17. In the Year 2000 Pay Per Click CTR = Clickthrough Rate Cost/Converted Click = CPA Conv. Value/Cost = ROI Calculate Conversions (Conv%*.01) x Clicks Calculate CPA Cost/Converted Clicks AOV = Average Order Value Conv. Value/ Converted Clicks = $74.26 Conv. Rate 5.34% (5.34*.01) x 213725CPA 231800.04/11 413 AOV x Converted Clicks 74.26 * 11413Conv Value/Cost $847529.38/213 725

Editor's Notes

  1. 11413 20.31 74.26x11413= $847,529.38 3.6 ROI