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Conversion Rate Optimization
By:
Radwa Adel & Omar Salah
ITI Digital Marketing intake1 graduates
InformationTechnology Institute
Ministry of Communications
and InformationTechnology
MOZ case study
iphone case study
Sony “VAIO” case study
In internet marketing we generate revenues in
one of the 2 ways:
Conversion
•Conversion is when a visitor to your website takes an action
that you want them to take.
Like:
• signing up for an email newsletter
• creating an account with a login and password
•making a purchase, downloading your app
Conversion Rate Optimization
• CRO is the method of using analytics and user feedback
to improve the performance of your website landing page ,
web application, registration form..
• conversion rate optimization is finding why
visitors aren’t converting and fixing it
Conversion Rate= (No. of conversions/no. of visitors)*100
Key Formula to Remember:
• IF YOU DOUBLE CONVERSION RATES, THEN YOU CUT
YOUR COST PER ACQUISITION IN HALF
Cost per leadNo. of leadsConversion
rate
No. of
visitors
Total
cost
50/50=$150=1000*5%5%1000$50Before
optimization
50/100=$0.51000*10%=10010%1000$50After optimization
Conversion Rate Optimization Is…
• A structured and systematic approach to improving the
performance of your website
• Informed by insights—specifically, analytics and user feedback
• Defined by your website’s KPIs
Conversion Rate Optimization Is Not…
•Based on guesses, or what everyone else is doing
• Driven by the highest paid person’s opinion
•About getting as many users as possible, regardless of quality
or engagement
A Few Key Terms…
•Call to Action (CTA): The primary button, link or other
user interface element that asks the user to take an action
that leads to (or towards) a conversion
A Few KeyTerms…
•Conversion Funnel The primary pathway (or flow) of
the user experience where visitors complete a conversion
•A/B or Split Testing The testing of one version of a
page or interface element against another version of the
same thing. (only one thing is tested at a time)
•Bounce Rate is the percentage of people who leave after
viewing a single page
•Exit Rate for each page; it’s the percentage of people
who leave after viewing the page. A very high exit rate
on a specific page can be a red flag
Here are some areas you should take a look at..
•What succeeds for one site might actually hurt the
user experience (and therefore conversion rate) on
another. This is because each site has its own unique
mission, strengths, and challenges.
Optimization Plan Phases
keep in mind that you will revisit each one in
order to continually address the needs of your
users over time.
1: Lay the
Groundwork
2: Establish
a Baseline
3:Form Some
Testable
Hypotheses
4: Design
Your Tests
5: Run Your
Tests
•Paid Ads
•It all starts with the banner or search ad copy
When designing ads, ask yourself the following:
• What type of user am I targeting?
• seeking a solution to a problem or casually browsing?
• problems !!
• How to capture the user’s attention?
• Is there a pain point that my product or website alleviates for the user?
• How can I articulate this solution clearly and quickly?
• What compelling calls to action will get our target user to click?
It’s important to understand that converting every visitor
isn’t optimal
LANDING PAGE
LANDING PAGE
• What is the meaning of LANDING PAGE ?
LANDING PAGE ELEMENTS
HEADLINES
LANDING PAGE ELEMENTS
HERO IMAGE
LANDING PAGE ELEMENTS
PROOF POINTS
LANDING PAGE ELEMENTS
CALL TO ACTION
LANDING PAGE ELEMENTS
SOCIAL PROOF
LANDING PAGE ELEMENTS
Third party endorsement.
1- SIMPLE
TIPS
TO
OPTIMIZE
YOUR
LANDING
PAGE
2-3
LINES
VS.
30 LINES
TIPS
TO
OPTIMIZE
YOUR
LANDING
PAGE
3-
Don’t jump the gun.
TIPS
TO
OPTIMIZE
YOUR
LANDING
PAGE
4- Highlight your competitive edge.
TIPS
TO
OPTIMIZE
YOUR
LANDING
PAGE
5- USE
TIPS
TO
OPTIMIZE
YOUR
LANDING
PAGE
6- ProvideTIPS
TO
OPTIMIZE
YOUR
LANDING
PAGE
CALL TO ACTION
TIPS
TO
OPTIMIZE
YOUR
LANDING
PAGE
7- Test what works with audience.
TIPS
TO
OPTIMIZE
YOUR
LANDING
PAGE
8- Let your users know they can trust you.
Bonus AdvancedTips for CRO
1. Site Speed : 1second delay in page-load results in a
7% decrease in conversions.
Bonus Advanced Tips for CRO
2. Always Be Closing
- Build a community (comments, reviews and feedback).
Bonus Advanced Tips for CRO
3. How Friendly Are You?
Mobile.
Browser.
Security.
Language.
Click.
Time.
Video.
Rating & review.
Bonus Advanced Tips for CRO
3. Raise Your Average Order Value (AOV)
Bundling.
Promotions.
Gamification.
Some of the most common culprits "mistakes
that increase bounce rate"
1- Your website is visually unappealing.
-- “Great design creates credibility” –
Some of the most common culprits "mistakes
that increase bounce rate"
2- Your website is difficult to use because
- They can’t find the pages.
- It has poor layout.
- Poor information architecture.
- Malfunctioning buttons and page errors.
- Users are left stranded.
Some of the most common culprits "mistakes
that increase bounce rate"
3- Your website doesn’t meet user expectations.
The people coming to your website aren’t the right people.
To avoid this, be sure your ads accurately represent your
product and keywords align with your site’s mission.
Myths about CRO
Myth 3: Long copy doesn’t sell.
Myths about CRO
•Myth 4: All my efforts should be focused on getting
as many visitors as possible to convert.
Tools to test & optimize conversion:
1) Analytics: allows you to get at the basics
(like unique visitors and bounce rate).
EX: Google analytics.
Tools to test & optimize conversion:
2) User Surveys: gives you the ability to gain insights directly
from users.
EX: Qualaroo specific pages or at specific points .
Survey Monkey customer feedback and market
Tools to test & optimize conversion:
3) User Testing: These tools allow you to directly observe user
behavior.
EX: CrazyEgg visualize where users are scrolling on your site
Click Tale creates videos of user interactions with your site
Contacts
•RadwaAdel: radwaadel741@gmail.com
•Omar Salah: omar.salah.dm@gmail.com

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Conversion Rate Optimization Workshop

  • 1. Conversion Rate Optimization By: Radwa Adel & Omar Salah ITI Digital Marketing intake1 graduates InformationTechnology Institute Ministry of Communications and InformationTechnology
  • 5. In internet marketing we generate revenues in one of the 2 ways:
  • 6. Conversion •Conversion is when a visitor to your website takes an action that you want them to take. Like: • signing up for an email newsletter • creating an account with a login and password •making a purchase, downloading your app
  • 7. Conversion Rate Optimization • CRO is the method of using analytics and user feedback to improve the performance of your website landing page , web application, registration form.. • conversion rate optimization is finding why visitors aren’t converting and fixing it
  • 8. Conversion Rate= (No. of conversions/no. of visitors)*100 Key Formula to Remember: • IF YOU DOUBLE CONVERSION RATES, THEN YOU CUT YOUR COST PER ACQUISITION IN HALF
  • 9. Cost per leadNo. of leadsConversion rate No. of visitors Total cost 50/50=$150=1000*5%5%1000$50Before optimization 50/100=$0.51000*10%=10010%1000$50After optimization
  • 10. Conversion Rate Optimization Is… • A structured and systematic approach to improving the performance of your website • Informed by insights—specifically, analytics and user feedback • Defined by your website’s KPIs
  • 11. Conversion Rate Optimization Is Not… •Based on guesses, or what everyone else is doing • Driven by the highest paid person’s opinion •About getting as many users as possible, regardless of quality or engagement
  • 12. A Few Key Terms… •Call to Action (CTA): The primary button, link or other user interface element that asks the user to take an action that leads to (or towards) a conversion
  • 13. A Few KeyTerms… •Conversion Funnel The primary pathway (or flow) of the user experience where visitors complete a conversion •A/B or Split Testing The testing of one version of a page or interface element against another version of the same thing. (only one thing is tested at a time) •Bounce Rate is the percentage of people who leave after viewing a single page •Exit Rate for each page; it’s the percentage of people who leave after viewing the page. A very high exit rate on a specific page can be a red flag
  • 14. Here are some areas you should take a look at..
  • 15. •What succeeds for one site might actually hurt the user experience (and therefore conversion rate) on another. This is because each site has its own unique mission, strengths, and challenges.
  • 16. Optimization Plan Phases keep in mind that you will revisit each one in order to continually address the needs of your users over time.
  • 17. 1: Lay the Groundwork 2: Establish a Baseline 3:Form Some Testable Hypotheses 4: Design Your Tests 5: Run Your Tests
  • 18. •Paid Ads •It all starts with the banner or search ad copy
  • 19. When designing ads, ask yourself the following: • What type of user am I targeting? • seeking a solution to a problem or casually browsing? • problems !! • How to capture the user’s attention? • Is there a pain point that my product or website alleviates for the user? • How can I articulate this solution clearly and quickly? • What compelling calls to action will get our target user to click? It’s important to understand that converting every visitor isn’t optimal
  • 21. LANDING PAGE • What is the meaning of LANDING PAGE ?
  • 22.
  • 28. LANDING PAGE ELEMENTS Third party endorsement.
  • 29.
  • 32. 3- Don’t jump the gun. TIPS TO OPTIMIZE YOUR LANDING PAGE
  • 33. 4- Highlight your competitive edge. TIPS TO OPTIMIZE YOUR LANDING PAGE
  • 37. TIPS TO OPTIMIZE YOUR LANDING PAGE 8- Let your users know they can trust you.
  • 38.
  • 39. Bonus AdvancedTips for CRO 1. Site Speed : 1second delay in page-load results in a 7% decrease in conversions.
  • 40. Bonus Advanced Tips for CRO 2. Always Be Closing - Build a community (comments, reviews and feedback).
  • 41. Bonus Advanced Tips for CRO 3. How Friendly Are You? Mobile. Browser. Security. Language. Click. Time. Video. Rating & review.
  • 42. Bonus Advanced Tips for CRO 3. Raise Your Average Order Value (AOV) Bundling. Promotions. Gamification.
  • 43.
  • 44. Some of the most common culprits "mistakes that increase bounce rate" 1- Your website is visually unappealing. -- “Great design creates credibility” –
  • 45. Some of the most common culprits "mistakes that increase bounce rate" 2- Your website is difficult to use because - They can’t find the pages. - It has poor layout. - Poor information architecture. - Malfunctioning buttons and page errors. - Users are left stranded.
  • 46. Some of the most common culprits "mistakes that increase bounce rate" 3- Your website doesn’t meet user expectations. The people coming to your website aren’t the right people. To avoid this, be sure your ads accurately represent your product and keywords align with your site’s mission.
  • 47.
  • 48. Myths about CRO Myth 3: Long copy doesn’t sell.
  • 49. Myths about CRO •Myth 4: All my efforts should be focused on getting as many visitors as possible to convert.
  • 50.
  • 51. Tools to test & optimize conversion: 1) Analytics: allows you to get at the basics (like unique visitors and bounce rate). EX: Google analytics.
  • 52. Tools to test & optimize conversion: 2) User Surveys: gives you the ability to gain insights directly from users. EX: Qualaroo specific pages or at specific points . Survey Monkey customer feedback and market
  • 53. Tools to test & optimize conversion: 3) User Testing: These tools allow you to directly observe user behavior. EX: CrazyEgg visualize where users are scrolling on your site Click Tale creates videos of user interactions with your site
  • 54.