Conversion Rate Optimisation: Making The Most of Your Website (Service Networ...Marty Hayes
Venture Stream's Digital Director, Marty Hayes, presented on one of their favourite topics, Conversion Rate Optimisation (CRO) as part of Service Network's events series.
20 Conversion Rate Optimization Experts Share Their Top Tip for eCommerce Rejoiner
The team at Rejoiner.com asked 20 of the world's top conversion rate optimization experts to share their top tip for making your eCommerce website convert. The responses were amazing and we assembled them in this SlideShare. Advice includes topics related to A/B testing, usability, metrics, cart abandonment, design philosophy, customer experience & more.
A/B Test ideas to Optimize The B2B FunnelOptimizely
Your company’s success depends on your ability to win key accounts, but coming up with new testing ideas to keep key accounts engaged throughout a long deal cycle can be a challenge for even the most creative of thinkers. This session will unpack the B2B buyer’s journey on your site, revealing test ideas that optimize every stage of the B2B funnel, impact key business KPIs and leverage account-based marketing tactics to deliver a seamless experience to your target accounts.
From Portent's Webinar Series, here is October's session on conversion rate optimization. Our Director of SEO, Josh Patrice, provides 47 actionable tips to get your site's conversions improving ASAP!
Conversion Rate Optimisation: Making The Most of Your Website (Service Networ...Marty Hayes
Venture Stream's Digital Director, Marty Hayes, presented on one of their favourite topics, Conversion Rate Optimisation (CRO) as part of Service Network's events series.
20 Conversion Rate Optimization Experts Share Their Top Tip for eCommerce Rejoiner
The team at Rejoiner.com asked 20 of the world's top conversion rate optimization experts to share their top tip for making your eCommerce website convert. The responses were amazing and we assembled them in this SlideShare. Advice includes topics related to A/B testing, usability, metrics, cart abandonment, design philosophy, customer experience & more.
A/B Test ideas to Optimize The B2B FunnelOptimizely
Your company’s success depends on your ability to win key accounts, but coming up with new testing ideas to keep key accounts engaged throughout a long deal cycle can be a challenge for even the most creative of thinkers. This session will unpack the B2B buyer’s journey on your site, revealing test ideas that optimize every stage of the B2B funnel, impact key business KPIs and leverage account-based marketing tactics to deliver a seamless experience to your target accounts.
From Portent's Webinar Series, here is October's session on conversion rate optimization. Our Director of SEO, Josh Patrice, provides 47 actionable tips to get your site's conversions improving ASAP!
Are you looking to increase the amount of leads and sales you receive through your website?
Find out how to instantly grow your email subscriber lists and increase the leads and sales you receive through your website. This free guide is guaranteed to give you the advantage you're looking for in your business.
With this guide you will discover...
How to identify and target your ideal customer.
Massively Increase your email subscriber lists and increase leads and sales.
Build effective landing pages and sales pages for your website.
Find and remove the elements stopping you from making even more sales on your website.
The tools required to help you measure your results and make meaningful adjustments.
How to Improve Your Website and Gain More CustomersMyles English
This presentation introduces businesses owners to the power their website has as a marketing tool. It also introduces several best-practices that should be followed in order to maximize revenue generated through their websites.
For every $92 spent acquiring customers, ONLY $1 is spent converting them. It's time to bring balance to the Force (a.k.a. your optimization strategy). Check out these 5 powerful Star Wars insights to unite your SEO and CRO efforts for impressive power play wins!
>> Keynote presentation Oct 22, 2014 for Conversion Hotel, Netherlands. #CH2014
Short link: http://j.mp/seocrostarwars
This short slideshow will give you a quick introduction to one of the digital marketing fundamental skills - Conversion rate Optimisation (also known as CRO). Discover the science and art of getting more from your digital marketing, with this slideshare presented at the November TechTalk in Bunbury, Western Australia.
Really rough version of updated Startup Metrics 4 Pirates talk @ Lean Startup SXSW. (sorry, this is gonna be a shitshow... too much partying, not enough prep. lots of random bullets & incoherent fonts... sorry, mofos).
Whether you’re advertising online or reaching out to clients via email, landing pages can be your greatest online marketing asset. Learn how landing pages fit into your marketing arsenal, best practices for increasing conversions from any campaign, and proven techniques for implementing A/B tests that yield results.
Presented by Jenny DeGraff, Director of Design Optimization at the Central Virginia AMA event on June 16, 2015.
Conversion optimization : Top 40 tips to improve website conversionsPro Auto Manager
Do you want to improve your website conversions?
Getting thousands of visitors to your website is great; however, in the end, it is all about generating conversions.
Matt Lynch is the General Manager for Vorian Agency, a Perth - Western Australia based digital marketing company, Google Partner and Bing Ads Professional. This latest training seminar presentation looks at the benefits of CRO - Conversion Rate Optimisation, and how to improve the conversions with your website and landing pages to compliment all your inbound marketing through SEO, PPC, Social, EDMs etc to increase the ROI from these campaigns with effective landing page design.
Building a Sales Funnel That Sells with WordpressDan Kaufman
Having a nice looking website is great – but if you are not able to lead your prospect down the right path they will never become a customer / client. How to build a sales funnel within WordPress. A sales funnel is a structured method for developing products and/or service offerings at multiple price points, designed to entice prospects to first divulge their contact information, then make an initial purchase, followed by additional purchases. The Marketing Funnel, done right, maximizes the lifetime value of a client.
Can exit-intent technology really increase your conversion rates?Conversion Fanatics
The world of online shopping is plagued by the frequent practice of “visitor abandonment,” which occurs when visitors arrive at your site, browse for a bit, but ultimately navigate away without purchasing anything.
The Art of Startup Customer AcquisitionMartin Wrobel
"How to choose the right sales and marketing channels for your startup?"
Presentation of "Martin Wrobel" at "Startup Night 2016" at "Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Berlin"
Landing page design and landing page optimization are probably the most important elements of your digital marketing strategy. Especially for startups.
This presentation is part of the "Making Your Funnel Work" program of Startupbootcamp and E-commercemanagers.com
Visit our website for more information:
https://e-commercemanagers.com/landingpage-optimization/
Landing Page Testing can lead to double digit conversion rate gains. Learn how to test your pages to improve conversion, and attract super affiliates without changing your payout structure.
Are you looking to increase the amount of leads and sales you receive through your website?
Find out how to instantly grow your email subscriber lists and increase the leads and sales you receive through your website. This free guide is guaranteed to give you the advantage you're looking for in your business.
With this guide you will discover...
How to identify and target your ideal customer.
Massively Increase your email subscriber lists and increase leads and sales.
Build effective landing pages and sales pages for your website.
Find and remove the elements stopping you from making even more sales on your website.
The tools required to help you measure your results and make meaningful adjustments.
How to Improve Your Website and Gain More CustomersMyles English
This presentation introduces businesses owners to the power their website has as a marketing tool. It also introduces several best-practices that should be followed in order to maximize revenue generated through their websites.
For every $92 spent acquiring customers, ONLY $1 is spent converting them. It's time to bring balance to the Force (a.k.a. your optimization strategy). Check out these 5 powerful Star Wars insights to unite your SEO and CRO efforts for impressive power play wins!
>> Keynote presentation Oct 22, 2014 for Conversion Hotel, Netherlands. #CH2014
Short link: http://j.mp/seocrostarwars
This short slideshow will give you a quick introduction to one of the digital marketing fundamental skills - Conversion rate Optimisation (also known as CRO). Discover the science and art of getting more from your digital marketing, with this slideshare presented at the November TechTalk in Bunbury, Western Australia.
Really rough version of updated Startup Metrics 4 Pirates talk @ Lean Startup SXSW. (sorry, this is gonna be a shitshow... too much partying, not enough prep. lots of random bullets & incoherent fonts... sorry, mofos).
Whether you’re advertising online or reaching out to clients via email, landing pages can be your greatest online marketing asset. Learn how landing pages fit into your marketing arsenal, best practices for increasing conversions from any campaign, and proven techniques for implementing A/B tests that yield results.
Presented by Jenny DeGraff, Director of Design Optimization at the Central Virginia AMA event on June 16, 2015.
Conversion optimization : Top 40 tips to improve website conversionsPro Auto Manager
Do you want to improve your website conversions?
Getting thousands of visitors to your website is great; however, in the end, it is all about generating conversions.
Matt Lynch is the General Manager for Vorian Agency, a Perth - Western Australia based digital marketing company, Google Partner and Bing Ads Professional. This latest training seminar presentation looks at the benefits of CRO - Conversion Rate Optimisation, and how to improve the conversions with your website and landing pages to compliment all your inbound marketing through SEO, PPC, Social, EDMs etc to increase the ROI from these campaigns with effective landing page design.
Building a Sales Funnel That Sells with WordpressDan Kaufman
Having a nice looking website is great – but if you are not able to lead your prospect down the right path they will never become a customer / client. How to build a sales funnel within WordPress. A sales funnel is a structured method for developing products and/or service offerings at multiple price points, designed to entice prospects to first divulge their contact information, then make an initial purchase, followed by additional purchases. The Marketing Funnel, done right, maximizes the lifetime value of a client.
Can exit-intent technology really increase your conversion rates?Conversion Fanatics
The world of online shopping is plagued by the frequent practice of “visitor abandonment,” which occurs when visitors arrive at your site, browse for a bit, but ultimately navigate away without purchasing anything.
The Art of Startup Customer AcquisitionMartin Wrobel
"How to choose the right sales and marketing channels for your startup?"
Presentation of "Martin Wrobel" at "Startup Night 2016" at "Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Berlin"
Landing page design and landing page optimization are probably the most important elements of your digital marketing strategy. Especially for startups.
This presentation is part of the "Making Your Funnel Work" program of Startupbootcamp and E-commercemanagers.com
Visit our website for more information:
https://e-commercemanagers.com/landingpage-optimization/
Landing Page Testing can lead to double digit conversion rate gains. Learn how to test your pages to improve conversion, and attract super affiliates without changing your payout structure.
Optimizing your marketing automation program for successGetResponse
How to optimize your marketing automation program for success – Kath Pay takes you through this entire process in this actionable webinar organized in partnership with GetResponse. Watch the webinar here – https://getresponse.tv/video/UlCaQ4LLCzM/optimizing-your-marketing-automation-program-for-success-kath-pay-webinar/
Ecommerce Design,
ecommerce conversion rate optimization,
tips for ecommerce success,
how to generate more leads and find customers,
medical supply websites,
medical supply website design,
increase conversion rate ecommerce,
Landing Page Testing to Attract Super AffiliatesAffiliate Summit
Landing Page Testing can lead to double digit conversion rate gains. Learn how to test your pages to improve conversion, and attract super affiliates without changing your payout structure.
Introduction to Conversion Optimization - Nelio A/B Testing for WordPressNelio Software
Nelio A/B Testing is the first conversion optimization service that has been specifically designed for WordPress.
Nelio A/B Testing helps you define, manage, and keep track of A/B-testing experiments from within your WordPress dashboard, creating a lovely, integrated, and familiar user experience. Since we designed the tool specifically for WordPress, you will have complete control on what you test: pages, posts, themes, titles… and many more that will be available soon!
We offer subscription plans for personal sites; small, medium, and large companies; and for web agencies. Use Nelio on your own or let us help you optimize your site thanks to our conversion reviews and personalized test suggestions. And if you have special needs we can customize Nelio for you. Our goal is simple: We want you to make more money with Nelio!
Are you running a WordPress site? Then it is time you get the most out of it! Easy A/B Testing for Everybody!
A/B Mythbusters: Common Optimization Objections DebunkedOptimizely
For every $92 marketers spend to drive traffic to their website, only $1 is spent on optimizing the experiences visitors encounter when they get there. But with the proven benefits of testing, why aren’t more companies spending on optimization? We’ve compiled a list of common objections to testing and asked digital marketers what they have to say about them.
Website Optimization Without a Committee: Using Testing to Make DecisionsEarthbound Media Group
Hospital marketers today are spending more of their advertising budgets to drive traffic to their websites. However, research shows they are converting only 2 percent to 3 percent of visitors into actual patients. Learn how to use online automated testing, instead of a committee, to make informed changes to your website that will improve performance, engage users, and boost ROI for your online marketing initiatives.
How Truly Effective CRO Requires Great UXGiles Thomas
How Truly Effective CRO Requires Great UX - How CRO is about profits not conversions. How an effective CRO process requires qualitative and quantitative data analysis for test hypothesis ideas and big profit lifts.
9 CRO Hacks to Accelerate the B2B FunnelDemandWave
Effective CRO can dramatically improve lead quality, lead volume, cost per acquisition, and length of sales cycle. Check out "9 CRO Hacks to Accelerate the B2B Funnel" to get started today.
Creating And Measuring A Compelling Path To PurchaseJustin Adler
An e-commerce site faces different challenges compared to selling through a brick and mortar shop. Should your business sink time into an inbound strategy or rely on paid traffic? How effective is each and what are the pitfalls you should watch out for? This talk will discuss the most effective ways to prospect new customers, benchmark the expected results of each, and explore why your business need to invest in acquisition overall. Attendees will learn about different attributional models (and their applications) as well as key metrics for benchmarking channel performance. Ultimately, we will explore the optimal model for sustainable e-commerce growth.
Conversion Optimisation: How to Maximise Your WebsiteSimon Reynolds
Presentation on Conversion Optimisation, How to maximise your website. Why spend thousands on increasing your traffic when small changes can increase your revenue dramatically.
How to build an effective conversion program on a budget Joni Lindgren
How to get going with a conversion optimization process on a budget.
A/B test case and framework Swedish Unicef, delivered by consultancy company Outfox Intelligence
Slides with presenters notes
Originally held in Swedish at Outfox your competition conference in Stockholm march 12th 2015
5 ways to convert your website visitors into customers presentation may 2020Xpand
In the current economic climate, you need to make the best possible use of digital marketing to ensure business continuity and, more importantly, profitability.
Your website is central to your digital marketing efforts. If you feel you could get more enquiries from your website, this webinar will provide you with valuable insight into suitable actions to take.
In this FREE session, we covered:
- What you need to consider when placing calls to action (CTAs) on each page of your website and how to get the best out of them. Sometimes it can be as simple as changing one word!
- Following ‘The Xpand Funnel’ to capture website visitor data
- Building credibility through testimonials and reviews, but not just any testimonials and reviews.
- The importance of concise, high-quality content that leads your website user to different pages on your website. Your goal should be to capture as much of their time as possible.
- Creating a landing page dedicated to your LinkedIn connections.
Similar to Conversion Rate Optimisation: The Science Behind Turning Visitors Into Customers (20)
Gokila digital marketing| consultant| Coimbatoredmgokila
Myself Gokila digital marketing consultant located in Coimbatore other various types of digital marketing services such as SEM
SEO SMO SMM CAMPAIGNS content writing web design for all your business needs with affordable cost
Digital Marketing Services | Techvolt Software :
Digital Marketing is a latest method of Marketing techniques widely used across the Globe. Digital Marketing is an online marketing technique and methods used for all products and services through Search Engine and Social media advertisements. Previously the marketing techniques were used without using the internet via direct and indirect marketing strategies such as advertising through Telemarketing,Newspapers,Televisions,Posters etc.
List of Services offered in Digital Marketing |Techvolt Software :
Techvolt Software offers best Digital Marketing services for promoting your products and services through online platform on the below methods of Digital marketing
1. Search Engine Optimization (SEO)
2. Search Engine Marketing (SEM)
3. Social Media Optimization (SMO)
4. Social Media Marketing (SMM)
5. Campaigns
Importance | Need of Digital Marketing (Online Promotions) :
1. Quick Promotions through Online
2. Generation of More leads and Business Enquiries via Search Engine and Social Media Platform
3. Latest Technology development vs Business promotions
4. Creation of Social Branding
5. Promotion with less investment
Benefits Digital Marketing Services at Techvolt software :
1. Services offered with Affordable cost
2. Free Content writing
3. Free Dynamic Website design*
4. Best combo offers on website Hosting,design along with digital marketing services
5. Assured Lead Generation through Search Engine and Social Media
6. Online Maintenance Support
Free Website + Digital Marketing Services
Techvolt Software offers Free website design for all customer and clients who is availing the digital marketing services for a minimum period of 6 months.
With Regards
Gokila digital marketer
Coimbatore
Come learn how YOU can Animate and Illuminate the World with Generative AI's Explosive Power. Come sit in the driver's seat and learn to harness this great technology.
As the call for for skilled experts continues to develop, investing in quality education and education from a reputable https://www.safalta.com/online-digital-marketing/best-digital-marketing-institute-in-noida Digital advertising institute in Noida can lead to a a success career on this eve
Videos are more engaging, more memorable, and more popular than any other type of content out there. That’s why it’s estimated that 82% of consumer traffic will come from videos by 2025.
And with videos evolving from landscape to portrait and experts promoting shorter clips, one thing remains constant – our brains LOVE videos.
So is there science behind what makes people absolutely irresistible on camera?
The answer: definitely yes.
In this jam-packed session with Stephanie Garcia, you’ll get your hands on a steal-worthy guide that uncovers the art and science to being irresistible on camera. From body language to words that convert, she’ll show you how to captivate on command so that viewers are excited and ready to take action.
The What, Why & How of 3D and AR in Digital CommercePushON Ltd
Vladimir Mulhem has over 20 years of experience in commercialising cutting edge creative technology across construction, marketing and retail.
Previously the founder and Tech and Innovation Director of Creative Content Works working with the likes of Next, John Lewis and JD Sport, he now helps retailers, brands and agencies solve challenges of applying the emerging technologies 3D, AR, VR and Gen AI to real-world problems.
In this webinar, Vladimir will be covering the following topics:
Applications of 3D and AR in Digital Commerce,
Benefits of 3D and AR,
Tools to create, manage and publish 3D and AR in Digital Commerce.
QuickBooks Sync Manager Repair Tool- What You Need to Knowmarkmargaret23
Occurrence of technical errors on QuickBooks is common but it can be resolved with the use of QuickBooks Sync Manager Tool . With the help of this too, users can sync the QuickBooks Desktop company file with the Intuit online server. It is compatible with versions QuickBooks Pro, Premier, or Enterprise. In case a user faces sync-related errors then they simply need this repair tool.
What’s “In” and “Out” for ABM in 2024: Plays That Help You Grow and Ones to L...Demandbase
Delve into essential ABM ‘plays' that propel success while identifying and leaving behind tactics that no longer yield results. Led by ABM Experts, Jon Barcellos, Head of Solutions at Postal and Tom Keefe, Principal GTM Expert at Demandbase.
Trust Element Assessment: How Your Online Presence Affects Outbound Lead Gene...Martal Group
Learn how your business's online presence affects outbound lead generation and what you can do to improve it with a complimentary 13-Point Trust Element Assessment.
Mastering Local SEO for Service Businesses in the AI Era is tailored specifically for local service providers like plumbers, dentists, and others seeking to dominate their local search landscape. This session delves into leveraging AI advancements to enhance your online visibility and search rankings through the Content Factory model, designed for creating high-impact, SEO-driven content. Discover the Dollar-a-Day advertising strategy, a cost-effective approach to boost your local SEO efforts and attract more customers with minimal investment. Gain practical insights on optimizing your online presence to meet the specific needs of local service seekers, ensuring your business not only appears but stands out in local searches. This concise, action-oriented workshop is your roadmap to navigating the complexities of digital marketing in the AI age, driving more leads, conversions, and ultimately, success for your local service business.
Key Takeaways:
Embrace AI for Local SEO: Learn to harness the power of AI technologies to optimize your website and content for local search. Understand the pivotal role AI plays in analyzing search trends and consumer behavior, enabling you to tailor your SEO strategies to meet the specific demands of your target local audience. Leverage the Content Factory Model: Discover the step-by-step process of creating SEO-optimized content at scale. This approach ensures a steady stream of high-quality content that engages local customers and boosts your search rankings. Get an action guide on implementing this model, complete with templates and scheduling strategies to maintain a consistent online presence. Maximize ROI with Dollar-a-Day Advertising: Dive into the cost-effective Dollar-a-Day advertising strategy that amplifies your visibility in local searches without breaking the bank. Learn how to strategically allocate your budget across platforms to target potential local customers effectively. The session includes an action guide on setting up, monitoring, and optimizing your ad campaigns to ensure maximum impact with minimal investment.
The session includes a brief history of the evolution of search before diving into the roles technology, content, and links play in developing a powerful SEO strategy in a world of Generative AI and social search. Discover how to optimize for TikTok searches, Google's Gemini, and Search Generative Experience while developing a powerful arsenal of tools and templates to help maximize the effectiveness of your SEO initiatives.
Key Takeaways:
Understand how search engines work
Be able to find out where your users search
Know what is required for each discipline of SEO
Feel confident creating an SEO Plan
Confidently measure SEO performance
Monthly Social Media News Update May 2024Andy Lambert
TL;DR. These are the three themes that stood out to us over the course of last month.
1️⃣ Social media is becoming increasingly significant for brand discovery. Marketers are now understanding the impact of social and budgets are shifting accordingly.
2️⃣ Instagram’s new algorithm and latest guidance will help us maintain organic growth. Instagram continues to evolve, but Reels remains the most crucial tool for growth.
3️⃣ Collaboration will help us unlock growth. Who we work with will define how fast we grow. Meta continues to evolve their Creator Marketplace and now TikTok are beginning to push ‘collabs’ more too.
janani Digital Marketer|Digital Marketing consultant|Marketing Promotion|Coim...janudm24
Myself Janani Digital marketing consultant located in coimbatore I offer all kinds of digital marketing services for your business requirements such as SEO SMO SMM SMO CAMPAIGNS content writing web design for all your business needs with affordable cost
Digital Marketing Services | Techvolt Software :
Digital Marketing is a latest method of Marketing techniques widely used across the Globe. Digital Marketing is an online marketing technique and methods used for all products and services through Search Engine and Social media advertisements. Previously the marketing techniques were used without using the internet via direct and indirect marketing strategies such as advertising through Telemarketing,Newspapers,Televisions,Posters etc.
List of Services offered in Digital Marketing |Techvolt Software :
Techvolt Software offers best Digital Marketing services for promoting your products and services through online platform on the below methods of Digital marketing
1. Search Engine Optimization (SEO)
2. Search Engine Marketing (SEM)
3. Social Media Optimization (SMO)
4. Social Media Marketing (SMM)
5. Campaigns
Importance | Need of Digital Marketing (Online Promotions) :
1. Quick Promotions through Online
2. Generation of More leads and Business Enquiries via Search Engine and Social Media Platform
3. Latest Technology development vs Business promotions
4. Creation of Social Branding
5. Promotion with less investment
Benefits Digital Marketing Services at Techvolt software :
1. Services offered with Affordable cost
2. Free Content writing
3. Free Dynamic Website design*
4. Best combo offers on website Hosting,design along with digital marketing services
5. Assured Lead Generation through Search Engine and Social Media
6. Online Maintenance Support
Free Website + Digital Marketing Services
Techvolt Software offers Free website design for all customer and clients who is availing the digital marketing services for a minimum period of 6 months.
With Regards
Janani Digital Marketer
Coimbatore,Tamilnadu.
In the digital age, businesses are inundated with tools promising to streamline operations, enhance creativity, and boost productivity. Yet, the true key to digital transformation lies not in the accumulation of tools but in strategically integrating the right AI solutions to revolutionize workflows. Join Jordache, an experienced entrepreneur, tech strategist and AI consultant, as he explores essential AI tools across three critical categories—Ideation, Creation, and Operations—that can reshape the way your business creates, operates, and scales.This talk will guide you through the practicalities of selecting and effectively using AI tools that go beyond the basics of today’s popular tools like ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Midjourney, or Dall-E. For each category of tools, Jordache will address three crucial questions: What is each tool? Why is each one valuable to you as a business leader? How can you start using it in your workflow? This approach will not only clarify the role of these tools but also highlight their strategic value, making it perfect for business leaders ready to make informed decisions about integrating AI into their workflows.
Key Takeaways:
>> Strategic Selection and Integration: Understand how to select AI tools that align with your business goals and how to conceptually integrate them into your workflows to enhance efficiency and innovation.
>> Understanding AI Tool Categories: Gain a deeper understanding of how AI tools can be leveraged in the areas of ideation, creation, and operation—transforming each aspect of your business.
>> Practical Starting Points: Learn how you can start using these tools in your business with practical tips on initial steps and integration ideas.
>> Future-Proofing Your Business: Discover how staying informed about and utilizing the latest AI tools and strategies can keep your business competitive in a rapidly evolving digital landscape.
Most small businesses struggle to see marketing results. In this session, we will eliminate any confusion about what to do next, solving your marketing problems so your business can thrive. You’ll learn how to create a foundational marketing OS (operating system) based on neuroscience and backed by real-world results. You’ll be taught how to develop deep customer connections, and how to have your CRM dynamically segment and sell at any stage in the customer’s journey. By the end of the session, you’ll remove confusion and chaos and replace it with clarity and confidence for long-term marketing success.
Key Takeaways:
• Uncover the power of a foundational marketing system that dynamically communicates with prospects and customers on autopilot.
• Harness neuroscience and Tribal Alignment to transform your communication strategies, turning potential clients into fans and those fans into loyal customers.
• Discover the art of automated segmentation, pinpointing your most lucrative customers and identifying the optimal moments for successful conversions.
• Streamline your business with a content production plan that eliminates guesswork, wasted time, and money.
SEO as the Backbone of Digital MarketingFelipe Bazon
In this talk Felipe Bazon will share how him and his team at Hedgehog Digital share our journey of making C-Levels alike, specially CMOS realize that SEO is the backbone of digital marketing by showing how SEO can contribute to brand awareness, reputation and authority and above all how to use SEO to create more robust global marketing strategies.
[Google March 2024 Update] How To Thrive: Content, Link Building & SEOSearch Engine Journal
March 2024 disrupted the SEO industry. Websites were deindexed, and manual penalties were delivered—all to produce more helpful, more trustworthy search results.
How did your website fare?
Watch us as we delve into the seismic shifts brought about by Google's March 2024 updates and explore strategies to not just survive, but thrive in this dynamic digital landscape.
You’ll learn:
- How to create content that is valuable to users (not just search engines) using E-E-A-T.
- How to build links that can boost rankings and withstand algorithm updates.
- Best practices for content creation and link building so you can thrive during algorithm updates.
With Vince Ramos, we'll examine the implications of the latest algorithm changes on content creation, link building, and SEO practices, and offer actionable insights from businesses like yours that have remained steadfast amidst the volatility.
Using real-life case studies, we’ll also show you the effectiveness of manual link building techniques and person-first content strategies.
Whether you're a seasoned SEO professional, a budding content creator, or anyone in between, this webinar will help you weather the changes in Google's algorithms and capitalize on them for sustained success.
Check out this webinar and unlock the secrets to thriving in the new Google era.
Search Engine Optimization Strategies for Local Businesses.pdfseodigitalbraino
Maximize your online presence and drive growth with Digital Braino, your go-to for digital marketing services in Indore. Our expert team specializes in a wide range of services including SEO, social media marketing, content creation, and online advertising. With our innovative strategies and client-focused approach, we help businesses enhance their online presence and achieve their marketing objectives. Let Digital Braino propel your business to new heights.
Search Engine Optimization Strategies for Local Businesses.pdf
Conversion Rate Optimisation: The Science Behind Turning Visitors Into Customers
1.
2. James Spittal (Me)
• Built first HTML website at age seven
• Some of the companies I’ve worked
with:
– Ning, Nando’s, Pearson Australia,
Deloitte, Thomas Duryea Consulting,
ANZ, Melbourne Water, Master Builders
Association of Victoria, State Library of
Victoria
– Lots of small businesses
• I’ve spoken at CEO Institute, CPA
Australia, Swinburne University, Hub
Melbourne, SEO events and a few other
places
• I’m the CEO & founder of digital agency
Web Marketing ROI
• Consult/advise on digital for a number
of different businesses
• I also own and operate a number of
different eCommerce websites and
online web properties
3. • Most of what I’ll be talking about today is stuff
I’ve directly implemented for clients of mine
or things that I’ve used in my own business.
• There’s a lot of ‘theory’ out there about
conversion optimisation .. And sometimes I
find there is a bit of a gap between the theory
and the actual practical application.
4.
5. How this talk is relevant to you &
outcomes
• What I’d like you all to walk away with is a clear
understanding of how you can, by applying Conversion
Rate Optimisation:
–
–
–
–
–
(A) Generate more leads online; and/or
(B) Generate more sales online;
Drive (or increase) business growth by using (A) and/or (B);
Apply this to your client’s businesses;
Apply this to your own business;
• Can’t teach everything in one presentation and this is
the tip of the iceberg, but I’m hoping to cover as much
as I can about #CRO!
9. Is it a report about how you can
improve your conversion?
10. I know. Let’s Google the answer.
• Wikipedia:
The method of creating an experience for a website or
landing page visitor with the goal of increasing the
percentage of visitors that convert into customers. It is
also commonly referred to as ‘CRO’.
• Unbounce:
Conversion rate optimization (CRO) is a discipline that
focuses on the testing of landing pages, aiming to find
the optimal design and messaging mixture that
produces higher conversion rates.
13. So why will some website redesigns
ruin our conversion rate and others
will improve it?
14. Which landing page converts better?
Full credit to whichtestwon.com for this example
15. Version A increased submissions by
24% (read: 24% more leads) by
removing the image from the page.
(no, that doesn’t mean we should
always remove images)
19. Common A/B Testing Assumptions
• ‘Red converts better than any other colour!’
• ‘Having a video always converts better than not
having a video!’
• ‘Having a headline is always better than no
headline!’
• ‘Long copy beats short copy!’
• ‘Short copy beats long copy!’
• ‘The best design wins!’
• ‘Less form fields is ALWAYS better than more
form fields!’
20. Take-Away
• Unless you’re testing – you are just guessing.
• Ignore the myths and hype about Conversion
Optimisation. Test and don’t fall into the error of
making tests.
• You can guess – but make sure you back it up with:
– 1). More than hundreds of A/B tests and thousands of
whichtestwon.com style tests
– 2). An actual A/B test. What works for one industry may
not have the same effect on another industry.
21. A/B Testing
• ‘So if we just do heaps of A/B testing,
we’ll always be right and always
make our clients lots of money and
conversion improvements, right?’
24. How well do you know your statistical significance
mathematics? Do you expect this will be more than 99.95%
statistically significant or not?
25. Nope, it’s not! And it also violates the <1000 visitors rule.
Therefore, ending this test would provide scientifically
uncertain conclusions and false negatives! Don’t do it.
26.
27.
28. Typical Example
•
•
•
•
Monthly Google AdWords Spend $4,000
Google AdWords Cost-Per-Click $4
$4000 / $4 = 1000 clicks per month
‘Typical’ conversion rate of clicks ->
conversions: 6.8%
• 1000 clicks = 68 conversions
• Sale price in this example: $100
• 68 x $100 = $6800
30. How could we change the original
website (‘landing page’) to increase
the conversion rate?
(The number of people signing up on
that page.)
31.
32. A/B Testing
Google AdWords Visitors
50% visitors to the
‘original site’
50% visitors to the ‘new
test site’ (optimised)
In a scenario such as this, it’s realistic to expect a 15% - 150% increase in conversion rate
on Version B over Version A.
33. Before & After
• Monthly Google AdWords
Spend $4,000
• Google AdWords Cost-PerClick $4
• $4000 / $4 = 1000 clicks per
month
• ‘Typical’ conversion rate of
clicks -> conversions: 6.8%
• 1000 clicks = 68 conversions
• Sale price in this example:
$100
• 68 x $100 = $6800
• Monthly Google AdWords
Spend $4,000
• Google AdWords Cost-PerClick $4
• $4000 / $4 = 1000 clicks per
month
• Increased conversion rate:
13.6%
• 1000 clicks = 136
conversions
• Sale price in this example:
$100
• 136 x $100 = $13,600
34. Net result:
100% increase in sales revenue
generated via Google AdWords
without spending an extra cent on
advertising or marketing.
Best of all, in most cases – A/B
testing can be setup in a couple of
days.
35. Real examples
• Over a pool of approximately 500 A/B tests and
approximately 100 clients, I’ve seen increases in
conversion rate of 15% - 600%
• I’ve never seen an example where there wasn’t
opportunity for at least 15% improvement in
conversion rate, and the average over 100 clients
is around the 150% mark
• Average length of engagement was
approximately 12 weeks – but those that had the
highest increases tended to be closer to 12
months (diminishing returns)
36. Lessons learned
• The tests that you think are going to increase
conversion often don’t! (Consumers don’t always
behave the way we’d expect or the way we’d hope.)
• The most important thing is to test.
• If the test produces a negative result, come up with a
hypothesises why you think it did and repeat another
test.
• Continue until you see a positive result.
42. Where a lot of companies fall over in
implementing these strategies
43. Where a lot of companies fall over in
implementing these strategies
• Who’s responsible for
this stuff again? (Is it the
marketing manager? Is it
the digital marketing
manager? Is it the IT guy?
Is it the website guy? Is it
the agency?)
• Do we have the ‘know
how’?
• Are we getting bogged
down with other things?
Source: Conversion Rate Optimization Report 2012
44. “The 12 Commandments Of #CRO”
•
•
•
•
•
•
•
•
•
•
•
•
1. Never make assumptions.
2. Never guess.
3. Never assume that what worked for one industry will work for another.
4. Always be improving your #CRO skills by constantly learning from tests
and improving your % of guesses being accurate.
5. Regularly measure your own accuracy on whichtestwon.com.
6. Don’t bother testing for clients who don’t have enough conversions.
7. Calculate the estimated testing duration before beginning.
8. Follow the conversion principles – not the tactics.
9. Repeat after me: 99.95% statistical significance.
10. The bigger the conversion improvement, the shorter the test duration.
11. Align the A/B testing programme directly with client expectations in
terms of improvement, past tests run and time lines.
12. Conversion Improvement != Equivalent Revenue Improvement
45. If you execute this correctly,
improvements of 200% - 300% in
less than 3 months is possible.
Yes. That means that:
- Cost-per-lead would be reduced by up to 300%
- Cost-per-sale would be reduced by up to 300%
- Sales revenue from lead generation would be increased by up to
300%
- Online sales (E-Commerce) would be increased by up to 300%
46. Q&A
• Questions?
•
[For the online readers, feel free to e-mail at james@jamesspittal.com and I’d be happy
to answer any questions. I actually answer every e-mail I get (worst case, you might
have to wait a week or two if I’m really busy.)
•
For convenience, put the subject as: “SlideShare Presentation: Conversion Rate
Optimisation”]
Thank you!
47. Me
• Tweet me: @jamesspittal
• Growth hacking/CRO
consulting gigs with me
personally:
http://www.jamesspittal.com
• CRO (and web/SEO/PPC)
engagements and RFPs:
http://www.webmarketingroi.com.au
Thank you!
48. Web Marketing ROI
•
We work with clients in the US, UK, Australia
& Hong Kong
•
Full-service Digital Agency that specializes in
Conversion Rate Optimisation
•
We also offer all the usual suspects: SEO,
AdWords, PPC.
•
We have designers, programmers,
copywriters, wire framers, A/B testers.
Everything you’d expect from a full service
digital agency.
•
Existing relationships with many agencies
around the world (A/B Testing, Reseller,
Affiliate, Etc.)
•
I’m the Founder & CEO and without Web
Marketing ROI, I wouldn’t have the spare
time or resources to play with this stuff!
Editor's Notes
Google AdWords example for ‘first aid coursemelbourne’