A smart way to store all your files according to how often you use them.
Store files you need regularly in one accessible place.
Archive all you old files you don’t need so often .
2. Wish you could store stuff you need in an easy
accessible place and keep all your old stuff in an attic?
Running out of space?
3. Solution
A smart way to store all your files according to how often
you use them.
Store files you need regularly in one accessible place.
Archive all you old files you don’t need so often .
Big Fluffy Cloud
4. Big Fluffy Cloud: Smart Cloud Storage
File Upload
-Upload multiple
files at time.
Manage Files
-Store files according
to how often you use
them.
Share Files & Folders
-Send, Share and
Socialise with friends
or family.
6. Team and Advisors
Ervin – CEO & Founder.
Finance & Accounting BSc, ACCA.
Management Accountant, Kelliher Insurance Group
Prashant – Head of Design and Development
Master of Computer Applications (M.C.A.)
Senior Web Developer, Technosoft PVT.
Amarita – Head of Marketing.
Masters in Advertising and Journalism.
Digital Presence Developer, AOL and Associated Press.
Duncan Davies – Advisor
IT Business Development Director,
Worked with GSK, Sony, IBM. Coder at IBM.
7. Market Size (UK)
Membership
Level
Conversion Rate
(%)
Membership
Price/ Per
Month (£)
Potential Users Forecasted
Monthly
Revenue (£)
Starter Cloud 30% Free 4,464,135 -
Standard Cloud 10% 2.99 446,414 1,334,776
Pro Cloud 5% 3.99 223,207 890,595
Deluxe Cloud 1% 4.99 44,641 222,760
Total 714,262 2,448,132
Forecasted Annual Revenue - £29, 377, 582
Earnings Per User (EPU) - £3.43
Cost Acquiring Per User (CAPU) - £0.37
Aged 16-39 in
UK
17.6
Million
Smart Phone
Users
85%
Prospective Big
Fluffy Cloud
Users
14.8
Million
Addressable
Market
Opportunity
£60 Million
£60 Million Addressable
Market Opportunity
9. User Value
Multiple File & Folder
Upload
Single File Sharing Single File Upload
Multiple File & Folder
Sharing
Single File Sharing Single File Sharing
Any File Type Any File Type Only Photos
File Archiving Only Short-term File
Storage
Only Short-term Photo
Storage
Multiple File&
Zip Downloads Single File Download Single File Download
5GB Free Space No Free Space 2GB Free Space
Justcloud Dropbox
10. User Acquisition
Launch
Grow
Maturity
Word of Mouth, Online Advertising, Referral Programme & Viral Marketing
Student Union (SU) Online Advertising & Promotional Posters
Email & Social Media Campaigns
Driven by referrals
University Database
Online Advertising
Google Adwords
Digital Adverts
SEO Optimization
Distribution Partners
Affiliate Programmes
Mutual Linking Sites
11. Business Model
Freemium
Acquire User
Sign Up To Free
Membership
Attract User To Premium
Membership
From
Advertising
Email
Viral Marketing
Distribution Partners
Via
Desktop Site
Free APP
Mobile Optimised Site
User switches for
Improved Features
Folder Archiving
Folder Sharing
More Storage
Large expected
user base
High quality
user data
Premium
Targeted Ads
High Profit
Potential
+ + =
Future Potential: Advertising
Through
Promotional Offers
Monetary Incentives
12. Controls Against Cancelations &
Competitors
Demographics
Age group will act as a control against cancelations as 16-25 will be more likely to
follow each other. (Herding effect).
Cancelation Fee
(Early termination of annual membership will lead to a fee of 10%).
Concentrated Marketing
Advertising to Universities (SU). Age group account for
7.4m smart phone users. They are yet to be targeted by
competitors.
File Archiving is unique.
Other providers are yet to achieve this
Discounted storage options
Promotional offers to attract users
A social site that allows users to share files and socialise with
friends will have more appeal then just a cloud storage site.
13. Risks and Precautions
Low barriers of entry;
new competitors
Develop name brand
to assure high market
penetration and
growth rates
Lack of user commitment
Low user referral
Slow initial growth
Reward user
commitment by
offering free space.
Push monetary value of
utilising suggestions;
offer multiple choices
Clear viral marketing
to ensure growth.
14. Financials
2015 2016 2017
‘000 ‘000 ‘000
Users 1,488 4,464 14,100
Membership Fees £ 9,800 £ 29,378 £ 92,857
Targeted Advertising £ 1,488 £ 4,464 £ 14,100
Total Revenue £ 11,288 £ 33,842 £ 106,957
Administrative Costs £ 160 £ 450 £ 1,200
App Development £ 15 £ 5 £ 5
Social Platform Development £ 1 £ 1 £ 1
Storage & Web Development
Costs
£ 119 £ 670 £ 2,820
Advertising and Marketing £ 150 £ 130 £ 120
Total Costs £ 435 £ 1,256 £ 4,146
EBIT £ 10,853 £ 32,586 £ 102,811
Projected Year Ending Dec 31
Assumptions
Investment: £ 750 K
Stake: 15%
15. Exit Strategy
Amazon Box EMC² Long Access
Allows Amazon to
utilise their initial
cloud storage to
users via a simple
free application.
Allows Box entrance
into individual user
storage via a simple
free application.
Allow EMC² entrance
into individual user
storage via a simple
free application.
Allows Long Access
entrance into
personal cloud
storage via a simple
free app.
More targeted
advertising:
increased user lock
in.
More targeted
advertising: increased
user lock in.
More targeted
advertising:
increased user lock
in.
More targeted
advertising: increased
user lock in.
Easy to integrate as
files are stored in S3
Cloud.
Easy to migrate data
as they have the
expertise and know
how.
Easy to migrate data
as they have the
expertise and large
data centre in UK.
Easy to migrate data
as they have the
expertise and know
how.
Low costs and
opportunity to
exploit economy of
scale within UK.
Opportunity to
exploit economies of
scale and gain greater
market share within
UK
Opportunity to
exploit economies of
scale and gain
greater market share
within UK
Opportunity to
expand into short-
medium term cloud
storage.
NSO Census 2011 – 17, 644, 804 Million 16-39 Year Olds Living In UK.
Statistica Found 85% of 16-39 Year Olds Own A Smart Phone
CAC = 266,850 / 714,624 (see financials slide)