The document provides an overview of search engine marketing (SEM) including search engines, search engine optimization (SEO), and search engine advertising (SEA). It discusses how search engines like Google work to index webpages and rank them in search results. It covers important SEO tactics like keywords, on-page optimization, and backlinks. It also explains how paid search advertising on Google works, with advertisers bidding on keywords and quality scores determining ad rankings rather than just bid prices. The document aims to give a comprehensive but concise introduction to the key elements of SEM.
When people refer to digital marketing, they usually refer to anything online. Although technically correct, there isn’t only one side to digital marketing, there are many different parts. Digital advertising is one of those parts. Also, digital advertising isn’t only one thing, either – there are a few different types of digital advertising.
PPC and SEO: How to Invest in Both with SEOMoz and TradaTrada
PPC and SEO: How to Invest in Both
You're an overwhelmed marketing department. How should you allocate time and budget?
Invest in both PPC and SEO. During this webinar, Head SEO Ruth Burr from SEOMoz and Account Director Matt Hessler from Trada will give you detailed, step-by-step instructions for dividing your time profitably between PPC and SEO - and getting the best possible return on investment.
Optimize for Quality Score: how to maximize your SEO investment and drive down click costs.
Keyword generation for the lazy and smart: build and referesh your SEO keyword list without all the rigamarole.
Three-martini lunch: overhaul your dashboards and take back your workweek with these time-saving tips.
With more and more consumers turning to search engines as their first stop on the purchasing path, companies that make the first page of organic search results are those that win business, even in a tough economy. But making it to the first page of organic search results takes work and doesn't happen overnight. Recognizing this, businesses may turn to paid search to supplement their inbound marketing efforts. This webinar will discuss how to get the most out of your pay per click marketing campaigns and how paid search fits into your inbound marketing strategy.
Topics include:
* What is Pay Per Click marketing & when should you do it
* How to size up your market with PPC
* How to launch and optimize a PPC campaign
- Discover how the Google Ads engine works - You have to understand how the AdWords auction process works if you intend to succeed with paid search - quality & relevance is the answer.
- The secrets to maximizing quality score - In order to drive lower cost per click & ultimately, lower cost per lead - ad groups, the right keywords, compelling text ads, site links & strategic landing pages are critical.
- Proven examples that you can swipe & deploy - We will share our proven winners as it relates to keywords, ad groups, text ads & landing pages.
- KPIs & how to track them - You should not invest a penny into AdWords or any other form of paid search without the proper tracking in place to gauge your cost per lead.
This presentation aims to cover a series of synergies between SEO and PPC that could help your business/clients run the two channels in a more efficient manner and optimise the overall spending.
When people refer to digital marketing, they usually refer to anything online. Although technically correct, there isn’t only one side to digital marketing, there are many different parts. Digital advertising is one of those parts. Also, digital advertising isn’t only one thing, either – there are a few different types of digital advertising.
PPC and SEO: How to Invest in Both with SEOMoz and TradaTrada
PPC and SEO: How to Invest in Both
You're an overwhelmed marketing department. How should you allocate time and budget?
Invest in both PPC and SEO. During this webinar, Head SEO Ruth Burr from SEOMoz and Account Director Matt Hessler from Trada will give you detailed, step-by-step instructions for dividing your time profitably between PPC and SEO - and getting the best possible return on investment.
Optimize for Quality Score: how to maximize your SEO investment and drive down click costs.
Keyword generation for the lazy and smart: build and referesh your SEO keyword list without all the rigamarole.
Three-martini lunch: overhaul your dashboards and take back your workweek with these time-saving tips.
With more and more consumers turning to search engines as their first stop on the purchasing path, companies that make the first page of organic search results are those that win business, even in a tough economy. But making it to the first page of organic search results takes work and doesn't happen overnight. Recognizing this, businesses may turn to paid search to supplement their inbound marketing efforts. This webinar will discuss how to get the most out of your pay per click marketing campaigns and how paid search fits into your inbound marketing strategy.
Topics include:
* What is Pay Per Click marketing & when should you do it
* How to size up your market with PPC
* How to launch and optimize a PPC campaign
- Discover how the Google Ads engine works - You have to understand how the AdWords auction process works if you intend to succeed with paid search - quality & relevance is the answer.
- The secrets to maximizing quality score - In order to drive lower cost per click & ultimately, lower cost per lead - ad groups, the right keywords, compelling text ads, site links & strategic landing pages are critical.
- Proven examples that you can swipe & deploy - We will share our proven winners as it relates to keywords, ad groups, text ads & landing pages.
- KPIs & how to track them - You should not invest a penny into AdWords or any other form of paid search without the proper tracking in place to gauge your cost per lead.
This presentation aims to cover a series of synergies between SEO and PPC that could help your business/clients run the two channels in a more efficient manner and optimise the overall spending.
Everything You Need To Know About AdWords Ad Extensions - UpdatedSam Owen
My complete guide to Google AdWords Ad Extensions from the 2014 PPC Masters conference in Hamburg, Germany. This deck looks at Sitelinks, Call, Location, App, Google+, Seller Ratings, Consumer Ratings, Beta extensions, Dynamic Search Ads and more.
PPC ADWORDS Campaign Set-up & Weekly MaintenanceLynn Holley III
This is an example estimate of the hours required to setup a typical PPC budget for a company that has never advertised on Google. This estimate also assumes only search ads (not display or retargeting) within Google. The variables are the size of the market (does client sell locally or nationally?), competitiveness of market, cost of the PPC bid and seasonal sales cycle for client (bid prices peak at special Times)
The Setup will cost more if the initial PPC review shows additional attention is required in some areas.
As you read this simple document, You will also notice weekly TASK included that will be performed for optimum PERFORMANCE and accountability.
Web Marketing Academy India brings you the monthly series of Digital Marketing Training Programs for public in Bangalore. For more details visit: www.webmarketingacademy.in
With the proven efficacy of Google Shopping, AdWords text ads are no longer the most profitable way to capitalize on the high-intent shopper queries occurring on Google. Despite this, many brands and retailers still leverage text ads as a key customer acquisition and product advertising channel. So how can text ads – which are used across every single industry and vertical – be optimized for retail conversions?
This 60-minute course features CPC’s Director of Paid Search, David Weichel, discussing how retail advertisers can tweak text ad strategy with automation and different campaign structures to get a better ROI out of the channel.
Topics Discussed Include:
Allowing Shopping Campaign Performance Data to Inform Text Ad Strategy
Structuring Campaigns Based on Brands, Categories, Collections, & Specific SKUs
Applying Automation to Improve Ad Profitability & Ad Copy
Leveraging Remarketing Lists for Search Ads (RLSAs)
15-Minute Live Q&A
eWise SEO in Sunnyvale is a Search Engine Optimization company, specializing in Website Design for Sunnyvale, San Jose, San Francisco with premium and affordable Internet Marketing for all businesses. Contact eWise SEO in Sunnyvale for more info.
Intro to Search Engine Marketing (SEM), pay-per-click advertising and Google Adwords for Troy Henikoff's "Entrepreneurial Tools For Digital Marketing" course at Northwestern's Kellogg School of Management. Elan Mosbacher. VP of Marketing @ SpotHero. January 2016.
Google adwords is one of the most popular internet marketing platforms in the world. Unfortunately, many people are missing out on potential ROI because there campaigns and ads aren't set up properly.
This slideshare is a beginners guide to setting up adwords campaigns. There is some adwords keyword strategy discussed and some helpful tips on landing page optimization.
In SEO, there are on-page factors and off-page factors. On-page SEO factors are aspects of your website that you can optimize for better search rankings. It’s about improving things like your technical set-up, your content, and how user-friendly your site is. In this post, we’ll explain all about on-page SEO and how it differs from off-page SEO, and we’ll talk about some on-page optimizations that can help you to rank better..
Mumbai's Only Agency Based Digital Marketing Course
Learn SEO, Social Media, Website Development, Google Ads, Facebook,Email Marketing, PPC, Content writing and more.
35+ Modules with case studies. Fees 20,000/-.
https://www.dmla.in/
SEO – Search Engine Optimization, breaks in two parts first we will understand about the Search Engines, a platform we will be using to rank our website #1, later we will understand the optimization part. At the end there’s a bonus part which will help you track and analyze the work you we will be undertaking with this guided process.
Everything You Need To Know About AdWords Ad Extensions - UpdatedSam Owen
My complete guide to Google AdWords Ad Extensions from the 2014 PPC Masters conference in Hamburg, Germany. This deck looks at Sitelinks, Call, Location, App, Google+, Seller Ratings, Consumer Ratings, Beta extensions, Dynamic Search Ads and more.
PPC ADWORDS Campaign Set-up & Weekly MaintenanceLynn Holley III
This is an example estimate of the hours required to setup a typical PPC budget for a company that has never advertised on Google. This estimate also assumes only search ads (not display or retargeting) within Google. The variables are the size of the market (does client sell locally or nationally?), competitiveness of market, cost of the PPC bid and seasonal sales cycle for client (bid prices peak at special Times)
The Setup will cost more if the initial PPC review shows additional attention is required in some areas.
As you read this simple document, You will also notice weekly TASK included that will be performed for optimum PERFORMANCE and accountability.
Web Marketing Academy India brings you the monthly series of Digital Marketing Training Programs for public in Bangalore. For more details visit: www.webmarketingacademy.in
With the proven efficacy of Google Shopping, AdWords text ads are no longer the most profitable way to capitalize on the high-intent shopper queries occurring on Google. Despite this, many brands and retailers still leverage text ads as a key customer acquisition and product advertising channel. So how can text ads – which are used across every single industry and vertical – be optimized for retail conversions?
This 60-minute course features CPC’s Director of Paid Search, David Weichel, discussing how retail advertisers can tweak text ad strategy with automation and different campaign structures to get a better ROI out of the channel.
Topics Discussed Include:
Allowing Shopping Campaign Performance Data to Inform Text Ad Strategy
Structuring Campaigns Based on Brands, Categories, Collections, & Specific SKUs
Applying Automation to Improve Ad Profitability & Ad Copy
Leveraging Remarketing Lists for Search Ads (RLSAs)
15-Minute Live Q&A
eWise SEO in Sunnyvale is a Search Engine Optimization company, specializing in Website Design for Sunnyvale, San Jose, San Francisco with premium and affordable Internet Marketing for all businesses. Contact eWise SEO in Sunnyvale for more info.
Intro to Search Engine Marketing (SEM), pay-per-click advertising and Google Adwords for Troy Henikoff's "Entrepreneurial Tools For Digital Marketing" course at Northwestern's Kellogg School of Management. Elan Mosbacher. VP of Marketing @ SpotHero. January 2016.
Google adwords is one of the most popular internet marketing platforms in the world. Unfortunately, many people are missing out on potential ROI because there campaigns and ads aren't set up properly.
This slideshare is a beginners guide to setting up adwords campaigns. There is some adwords keyword strategy discussed and some helpful tips on landing page optimization.
In SEO, there are on-page factors and off-page factors. On-page SEO factors are aspects of your website that you can optimize for better search rankings. It’s about improving things like your technical set-up, your content, and how user-friendly your site is. In this post, we’ll explain all about on-page SEO and how it differs from off-page SEO, and we’ll talk about some on-page optimizations that can help you to rank better..
Mumbai's Only Agency Based Digital Marketing Course
Learn SEO, Social Media, Website Development, Google Ads, Facebook,Email Marketing, PPC, Content writing and more.
35+ Modules with case studies. Fees 20,000/-.
https://www.dmla.in/
SEO – Search Engine Optimization, breaks in two parts first we will understand about the Search Engines, a platform we will be using to rank our website #1, later we will understand the optimization part. At the end there’s a bonus part which will help you track and analyze the work you we will be undertaking with this guided process.
I made these slides especially for those people who wanna learn SEO. So here is the overview of this <a href="http://grillsshop.com/">Skill</a> . Go & learn better.
5 Best Practices For Technical SEO Services In India That You Should Know Flexsin
For the website to be optimized for success, technical SEO is essential. The top SEO experts all recommend the following five technical SEO best practices.
https://www.flexsin.com/seo-services.php
Answering questions on building or buying backlinks, indexing, optimizing landing pages, using content, search rankings, common mistakes, etc.
Originally published here: https://www.ergoseo.com/seo-faq.html
We recently saw Google's latest update to it's algorithms which govern the search engine results pages, so with this mind, this presentation takes a look at what you can do to make sure your SEO strategy doesn't violate Penguin or Panda.
SEO stands for search engine optimization. At its core, SEO is the process of making your site rank as high as possible on Google when someone types in “Digital Marketing”.
> There are a ton of technical SEO factors – site structure, anchor text, URL structure, and so forth.
> Metadata is the title and lines of text that show up on the search results page.
> The more high-quality, relevant links you acquire, the higher your site will likely rank for related key terms.
> User experience (UX) plays a substantial role in how well your website will rank on Google.
> Google’s move makes sense because more than 50% of traffic worldwide is generated from a mobile device.
>> What is on-page SEO?
>> Reasons to use on-page SEO for improving website rankings.
>> Helpful On-Page SEO Tips.
>> How On-Page SEO Can Help Your Business.
>> On-Page SEO versus Off-Page SEO.
>> What Makes Good On-Page SEO In 2019?
>> What makes good on-page SEO in 2019?
>> Making the Most of On-Page SEO.
Ahrefs Tutorial PDF which will help you to start using Ahrefs that really helpful for SEO. You can research keywords for your needs. Ahrefs also has data to analyze many traffic from visitors.
Bridging the Digital Gap Brad Spiegel Macon, GA Initiative.pptxBrad Spiegel Macon GA
Brad Spiegel Macon GA’s journey exemplifies the profound impact that one individual can have on their community. Through his unwavering dedication to digital inclusion, he’s not only bridging the gap in Macon but also setting an example for others to follow.
2.Cellular Networks_The final stage of connectivity is achieved by segmenting...JeyaPerumal1
A cellular network, frequently referred to as a mobile network, is a type of communication system that enables wireless communication between mobile devices. The final stage of connectivity is achieved by segmenting the comprehensive service area into several compact zones, each called a cell.
1.Wireless Communication System_Wireless communication is a broad term that i...JeyaPerumal1
Wireless communication involves the transmission of information over a distance without the help of wires, cables or any other forms of electrical conductors.
Wireless communication is a broad term that incorporates all procedures and forms of connecting and communicating between two or more devices using a wireless signal through wireless communication technologies and devices.
Features of Wireless Communication
The evolution of wireless technology has brought many advancements with its effective features.
The transmitted distance can be anywhere between a few meters (for example, a television's remote control) and thousands of kilometers (for example, radio communication).
Wireless communication can be used for cellular telephony, wireless access to the internet, wireless home networking, and so on.
Understanding User Behavior with Google Analytics.pdfSEO Article Boost
Unlocking the full potential of Google Analytics is crucial for understanding and optimizing your website’s performance. This guide dives deep into the essential aspects of Google Analytics, from analyzing traffic sources to understanding user demographics and tracking user engagement.
Traffic Sources Analysis:
Discover where your website traffic originates. By examining the Acquisition section, you can identify whether visitors come from organic search, paid campaigns, direct visits, social media, or referral links. This knowledge helps in refining marketing strategies and optimizing resource allocation.
User Demographics Insights:
Gain a comprehensive view of your audience by exploring demographic data in the Audience section. Understand age, gender, and interests to tailor your marketing strategies effectively. Leverage this information to create personalized content and improve user engagement and conversion rates.
Tracking User Engagement:
Learn how to measure user interaction with your site through key metrics like bounce rate, average session duration, and pages per session. Enhance user experience by analyzing engagement metrics and implementing strategies to keep visitors engaged.
Conversion Rate Optimization:
Understand the importance of conversion rates and how to track them using Google Analytics. Set up Goals, analyze conversion funnels, segment your audience, and employ A/B testing to optimize your website for higher conversions. Utilize ecommerce tracking and multi-channel funnels for a detailed view of your sales performance and marketing channel contributions.
Custom Reports and Dashboards:
Create custom reports and dashboards to visualize and interpret data relevant to your business goals. Use advanced filters, segments, and visualization options to gain deeper insights. Incorporate custom dimensions and metrics for tailored data analysis. Integrate external data sources to enrich your analytics and make well-informed decisions.
This guide is designed to help you harness the power of Google Analytics for making data-driven decisions that enhance website performance and achieve your digital marketing objectives. Whether you are looking to improve SEO, refine your social media strategy, or boost conversion rates, understanding and utilizing Google Analytics is essential for your success.
Italy Agriculture Equipment Market Outlook to 2027harveenkaur52
Agriculture and Animal Care
Ken Research has an expertise in Agriculture and Animal Care sector and offer vast collection of information related to all major aspects such as Agriculture equipment, Crop Protection, Seed, Agriculture Chemical, Fertilizers, Protected Cultivators, Palm Oil, Hybrid Seed, Animal Feed additives and many more.
Our continuous study and findings in agriculture sector provide better insights to companies dealing with related product and services, government and agriculture associations, researchers and students to well understand the present and expected scenario.
Our Animal care category provides solutions on Animal Healthcare and related products and services, including, animal feed additives, vaccination
Meet up Milano 14 _ Axpo Italia_ Migration from Mule3 (On-prem) to.pdfFlorence Consulting
Quattordicesimo Meetup di Milano, tenutosi a Milano il 23 Maggio 2024 dalle ore 17:00 alle ore 18:30 in presenza e da remoto.
Abbiamo parlato di come Axpo Italia S.p.A. ha ridotto il technical debt migrando le proprie APIs da Mule 3.9 a Mule 4.4 passando anche da on-premises a CloudHub 1.0.
APNIC Foundation, presented by Ellisha Heppner at the PNG DNS Forum 2024APNIC
Ellisha Heppner, Grant Management Lead, presented an update on APNIC Foundation to the PNG DNS Forum held from 6 to 10 May, 2024 in Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea.
Instagram has become one of the most popular social media platforms, allowing people to share photos, videos, and stories with their followers. Sometimes, though, you might want to view someone's story without them knowing.
Gen Z and the marketplaces - let's translate their needsLaura Szabó
The product workshop focused on exploring the requirements of Generation Z in relation to marketplace dynamics. We delved into their specific needs, examined the specifics in their shopping preferences, and analyzed their preferred methods for accessing information and making purchases within a marketplace. Through the study of real-life cases , we tried to gain valuable insights into enhancing the marketplace experience for Generation Z.
The workshop was held on the DMA Conference in Vienna June 2024.
4. SEM logically takes place on search engines, but to be honest nobody cares about Bing or
Yahoo.
Google is where the magic happens. And because of their popularity, it is their mission to
organise the web’s information and make it available.
Introduction
5. And even though all of the web’s information might be available, we can still hide a dead body
on the second page of the search results.
Only 6% of searches make it past the first page of Google, so while they make the info
available, it’s our job to make it to the first page.
Introduction
7. Search engines:
Algorithm
Google already works on improving their algorithm to ensure that the right searches end up on
page 1 instead of important sites being buried alive.
Every year, one major update is rolled out along with some minor bug
fi
xes. The major update
always is important as it changes how the algorithm looks at pages and ranks them.
9. Search engines:
Algorithm
All webpages
fi
rst have to be found and stored, before they can be displayed. This is done
through the process of crawling, indexing and ranking.
This is all done by Googlebots, also known as crawlers.
10. Search engines:
Crawling
The crawlers previously mentioned are the searcher bots.
They look for new and updated content. Once they
fi
nd a URL, they try to
fi
nd a connecting URL
to start creating their path.
All information they
fi
nd whilst hopping along the path will be indexed, independent of the form
of the content.
15. SEO:
White hat, black hat & gray hat
There are three possible ways to approach SEO strategy.
Out of these three strategies, white hat SEO is the most used. It is Google’s golden child and
ensures that there are no penalties.
It might be the tactic that takes the longest to see the results of, but it is guaranteed that these
results will stay and that your site will stay indexed.
16. SEO:
White hat, black hat & gray hat
There is also the dark side of SEO with black hat. This refers to techniques such as keyword
spamming that yield fast results.
However, these techniques often violate Google’s code of conduct and have other ethical
implications.
17. SEO:
White hat, black hat & gray hat
But just like our world isn’t all black and white, there’s also grey hat SEO. It is a relatively new
technique where guest reviews and older content are used. But it’s easy to fall to the dark side
of SEO when using these techniques.
18. SEO:
Keywords
One thing that’s always part of SEO are your keywords. They form the foundation of it all and
determine how and where you are indexed.
The most logical way of choosing keywords is based on your core business, right?
20. SEO:
Keywords
1. How can we help provide the best content to cultivate a community?
2. How can we help provide the best content to ful
fi
l the needs of this community?
21. SEO:
Keywords
Tools like Google Trends and Google Keyword Planner help with mapping out relevant keywords
that can be used.
We can start picking keywords based on what you do as a company, but there’s not a lot of
di
ff
erence between that and going to a casino.
24. SEO:
Keywords
For example making a superhero show, the best place would be to show up on the
fi
rst page
when people search for hero.
25. SEO:
Keywords
If you’re making a superhero show, the best place to show up on the
fi
rst page would be for the
query “hero”, right?
But what about GoPro and Enrique Iglesias?
Too bad Enrique Iglesias already takes the
top spot here.
26. SEO:
Keywords
“Hero” is one of the keywords that’s in the fat head of the curve and has millions of searches
and results under it.
Oftentimes this is the result of ambiguous keywords that can relate to a number of topics.
30. SEO:
On-page
The most important part of on-site SEO optimisation is content optimisation. The keywords that
you have gathered can be used for this, but only keywords won’t su
ffi
ce.
It’s also important to keep in mind the formatting of the content. This helps your site show up in
the snippet or in one of the other highlights on the SERP and is important for the user when
navigating the site.
31. SEO:
On-page
However, beware the low value tactics that won’t help you at all or might result in penalties:
• Thin content
• Duplicate content
• Cloaking
• Keyword stu
ffi
ng
• Auto generated content
32. SEO:
On-page
Depending on your business, it also is recommended to optimise for localised searches. This
can be done by placing your location data in the footer and on a contant page and then marking
it up using local business schema.
33. SEO:
On-page
Sites usually are better if they’re not only simple text. Images and videos can help your site, but
they can also hurt your SEO. Always keep loading times in mind when working with images as
they a
ff
ect both SEO score and user patience.
A second part of images that a
ff
ects SEO is their alt-text. This description helps search engines
better understand the images or videos.
And
fi
nally, the crawlers might miss some images, but this can be resolved through the usage of
a sitemap.
34. SEO:
Technical
There’s also a more technical SEO. And this all starts with the HTML, CSS and JavaScript of the
website.
All of them are necessary to make a complete website that performs optimally.
35. SEO:
Technical
HTML is the backbone of the site, all element sof the website are de
fi
ned here. It is THE most
important part of the site, as without this there is no website.
As for SEO, it is also important as both the meta-descriptions for the website and the header
tags are de
fi
ned here.
The meta descriptions are only for the crawlers, the title tags are for both the crawler and the
user. However these title tags are mostly for the user as they make the navigation of the site
easier.
36. SEO:
Technical
CSS is all about the website looks. Background colours, font usage… is all de
fi
ned here instead
of being coded into the HTML.
This is bene
fi
cial to the loading time, which is a SEO factor, if these
fi
les are compressed.
37. SEO:
Technical
And
fi
nally JavaScript, the youngest of the three brothers. This is used to describe the behaviour
of the webpage, to make it dynamic (adding pop-up windows etc)
But JavaScript can cause SEO-issues if used badly.
38. SEO:
Technical
URLs also hold some signi
fi
cance, as keywords can be added here. There are a few things to
avoid such as long URLs, nesting them under the wrong category or not having a SSL
certi
fi
cate.
39. SEO:
Technical
And
fi
nally for the technical side of things, the schema markup. This is used to structure your
website for the crawler. This way it knows better how the index certain pieces of information on
your site.
It also helps provide rich website snippets.
40. SEO:
Linking
To make sure that your site is easily navigated, the website should be interlinked.
We as users can
fi
nd links in drop-down menus, but crawlers can’t. So the links should also be
easily found by them.
But this also shouldn’t be overdone as adding more links lowers the amount of equity to the
destination page and it just looks ugly.
And to be honest, links themselves are ugly. But using anchor text helps make them disappear.
41. SEO:
Linking
Even more important than internal links, are external links. They are a form of social proof of
your website and help boost your ranking.
The more external sites that link to yours, the better your score as Google perceives your site as
Expert, Authoritative and Trustworthy. However, these external sites also have to follow this EAT-
principle.
42. SEO:
Summary
In short, there’s a lot of things to keep in mind for your SEO ranking. The most important thing
is, you’re not doing SEO for your site. You’re using SEO techniques to make your site as useful
and easy for the people.
44. SEA:
Keywords
Your SEO might be perfect, but that doesn’t mean that you’ll show up
fi
rst. Because right at the
top are the sites that have paid for a speci
fi
c keyword.
It all comes down to one basic principle:
fi
nding the right keyword and de
fi
ning how much a
click to the website is worth.
45. SEA:
Keywords
And in the past, the spoils went to the victor. Highest bidder got the goods.
But now, a number of factors such as bounce rate in
fl
uence the rating the website receives.This
quality score is now multiplied by the bid to determine the winner of the auction for that speci
fi
c
keyword.
46. SEA:
Keywords
This means that content optimisation also here plays a role, but more indirectly.
The less users bounce from the site, the longer they spend on the site and the more conversions
there are all impact the Quality Score positively.
47. SEA:
Keywords
CPC bid X Quality score = Ad score
Advertiser 1 € 2 X 10 = 20
Advertiser 2 € 4 X 4 = 16
Advertiser 3 € 6 X 2 = 12
Advertiser 4 € 8 X 1 = 8
48. SEA:
Keywords
Ad rank of
person
below you
/
Own quality
score
+ 0,01 = Actual CPC
Advertiser
1
16 / 10 + 0,01 = € 1,61
Advertiser
2
12 / 4 + 0,01 = € 3,01
Advertiser
3
8 / 2 + 0,01 = € 4,01
Advertiser
4
N/A / 1 + 0,01 = € 8,01
49. SEA:
Keywords
SEA isn’t too complicated. If you’re focussing on boosting your SEO, then your content should
already be optimised. The only thing left then is
fi
nding your Adwords and bidding on them.