Xcite Digital is a team of highly experienced financial marketing specialists with a strong track record of over 15 years in the industry. Our expertise lies in generating finance applications for our clients at the lowest cost possible. We understand the importance of appealing to the right type of applicant who meet specific lending criteria and therefore ensure a high conversion rate.
By leveraging both paid advertising and organic channels, we excel at creating profitable traffic streams that drive targeted leads to Fair Finance. Our focus on improving conversion rates allows us to consistently generate approved applicants, maximising our clients' success.
With a deep understanding of the financial market and a commitment to delivering results, we are a trusted partner for effective financial marketing strategies.
1. ‣ Fair
fi
nance.org.uk
‣ A social enterprise charity providing
fi
nance to under served migrant
communities around the UK.
‣ Working together since 2014
Before
2. After
‣ SEO traf
fi
c increase 660pm to 8,800pm
‣ Integrated Banking API’s
‣ Calculators and Dynamic Forms
‣ Credit lending pro
fi
le API integration
1
2
3. Keywords Pos. 2018 Pos. 2020 Clicks pm
1 Bad credit loans n/a 27 754
1 Loans for people on bene
fi
ts n/a 3 10441
2 Bene
fi
t loans n/a 4 2514
3 fair
fi
nance 4 7532
5 Loan on bene
fi
ts n/a 4 871
6 Bad credit loans direct lenders n/a 5 1935
7 Very bad credit loans direct lenders n/a 9 2051
26098
Maintaining rank with these keywords provided greater opportunity to increase traffic, convert more
applications and increase the average loan value
Keyword ranking position
4. Year Traf
fi
c pm Traf
fi
c py Difference
2016 3856 46271 15%
2017 6580 78970 48%
2018 11158 133894 70%
2019 15761 189138 41%
2020 20767 145375 32%
438%
Website traf
fi
c has grown 438%
438%
2015 - 2020
SEO comparison 2015 - 2020
5. SEO Deliverables
‣ Website SEO audit (Onsite Crawl, Offsite Link analysis,
traf
fi
c bench marketing, keyword rankings, UX)
‣ Fixing Crawl issues as they happen
‣ Producing expired domain blog networks if required
‣ Guest posting
‣ Copy writing and publication
‣ Reporting: Keyword rankings, new links Crawl
fi
xes,
Competitor analysis, UX recommendations
‣ Daily communication
‣ Rapid Execution
‣ SEO keyword pipeline estimate
Define keywords
1
Find and link guest posts,
backlinks, and micro blogs
2
Optimise site content and
integrate new SEO schema
3
Add new articles and copy.
4
6. PPC Deliverables
‣ Research of approved keywords
‣ Creation of campaign
‣ Reporting on the effects of optimisation and
provide insight recommendations.
‣ Implement granular tracking and
optimisation towards CPA targets.
‣ Tracking GCLID's conversion events
‣ Improving landing pages
‣ Negative keyword addition
‣ 25 Click A/B testing
Select keyword and create expanded +
responsive PPC ad
1
Run 25 click A/B test
i.e. 25 clicks * £3 cpc = £75 * 2.
2
Promote winning ad based on CTR +
CPA, demote losing ad, create new ad
and run 25 click A/B test again
3
Win £x pipeline
4
7. UX Deliverables
‣ Enhance UX scores
‣ Reduce bounce rate and increase dwell time
‣ Fix tracking issues and set up tracking to
capture the full application process
‣ Experiment bringing the
fi
rst apply now CTA
higher, so it’s above the fold on mobile
‣ Experiment removing the price slider
‣ Main apply now CTA should send users
straight to detail entry form
‣ Personalise interest and repayment quantities
based on the user slider input
‣ Signpost important information throughout the
application process
‣ Improve social proof by making customer
testimonials an key part of site design
Enhance UX
1
Improve tracking
2
A/B testing
3